Europe Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Europe. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Holiday was absolutely great if you didn't need a special diet. I am coeliac and can't eat gluten, (it makes me very ill), however I had a hard time in 2 of the hotels which really did n't cater for me at all. One of the hotels had nothing to give me for my breakfast and had to send out for some gluten free bread, unfortunately it arrived too late for me to enjoy it. It was very hit and miss regarding food for the whole holiday and the Guide didn't appreciate how important it was for me and failed to offer us any help with the Hotels. Excluding that the holiday was amazing, scenery is different from anything we have experienced before.The Group got on very well and the minibus was comfortable. Itinerary covered just about all you neded to see in Iceland. So I would recommend this holiday but only if you do not suffer from Coleiac disease. Great Tour if you don't need a special diet. The whole experience was good, efficient and I got exactly what I was expecting and wanted. ”  

Paul Long • Submitted 28 Mar 2020
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

New Year in Moscow - Sergey was wonderful”  

Janice Emery • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
Treasures-Of-The-Tsars-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Tailor-made Russia
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour through Iceland was amazing. The tour made so enjoyable by our guide Anna. She ensured we were safe at all times and got to see what Iceland has to offer. The scenery and the people were just beautiful.”  

Alicia Jewell • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main2
Northern Lights & Glacier Lagoons
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My experience was very good. They understood the circumstance of Covid 19 and allowed me to use my travel cost for next trip. ”  

Myounghee Kang • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide Lale was excellent - very knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend.”  

Sarah Hellyer • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Land of Northern Lights tour was a triumph!

My tour of Southern Iceland was absolutely wonderful. The venues chosen, the timing allotted at each venue and the variety of things to experience was nearly perfect. Our guide, "Thor", was smart, amusing, full of history and anecdotal stories as well as being incredibly hospitable and helpful. This small group experience was my first, but not my last thanks to On the Go.”  

Patricia Sulier • Submitted 10 Mar 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would rate this Iceland tour highly. The guide, Eyrun was brilliant and the accommodation and breakfasts were wonderful. The itinerary was great and the guide always did her best for us, even if roads were closed and there were necessary itinerary changes. She always kept us informed of what was going on and gave excellent information. We were so lucky to see the Northern lights and loved the chalet accommodation in the South of Iceland. My only gripe would be the Flybus coach from the airport to the hotel - we had to wait 2 hours and nobody was sure what was happening”  

David Griffiths • Submitted 7 Mar 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide was knowledgeable and very friendly.”  

John Howard Hall Jr • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was very well organized. Lovely mixed group of people, different ages which made it very interesting. Magda was the best tour guide I have ever had as she was very funny and made everyone feel relaxed straight away. Looking at my next tour already :) ”  

Linda Wright • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very quick to respond to queries. Kept us updated with information well, including altering letters for visa when information was entered incorrectly. Would buy from them again!”  

Andrew Jackson Higgins • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Red-Square-In-Winter-Group_Tours-Russia
The Snowball
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

fantastic tour - The guide was very knowledgeable, well organised tour. ”  

Marilyn Goble • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Classic Turkey

The tour leader - Burhan - , Driver - Ibrahim , Coach and the actual tour content were great. I booked direct and that was also pretty good. Bolt on Ballooning was a fantastic experience. ”  

Christina Penlington • Submitted 4 Mar 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great countries with much history shown by outstanding guides. Outstanding guides. Knowledgeable, patient, observant, kind, efficient. Always felt taken care of. Guides went out of their way to solve any issue. ”  

Olive Rotanana • Submitted 4 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Well organised”  

Anne Berrie • Submitted 4 Feb 2020
Lapland and Husky Highlights - Lapland - On The Go Tours
Lapland & Husky Highlights
5 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was fantastic and the guide was even better! Regie could tell us facts all day about all of our sites and could answer all questions without hesitation. He was also so fun and make sure everyone felt welcome and a part of the group! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to travel! ”  

Abbey • Submitted 21 Jan 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My Northern Lights Tour was wonderful. The adverse weather conditions just made it more exciting and although it was disappointing not to see the Northern Lights I totally get that storms prevented this.Our tour guide made Iceland come alive for me. She was amazing. I loved the stories (sagas) and expert knowledge of photography was a real bonus.”  

Kim Lucas • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Friendly and efficient

My OTG Consultant was friendly, quick to respond and very positive about the program having been there herself. ”  

Claire Williams • Submitted 7 Jan 2020
The-Big-Chill-Itinerary-Main-Xmas-And-New-Years-Russia
The Big Chill
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Highly recommend!! Always have the best guides and well organized ...”  

