2 for 1
FROM: USD $698

Visit the incredible Pyramids of Giza, relax on a felucca as you cruise down the Nile and discover the ancient wonders of Aswan and Luxor, before spending a few days by the beautiful Red Sea in Hurghada. This is Egypt at its best in 13 wonderful days.

Inclusions
Itinerary
Prices & Dates
Cruise Upgrade Prices & Dates
Hotels
Reviews

Trip Highlights

Hurghada - relax at the Red Sea, swim and opt to snorkel or scuba dive in the clear coastal waters
Luxor West Bank - discover exquisite tombs in the Valley of the Kings, the towering Colossi of Memnon and the beautiful Temple of Queen Hatshepsut
Aswan - take leisurely boat trip to Agilika Island to explore the romantic Philae Temple and wander around the colourful souqs
Kom Ombo - visit the Nile side Temple of Kom Ombo
Cairo - marvel at the legendary Pyramids of Giza, explore the Necropolis of Saqqara and see King Tut's treasures at the Egyptian Museum
Luxor - roam around the colossal Temple of Karnak and take an optional tour of the beautifully illuminated Luxor Temple at night
Nile felucca sailing - sail the River Nile on board a traditional felucca and spend two nights sleeping under a blanket of stars (or upgrade to a 5 star Nile Cruise)

Included

Breakfast daily, 2 lunches, 2 dinners
Hurghada Red Sea stay
Airport arrival and departure transfer, day 1 and day 13
Escorted by an Egyptian tour guide degree qualified in Egyptology
9 nights 4 - 5 star hotels, 2 nights aboard felucca (open deck). If booking our Nile Cruise Upgrade, 8 nights 4 - 5 star hotels and 3 nights Nile Cruiser (en suite cabin)
1 overnight train: Cairo - Aswan (Private 2 berth sleeper cabin)
Touring of Cairo, Giza, Saqqara, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada
All relevant transfer and transportation in private modern air-conditioned vehicles

Not Included

International flights and visa
Entrance Fees: USD$90-110, paid in local currency
Tip for your tour guide. We recommend you allow USD$5 - 7 per day, per traveller. Tipping your guide is an entirely personal gesture
Tipping Kitty: USD$50-70, paid in local currency

Itinerary

Please note: In 2019 this tour departs on a Saturday. In 2020 this holiday will depart on a Friday and arrangements will be slightly different. In 2020 an additional night will be spent in Cairo at the beginning on the tour in lieu of a night in Hurghada. The change will ensure there is ample time to explore the new Grand Egyptian Museum set to open fully in 2020. Please refer to the Trip Notes for further details.

Day 1

Cairo

Welcome to Egypt! Upon arrival in Cairo you will be transferred to your hotel. The rest of the day is free to relax or those arriving early can opt to join our optional Backstreets of Cairo tour which departs the hotel at 10am.

If you'd like to extend your stay in Egypt we also offer a pre or post tour Day Trip to Alexandria.
Overnight: Cairo

Day 2

Pyramids & Saqqara

Cairo - Aswan. Start the day with a visit to Al Jizah, the famous Giza Plateau to see the iconic pyramids and Sphinx. Next we explore the sand-strewn tombs and temples of the ancient necropolis of Saqqara, home to the Zhoser’s step pyramid. This evening we travel by overnight sleeper train to Aswan.
Overnight: Sleeper Train  |  Breakfast

Day 3

Philae Temple

Aswan. After arrival into Aswan and hotel check-in we enjoy a boat trip to Agilika Island where we visit the Temples of Philae, dedicated to the goddess Isis. Spend the remainder of the evening at your own leisure; shop in the colourful souqs or simply kick back and relax.
Overnight: Aswan  |  Breakfast

Day 4

Abu Simbel

Aswan - Nile felucca cruise. Early birds can go on an optional excursion to the majestic Temple of Abu Simbel. The gargantuan rock-cut temple at Abu Simbel was created to revere the mighty pharaonic ruler King Ramses II. Guarding the entrance to the temple, the four colossal statues of Ramses II sit majestically, staring out across the desert. In the afternoon we board a felucca for a 2-night journey downstream the River Nile, stopping at villages and islands along the way.

