Save 25%
FROM: USD $1,046

Visit the incredible Pyramids of Giza, relax on a felucca as you cruise down the Nile and discover the ancient wonders of Aswan and Luxor, before spending a few days by the beautiful Red Sea in Hurghada. This is Egypt at its best in 13 wonderful days.

Inclusions
Itinerary
Prices & Dates
Cruise Upgrade Prices & Dates
Hotels
Reviews

Trip Highlights

Hurghada - relax at the Red Sea, swim and opt to snorkel or scuba dive in the clear coastal waters
Luxor West Bank - discover exquisite tombs in the Valley of the Kings, the towering Colossi of Memnon and the beautiful Temple of Queen Hatshepsut
Aswan - take leisurely boat trip to Agilika Island to explore the romantic Philae Temple and wander around the colourful souqs
Kom Ombo - visit the Nile side Temple of Kom Ombo
Cairo - marvel at the legendary Pyramids of Giza, explore the Necropolis of Saqqara and see King Tut's treasures at the Egyptian Museum
Luxor - roam around the colossal Temple of Karnak and take an optional tour of the beautifully illuminated Luxor Temple at night
Nile felucca sailing - sail the River Nile on board a traditional felucca and spend two nights sleeping under a blanket of stars (or upgrade to a 5 star Nile Cruise)

Included

Breakfast daily, 2 lunches, 2 dinners
Hurghada Red Sea stay
Airport arrival and departure transfer, day 1 and day 13
Escorted by an Egyptian tour guide degree qualified in Egyptology
9 nights 4 - 5 star hotels, 2 nights aboard felucca (open deck). If booking our Nile Cruise Upgrade, 8 nights 4 - 5 star hotels and 3 nights Nile Cruiser (en suite cabin)
1 overnight train: Cairo - Aswan (Private 2 berth sleeper cabin)
Touring of Cairo, Giza, Saqqara, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada
All relevant transfer and transportation in private modern air-conditioned vehicles

Not Included

International flights and visa
Entrance Fees: USD$80-100pp, paid in local currency
Tip for your tour guide. We recommend you allow USD$5 - 7 per day, per traveller. Tipping your guide is an entirely personal gesture
Tipping Kitty: USD$60-80pp, paid in local currency

Itinerary

When are you travelling?: In 2019 this tour departs on a Saturday. In 2020 this holiday will depart on a Friday and arrangements will be slightly different. In 2020 an additional night will be spent in Cairo at the beginning on the tour in lieu of a night in Hurghada. The change will ensure there is ample time to explore the new Grand Egyptian Museum set to open fully in 2020. Please refer to the Trip Notes for further details.

Day 1

Cairo

Welcome to Egypt! Upon arrival in Cairo you will be transferred to your hotel. The rest of the day is free to relax or those arriving early can opt to join our optional Backstreets of Cairo tour which departs the hotel at 10am.

If you'd like to extend your stay in Egypt we also offer a pre or post tour Day Trip to Alexandria.
Overnight: Cairo

Day 2

Pyramids & Saqqara

Cairo - Aswan. Start the day with a visit to Al Jizah, the famous Giza Plateau to see the iconic pyramids and Sphinx. Next we explore the sand-strewn tombs and temples of the ancient necropolis of Saqqara, home to the Zhoser’s step pyramid. This evening we travel by overnight sleeper train to Aswan.
Overnight: Sleeper Train  |  Breakfast

Day 3

Philae Temple

Aswan. After arrival into Aswan and hotel check-in we enjoy a boat trip to Agilika Island where we visit the Temples of Philae, dedicated to the goddess Isis. Spend the remainder of the evening at your own leisure; shop in the colourful souqs or simply kick back and relax.
Overnight: Aswan  |  Breakfast

Day 4

Abu Simbel

Aswan - Nile felucca cruise. Early birds can go on an optional excursion to the majestic Temple of Abu Simbel. The gargantuan rock-cut temple at Abu Simbel was created to revere the mighty pharaonic ruler King Ramses II. Guarding the entrance to the temple, the four colossal statues of Ramses II sit majestically, staring out across the desert. In the afternoon we board a felucca for a 2-night journey downstream the River Nile, stopping at villages and islands along the way.