Shahla Saurin • Submitted 23 Dec 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main2
Northern Lights & Glacier Lagoons
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have been on many tours with a number of different companies and the Turkey Unplugged tour was hands down the most informative, relaxing and fun tour I have been on. This was 100% due to our tour guide Reggie. He is the best tour guide I’ve had. So knowledgeable, fun and patient with his adult tourist children. I would recommend this tour highly and try get the tour with Reggie!”  

Sarah Rampling • Submitted 16 Dec 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I decided to return to Turkey as my family had not been before, second time around and first time doing a trip with On The Go was such an amazing experience. I was unsure how the trip would be in winter but it was just as magical and a completely different experience then going in summer. I was so greatful to be able to do the hot air ballooning in Cappadocia, was definitely a highlight of the trip and everyone should consider doing it.

Reggie our guide was so much fun, extremely informative and an overall very professional guide and asset to the business! His passion for his country shines through his talks and he is a very approachable person social as well. I could recommend this tour to anyone as it is inviting for all. Adding to that, the food and drinks in Turkey is delicious and affordable. Will definitely go with On The Go again!”  

Elsie Rampling • Submitted 16 Dec 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I’d do it again! Wonderful tours. Well educated guides who did an outstanding job. The organization, implementation and actual tours went without a hitch. Lodging and food were excellent. Travel was very comfortable and spacious. The guides had us feeling like a lot of old friends in just a few days.....It was a great trip, our first organized trip, and I would most certainly do it with On the Go again.

The price, for what we got , was very reasonable. Travel was easy, hotels were very good, and food was also very good. Many buffets, so picky eaters had many choices. Airport transfers were smooth, as were all accommodation in and out of hotels. Well worth the extensive planning that went into this trip.”  

Dianne Capri • Submitted 9 Dec 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic tour! Thoroughly enjoyed everything we did and saw. Both Katrina the tour guide and Gumy the bus driver were friendly and enthusiastic at all times. No question was too silly, and nothing too much trouble. I took my father with me, and we both agree that the tour was great value and a great insight into Icelandic scenery, culture and highlights.”  

Leah Fraser • Submitted 9 Dec 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent Tour Guide! Our tour guide was EXCELLENT!! I can't spell his name, but it started with the letter "J" I think. ”  

S Meng Taing • Submitted 4 Dec 2019
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A fantastic experience - so worth doing - Kids loved it! ”  

Deborah Brown • Submitted 3 Dec 2019
Lapland and Husky Highlights - Lapland - On The Go Tours
Lapland & Husky Highlights
5 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was great. This is the first one I have done so don't have anything to compare it to. But, we saw a lot. Eric was very knowledgeable and able to answer all questions.

Some of the stops it would have been nice to have more time to enjoy them - Folk Museum, Blue Lagoon”  

Mary Elizabeth Allen • Submitted 30 Nov 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour. Tour director was very nice and explained in detail. Driver was great and took our safety seriously. Had a great time!”  

Mary Siciliano • Submitted 14 Nov 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights Comfort
5 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was brilliant, it covered everything we wanted to see and the guide Katrina was lovely. She was so knowledgeable and made the trip worthwhile as we learnt so much more about the country. ”  

Puja Doal • Submitted 12 Nov 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Boga was a phenomenal tour guide. Very friendly, informative, and great about keeping everyone on schedule so we could maximize our experience on the trip. ”  

Raychel Leong-Sullins • Submitted 9 Nov 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main2
Northern Lights & Glacier Lagoons
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide HALUK UZUNOSMAN is excellent has extended knowledge of history regarding the places we visited. He has given us time to really look around and he looked after us in terms of language barrier and recommends local dish to try. Sites we visited are great. But would recommend to have 1 more day in Pamukkale and Cappadocia”  

Edna Tait • Submitted 8 Nov 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Superb! The entire package was excellent in all respects. Our guide Martina was wonderfull, her knowledge of the history, geology, geography and mythology of iceland was more than extensive. This, combined with her 'leadership' and warm personable disposition made our experience unforgettable. Please send her a virtual hug from John and Debbie! Iceland is on another planet. The driver was an ace as well..”  

