Europe Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Europe. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

The tour was fabulous but it was our guide who made it special. The history, knowledge and Turkish culture he imparted to us in our two short weeks together was amazing. He made the trip lots of fun as well as a real voyage of discovery. This was the first tour we have ever done as we always travel independently and thanks to the tour content, but especially Reggie we will be back for more. ”  

Michelle Raumer • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi! I've just returned from a wonderful trip from Turkey and wanted to express my thanks to Burhan, our guide and Fiko, our driver. Burhan's passion and enthusiasm for Turkey and its history shone through daily - I didn't realise how much history it had! I would recommend this tour to anyone that is looking to find out a bit more about Turkey, its history and its people.”  

Deepa Patel • Submitted 15 Oct 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very interesting and well organised tour which covered a lot of ground, with an excellent guide. The hotels were generally good - the quality of the meals provided was good although the buffet main course meat choices were sometimes limited and often there was no fish dish. Several extra dinners were provided and this was much appreciated.

Overall, the tour provided an insight into several facets of an amazing country.”  

Ian Parker • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All went as planned, the guide and boat Leonardo very good. Crew were excellent. Few points. Could have done with more specific information as to where to check in at Split seaport. Also the cabin we had was below decks, which we knew it would be, but what we didn't know was that it was by the propellers so it was really noisy. I left the cabin at 6am in the mornings when the engines started and went above (to watch for dolphins...which I actually saw). Think you should in the future make clients aware of the noise in the stern cabins. We also had noise on one occasion from the bar which was directly above us. These points did not spoil our holiday but if we ever go again we would only do so if we had an upper deck cabin.

We independently booked two apartments in Split which we would thoroughly recommend, Suzy Apartments and the Ark Beach Hotel at Strobec.”  

Paul Evans • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Sailing-Split-Itinerary-Main-Sailing-Holidays-Croatia
Sailing Split Premium
8 days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

The arrangements for the journeys, transfers and pick ups worked very smoothly.

The private trip to V beech cemetery was handled beautifully. Our guide was most sensitive and even gave up the opportunity to have a recording of Reveille at my grandfather ‘s memorial stone.

The hotels were very appropriate for our needs.

We had a really memorable experience.”  

Ellen Harries • Submitted 25 Sep 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Tailor-made Turkey
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great, what made it great was Lale, nothing was an effort for her, even as to say I had an issue where I needed a dentist and she went out of her way to find one, she even took her time to take me there ! I’ve been on a few tours and I have to say she is one great tour guide !!! She is very valuable to your company and also she is very knowledgeable about this beautiful country. 10 out of 10 ”  

Giovanna Perri • Submitted 10 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had a great tour with my son. We had a few issues with delayed flights into Moscow and Bella did a fantastic job of ensuring we still had somebody to meet us at the airport. Hotel was comfortable although food was a bit average. Our guide on day 2 (Sergei) was very knowledgeable and helped us get last minutes tickets to the ballet which we had not anticipated being able to get.

My Son and I would like to say a big thank you to Mikhail who showed us around on the 3rd day we really do appreciate his time and he made us feel most welcome in Moscow and made sure we got to see all the sites we wanted to see. We would recommend Bella and her team and the 4 day tour if you only have a couple of days free to visit Moscow.”  

Darrell Anderson • Submitted 10 Sep 2019
Vodka-Shot-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Mood for Moscow
4 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lale was a fantastic wealth of knowledge!

Nothing was to hard for her and she made our trip unforgettable! Thanks Lale”  

Kristi Board • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an amazing tour led by a fantastic guide. Her knowledge and enthusiasm in sharing it made for a memorable trip. Her cheerful disposition, attention to detail and concern for the welfare of individual tour members were very much appreciated.”  

Frances Murray • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent guide. Knowledgeable, organised and personable. Took good care of us throughout and went the extra mile when needed.

Felt there was a bit too much packed into first saying Istanbul.

Once we left Istanbul pace was fine.

Enjoyable tour.”  

Helen Murray • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lale was an exceptional guide. Knowledgeable, caring, organised, nothing was too much for her. She went above and beyond to make the tour run smoothly. Her patience and people skills are second to none. The tour was excellent, so much history, culture and natural beauty brought to life by our tour guide Lale. Thanks”  

Antonia Van Loon • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt section: Visiting Egypt was an amazing experience. The tour was well designed and gave us a chance to visit all the awsome historical places. Medo knows the history of the different places, and from Egypt in general, and make it available to us in an easy way; he's an amazing guide. Even when we were struggling with the heat, he was able to engage us in the vast knowledge about the place we were visiting.

He certainly is a guide I would recommend to anybody visiting Egypt!

Shukran Medo!”  

Patricia Munoz • Submitted 16 Aug 2019
Newsletter main image Oct'12
Turkey & Tutankhamun
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Really really loved the tour everywhere we stopped was amazing and had a really amazing tour guide who had such love and knowledge about the country. We had plenty of time to explore by ourselves as well. The crew on board were amazing ecspecially the cooks who went above and beyond what I expected it to be ”  

Rhiannon Smith • Submitted 24 Jul 2019
Creme-de-la-Croatia-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Croatia
Creme de la Croatia
8 days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

I loved this tour, its a fun filled tour and I met some great new friends, travelling solo.

Our tour guide Burhan was great and such a treat.”  

Riana Goosen • Submitted 21 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We were lucky enough to do the hot air ballooning in Cappadocia. This is the ultimate bucket list item to tick a picture will never give you a complete picture. Throughout this tour, Burhan who needs special recognition was incredible. Not only was he knowledgeable but brought humour to the tour! He is an asset to On The Go Tours.”  

