2 for 1
FROM: USD $698

Visit the incredible Pyramids of Giza, relax on a felucca as you cruise down the Nile and discover the ancient wonders of Aswan and Luxor, before spending a few days by the beautiful Red Sea in Hurghada. This is Egypt at its best in 13 wonderful days.

Inclusions
Itinerary
Prices & Dates
Cruise Upgrade Prices & Dates
Hotels
Reviews

Trip Highlights

Hurghada - relax at the Red Sea, swim and opt to snorkel or scuba dive in the clear coastal waters
Luxor West Bank - discover exquisite tombs in the Valley of the Kings, the towering Colossi of Memnon and the beautiful Temple of Queen Hatshepsut
Aswan - take leisurely boat trip to Agilika Island to explore the romantic Philae Temple and wander around the colourful souqs
Kom Ombo - visit the Nile side Temple of Kom Ombo
Cairo - marvel at the legendary Pyramids of Giza, explore the Necropolis of Saqqara and see King Tut's treasures at the Egyptian Museum
Luxor - roam around the colossal Temple of Karnak and take an optional tour of the beautifully illuminated Luxor Temple at night
Nile felucca sailing - sail the River Nile on board a traditional felucca and spend two nights sleeping under a blanket of stars (or upgrade to a 5 star Nile Cruise)

Included

Breakfast daily, 2 lunches, 2 dinners
Hurghada Red Sea stay
Airport arrival and departure transfer, day 1 and day 13
Escorted by an Egyptian tour guide degree qualified in Egyptology
9 nights 4 - 5 star hotels, 2 nights aboard felucca (open deck). If booking our Nile Cruise Upgrade, 8 nights 4 - 5 star hotels and 3 nights Nile Cruiser (en suite cabin)
1 overnight train: Cairo - Aswan (Private 2 berth sleeper cabin)
Touring of Cairo, Giza, Saqqara, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada
All relevant transfer and transportation in private modern air-conditioned vehicles

Not Included

International flights and visa
Entrance Fees: USD$90-110, paid in local currency
Tip for your tour guide. We recommend you allow USD$5 - 7 per day, per traveller. Tipping your guide is an entirely personal gesture
Tipping Kitty: USD$50-70, paid in local currency

Itinerary

Please note: In 2019 this tour departs on a Saturday. In 2020 this holiday will depart on a Friday and arrangements will be slightly different. In 2020 an additional night will be spent in Cairo at the beginning on the tour in lieu of a night in Hurghada. The change will ensure there is ample time to explore the new Grand Egyptian Museum set to open fully in 2020. Please refer to the Trip Notes for further details.

Day 1

Cairo

Welcome to Egypt! Upon arrival in Cairo you will be transferred to your hotel. The rest of the day is free to relax or those arriving early can opt to join our optional Backstreets of Cairo tour which departs the hotel at 10am.

If you'd like to extend your stay in Egypt we also offer a pre or post tour Day Trip to Alexandria.
Overnight: Cairo

Day 2

Pyramids & Saqqara

Cairo - Aswan. Start the day with a visit to Al Jizah, the famous Giza Plateau to see the iconic pyramids and Sphinx. Next we explore the sand-strewn tombs and temples of the ancient necropolis of Saqqara, home to the Zhoser’s step pyramid. This evening we travel by overnight sleeper train to Aswan.
Overnight: Sleeper Train  |  Breakfast

Day 3

Philae Temple

Aswan. After arrival into Aswan and hotel check-in we enjoy a boat trip to Agilika Island where we visit the Temples of Philae, dedicated to the goddess Isis. Spend the remainder of the evening at your own leisure; shop in the colourful souqs or simply kick back and relax.
Overnight: Aswan  |  Breakfast

Day 4

Abu Simbel

Aswan - Nile felucca cruise. Early birds can go on an optional excursion to the majestic Temple of Abu Simbel. The gargantuan rock-cut temple at Abu Simbel was created to revere the mighty pharaonic ruler King Ramses II. Guarding the entrance to the temple, the four colossal statues of Ramses II sit majestically, staring out across the desert. In the afternoon we board a felucca for a 2-night journey downstream the River Nile, stopping at villages and islands along the way.

