Save 25%
FROM: USD $1,046

Visit the incredible Pyramids of Giza, relax on a felucca as you cruise down the Nile and discover the ancient wonders of Aswan and Luxor, before spending a few days by the beautiful Red Sea in Hurghada. This is Egypt at its best in 13 wonderful days.

Inclusions
Itinerary
Prices & Dates
Cruise Upgrade Prices & Dates
Hotels
Reviews

Trip Highlights

Hurghada - relax at the Red Sea, swim and opt to snorkel or scuba dive in the clear coastal waters
Luxor West Bank - discover exquisite tombs in the Valley of the Kings, the towering Colossi of Memnon and the beautiful Temple of Queen Hatshepsut
Aswan - take leisurely boat trip to Agilika Island to explore the romantic Philae Temple and wander around the colourful souqs
Kom Ombo - visit the Nile side Temple of Kom Ombo
Cairo - marvel at the legendary Pyramids of Giza, explore the Necropolis of Saqqara and see King Tut's treasures at the Egyptian Museum
Luxor - roam around the colossal Temple of Karnak and take an optional tour of the beautifully illuminated Luxor Temple at night
Nile felucca sailing - sail the River Nile on board a traditional felucca and spend two nights sleeping under a blanket of stars (or upgrade to a 5 star Nile Cruise)

Included

Breakfast daily, 2 lunches, 2 dinners
Hurghada Red Sea stay
Airport arrival and departure transfer, day 1 and day 13
Escorted by an Egyptian tour guide degree qualified in Egyptology
9 nights 4 - 5 star hotels, 2 nights aboard felucca (open deck). If booking our Nile Cruise Upgrade, 8 nights 4 - 5 star hotels and 3 nights Nile Cruiser (en suite cabin)
1 overnight train: Cairo - Aswan (Private 2 berth sleeper cabin)
Touring of Cairo, Giza, Saqqara, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada
All relevant transfer and transportation in private modern air-conditioned vehicles

Not Included

International flights and visa
Entrance Fees: USD$80-100pp, paid in local currency
Tip for your tour guide. We recommend you allow USD$5 - 7 per day, per traveller. Tipping your guide is an entirely personal gesture
Tipping Kitty: USD$60-80pp, paid in local currency

Itinerary

When are you travelling?: In 2019 this tour departs on a Saturday. In 2020 this holiday will depart on a Friday and arrangements will be slightly different. In 2020 an additional night will be spent in Cairo at the beginning on the tour in lieu of a night in Hurghada. The change will ensure there is ample time to explore the new Grand Egyptian Museum set to open fully in 2020. Please refer to the Trip Notes for further details.

Day 1

Cairo

Welcome to Egypt! Upon arrival in Cairo you will be transferred to your hotel. The rest of the day is free to relax or those arriving early can opt to join our optional Backstreets of Cairo tour which departs the hotel at 10am.

If you'd like to extend your stay in Egypt we also offer a pre or post tour Day Trip to Alexandria.
Overnight: Cairo

Day 2

Pyramids & Saqqara

Cairo - Aswan. Start the day with a visit to Al Jizah, the famous Giza Plateau to see the iconic pyramids and Sphinx. Next we explore the sand-strewn tombs and temples of the ancient necropolis of Saqqara, home to the Zhoser’s step pyramid. This evening we travel by overnight sleeper train to Aswan.
Overnight: Sleeper Train  |  Breakfast

Day 3

Philae Temple

Aswan. After arrival into Aswan and hotel check-in we enjoy a boat trip to Agilika Island where we visit the Temples of Philae, dedicated to the goddess Isis. Spend the remainder of the evening at your own leisure; shop in the colourful souqs or simply kick back and relax.
Overnight: Aswan  |  Breakfast

Day 4

Abu Simbel

Aswan - Nile felucca cruise. Early birds can go on an optional excursion to the majestic Temple of Abu Simbel. The gargantuan rock-cut temple at Abu Simbel was created to revere the mighty pharaonic ruler King Ramses II. Guarding the entrance to the temple, the four colossal statues of Ramses II sit majestically, staring out across the desert. In the afternoon we board a felucca for a 2-night journey downstream the River Nile, stopping at villages and islands along the way.