John Battersby • Submitted 6 Nov 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fabulous but it was our guide who made it special. The history, knowledge and Turkish culture he imparted to us in our two short weeks together was amazing. He made the trip lots of fun as well as a real voyage of discovery. This was the first tour we have ever done as we always travel independently and thanks to the tour content, but especially Reggie we will be back for more. ”  

Michelle Raumer • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The guide was terrific!!! He was funny, knew a lot about Icelandic history, geology, wildlife and shared with us a lot of "sociological" elements that make the Icelandic identity/psyche I think. He gave a lot of information and anecdotes throughout the tour. and was always available to discuss things we wanted to know/understand either in the group setting or on an individual basis.

As for the tour, we were awestruck by the scenery and the sites that were visited - we even got to view a bit more waterfalls than expected.

Simply a fantastic experience and a tour/guide/Booking agency we would gladly recommend to anyone. The next guided tours will surely be booked through OTG from now on1 :0)”  

Alain Couture • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi! I've just returned from a wonderful trip from Turkey and wanted to express my thanks to Burhan, our guide and Fiko, our driver. Burhan's passion and enthusiasm for Turkey and its history shone through daily - I didn't realise how much history it had! I would recommend this tour to anyone that is looking to find out a bit more about Turkey, its history and its people.”  

Deepa Patel • Submitted 15 Oct 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We really enjoyed the tour. Tour leader and driver where wonderful and worked well as a team.”  

Anne Lewis • Submitted 10 Oct 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main2
Northern Lights & Glacier Lagoons
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very interesting and well organised tour which covered a lot of ground, with an excellent guide. The hotels were generally good - the quality of the meals provided was good although the buffet main course meat choices were sometimes limited and often there was no fish dish. Several extra dinners were provided and this was much appreciated.

Overall, the tour provided an insight into several facets of an amazing country.”  

Ian Parker • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All went as planned, the guide and boat Leonardo very good. Crew were excellent. Few points. Could have done with more specific information as to where to check in at Split seaport. Also the cabin we had was below decks, which we knew it would be, but what we didn't know was that it was by the propellers so it was really noisy. I left the cabin at 6am in the mornings when the engines started and went above (to watch for dolphins...which I actually saw). Think you should in the future make clients aware of the noise in the stern cabins. We also had noise on one occasion from the bar which was directly above us. These points did not spoil our holiday but if we ever go again we would only do so if we had an upper deck cabin.

We independently booked two apartments in Split which we would thoroughly recommend, Suzy Apartments and the Ark Beach Hotel at Strobec.”  

Paul Evans • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Sailing-Split-Itinerary-Main-Sailing-Holidays-Croatia
Sailing Split Premium
8 days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Had a great tour! Saw everything there was to see! The guides were great.! The only thing slightly negative was while the hotel was great.....it was really quite a distance from the main centre. I felt bad the drivers had to go such a long way to retrieve me and bring me back to hotel each time. But the long drive meant I did get to see more of the city!”  

Janice O'Brien • Submitted 5 Oct 2019
Istanbul Bosphorus-Turkey Tours-On The Go Tours
City of Sultans
4 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
Guide
Country

Susanna was wonderful. She took care of all our specific needs. She was always thoughtful, adaptable and flexible. The tour had a nice balance of guided tours and free time and our driver Gian Marco went out of his way to accommodate us. ”  

Giovanna Parma • Submitted 1 Oct 2019
Florence - Italy Tours - On The Go Tours
Renaissance & Riviera
12 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Susanna was a breath of fresh air. Her info on places of interest and local knowledge was exceptional. She was always smiling and available for questions. She was a beautiful, stylish woman. An asset to the company!”  

Liane Wilson & John Trunzo • Submitted 30 Sep 2019
Florence - Italy Tours - On The Go Tours
Renaissance & Riviera
12 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Susanna was very knowledgeable, approachable, nice personality. Provided daily info on the program and went above and beyond. Excellent thank you! All guides were terrific - had a lot of local knowledge and answered any questions with clarity and explanations. Overall it was a good tour - we saw a lot and had many great experiences. We also appreciated free time to do our own thing. ”  

Wes Young & Sandra Fawcett • Submitted 30 Sep 2019
Florence - Italy Tours - On The Go Tours
Renaissance & Riviera
12 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Susannah was AMAZING, with excellent knowledge and always a smile on her face. ”  

Shawn & Corne Lombard • Submitted 28 Sep 2019
Roman Colosseum
Italian Expresso
8 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

The arrangements for the journeys, transfers and pick ups worked very smoothly.

The private trip to V beech cemetery was handled beautifully. Our guide was most sensitive and even gave up the opportunity to have a recording of Reveille at my grandfather ‘s memorial stone.