If sailing by felucca is not your style, consider upgrading to a 5 star luxury Nile Cruise, please see the tab above for prices. For more information about Nile Cruising please click here.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 5

Felucca sailing & Kom Ombo

Spend a relaxing day sailing the Nile. Admire the views, go for a swim and chill out in the sun on deck. Let your troubles melt away, as the felucca plies its route. In the afternoon we dock near Kom Ombo and take a motorboat to visit the temple, which is dedicated to the crocodile headed god - Sobek, before returning to the felucca for the night.
Overnight: Felucca Cruise  |  Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Day 6

Kom Ombo & Luxor

Kom Ombo - Luxor. This morning we disembark and continue to Luxor. Home of the legendary Valley of the Kings and Temple of Karnak, 4000 year-old Luxor is ancient Egypt at its best. Enjoy some rest and relaxation. Tonight, an optional visit to the Temple of Luxor is available alternatively, enjoy the facilities of our hotel.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 7

Valley of the Kings

Luxor. This morning we explore the West Bank of the Nile and the legendary Valley of the Kings. Marvel at Colossi of Memnon, the massive stone remains of the temple of Amenophis III, and explore the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut and surrounding tombs.

After lunch we visit the Temple of Karnak, a spectacular religious complex built on a gigantic scale, where you get lost wandering around the stone papyrus columns. The rest of the evening is at leisure.
Overnight: Luxor  |  Breakfast

Day 8

Red Sea Riviera

Luxor - Hurghada. Departing Luxor we drive east to Hurghada part of the beautiful Red Sea Riviera for 4 days on the beach!
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast

Days 9-11

Sun, Sea & Sand

The next 3 days are free to explore Hurghada or simply relax. On day 9 there's an optional day trip to Giftun Island for swimming and snorkelling, which can be booked locally.

Hurghada is one of the Red Sea's most popular resorts and it is easy to see why. Hotels and expanded infrastructure provide holidaymakers with excellent aquatic facilities for sail boarding, yachting, deep-sea fishing, SCUBA diving and snorkeling. Hurghada’s central location provides a gateway to prime offshore reefs, which are some of the finest in the world. Hurghada also has plenty of restaurants and late night bars for evening entertainment. Just outside Hurghada is an ancient Roman quarry called Mons Porphyritis and Port Safarga – a famously windy place which is ideal for windsurfing.
Overnight: Hurghada  |  Breakfast x 3

Day 12

Egyptian Museum

Hurghada - Cairo. This morning we depart Hurghada and head back to Cairo. We take a guided tour of the enlightening Egyptian Museum, where you can see the famed solid gold death mask of King Tutankhamun and opt to visit the Royal Mummy room.
Overnight: Cairo  |  Breakfast

Day 13

Cairo

Cairo. After breakfast, hotel check-out and onward transfer to the airport.
Breakfast

Combine Egypt and Jordan!

Explore Egypt and visit the neighbouring Kingdom of Jordan, renowned for the mineral rich and incredibly buoyant Dead Sea, its stunning red desertscapes at Wadi Rum and the jewel in its archaeological crown, the Rose City of Petra.

Our Road to Jordan tour, combines the King Ramses itinerary with five memorable days in Jordan. Discover the stunning Treasury and Monastery at Petra, 4x4 in Wadi Rum and camp out under the stars and Add-on an excursion to the Dead Sea.