If sailing by felucca is not your style, navigate the River Nile on board a 5 star Nile Cruiser with private cabin and ensuite bathroom. See our Nile Cruise Upgrade for more info.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 5

Felucca sailing & Kom Ombo

Spend a relaxing day sailing the Nile. Admire the views, go for a swim and chill out in the sun on deck. Let your troubles melt away, as the felucca plies its route. In the afternoon we dock near Kom Ombo and take a motorboat to visit the temple, which is dedicated to the crocodile headed god - Sobek, before returning to the felucca for the night.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 6

Kom Ombo & Luxor

Kom Ombo - Luxor. This morning we disembark and continue to Luxor. Home of the legendary Valley of the Kings and Temple of Karnak, 4000 year-old Luxor is ancient Egypt at its best. Enjoy some rest and relaxation. Tonight, an optional visit to the Temple of Luxor is available alternatively, enjoy the facilities of our hotel.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 7

Valley of the Kings

Luxor. This morning we explore the West Bank of the Nile and the legendary Valley of the Kings. Marvel at Colossi of Memnon, the massive stone remains of the temple of Amenophis III, and explore the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut and surrounding tombs.

After lunch we visit the Temple of Karnak, a spectacular religious complex built on a gigantic scale, where you get lost wandering around the stone papyrus columns. The rest of the evening is at leisure.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 8

Red Sea Riviera

Luxor - Hurghada. Departing Luxor we drive east to Hurghada part of the beautiful Red Sea Riviera for 4 days on the beach!
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast

Days 9-11

Sun, Sea & Sand

The next 3 days are free to explore Hurghada or simply relax. On day 9 there's an optional day trip to Giftun Island for swimming and snorkelling, which can be booked locally.

Hurghada is one of the Red Sea's most popular resorts and it is easy to see why. Hotels and expanded infrastructure provide holidaymakers with excellent aquatic facilities for sail boarding, yachting, deep-sea fishing, SCUBA diving and snorkeling. Hurghada’s central location provides a gateway to prime offshore reefs, which are some of the finest in the world. Hurghada also has plenty of restaurants and late night bars for evening entertainment. Just outside Hurghada is an ancient Roman quarry called Mons Porphyritis and Port Safarga – a famously windy place which is ideal for windsurfing.
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast x 3

Day 12

Egyptian Museum

Hurghada - Cairo. This morning we depart Hurghada and head back to Cairo. We take a guided tour of the enlightening Egyptian Museum, where you can see the famed solid gold death mask of King Tutankhamun and opt to visit the Royal Mummy room.
Overnight: Cairo  |  Breakfast

Day 13

Cairo

Cairo. After breakfast, hotel check-out and onward transfer to the airport.
Breakfast

Combine Egypt and Jordan!

Explore Egypt and visit the neighbouring Kingdom of Jordan, renowned for the mineral rich and incredibly buoyant Dead Sea, its stunning red desertscapes at Wadi Rum and the jewel in its archaeological crown, the Rose City of Petra.

Our Road to Jordan tour, combines the King Ramses itinerary with five memorable days in Jordan. Discover the stunning Treasury and Monastery at Petra, 4x4 in Wadi Rum and camp out under the stars and Add-on an excursion to the Dead Sea.

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,595
USD $798

USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $798

USD $580
06 Apr - 18 Apr 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
13 Apr - 25 Apr 10% offEaster departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
20 Apr - 02 May 2for1Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
G
USD $1,895
USD $948

USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $798

USD $580
04 May - 16 May 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
11 May - 23 May 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
18 May - 30 May 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
25 May - 06 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
08 Jun - 20 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
15 Jun - 27 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
29 Jun - 11 Jul 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $698

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $698

USD $580
27 Jul - 08 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
03 Aug - 15 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
10 Aug - 22 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
17 Aug - 29 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
24 Aug - 05 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
31 Aug - 12 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
07 Sep - 19 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
14 Sep - 26 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
21 Sep - 03 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
28 Sep - 10 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
05 Oct - 17 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
12 Oct - 24 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
19 Oct - 31 Oct 10% offThis is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $1,695
USD $1,526

USD $580
26 Oct - 07 Nov 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
02 Nov - 14 Nov 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
09 Nov - 21 Nov 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
16 Nov - 28 Nov 10% off
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
23 Nov - 05 Dec 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
30 Nov - 12 Dec 10% off
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
07 Dec - 19 Dec 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
20 Dec - 01 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
21 Dec - 02 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
24 Dec - 05 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
28 Dec - 09 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,995
USD $700
USD $1,995
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,995
USD $700

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Festive/Easter Pre-Accommodation
USD $95
USD $10
Festive/Easter Post-Accomm
USD $115
USD $15
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $80
USD $10
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $15

Hotels

The hotels listed below are ones which we frequently use on this tour. We reserve the right to substitute these hotels to ones of a similar standard when necessary.

Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Offering spectacular views over the Great Pyramids of Giza, this Holiday Inn provides the perfect location for your stay in Cairo. Each guestroom features a balcony and is well-equipped with modern amenities including free WiFi. Spend your evenings enjoying international, Venetian or French cuisine and unwinding with a cocktail at one of the hotel’s four bars. Thanks to the fantastic team of friendly staff, you’ll soon feel at home. And with a rooftop pool overlooking the River Nile, there’s no better place to base yourself for exploring Egypt’s ancient wonders.

Le Meridien Heliopolis, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Just a short drive from Cairo’s Old Town and international airport, the 5-star Le Meridien Heliopolis combines comfort with convenience. The guest rooms are spacious and equipped with air-conditioning, satellite television and a minibar, plus there’s complimentary WiFi throughout the property. Dining options include a choice of four on-site restaurants, serving Egyptian and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy live entertainment and cocktails at The 51 Bar. During the warmer months hotel guests can take a dip in the outdoor pool or relax on a sun lounger on the terrace. There’s also a fitness centre and tennis courts for those who like to stay active whilst on holiday.

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, Cairo

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 4 Star Hotel

In a great location for the Pyramids, the Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx is a contemporary hotel with excellent amenities. Guest rooms are well furnished with modern interiors and en suite facilities. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and there is a beautiful outdoor pool, which is perfect for relaxing by. Why not head to the restaurant on the roof for a delicious meal and impressive views of the Pyramids.

Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

This 5-star hotel is situated in New Cairo approx. 50 min from the down town/ Egyptian Museum area but only a 10 minute drive from Cairo International Airport and Heliopolis shopping area. The elegantly decorated air-conditioned rooms each offer views of the Mirage City or on-site swimming pool and are equipped with WiFi, minibar, and all other modern amenities. Work up a sweat in the fitness centre, take a dip in the heated outdoor pool or relax poolside with a cocktail in hand before heading to one of the two on-site restaurants which offer a mix of local and international cuisine. Alternatively, take advantage of the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus to Cairo Festival City Mall, which has an outdoor dining hub with a choice of 50 restaurants.

Helnan Aswan, Aswan

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in manicured gardens, the Helnan Aswan is an elegant hotel with impressive views of the Nile. Guest rooms are spacious with modern interiors and located next to the beautiful pool. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and by the pool. There are also two restaurants and bars, a bowling alley, a swimming pool and a cinema. Why not relax by the pool before exploring the rest of Aswan.

Felucca Cruise, Felucca Cruise

Our Category: Simple   |   Regional Category: 3 star cruise boat

Feluccas are simple, traditional Egyptian sailboats that have plied the Nile since ancient times. Feluccas carry between 8 - 12 passengers comfortably. The boat’s deck is draped with soft colourful cushions that serve as your lounging area during the day and as your sleeping area at night. A support boat travels alongside your felucca and is on hand if you need to use the toilet or wash. It is also where your meals are prepared and eaten. You'll need to bring a sleeping bag/sheet and a towel with you. The crew, as well as being experienced sailors, are responsible for the preparation of the included meals.

Sonesta St. George Hotel, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

An elegant and luxurious classical hotel, the Sonesta's sophistication will ensure you a comfortable stay. The hotel has a sweeping terrace with fantastic views of the Nile, a grand entrance of polished marble and handsomely appointed furnishings with exquisite detail and a beautiful health spa. All its rooms offer views of the city or the river, complemented by a wide range of restaurants and cafes. Just minutes away you will find the temples at Luxor and Karnak, home to two of ancient Egypt's most famed sanctuaries.

