2 for 1
FROM: USD $698

Visit the incredible Pyramids of Giza, relax on a felucca as you cruise down the Nile and discover the ancient wonders of Aswan and Luxor, before spending a few days by the beautiful Red Sea in Hurghada. This is Egypt at its best in 13 wonderful days.

Inclusions
Itinerary
Prices & Dates
Cruise Upgrade Prices & Dates
Hotels
Reviews

Trip Highlights

Hurghada - relax at the Red Sea, swim and opt to snorkel or scuba dive in the clear coastal waters
Luxor West Bank - discover exquisite tombs in the Valley of the Kings, the towering Colossi of Memnon and the beautiful Temple of Queen Hatshepsut
Aswan - take leisurely boat trip to Agilika Island to explore the romantic Philae Temple and wander around the colourful souqs
Kom Ombo - visit the Nile side Temple of Kom Ombo
Cairo - marvel at the legendary Pyramids of Giza, explore the Necropolis of Saqqara and see King Tut's treasures at the Egyptian Museum
Luxor - roam around the colossal Temple of Karnak and take an optional tour of the beautifully illuminated Luxor Temple at night
Nile felucca sailing - sail the River Nile on board a traditional felucca and spend two nights sleeping under a blanket of stars (or upgrade to a 5 star Nile Cruise)

Included

Breakfast daily, 2 lunches, 2 dinners
Hurghada Red Sea stay
Airport arrival and departure transfer, day 1 and day 13
Escorted by an Egyptian tour guide degree qualified in Egyptology
9 nights 4 - 5 star hotels, 2 nights aboard felucca (open deck). If booking our Nile Cruise Upgrade, 8 nights 4 - 5 star hotels and 3 nights Nile Cruiser (en suite cabin)
1 overnight train: Cairo - Aswan (Private 2 berth sleeper cabin)
Touring of Cairo, Giza, Saqqara, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada
All relevant transfer and transportation in private modern air-conditioned vehicles

Not Included

International flights and visa
Entrance Fees: USD$90-110, paid in local currency
Tip for your tour guide. We recommend you allow USD$5 - 7 per day, per traveller. Tipping your guide is an entirely personal gesture
Tipping Kitty: USD$50-70, paid in local currency

Itinerary

Please note: In 2019 this tour departs on a Saturday. In 2020 this holiday will depart on a Friday and arrangements will be slightly different. In 2020 an additional night will be spent in Cairo at the beginning on the tour in lieu of a night in Hurghada. The change will ensure there is ample time to explore the new Grand Egyptian Museum set to open fully in 2020. Please refer to the Trip Notes for further details.

Day 1

Cairo

Welcome to Egypt! Upon arrival in Cairo you will be transferred to your hotel. The rest of the day is free to relax or those arriving early can opt to join our optional Backstreets of Cairo tour which departs the hotel at 10am.

If you'd like to extend your stay in Egypt we also offer a pre or post tour Day Trip to Alexandria.
Overnight: Cairo

Day 2

Pyramids & Saqqara

Cairo - Aswan. Start the day with a visit to Al Jizah, the famous Giza Plateau to see the iconic pyramids and Sphinx. Next we explore the sand-strewn tombs and temples of the ancient necropolis of Saqqara, home to the Zhoser’s step pyramid. This evening we travel by overnight sleeper train to Aswan.
Overnight: Sleeper Train  |  Breakfast

Day 3

Philae Temple

Aswan. After arrival into Aswan and hotel check-in we enjoy a boat trip to Agilika Island where we visit the Temples of Philae, dedicated to the goddess Isis. Spend the remainder of the evening at your own leisure; shop in the colourful souqs or simply kick back and relax.
Overnight: Aswan  |  Breakfast

Day 4

Abu Simbel

Aswan - Nile felucca cruise. Early birds can go on an optional excursion to the majestic Temple of Abu Simbel. The gargantuan rock-cut temple at Abu Simbel was created to revere the mighty pharaonic ruler King Ramses II. Guarding the entrance to the temple, the four colossal statues of Ramses II sit majestically, staring out across the desert. In the afternoon we board a felucca for a 2-night journey downstream the River Nile, stopping at villages and islands along the way.