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
Your Own Room - No Single Supp
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
New Years departure, book early!
New Year Departure
Xmas departure, book early!
XMAS Departure
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
25 May - 06 Jun 15% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,186

USD $580
08 Jun - 20 Jun 15% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,186

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
22 Jun - 04 Jul 25% off
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
29 Jun - 11 Jul 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
06 Jul - 18 Jul 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
20 Jul - 01 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
27 Jul - 08 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
03 Aug - 15 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
10 Aug - 22 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
17 Aug - 29 Aug 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
24 Aug - 05 Sep 25% offG
USD $1,395
USD $1,046

USD $580
USD $1,395
USD $580
07 Sep - 19 Sep 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
14 Sep - 26 Sep 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
21 Sep - 03 Oct 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
28 Sep - 10 Oct 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
05 Oct - 17 Oct 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
12 Oct - 24 Oct 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
19 Oct - 31 Oct 15% offOn this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
On this departure Solo travellers are offered the comfort of a single room at no additional cost, when purchasing the tour at FULL PRICE. Single rooms are not offered complimentary with any tour discount or 2-4-1 offer.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $1,695
USD $1,441

USD $580
26 Oct - 07 Nov 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
02 Nov - 14 Nov 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
09 Nov - 21 Nov 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
16 Nov - 28 Nov 15% off
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
23 Nov - 05 Dec 15% offG
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
30 Nov - 12 Dec 15% off
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
07 Dec - 19 Dec 15% off
USD $1,595
USD $1,356

USD $580
20 Dec - 01 Jan 15% offNew Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $1,611

USD $580
21 Dec - 02 Jan 15% offNew Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $1,611

USD $580
24 Dec - 05 Jan 15% offNew Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $1,611

USD $580
28 Dec - 09 Jan 15% offNew Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $1,895
USD $1,611

USD $580
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
03 Apr - 15 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
10 Apr - 22 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,545
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
USD $1,745
USD $700
18 Dec - 30 Dec Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
22 Dec - 03 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700
27 Dec - 08 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $1,995
USD $700

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $90
USD $40
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $40

Hotels

The hotels listed below are ones which we frequently use on this tour. We reserve the right to substitute these hotels to ones of a similar standard when necessary.

Holiday Inn Cairo Maadi, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Overlooking the Nile and offering distant views of the Great Pyramids of Giza, this Holiday Inn provides the perfect location for your stay in Cairo. Each guestroom features a balcony and is well-equipped with modern amenities including free WiFi. Evenings can be spent enjoying international or Egyptian cuisine and unwinding with a cocktail at one of the hotel’s bars. Thanks to the friendly hotel staff, you’ll soon feel at home. And with panoramic views of the city from the rooftop lounge and pool, there’s no better place to base yourself for exploring Egypt’s ancient wonders.

Le Meridien Heliopolis, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Just a short drive from Cairo’s Old Town and international airport, the 5-star Le Meridien Heliopolis combines comfort with convenience. The guest rooms are spacious and equipped with air-conditioning, satellite television and a minibar, plus there’s complimentary WiFi throughout the property. Dining options include a choice of four on-site restaurants, serving Egyptian and international cuisine. Guests can also enjoy live entertainment and cocktails at The 51 Bar. During the warmer months hotel guests can take a dip in the outdoor pool or relax on a sun lounger on the terrace. There’s also a fitness centre and tennis courts for those who like to stay active whilst on holiday.

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx, Cairo

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

In a great location for the Pyramids, the Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx is a contemporary hotel with excellent amenities. Guest rooms are well furnished with modern interiors and en suite facilities. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and there is a beautiful outdoor pool, which is perfect for relaxing by. Why not head to the restaurant on the roof for a delicious meal and impressive views of the Pyramids.

Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel, Cairo

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

This 5-star hotel is situated in New Cairo approx. 50 min from the down town/ Egyptian Museum area but only a 10 minute drive from Cairo International Airport and Heliopolis shopping area. The elegantly decorated air-conditioned rooms each offer views of the Mirage City or on-site swimming pool and are equipped with WiFi, minibar, and all other modern amenities. Work up a sweat in the fitness centre, take a dip in the heated outdoor pool or relax poolside with a cocktail in hand before heading to one of the two on-site restaurants which offer a mix of local and international cuisine. Alternatively, take advantage of the hotel's complimentary shuttle bus to Cairo Festival City Mall, which has an outdoor dining hub with a choice of 50 restaurants.

