Israel Traveller Reviews

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Israel. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

I loved this adventure, everything was organised for us , all we had to do was follow our guide and listen to the amazing and ancient history of Egypt.our guide Aamer was the best, very knowledgeable, always there to help and show us the way and careful of our security and well-being. His way of speech warm and amusing, I think we were all in love with this man who guided us so capably. The tour showed us the best and we stayed in high quality accommodation all the way. Thanks On The Go for making this trip so memorable and providing a guide of such charm ”  

Louise Goodall • Submitted 31 Oct 2019
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was a dream come true for me. While I have traveled solo many times, this was my first group tour and it was an amazing experience. It was well organized and the extra touches with the airport pickups and drop offs were truly appreciated (assistance through customs).

Egypt - Had the good fortune of getting assigned a great tour guide - Waleed!!! He was knowledgeable about the country and the sites that we were visiting - so much passion that you could tell how much he loved his homeland. He was always available to answer questions, recommend great restaurants (ate with us as well), take us out for shisha - he was just always around to make sure we were enjoying our holiday. He also arranged a special felucca for us too - which was surprisingly a highlight of the trip for me. One tip is that while Abu Simbel is extra - it really is worth the early wake up and $$.

Jordan - Guidan was the tour guide for Jordan and I really liked him as well. He was so supportive! The climb up to the monastery was a difficult one and was supposed to be done on our own but he did the climb also and was helping to motivate us along the way. The following day he had an optional hike and he let us know at the end of the first day whether he thought we could handle it. I did not plan to go but he told me that I could do it. It was tough but I made it with his help - so glad too as the view was stunning! He also went out of his way to take us to Christ's baptism site. Thank you Guidan! The hotels in Jordan were amazing also.

Promised Land - We were in Jerusalem during Easter so appreciated that it would be busier than usual. With that in mind, it would have been nice if our tour guide would have adjusted the morning start times to try and avoid the crowds. While Jerusalem and Tel Aviv were amazing experiences too, I think it could have been much better.”  

Tina Ebrahim • Submitted 9 Oct 2019
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour: The tour was fantastic! We managed to pack so much in and see so many sights that it was amazing! Each day was jam packed and at the end when we returned to the hotel I really felt like that I'd had a brilliant, worthwhile day. Not only did we see a lot but some of the sights we saw were world class - The Dead Sea, Church of the Nativity, Sea of Galliee, Masada, The Western Wall and so on...It was also great seeing so much of the country.

I'm glad we added on the extra day at the start as that gave us time to see some of Tel Aviv. I'm also pleased that we added on the day at the end as it was nice just having a full day to wander around Jerusalem.

Coach driver (Emil): What a great, talented a driver and a lovely person. Everyone on the tour really liked him.

Tour guide (Eyal): I thought Eyal was excellent. His knowledge of politics, history and religion was really good and he answered every question. He also mixed in some personal stories along with the history and explanations. He also managed to arrange and time the visits so that we missed most of the crowds and queuing.

Hotels: The hotels were all fine. Maybe the only (very minor) negative point was the hotel in Tel Aviv (BY14). It was in a great location but wasn't one of those listed in the tour notes, although it was very clean, efficient and friendly. Maybe it could be added to the tour notes? But this is a very minor point and overall they were all good. The hotel in Jerusalem was also in an excellent location and the food was fantastic.

Tour group: We were in a really mixed, nice group. I think everyone thought highly of the driver and the guide. Overall I would say that this was an excellent tour with a wonderful guide!”  

Darren Crowson • Submitted 1 Oct 2019
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jordan was a revelation. This part of the tour was fast paced and full on. Hamed managed our group very well and kept us all safe. It’s not that easy with all the physical activity involved. He communicated well and always looked after our needs. He was well organised and determined our group would always have the best. Great accommodation and transportation. Hamed gave me confidence to do the canyoning which I loved. He really is a great asset to your company.

We lived Jordan. Well organised, nice people and amazing history. ”  

Adrienne Sykes • Submitted 27 Aug 2019
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Dino was an exceptional guide. He was well organised and looked after all our needs. He organised our tour to best cope with the heat. He was kind and considerate and we couldn’t have asked for a better guide. His knowledge was amazing and he made Egypt so much more special for our entire group. I did have another guide in Egypt who was also good but Dino stood out as exceptional. Look after him, he does your company proud. ”  

Adrienne Sykes • Submitted 27 Aug 2019
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Maher who was our guide for day 2 Jerusalem and day 3 Jerusalem to Tel Aviv was great.”  

Kiah Fleming • Submitted 15 Aug 2019
Israel Explorer- main image- Jaffa - Israel
Israel Explorer
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our visit to Egypt was a life time great experience. If you value history, interesting cultures, great food and warm, friendly people – Go!. Our guide, Momo, made us feel a part of his travelling family constantly making us feel welcome, providing interesting stories and helping us with every detail. Now, back at home, we travel often in our thoughts, to a land that enriched our lives.”  

