Save 25%
FROM: USD $1,046

Visit the incredible Pyramids of Giza, relax on a felucca as you cruise down the Nile and discover the ancient wonders of Aswan and Luxor, before spending a few days by the beautiful Red Sea in Hurghada. This is Egypt at its best in 13 wonderful days.

Inclusions
Itinerary
Prices & Dates
Cruise Upgrade Prices & Dates
Hotels
Reviews

Trip Highlights

Hurghada - relax at the Red Sea, swim and opt to snorkel or scuba dive in the clear coastal waters
Luxor West Bank - discover exquisite tombs in the Valley of the Kings, the towering Colossi of Memnon and the beautiful Temple of Queen Hatshepsut
Aswan - take leisurely boat trip to Agilika Island to explore the romantic Philae Temple and wander around the colourful souqs
Kom Ombo - visit the Nile side Temple of Kom Ombo
Cairo - marvel at the legendary Pyramids of Giza, explore the Necropolis of Saqqara and see King Tut's treasures at the Egyptian Museum
Luxor - roam around the colossal Temple of Karnak and take an optional tour of the beautifully illuminated Luxor Temple at night
Nile felucca sailing - sail the River Nile on board a traditional felucca and spend two nights sleeping under a blanket of stars (or upgrade to a 5 star Nile Cruise)

Included

Breakfast daily, 2 lunches, 2 dinners
Hurghada Red Sea stay
Airport arrival and departure transfer, day 1 and day 13
Escorted by an Egyptian tour guide degree qualified in Egyptology
9 nights 4 - 5 star hotels, 2 nights aboard felucca (open deck). If booking our Nile Cruise Upgrade, 8 nights 4 - 5 star hotels and 3 nights Nile Cruiser (en suite cabin)
1 overnight train: Cairo - Aswan (Private 2 berth sleeper cabin)
Touring of Cairo, Giza, Saqqara, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada
All relevant transfer and transportation in private modern air-conditioned vehicles

Not Included

International flights and visa
Entrance Fees: USD$80-100pp, paid in local currency
Tip for your tour guide. We recommend you allow USD$5 - 7 per day, per traveller. Tipping your guide is an entirely personal gesture
Tipping Kitty: USD$60-80pp, paid in local currency

Itinerary

When are you travelling?: In 2019 this tour departs on a Saturday. In 2020 this holiday will depart on a Friday and arrangements will be slightly different. In 2020 an additional night will be spent in Cairo at the beginning on the tour in lieu of a night in Hurghada. The change will ensure there is ample time to explore the new Grand Egyptian Museum set to open fully in 2020. Please refer to the Trip Notes for further details.

Day 1

Cairo

Welcome to Egypt! Upon arrival in Cairo you will be transferred to your hotel. The rest of the day is free to relax or those arriving early can opt to join our optional Backstreets of Cairo tour which departs the hotel at 10am.

If you'd like to extend your stay in Egypt we also offer a pre or post tour Day Trip to Alexandria.
Overnight: Cairo

Day 2

Pyramids & Saqqara

Cairo - Aswan. Start the day with a visit to Al Jizah, the famous Giza Plateau to see the iconic pyramids and Sphinx. Next we explore the sand-strewn tombs and temples of the ancient necropolis of Saqqara, home to the Zhoser’s step pyramid. This evening we travel by overnight sleeper train to Aswan.
Overnight: Sleeper Train  |  Breakfast

Day 3

Philae Temple

Aswan. After arrival into Aswan and hotel check-in we enjoy a boat trip to Agilika Island where we visit the Temples of Philae, dedicated to the goddess Isis and then we visit a perfume oil emporium back in Aswan. Spend the remainder of the evening at your own leisure; shop in the colourful souqs or simply kick back and relax.
Overnight: Aswan  |  Breakfast

Day 4

Optional Abu Simbel

Aswan - Nile felucca cruise. Early birds can go on an optional excursion to the majestic Temple of Abu Simbel. The gargantuan rock-cut temple at Abu Simbel was created to revere the mighty pharaonic ruler King Ramses II. Guarding the entrance to the temple, the four colossal statues of Ramses II sit majestically, staring out across the desert. In the afternoon we board a felucca for a 2-night journey downstream the River Nile, stopping at villages and islands along the way.