Hieronymus Schonfeldt • Submitted 21 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was amazing Lale was brilliant loved the historical stories she told and fascinated us with her wealth of knowledge. Enjoyed the ride in the bus our driver Mustafa was amazing. The tour was indeed value for money, well planned and executed tour. ”  

Sarika Bachoo • Submitted 13 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was a great way to see Greece. It was a good mix of structured, guided daily tours and free time when on the Greek islands. Loved the locations of our hotels on Mykonos and Santorini. Both locations were on the beach and away from the really crowded craziness of the main towns yet still easy enough to access if we wanted to. The location in Athens was a little out of the way from the main centre especially the Plaka and we felt like we lost a night in Athens due to that location and the timing of being dropped off after the 2 day tour to Meteora. Otherwise, all transfers were on time and went according to schedule. Our guide was there to meet us on the first day and provided us with contact information in case we had questions and a detailed itinerary. He was easily accessible and made us feel like we were well taken care of. Overall, great vacation and I would recommend it to my friends.”  

Karen Crainich • Submitted 12 Jul 2019
Santorini - Best places to visit in Greece - On The Go Tours
Best of Greece
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent and very informative. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. And the whole trip was more enjoyable because of our tour guide Lale. Lale went out of her way to assist me with all my requests; I would highly recommend her as a tour guide to anyone. Turkey is an amazing country with memorable experiences; I loved every minute of it. ”  

Padmini Mistry • Submitted 10 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent, educational and showed the true beauty of Turkey and its people .

Our guide, Lale , was a true ambassador of turkey. ”  

Jayant Mistry • Submitted 9 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I must say that I really enjoyed the tour. The accommodation was top-notch, the meals were pleasant and the transportation well suited for our needs. Our guide was very nice and professional and ensured that we were safe and comfortable all throughout the journey. I would definitely recommend On the Go tours to others.”  

Lisa Marie Kramer • Submitted 8 Jul 2019
St Basils Cathedral & Kremlin - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
Vodka Shot
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would like to say a personal thank you to both OTG and my guide Esra for making my travel experience to Turkey so smooth and beautiful. Esra’s knowledge on Art, Culture and History was impressive, combined with her selflessness and bubbly personality made our extensive travels which were sometimes overwhelming and tiring, fun and memorable. Esra is an incredibly kind and compassionate person who ensured we were happy and well and I am very lucky we crossed her path. I’ve learnt a lot about the Turkish heritage and it’s been a privilege to have seen so many ancient and underground cities. I’m already thinking about a next visit!!! Thank you ever so much.”  

Asifa Shabir • Submitted 8 Jul 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was awesome. Our tour guide Lale was absolutely amazing. Her exceptional organisational skills was outstanding. As a result of this our tours were incredibly enjoyable and memorable. She has an abundance of knowledge and history of the country. ”  

Neera (Tina) Goodoon • Submitted 7 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my best tour. Our guide is the best and and I would recommend anyone travelling to Turkey to request Lale as your guide. She has exceptional organisational skills and great knowledge of Turkey. She attends to everyone's needs and is an exceptional guide that makes every experience memorable.”  

Pranash Goodoon • Submitted 7 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent, Olga our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. Always prepared to do that bit extra to make this the best trip I can remember being on.”  

Kenneth Orourke • Submitted 3 Jul 2019
Peterhof Palace - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
Back in the USSR
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour and tour guide were excellent. The tour guide spoke clearly and mentioned a lot of interesting things. I loved the scenery and the way we could see it. The tour actually made me want to stay longer on vacation in Greece and I would if I could.

I also have to say this, our driver was absolutely excellent.”  

Eva Minster • Submitted 2 Jul 2019
Meteora Monastery - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Wonders of Ancient Greece
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Guide was wonderful, personable and professional and encyclopedic in his knowledge of Turkey's history, geology, geography, agriculture and plants.

I loved the route and itinerary, saw everything on my list and I was pleased with the organisation and efficiency of OTG.”  

Kate Savory • Submitted 1 Jul 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very engaging and well-informed guide. Very good coach driver. Very well-planned programme. Hotels all good. ”  

Padraig Francis • Submitted 21 Jun 2019
Delphi 2 - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Grand Tour of Greece
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was wonderful! Highly recommended. One of the best trips I've ever taken. Thanks.

Our guide Martina was awesome and very personable. Very knowledgable about Iceland's people and the land, including history, geology, culture, folklore, flowers, birds, Iceland's economy, and, of course, volcanoes and glaciers. She knew when to plan a waterfall visit so we'd see a rainbow. She knew old roads and side trips. She could recommend shops for hand-knitted goods, and restaurants for particular food preferences. ”  

Jerene Good • Submitted 14 Jun 2019
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was what we expected and more. Yanis was a fantastic guide, very knowledgeable and friendly. He gave us a very good insight into the culture and history of our surroundings along the way. Our coach driver, Zandy, and our coach were excellent.

The Hotel accommodation over all was good.

I would certainly consider another tour with On the Go and would have no hesitation recommending it to like minded travellers. ”  

John & Helen Stewart • Submitted 10 Jun 2019
Best of The Baltics Main Image - Riga Castle - Eastern Europe Tours
Best of the Baltics
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely amazing tour and our guide could not have been more knowledgeable and accommodating. Reggie made our tour better by predicting when other tours would be there so we got quieter times at busy sites . His humour and professionalism was amazing. Thanks ‘ On the go ‘ and Reggie. ”  

Dean Jacobs • Submitted 8 Jun 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had a great tour! Saw everything there was to see! The guides were great.! The only thing slightly negative was while the hotel was great.....it was really quite a distance from the main centre. I felt bad the drivers had to go such a long way to retrieve me and bring me back to hotel each time. But the long drive meant I did get to see more of the city!”  