If sailing by felucca is not your style, consider upgrading to a 5 star luxury Nile Cruise, please see the tab above for prices. For more information about Nile Cruising please click here.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 5

Felucca sailing & Kom Ombo

Spend a relaxing day sailing the Nile. Admire the views, go for a swim and chill out in the sun on deck. Let your troubles melt away, as the felucca plies its route. In the afternoon we dock near Kom Ombo and take a motorboat to visit the temple, which is dedicated to the crocodile headed god - Sobek, before returning to the felucca for the night.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 6

Kom Ombo & Luxor

Kom Ombo - Luxor. This morning we disembark and continue to Luxor. Home of the legendary Valley of the Kings and Temple of Karnak, 4000 year-old Luxor is ancient Egypt at its best. Enjoy some rest and relaxation. Tonight, an optional visit to the Temple of Luxor is available alternatively, enjoy the facilities of our hotel.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 7

Valley of the Kings

Luxor. This morning we explore the West Bank of the Nile and the legendary Valley of the Kings. Marvel at Colossi of Memnon, the massive stone remains of the temple of Amenophis III, and explore the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut and surrounding tombs.

After lunch we visit the Temple of Karnak, a spectacular religious complex built on a gigantic scale, where you get lost wandering around the stone papyrus columns. The rest of the evening is at leisure.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 8

Red Sea Riviera

Luxor - Hurghada. Departing Luxor we drive east to Hurghada part of the beautiful Red Sea Riviera for 4 days on the beach!
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast

Days 9-11

Sun, Sea & Sand

The next 3 days are free to explore Hurghada or simply relax. On day 9 there's an optional day trip to Giftun Island for swimming and snorkelling, which can be booked locally.

Hurghada is one of the Red Sea's most popular resorts and it is easy to see why. Hotels and expanded infrastructure provide holidaymakers with excellent aquatic facilities for sail boarding, yachting, deep-sea fishing, SCUBA diving and snorkeling. Hurghada’s central location provides a gateway to prime offshore reefs, which are some of the finest in the world. Hurghada also has plenty of restaurants and late night bars for evening entertainment. Just outside Hurghada is an ancient Roman quarry called Mons Porphyritis and Port Safarga – a famously windy place which is ideal for windsurfing.
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast x 3

Day 12

Egyptian Museum

Hurghada - Cairo. This morning we depart Hurghada and head back to Cairo. We take a guided tour of the enlightening Egyptian Museum, where you can see the famed solid gold death mask of King Tutankhamun and opt to visit the Royal Mummy room.
Overnight: Cairo  |  Breakfast

Day 13

Cairo

Cairo. After breakfast, hotel check-out and onward transfer to the airport.
Breakfast

Combine Egypt and Jordan!

Explore Egypt and visit the neighbouring Kingdom of Jordan, renowned for the mineral rich and incredibly buoyant Dead Sea, its stunning red desertscapes at Wadi Rum and the jewel in its archaeological crown, the Rose City of Petra.

Our Road to Jordan tour, combines the King Ramses itinerary with five memorable days in Jordan. Discover the stunning Treasury and Monastery at Petra, 4x4 in Wadi Rum and camp out under the stars and Add-on an excursion to the Dead Sea.

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
Your Own Room - No Single Supp
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
New Years departure, book early!
New Year Departure
Xmas departure, book early!
XMAS Departure
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,395
USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
22 Jun - 04 Jul 25% off
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
29 Jun - 11 Jul 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
06 Jul - 18 Jul 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
20 Jul - 01 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
27 Jul - 08 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
03 Aug - 15 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
10 Aug - 22 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
17 Aug - 29 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
24 Aug - 05 Sep 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
19 Oct - 31 Oct On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $1,695
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
21 Dec - 02 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
24 Dec - 05 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
28 Dec - 09 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
03 Apr - 15 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
10 Apr - 22 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
18 Dec - 30 Dec Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
22 Dec - 03 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
27 Dec - 08 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $90
USD $40
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $40

Hotels

The hotels listed below are ones which we frequently use on this tour. We reserve the right to substitute these hotels to ones of a similar standard when necessary.

Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Overlooking the Nile and offering distant views of the Great Pyramids of Giza, this Holiday Inn provides the perfect location for your stay in Cairo. Each guestroom features a balcony and is well-equipped with modern amenities including free WiFi. Evenings can be spent enjoying international or Egyptian cuisine and unwinding with a cocktail at one of the hotel’s bars. Thanks to the friendly hotel staff, you’ll soon feel at home. And with panoramic views of the city from the rooftop lounge and pool, there’s no better place to base yourself for exploring Egypt’s ancient wonders.

Le Meridien Heliopolis, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Just a short drive from Cairo’s Old Town and international airport, the 5-star Le Meridien Heliopolis combines comfort with convenience. The guest rooms are spacious and equipped with air-conditioning, satellite television and a minibar, plus there’s complimentary WiFi throughout the property. Dining options include a choice of four on-site restaurants, serving Egyptian and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy live entertainment and cocktails at The 51 Bar. During the warmer months hotel guests can take a dip in the outdoor pool or relax on a sun lounger on the terrace. There’s also a fitness centre and tennis courts for those who like to stay active whilst on holiday.

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, Cairo

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

In a great location for the Pyramids, the Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx is a contemporary hotel with excellent amenities. Guest rooms are well furnished with modern interiors and en suite facilities. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and there is a beautiful outdoor pool, which is perfect for relaxing by. Why not head to the restaurant on the roof for a delicious meal and impressive views of the Pyramids.

Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

This 5-star hotel is situated in New Cairo approx. 50 min from the down town/ Egyptian Museum area but only a 10 minute drive from Cairo International Airport and Heliopolis shopping area. The elegantly decorated air-conditioned rooms each offer views of the Mirage City or on-site swimming pool and are equipped with WiFi, minibar, and all other modern amenities. Work up a sweat in the fitness centre, take a dip in the heated outdoor pool or relax poolside with a cocktail in hand before heading to one of the two on-site restaurants which offer a mix of local and international cuisine. Alternatively, take advantage of the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus to Cairo Festival City Mall, which has an outdoor dining hub with a choice of 50 restaurants.

Helnan Aswan, Aswan

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in manicured gardens, the Helnan Aswan is an elegant hotel with impressive views of the Nile. Guest rooms are spacious with modern interiors and located next to the beautiful pool. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and by the pool. There are also two restaurants and bars, a bowling alley, a swimming pool and a cinema. Why not relax by the pool before exploring the rest of Aswan.

Felucca Cruise, Felucca Cruise

Our Category: Simple   |   Regional Category: N/A

Feluccas are simple, traditional Egyptian sailboats that have plied the Nile since ancient times. Feluccas carry between 10 - 12 passengers comfortably. The boat’s deck is draped with soft colourful cushions that serve as your lounging area during the day and as your sleeping area at night. A support boat travels alongside your felucca and is on hand if you need to use the toilet. The support boat is also where your meals are prepared and eaten. You'll need to bring a sleeping bag/sheet (or hire for a nominal cost) and a towel with you. The crew, as well as being experienced sailors, are responsible for the preparation of the included meals.

Sonesta St. George Hotel, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

An elegant and luxurious classical hotel, the Sonesta's sophistication will ensure you a comfortable stay. The hotel has a sweeping terrace with fantastic views of the Nile, a grand entrance of polished marble and handsomely appointed furnishings with exquisite detail and a beautiful health spa. All its rooms offer views of the city or the river, complemented by a wide range of restaurants and cafes. Just minutes away you will find the temples at Luxor and Karnak, home to two of ancient Egypt's most famed sanctuaries.

Steigenberger Nile Palace, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Steigenburger Nile Palace is a grand hotel and stylishly furnished, with many rooms overlooking the Nile River. The hotel has a health club with massage rooms, sauna, steam room and fitness room, and a tennis court on the roof, not to mention a riverside pool. Its four restaurants offer a choice between Nubian, Lebanese, Italian, and Thai cuisine.

Marriott Beach Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Marriott Beach Resort is a luxurious beachfront hotel, with every room enjoying a view of the Red Sea and Hurghada city centre just a few minutes drive away. There is a choice of 8 restaurants and bars for hungry travellers, and a health club, tennis & squash courts, and fitness centre to stay in shape. During the day, soak in the heated outdoor pool or book a watersport activity. The hotel even has its own private island if you fancy a massage among the palm trees.

Hilton Hurghada Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in tropical gardens, the Hilton Hurghada Resort is a comfortable, charming hotel with a private beach and water sport centre. The rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the garden, pools or sea.

