Save 25%
FROM: USD $1,046

Visit the incredible Pyramids of Giza, relax on a felucca as you cruise down the Nile and discover the ancient wonders of Aswan and Luxor, before spending a few days by the beautiful Red Sea in Hurghada. This is Egypt at its best in 13 wonderful days.

Inclusions
Itinerary
Prices & Dates
Cruise Upgrade Prices & Dates
Hotels
Reviews

Trip Highlights

Hurghada - relax at the Red Sea, swim and opt to snorkel or scuba dive in the clear coastal waters
Luxor West Bank - discover exquisite tombs in the Valley of the Kings, the towering Colossi of Memnon and the beautiful Temple of Queen Hatshepsut
Aswan - take leisurely boat trip to Agilika Island to explore the romantic Philae Temple and wander around the colourful souqs
Kom Ombo - visit the Nile side Temple of Kom Ombo
Cairo - marvel at the legendary Pyramids of Giza, explore the Necropolis of Saqqara and see King Tut's treasures at the Egyptian Museum
Luxor - roam around the colossal Temple of Karnak and take an optional tour of the beautifully illuminated Luxor Temple at night
Nile felucca sailing - sail the River Nile on board a traditional felucca and spend two nights sleeping under a blanket of stars (or upgrade to a 5 star Nile Cruise)

Included

Breakfast daily, 2 lunches, 2 dinners
Hurghada Red Sea stay
Airport arrival and departure transfer, day 1 and day 13
Escorted by an Egyptian tour guide degree qualified in Egyptology
9 nights 4 - 5 star hotels, 2 nights aboard felucca (open deck). If booking our Nile Cruise Upgrade, 8 nights 4 - 5 star hotels and 3 nights Nile Cruiser (en suite cabin)
1 overnight train: Cairo - Aswan (Private 2 berth sleeper cabin)
Touring of Cairo, Giza, Saqqara, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada
All relevant transfer and transportation in private modern air-conditioned vehicles

Not Included

International flights and visa
Entrance Fees: USD$80-100pp, paid in local currency
Tip for your tour guide. We recommend you allow USD$5 - 7 per day, per traveller. Tipping your guide is an entirely personal gesture
Tipping Kitty: USD$60-80pp, paid in local currency

Itinerary

When are you travelling?: In 2019 this tour departs on a Saturday. In 2020 this holiday will depart on a Friday and arrangements will be slightly different. In 2020 an additional night will be spent in Cairo at the beginning on the tour in lieu of a night in Hurghada. The change will ensure there is ample time to explore the new Grand Egyptian Museum set to open fully in 2020. Please refer to the Trip Notes for further details.

Day 1

Cairo

Welcome to Egypt! Upon arrival in Cairo you will be transferred to your hotel. The rest of the day is free to relax or those arriving early can opt to join our optional Backstreets of Cairo tour which departs the hotel at 10am.

If you'd like to extend your stay in Egypt we also offer a pre or post tour Day Trip to Alexandria.
Overnight: Cairo

Day 2

Pyramids & Saqqara

Cairo - Aswan. Start the day with a visit to Al Jizah, the famous Giza Plateau to see the iconic pyramids and Sphinx. Next we explore the sand-strewn tombs and temples of the ancient necropolis of Saqqara, home to the Zhoser’s step pyramid. This evening we travel by overnight sleeper train to Aswan.
Overnight: Sleeper Train  |  Breakfast

Day 3

Philae Temple

Aswan. After arrival into Aswan and hotel check-in we enjoy a boat trip to Agilika Island where we visit the Temples of Philae, dedicated to the goddess Isis. Spend the remainder of the evening at your own leisure; shop in the colourful souqs or simply kick back and relax.
Overnight: Aswan  |  Breakfast

Day 4

Abu Simbel

Aswan - Nile felucca cruise. Early birds can go on an optional excursion to the majestic Temple of Abu Simbel. The gargantuan rock-cut temple at Abu Simbel was created to revere the mighty pharaonic ruler King Ramses II. Guarding the entrance to the temple, the four colossal statues of Ramses II sit majestically, staring out across the desert. In the afternoon we board a felucca for a 2-night journey downstream the River Nile, stopping at villages and islands along the way.