If sailing by felucca is not your style, navigate the River Nile on board a 5 star Nile Cruiser with private cabin and ensuite bathroom. See our Nile Cruise Upgrade for more info.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 5

Felucca sailing & Kom Ombo

Spend a relaxing day sailing the Nile. Admire the views, go for a swim and chill out in the sun on deck. Let your troubles melt away, as the felucca plies its route. In the afternoon we dock near Kom Ombo and take a motorboat to visit the temple, which is dedicated to the crocodile headed god - Sobek, before returning to the felucca for the night.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 6

Kom Ombo & Luxor

Kom Ombo - Luxor. This morning we disembark and continue to Luxor. Home of the legendary Valley of the Kings and Temple of Karnak, 4000 year-old Luxor is ancient Egypt at its best. Enjoy some rest and relaxation. Tonight, an optional visit to the Temple of Luxor is available alternatively, enjoy the facilities of our hotel.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 7

Valley of the Kings

Luxor. This morning we explore the West Bank of the Nile and the legendary Valley of the Kings. Marvel at Colossi of Memnon, the massive stone remains of the temple of Amenophis III, and explore the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut and surrounding tombs.

After lunch we visit the Temple of Karnak, a spectacular religious complex built on a gigantic scale, where you get lost wandering around the stone papyrus columns. The rest of the evening is at leisure.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 8

Red Sea Riviera

Luxor - Hurghada. Departing Luxor we drive east to Hurghada part of the beautiful Red Sea Riviera for 4 days on the beach!
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast

Days 9-11

Sun, Sea & Sand

The next 3 days are free to explore Hurghada or simply relax. On day 9 there's an optional day trip to Giftun Island for swimming and snorkelling, which can be booked locally.

Hurghada is one of the Red Sea's most popular resorts and it is easy to see why. Hotels and expanded infrastructure provide holidaymakers with excellent aquatic facilities for sail boarding, yachting, deep-sea fishing, SCUBA diving and snorkeling. Hurghada’s central location provides a gateway to prime offshore reefs, which are some of the finest in the world. Hurghada also has plenty of restaurants and late night bars for evening entertainment. Just outside Hurghada is an ancient Roman quarry called Mons Porphyritis and Port Safarga – a famously windy place which is ideal for windsurfing.
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast x 3

Day 12

Egyptian Museum

Hurghada - Cairo. This morning we depart Hurghada and head back to Cairo. We take a guided tour of the enlightening Egyptian Museum, where you can see the famed solid gold death mask of King Tutankhamun and opt to visit the Royal Mummy room.
Overnight: Cairo  |  Breakfast

Day 13

Cairo

Cairo. After breakfast, hotel check-out and onward transfer to the airport.
Breakfast

Combine Egypt and Jordan!

Explore Egypt and visit the neighbouring Kingdom of Jordan, renowned for the mineral rich and incredibly buoyant Dead Sea, its stunning red desertscapes at Wadi Rum and the jewel in its archaeological crown, the Rose City of Petra.

Our Road to Jordan tour, combines the King Ramses itinerary with five memorable days in Jordan. Discover the stunning Treasury and Monastery at Petra, 4x4 in Wadi Rum and camp out under the stars and Add-on an excursion to the Dead Sea.

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,595
USD $798

USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $798

USD $580
06 Apr - 18 Apr 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
13 Apr - 25 Apr 10% offEaster departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
20 Apr - 02 May 2for1Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
G
USD $1,895
USD $948

USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $798

USD $580
04 May - 16 May 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
11 May - 23 May 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
18 May - 30 May 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
25 May - 06 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
08 Jun - 20 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
15 Jun - 27 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
29 Jun - 11 Jul 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $698

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $698

USD $580
27 Jul - 08 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
03 Aug - 15 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
10 Aug - 22 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
17 Aug - 29 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
24 Aug - 05 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
31 Aug - 12 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,256

USD $580
07 Sep - 19 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
14 Sep - 26 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
21 Sep - 03 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
28 Sep - 10 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
05 Oct - 17 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
12 Oct - 24 Oct 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
19 Oct - 31 Oct 10% offThis is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $1,695
USD $1,526