The hotels were very appropriate for our needs.

We had a really memorable experience.”  

Ellen Harries • Submitted 25 Sep 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Tailor-made Turkey
Tour
Guide
Country

Recap was very knowledgeable about the places we visited. Everything was well organized and worked like clockwork. He was friendly and always willing to assist all the travellers. I greatly enjoyed the tour. He is the best tour guide I have ever encountered.”  

Rosemary Morison • Submitted 25 Sep 2019
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

OTG are experts at handling customer enquiries and were great throughout – they promptly answered any emails I sent and the booking system was so easy. Absolutely no complaints with the customer service ”  

Alice Antonov • Submitted 15 Sep 2019
The-Golden-Ring-Itinerary-Main-Tailor-made-Holidays-Russia
The Golden Ring
7 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My first with On the go experience but for sure not the last.

The best experience I have had with touring companies!

The itinerary is excellent, the tour guide is very good, the hotels are great, the group size is small, we started with 16 people and then 6 of them left so now we are 10. The bus ride is nice & smooth, WiFi in the bus!! Everything is EXCELLENT!!”  

Yael Lir • Submitted 15 Sep 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great, what made it great was Lale, nothing was an effort for her, even as to say I had an issue where I needed a dentist and she went out of her way to find one, she even took her time to take me there ! I’ve been on a few tours and I have to say she is one great tour guide !!! She is very valuable to your company and also she is very knowledgeable about this beautiful country. 10 out of 10 ”  

Giovanna Perri • Submitted 10 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had a great tour with my son. We had a few issues with delayed flights into Moscow and Bella did a fantastic job of ensuring we still had somebody to meet us at the airport. Hotel was comfortable although food was a bit average. Our guide on day 2 (Sergei) was very knowledgeable and helped us get last minutes tickets to the ballet which we had not anticipated being able to get.

My Son and I would like to say a big thank you to Mikhail who showed us around on the 3rd day we really do appreciate his time and he made us feel most welcome in Moscow and made sure we got to see all the sites we wanted to see. We would recommend Bella and her team and the 4 day tour if you only have a couple of days free to visit Moscow.”  

Darrell Anderson • Submitted 10 Sep 2019
Moscow Kremlin at sunset - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
Mood for Moscow
4 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had a great time! The guides were on time, knowledgeable and very enjoyable!”  

Janet Williamson • Submitted 6 Sep 2019
Istanbul Bosphorus-Turkey Tours-On The Go Tours
City of Sultans
4 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
Guide
Country

Lale was a fantastic wealth of knowledge!

Nothing was to hard for her and she made our trip unforgettable! Thanks Lale”  

Kristi Board • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an amazing tour led by a fantastic guide. Her knowledge and enthusiasm in sharing it made for a memorable trip. Her cheerful disposition, attention to detail and concern for the welfare of individual tour members were very much appreciated.”  

Frances Murray • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lale was an exceptional guide. Knowledgeable, caring, organised, nothing was too much for her. She went above and beyond to make the tour run smoothly. Her patience and people skills are second to none. The tour was excellent, so much history, culture and natural beauty brought to life by our tour guide Lale. Thanks”  

Antonia Van Loon • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent guide. Knowledgeable, organised and personable. Took good care of us throughout and went the extra mile when needed.

Enjoyable tour.”  

Helen Murphy • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Istanbul Bosphorus-Turkey Tours-On The Go Tours
City of Sultans
4 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
Guide
Country

Relaxing tour with plenty of sights to see, a tour leader full of information and friendly, great staff, fantastic itinerary and good food.”  

Franco Artuso • Submitted 30 Aug 2019
Sailing-Split-Itinerary-Main-Sailing-Holidays-Croatia
Sailing Split
8 days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent - small group Tour leader and bus driver fantastic.Would recommend tour to anyone. Great value for money-all aspects of trip were great ”  

Mary Paine • Submitted 23 Aug 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The destinations were amazing. The wonders we were exposed to are a once in a lifetime to witness. From the time we were picked up from the airport to the time we returned to the airport our guide and driver were amazing. The knowledge of our guide Metin was captivating. The history was intriguing and how they wove it to the present to give us a real feel of Turkey today.”  

Shawna Boreen • Submitted 22 Aug 2019
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wonderful tour, wonderful country!!!