If sailing by felucca is not your style, navigate the River Nile on board a 5 star Nile Cruiser with private cabin and ensuite bathroom. See our Nile Cruise Upgrade for more info.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 5

Felucca sailing & Kom Ombo

Spend a relaxing day sailing the Nile. Admire the views, go for a swim and chill out in the sun on deck. Let your troubles melt away, as the felucca plies its route. In the afternoon we dock near Kom Ombo and take a motorboat to visit the temple, which is dedicated to the crocodile headed god - Sobek, before returning to the felucca for the night.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 6

Kom Ombo & Luxor

Kom Ombo - Luxor. This morning we disembark and continue to Luxor. Home of the legendary Valley of the Kings and Temple of Karnak, 4000 year-old Luxor is ancient Egypt at its best. Enjoy some rest and relaxation. Tonight, an optional visit to the Temple of Luxor is available alternatively, enjoy the facilities of our hotel.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 7

Valley of the Kings

Luxor. This morning we explore the West Bank of the Nile and the legendary Valley of the Kings. Marvel at Colossi of Memnon, the massive stone remains of the temple of Amenophis III, and explore the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut and surrounding tombs.

After lunch we visit the Temple of Karnak, a spectacular religious complex built on a gigantic scale, where you get lost wandering around the stone papyrus columns. The rest of the evening is at leisure.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 8

Red Sea Riviera

Luxor - Hurghada. Departing Luxor we drive east to Hurghada part of the beautiful Red Sea Riviera for 4 days on the beach!
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast

Days 9-11

Sun, Sea & Sand

The next 3 days are free to explore Hurghada or simply relax. On day 9 there's an optional day trip to Giftun Island for swimming and snorkelling, which can be booked locally.

Hurghada is one of the Red Sea's most popular resorts and it is easy to see why. Hotels and expanded infrastructure provide holidaymakers with excellent aquatic facilities for sail boarding, yachting, deep-sea fishing, SCUBA diving and snorkeling. Hurghada’s central location provides a gateway to prime offshore reefs, which are some of the finest in the world. Hurghada also has plenty of restaurants and late night bars for evening entertainment. Just outside Hurghada is an ancient Roman quarry called Mons Porphyritis and Port Safarga – a famously windy place which is ideal for windsurfing.
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast x 3

Day 12

Egyptian Museum

Hurghada - Cairo. This morning we depart Hurghada and head back to Cairo. We take a guided tour of the enlightening Egyptian Museum, where you can see the famed solid gold death mask of King Tutankhamun and opt to visit the Royal Mummy room.
Overnight: Cairo  |  Breakfast

Day 13

Cairo

Cairo. After breakfast, hotel check-out and onward transfer to the airport.
Breakfast

Combine Egypt and Jordan!

Explore Egypt and visit the neighbouring Kingdom of Jordan, renowned for the mineral rich and incredibly buoyant Dead Sea, its stunning red desertscapes at Wadi Rum and the jewel in its archaeological crown, the Rose City of Petra.

Our Road to Jordan tour, combines the King Ramses itinerary with five memorable days in Jordan. Discover the stunning Treasury and Monastery at Petra, 4x4 in Wadi Rum and camp out under the stars and Add-on an excursion to the Dead Sea.

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,595
USD $798

USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $798

USD $580
06 Apr - 18 Apr 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
13 Apr - 25 Apr 10% offEaster departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
20 Apr - 02 May 2for1Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
G
USD $1,895
USD $948

USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $798

USD $580
04 May - 16 May 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
11 May - 23 May 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
18 May - 30 May 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
25 May - 06 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
08 Jun - 20 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
15 Jun - 27 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
29 Jun - 11 Jul 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $698

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $698

USD $580
27 Jul - 08 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
03 Aug - 15 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
10 Aug - 22 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
17 Aug - 29 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
24 Aug - 05 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
31 Aug - 12 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
07 Sep - 19 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
14 Sep - 26 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
21 Sep - 03 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
28 Sep - 10 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
05 Oct - 17 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
12 Oct - 24 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
19 Oct - 31 Oct 10% offThis is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $1,695
USD $1,526