Continental Hotel, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Tucked into Hurghada Bay, right on its scenic promenade, the Continental is a delightful beachfront resort boasting fantastic terraced rooms (many with seaviews) and excellent facilities. Watersports are in abundance here with swimming pools, scuba diving and snorkelling all readily available. A leisure club offers a sauna and spa treatments to relax after the day's activities. You can also wine and dine at one of the many great restaurants and bars.

Reviews

Travellers have rated this tour as 4.93 out of 5 based on 138 recent reviews

1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25

I did the King Rameses tour of Egypt in November 2015. At the time, a lot of my friends and family were very concerned about the safety of travelling to Egypt, but I can honestly say that I never felt unsafe at any time while on this trip. The people were friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The itinerary covered lots of very impressive ancient sites, which were definitely the highlight for me. Our guide, MoMo, was very knowledgable and did a great job of engaging us in the culture and history of the country, while also ensuring the trip was smooth and enjoyable for all of us. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to friends/family, and definitely intend to return to Egypt again myself in the future.

• Submitted 05 Dec 2015
Tour
Guide
Country

Mohamed Radwan , a.k.a Dino, was the best guide that i have yet. I have done quite a few tours in my time and no one compares to Dino. My parents were unwell one night, he went out of his way to go and check on them and make sure that they were ok.

He went above and beyond for our group. He made sure he acknowledge any birthdays that happened during our tour and even thoughs that were a few days after we finished the tour.

His information was spot on and any questions we had, he was more than able to answer. He didn't give too much or too less.

He is the best tour guide ever and you should be lucky to have him as a part of your team.

• Submitted 29 Oct 2015
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour exceeded my expectations because there was so much negativity built up bout visiting Egypt!

From the moment I stepped off the plane in Cairo and saw the 'On the Go tour sign I knew I in safe hands. I loved everything about the tour, accommodation , food and sightseeing places, everything was first class. Above all, our tour guide Momo made use feel so special and like family that this created a bond between every member of our group, which made this trip so unique and an experience that I shall never forget.

Thank You Momo for being a truly wonderful guide and thank you On the Go. I left Cairo with sadness the other day because I wished the trip had not come to and end. I want to visit Egypt again.

• Submitted 24 Oct 2015
Tour
Guide
Country

Our Egypt trip was great. Momo took Dave and me on an extra tour to see the area the represents the three major religions. I was surprised at this extra and we all enjoyed it. Momo has a talent as of being just as personable with a big group as he was with just two people. There were a few people in the group who had studied a lot about Egypt and he treated their knowledge very respectfully as well as making the framework with his own. He was always getting us excited about what we were going to see and really encouraged everyone to be part of the group. He is an excellent representative of what people can expect from On the Go. I will definitely recommend this tour!

• Submitted 24 Oct 2015
Tour
Guide
Country

The most amazing and incredible tour! Made all the better by Mo Mo's vast knowledge and enthusiasm and Aamer's sense of humor (and great dance moves. LOL) Our group truly became a 'family' early in the tour and have made some great friends. All the places we visited were spectacular although at times very tiring. It has hands down been the best company and tour guide we have ever traveled with, we have traveled with a few different companies. We will definitely be telling our family and friends to look at On The Go before booking their next holiday.

Thank you Mo Mo, Aamer and On The Go!

• Submitted 24 Oct 2015
Tour
Guide
Country

Very thoughtful made us feel very welcomed to his country. Very knowledgeable and caring. I had a chance to see my history books come to life. The first of my bucket list to cross off. Enjoyed every single day. The felucca ride was so relaxing. Can't stop talking about it to family and friends.

• Submitted 19 Oct 2015
Tour
Guide
Country

We had Aamer for the nile cruise ship. Aamer was fabulous on the cruise. We had so much fun and he had us participate in cultural activity that brought Egypt even closer to my heart, but it was Momo (Mohamed Saiid) that made this trip for all of us.

I have never witnessed such dedication to a man's country, their people and the job that they do. His zealous for all that defines him is remarkable. Every day was an adventure, but more so with Momo because of his knowledge, dedication and love of where he is, who he is, and what he does. I wouldn't want to visit Egypt again, if I didn't have both Momo and Aamer as my guides. I don't think anyone could top the treatment I received. Momo should be the bar by which all others are judged, he is your gold standard.