If sailing by felucca is not your style, consider upgrading to a 5 star luxury Nile Cruise, please see the tab above for prices. For more information about Nile Cruising please click here.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 5

Felucca sailing & Kom Ombo

Spend a relaxing day sailing the Nile. Admire the views, go for a swim and chill out in the sun on deck. Let your troubles melt away, as the felucca plies its route. In the afternoon we dock near Kom Ombo and take a motorboat to visit the temple, which is dedicated to the crocodile headed god - Sobek, before returning to the felucca for the night.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 6

Kom Ombo & Luxor

Kom Ombo - Luxor. This morning we disembark and continue to Luxor. Home of the legendary Valley of the Kings and Temple of Karnak, 4000 year-old Luxor is ancient Egypt at its best. Enjoy some rest and relaxation. Tonight, an optional visit to the Temple of Luxor is available alternatively, enjoy the facilities of our hotel.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 7

Valley of the Kings

Luxor. This morning we explore the West Bank of the Nile and the legendary Valley of the Kings. Marvel at Colossi of Memnon, the massive stone remains of the temple of Amenophis III, and explore the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut and surrounding tombs.

After lunch we visit the Temple of Karnak, a spectacular religious complex built on a gigantic scale, where you get lost wandering around the stone papyrus columns. The rest of the evening is at leisure.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 8

Red Sea Riviera

Luxor - Hurghada. Departing Luxor we drive east to Hurghada part of the beautiful Red Sea Riviera for 4 days on the beach!
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast

Days 9-11

Sun, Sea & Sand

The next 3 days are free to explore Hurghada or simply relax. On day 9 there's an optional day trip to Giftun Island for swimming and snorkelling, which can be booked locally.

Hurghada is one of the Red Sea's most popular resorts and it is easy to see why. Hotels and expanded infrastructure provide holidaymakers with excellent aquatic facilities for sail boarding, yachting, deep-sea fishing, SCUBA diving and snorkeling. Hurghada’s central location provides a gateway to prime offshore reefs, which are some of the finest in the world. Hurghada also has plenty of restaurants and late night bars for evening entertainment. Just outside Hurghada is an ancient Roman quarry called Mons Porphyritis and Port Safarga – a famously windy place which is ideal for windsurfing.
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast x 3

Day 12

Egyptian Museum

Hurghada - Cairo. This morning we depart Hurghada and head back to Cairo. We take a guided tour of the enlightening Egyptian Museum, where you can see the famed solid gold death mask of King Tutankhamun and opt to visit the Royal Mummy room.
Overnight: Cairo  |  Breakfast

Day 13

Cairo

Cairo. After breakfast, hotel check-out and onward transfer to the airport.
Breakfast

Combine Egypt and Jordan!

Explore Egypt and visit the neighbouring Kingdom of Jordan, renowned for the mineral rich and incredibly buoyant Dead Sea, its stunning red desertscapes at Wadi Rum and the jewel in its archaeological crown, the Rose City of Petra.

Our Road to Jordan tour, combines the King Ramses itinerary with five memorable days in Jordan. Discover the stunning Treasury and Monastery at Petra, 4x4 in Wadi Rum and camp out under the stars and Add-on an excursion to the Dead Sea.