USD $580
26 Oct - 07 Nov 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
02 Nov - 14 Nov 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
09 Nov - 21 Nov 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
16 Nov - 28 Nov 10% off
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
23 Nov - 05 Dec 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
30 Nov - 12 Dec 10% off
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
07 Dec - 19 Dec 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
20 Dec - 01 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
21 Dec - 02 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
24 Dec - 05 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
28 Dec - 09 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,995
USD $700
USD $1,995
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,995
USD $700

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Festive/Easter Pre-Accommodation
USD $95
USD $10
Festive/Easter Post-Accomm
USD $115
USD $15
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $80
USD $10
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $15

Hotels

The hotels listed below are ones which we frequently use on this tour. We reserve the right to substitute these hotels to ones of a similar standard when necessary.

Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Offering spectacular views over the Great Pyramids of Giza, this Holiday Inn provides the perfect location for your stay in Cairo. Each guestroom features a balcony and is well-equipped with modern amenities including free WiFi. Spend your evenings enjoying international, Venetian or French cuisine and unwinding with a cocktail at one of the hotel’s four bars. Thanks to the fantastic team of friendly staff, you’ll soon feel at home. And with a rooftop pool overlooking the River Nile, there’s no better place to base yourself for exploring Egypt’s ancient wonders.

Le Meridien Heliopolis, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Just a short drive from Cairo’s Old Town and international airport, the 5-star Le Meridien Heliopolis combines comfort with convenience. The guest rooms are spacious and equipped with air-conditioning, satellite television and a minibar, plus there’s complimentary WiFi throughout the property. Dining options include a choice of four on-site restaurants, serving Egyptian and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy live entertainment and cocktails at The 51 Bar. During the warmer months hotel guests can take a dip in the outdoor pool or relax on a sun lounger on the terrace. There’s also a fitness centre and tennis courts for those who like to stay active whilst on holiday.

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, Cairo

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 4 Star Hotel

In a great location for the Pyramids, the Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx is a contemporary hotel with excellent amenities. Guest rooms are well furnished with modern interiors and en suite facilities. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and there is a beautiful outdoor pool, which is perfect for relaxing by. Why not head to the restaurant on the roof for a delicious meal and impressive views of the Pyramids.

Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

This 5-star hotel is situated in New Cairo approx. 50 min from the down town/ Egyptian Museum area but only a 10 minute drive from Cairo International Airport and Heliopolis shopping area. The elegantly decorated air-conditioned rooms each offer views of the Mirage City or on-site swimming pool and are equipped with WiFi, minibar, and all other modern amenities. Work up a sweat in the fitness centre, take a dip in the heated outdoor pool or relax poolside with a cocktail in hand before heading to one of the two on-site restaurants which offer a mix of local and international cuisine. Alternatively, take advantage of the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus to Cairo Festival City Mall, which has an outdoor dining hub with a choice of 50 restaurants.

Helnan Aswan, Aswan

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in manicured gardens, the Helnan Aswan is an elegant hotel with impressive views of the Nile. Guest rooms are spacious with modern interiors and located next to the beautiful pool. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and by the pool. There are also two restaurants and bars, a bowling alley, a swimming pool and a cinema. Why not relax by the pool before exploring the rest of Aswan.

Felucca Cruise, Felucca Cruise

Our Category: Simple   |   Regional Category: 3 star cruise boat

Feluccas are simple, traditional Egyptian sailboats that have plied the Nile since ancient times. Feluccas carry between 8 - 12 passengers comfortably. The boat’s deck is draped with soft colourful cushions that serve as your lounging area during the day and as your sleeping area at night. A support boat travels alongside your felucca and is on hand if you need to use the toilet or wash. It is also where your meals are prepared and eaten. You'll need to bring a sleeping bag/sheet and a towel with you. The crew, as well as being experienced sailors, are responsible for the preparation of the included meals.

Sonesta St. George Hotel, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

An elegant and luxurious classical hotel, the Sonesta's sophistication will ensure you a comfortable stay. The hotel has a sweeping terrace with fantastic views of the Nile, a grand entrance of polished marble and handsomely appointed furnishings with exquisite detail and a beautiful health spa. All its rooms offer views of the city or the river, complemented by a wide range of restaurants and cafes. Just minutes away you will find the temples at Luxor and Karnak, home to two of ancient Egypt's most famed sanctuaries.