Janice O'Brien • Submitted 5 Jun 2019
Istanbul Bosphorus-Turkey Tours-On The Go Tours
City of Sultans
4 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
Guide
Country

I really enjoyed this trip. This tour includes visits to some of the ancient world's most famous places, including the Hagia Sofia, Troy, and Ephesus, and you get to visit unusual natural wonders like the Fairy Chimneys in Cappadocia. Our guide Lale was very knowledgeable about history and politics, and we learned so much from her about life in Turkey. She was funny and friendly and took great care of all of us. Well worth the price and I would love to go come back.”  

Juliet Carrington • Submitted 2 Jun 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow what an amazing experience we had on the Vodka Shot tour. Olga, our guide was fantastic. From the moment we arrived she was there waiting for us and throughout our entire trip she was a pleasure to be with. So full of history about Russia, so full of enthusiasm for her country, so organised and always happy! She made the entire experience so wonderful. We were certainly 'On the Go' from morning til night but loved every minute!”  

Deborah Taylor • Submitted 28 May 2019
St Basils Cathedral & Kremlin - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
Vodka Shot
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was just a fantastic experience. The tour was really well organised. All the information was available as and when we wanted. It was not in your face. Really relaxed approach. Some mornings we had to get up really early but that was fun too. Breakfast, Lunches and Dinners were well organised. Hotels were also very good. We were promised just one free dinner but got 5 free dinners.

We are recommending On the Go tours to everyone. Please keep up the good work. we will certainly use them again.

What can we say about our guide Reggie Aydin. Great guy, he is funny and very knowledgeable. ”  

Rakesh Verma • Submitted 20 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We could not recommend our tour guide highly enough, his depth of knowledge, ability to multi task with managing groups of people, great sense of humour and thoroughly entertained our group from the beginning to the end.

The tour destinations blew our minds and we are already recommending this tour to family and friends. It took us to the most amazing destinations and sights with our super organised tour leader and bus driver ensuring quick access with no waiting. We felt safe and looked after at all times.

Every place was worth visiting and with Reggie’s knowledge made them come alive and have real meaning and understanding of each place.

Thank you - 10 out of 10. ”  

Jacqueline Fredericks-Smith • Submitted 18 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Myself and my mum who is in her seventies travelled to Moscow. Part of our requested itinerary was visiting the Tchaikovsky House and museum in Klin, about 60 miles out of the city, and the museum guide there gave a fantastic insight into the life of the great composer. Our main guide Natalya was brilliant. She was happy to tailor our tour to our pace, and was always on time. We had a great time, and Natalya really looked after us from being there to greet us at the airport, right through to helping us to check in on our return flight to the UK. Natalya was very knowledgeable about the history of Russia, and was always cheerful and helpful. Thank you Natalya for making our break to Moscow such a great experience.”  

John Gage • Submitted 17 May 2019
Treasures-Of-The-Tsars-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Tailor-made Russia
Tour
Guide
Country

Turkey was a fantastic trip. Everything went off without any problems. Reggie and Ibo were the best.

On the Go was on top of everything for the whole trip from pickup to drop off.

I would not hesitate to book with On the Go again. If fact, I'm looking forward to travelling with them again. ”  

Eric Rozovsky • Submitted 16 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

George made this trip to Greece for us! He was absolutely fab. He was so entertaining and made the long walks around the sites entertaining and informative. ”  

Nisha Khimji • Submitted 13 May 2019
Meteora Monastery - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Wonders of Ancient Greece
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent itinerary and hotels. Lapland is amazing! Alain was a knowledgeable and personable guide. Tour was multi-language which was challenging at times.”  

Christie Carless • Submitted 10 May 2019
Lapland and Husky Highlights - Lapland - On The Go Tours
Lapland & Husky Highlights
5 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have recently completed Turkey Unplugged with On The Go, and I certainly wasn't disappointed.

We had a phenomenal guide Reggie, who was extremely fun, informative and caring. Reggie did anything he could to make sure we were provided with the right care and the right information. I was truly blown away form this beautiful country and this tour has left me wanting to explore more of its incredible culture and history.

Can not be more grateful for this experience and can not wait to see where I will be travelling with OTG to next. ”  

Liah Poole • Submitted 4 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a fantastic experience!! I am so glad my hubby and I decided on this tour as we certainly met some awesome people in our group and the group size was just right. We had lots of fun and the days seem to melt away as we were always On The Go.

Our guide, Lale, was awesome and made sure we were always comfortable, had what we needed and kept us running like clock work with just the right amount of time at all the highlights most of the time. ”  

Heather Petersen • Submitted 2 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything about this tour was awesome. Turkey is an amazing country and I'm so glad I got to visit it. I love ancient civilisations and could not get enough of the amazing ruins we got to explore. I loved learning about history while being surrounded by it.

Emrah was an amazing guide. He kept us going at a good pace and provided so much information about every place we visited. Whenever one of us asked a question, he knew the answer right away. It was clear that he didn't just memorise a script about each location. He really knows his stuff!

All in all, I would give this tour 10/10 and a gold star to Emrah for being such and amazing guide! ”  

Lyndsay Zakaluk • Submitted 26 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Emrah was an amazing tour guide! He was very knowledgeable and personable and made this tour what it was. He made all the stories and information about the destinations/sites we visited memorable with the unique way he spoke about it. By the end of the trip I felt like we were all friends because of how Emrah brought everyone together! I enjoyed how much we saw of Turkey on this tour, but I did feel like I did not have enough time to explore on my own in Istanbul and Cappadocia the way the days were planned out. I found that because the hotel in Cappadocia was outside of the main Goreme area that made it difficult to explore that area on my own which I would have liked to do. I understand the reason we did not stay in a Cave hotel for example or in that area, but if they had a standardized hotel in that area it would have been perfect. Overall I loved the tour and was thrilled to be apart of it, and would/will recommend to friends.”  