USD $580
26 Oct - 07 Nov 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
02 Nov - 14 Nov 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
09 Nov - 21 Nov 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
16 Nov - 28 Nov 10% off
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
23 Nov - 05 Dec 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
30 Nov - 12 Dec 10% off
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
07 Dec - 19 Dec 10% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,436

USD $580
20 Dec - 01 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
21 Dec - 02 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
24 Dec - 05 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
28 Dec - 09 Jan 10% off
USD $1,895
USD $1,706

USD $580
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,995
USD $700
USD $1,995
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,995
USD $700

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Festive/Easter Pre-Accommodation
USD $95
USD $10
Festive/Easter Post-Accomm
USD $115
USD $15
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $80
USD $10
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $15

Hotels

The hotels listed below are ones which we frequently use on this tour. We reserve the right to substitute these hotels to ones of a similar standard when necessary.

Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Offering spectacular views over the Great Pyramids of Giza, this Holiday Inn provides the perfect location for your stay in Cairo. Each guestroom features a balcony and is well-equipped with modern amenities including free WiFi. Spend your evenings enjoying international, Venetian or French cuisine and unwinding with a cocktail at one of the hotel’s four bars. Thanks to the fantastic team of friendly staff, you’ll soon feel at home. And with a rooftop pool overlooking the River Nile, there’s no better place to base yourself for exploring Egypt’s ancient wonders.

Le Meridien Heliopolis, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Just a short drive from Cairo’s Old Town and international airport, the 5-star Le Meridien Heliopolis combines comfort with convenience. The guest rooms are spacious and equipped with air-conditioning, satellite television and a minibar, plus there’s complimentary WiFi throughout the property. Dining options include a choice of four on-site restaurants, serving Egyptian and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy live entertainment and cocktails at The 51 Bar. During the warmer months hotel guests can take a dip in the outdoor pool or relax on a sun lounger on the terrace. There’s also a fitness centre and tennis courts for those who like to stay active whilst on holiday.

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, Cairo

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 4 Star Hotel

In a great location for the Pyramids, the Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx is a contemporary hotel with excellent amenities. Guest rooms are well furnished with modern interiors and en suite facilities. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and there is a beautiful outdoor pool, which is perfect for relaxing by. Why not head to the restaurant on the roof for a delicious meal and impressive views of the Pyramids.

Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

This 5-star hotel is situated in New Cairo approx. 50 min from the down town/ Egyptian Museum area but only a 10 minute drive from Cairo International Airport and Heliopolis shopping area. The elegantly decorated air-conditioned rooms each offer views of the Mirage City or on-site swimming pool and are equipped with WiFi, minibar, and all other modern amenities. Work up a sweat in the fitness centre, take a dip in the heated outdoor pool or relax poolside with a cocktail in hand before heading to one of the two on-site restaurants which offer a mix of local and international cuisine. Alternatively, take advantage of the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus to Cairo Festival City Mall, which has an outdoor dining hub with a choice of 50 restaurants.

Helnan Aswan, Aswan

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in manicured gardens, the Helnan Aswan is an elegant hotel with impressive views of the Nile. Guest rooms are spacious with modern interiors and located next to the beautiful pool. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and by the pool. There are also two restaurants and bars, a bowling alley, a swimming pool and a cinema. Why not relax by the pool before exploring the rest of Aswan.

Felucca Cruise, Felucca Cruise

Our Category: Simple   |   Regional Category: 3 star cruise boat

Feluccas are simple, traditional Egyptian sailboats that have plied the Nile since ancient times. Feluccas carry between 8 - 12 passengers comfortably. The boat’s deck is draped with soft colourful cushions that serve as your lounging area during the day and as your sleeping area at night. A support boat travels alongside your felucca and is on hand if you need to use the toilet or wash. It is also where your meals are prepared and eaten. You'll need to bring a sleeping bag/sheet and a towel with you. The crew, as well as being experienced sailors, are responsible for the preparation of the included meals.

Sonesta St. George Hotel, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

An elegant and luxurious classical hotel, the Sonesta's sophistication will ensure you a comfortable stay. The hotel has a sweeping terrace with fantastic views of the Nile, a grand entrance of polished marble and handsomely appointed furnishings with exquisite detail and a beautiful health spa. All its rooms offer views of the city or the river, complemented by a wide range of restaurants and cafes. Just minutes away you will find the temples at Luxor and Karnak, home to two of ancient Egypt's most famed sanctuaries.