Steigenberger Nile Palace, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Steigenburger Nile Palace is a grand hotel and stylishly furnished, with many rooms overlooking the Nile River. The hotel has a health club with massage rooms, sauna, steam room and fitness room, and a tennis court on the roof, not to mention a riverside pool. Its four restaurants offer a choice between Nubian, Lebanese, Italian, and Thai cuisine.

Marriott Beach Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Marriott Beach Resort is a luxurious beachfront hotel, with every room enjoying a view of the Red Sea and Hurghada city centre just a few minutes drive away. There is a choice of 8 restaurants and bars for hungry travellers, and a health club, tennis & squash courts, and fitness centre to stay in shape. During the day, soak in the heated outdoor pool or book a watersport activity. The hotel even has its own private island if you fancy a massage among the palm trees.

Hilton Hurghada Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in tropical gardens, the Hilton Hurghada Resort is a comfortable, charming hotel with a private beach and water sport centre. The rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the garden, pools or sea.

Continental Hotel, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Tucked into Hurghada Bay, right on its scenic promenade, the Continental is a delightful beachfront resort boasting fantastic terraced rooms (many with seaviews) and excellent facilities. Watersports are in abundance here with swimming pools, scuba diving and snorkelling all readily available. A leisure club offers a sauna and spa treatments to relax after the day's activities. You can also wine and dine at one of the many great restaurants and bars.

Reviews

Travellers have rated this tour as 4.93 out of 5 based on 136 recent reviews

1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24

Thank you On The Go! It has been an incredible journey in Egypt with everyone in the group. Lots of us truely feel that everything we have done has been very well thought through.

A big thank you to Momo, the witty and fun lead guide, handled every situation professionally. Most importantly, he made each of us feel being part of the big family, including me as one of the few solo travelers in the group. Looking forward to coming back to Egypt in not a distant future!

• Submitted 13 Dec 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Comprehensive tour. Lots of sights in the timeframe. Amazing history and artifacts.

Great guide Dino. Told us what local customs were and what to see and look out for. Full of historic facts. Patient and accommodating.

• Submitted 03 Dec 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

From the seamless airport pickup to the final airport departure gate drop-off, On The Go provided a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable tour through Cairo, Aswan, Luxor and Hughada. Their experience of operating tours in Egypt is evident: transport was great and always on time, hotels were high quality with quick check-ins and adequate time was provided at all the sites. I chose the Nile felucca sailing option (rather then the river cruise) and it was the highlight of the trip (but I heard great reports about the cruise too).

Elevating the whole experience to the next level though was our tour guide, Momo, who was knowledgeable, engaging, funny and a key component to the group getting on so well together that we were all quite sad to have to part ways by the end.

Egypt is a wonderful place to visit: affordable, with ancient temples/tombs, fabulous Red Sea resorts and warm, friendly people. I felt safe everywhere I travelled, even after the conclusion of the tour when I travelled on my own.

• Submitted 02 Dec 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi,

I have just returned from my recent King Ramses tour of Egypt, and I’m writing to you to let you how amazing my trip was and how outstanding your tour company is, from arriving at the airport , the quality of the hotels and buses right up until the end of this tour I could not fault it, the organisation was fantastic. The sightseeing was absolutely mind blowing and certainly didn’t disappoint, Egypt is a truely beautiful and magical country.

I’d also like to let you know our tour guide Alam, absolutely made this trip unforgettable. Alam’s knowledge is impeccable, along with his attention to detail, his sense of humour and he always made himself available to us 24/7. I cannot give him a high enough recommendation and I know everyone on our tour felt the same. Thank you so much On The Go and especially Alam for the most amazing and unforgettable experience. I have reviewed you on trip adviser and I will continue to give you fantastic reviews to everyone.

• Submitted 02 Nov 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Waleed was an amazing guide. We lucked out as he is an archaeologist by trade. He took the history very seriously and was very detailed in his descriptions and explanations of all the motives. Plus it was my wife's birthday and he went out of his way to plan a massive group party including cake and dancing. He became like a good friend by the end. As for on the go tours. First time I have used you and what a great experience. Best organised trip ever from Mark who explained everything ahead of time and answering all my concerns, to being picked up at the airport and having our paper work and visas taken care of and every day there after was on time and so organised. We did not have to do a thing except relax. We have recommended On the Go and Waleed to all of our friends that want to visit Egypt.