Victoria Jalowski • Submitted 25 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I will try to be concise, but I could go on forever about the amazing experience this tour was, and how much of that experience was made better by our tour guide, Emrah Gokcek.

The tour itself was everything I hoped for and more. By the time we got to Cappadocia, I was feeling a little tired from the pace of the tour, but there was nothing at all I would have cut, it was all so worth it. There was a great variety of historical, cultural, and natural sights, it never felt repetitive.

Emrah was a revelation - having already taken an OTG tour in Beijing, I already had a good impression of OTG guides; however, Emrah took it to a whole new level. His passion for sharing his knowledge, the joy he brought every day, the amount of support he provided to everyone no matter what help they needed, what they wanted to know, or how often they asked the same questions over and over again. When sharing information about a city or historic site, Emrah was always ready with a personal story, either his own or one he had heard, that helped bring a level of personal connection to a place that may be thousands of years old. ”  

Heath Colliar • Submitted 25 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour and country exceeded my expectations by far! We were blessed with the best guide - I was amazed by Reggi's extensive knowledge, he was extremely helpful and always approachable, he made this trip absolutely memorable for us.

The coach was spacious and comfortable which made the time on the road feel much shorter and our driver Mesut did an excellent job, Accommodation in general were up to standard, with the exception of a room with a beautiful view in Kusadasi and our room in Cappadocia that was absolutely beautiful! We saw and experienced the best of Turkey in limited time. This tour was good value for money. ”  

Estelle van der Hoven • Submitted 24 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide, Emrah, made the tour so much better. He went above and beyond to ensure each and everyone of us was happy. It wouldn't have been the same experience without him. I have been on a lot of tours and Emrah is probably one of the best tour guides I have ever had.

The included meals should be local restaurants instead of hotel meals. I would have also appreciated a little more free time, it would be great to have more time to explore than a couple of hours during included excursions.

Overall, the tour was quite fabulous. I have fallen in love with Turkey thanks to On The Go and Emrah.”  

Danielle Hillier • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was very surprised at how beautiful Turkey is. I had very limited knowledge of the country history and was overwhelmed with the ruins and history of the country. It was truly an amazing trip and was made so by our guide Emrah.

He made the long bus rides very entertaining, giving us some well needed down time to relax and then prior to our arrival at each spot gave us the information on the area and the history. He was always available when we need assistance and always very professional with every situation and question. ”  

susan Whitford • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was an excellent tour which covered a lot of the country. Emrah was a very knowledgeable and personable guide. In addition to his in depth knowledge of Turkey, he also included personal stories about life in Turkey and the lifestyle. We were not just seeing ancient ruins of cities and monuments, we gained in insight into daily living, including cultural and culinary. He made a point of introducing us to many different types of food that are typical in Turkish cuisine (such as Turkish meatballs, and pancakes), and also Turkish chocolate bars, ice cream and snacks. And, Emrah did it with a fantastic sense of humour. He showed concern for all travellers in our group to ensure they were getting the most from the tours, or vary it where necessary. ”  

Ines Conti • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour would have to be the highlight of our journey, it was perfectly balanced and made even more special by our guide Reggie, from our first meeting one could tell he was passionate about his country and enjoyed sharing his knowledge which he conveyed in simple terms for us all to understand. Reggie looked after us all in a caring and disciplined manner, we also had lots of fun and many laughs, he always went above and beyond what is expected as a tour leader, e.g. our check in/out of accommodation ran smoothly with no time wasted. He used the bus travelling time to brief us on the next site and to answer any questions, which he did honestly. We are sure our whole group thoroughly enjoyed Turkey Unplugged and bonded extremely well because of Reggie’s input. We would like to say a sincere thank you to Reggie for making our journey to Turkey one we will never forget and also many thanks to our coach driver Milat for keeping us safe. We are pleased we didn’t give much heed to the negative comments from friends about Turkey being dangerous, because we would never have had this experience. Well done ‘On the Go’ for a great tour. ”  

Brian Thomas • Submitted 21 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a wonderful tour of a spectacular country! Reggis, our guide extraordinaire, shared his wealth of information with the group and was at all times helpful, approachable and great fun - who will ever forget his singing and the rendition of "Istanbul" As there were only 20 of us, travelling in the coach was spacious and comfortable, and the additional meals which were provided but not included in the itinerary were much appreciated. For me the highlight of the trip was the balloon trip over Cappadocia. Thank you, Reggie, and On the Go Tours for a memorable experience.”  

Karen Breetzke • Submitted 19 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about country, history, and events.

Would have liked a few more days around historical sites and ruins.

I would highly recommend this tour.”  

Luba Gillies • Submitted 16 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing & the tour guide was fantastic. He made our journey easier & enjoyable. Very helpful.”  

Ayesha Islam • Submitted 11 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was wonderful and our tour guide Metin was great. He was a wealth of knowledge and passionate about his country. Nothing fazed him, and he was nice to talk to privately.

My wife and I really enjoyed all the aspects of this tour, (even the long return journey back to Istanbul by coach).

Our coach driver was very professional and courteous.