Amazing tour and tour guide was very knowledgeable and bus driver was extremely sweet and kind. ”  

Naomi Amer • Submitted 19 Aug 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt section: Visiting Egypt was an amazing experience. The tour was well designed and gave us a chance to visit all the awsome historical places. Medo knows the history of the different places, and from Egypt in general, and make it available to us in an easy way; he's an amazing guide. Even when we were struggling with the heat, he was able to engage us in the vast knowledge about the place we were visiting.

He certainly is a guide I would recommend to anybody visiting Egypt!

Shukran Medo!”  

Patricia Munoz • Submitted 16 Aug 2019
Newsletter main image Oct'12
Turkey & Tutankhamun
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Alexandra was amazing - super fun and interesting and helpful. Itinerary was good with lots of interesting stuff and enough time in each place. Pretty good value with quality of hotels and included meals.”  

Thomas Starling • Submitted 14 Aug 2019
St Basils Cathedral - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
Russian Revolution
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide was every good, knowledgeable and flexible which made our to. Our tour guide was every good, knowledgeable and flexible which made our tour enjoyable. ”  

Gordon Povey • Submitted 13 Aug 2019
Peterhof Palace - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
Back in the USSR
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I cannot speak highly about my experience. The country is beautiful, the people were lovely, the history is interesting and our guides Katya + Natasha were above and beyond the call of duty to help us with extra information and facilitating extra visits whenever possible. They are both a credit to the company and the country. ”  

Liesl Pacher • Submitted 12 Aug 2019
Goodbye-USSR-Itinerary-1-Group-Tours-Russia
Golden Ring of Russia
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Really really loved the tour everywhere we stopped was amazing and had a really amazing tour guide who had such love and knowledge about the country. We had plenty of time to explore by ourselves as well. The crew on board were amazing ecspecially the cooks who went above and beyond what I expected it to be ”  

Rhiannon Smith • Submitted 24 Jul 2019
Creme-de-la-Croatia-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Croatia
Creme de la Croatia Deluxe
8 days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

I loved this tour, its a fun filled tour and I met some great new friends, travelling solo.

Our tour guide Burhan was great and such a treat.”  

Riana Goosen • Submitted 21 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We were lucky enough to do the hot air ballooning in Cappadocia. This is the ultimate bucket list item to tick a picture will never give you a complete picture. Throughout this tour, Burhan who needs special recognition was incredible. Not only was he knowledgeable but brought humour to the tour! He is an asset to On The Go Tours.”  

Hieronymus Schonfeldt • Submitted 21 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was amazing Lale was brilliant loved the historical stories she told and fascinated us with her wealth of knowledge. Enjoyed the ride in the bus our driver Mustafa was amazing. The tour was indeed value for money, well planned and executed tour. ”  

Sarika Bachoo • Submitted 13 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was a great way to see Greece. It was a good mix of structured, guided daily tours and free time when on the Greek islands. Loved the locations of our hotels on Mykonos and Santorini. Both locations were on the beach and away from the really crowded craziness of the main towns yet still easy enough to access if we wanted to. The location in Athens was a little out of the way from the main centre especially the Plaka and we felt like we lost a night in Athens due to that location and the timing of being dropped off after the 2 day tour to Meteora. Otherwise, all transfers were on time and went according to schedule. Our guide was there to meet us on the first day and provided us with contact information in case we had questions and a detailed itinerary. He was easily accessible and made us feel like we were well taken care of. Overall, great vacation and I would recommend it to my friends.”  

Karen Crainich • Submitted 12 Jul 2019
Santorini - Best places to visit in Greece - On The Go Tours
Best of Greece
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent and very informative. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. And the whole trip was more enjoyable because of our tour guide Lale. Lale went out of her way to assist me with all my requests; I would highly recommend her as a tour guide to anyone. Turkey is an amazing country with memorable experiences; I loved every minute of it. ”  

Padmini Mistry • Submitted 10 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent, educational and showed the true beauty of Turkey and its people .

Our guide, Lale , was a true ambassador of turkey. ”  

Jayant Mistry • Submitted 9 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I must say that I really enjoyed the tour. The accommodation was top-notch, the meals were pleasant and the transportation well suited for our needs. Our guide was very nice and professional and ensured that we were safe and comfortable all throughout the journey. I would definitely recommend On the Go tours to others.”  