Helnan Aswan, Aswan

Our Category: Superior   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in manicured gardens, the Helnan Aswan is an elegant hotel with impressive views of the Nile. Guest rooms are spacious with modern interiors and located next to the beautiful pool. Wi-fi is available in the lobby and by the pool. There are also two restaurants and bars, a bowling alley, a swimming pool and a cinema. Why not relax by the pool before exploring the rest of Aswan.

Felucca Cruise, Felucca Cruise

Our Category: Simple   |   Regional Category: N/A

Feluccas are simple, traditional Egyptian sailboats that have plied the Nile since ancient times. Feluccas carry between 10 - 12 passengers comfortably. The boat’s deck is draped with soft colourful cushions that serve as your lounging area during the day and as your sleeping area at night. A support boat travels alongside your felucca and is on hand if you need to use the toilet. The support boat is also where your meals are prepared and eaten. You'll need to bring a sleeping bag/sheet (or hire for a nominal cost) and a towel with you. The crew, as well as being experienced sailors, are responsible for the preparation of the included meals.

Sonesta St. George Hotel, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

An elegant and luxurious classical hotel, the Sonesta's sophistication will ensure you a comfortable stay. The hotel has a sweeping terrace with fantastic views of the Nile, a grand entrance of polished marble and handsomely appointed furnishings with exquisite detail and a beautiful health spa. All its rooms offer views of the city or the river, complemented by a wide range of restaurants and cafes. Just minutes away you will find the temples at Luxor and Karnak, home to two of ancient Egypt's most famed sanctuaries.

Steigenberger Nile Palace, Luxor

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Steigenburger Nile Palace is a grand hotel and stylishly furnished, with many rooms overlooking the Nile River. The hotel has a health club with massage rooms, sauna, steam room and fitness room, and a tennis court on the roof, not to mention a riverside pool. Its four restaurants offer a choice between Nubian, Lebanese, Italian, and Thai cuisine.

Marriott Beach Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Deluxe Hotel

The Marriott Beach Resort is a luxurious beachfront hotel, with every room enjoying a view of the Red Sea and Hurghada city centre just a few minutes drive away. There is a choice of 8 restaurants and bars for hungry travellers, and a health club, tennis & squash courts, and fitness centre to stay in shape. During the day, soak in the heated outdoor pool or book a watersport activity. The hotel even has its own private island if you fancy a massage among the palm trees.

Hilton Hurghada Resort, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Set in tropical gardens, the Hilton Hurghada Resort is a comfortable, charming hotel with a private beach and water sport centre. The rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the garden, pools or sea.

Continental Hotel, Hurghada

Our Category: Deluxe   |   Regional Category: 5 Star Hotel

Tucked into Hurghada Bay, right on its scenic promenade, the Continental is a delightful beachfront resort boasting fantastic terraced rooms (many with seaviews) and excellent facilities. Watersports are in abundance here with swimming pools, scuba diving and snorkelling all readily available. A leisure club offers a sauna and spa treatments to relax after the day's activities. You can also wine and dine at one of the many great restaurants and bars.

Reviews

Travellers have rated this tour as 4.93 out of 5 based on 138 recent reviews

1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25

Thank you On The Go for an incredible trip to Egypt! I highly recommend anyone who is thinking about going to Egypt- JUST GO! I had the best time and always felt so safe.

I cant speak highly enough of our guide, Dino. He is the most wonderful guide and answered all our questions and always made sure our group was happy and satisfied. Nothing was too much trouble for him and so many times he went out of his way to help us with our requests. I learnt so many amazing facts about Egypt and Dino's knowledge is incredible. He also took us to local restaurants and cafes, which allowed us to eat like the locals!

This is a great tour that allows you to see the highlights of Egypt but also gives you relaxing downtime at the beach! Which is perfect, the Red Sea is beautiful. The hotels were all lovely and I also enjoyed the Nile Cruise and recommend choosing that option if you are thinking about it.

Thank you again Dino for showing us your country, I cant wait to return to Egypt in the future.