Turkey is a beautiful country, we travelled with a great group of people, and would recommend this tour to others. ”  

Craig Morgan • Submitted 11 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was good, and the included activities went ahead even when there were only 2 people. The optional extras we were told dog sledding is booked out long in advance which is disappointing as that is definitely a highlight; I did book a tour through another local company. Dinners were to be included but we hit a snag with that, however the motel manager rectified and this issue was resolved quickly. The tour wasn’t all bad, we did get to experience the local area of Kangerlussuaq and meet some great locals. ”  

Lorene Richardson • Submitted 9 Apr 2019
Northen Lights in Greenland - On The Go Tours
Aurora & Polar Circle
5 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

I wasn't sure what to expect when arriving into Turkey as I hadn't done much research before coming. Burhan ensured that I left feeling extremely knowledgeable on all things Turkish & made sure we all saw the best sites on our tour. I absolutely loved travelling through Turkey with On The Go, especially because it was a small group tour. When we would visit tourist attractions, eateries or at the hotel for check in, it was such an easy process compared to the huge 50 seater buses that were also there. It allowed all of us to really bond over our experiences & get to know one another better. I also could not recommend Burhan enough as a tour guide. He was absolutely incredible!! The wealth of knowledge & passion for his country stood out every time we visited somewhere new which was so nice to see. ”  

Andrea Martin • Submitted 5 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was great. Excellent source of knowledge, friendly, great driver. Knew excellent places for lunch stops. Tour was a good pace, although difficult with staying up looking for the northern lights, although the hotels were so-so. The last hotel, in the south, was perfect for light hunting - no area lights, easy access to check outdoors from our rooms. Would have preferred a more remote location for the 2 nights in the west, since there were lights all over and it would have been difficult to see the northern lights if the weather was good. Excellent hot tubs ad breakfast, though.”  

Joanne Brechlin • Submitted 3 Apr 2019
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Both tour guides were amazing. Very knowledgeable and informative. No question was too difficult.

The only comment I will make is that with the Turkey part of the trip we did not seem to get to know the other members of the tour.

We really appreciated being met at Cairo airport by the On the Go Rep who whizzed us through Immigration and assisted us to get out of the airport. We were also pleasantly surprised to be met again going home at Cairo airport and having the same treatment.

Thank you On the Go and the Tour Guides for our amazing holiday. We learnt a lot about both countries and saw amazing things. ”  

Leanne & Graham Agnew • Submitted 30 Mar 2019
King-Ramses-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Turkey & Tutankhamun with Cruise
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My wife,daughter and I have just completed the Turkey unplugged OTG tour. The trip was fantastic. Turkey is a wonderful place to tour, we felt safe and comfortable in the hands of our phenomenal guide Reggie. Reggie was super organised, helpful, efficient and lots of fun to be with. He made our trip interesting with his extensive knowledge of all the sights we visited. He was sensitive to all the groups individual needs and made our family feel well taken care of at all times. The coach we travelled on was extremely comfortable, we even had wifi on the coach. There were only highlights on this trip and I cannot praise OTG and Reggie enough for making our holidays such a memorable experience.

Peter, Vanessa and Ingrid

Turkey Unplugged 16th March 2019 ”  

Peter Dave • Submitted 26 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Burhan is an amazing guide! So much knowledge, so attentive, quick to make alternatives if needed and is still so excited about Turkey after all his years of guiding. Couldn’t have wished for a better experience ”  

Jacqueline Bourke • Submitted 18 Mar 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely incredible tour. Burhan went above and beyond to help us do everything we wanted. He was super knowledgeable and made the trip so much fun!”  

Aurora Oncken • Submitted 18 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

So happy we didn't listen to the negative thoughts about Turkey! I traveled to Turkey with a friend through On The Go. As young, female travellers, many people were concerned about our safety. Turkey is such a beautiful country! There was never a time when we felt unsafe. Even when on our own in the evenings (this tour has a lot of evening downtime which was amazing).

Metin was so knowledgeable, fun and kind. The amount of historical information he was able to share was outstanding. He also provided many recommendations for dining and knew the best time to arrive at the sights to beat the tourist crowds.

Some hotels weren't quite the 4-5 star quality you get at home but they were still comfortable.

This tour is totally worth every penny. You learn so much and get to see so many things. We hope to return in the future. Thank you, On The Go!”  

Alexis Bru • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was awesome, loved the visits to all the historical sites in Turkey. One of the highlight was going to Gallipoli, it was an eye-opener. Cappadocia region, another one of my highlights, was beautiful during winter with all the snow, disappointed that we could not do the balloon ride. Will definitely come back here in the warmer months. Oguzhan was a great tour guide, his knowledge on the cities and sites we visited was awesome, it gave a better understanding of the city and site. ”  

Wayne Naidoo • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What can I say? The 10 days trip in Turkey is amazing and I am happy Lale is our tour guide. She really took care of us the whole entire trip and made sure that everyone's need is fulfilled from day 1 until the end. Honestly, having her as our tour guide what made the whole trip much more fun. She is very knowledgeable in explaining the historical places that we visited and answers any questions that we had.

Turkey itself is spectacular - the view, the historical sites (each places that we visited is amazing) and of course - the famous Cappadocia - hot air balloon. We managed to experience the hot air balloon even though it was cancel when we were supposed to fly on our first morning in Cappadocia.

Not to forget, our driver as well who managed to drive us safely around Turkey especially from Cappadocia back to Istanbul - an almost 12 hours ride. Thank you Lale and On The Go tours team.”  

Muhamad Akmal Mansor • Submitted 7 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you for a wonderful trip! Turkey is a must see! From Istambul, Ephesus, the pools at Pamukkale - the one more amazing than the other, we ended our tour with a balloon ride over Cappadocia. A perfect way to end this amazing trip.

Our guide Lale made the trip extra special. She has great knowledge of the history, the country and culture. Lale went out of her way to accommodate everyone’s needs and requests. Thank you Lale. I would visit your county again and hope Lale could be our guide.”  