Steigenberger Nile Palace, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Steigenburger Nile Palace is a grand hotel and stylishly furnished, with many rooms overlooking the Nile River. The hotel has a health club with massage rooms, sauna, steam room and fitness room, and a tennis court on the roof, not to mention a riverside pool. Its four restaurants offer a choice between Nubian, Lebanese, Italian, and Thai cuisine.

Marriott Beach Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Marriott Beach Resort is a luxurious beachfront hotel, with every room enjoying a view of the Red Sea and Hurghada city centre just a few minutes drive away. There is a choice of 8 restaurants and bars for hungry travellers, and a health club, tennis & squash courts, and fitness centre to stay in shape. During the day, soak in the heated outdoor pool or book a watersport activity. The hotel even has its own private island if you fancy a massage among the palm trees.

Hilton Hurghada Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in tropical gardens, the Hilton Hurghada Resort is a comfortable, charming hotel with a private beach and water sport centre. The rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the garden, pools or sea.

Continental Hotel, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Tucked into Hurghada Bay, right on its scenic promenade, the Continental is a delightful beachfront resort boasting fantastic terraced rooms (many with seaviews) and excellent facilities. Watersports are in abundance here with swimming pools, scuba diving and snorkelling all readily available. A leisure club offers a sauna and spa treatments to relax after the day's activities. You can also wine and dine at one of the many great restaurants and bars.

Reviews

Travellers have rated this tour as 4.93 out of 5 based on 136 recent reviews

1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24

Airport pick up set the time for a very organised and efficient tour. The hotels were fabulous! The itinerary was great and the extra tours were so worth it! Felucca tour was amazing and a special experience. Momo was a fantastic guide and did his best to keep the whole group happy! It was an amazing trip!

• Submitted 16 Jul 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was amazing, as we were planning this trip our friends and family expressed a lot of concern about me and my Mom going to Egypt even on a tour. From the moment we arrived we were so well taken care of, we were met by the rep before even going through customs and immigration and were walked right through. And we always had someone with us, either the guide or someone from the tourist police. We arrived the day before the tour actually started so we decided to do the day trip to Alexandria, the guide that we had there was Mohammed Ramadan and he was amazing, I would highly recommend if you have time to do the trip to Alexandria!

The King Ramses tour itself was absolutely incredible! Such a perfect mix of things to do/see vs R&R ( we spent 4 days in the Red Sea). Our guide Momo was so knowledgeable (he is actually an Egyptologist) and so willing to answer any questions that we had, and was so happy to share his country with us. He was also very attuned to what the 18 of us needed, whether it was a early start to the day to avoid the heat, to him explaining things in a way that was such funny and fun way to learn (such as a reenactment).

I've never done a tour before and was a little concerned about the people and the pace, but from day one we were all a family (and we had some amazing people with us). What the media says about Egypt being dangerous is completely wrong Egyptians are such friendly people, especially the people on the Felucca (if your trying to decide the Felucca and the Nile Cruise upgrade I would really encourage you to do the Felucca it was a great time to get to know your new "family"). I have wanted to go to Egypt since a was a kid and it did not disappoint.

• Submitted 09 Jul 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow, what an incredible tour! I have been so lucky to experience Egypt twice. This tour for me was exceptional and exceeded my expectations. I felt so safe in egypt. On The Go really does an incredible job to make their customers feel safe. I thoroughly enjoyed each and every minute of it, the family of people I was with definitely made this holiday an unforgettable one.

Our guide momo. What can I say? He is an exceptional Egyptologist, with a wonderful personality and sense of humor. He made sure we all had fun and made learning about Egypt not so boring by using role plays and cracking jokes. Each and every part of the tour was breath taking. Momo made sure the needs of the tour group were put first, especially when it came to traffic and the extreme heat conditions. He always gave his honest opinions and helped out when needed.