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
Your Own Room - No Single Supp
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
New Years departure, book early!
New Year Departure
Xmas departure, book early!
XMAS Departure
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,395
USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
22 Jun - 04 Jul 25% off
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
29 Jun - 11 Jul 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
06 Jul - 18 Jul 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
20 Jul - 01 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
27 Jul - 08 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
03 Aug - 15 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
10 Aug - 22 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
17 Aug - 29 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
24 Aug - 05 Sep 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
19 Oct - 31 Oct On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $1,695
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
USD $1,595
USD $580
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
21 Dec - 02 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
24 Dec - 05 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
28 Dec - 09 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $580
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
03 Apr - 15 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
10 Apr - 22 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
18 Dec - 30 Dec Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
22 Dec - 03 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
27 Dec - 08 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $90
USD $40
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $40

Hotels

The hotels listed below are ones which we frequently use on this tour. We reserve the right to substitute these hotels to ones of a similar standard when necessary.

Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Overlooking the Nile and offering distant views of the Great Pyramids of Giza, this Holiday Inn provides the perfect location for your stay in Cairo. Each guestroom features a balcony and is well-equipped with modern amenities including free WiFi. Evenings can be spent enjoying international or Egyptian cuisine and unwinding with a cocktail at one of the hotel’s bars. Thanks to the friendly hotel staff, you’ll soon feel at home. And with panoramic views of the city from the rooftop lounge and pool, there’s no better place to base yourself for exploring Egypt’s ancient wonders.

Le Meridien Heliopolis, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Just a short drive from Cairo’s Old Town and international airport, the 5-star Le Meridien Heliopolis combines comfort with convenience. The guest rooms are spacious and equipped with air-conditioning, satellite television and a minibar, plus there’s complimentary WiFi throughout the property. Dining options include a choice of four on-site restaurants, serving Egyptian and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy live entertainment and cocktails at The 51 Bar. During the warmer months hotel guests can take a dip in the outdoor pool or relax on a sun lounger on the terrace. There’s also a fitness centre and tennis courts for those who like to stay active whilst on holiday.

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, Cairo

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

In a great location for the Pyramids, the Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx is a contemporary hotel with excellent amenities. Guest rooms are well furnished with modern interiors and en suite facilities. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and there is a beautiful outdoor pool, which is perfect for relaxing by. Why not head to the restaurant on the roof for a delicious meal and impressive views of the Pyramids.

Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

This 5-star hotel is situated in New Cairo approx. 50 min from the down town/ Egyptian Museum area but only a 10 minute drive from Cairo International Airport and Heliopolis shopping area. The elegantly decorated air-conditioned rooms each offer views of the Mirage City or on-site swimming pool and are equipped with WiFi, minibar, and all other modern amenities. Work up a sweat in the fitness centre, take a dip in the heated outdoor pool or relax poolside with a cocktail in hand before heading to one of the two on-site restaurants which offer a mix of local and international cuisine. Alternatively, take advantage of the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus to Cairo Festival City Mall, which has an outdoor dining hub with a choice of 50 restaurants.

Helnan Aswan, Aswan

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in manicured gardens, the Helnan Aswan is an elegant hotel with impressive views of the Nile. Guest rooms are spacious with modern interiors and located next to the beautiful pool. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and by the pool. There are also two restaurants and bars, a bowling alley, a swimming pool and a cinema. Why not relax by the pool before exploring the rest of Aswan.

Felucca Cruise, Felucca Cruise

Our Category: Simple   |   Regional Category: N/A

Feluccas are simple, traditional Egyptian sailboats that have plied the Nile since ancient times. Feluccas carry between 10 - 12 passengers comfortably. The boat’s deck is draped with soft colourful cushions that serve as your lounging area during the day and as your sleeping area at night. A support boat travels alongside your felucca and is on hand if you need to use the toilet. The support boat is also where your meals are prepared and eaten. You'll need to bring a sleeping bag/sheet (or hire for a nominal cost) and a towel with you. The crew, as well as being experienced sailors, are responsible for the preparation of the included meals.