If sailing by felucca is not your style, consider upgrading to a 5 star luxury Nile Cruise, please see the tab above for prices. For more information about Nile Cruising please click here.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 5

Felucca sailing & Kom Ombo

Spend a relaxing day sailing the Nile. Admire the views, go for a swim and chill out in the sun on deck. Let your troubles melt away, as the felucca plies its route. In the afternoon we dock near Kom Ombo and take a motorboat to visit the temple, which is dedicated to the crocodile headed god - Sobek, before returning to the felucca for the night.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 6

Kom Ombo & Luxor

Kom Ombo - Luxor. This morning we disembark and continue to Luxor. Home of the legendary Valley of the Kings and Temple of Karnak, 4000 year-old Luxor is ancient Egypt at its best. Enjoy some rest and relaxation. Tonight, an optional visit to the Temple of Luxor is available alternatively, enjoy the facilities of our hotel.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 7

Valley of the Kings

Luxor. This morning we explore the West Bank of the Nile and the legendary Valley of the Kings. Marvel at Colossi of Memnon, the massive stone remains of the temple of Amenophis III, and explore the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut and surrounding tombs.

After lunch we visit the Temple of Karnak, a spectacular religious complex built on a gigantic scale, where you get lost wandering around the stone papyrus columns. The rest of the evening is at leisure.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 8

Red Sea Riviera

Luxor - Hurghada. Departing Luxor we drive east to Hurghada part of the beautiful Red Sea Riviera for 4 days on the beach!
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast

Days 9-11

Sun, Sea & Sand

The next 3 days are free to explore Hurghada or simply relax. On day 9 there's an optional day trip to Giftun Island for swimming and snorkelling, which can be booked locally.

Hurghada is one of the Red Sea's most popular resorts and it is easy to see why. Hotels and expanded infrastructure provide holidaymakers with excellent aquatic facilities for sail boarding, yachting, deep-sea fishing, SCUBA diving and snorkeling. Hurghada’s central location provides a gateway to prime offshore reefs, which are some of the finest in the world. Hurghada also has plenty of restaurants and late night bars for evening entertainment. Just outside Hurghada is an ancient Roman quarry called Mons Porphyritis and Port Safarga – a famously windy place which is ideal for windsurfing.
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast x 3

Day 12

Egyptian Museum

Hurghada - Cairo. This morning we depart Hurghada and head back to Cairo. We take a guided tour of the enlightening Egyptian Museum, where you can see the famed solid gold death mask of King Tutankhamun and opt to visit the Royal Mummy room.
Overnight: Cairo  |  Breakfast

Day 13

Cairo

Cairo. After breakfast, hotel check-out and onward transfer to the airport.
Breakfast

Combine Egypt and Jordan!

Explore Egypt and visit the neighbouring Kingdom of Jordan, renowned for the mineral rich and incredibly buoyant Dead Sea, its stunning red desertscapes at Wadi Rum and the jewel in its archaeological crown, the Rose City of Petra.

Our Road to Jordan tour, combines the King Ramses itinerary with five memorable days in Jordan. Discover the stunning Treasury and Monastery at Petra, 4x4 in Wadi Rum and camp out under the stars and Add-on an excursion to the Dead Sea.

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
Your Own Room - No Single Supp. Click the 'S' next to the tour date for more info
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
New Years departure, book early!
New Year Departure
Xmas departure, book early!
XMAS Departure
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,395
USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
03 Aug - 15 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
17 Aug - 29 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
19 Oct - 31 Oct On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $1,695
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
21 Dec - 02 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
24 Dec - 05 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
28 Dec - 09 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
03 Apr - 15 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
10 Apr - 22 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
18 Dec - 30 Dec Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
22 Dec - 03 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
27 Dec - 08 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $90
USD $40
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $40

Hotels

The hotels listed below are ones which we frequently use on this tour. We reserve the right to substitute these hotels to ones of a similar standard when necessary.

Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Overlooking the Nile and offering distant views of the Great Pyramids of Giza, this Holiday Inn provides the perfect location for your stay in Cairo. Each guestroom features a balcony and is well-equipped with modern amenities including free WiFi. Evenings can be spent enjoying international or Egyptian cuisine and unwinding with a cocktail at one of the hotel’s bars. Thanks to the friendly hotel staff, you’ll soon feel at home. And with panoramic views of the city from the rooftop lounge and pool, there’s no better place to base yourself for exploring Egypt’s ancient wonders.