Steigenberger Nile Palace, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Steigenburger Nile Palace is a grand hotel and stylishly furnished, with many rooms overlooking the Nile River. The hotel has a health club with massage rooms, sauna, steam room and fitness room, and a tennis court on the roof, not to mention a riverside pool. Its four restaurants offer a choice between Nubian, Lebanese, Italian, and Thai cuisine.

Marriott Beach Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Marriott Beach Resort is a luxurious beachfront hotel, with every room enjoying a view of the Red Sea and Hurghada city centre just a few minutes drive away. There is a choice of 8 restaurants and bars for hungry travellers, and a health club, tennis & squash courts, and fitness centre to stay in shape. During the day, soak in the heated outdoor pool or book a watersport activity. The hotel even has its own private island if you fancy a massage among the palm trees.

Hilton Hurghada Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in tropical gardens, the Hilton Hurghada Resort is a comfortable, charming hotel with a private beach and water sport centre. The rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the garden, pools or sea.

Continental Hotel, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Tucked into Hurghada Bay, right on its scenic promenade, the Continental is a delightful beachfront resort boasting fantastic terraced rooms (many with seaviews) and excellent facilities. Watersports are in abundance here with swimming pools, scuba diving and snorkelling all readily available. A leisure club offers a sauna and spa treatments to relax after the day's activities. You can also wine and dine at one of the many great restaurants and bars.

Reviews

Travellers have rated this tour as 4.93 out of 5 based on 136 recent reviews

1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24

Egypt has been a dream holiday for the two of us for as long as we both can remember. I have to admit we had a few reservations about going at first but soon settled in and discovered that they were totally unfounded.

By the time we were through the 2nd day, we knew that we had to have stumbled on the best travel experience EVER!

So much so that we changed our flights and extended our tour so that we could stay on with MoMo and our new found friends to visit the Red Sea. (King Ramses)

The logistics IE. itinerary, hotels, food, transport... were perfect and executed flawlessly. There wasn't one complaint to be had. All members of our group seemed to be so like minded we just loved each others company, saying goodbye was painful, although we will certainly meet again.

I have never seen people have so much passion, love and respect for their country and it's history.

Our guide was fantastic, you can just tell that MoMo loves sharing his passion for Egypt.

His story telling abilities are unbelievable and brought the history to life for everyone in the group. We will never forget the battle between Horus and Seth. I couldnt imagine visiting Egypt in any other way.

Thank you to On The Go for providing this opportunity and a HUGE thanks to MoMo for helping us see this amazing country through his eyes.

• Submitted 24 Feb 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

The King Ramses tour was simply fantastic. It was extremely well organised, very good value for money and led by a tour guide whose knowledge of ancient and modern Egypt was astonishing. Ramadam is a fabulous tour guide and he quickly gained everyone's trust for the quiet, calm way in which he answered every question and dealt with every situation. When our boat was unexpectedly delayed at a small town due to a lock closure, Ramadam quickly improvised a visit to a small, but exquisite temple and a tour of the old town (after having first organised security arrangements with the local police). Ramadam's passion for ancient Egypt really helped us all get a feel for the country and it's complex history. Better still, he led us round the back streets, the souks and some incredible places (including fascinating cafes and restaurants) to provide a welcome relief from the busy daily schedule. One unforgettable moment for us was the discovery in a back street of a tiny and utterly ancient shop in which Ramadam introduced us to a 90-year old maker of sesame oil who proudly showed us how he extracted oil using a 200-year old press made out of vast tree trucks. A wonderfully atmospheric tour.

• Submitted 29 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Dear On the Go Tour staff: I just returned from one of your Egypt trips. The tour guide (Alam MIdo) was very good. He provided us with efficient travel, excellent commentary, and good social interactions. We appreciated him very much. The travel felt safe and comfortable throughout. You have done a good job in organising the stops, hotels, attractions, meals, and more. I will tell my friends about how amazing and safe Egypt is. thanks, Glen

• Submitted 27 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was the perfect way to get to know Egypt, we did it to start the year fresh and good!

On the go, had the professional and friendly approach. Momo loves his country and answer all of our questions. Treated us like family and we has tears in our eyes when we left. Thank you for your love !