• Submitted 18 Aug 2017
Tour
Guide
Country

Good afternoon,

I just wanted to comment on the wonderful trip my husband and I had with your tour company in Egypt. We were for fortunate to be able to go and explore Egypt in May 2017 but it was only made more exceptional by being accompanied by such a sensational guide. My husband and I were very impressed with Mahmoud Ramadan's stellar knowledge of Egyptian history. He explained, described and answered questions with confidence and thorough understanding so that everyone in our group was able to make sense of and enjoy the history being presented. I believe he held everyone's attention, at each site, with the information and familiarity with each piece of antiquity he described.

Mahmoud interacted with everyone in our group to make sure we all had what we needed and ensured we were all enjoying ourselves. My husband and I felt Mahmoud handled our group with exceptional warmth and charm and helped create the most incredible trip of a life time.

Thanks to your company and Mahmoud for contributing to this extraordinary experience.

James and Crystal Stitt • Submitted 22 Jun 2017

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Egypt with your tour company. I booked the King Ramsey's tour and had an extra day at the start and end of the tour. The representative that met me at the airport was friend and helpful. We quickly and easily made it through customs and baggage. On the way to the hotel, the rep informed me of options for my first day in Egypt. I decided to book the Alexandria day trip and the Nile dinner cruise in the evening. The rep also shared information about Cairo as we drove through the city. Morning of the Alexandria tour I was met in the hotel lobby by the tour guide Alam. We were a small group of 3. Alam shared information about Cairo, Giza, the country side and Alexandria. We explored Alexandria, Alam was very helpful and informative. He explained about the history of the area and how it was different from other parts of Egypt. Later in the day Alam informed us that he would be our guide for the King Ramseys tour. The Nile dinner cruise was a nice way for more of our group to met and experience Egypt.

The main tour was an exciting and informative. A trip of a life time! Alam was an exceptional tour guide. Like I said previously, he was helpful, informative and eager to share information about Egypt & the culture. Russell was the tour guide for the Nile Cruise. Russell was very knowledgeable. We didn't get to spend as much time with him but he was a lovely person. Russell was very helpful and informative.

The temples, pyramids and tombs were amazing! So much history. Both Alam and Russell were very well versed in the history. They spoke well and answered all the questions from the guests with ease.

I was happy with the tour itself. The hotels were nice, clean, had the desired amenities. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

Overall my experience was excellent. It was a trip of a lifetime!. On The Go made travel fun and safe. At no time did I have a safety concern. I will share my positive experience with friends and family! I already have plans to meet with several friends that are planning trips to Egypt in the coming years.

• Submitted 17 Jun 2017
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Di

I just wanted to write a quick email on my On the Go I went on last month. BEST TOUR EVER! I can't recommend your company enough, it was so organised from the minute I arrived and the ground staff in Egypt were fantastic.

I don't know weather you can pass this onto to someone higher but Alam our tour guide was exceptional. He is truly an asset to your company, we had a group of 21 people with different ages, mobility, personalities and he made it all work. He was always on call when we needed him, anytime of day or night and he went above and beyond. Even a 9.30pm at night he wrote out some medications I wanted in Arabic and offered to escort me to a chemist!

I am hoping one day my travel career will land me in a wholesale role or working with a tour company such as yours.

Joh Fergusen • Submitted 09 Jun 2017

Thank you so much to On the Go for my amazing trip to Egypt. Having a few days extra to relax at the pool on the King Ramses tour compared to the King Tut is something I would recommend to anyone. I saw everything I was hoping to and more. The people, the sites and the culture has made this one of the best holidays I have ever been on and I would return in a heartbeat. Alam our tour guide is an absolute asset to On the Go and was so knowledgable,funny and was always be at our beck and call. The extra mile was noticed! The felucca experience was a highlight, bonding with your fellow travellers, delving into local life and relaxing on the nile. If you are concerned about safety please dont be! Everything ran like clock work and Egypt is a country not to be missed!