Lisa Marie Kramer • Submitted 8 Jul 2019
St Basils Cathedral & Kremlin - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
Vodka Shot
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would like to say a personal thank you to both OTG and my guide Esra for making my travel experience to Turkey so smooth and beautiful. Esra’s knowledge on Art, Culture and History was impressive, combined with her selflessness and bubbly personality made our extensive travels which were sometimes overwhelming and tiring, fun and memorable. Esra is an incredibly kind and compassionate person who ensured we were happy and well and I am very lucky we crossed her path. I’ve learnt a lot about the Turkish heritage and it’s been a privilege to have seen so many ancient and underground cities. I’m already thinking about a next visit!!! Thank you ever so much.”  

Asifa Shabir • Submitted 8 Jul 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was awesome. Our tour guide Lale was absolutely amazing. Her exceptional organisational skills was outstanding. As a result of this our tours were incredibly enjoyable and memorable. She has an abundance of knowledge and history of the country. ”  

Neera (Tina) Goodoon • Submitted 7 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my best tour. Our guide is the best and and I would recommend anyone travelling to Turkey to request Lale as your guide. She has exceptional organisational skills and great knowledge of Turkey. She attends to everyone's needs and is an exceptional guide that makes every experience memorable.”  

Pranash Goodoon • Submitted 7 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent, Olga our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. Always prepared to do that bit extra to make this the best trip I can remember being on.”  

Kenneth Orourke • Submitted 3 Jul 2019
Peterhof Palace - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
Back in the USSR
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour and tour guide were excellent. The tour guide spoke clearly and mentioned a lot of interesting things. I loved the scenery and the way we could see it. The tour actually made me want to stay longer on vacation in Greece and I would if I could.

I also have to say this, our driver was absolutely excellent.”  

Eva Minster • Submitted 2 Jul 2019
Meteora Monastery - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Wonders of Ancient Greece
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Guide was wonderful, personable and professional and encyclopedic in his knowledge of Turkey's history, geology, geography, agriculture and plants.

I loved the route and itinerary, saw everything on my list and I was pleased with the organisation and efficiency of OTG.”  

Kate Savory • Submitted 1 Jul 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very engaging and well-informed guide. Very good coach driver. Very well-planned programme. Hotels all good. ”  

Padraig Francis • Submitted 21 Jun 2019
Delphi 2 - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Grand Tour of Greece
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was wonderful! Highly recommended. One of the best trips I've ever taken. Thanks.

Our guide Martina was awesome and very personable. Very knowledgable about Iceland's people and the land, including history, geology, culture, folklore, flowers, birds, Iceland's economy, and, of course, volcanoes and glaciers. She knew when to plan a waterfall visit so we'd see a rainbow. She knew old roads and side trips. She could recommend shops for hand-knitted goods, and restaurants for particular food preferences. ”  

Jerene Good • Submitted 14 Jun 2019
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was what we expected and more. Yanis was a fantastic guide, very knowledgeable and friendly. He gave us a very good insight into the culture and history of our surroundings along the way. Our coach driver, Zandy, and our coach were excellent.

The Hotel accommodation over all was good.

I would certainly consider another tour with On the Go and would have no hesitation recommending it to like minded travellers. ”  

John & Helen Stewart • Submitted 10 Jun 2019
Best of The Baltics Main Image - Riga Castle - Eastern Europe Tours
Best of the Baltics
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely amazing tour and our guide could not have been more knowledgeable and accommodating. Reggie made our tour better by predicting when other tours would be there so we got quieter times at busy sites . His humour and professionalism was amazing. Thanks ‘ On the go ‘ and Reggie. ”  

Dean Jacobs • Submitted 8 Jun 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I really enjoyed this trip. This tour includes visits to some of the ancient world's most famous places, including the Hagia Sofia, Troy, and Ephesus, and you get to visit unusual natural wonders like the Fairy Chimneys in Cappadocia. Our guide Lale was very knowledgeable about history and politics, and we learned so much from her about life in Turkey. She was funny and friendly and took great care of all of us. Well worth the price and I would love to go come back.”  

Juliet Carrington • Submitted 2 Jun 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow what an amazing experience we had on the Vodka Shot tour. Olga, our guide was fantastic. From the moment we arrived she was there waiting for us and throughout our entire trip she was a pleasure to be with. So full of history about Russia, so full of enthusiasm for her country, so organised and always happy! She made the entire experience so wonderful. We were certainly 'On the Go' from morning til night but loved every minute!”  