Gary Meyring • Submitted 11 May 2019
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip was fantastic and we saw some great sites. My only slight criticism is the fact that we were quoted entrance fees that we paid at the beginning of the trip but to see things fully and take pictures we realistically paid more . I think it would have be better to inform us of this in the trip notes somewhere to avoid disappointment. The trip was great though and more than met my hopes and expectations. Sherif was fantastic. He went above and beyond and always with a smile - it was definitely genuine too. He had great knowledge and made it a great trip. ”  

Andrew Collins • Submitted 21 Feb 2019
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Before leaving for this holiday we were feeling a little apprehensive about touring these countries. We had nothing to fear, we felt extremely safe the whole trip. After learning about ancient Egypt at school many years ago it was enlightening to experience this as reality. Our tour guide ensured that we saw Egypt through "his eyes" his love for his country and in depth knowledge certainly shone through as he shared his knowledge with our group.

The tour of Egypt allowed us to experience what Egypt had to offer. The overnight train from Cairo to Aswan whilst not to everyone's taste was something to be experienced and we can say that we have done that. The food was amazing and the people extremely friendly and accommodating. We were a tour group of 14 people aged from 20 to 77 and we all just clicked Do not hesitate to visit Egypt.

Jordan was also full of amazing sights and the night at the Wadi Rum was another fun experience, our night time celebrations even brought some brief rain to the desert!

Our last stop was Israel and the border crossing was easy. Jerusalem is a beautiful city and our guide was very good. In hindsight we wished we had added an extra day at the end of the tour.”  

Spencer and Michelle Felix • Submitted 14 Jan 2019
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour exceeded all of my expectations and in majority it was due to Medo our guide. I have an ancient history background and I just found it so easy to ask him any questions about the history or the monuments because I knew he would know the answers. He also ensured the tour ran smoothly and I never felt like I didn’t know where I was going or what I was supposed to be doing because he made it all so easy. Egypt itself was just incredible and I liked the different experiences I had there such as staying on the felucca and doing the overnight train. I experienced the same in Jordan and Israel and my guides there was also extremely good. It truly was the trip of a lifetime and I will 100% be recommending on the go to everyone!”  

Mollie Travica • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Guide was brilliant - very knowledgeable. Hotels were large noisy ones that provided more disturbances to sleep than would be expected.

I think it should be stated Half-Board means eating at hotels - last hotel for example you had quite a few hundred people at the buffet dinner/breakfast every day. The tour itself was good. Liked the fact the guide took into account traffic at destinations and would mix up the itinerary to make sure we spent the least amount of time queuing. ”  

mandee Gill • Submitted 4 Dec 2018
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic trip. No problem from start to finish. Thank you for conducting such a lovely tour.

wish you all very best.”  

Dipankar Choudhuri • Submitted 3 Dec 2018
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have returned home from 3 weeks with “On The Go” - “Pyramids, Petra & Promised Lands” (plus Alexandria & El Alamein). I have enjoyed the trip and saw many things that I wanted to see (ticked off on my bucket list).

Upon arrival I met a rep and he helped me to bypass any queue and I was surprised to see this and had a driver waiting for me to get into the hotel without any problems. I was greeted by Amir at the hotel and gave me useful information for my trip such as the name of the guide, time to leave the hotel for Alexandria etc.

Momo was a perfect person to lead the tour due to his excellent knowledge of Egyptian history and Gods, his sense of humour, his passion for his country and his work. Loved this guy from the first day I met and I would love to go back to Egypt again! The highlights were cruising on the Nile in a felucca, Abu Simbel (worthwhile trip even an early morning wake-up call), snorkelling and banana boat ride at the Red Sea, camel ride at Giza and visiting various temples by day and night.

Being a vegetarian, I have enjoyed eating Egyptian foods especially the falafels, vegetable stew and humus. No dramas whatsoever. The people on the tour were friendly and easy to get along with and thanks to Momo who made the family bonded for life. I felt very safe travelling in Egypt and would do it again. There are a lot of negative feedback from the social media saying Egypt is not safe to travel which is very wrong. These Egyptian people were extremely friendly like Momo and Amir. This trip provided a great immersion into the history and culture of this beautiful country Egypt.

I am indebted to Momo and Amir for life and I have memories of this trip that will last a life time.

After Egypt I went to Jordan and Israel and had good guides. The highlights were hiking at Petra, cruising along the desert of Wadi Rum, floating at the Dead Sea, walking around Jerusalem – Old City, Dome of the Rock, Western Wall. I asked the guide that I would like to go to Austrian Hospice roof top and had no problems. The view of the old city Jerusalem was amazing. I would recommend On The Go to my family and friends. ”  

Joanne Lambert • Submitted 2 Dec 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I cannot recommend the on the go egypt tours enough. As a travel destination Egypt is exciting, interesting and inspirational- people were friendly and I felt safe the whole time and would happily go back.

The tour was organized, efficient and while offering autonomy to do your on thing [could make decisions to stay at sites longer] the itinerary (and guides) made you not want to miss any of the group activities.