King Ramses is definitely a tour favorite of mine so far as you get to see a lot of fabulous places, and you are instantly welcomed by the friendly locals. I did enjoy the relaxing part of the tour at the end as it was a great way for the family to spend some down time with each other.

The food was absolutely delicious everywhere we ate.

I highly reccomend to everyone to come to Egypt. I'm pretty sure deep down there is a want to go see this magical place by everyone, I mean we've all seen the mummy and mummy returns. However seeing egypt in real life is way more incredible than any Hollywood movie.

I love travelling on my own and at the start was a bit reluctant going to Egypt, however I felt so safe every where we went.

• Submitted 09 Jul 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour leader Waleed is a walking encyclopaedia each day was a history lesson, Brilliant.

Our 13 day King Ramses tour was well organised we would have preferred more time at the Pyramids and Sphinx and less one day at Hurghada simply as we are not water activity people and struggled to find things to do, however we did try scuba diving for the first time and it was safe and good fun

Highlights were the Pyramids, Abu Simbel and Valley of the Kings

Thank you Egypt and On The Go

• Submitted 03 Jul 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Sherif was beyond words. His knowledge and guidence made this tour an absolute blast and best experience ever. Egypt blew our minds, was above what we expected and are very happy with our experience. We would recommend Sherif 150% and On The Go Tours!

• Submitted 28 Jun 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

We are back home safe and sound in South Africa. On behalf of my family (My brother Koos, his wife Bobby, my sister and I), I would like to sincerely thank you for the wonderful trip to Egypt that On the Go Tours arranged for us from 01 - 13 June 2018. Everything went quite smooth and we had a real good time! This was our second trip to Egypt and we were very impressed with and we have great appreciation for the professional manner in which your company dealt with every detail of our trip. Further, I would like to express a special word of thanks to the following people that made our trip very memorable:

• Firstly, our very competent, friendly and knowledgeable Guide, Waleed Zayan. He really took good care of all of us and he went out of his way to make us feel at home and to make our trip a memorable experience!

• The excellent Drivers who drove us around; and

• Lastly but not least, I would also like to thank all those in the background who assisted us in planning and finalising our trip.

In conclusion, I would like to mention that we were also very impressed with the manner in which we were assisted by by On The Go representatives when we arrived at and finally left Cairo Airport. When we left for home, the On The Go representative assisted us all the way with the formalities of going through Security, Customs and the check in counters. He even assisted us with the completion of the departure forms! He was such a nice young man! We are seasoned international travellers and this was a first for us!

• Submitted 27 Jun 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic and our tour guide Waleed was brilliant! His knowledge and passion for ancient Egypt was fascinating and he really went out of his was to make the tour enjoyable for everyone. The highlights were the Valley of the Kings and scuba diving on the beautiful reefs of Hurghada in the Red Sea. I would highly recommend the King Ramses tour for anyone with a sense of adventure.

• Submitted 20 Jun 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi

Just want to write to let you know the tour guide Mamoud Ramadan was one of the nicest tour guides. He was a total professional, very knowledgable of Egytpology, any questions put to Ramadan were answered, he showed a love and passion for his job, always willing to help with any issues. He was proud to be associated with On the Tour company.

Ramadan is a credit to the company, I would highly recommend him to anyone visiting Egypt.

Ramadan has the maturity and ability to talk with people of any age, and make them feel comfortable. His kindness to the locals was an added bonus to his personality.

• Submitted 19 Jun 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

I, like a lot of people, was both excited and apprehensive about going to Egypt, a place I had wanted to visit since childhood. Egypt is a fabulous country and the history and sights are beyond imagination one of the highlights of the trip was a visit to Abu Simbel, I had seen pictures however the reality was something else.

We were very fortunate to be with a brilliant tour guide in Mahmoud, we learnt so much about his country and we were also incredibly lucky to be with an amazing group of people.

The first few days of the tour were fairly jam packed with history, we had opted to do the day trip from Cairo to Alexandria, a beautiful city by the sea and well worth a visit. Words cannot describe how it was to see the pyramids and the Sphinx at first hand.