Martie Sauer • Submitted 6 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Couldn't have asked for a better guide, highly commended! Lale so friendly, patient and very professional. She went out of her way to do the best for the tour. Thank you so much for a wonderful time in Turkey Lale! ”  

Charmainne Prinsloo • Submitted 6 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow, jam-packed tour with wonderful locations. The one wants to overshadow the next. A rare combination of exotic and absolutely beautiful nature scenes and well- preserved historical cities. Visits to all cultural skills shops showing off the diversity and highly artistical background of Turkey.

Our guide, Lali, is well versed in her profession. She has a network of contacts everywhere which she uses to enhance the experience of tour members. Her enthusiasm for her country, history and religion is highly commendable and it rubs off! She has a beautiful way of involving all tour members and making everyone feel special and at home. Thank you so much, Lali and On The Go Tours.”  

Helena Smuts • Submitted 27 Feb 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow, jampacked tour with wonderful locations. The one wants to overshadow the next. A rare combination of exotic and absolutely beautiful nature scenes and well- preserved historical cities. Visits to all cultural skills shops showing off the diversity and highly artistical background of Turkey.

Our guide, Lali, is well versed in her profession. She has a network of contacts everywhere which she uses to enhance the experience of tour members. Her enthusiasm for her country, history and religion is highly commendable and it rubs off! She has a beautiful way of involving all tour members and making everyone feel special and at home.

Thank you so much, Lali and On The Go.”  

Helena Smuts • Submitted 27 Feb 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Trip was really well organised. Quite long days, but loads of great activities organised. ”  

• Submitted 27 Feb 2019
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent and a good pace. Antoine was awesome. Very knowledgeable and great sense of humour. We had a great time and saw a lot in a short time. I can't imagine a better, funnier guide.”  

Thomas Leptich • Submitted 26 Feb 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Reggie was excellent and full of great knowledge, very friendly and a great asset to your company and we will do more tours with your company and go back to turkey only if Reggie will be our tour guide again we are looking at the Turkey Discovery tour in 2020.”  

Jemima Worboys • Submitted 24 Feb 2019
Newsletter main image Oct'12
Turkey & Tutankhamun
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Recep (Reggie) our tour guide made an amazing tour all the more amazing! He shared his extraordinary knowledge of Turkey's history, both modern and ancient, in a way that was accessible to all participants: well paced, informative and witty. He is a great story teller, bringing to life characters of legend and history and able to place them in the contexts of the landscapes we were passing through and the historic sights we visited.

Reggie is an excellent people manager. He invited us to travel with open minds and open hearts, and when this became a difficulty for some participants, he handled the situation quietly and discreetly. We enjoyed his sense of humour and his professional care for us as 'his' group.

We felt privileged to travel with Reggie and would recommend him as a top tour guide on a top tour. ”  

Alan and Joy Phillips • Submitted 27 Jan 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide was excellent. I would suggest that clients should all buy a local sim card (300rb) so as to stay in touch and that if they use atms for money to draw out enough for the tour costs and some spending money at the airport on arrival; at least for St. Petersburg at atms are scarce.

Visit to Novgorod should have been a day trip, leaving at 7.30. and then the bullet train to Moscow the next day. We wasted half a day travelling there, the full day in the city and then arrived in Moscow at 4.30 tired with a day tour ... not good.

The Faberge museum, near the hotel, is a must see and should be included with a guide from the museum.

The group was great fun, including snowball fights, the guide was very relaxed and that helped the social cohesion but the guide did say it was one of the best groups she had had from that aspect.”  

Richard Skipper • Submitted 25 Jan 2019
The-Big-Chill-Itinerary-Main-Xmas-And-New-Years-Russia
The Big Chill
9 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was fortunate enough to have Reggie Aydin as my tour guide for this trip, and he was simply exceptional. I have never met someone so passionate about their work, their country, and their history. Every day, Reggie brought a professional enthusiasm to sites we know he had seen hundreds of times, and yet he still brought them alive for us.

Reggie’s subject knowledge was simply awe-inspiring too. To have someone so highly educated guiding us around such fascinating sites was an absolute honour. That, coupled with his warm and patient personality truly made the tour something special.

It is a credit to On the Go to have guides that are this outstanding. I have spoken very highly of my experiences since returning home and will continue to do so. ”  

Laura Shevlin • Submitted 21 Jan 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide was VERY knowledgeable and passionate about Iceland, her history, culture, geology and geography. A font of information. He’s s very pleasant and enjoyable man who kept our tour group organised and on time. One of the most enjoyable tour guides we’ve had.”  

Maria Philipson • Submitted 17 Jan 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I can't remember Eric's last name but he was amazing! I called him Count Eric because he was always making sure everyone was on the bus. I can now count at least to 12 in Icelandic.

He knew so much about the history, geology etc and I think he really enjoyed telling us about Iceland.. He was pleasant and knowledgeable. Once we upgraded to a superior room all was great at the Hotel Cabin. I think that should be highlighted more as an option. The staff were extremely helpful and patient with all our "tourist" inquiries

The food at Arhus was actually very good and the young lady that served us was very efficient. The lodging was spartan as we knew it would be but looked at it like an adventure. The only real complaint would be that our cold water didn't work in our shower making it impossible to take a shower because of the heat of the geothermal hot water.”  