Finally our guide Momo deserves an award as best guide next year 2019. Hard working, organized, intelligent, kind and understanding- he has clear passion about his job and has had significant influence on our tour group 'family'. I have traveled with many guides - South America, Africa, Asia and now the middle east -he has no equal. ”  

Jikol Friend • Submitted 26 Nov 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Trip was very good and I enjoyed the very busy itinerary. Both guides were excellent and I was also lucky to have a very friendly and outgoing group. My only slight disappointment with this trip was that the time in Israel was very short.

In Jordan I enjoyed Petra and felt we did as much there as I wanted - Petra by night, the climb to the monastery and the hike to the viewpoint. Wadi Rum was great too and all the stops on the way to the camp were fun. More like glamping though. I was expecting a sleeping bag on the ground so much more comfortable than that!

The day at the Dead Sea was very relaxing and just what was needed after the canyon hike!

Israel was good in that I saw a lot of the places I wanted to see.”  

Elaine Penn • Submitted 24 Oct 2018
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Pretty action packed tour with some amazing sites. Momo had great energy and was very personable. My only desire would have been to eat more smaller 'On The Go' lunches rather than restaurant meals. Additionally I would have preferred trading one day less in the Dead Sea for one day in Amman Jordan.”  

Ben Cunningham • Submitted 7 Oct 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Momo was an amazing guide who made it a thoroughly enjoyable trip. He went out of his way to ensure we were all having a great time and was extremely approachable and knowledgeable. couldn’t ask for more 10/10”  

Sue Godfrey • Submitted 2 Oct 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was absolutely amazing. The tour is set out so you get a true taste for this beautiful country. Momo was such a knowledgeable guide and was always putting his best foot forward. He is an award winning guide for a reason. Momo is just brilliant. Egypt is extremely safe. Not once did I feel unsafe. The people are so kind and generous and very welcoming. This tour has opened my eyes to another corner of the world and one that I will cherish. If you are thinking about it then absolutely visit Egypt and all it's wonders. I cannot recommend it more. ”  

Vanessa Ngothanh • Submitted 29 Sep 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sal was a highly knowledgeable Egyptologist and excellent guide. He made the places we went to come alive for us. He was well prepared and always provided information about the tour in a timely manner. He was the reason for the sucess of the tour. ”  

Christopher Weicker • Submitted 22 Jul 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour covered the main archaeological sites in Egypt. Returning many years after my first visit the sites are still incredible.

We had no issues with safety and were very well looked after by Momo our tour guide.

Momo was professional and very knowledgeable about the history of Egypt. He also made the tour fun and was the key to making our group bond.

I would recommend to anyone to go there and would like to thank Momo and On the Go tours for a terrific time.”  

Derek Ah Sam • Submitted 2 Jun 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What an amazing experience Egypt is 💕. An adventurous and diverse group of 18 set off to tackle pyramids, tombs and old stuff. It was all overwhelmingly beautiful and fascinating! Our guide Momo was so knowledgeable and entertaining which made our group bond closely and have the maximum of fun.

From the impressive pyramids in Cairo, Valley of the Kings, Abu Simbel, swimming in the Nile, to sleeping on a felucca it was the whole experience. There were bumps on the way, such as sandstorms which held up our felucca experience but Momo sorted out alternative arrangements quickly and professionally.

I would do it all again in a heartbeat and would recommend On the Go as a superb company to tour with. I felt safe the entire time and can see that tourism is developing in a positive way throughout all of Egypt. If you are lucky enough to have Momo as your guide you will have the best of times.

Also I cannot forget Amir who was the On the Go representative that welcomed us at the hotel armed with information and his beaming smile and got us started with the tour.

Thanks Momo, Amir and On the Go Tours - making forever memories!”  

Rachel Trafford • Submitted 21 May 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was a good mix of adventure (hiking in Petra, Wadi Rum and Wadi Mujib) and history. Our guide and driver were terrific--very knowledgeable,caring and skillful, respectively. However, the organisation left something to be desired. There were itinerary changes - Shobak vs Karak castle, hotel changes, and the optional tours to the Baptismal site and the Ma'in hot springs. It was also not a good idea to land us in Jerusalem on Shabat. There were no money exchanges open and it was difficult to find an ATM. However, the hotels were of an excellent standard, as were their staff. I, personally prefer a tour which is all -inclusive, with everything except tips included. It is also misleading to call it an 11 day tour when it is really only 9. However, I thoroughly enjoyed myself and would go back to Jordan tomorrow. ”  

Ann Clydsdale • Submitted 9 May 2018
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing. Jordan was a wonderful welcoming friendly country. We had a couple of days in Amman before the tour started. People stopped by where we were eating in a local cafe "Welcome to Jordan. I hope you enjoy your stay". Petra, Wadi Rum, Wadi Mujib, Dead Sea, Jerash, all wonderful.

Our guide was so helpful. He has so much knowledge and he understood our sense of humour. He was patient and a great representative of your company. Our bus driver, also called Mohommad is a great driver. We felt safe with his driving.