Sonesta St. George Hotel, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

An elegant and luxurious classical hotel, the Sonesta's sophistication will ensure you a comfortable stay. The hotel has a sweeping terrace with fantastic views of the Nile, a grand entrance of polished marble and handsomely appointed furnishings with exquisite detail and a beautiful health spa. All its rooms offer views of the city or the river, complemented by a wide range of restaurants and cafes. Just minutes away you will find the temples at Luxor and Karnak, home to two of ancient Egypt's most famed sanctuaries.

Steigenberger Nile Palace, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Steigenburger Nile Palace is a grand hotel and stylishly furnished, with many rooms overlooking the Nile River. The hotel has a health club with massage rooms, sauna, steam room and fitness room, and a tennis court on the roof, not to mention a riverside pool. Its four restaurants offer a choice between Nubian, Lebanese, Italian, and Thai cuisine.

Marriott Beach Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Marriott Beach Resort is a luxurious beachfront hotel, with every room enjoying a view of the Red Sea and Hurghada city centre just a few minutes drive away. There is a choice of 8 restaurants and bars for hungry travellers, and a health club, tennis & squash courts, and fitness centre to stay in shape. During the day, soak in the heated outdoor pool or book a watersport activity. The hotel even has its own private island if you fancy a massage among the palm trees.

Hilton Hurghada Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in tropical gardens, the Hilton Hurghada Resort is a comfortable, charming hotel with a private beach and water sport centre. The rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the garden, pools or sea.

Continental Hotel, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Tucked into Hurghada Bay, right on its scenic promenade, the Continental is a delightful beachfront resort boasting fantastic terraced rooms (many with seaviews) and excellent facilities. Watersports are in abundance here with swimming pools, scuba diving and snorkelling all readily available. A leisure club offers a sauna and spa treatments to relax after the day's activities. You can also wine and dine at one of the many great restaurants and bars.

Reviews

Travellers have rated this tour as 4.93 out of 5 based on 138 recent reviews

1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25

I can only hope this review does my experience of the King Ramses tour justice. I had an absolutely amazing time and was so impressed by the On The Go Tours Egyptian team. Most importantly I felt completely safe, especially as a female travelling alone. Alam was a fantastic guide and did an excellent job of making sure everyone had what they needed, explaining Egyptian history and culture, and making our group feel like a family. The King Ramses tour allowed me to see everything I always imagined seeing in Egypt - temples, tombs, monuments - plus so much more. The country is gorgeous and I am so grateful I was able to see so much of it. From seeing the Pyramids of Giza, Abu Simbel, sailing the Nile on a felucca, visiting tombs at the Valley of the Kings, relaxing in beautiful Hurghada, seeing the royal mummies - I simply cannot choose a highlight. Thanks to Alam and On The Go Tours for an unforgettable experience. Don't hesitate to book this trip!

• Submitted 12 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was brilliant and could be described as a magical trip through the ages! The culture and the stories behind everything was incredible. The tour guide we had was very experienced and one of the best people to get along with as he was a friendly and gentle man who cares about everyone, Alam brang us together as a family and treated us like one which helped embrace Egypt and each other.

• Submitted 12 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Super organized, well informed, attentive and endearing!

• Submitted 12 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

What an amazing excursion this was! Mohamed was a stunning guide--articulate, passionate, generous, and knowledgable. Because of his expertise, we plan to do more "On The Go" trips!

• Submitted 12 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

My recent trip to Egypt was extraordinary, educational, and exhilarating! Egypt's amazingly well preserved history and stunning world wonders are truly something everyone should experience. The treasures within Egypt are not however limited to amazing architectural feats. Egypt is unquestionably a beautiful country. It is filled with vast and varied landscapes; ranging from desert, to lush farmland, to stunning coral. The food in Egypt, although extremely heavy on bread products, was delicious. The people were warm, welcoming, and embraced tourists. A few highlights from this 13 day tour included: cruising the Nile on a felucca, Abu Simbel, and the Valley of the Kings.My Egypt experience was strongly influenced by our phenomenal tour guide Mohamed (Momo). Momo's passion for Egypt was infectious. His knowledge was extensive and his love for his nation was obvious. He was consistently patient, honest, considerate, organized, and reliable. Our tour group felt like a real family thanks to the leadership, communication, integrity, and authenticity of Momo.Egypt will always have a special place in my heart and I can't wait to visit again!