Deborah Taylor • Submitted 28 May 2019
St Basils Cathedral & Kremlin - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
Vodka Shot
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was just a fantastic experience. The tour was really well organised. All the information was available as and when we wanted. It was not in your face. Really relaxed approach. Some mornings we had to get up really early but that was fun too. Breakfast, Lunches and Dinners were well organised. Hotels were also very good. We were promised just one free dinner but got 5 free dinners.

We are recommending On the Go tours to everyone. Please keep up the good work. we will certainly use them again.

What can we say about our guide Reggie Aydin. Great guy, he is funny and very knowledgeable. ”  

Rakesh Verma • Submitted 20 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Susanna was warm and helpful. Great knowledge of anything we asked. This was a wonderful trip giving us a well supported taste of Italy. ”  

Greg & Jan Henderson • Submitted 20 May 2019
Roman Colosseum
Italian Expresso
8 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour, really enjoyed the pace, attractions, hotels & transport. ”  

Roslyn Manchee • Submitted 19 May 2019
Roman Colosseum
Italian Expresso
8 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

We could not recommend our tour guide highly enough, his depth of knowledge, ability to multi task with managing groups of people, great sense of humour and thoroughly entertained our group from the beginning to the end.

The tour destinations blew our minds and we are already recommending this tour to family and friends. It took us to the most amazing destinations and sights with our super organised tour leader and bus driver ensuring quick access with no waiting. We felt safe and looked after at all times.

Every place was worth visiting and with Reggie’s knowledge made them come alive and have real meaning and understanding of each place.

Thank you - 10 out of 10. ”  

Jacqueline Fredericks-Smith • Submitted 18 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Myself and my mum who is in her seventies travelled to Moscow. Part of our requested itinerary was visiting the Tchaikovsky House and museum in Klin, about 60 miles out of the city, and the museum guide there gave a fantastic insight into the life of the great composer. Our main guide Natalya was brilliant. She was happy to tailor our tour to our pace, and was always on time. We had a great time, and Natalya really looked after us from being there to greet us at the airport, right through to helping us to check in on our return flight to the UK. Natalya was very knowledgeable about the history of Russia, and was always cheerful and helpful. Thank you Natalya for making our break to Moscow such a great experience.”  

John Gage • Submitted 17 May 2019
Treasures-Of-The-Tsars-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Tailor-made Russia
Tour
Guide
Country

Turkey was a fantastic trip. Everything went off without any problems. Reggie and Ibo were the best.

On the Go was on top of everything for the whole trip from pickup to drop off.

I would not hesitate to book with On the Go again. If fact, I'm looking forward to travelling with them again. ”  

Eric Rozovsky • Submitted 16 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour takes you around to all the spots plus more that I wanted to see in Iceland. We had enough time to see everything and learned so much about Iceland. I really enjoyed every moment of the trip.”  

Rachael Cooper • Submitted 16 May 2019
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

George made this trip to Greece for us! He was absolutely fab. He was so entertaining and made the long walks around the sites entertaining and informative. ”  

Nisha Khimji • Submitted 13 May 2019
Meteora Monastery - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Wonders of Ancient Greece
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent itinerary and hotels. Lapland is amazing! Alain was a knowledgeable and personable guide. Tour was multi-language which was challenging at times.”  

Christie Carless • Submitted 10 May 2019
Lapland and Husky Highlights - Lapland - On The Go Tours
Lapland & Husky Highlights
5 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have recently completed Turkey Unplugged with On The Go, and I certainly wasn't disappointed.

We had a phenomenal guide Reggie, who was extremely fun, informative and caring. Reggie did anything he could to make sure we were provided with the right care and the right information. I was truly blown away form this beautiful country and this tour has left me wanting to explore more of its incredible culture and history.

Can not be more grateful for this experience and can not wait to see where I will be travelling with OTG to next. ”  

Liah Poole • Submitted 4 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a fantastic experience!! I am so glad my hubby and I decided on this tour as we certainly met some awesome people in our group and the group size was just right. We had lots of fun and the days seem to melt away as we were always On The Go.

Our guide, Lale, was awesome and made sure we were always comfortable, had what we needed and kept us running like clock work with just the right amount of time at all the highlights most of the time. ”  

Heather Petersen • Submitted 2 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything about this tour was awesome. Turkey is an amazing country and I'm so glad I got to visit it. I love ancient civilisations and could not get enough of the amazing ruins we got to explore. I loved learning about history while being surrounded by it.

Emrah was an amazing guide. He kept us going at a good pace and provided so much information about every place we visited. Whenever one of us asked a question, he knew the answer right away. It was clear that he didn't just memorise a script about each location. He really knows his stuff!