• Submitted 27 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

On the go is truly a great way to explore Egypts rich history and culture. I have no regrets on booking with on the go and choosing one of the most stunning and mind blowing destinations of the world - Egypt. Accommodation was unbelievable! The hotels were all five stars - cleaner and more comfortable then my own home. The overnight train from Cairo to Aswan was great way to save time for sightseeing as opposed to traveling from A to B. By far one of the nicest sleeper trains I've been on. The felucca was a highlight of the tour. I was expecting this part of the trip to be "roughing it" but that wasn't the case at all. While everyone slept on the felucca there was a support motor boat which had two toilets, a large table where you would be fed three times a day and places to load your luggage - the felucca was an easy going part of the trip and I'm really glad I didn't upgrade to the cruise ship. The family who ran our felucca were lovely. They worked hard to make sure you were enjoying the experience as well as the delicious food they kept serving up. There was also a shisha on board which was a plus! Expect plenty of Egyptian music and dancing - I'm jealous of anyone staying on a felucca in the months to come. Transportation between hotels, sights and restaurants was efficient. You never had to wait on a bus to arrive which meant more time for sightseeing. The buses used on the tour (which you will become well acquainted with) have AC and a toilet. Safety was a large reason why I chose to go on a tour through Egypt and I took a gamble with on the go as I had never used them before... my expectations were exceeded. I felt safe for the whole trip allowing me to see the friendly and loving side of Egypt - a perception often fractured by western media. Egypt is an incredibly welcoming place! Walking down any street in Egypt several people (especially young kids wanting to show off their English) will say "Welcome to Egypt". People may stare at you but if you smile they'll most definitely smile back. Shop vendors can be pushy but if you say no thank you (la shukran) they will respect your wish.

Finally and most importantly - the guiding part of the tour. Our guide Momo knew everything when it came to Egypt. His passion for Egyptology rubbed off on our group and subsequently made the temples and tombs far more exciting. Momo is a natural story teller so the way he explains a myth or part of history becomes ingrained in your memory. It would have be very difficult to fully appreciate Egypt's past without a guides explanation which is why I'm so glad I went on the tour. You're in great hands if momo is your guide - he will go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy Egypt. Thank you on the go and thank you momo! It's a been an incredible experience!

• Submitted 26 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt is hands down one of the most amazing countries I have ever visited. With all the bad press around the world about Egypt, saying that I was nervous to come is an understatement. But since arriving I haven’t felt unsafe once. Every single person I came into contact with was helpful and lovely. As soon as the tour started I felt comfortable and like I belonged. Momo is not only one of the best guides I’ve ever had but one of the nicest, most genuine people I have ever met. The tour wouldn’t have even come close to being good without him. He is like a walking encyclopedia, extremely knowledgeable and passionate about his country and this comes across as soon as we got on the bus to our first destination and for the rest of the trip. He is a dead set legend! I highly recommend visiting Egypt and doing an on the go tour, especially with Momo!

• Submitted 25 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

I have just finished the King Ramses tour in Egypt and absolutely loved every minute of it. As a young female I was hesitant in booking due to media’s impression of the country, but I am SO glad I ignored this because I felt 100% safe the entire time. The Egyptian people are beautiful and very excited to have tourists returning to their country. My guide Momo was so amazing! He bought the group together as a family, going out of his way to organise extra activities outside of the itinerary and looking out for us in every way. He is a huge asset to ‘On the Go’ and I would recommend this tour to anyone. I chose to go on the felucca and am so glad I did! The boat is fantastic and the support motor boat is a great addition with an area for meals and bathrooms. Momo has such passion for his country and the history of his people. His enthusiasm is infectious, and you can truly tell he loves what he does. Overall I am so grateful for having the opportunity to have met Momo and for him guiding me around the incredible country that is Egypt.

• Submitted 25 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Had such an amazing tour. Many amazing sights to be seen. Also much thanks to our amazing tour guide. Very knowledgeable and fun to spend the tour with.