I am talking long and enthusiastically to anyone who will listen about the tour. Oh, and the accommodation was great too”  

Elizabeth Haller • Submitted 3 May 2018
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely brilliant, exceeded my expectations. We were well looked after in every department. even when lost baggage were an issue On The Go chased them and managed to get them to us. I would highly recommend going on this tour it is as it says on the packet On The Go and that is what you do. Not much standing still on this tour. The guides were exceptional in looking after us all nothing seemed to much to ask. ”  

Keith Williams • Submitted 2 Apr 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my 3rd group tour with On the Go and it's fair to say now that overall this is very organised, well established tour company. Our Egypt guide (Mahmoud Ramadan), especially, was very knowledgeable, approachable, courteous and kind. He operated as part of team of Egyptian guides to meet the needs of our 2 groups, as activities overlapped or journeys went separate ways. We travelled during the local winter time and it was a great time to avoid the excessive heat and crowds.

My favourite place in Jordan ended up being Wadi Rum. This was called a safari but was more like an outdoor adventure

The 3 country trip was fabulous.”  

David Lowdon • Submitted 2 Apr 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Mahmoud was exceptional. He was well informed and very giving of information. We were able to ask questions on history, geography, politics, religion, customs, etc. His tour of the Cairo Museum was short, but great. In fact, everything on the Egypt portion was excellent. If I had to pick one stop it would have been Abu Simbel. Because we went through four major guides, I will comment on the others. as well. Going to Hurgada with Momo was good. The downside of that portion of the trip was the 23 hour day from Hurgada > Cairo > Aman > Petra. I think that days should be broken into two days. The highlight there was the snorkeling trip. My daughter snorkeled, and I had the boat ride. Three stars. The lady in Jordan was very good. Petra was certainly the highlight of that trip. Four stars. The man in Israel was very informative. It had not been all that important for me to go to Israel before I left home, but I did really enjoy it while I was there. Four stars.”  

Thelma Newbury • Submitted 7 Feb 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Ogla (Jordan) – we liked Ogla - very good guide, friendly, helpful, sense of humour, clear instructions, no complaints. Also observant - he noticed we were 'quieter' when the group grew to 20+ and asked if we were ok. We explained that is just us – we tend to be noisier in a smaller/older group, quieter in larger / younger (we don't compete). Amman - felt safe and we are pleased we added an extra day. Complete with a home made map and two others from the group, we walked from the hotel, via Rainbow St to Downtown Amman and back looking at places of interest from a downloaded tourist map, incl the King Abdulla I Mosque. People friendly & helpful - often stopped to help when we were checking map. We were even invited into the Roman Nymphaeum by the archaeologist who gave us a personal talk. Except for Dead Sea & Wadi Rum - hotels close to shops to buy water/juice/etc. However, we were given opportunities to stock up (shop stops) - otherwise buying in hotels can put big hole in budget just for minor items. Shops near Petra entrance a rip off though - better a bit further away.

Overall itinerary/accommodation met expectations - bonus was a 10min stop to look at the Al Hijaz steam train (station next to road out of Wadi Rum) and visit to Little Petra in the morning on Day 5 (was a bit different). Some of the safes in the hotels were not fixed to the wall and could quite easily have been removed and carried away. Petra hotel – bath but no plug and hotel wouldn’t provide one. After long hike around Petra, Suze was really looking forward to long soak in the bath. Petra hotel seemed least welcoming/helpful. However, evening buffet meal in Petra hotel - good selection/value. Karak - bit short & rushed. Size of castle and proximity of town justified an hour or even 2 more. Extras - I (Arthur) went to baptism site only (no one wanted to visit the hot springs), cheaper and much better value than the full option. Petra at night – we thought this was expensive for what it was and not quite as good as we expected but we would probably have regretted if we had not done it – hey ho. Experience wasn't helped by local traders talking loudly just behind us. At no time did we feel unsafe/threatened. When I told family where we went, they said they wouldn’t dare go because of the problems – yet happily visit the USA. ”  

Arthur Gilbert • Submitted 24 Jan 2018
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was probably one of the best trips I have ever taken and the highlight was probably Haytham/Sam our wonderful tour guide! He not only took care of all of our needs, answered our numerous questions so patiently but was sooo knowledgeable and I feel that I came away knowing so much more about the ancient Egyptians which I have been so fascinated about as a little child.please do award him with the award as he is such an asset to your company, is so passionate about his country and is such an adaptable human being that I am sure that tour guides like him are few and far between. I think most of my group will share the same sentiment with many saying that he is the best guide that they have ever had in any of their travels.

I am so impressed by your company and the type of people who go on their adventures with you. as a busy attorney I have zero time to plan a trip and I feel that absolutely everything was taken care of and all I had to do was show up on time :) Iwill most definitely be travelling with your company again and hope to do China in the near future. Two thumbs up and thank you for making my travels to the middle east, fun, value for money and making sure I came back home safely :) ”  

Nishika Indurjeeth • Submitted 11 Jan 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide was great....very informative!! He had a good knowledge about the history of the counrty.”  

Ryan Briffa • Submitted 20 Dec 2017
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour covering the highlights of Israel. Itinerary worked well and didnt feel rushed as we were a small group of 16 people. The guides Patrick and Ditza were both very knowledgeable, friendly and patient with the group. Would recommend staying an extra 2 days in Jerusalem after the group tour finishes to spend more time in the Old City as there is so much to see.”  