Le Meridien Heliopolis, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Just a short drive from Cairo’s Old Town and international airport, the 5-star Le Meridien Heliopolis combines comfort with convenience. The guest rooms are spacious and equipped with air-conditioning, satellite television and a minibar, plus there’s complimentary WiFi throughout the property. Dining options include a choice of four on-site restaurants, serving Egyptian and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy live entertainment and cocktails at The 51 Bar. During the warmer months hotel guests can take a dip in the outdoor pool or relax on a sun lounger on the terrace. There’s also a fitness centre and tennis courts for those who like to stay active whilst on holiday.

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, Cairo

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

In a great location for the Pyramids, the Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx is a contemporary hotel with excellent amenities. Guest rooms are well furnished with modern interiors and en suite facilities. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and there is a beautiful outdoor pool, which is perfect for relaxing by. Why not head to the restaurant on the roof for a delicious meal and impressive views of the Pyramids.

Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

This 5-star hotel is situated in New Cairo approx. 50 min from the down town/ Egyptian Museum area but only a 10 minute drive from Cairo International Airport and Heliopolis shopping area. The elegantly decorated air-conditioned rooms each offer views of the Mirage City or on-site swimming pool and are equipped with WiFi, minibar, and all other modern amenities. Work up a sweat in the fitness centre, take a dip in the heated outdoor pool or relax poolside with a cocktail in hand before heading to one of the two on-site restaurants which offer a mix of local and international cuisine. Alternatively, take advantage of the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus to Cairo Festival City Mall, which has an outdoor dining hub with a choice of 50 restaurants.

Tolip Hotel, formerly Helnan Aswan, Aswan

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in manicured gardens, the Helnan Aswan is an elegant hotel with impressive views of the Nile. Guest rooms are spacious with modern interiors and located next to the beautiful pool. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and by the pool. There are also two restaurants and bars, a bowling alley, a swimming pool and a cinema. Why not relax by the pool before exploring the rest of Aswan.

Felucca Cruise, Felucca Cruise

Our Category: Simple   |   Regional Category: N/A

Feluccas are simple, traditional Egyptian sailboats that have plied the Nile since ancient times. Feluccas carry between 10 - 12 passengers comfortably. The boat’s deck is draped with soft colourful cushions that serve as your lounging area during the day and as your sleeping area at night. A support boat travels alongside your felucca and is on hand if you need to use the toilet. The support boat is also where your meals are prepared and eaten. You'll need to bring a sleeping bag/sheet (or hire for a nominal cost) and a towel with you. The crew, as well as being experienced sailors, are responsible for the preparation of the included meals.

Sonesta St. George Hotel, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

An elegant and luxurious classical hotel, the Sonesta's sophistication will ensure you a comfortable stay. The hotel has a sweeping terrace with fantastic views of the Nile, a grand entrance of polished marble and handsomely appointed furnishings with exquisite detail and a beautiful health spa. All its rooms offer views of the city or the river, complemented by a wide range of restaurants and cafes. Just minutes away you will find the temples at Luxor and Karnak, home to two of ancient Egypt's most famed sanctuaries.

Steigenberger Nile Palace, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Steigenburger Nile Palace is a grand hotel and stylishly furnished, with many rooms overlooking the Nile River. The hotel has a health club with massage rooms, sauna, steam room and fitness room, and a tennis court on the roof, not to mention a riverside pool. Its four restaurants offer a choice between Nubian, Lebanese, Italian, and Thai cuisine.

Marriott Beach Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Marriott Beach Resort is a luxurious beachfront hotel, with every room enjoying a view of the Red Sea and Hurghada city centre just a few minutes drive away. There is a choice of 8 restaurants and bars for hungry travellers, and a health club, tennis & squash courts, and fitness centre to stay in shape. During the day, soak in the heated outdoor pool or book a watersport activity. The hotel even has its own private island if you fancy a massage among the palm trees.

Hilton Hurghada Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in tropical gardens, the Hilton Hurghada Resort is a comfortable, charming hotel with a private beach and water sport centre. The rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the garden, pools or sea.

Continental Hotel, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Tucked into Hurghada Bay, right on its scenic promenade, the Continental is a delightful beachfront resort boasting fantastic terraced rooms (many with seaviews) and excellent facilities. Watersports are in abundance here with swimming pools, scuba diving and snorkelling all readily available. A leisure club offers a sauna and spa treatments to relax after the day's activities. You can also wine and dine at one of the many great restaurants and bars.