All in all, I would give this tour 10/10 and a gold star to Emrah for being such and amazing guide! ”  

Lyndsay Zakaluk • Submitted 26 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Emrah was an amazing tour guide! He was very knowledgeable and personable and made this tour what it was. He made all the stories and information about the destinations/sites we visited memorable with the unique way he spoke about it. By the end of the trip I felt like we were all friends because of how Emrah brought everyone together! I enjoyed how much we saw of Turkey on this tour, but I did feel like I did not have enough time to explore on my own in Istanbul and Cappadocia the way the days were planned out. I found that because the hotel in Cappadocia was outside of the main Goreme area that made it difficult to explore that area on my own which I would have liked to do. I understand the reason we did not stay in a Cave hotel for example or in that area, but if they had a standardized hotel in that area it would have been perfect. Overall I loved the tour and was thrilled to be apart of it, and would/will recommend to friends.”  

Victoria Jalowski • Submitted 25 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I will try to be concise, but I could go on forever about the amazing experience this tour was, and how much of that experience was made better by our tour guide, Emrah Gokcek.

The tour itself was everything I hoped for and more. By the time we got to Cappadocia, I was feeling a little tired from the pace of the tour, but there was nothing at all I would have cut, it was all so worth it. There was a great variety of historical, cultural, and natural sights, it never felt repetitive.

Emrah was a revelation - having already taken an OTG tour in Beijing, I already had a good impression of OTG guides; however, Emrah took it to a whole new level. His passion for sharing his knowledge, the joy he brought every day, the amount of support he provided to everyone no matter what help they needed, what they wanted to know, or how often they asked the same questions over and over again. When sharing information about a city or historic site, Emrah was always ready with a personal story, either his own or one he had heard, that helped bring a level of personal connection to a place that may be thousands of years old. ”  

Heath Colliar • Submitted 25 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Suzanne was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to make sure everyone was ok and was an excellent guide. Would have been good to have a guided tour in each place we visited, however generally a very enjoyable and beautiful trip! ”  

Daljeet Gill • Submitted 25 Apr 2019
Roman Colosseum
Italian Expresso
8 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Great time! Tatiana is an excellent tour leader and made this time amazing!!! ”  

Sarah Riley • Submitted 25 Apr 2019
Goodbye-USSR-Itinerary-1-Group-Tours-Russia
Golden Ring of Russia
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour and country exceeded my expectations by far! We were blessed with the best guide - I was amazed by Reggi's extensive knowledge, he was extremely helpful and always approachable, he made this trip absolutely memorable for us.

The coach was spacious and comfortable which made the time on the road feel much shorter and our driver Mesut did an excellent job, Accommodation in general were up to standard, with the exception of a room with a beautiful view in Kusadasi and our room in Cappadocia that was absolutely beautiful! We saw and experienced the best of Turkey in limited time. This tour was good value for money. ”  

Estelle van der Hoven • Submitted 24 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide, Emrah, made the tour so much better. He went above and beyond to ensure each and everyone of us was happy. It wouldn't have been the same experience without him. I have been on a lot of tours and Emrah is probably one of the best tour guides I have ever had.

The included meals should be local restaurants instead of hotel meals. I would have also appreciated a little more free time, it would be great to have more time to explore than a couple of hours during included excursions.

Overall, the tour was quite fabulous. I have fallen in love with Turkey thanks to On The Go and Emrah.”  

Danielle Hillier • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was very surprised at how beautiful Turkey is. I had very limited knowledge of the country history and was overwhelmed with the ruins and history of the country. It was truly an amazing trip and was made so by our guide Emrah.

He made the long bus rides very entertaining, giving us some well needed down time to relax and then prior to our arrival at each spot gave us the information on the area and the history. He was always available when we need assistance and always very professional with every situation and question. ”  

susan Whitford • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was an excellent tour which covered a lot of the country. Emrah was a very knowledgeable and personable guide. In addition to his in depth knowledge of Turkey, he also included personal stories about life in Turkey and the lifestyle. We were not just seeing ancient ruins of cities and monuments, we gained in insight into daily living, including cultural and culinary. He made a point of introducing us to many different types of food that are typical in Turkish cuisine (such as Turkish meatballs, and pancakes), and also Turkish chocolate bars, ice cream and snacks. And, Emrah did it with a fantastic sense of humour. He showed concern for all travellers in our group to ensure they were getting the most from the tours, or vary it where necessary. ”  

Ines Conti • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country