• Submitted 09 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Experiencing Egypt with On The Go Tours was the adventure of a lifetime. The King Ramses Tour was a perfect blend of experiencing the wonders of ancient Egypt for 7 days and then 4 days of relaxing, snorkeling and scuba diving on the Red Sea. Just perfect! I would like to acknowledge and show appreciation to my guides Alam Mido, Mahmoud Ramadam and Amir Essam who went above and beyond there call of duties to make this the most amazing adventure for me. They are truly caring and fun people who make your time in Egypt absolutely amazing. I truly commend them on their

knowledge of Egypt and for making this the most amazing adventure for me. I could not thank you all enough for taking such good care of me.

A big thank you to Alam Mido for all your efforts in organising all my water sports and leisure activities in Hurghada and making it such a wonderful and relaxing experience for me. Thank you.

• Submitted 02 Jan 2018
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour led by one of the most passionate and funny guides I've ever met. Great balance between historical sights, relaxation at the red sea punctuated by Momo's hilarious anecdotes.

• Submitted 02 Dec 2017
Tour
Guide
Country

My Trip to Egypt. This was a lifelong dream for me. When you spend most of your life looking forward to something (actually when you spend more than a week looking forward to something) it rarely lives up to the dream. My experience – I learned what real dreams can be. I was able to go, quite last minute, because a window opened up in my schedule and my business partner urged me to take the chance. I chose On The Go Tours because their reviews were incredible so I feel it necessary to write one myself. Before I left I was scared, anxious, excited, scared again…I was travelling alone as a single female to this country that everyone warned me was so dangerous. They were wrong. Very very wrong. I arrived in Cairo and was met immediately by a very professional On The Go representative. I watched others walking around the airport in circles looking for theirs, or anyone in general who knew where they were supposed to go or what they were supposed to do. One company rep was wearing shorts and a T-Shirt yelling the company name hoping people would trust him I guess. That’s not On The Go’s style. My rep wore a full suit, helped me through the entire process of security, money exchanging, everything. He brought me to the On The Go bus where I was introduced to my roommate Helen! who had just arrived from the UK, and the person who would be taking us to our hotel. As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were met again by an On The Go rep, his name was Ahmed. He was very friendly and helpful and made sure were knew the schedule for our trip ahead and that we safely arrived at our rooms.

The next morning we all met Momo. Let me be clear here, he is not just a “Tour Guide”, On The Go takes the time to hire the best and they did. He is an Egyptologist. He was immediately friendly, helped us all get to know each other and answered all of our questions. (Questions I’m sure he has been asked a million times over but still answered like it was the first). We then went to our bus and saw the pyramids. The first time I saw them, it was through cars and street lights and buildings…lol. It wasn’t exactly how I pictured that first moment. That’s why you need an Egyptologist. Momo brought everything to life. Helped us understand with such excitement and detail exactly how this all came to be and what everything meant. I touched the pyramid for the first time with one of my new bff’s Xan!

When you go to the pyramids, make sure you do the camel ride behind the pyramids. WOW. I have some of the most stunning pictures of my life from that experience. Momo was also incredibly patient with us as we talked when he was trying to describe things, went way slower through temples than we were supposed to, one crazy girl ran away from vendors…lol truly a patient person.

We went to Aswan, DO NOT MISS THE ADD ON for Abu Simbel! I almost did. Thank you to Momo and Sari for that one – it is the most incredible experience. My jaw still drops thinking about that first moment when you are looking at the Nile and you turn around the corner and see the most amazing monument of life. Don’t think about how long the bus ride is or the extra cost…I promise it’s worth it.