Reviews

Travellers have rated this tour as 4.92 out of 5 based on 146 recent reviews

1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25

The tour was amazing and well balanced, we got a combination of all the things we really wanted on this tour. Waleed became our family and friend and was very genuine in all of his interactions. He went above and beyond to make sure that all of the guests were well accommodated and happy after every tour. Also, we saw how he did everything in his power to recover the lost possessions of ourselves and others and proved to have a great attitude through it all. We are beyond happy with our tour guide Waleed and we will truly miss our newfound friend. The tour was an excellent opportunity to feel Egypt while feeling safe. The felucca boat was so much fun and very relaxing. We are very happy with On The Go Tours and look forward to booking again.

• Submitted 26 Apr 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was simply amazing, greater than I ever imagined.

As a solo female traveller in my 20’s my family and friends were worried for my safety travelling to a Middle Eastern country on my own. I soon realised on arrival that how the media portrays Egypt is not how it is at all!

From the start I felt safe, I never once questioned my safety and the trip was well organised. My tour leader Katonga was very friendly went out of his way to make sure we got well settled into Egypt.

King Ramses with On the go was the perfect tour to be able to see all the main sites in Egypt in the comfort of great 5 star hotels and then be able to enjoy some relaxation by the Red Sea at the end. I did all the optional extras- I recommend them all even the 3am wake up for Abu Simbal which was by far my favourite thing to see!

Questioning felucca or cruiser? I recommend the felucca, I nearly upgraded but glad I didn’t! It is an amazing authentic experience and I found you got to know your new family really well on it. The sleep area was comfy with plenty of room, the support boat had great facilities and the crew were lovely!

Our awesome tour guide Momo is a big reason as to why this tour was soo great!

His knowledge is incredible, he never had a problems answering any questions or entertaining and engaging the group with his exceptional story telling that made history come to life!

Momo wasn’t just your ordinary tour guide though, he went out of his way to make sure everyone was having fun and enjoying themselves and after officially clocking off for the day he was always up for socialising with the group, showing us Egypt in another light taking us out to various different places we may not have ventured on our own to experience the culture even more!

A big thank you to Katonga, Momo and other on the go crew along the way for making my trip safe, enjoyable and memorable, even once the tour had officially finished and I had a few more days in Cairo!

You guys go above and beyond for your clients and your love, passion and respect for you country is amazing!!

If it’s on your bucket list don’t question it, just book it! I’ll be back👍

• Submitted 04 Apr 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

It took 30 years to accomplish a dream and finally get myself to Egypt.

Though advised that it might not be safe, I spent 2 weeks travelling Egypt with On the Go Tours and our awesome tour leader “Momo” and some extra days after enjoying Cairo and her sights, culture and people. Every day has been amazing and I’ve never felt that there was anything to be worried about.

I would encourage anyone to come here and enjoy this beautiful land along with her diverse cultural history and warm welcoming people. Inshallah, if you choose On the Go I hope you are fortunate enough to tour with “Momo”.... Shokran my brother, you made my dream a reality.

• Submitted 01 Apr 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

What a great tour, the whole experience blew us away and left with so many great memories

A big thanks to our tour guides Dino and Russel for sharing Egypt with us.

• Submitted 27 Mar 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

As a result of extensive flight delays, I arrived a day late for the tour. From the moment I was met at the airport to the time I caught up with the group, I was well taken care of. Nothing was too much trouble and Ahmed and his team went over and above to accommodate my needs. When I swapped add on tours to make sure I could go back and see what I missed on the first day, Momo was incredibly supportive, ensuring this was done without any trouble at all. Ahmed and Karim then did an exceptional job ensuring I had a brilliant day.

I was reluctant to book a tour because I generally prefer to travel unassisted however, this tour has changed my mind completely. The convenience of travelling in a tour is second to none. This tour in particular was incredibly well organised right down to ensuring hotels placed early wake up calls to the room. Every event was planned perfectly and, even when the unplanned happened (we got stuck in Abu Simbel as a result of a dust storm), Momo went above and beyond to ensure we were safe, entertained and had access to a beautiful local meal.

Momo was incredibly well informed and knowledgeable, in particular, around Egyptian Gods, Kings and their stories. It made each temple and site so much more interesting and engaging. Aamer and Karim were also very skilled at sharing information and all were exceptionally friendly and engaging.

Thank you all for an enjoyable, safe, informative and exciting holiday.

• Submitted 23 Mar 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was amazing! I’ve wanted to go to Egypt for so long and On the Go made it so easy, they are super organized so that everything runs smoothly. Everything was arranged for you so you don’t have to worry about anything except having a good time. Egypt is safe and the people are the most welcoming, friendly people you will meet.