• Submitted 18 Oct 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

This was a life changing trip for my husband and I. It was made all the more special by an excellent guide, Mahmoud Ramadan who went above and beyond what a regular guide would the information he provided on the history of Egypt was outstanding.

I would recommend this tour of Egypt with “On The Tours” to anyone wanting an experience of a lifetime.

• Submitted 16 Oct 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt, where do I begin. What an amazing country. I have been blessed to have been to this country twice. Most people questioned why I would go to such a country, but I stood my ground and went. I can honestly say I am so glad I did. Having booked to go with On the Go Tours both times, I felt so safe at all times. The history in Egypt is overwhelming as are all the temples, tombs, sights and of course the shopping. We started with the pyramids and the sphinx and some temples on our first day with our guide Momo and then we caught an overnight train to Aswan. I had no idea what to expect on the overnight train, to be honest, don’t have high expectations, however I really enjoyed it, it was comfy and fun to be with the group. Over the next couple of days in Aswan we visited Philae Temple, Kom ombo and edfu, all very fascinating and beautiful sights. The group then divided and majority chose the felucca option (I chose the nile cruise upgrade) I did enjoy the cruise, it was lots of fun, if I could go back I would have done the felucca as it would have been a nice way to experience that type of travel in Egypt and a great way to spend more time with the group. Before we all parted we got to go the absolutely amazing sight at Abu Simbel, wow I was absolutely blown away by this and not to mention the inside of the temple also. Abu Simbel is definitely an add-on you do not want to miss. Arriving in Luxor was great to see the whole group again and explore more temples, one of my favourites was luxor temple at night, seeing the temple lit up at night and out of the heat was just beautiful. The Valley of the Kings was another highlight and of course more wonderful temples.

Saving the best till last, our fantastic tour guide Momo. Where do I begin. He was definitely born to be an Egyptologist. His love and passion for his country is amazing. His knowledge of the history and how he explains things is fascinating. I enjoyed his use of role plays to make it interesting and break the ice amongst the group. From the moment the group met, he called us family and that was a really lovely thing, as we bonded like a family. He always made sure everyone was included in everything and made sure everyone was happy.

• Submitted 13 Oct 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was flawless from start to finish and I give full credit to Ramadan for making that happen. The timing and transition from each aspect of the trip was impeccable. Information was provided clearly and consistently. I am sure there was a million and one things happening behind the scenes, as is usual when dealing with a large group of people, but nothing ever interfered with our experience. Every recommendation and add on was a perfect added value to our trip and VERY appreciated. Even the shopping stops were fantastic, never felt pressured that we had to buy there or felt bored waiting for those who did want to. It was actually very handy to know that we were being taken to a reputable establishment that would provide a fair price and quality product. Also a pleasant surprise as none of our stops beside the Papyrus shop was listed in the trip notes. The little deviations that were done to the day to day itinerary was a clear showing of his expertise of the area and what his customers wanted. I truly was made to feel like we were on a customized trip, suited to our groups needs and wants which is something I have never experienced on any other tour! Ramadan shared his knowledge, pride for his country and culture every single moment of our trip. We felt at ease with him and encouraged to ask questions and expand our understanding of all things Egypt. I thoroughly was impressed by the precautions taken by On The Go providing us with our personal tourist police, present while in highly populated areas. I found their presence to be extremely reassuring even though not necessary, they were helpful and very pleasant. The quality of the accommodations more than lived up to my expectations, even the overnight train to Aswan. Overall I felt that OTG did a great job of managing expectations and over delivering on them once on the trip.

• Submitted 12 Oct 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

The whole tour in Egypt was so much more than I could have imagined.

Every day was a new experience and so exciting. The history here is amazing!

The people are very friendly and I felt very safe. No sign of danger anywhere.

From the pyramids to tombs to temples everything is so well done so that you get the feel of the times in the old days.

Momo, our guide is very knowledgeable and was able to teach us all about the ways and customs of the old and the new. Our overnight train ride was an adventure and it took us to the Felucca for two nights and three days on the Nile River which I would do again and again. It was a unique way of sailing. We all slept together in the open air gazing at the stars. The food was delicious everywhere we went. The hotels were all five stars. I would strongly recommend taking this tour with On the Go Tours.