Paula Nowak • Submitted 17 Jan 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I enjoyed Iceland I would have preferred a little more time on the city tour of Reykjavik. The rest of the tour was great. Our guide very knowledgeable and passionate about the country and highlighted a lot of information. The shout of ‘aurora’ from our guide just was the icing on the cake! I didn’t think I would love Iceland this much but I want to explore more and become an aurora hunter now. ”  

Melanie Desbruslais • Submitted 10 Jan 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and loved our tour guide. At times the tour did feel a bit rushed but of course there is never enough time to see and do everything. Our tour guide was very helpful and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. We appreciated that she always laid out the plans for the day ahead of time so we knew what to expect. Would definitely recommend the tour to friends and family. ”  

Lauryn Gazzia • Submitted 9 Jan 2019
New-Years-Red-Square-Itinerary-Main-Xmas-And-New-Years-Russia
New Year in Moscow
9 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Snowball New Years tour was fantastic. It was a lot to see in just a few days however I felt satisfied leaving Russia that I saw and did everything I wanted there. I loved having some free time in both St. Petersburg as well as Moscow. Both cities are quite large and have a lot to offer. I will definitely visit again, perhaps in the summer to see how the cities look like when gardens, flowers are in full bloom. My guide made an incredible tour just about perfect. Alina was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive to the tour team. It was also a great experience to be in Moscow during New Years which is a very significant holiday in Russia. We watched the fire works show right in the city centre. ”  

Marsha Wallace • Submitted 4 Jan 2019
Red-Square-In-Winter-Group_Tours-Russia
The Snowball
6 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We were very impressed with this comprehensive tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful. At Gallipoli he took a group photo and said he would forward it to us but we have not seen it yet. The hotels were great, the shopping opportunities well planned, the scenery was beyond what I had imagined. The bus was comfortable and the driver very competent. Kemal made the history come alive. Thank you for an unforgettable experience.”  

Bronwyn Howard • Submitted 29 Dec 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing, our guide was perfect, very knowledgeable and friendly. The pace of the tour was great and it allowed enough free time to explore but not too much in certain areas where you could feel bored. Overall a great holiday.”  

Katie McMichael • Submitted 12 Dec 2018
Northern Lights in Thingvellir National Park - Iceland Golden Circle - On The Go Tours
Northern Lights Discovery
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Incredible tour, with the absolute best tour guide ever!”  

Maria Flavio • Submitted 30 Nov 2018
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

He was a wonderful guide -- full of pertinent information and humor. He kept us informed and entertained throughout the trip.

In addition, he was very attentive to our needs.

We could not have asked for a better tour guide.”  

Patricia Heilman • Submitted 26 Nov 2018
Northern Lights in Thingvellir National Park - Iceland Golden Circle - On The Go Tours
Northern Lights Discovery
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Both the tour and the Guide/Driver were wonderful. The tour covers a lot of ground in a short time, and Eyrun was knowledgable, caring, interesting, and a very good driver. Both she and GJ Tours were very eager to be sure we had a good experience, and were very responsive to any issues we had.”  

Carol Black • Submitted 26 Nov 2018
Fontana Baths pool - Iceland Tours - On The Go Tours
Northern Lights in Style
6 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Earlier this year Rebecca organised a transiberian trip for Jenny and me. We had the most fantastic time. The bolt-on experiences were great and we were constantly impressed arriving into a station that someone was always at the platform to meet us. The guides and drivers really are well selected. All of them went to great effort to ensure we had good experiences and accommodation, and when we would be picked up for the next train trip. It made us feel very secure. The trains themselves exceeded our expectations though we did have an upgrade. Even when things weren’t quite up to scratch like train meals we had been forewarned in your information so we had a chance to prepare, and it was all part of the adventure. Thanks again for your help in organising it such a memorable journey. ”  

Jac Lynch • Submitted 17 Nov 2018
Treasures-Of-The-Tsars-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Tailor-made Russia
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a lovely time in Iceland. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The small group size was also a bonus!

I typically don't schedule tours, and was concerned that this trip would feel too tour like if that makes sense, but I was so happy from start to finish.

Caroline, who assisted us throughout the booking process, was also awesome! I would consider using OTG again in the future. Booking through OTG took so much of the hassle out of planning during a busy time of the year, and made for a true vacation. ”  

Erika Karp • Submitted 12 Nov 2018
Northern Lights in Thingvellir National Park - Iceland Golden Circle - On The Go Tours
Northern Lights Discovery
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed the walking routes each day, with the mountain from Cavtat, the walk at Ston, and the day walk at Orebic/trip to Korcula my personal highlights. The first nights meal at the winery, and the last 2 at the family at Orebic were amazing.

Our Guide Darko was absolutely great; he kept us organised and on track, was fun and easy to talk to, and his commentary and info on Croatia, including his experiences, was another highlight.

Thoroughly recommended.”  

Linda Vogelnest • Submitted 20 Oct 2018
Walking along the wall of Ston - Croatia Tours - On The Go Tours
Croatia Coast & Island Walk
8 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

We had an absolutely amazing time in Turkey thanks to On the Go Tours and our Guide Recep, the sites we saw were incredible. We want to thank Recep for being so good to us and making this trip worth every minute we were on it. For his expertise in Turkish history and for always doing his best in answering all our questions, no matter what came up, Recep handled it with professionalism that was second to none. Now finally coming home from our second On the Go tour - Road to Jordan, which we did after the Turkey tour, I think I can speak for all that were on the trip, that we absolutely loved Recep and how he looked after us all and how we all felt safe on this trip. I am so glad I didn't listen to all the doubters about Turkey not being safe and went to see that beautiful country. ”  

Suzy Keseg • Submitted 19 Oct 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Cruise was lovely, rained first day then sunny. We ate,swam cruised and then toured a new island each day. Full of history. The Crew were friendly and helpful.

Our tour guide was just amazing, a wealth of knowledge, kind, helpful and fun. He really made our tour.”  

Julie Saunders • Submitted 16 Oct 2018
Sailing-Split-Itinerary-Main-Sailing-Holidays-Croatia
Sailing Split Premium Plus
8 days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

We really loved the tour. The pace was good. The hotels & meals were good. We enjoyed seeing the smaller towns and villages. Of course the sights were amazing.”  