This tour lets you experience beautiful temples and pyramids, the magnificent Abu Simbel (definitely add that on), the nile Cruise (upgrade is fantastic too), Valley of the Kings and so much more that gives you a great taste of the history PLUS lets you enjoy a relaxing time at the Red Sea in a gorgeous resort. Egypt has so much to offer and this tour lets you do it all.

Our main tour guide Momo was incredible. He is really passionate about Egypt and the history. He makes it fun and enjoyable, even at 5am on the way to a temple. He goes out of his way to make sure that you feel comfortable and have a memorable holiday.

I went on a tour shortly after in Morocco with another tour company and it couldn’t even compare to On The Go in all aspects, but especially with the guides. Momo makes an effort to get the group engaged and excited which makes the tour so much more successful.

He is a big part of why this tour is so great.

I can not recommend this tour enough I would do it over and over again

• Submitted 22 Mar 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

I travelled to Egypt with On The Go tours as part of the King Ramses 13 day Egyptian Tour. To be honest, I was nervous about travelling to Egypt, but our tour guide Momo made me feel safe at all times. He went out of his way to ensure every single person on the tour was looked after and having a good time at all times. I can’t recommend Momo and this tour enough! If you’re looking to see all of the highlights Egypt has to offer in a short amount of time this tour is for you, 10 stars from me.

• Submitted 20 Mar 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

I travelled to Egypt with On The Go tours as part of the King Ramses 13 day Egyptian Tour. To be honest, I was nervous about travelling to Egypt, but our tour guide Momo made me feel safe at all times. He went out of his way to ensure every single person on the tour was looked after and having a good time at all times. I can’t recommend Momo and this tour enough! If you’re looking to see all of the highlights Egypt has to offer in a short amount of time this tour is for you, 10 stars from me.

• Submitted 20 Mar 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

What an amazing experience both personally and culturally. I learnt a lot about Egypt's ancient history and civilisations and the people are so friendly and hospitable, they go out of their way to assist you in any of you requirements. On the Go were so organised from the start to the end of my King Ramses tour. Thanks to our tour guides Aamer, Amir and special mention to Momo who made the trip a memorable one due to his vast knowledge and experience of Egypt.

• Submitted 14 Mar 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt will not disappoint anybody who comes to be amazed by the ancient history, or inspired by the beauty of the Nile and Red Sea, and enjoying all of this in the warm company of our tour group was the perfect combination. The pyramids are mind-blowing in their scale and age, but equally impressive is the care that has been taken in reconstructing other monuments - special mention to Abu Simbel, not to be missed. There is fascinating history everywhere you look, and we were too busy having fun to remember everything our patient, passionate and entertaining guide Momo taught us, but the sights and sounds and smells of the country will stick with me forever. Go to Egypt.

If you fancy a night sleeping under the stars, waking up to birdsong and watching kingfishers dipping in the Nile, skip the cruiseboat and sail by Felucca.

• Submitted 27 Feb 2018
Tour
Guide
Country
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
New Years departure, book early!
New Year Departure
Xmas departure, book early!
XMAS Departure
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,795
USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
19 Oct - 31 Oct This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $2,245
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
21 Dec - 02 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
G
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
24 Dec - 05 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
28 Dec - 09 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
03 Apr - 15 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
10 Apr - 22 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
18 Dec - 30 Dec Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
22 Dec - 03 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
27 Dec - 08 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $90
USD $40
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $40

In Brief

Range
Trip Type
Starts
Cairo
Ends
Cairo
Departs
Saturday in 2019. Friday in 2020.
Group Size
Min 2 / Max 24
Hotel Rating
4 - 5 star
Tour Guide
Yes, escorted by a tour guide
Meals
Breakfast: 12, Lunch: 2, Dinner: 2
Visiting
Countries

Tour Add-ons

Enhance your trip with these amazing added extras and add-ons

The tour was very comprehensive and took us to alot of Egypt's historical sights as promised.

It would have enhanced the experience to see some authentic modern Egypt, markets, homes etc.

Aamer was very knowledgeable and organised, and went out of his way.

Overall, a very pleasurable experience, very well run.

Jenny Copeman
OTG000993King Ramses - 13 daysMiddle East & North AfricaSignature1046 USDfalse25Egypthttps://www.onthegotours.com/Egypt/King-Ramses-13-dayshttps://drwyjmricaxm7.cloudfront.net/repository/Colossi-of-Memnon-in-Luxor--Egypt-Tours--On-The-Go-Tours-284211454340483_crop_flip_300_300_f2f2f2_center-center.jpgGroup_Tours1046USD