Louise Ward • Submitted 13 Nov 2017
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

After recently completing the Pyramids, Petra and Promised Lands tour, I can definitely say that Egypt was the unexpected highlight of the trip. From the moment I arrived in Cairo and was whisked away to a Pyramids by Night show, I loved every minute. It's not just the beautiful ancient sites and culture, but the locals and the heart of the country that make it so special. I was significantly younger than anyone else on the trip but never felt out of place, and I truly believe that I've made lifelong friendships from the tour. If anyone has ever considered visiting Egypt, I would wholeheartedly recommend to do it- and with On The Go.

Every day and experience felt like an adventure that was being undertaken with my best friends. I loved every minute- the Red Sea was so beautiful and an amazing opportunity to relax at the end of the trip- the only negative was I would've loved more time there. Another massive highlight was the felucca. The crew were fantastic and always friendly and helpful. They achieved the perfect balance of making us all feel right at home while still feeling like we were having an authentic experience (as well as serving up the best food on the entire trip).

Philae Temple, set beautifully against the Nile, was another of my favourite sights that we visited. The entire temple and history of the gods portrayed there was given context by starting the day with a story acted out by all of us, directed by our guide, Momo. This new understanding of what we were seeing allowed all the carvings around the temple to have much more significance and meaning to them.

I also need to specifically commend Momo on his management and delivery of the Egypt section of the tour. He is the perfect example of why to do a tour as opposed to solo travel. He continually demonstrated his extensive knowledge in everything Egypt related and was always passionate and creative in it's delivery. Nothing was ever too much trouble for him, and he consistently went out of his way to do whatever he could to make everyone feel at home, using local connections and insider knowledge to show us the true Egypt that not everyone might experience. Never once did I feel uneasy or unsafe and was continually shown how much he genuinely cared about everyone on the trip. I would (and already have) recommended On The Go specifically so people can experience Egypt and it's beauty through Momo's eyes.”  

Sari Lawrence • Submitted 10 Nov 2017
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Love love loved it! You have to go! I had decided to spend my birthday on this trip and what a great decision that was!! Thank you Momo for your dedication in educating us and creating a passion I am sure we all discovered for Egypt. We felt safe, spoilt and very welcomed in all the places we visited. We had waited many years to do a trip like this and it exceeded expectation. To our other wonderful guides in Jordan and Israel who's experience and knowledge left me wanting to know as much as possible about these wonderful places "Thank you". You all worked tirelessly to support us and make sure we got the full experience from information to any requests we had day and night. From pyramids and camels to sheesha and falafel. The places you will see, the people you will meet the highlights and nightlights are what this tour is all about. We have made lifelong friends and Momo thank you again for showing us your world as a guide but most of all as one of those lifelong friends. ”  

Kim Akkermans • Submitted 31 Oct 2017
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Boaz was great, knowledgeable, caring and interesting. He had lots of local contacts which helped to maximise our tour. We saw the historical places and got a feel for the political situation.

The tour was very good and we saw everything we wanted plus some extras. It was a bit too full on really, with early mornings and finishing late due to traffic and having to pick up people from 5 different hotels. We really enjoyed it though, despite catching a cold probably due to lack of sleep. We learnt a lot and met many interesting people. ”  

Jacqueline Major • Submitted 30 Oct 2017
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Highlight after highlight. The pace of our tour was excellent with chill days well placed. All our hotels were excellent and exceeded expectation. The sites were mind blowing, the people on our trip were diverse which added to the experience and we made some great new friends. What made our trip however was our Egyptologist and tour guide Momo. The man's passion and love for his country and its incredible history enriched our experience greatly. His knowledge is phenomenal and his communication skills and story telling are second to none. Momo went way beyond his regular duties and extended himself to become our friend as well. He took us to places outside of our itinerary because he wanted to and was available for support outside his regular working hours. I would highly recommend this tour for its mind blowing sites, passionate and knowledgeable tour guides, extraordinary history, the friendships made as well as the hospitality of the locals. At no stage did we feel our safety was compromised either. I would happily travel through Egypt, Jordan or Israel again and catch the sites we missed in this trip. Having said that I would like to thank On the Go for providing a memorable experience, all our new friends for enhancing the experience and especially Momo for being a wonderful Egyptologist, tour guide and dear friend!”  

Rudi Akkermans • Submitted 27 Oct 2017
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Udi was fantastic, an amazing knowledgable guide. Went out of his way to make sure the tour was fantastic for everyone.”  

Robert Collins • Submitted 21 Aug 2017
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely brilliant. Very professional and knowledgeable. He is an absolute asset to your company.”  

Marlese Greeff • Submitted 28 Jul 2017
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour, covers a lot of the essentials in Israel, definitely for open minded people. Loved the Hotel with dinner included.

Maher did a great job. He's very proud of his Country and knowledgeable. He also helped us plan our free time in Israel after the tour, worked great! ”  

Carla Cordova • Submitted 28 May 2017
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thanks for a very well organized trip.”  

Randall Sellers • Submitted 17 May 2017
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We have had the most fantastic time . Met new and interesting people , been to exciting places ,hiked in Petra and slept in the desert . Both guides were well balanced and with great neutrality, taught us about the countries we were in and gave us an insight not portrayed by the media and politicians .”  