• Submitted 12 Oct 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

This is the first time I booked a tour as I have always been sceptical that touring with a large group would mean less time on sites but OTG have gladly proven me wrong.

Our tour guide Ramadan was excellent, he went out of his way to make sure we got the most out of every day of the tour. He is full of great knowledge and knows Egypt inside and out. His enthusiasm for this beautiful country really kept us all engaged. The last thing you want on a tour is to spend almost 2 weeks with people you are not fond of however this was not the case here at all, the whole group was fantastic and I really give credit to Ramadan too who kept us together as one family.

The King Ramses tour itself was incredible, I was able to see everything on my bucket list for Egypt, from the Giza Pyramids, Step Pyramid, Abu Simbel to Luxor Temple and Valley of the Kings. Plus much more! I have always loved ancient Egyptian history and being able to see the mummy of King Ramses II was just exceptional. Another highlight was the excursion to the Bedouin camp.

The food and accommodation was great and the airport service was phenomenal. OTG have exceeded my expectations and our tour group were lucky to have Ramadan as our guide to experience this magnificent country.

• Submitted 10 Oct 2018
Tour
Guide
Country
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
23 Mar - 04 Apr 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
30 Mar - 11 Apr 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
06 Apr - 18 Apr 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
13 Apr - 25 Apr 10% offEaster departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
G
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
20 Apr - 02 May 10% offEaster departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
G
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
27 Apr - 09 May 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
04 May - 16 May 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
11 May - 23 May 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
18 May - 30 May 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
25 May - 06 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
08 Jun - 20 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
15 Jun - 27 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $898

USD $940
29 Jun - 11 Jul 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
06 Jul - 18 Jul 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
20 Jul - 01 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
27 Jul - 08 Aug 10% off
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
03 Aug - 15 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
10 Aug - 22 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
17 Aug - 29 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
24 Aug - 05 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
31 Aug - 12 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
07 Sep - 19 Sep 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
14 Sep - 26 Sep 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
21 Sep - 03 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
28 Sep - 10 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
05 Oct - 17 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
12 Oct - 24 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
19 Oct - 31 Oct 10% offThis is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $2,245
USD $2,021

USD $940
26 Oct - 07 Nov 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
02 Nov - 14 Nov 10% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
09 Nov - 21 Nov 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
16 Nov - 28 Nov 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
23 Nov - 05 Dec 10% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
30 Nov - 12 Dec 10% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
07 Dec - 19 Dec 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
20 Dec - 01 Jan 10% off
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
21 Dec - 02 Jan 10% offG
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
24 Dec - 05 Jan 10% off
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
28 Dec - 09 Jan 10% off
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,745
USD $1,180

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $80
USD $10
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $15

In Brief

Range
Trip Type
Starts
Cairo
Ends
Cairo
Departs
Saturday in 2019. Friday in 2020.
Hotel Rating
4 - 5 star
Local Payment
None
Tour Guide
Yes, escorted by a tour guide
Meals
Breakfast: 12, Lunch: 2, Dinner: 2
Visiting
Countries

Tour Add-ons

Enhance your trip with these amazing added extras and add-ons

USD $95 / 1 day
USD $580 / 3 days

Hi OTG,

I had the great pleasure of travelling through the amazing country of Egypt earlier this month on the King Ramses tour. Beginning in Cairo was eye-opening and breathtaking all at once. To experience life in this massive city, feel the warmth of the people and the buzz of life on the Nile was something I'll never forget.

We ventured down the Nile to some of the beautiful historic spots and it would not have been the same without the guidance and knowledge of Waleed to explore and explain. He was friendly and informative but also funny and seemed to fit within our group as a reliable leader who was happy to join in the fun rather than just as a guide only. Simply put this tour would not have been as brilliant as it was without Waleed.

Thanks again for your hard work and care. Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Tom

Tom Proctor
OTG000993King Ramses - 13 daysMiddle East & North AfricaSignature698 USDtrue0Egypthttps://www.onthegotours.com/Egypt/King-Ramses-13-dayshttps://drwyjmricaxm7.cloudfront.net/repository/Colossi-of-Memnon-in-Luxor--Egypt-Tours--On-The-Go-Tours-284211454340483_crop_flip_300_300_f2f2f2_center-center.jpg?20181121Group_Tours698USD