Tammy Harkness • Submitted 15 Oct 2018
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Johannes was excellent. He was entertaining and his knowledge of Iceland was exceptional.”  

David Howe • Submitted 9 Oct 2018
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Spending 10 Days in Turkey with On The Go Tours is a travelling adventure I will never forget. What a great time I had! Firstly the people on our tour, including our wonderful Tour guide Recep 'Regie' Aydın made it such an enjoyable experience. I travelled with my mum, and being 1 of 6 other multi-generational pairs on the tour, it was evident from Day 1 that we were going to share our time with an amazing group of like minded people.

Recep, our guide's knowledge on history, geography, culture and organisational skills allowed us to gain an insight into what a beautiful country Turkey is, and you could tell that his sole focus was to ensure we had the greatest touring experience with On The Go.This was evident in the way he handled every aspect of the tour from checking into our hotels, and ensuring he did his best for us to skip the crowds on sightseeing visits. Not to mention he was so much fun, we always had a laugh with him!

I have done many bus tours in my time, and it goes without saying that I have never felt in more safe hands that with our bus driver Ali as well. He was so attentive and his driving skills were excellent, never making us feel in danger, and he kept the coach in great condition to ensure the comfort of the passengers were always there.

Turkey is a beautiful country, full of history, culture, and the Turkish People were very welcoming and friendly to visitors. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to see this part of the world for myself. ”  

Loredana Maricchiolo • Submitted 8 Oct 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a splendid time, we loved Croatia and all the islands 'Fantazia' our ship took us. Ivana our tour guide was very organised and always ready to assist us in anything we needed, he gave us a good lecture on the history of Croatia and the neighbouring countries.

When it was needed due to one day of strong winds, the captain diverted us to other beautiful island and The next day we sailed to the places we missed, we saw and enjoyed all the places in out itinerary. The boat was very conformable, clean and we enjoyed all our friendly passengers.”  

Elsie Brown • Submitted 2 Oct 2018
Creme-de-la-Croatia-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Croatia
Creme de la Croatia
8 days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was well organised, interesting and very enjoyable. Good balance between own time and scheduled events. The tour guide and walking tour, tour guides were amazing. All tour guides were informed, passionate, friendly and made every walking tour something special. ”  

Wayne Clancy • Submitted 1 Oct 2018
Mjet National Park - Croatia Tours - On The Go Tours
Adriatic Explorer
8 days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

I had the most wonderful time on the tour! The itinerary was fantastic. The inclusions were such amazing value. Highlight was definitely the Hot Air Ballooning in Cappadocia. What made the trip was our incredible guide Reggie. He was there for anything we needed and filled us with knowledge and laughter. I would happily book another tour.”  

Sharmayne Bennett • Submitted 1 Oct 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved the fact that we were able to cover so much ground in so little time! Having an overall tour guide for the tour (who stayed with us always) and then a specialist tour guide in each city was a wonderful way to get all the details, feel informed, feel safe, and keep our energy and engagement high.

Paola was wonderful as our constant companion guide, and kept everything on track each day while filling us in with great details. Fiona was spectacular in Venice. Francesca was fabulous in Verona. Anna Maria was a dream in Milan. The Creativvando group in Genoa was lovely. Our bus driver, Gianmarco, kept us safe, managed difficult luggage, and drove comfortably.

The hotels were all delightful, especially the one in Montecatini! We would definitely return to any one of them. Some people expressed disappointment in the B&B hotel in Como, but that was likely because it was farther out from the main parts of Como, but we personally liked the setup and modernity of the B&B.

Thanks to the tour's great coverage of the Veneto, Lombardy, Perugia, and Tuscany regions, I now know great places to return to and take more in-depth time to explore. Thanks "On the Go" tours for all the arrangements and detailed planning that go into making this kind of trip so seamless and successful! We recognise it's a lot of hard work and know it takes a lot of people behind the scenes (like our great tour contact, Sam Webster Bell) to coordinate such an experience!

We knew we would be active, but "On the Go" truly takes you on-the-go. I clocked between 5 and 8 miles of walking every day. Thanks to this kind of leisurecize (leisure + exercise) I actually lost 5 pounds--even while eating the wonderful regional food! It was a nice plus to come home and fit in the skinny jeans!

We also made wonderful connections with interesting people from other countries who were touring alongside us. How fun to spend time with diverse people who are ready to explore the sites in foreign cities! We are eager to plan our next trip.

The opening meal at Giardino and the closing meal (at a place whose name I can't recall) in Lucca were great ways to start and finish our marvellous trip! ”  

Christopher Olpin • Submitted 28 Sep 2018
Roman Colosseum
Italian Expresso
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I’ve travelled a lot and was very impressed with the whole trip. It was well organized and our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely do another tour with On the Go. I have already recommended it to my friends. There was a good mix of options and free time to explore. ”  

Angela Ference • Submitted 26 Sep 2018
St Basils Cathedral & Kremlin - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
Vodka Shot
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My Mum and I have just finished the 10 day Turkey Unplugged tour and it was amazing. Our guide Recep was super professional, highly knowledgeable and loads of fun. He went above and beyond to make our time in Turkey special. The food, the history, the people, we have both fallen in love with Turkey. We can’t thank Reggie and the On the Go team enough.”  

Rani Hansen • Submitted 25 Sep 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing in all the possible ways”  

Claudia Liliana Lapeyre Bringas • Submitted 18 Sep 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We absolutely loved the tour. Our tour guide, Freyja was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable & was great to be with.

We have told our friends how much we enjoyed ourselves & how much we loved seeing such a wonderful, beautiful country. ”  

Mark Kemp • Submitted 13 Sep 2018
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The best tour I have been on. ”  

Rose Mary Allagan • Submitted 3 Sep 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country