• Submitted 04 Jun 2017
Tour
Guide
Country

Having done a bit of travelling in the past, I wasn't really sure what to expect from such a different destination, but I can't believe how safe and comfortable I felt in Egypt! Everyone will have something to say because of how the media has brainwashed us, but do not even hesitate about going to Egypt, it is such a beautiful country full of lovely people.

Every hotel we stayed at was absolutely beautiful, only a few issues here and there with air conditioning and fridges not working, but there was never any hesitation to help us and fix any problems we had

Everyone was trying to talk me out of the felucca but I'm so happy I went. Those few days were some of the most fun I've had in a long time and if you are at any point trying to decide between felucca or cruise upgrade, DEFINITELY go with the felucca.

Our guide Momo was absolutely incredible!! I can't believe how much I learnt from him on this trip. I was really impressed that he took us to local cafes and restaurants after our day was over and gave us great tips and tricks regarding vendors and purchasing souvenirs. We had him from day one right until the end for all extra day trips and so happy that we did!

Days were spent exploring temples and learning all about Ancient Egypt and nights were spend chilling out, getting to know each other and creating friendships with people from all over the world.

Having never been on a tour before, I was rather skeptical but not really keen to do Egypt on my own. So happy that I chose On the Go for my first experience and will definitely be recommending this trip to anyone wanting to explore Egypt.

• Submitted 28 May 2017
Tour
Guide
Country

I cannot express how incredible this tour was!

Everyone knows about the pyramids and the Sphinx but King Ramses took us to SO many places that we never knew about until this trip. The country itself is so incredible and beautiful, I couldn't recommend it more. I've never felt more safe and comfortable in another country and we learnt so much from our guide Momo. He mixed fun with education and made the whole trip so memorable. If anyone is thinking of going to Egypt, don't even hesitate! King Ramses was great because we had a full-on week of seeing everything then had four days in Hurghada relaxing on the beach. An excellent balance. Aside from the main tour, Momo took us to local restaurants and cafes, markets and stores to experience everything Egypt has to offer and I will definitely be coming back!

• Submitted 21 May 2017
Tour
Guide
Country

It was truly a fantastic tour! Momo was a great guide and took care of each of us in his group. He went above and beyond to make sure we all enjoyed our holiday. He had a good mix of facts, jokes, and stories. He was a great leader to us all. The itinerary was also great! It had a nice mixture of being on the go and then down time. I enjoyed starting out in Cairo and doing a lot of stuff and then relaxing on the Nile Cruise and then ending in Hurghada. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be so with your great deals and 241s!

• Submitted 11 May 2017
Tour
Guide
Country

Visiting Egypt was an unforgettabke experience, from the pick up at the airport right up to drop off and assistance to get home. From day one I felt safe and at home, welcomed with open arms by our guide, Momo. We were advised of what to expect when visiting places, as well as a reasonable price of goods. When visiting various temples we were given wonderful information, at Philae we even had an imprompto play guided by Momo to help understand where the gods and goddesses fit into the picture. We were treated and made to feel like a temporary family and lasting friendships were formed. I was also given the opportunity to extend my trip and Momo as well as on the go went out of their way to make this happen. I was very sad to leave Egypt and the tour as it became a second home and family. The sites were breathtaking, the people were so welcoming and I would recommend this tour to anyone

• Submitted 13 Apr 2017
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic,well paced and covered a variety of experiences.. the main attraction - seeing the pyramids - was enhanced by seeing several other ancient treasures such as Abu Simbel and Nefertari's tomb. It was great to have the experience of a few nights on the feluccca sailboat and even the Cairo to Aswan train.

Our guide Alam was so knowledgable about his country and he did a fantastic job of explaining everything to us, while taking care of all the details for us. Everything was handled so well by Alam, with such grace and efficiency, plus he was a lot of fun to travel with! I have worked in the travel industry for thirsty five years and have travelled extensively. Alam is one of the best guides I have ever had.