• Submitted 18 Oct 2015
Tour
Guide
Country

I had a wonderful time of this tour. The tour guide was very informative, engaging and entertaining. I couldn't have asked for a better guide.

The hotels were better than I anticipated. The ones in Luxor (St George) and Hurghada (Moviepick) were exceptional.

The tour focused on all the sites I wanted to see in Egypt and the pace of the tour was just right.

• Submitted 18 Oct 2015
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Theo,

I would like to take some time to give On The Go as well as Haytham Youssry a compliment.

I did the King Ramses tour commencing 11 Sept 2016 and had the most wonderful time.

Haytham was very professional and such a gem. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He has excellent people skills and you can be truly proud to have him on your team.

He made everyone feel welcome and a part of the group. I was worried travelling alone but never felt unsafe for one second.

Could you please pass this compliment onto him. I think everyone on the tour would agree that he was simply amazing. Thank you for such a memorable experience.

Venita Crous • Submitted 05 Oct 2015

My partner and I booked a holiday in Egypt in February. I’ve been in touch with Sarah Bansgrove, who has been more than helpful giving me all the details that I needed about our holiday.

When we got there, we have been welcomed by Emil, a very nice guy who took us from the airport to our hotel and explained roughly what we needed to know about Cairo, how crazy the traffic is and how we are going to melt in the next day in 40 degrees visiting the pyramids.

The next day we met Momo, our tour guide. An incredibly nice guy, who shared with us his knowledge about Egypt’s ancient history. He took us to the most amazing shisha places and restaurants with traditional food, and gave us the best hints from where to buy souvenirs. Nothing was too much for him.

We’ve spent 2 days on the felucca with very nice crew and Momo took us to a Nubian village, and we saw the traditional nubian houses, a lady painted us with henna and we also had delicious tea.

Overall we had an excellent time in Egypt, On The Go Tour had offered us exactly what they said, with no extra costs. At no point during the tour did we feel in anyway unsafe or threatened. We found the people to be both friendly and welcoming. We have already recommended the tour to our friends and family.

Last but not least I would like to express my sincere appreciation to Momo for making our time in Egypt so wonderful. It definitely exceeded any expectations we held and also thank you On the Go for so many beautiful places included in this tour.

• Submitted 08 Aug 2015
Tour
Guide
Country
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
New Years departure, book early!
New Year Departure
Xmas departure, book early!
XMAS Departure
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,795
USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
22 Jun - 04 Jul 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
29 Jun - 11 Jul 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
20 Jul - 01 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
27 Jul - 08 Aug 20% off
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
03 Aug - 15 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
10 Aug - 22 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
17 Aug - 29 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
24 Aug - 05 Sep 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
31 Aug - 12 Sep 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
19 Oct - 31 Oct This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $2,245
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
21 Dec - 02 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
G
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
24 Dec - 05 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
28 Dec - 09 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
03 Apr - 15 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
10 Apr - 22 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
18 Dec - 30 Dec Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
22 Dec - 03 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
27 Dec - 08 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $90
USD $40
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $40

In Brief

Range
Trip Type
Starts
Cairo
Ends
Cairo
Departs
Saturday in 2019. Friday in 2020.
Group Size
Min 2 / Max 24
Hotel Rating
4 - 5 star
Tour Guide
Yes, escorted by a tour guide
Meals
Breakfast: 12, Lunch: 2, Dinner: 2
Visiting
Countries

Tour Add-ons

Enhance your trip with these amazing added extras and add-ons

I had a great time in Egypt with On the Go tours. Our tour guide Medo was very passionate about Egypt and informed us about Egyptian history with much enthusiasm. The felucca we were on was great, the food was delicious and the crew friendly and fun.

The group leader, Ahmed, welcomed us on the first day. He was very enthusiastic and always happy to help.

Lena Sesseljudottir
OTG000993King Ramses - 13 daysMiddle East & North AfricaSignature1046 USDfalse25Egypthttps://www.onthegotours.com/Egypt/King-Ramses-13-dayshttps://drwyjmricaxm7.cloudfront.net/repository/Colossi-of-Memnon-in-Luxor--Egypt-Tours--On-The-Go-Tours-284211454340483_crop_flip_300_300_f2f2f2_center-center.jpgGroup_Tours1046USD