Anne Brown • Submitted 1 May 2017
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very informative tour; very knowledgeable guides. Particularly enjoyed Mark who gave a well balanced perspective on the different Israel-related issues. ”  

Linda Soekoe • Submitted 18 Feb 2017
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I am yet to even complete the Egypt portion of my tour but I couldn't wait to feedback how wonderful it has been. The ancient sites are phenomenal and our exceptional guide MoMo has explained things to us with the perfect balance of information and humour. The group bonded early and we have laughed and journeyed together through this magical country. I've felt incredibly safe and MoMo has made a point of helping each group member at every stage, to ensure a fabulous time has been had by all. The professionalism, support and excitement that MoMo has maintained is second to none. I can't recommend Egypt enough and I would very much like to return soon to further explore this beautiful, mythical and ever changing country.”  

Ruth Neech • Submitted 4 Feb 2017
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I really enjoyed the tour and so well run. I had a great time and visited amazing places. Our tour guide, Dino, was so helpful & knowledgeable about Egyptian history and passion about his job. He is fantastic and worth as a guide. Just letting everyone who interested to go to Egypt, Jordan & Israel, please go ahead. It is safe to go. ”  

Victor J • Submitted 30 Nov 2016
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours

Egypt was on top of our bucket list, prior to booking we were a bit hesitant due to safety concerns from family and friends, but any hesitation we had disappeared once we contacted OTGT, every person we interacted throughout the process have been nothing but professional making our trip a wonderful experience. From Charlie Bridger who assisted us with the booking to Abdulah, the Representative/Coordinator in Cairo who was very helpful until we met with our tour guide, Alam Mido.

Alam is a great asset to OTGT, Alam is passionate about his job, he without doubt was a key contributing factor to making our trip to Egypt exceptional and beyond our expectation. Alam not only delivered what is expected from him as a tour guide, but he did so with a caring and friendly attitude. Pyramids, Temples, cruising on the Nile and enjoying the Red Sea could not have been better than with OTGT. Thank you Alam, you are an extraordinary tour guide. "Shookram"

We highly recommend Egypt.

Marco and Cathy Miranda

Canada ”  

Marco Miranda • Submitted 10 Oct 2016
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent ”  

Temitope Duckworth-Essilfie • Submitted 4 Aug 2016
Biblical-Land-Israel-Tourmain-image
Biblical Lands
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Momo best guide we have ever had. He was full of energy and concern for our experience and our wellbeing. He astonished us with his knowledge and his passion for ancient Egypt. He worked endlessly on really long days never taking a 9-5 approach despite fasting in extremely hot conditions for Ramadan. I have never experienced a guide who was so keen to share his knowledge and passion and to truly treat us as family.

Armir was knowledgeable about Jordan but we did not get much info about the Bedouin people or the Dead Sea. Effie gave us this info when we got to Israel.

Effie was an incredible guide. He was so patient with us, we could never ask too many questions. And his knowledge of the history of the country and Jerusalem in particular was fabulous. We loved that he gave us the facts without this view, allowing us to develop or hold our own opinions. He was very generous with his time and knowledge.”  

Erin Lalor • Submitted 7 Jul 2016
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was excellent, the guides were very knowledgeable and informative.

Itinerary was well thought out and covered everything we wanted to see. The organisation was very well done, with enough but not too many activities each day, and lunch fitted in well.

Accommodation was good.”  

William Irving • Submitted 12 Jun 2016
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Charlie

Just wanted to thank you and your colleagues for a wonderful holiday. We have really enjoyed our

6 days, everything made easy for us. The hotels very good, staff very helpful. Bonus of car and driver/guide who was a delightful man and very knowledgeble. Your rep at Ben Guiron was so helpful, she took us

straight through no queing!! Thank you all, we have had a holiday to remember. ”  

Ann O'Sullivan and Maureen O'Reilly • Submitted 31 May 2016
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Israel Explorer old
6 days Day |

We had great time with the tour "Pyramids, Petra, Promised Lands - 18 days Combo tour", leg 1 in Egypt. The tour guide Mohamed Saiid (MoMo) is very knowledgeable and played the key role to keep the 'family' excited all the time. The tour not only gave us the expected (Pyramids, Luxor, etc), but also provided us a lot more of Egyptian culture, history, legends, which added much richer flavor than just stopping places. Overall, we are very happy to be in the tour, and will spread the words among friends about the wonderful experience in Egypt.”  

Yanning Zhang • Submitted 12 May 2016
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My First time travelling overseas, and with a tour. I have to say it was pretty amazing!.

There was a bit of concern from some friends and family about the destinations, Egypt, Jordan and Israel. I felt completely safe the entire trip. I was a little nervous about entering Israel, put was put at ease when our Jordanian tour guide Olga changed his plans and escorted us out of Jordan towards Israel. The best country out of the three was Egypt. A special mention to Momo and Ahmed our Cairo tour guide and rep Combo! They were amazing and make for a great team.