• Submitted 02 Feb 2017
Tour
Guide
Country
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25

Prices & Dates

Departure dates noted with a 'G' are guaranteed to operate. All other departure dates are guaranteed with a minimum of 2 persons.

Read More
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
Sun Festival
New Years departure, book early!
New Year Departure
Xmas departure, book early!
XMAS Departure
Easter departure, book early!
Easter Departure
Guaranteed Departure
Available
Contact us to book
Sold out
2019
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
25 May - 06 Jun 15% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,526

USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
22 Jun - 04 Jul 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
29 Jun - 11 Jul 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
USD $1,795
USD $940
20 Jul - 01 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
27 Jul - 08 Aug 20% off
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
03 Aug - 15 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
10 Aug - 22 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
17 Aug - 29 Aug 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
24 Aug - 05 Sep 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
31 Aug - 12 Sep 20% offG
USD $1,795
USD $1,436

USD $940
07 Sep - 19 Sep 15% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,823

USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
USD $2,145
USD $940
12 Oct - 24 Oct 15% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,823

USD $940
19 Oct - 31 Oct 15% offThis is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or  visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
This is a Sun Festival departure and we've included special touring arrangements. For travel in Oct 2019, please see our 'King Ramses Sun Festival' itinerary. For travel in Feb 2020, please see our 'Sunchaser' itinerary, or visit the 'Festival Tours' section on our website for other Sun Festival tours.
USD $2,245
USD $1,908

USD $940
26 Oct - 07 Nov 15% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,823

USD $940
02 Nov - 14 Nov 15% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,823

USD $940
09 Nov - 21 Nov 15% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,823

USD $940
16 Nov - 28 Nov 15% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,823

USD $940
23 Nov - 05 Dec 15% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,823

USD $940
30 Nov - 12 Dec 15% off
USD $2,145
USD $1,823

USD $940
07 Dec - 19 Dec 15% offG
USD $2,145
USD $1,823

USD $940
20 Dec - 01 Jan 15% offNew Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $2,333

USD $1,100
21 Dec - 02 Jan 15% offNew Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
G
USD $2,745
USD $2,333

USD $1,100
24 Dec - 05 Jan 15% offNew Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $2,333

USD $1,100
28 Dec - 09 Jan 15% offNew Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $2,333

USD $1,100
2020
Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
03 Apr - 15 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
10 Apr - 22 Apr Easter departure, book early!
Easter departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $1,895
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
USD $2,345
USD $1,100
18 Dec - 30 Dec Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
20 Dec - 01 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
22 Dec - 03 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
Xmas departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180
27 Dec - 08 Jan New Years departure, book early!
New Years departure, book early!
USD $2,745
USD $1,180

Extra Prices

Price /
Person
Single
Supp.
Pre Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $90
USD $40
Post Tour Accommodation - Cairo
USD $100
USD $40

In Brief

Range
Trip Type
Starts
Cairo
Ends
Cairo
Departs
Saturday in 2019. Friday in 2020.
Group Size
Min 2 / Max 24
Hotel Rating
4 - 5 star
Tour Guide
Yes, escorted by a tour guide
Meals
Breakfast: 12, Lunch: 2, Dinner: 2
Visiting
Countries

Tour Add-ons

Enhance your trip with these amazing added extras and add-ons

I had a great time in Egypt with On the Go tours. Our tour guide Medo was very passionate about Egypt and informed us about Egyptian history with much enthusiasm. The felucca we were on was great, the food was delicious and the crew friendly and fun.

The group leader, Ahmed, welcomed us on the first day. He was very enthusiastic and always happy to help.

Lena Sesseljudottir
OTG000993King Ramses - 13 daysMiddle East & North AfricaSignature1046 USDfalse25Egypthttps://www.onthegotours.com/Egypt/King-Ramses-13-dayshttps://drwyjmricaxm7.cloudfront.net/repository/Colossi-of-Memnon-in-Luxor--Egypt-Tours--On-The-Go-Tours-284211454340483_crop_flip_300_300_f2f2f2_center-center.jpgGroup_Tours1046USD