From temple to temple, city to city, Momo brought everything to life like you were there in the moment, when it was all taking place. His passion for his country, ancient Egyptian history, the future of Egypt and our learning of it all was incredible and highly infectious. I wish we could all be so lucky in life to have such passion for something, and be able to spend our lives working in it. He also constantly went over and above for our group. For example he brought us the best falafel for lunches that I have ever had in my life!!! …and those were on him. He was just like that. He called us his family, but within two days we were. He was part of us. That’s a special gift. He also made sure anywhere we went we could trust the people, and everyone greeted him with such respect - SO MUCH respect, I knew I was safe. I’m pretty sure he’s like the secret next leader of Egypt. As a result I bought soooooo muuuuuch stuff!!! He was able to help our group to bond so fast as a family. That’s something just knowledge can’t ever do. I’m sure if you book with On The Go Tours, any of their guides will be good. But if you get lucky enough to get Momo, it will have a little extra piece of magic in it.

• Submitted 30 Oct 2017
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour is highly recommended to anyone considering travelling to Egypt. I found all of the services offered by On the Go excellent, from being met at the airport in Cairo and assisted through immigration, to wishing me a safe travel home...every need and want in the middle was met.

Our Guide Momo was amazing, he shared his passion and enthusiasm for Egypt with all of us and went above and beyond to ensure we were all happy and comfortable. His presentation at the temples and Pyramids was incredible,he didn't just speak of the history of the site, he brought the whole story to life in way that was mesmerizing...Momo's way of telling the story made the entire tour THE one to remember...

• Submitted 27 Sep 2017
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello,

We traveled to Egypt with On The Go Tours and it was FANTASTIC. Our tour guide Alam made sure we were safe all the time.

We didn't find any difficulties, and we learnt a lot about the culture while feeling safe.

Super happy with this trip! It was an amazing experience.

Thank you!

• Submitted 13 Sep 2017
Tour
Guide
Country
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
New Years departure, book early!
New Year Departure
Xmas departure, book early!
XMAS Departure
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,795
USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
22 Jun - 04 Jul 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
29 Jun - 11 Jul 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
20 Jul - 01 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
27 Jul - 08 Aug 20% off
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
03 Aug - 15 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
10 Aug - 22 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
17 Aug - 29 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
24 Aug - 05 Sep 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
31 Aug - 12 Sep 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
19 Oct - 31 Oct This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $2,245
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
21 Dec - 02 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
G
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
24 Dec - 05 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
28 Dec - 09 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,100
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
03 Apr - 15 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
10 Apr - 22 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
18 Dec - 30 Dec Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
22 Dec - 03 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
27 Dec - 08 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $90
USD $40
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $40

In Brief

Range
Trip Type
Starts
Cairo
Ends
Cairo
Departs
Saturday in 2019. Friday in 2020.
Group Size
Min 2 / Max 24
Hotel Rating
4 - 5 star
Tour Guide
Yes, escorted by a tour guide
Meals
Breakfast: 12, Lunch: 2, Dinner: 2
Visiting
Countries

Tour Add-ons

Enhance your trip with these amazing added extras and add-ons

I had a great time in Egypt with On the Go tours. Our tour guide Medo was very passionate about Egypt and informed us about Egyptian history with much enthusiasm. The felucca we were on was great, the food was delicious and the crew friendly and fun.

The group leader, Ahmed, welcomed us on the first day. He was very enthusiastic and always happy to help.

Lena Sesseljudottir
OTG000993King Ramses - 13 daysMiddle East & North AfricaSignature1046 USDfalse25Egypthttps://www.onthegotours.com/Egypt/King-Ramses-13-dayshttps://drwyjmricaxm7.cloudfront.net/repository/Colossi-of-Memnon-in-Luxor--Egypt-Tours--On-The-Go-Tours-284211454340483_crop_flip_300_300_f2f2f2_center-center.jpgGroup_Tours1046USD