They made us feel completely at ease,comfortable and safe the entire ten days in Egypt. No bathroom, or ATM was ever too hard to find. No problem that arose was too hard to fix.

A pinup example of a great and professional Tour guide/Representative team.

Would Definitely visit again!”  

Katherine Fabro • Submitted 9 May 2016
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had the most wonderful time. Effi , along with Heike and Richard took care of us the moment we made it though customs and made sure we found our car. We were surprised to discover there was only the two of us on the tour, but that made it all the more special especially as I am partially disabled. Effi was kindness itself, always making sure we were comfortable and saw everything we asked, including Vad Yashem, (the Holocaust Museum) which was very special to both of us although very overwhelming. We visited everywhere we asked to see, including some places that Effi knew personally. It was a wonderful, once in a life time tour which we will never ever forget. Thank you so much Hollie, Effie and everyone who made this time so special”  

Jacqueline Palmer • Submitted 1 Mar 2016
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Israel Explorer old
6 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic ! Well organised and arranged. Topics of interest met all my needs. Great group of people. Areas for improvement. I arrived two days too early because I was on my own was stuck in a hotel for two days because I wasn't sure of dress code etc to venture out. I had to get my own transport from Tel Aviv to Jerusalem. I could have started the tour on the day which meant I had to visit the Dead Sea separately and pay an extra fee for it. Overall great experience! ”  

Rita Elliott • Submitted 15 Sep 2015
Biblical-Land-Israel-Tourmain-image
Biblical Lands
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour through Israel was fantastic. We enjoyed every moment of it and the hotel was wonderful. Sharif our Tour Guide has a wide knowledge of the history of Israel and also the religious history of the country. Sharif's pleasant personality together with his knowledge of the country made it one of the most unforgettable holidays we have had in a very long time. We like to thank On The Go Tours for their excellent organization of the tour but most of all their Tour Guide Sharif Abdo who introduced us to the culture, the history and the feeling of the country and the people of Israel. ”  

Annelize Koorts • Submitted 3 Aug 2015
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Israel Explorer old
6 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic guide. Fantastic tour - tough to make it better ”  

David Hammond • Submitted 3 Jul 2015
Biblical-Land-Israel-Tourmain-image
Biblical Lands
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

First and foremost, I have to express how much I loved my time in Egypt. I have done many tours in the past and this tour was the best to date. Momo the Tour guide was absolutely exceptional. His passion and incredible knowledge of both ancient and modern Egypt was infectious. He is a very proficient Egyptologist!

Initially when travelling to Egypt I held some reservations because of the media reports at the time. At no point during the tour did I feel in anyway unsafe or threatened. I found the people to be both friendly and welcoming.

Nothing was ever too much trouble for Momo. He consistently went out of his way to ensure we were informed and had a memorable trip. I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Egypt and have already recommended your company to friends and family.

I would like to express my gratitude to Momo for making my time in Egypt so memorable. ”  

Alexandra Longbottom • Submitted 30 Jun 2015
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was impressed with Oreon the Israeli Guide how he was so informative, took care of us as a group. Made sure we were delivered to our hotels in tiberius, Jerusalem. Also with losing my mobile phone Oreon came with me to the Police Station and was very supportive.

He worked really long hours I was impressed with his going the extra mile.

Best guide I have had on a trip I only had one exploring holiday in Egypt with Louis Verne.It would be helpful if there was a small coach as the group grew in Jerusalem.”  

Christine Campbell • Submitted 19 May 2015
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We enjoyed the tour a great deal and considered it gave us an excellent feel for the country. Our guide was knowledgeable and provided many insights for all of our visits. Our group were fun and very good company. Our hotels in Tel Aviv and Jerusalem were good, providing nice accommodation, service and food.”  

Antony Solomons • Submitted 12 May 2015
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All 3 tours where great. We have seen and learnt alot over the time that we travelled with on the go. The only let down for the tour was the connections between the countries for example from Egypt to Jordan we where advised a pick up/start time however this information was incorrect and in Israel we had to wait in the taxi for over half an hour before representative took us into the airport. However other than them small issues the holiday was fantastic and no other complaints. ”  

Jodie Burton • Submitted 16 Apr 2015
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent. It had the right balance between sightseeing, travel and rest time. We enjoyed all of the places that we visited and thought the time at each was about right.

Feedback for Gardi - brilliant tour guide, full of information and interesting stories, happy to answer all questions, kept us informed, very friendly, really made it special.

Feedback for Ona - fun and friendly, very informative and knowledgable, timekeeping could have been better - but some of that was outside of her control.

It would have been better if we had kept the same group and the same guide throughout the trip. When we got to Jerusalem we changed to a new guide and merged with a bigger group who had only just arrived. This made the group dynamic a little difficult. ”  

Emma Birks • Submitted 2 Apr 2015
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had 3 guides - 1 for Telaviv-Galilee-Jerusalem; 1 for Jerusalem and Judean Desert and one for Bethlehem (West Bank). They were all excellent. They were truly professionals. The first one, Gadi was exceptional. He often went out of his way to please his group!