We upgraded to the Nile Cruise, a highlight for me was sitting on the top deck of the ship after dark as it cruised down the Nile, hearing the calls to prayer and the sounds of Africa as we passed. We saw Kom Ombo and Edfu whilst on the ship until we finally disembarked in Luxor. The final few days of the tour were spent in a beach resort in Hurghada, the hotel was luxurious with a private beach and pool.

I must mention how helpful all the staff were from On the Go or hotel staff wherever we stayed and all we were astonished at how fast we were able to transit passport control and baggage reclaim in Cairo on both arrival and departure.

• Submitted 11 Jun 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing and very well organised. The guides were both very friendly and helpful and informative. The pace of the tour is quite busy but we found this enjoyable. The rest time at Hurghada at the end was appreciated. The cruise boat was great and very smooth. Leaving early to visit certain temples and pyramids was the best thing our guide Alam did, as this kept us out of the midday heat and scorching sun.

I would recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in ancient Egypt. Alam being a passionate Egyptologist made the experience more genuine and enlightening. His patience, humour and wit made the tour even more memorable.

• Submitted 22 May 2018
Tour
Guide
Country
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
23 Mar - 04 Apr 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
30 Mar - 11 Apr 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
06 Apr - 18 Apr 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
13 Apr - 25 Apr 10% offEaster departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
G
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
20 Apr - 02 May 10% offEaster departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
G
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
27 Apr - 09 May 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
04 May - 16 May 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
11 May - 23 May 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
18 May - 30 May 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
25 May - 06 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
08 Jun - 20 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
15 Jun - 27 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $898

USD $940
29 Jun - 11 Jul 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
06 Jul - 18 Jul 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
20 Jul - 01 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
27 Jul - 08 Aug 10% off
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
03 Aug - 15 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
10 Aug - 22 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
17 Aug - 29 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
24 Aug - 05 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
31 Aug - 12 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
07 Sep - 19 Sep 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
14 Sep - 26 Sep 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
21 Sep - 03 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
28 Sep - 10 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
05 Oct - 17 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
12 Oct - 24 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
19 Oct - 31 Oct 10% offThis is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $2,245
USD $2,021

USD $940
26 Oct - 07 Nov 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
02 Nov - 14 Nov 10% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
09 Nov - 21 Nov 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
16 Nov - 28 Nov 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
23 Nov - 05 Dec 10% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
30 Nov - 12 Dec 10% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
07 Dec - 19 Dec 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
20 Dec - 01 Jan 10% off
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
21 Dec - 02 Jan 10% offG
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
24 Dec - 05 Jan 10% off
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
28 Dec - 09 Jan 10% off
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,745
USD $1,180

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $80
USD $10
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $15

In Brief

Range
Trip Type
Starts
Cairo
Ends
Cairo
Departs
Saturday in 2019. Friday in 2020.
Hotel Rating
4 - 5 star
Local Payment
None
Tour Guide
Yes, escorted by a tour guide
Meals
Breakfast: 12, Lunch: 2, Dinner: 2
Visiting
Countries

Tour Add-ons

Enhance your trip with these amazing added extras and add-ons

USD $95 / 1 day
USD $580 / 3 days

Hi OTG,

I had the great pleasure of travelling through the amazing country of Egypt earlier this month on the King Ramses tour. Beginning in Cairo was eye-opening and breathtaking all at once. To experience life in this massive city, feel the warmth of the people and the buzz of life on the Nile was something I'll never forget.

We ventured down the Nile to some of the beautiful historic spots and it would not have been the same without the guidance and knowledge of Waleed to explore and explain. He was friendly and informative but also funny and seemed to fit within our group as a reliable leader who was happy to join in the fun rather than just as a guide only. Simply put this tour would not have been as brilliant as it was without Waleed.

Thanks again for your hard work and care. Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Tom

Tom Proctor
OTG000993King Ramses - 13 daysMiddle East & North AfricaSignature698 USDtrue0Egypthttps://www.onthegotours.com/Egypt/King-Ramses-13-dayshttps://drwyjmricaxm7.cloudfront.net/repository/Colossi-of-Memnon-in-Luxor--Egypt-Tours--On-The-Go-Tours-284211454340483_crop_flip_300_300_f2f2f2_center-center.jpg?20181121Group_Tours698USD