• Submitted 13 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

I can only hope this review does my experience of the King Ramses tour justice. I had an absolutely amazing time and was so impressed by the On The Go Tours Egyptian team. Most importantly I felt completely safe, especially as a female travelling alone. Alam was a fantastic guide and did an excellent job of making sure everyone had what they needed, explaining Egyptian history and culture, and making our group feel like a family. The King Ramses tour allowed me to see everything I always imagined seeing in Egypt - temples, tombs, monuments - plus so much more. The country is gorgeous and I am so grateful I was able to see so much of it. From seeing the Pyramids of Giza, Abu Simbel, sailing the Nile on a felucca, visiting tombs at the Valley of the Kings, relaxing in beautiful Hurghada, seeing the royal mummies - I simply cannot choose a highlight. Thanks to Alam and On The Go Tours for an unforgettable experience. Don't hesitate to book this trip!

• Submitted 12 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was brilliant and could be described as a magical trip through the ages! The culture and the stories behind everything was incredible. The tour guide we had was very experienced and one of the best people to get along with as he was a friendly and gentle man who cares about everyone, Alam brang us together as a family and treated us like one which helped embrace Egypt and each other.

• Submitted 12 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
23 Mar - 04 Apr 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
30 Mar - 11 Apr 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
06 Apr - 18 Apr 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
13 Apr - 25 Apr 10% offEaster departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
G
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
20 Apr - 02 May 10% offEaster departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
G
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
27 Apr - 09 May 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
04 May - 16 May 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
11 May - 23 May 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
18 May - 30 May 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
25 May - 06 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
08 Jun - 20 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
15 Jun - 27 Jun 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $898

USD $940
29 Jun - 11 Jul 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
06 Jul - 18 Jul 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
20 Jul - 01 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
27 Jul - 08 Aug 10% off
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
03 Aug - 15 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
10 Aug - 22 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
17 Aug - 29 Aug 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
24 Aug - 05 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
31 Aug - 12 Sep 10% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,616

USD $940
07 Sep - 19 Sep 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
14 Sep - 26 Sep 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
21 Sep - 03 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
28 Sep - 10 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
05 Oct - 17 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
12 Oct - 24 Oct 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
19 Oct - 31 Oct 10% offThis is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $2,245
USD $2,021

USD $940
26 Oct - 07 Nov 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
02 Nov - 14 Nov 10% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
09 Nov - 21 Nov 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
16 Nov - 28 Nov 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
23 Nov - 05 Dec 10% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
30 Nov - 12 Dec 10% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
07 Dec - 19 Dec 10% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,931

USD $940
20 Dec - 01 Jan 10% off
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
21 Dec - 02 Jan 10% offG
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
24 Dec - 05 Jan 10% off
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
28 Dec - 09 Jan 10% off
USD $2,745
USD $2,471

USD $1,100
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,745
USD $1,180

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $80
USD $10
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $15

In Brief

Range
Trip Type
Starts
Cairo
Ends
Cairo
Departs
Saturday in 2019. Friday in 2020.
Hotel Rating
4 - 5 star
Local Payment
None
Tour Guide
Yes, escorted by a tour guide
Meals
Breakfast: 12, Lunch: 2, Dinner: 2
Visiting
Countries

Tour Add-ons

Enhance your trip with these amazing added extras and add-ons

USD $95 / 1 day
USD $580 / 3 days

Hi OTG,

I had the great pleasure of travelling through the amazing country of Egypt earlier this month on the King Ramses tour. Beginning in Cairo was eye-opening and breathtaking all at once. To experience life in this massive city, feel the warmth of the people and the buzz of life on the Nile was something I'll never forget.

We ventured down the Nile to some of the beautiful historic spots and it would not have been the same without the guidance and knowledge of Waleed to explore and explain. He was friendly and informative but also funny and seemed to fit within our group as a reliable leader who was happy to join in the fun rather than just as a guide only. Simply put this tour would not have been as brilliant as it was without Waleed.

Thanks again for your hard work and care. Hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Tom

Tom Proctor
OTG000993King Ramses - 13 daysMiddle East & North AfricaSignature698 USDtrue0Egypthttps://www.onthegotours.com/Egypt/King-Ramses-13-dayshttps://drwyjmricaxm7.cloudfront.net/repository/Colossi-of-Memnon-in-Luxor--Egypt-Tours--On-The-Go-Tours-284211454340483_crop_flip_300_300_f2f2f2_center-center.jpg?20181121Group_Tours698USD