The tour was great. The guides, the food, the hotels, the weather and the varied scenery were brilliant. If any thing there was a bit of timing problem in Jerusalem, but this was beyond the control of the guide as it was election time. In the Old City some sites were closed temporarily because Nathanyahu was visiting the Western Wall to celebrate his new mandate.

As satisfied customers we have recommended our experience to friends some of whom have already planned to travel with On The Go Tours next year.

If we go on holiday abroad next time definitely we will choose On the Go Tours again.

Cheers!

Zerabruck and Genet Bairu

West London”  

Zerabruck Bairu • Submitted 31 Mar 2015
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Brilliant tour . Hotels first class. Best tour guide ever. Pauly's love of his country shone through. He explained everything in detail. He's a very knowledgable man. Entertained us & looked after us like we were good friends. Felt like we saw ever part of Israel & can't thank Pauly enough for the excellent tour.”  

Alan Fensome • Submitted 11 Mar 2015
Biblical-Land-Israel-Tourmain-image
Biblical Lands
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was amazing! He was friendly and personable, he gave us a great tour and had some really great spots picked out for us. He brought us to some great lunch spots and arranged for a couple things that weren't on the tour but he went the extra mile and helped us to have a great time. We could tell he really loved his job and was very knowledgeable about the places we visited. The tour itself was really great, I feel like we really got to experience a lot in the short tour that it was. We saw a lot of the country and felt like we were able get a glimpse into the many different areas that the country has to offer. On top of all of it everyone we met was very friendly in our group and it was fun to travel in a small tour.”  

Michael Hooker • Submitted 26 Jan 2015
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Israel Explorer old
6 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

I had a great time in Jordan, from sightseeing to food and the overall hospitality. Thanks!”  

James Condon • Submitted 27 Oct 2014
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours

Hi,

We (my husband, my daughter and I) recently travelled with On The Go Tours to Jordan and Israel (Road To Jerusalem), at the end of June/early July.

My contact person was Cherylyn at On The Go.

We had a wonderful trip and would thoroughly recommend the tour to others.

Our guides were great, both in Jordan and in Israel

Just to let you know that our guide in Israel (Sharif) in particular was amazing, with his detailed knowledge of (everything!) as well as his great sense of humour and excellent communication skills) followed very closely by Jamila who went above and beyond her duties to sort all sorts of things out for the group. Just thought I'd put in a plug for them so the company would know.”  

Shelley Randell • Submitted 3 Sep 2014
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours

Hi,

We (my husband, my daughter and I) recently travelled with On The Go Tours to Jordan and Israel (Road To Jerusalem), at the end of June/early July.

My contact person was Cherylyn at On The Go.

We had a wonderful trip and would thoroughly recommend the tour to others.

Our guides were great, both in Jordan and in Israel

Just to let you know that our guide in Israel (Sharif) in particular was amazing, with his detailed knowledge of (everything!) as well as his great sense of humour and excellent communication skills) followed very closely by Jamila who went above and beyond her duties to sort all sorts of things out for the group. Just thought I'd put in a plug for them so the company would know. ”  

Shelley Randell • Submitted 3 Sep 2014

Day |

Overall very happy with this tour, there is time to relax and very interesting sightseeing. The guide was excellent too. ”  

Lesley Goldsworthy • Submitted 12 Aug 2014
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I went on the Pyramids, Petra and Promised Land tour with On The Go and wanted to let you know that I had an amazing experience! The part which stood out most for me was the Egypt section of the tour with MoMo. It was fun, well organised and very informative.

I have been interested in Ancient Egypt since I was a small girl, so to experience Egypt with someone as qualified and so obviously passionate about his job as MoMo made this the best vacation I have taken to date. I left Egypt loving the country more than I had before arriving, with the ability to recognise for myself styles of Ancient Egyptian art, Pharonic vs Greek/Roman temples and able to identify a plethora of different Pharaohs and Gods.

MoMo was punctual and always happy to answer questions. He immediately negated any concerns about safety within the group and was always conscious of our individual locations at the sights. I was particularly impressed one morning on the way to Abu Simbel (which I have wanted to see since I was 7 years old!) when our bus broke down. After a two hour wait, he decided that instead of cutting time short at the sight, that he would organise for us to go the next day instead (despite meaning he would have to get up at 3am again!). This was the highlight of the tour for me!

I want to say a big thank you to MoMo for helping me fulfil a lifelong dream and giving me an experience I will never forget! ”  

Lisa Blackman • Submitted 12 Aug 2014
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Sarah. In between holidays at the moment (isn't life a bore :-). Had an absolutely wonderful and exhilarating time in Israel and the trip went beyond my expectations. The guide, Marc, was brilliant and extremely knowledgeable, and the small group of 14 got on famously, despite the varying age group (20 - 86) and nationalities. We were very lucky indeed. All in all though a most memorable trip, and I would definitely travel with On The Go Tours on a future occasion. ”  

Elena Devlin • Submitted 2 Jul 2014
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours

This tour has been excellent from start to finish. ”  

Eligiusz Baumgart • Submitted 30 Jun 2014
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours

To whom it may concern,

I have just returned from the Pyramids, Petra and Promised Land tour with On The Go and wanted to let you know that I had an amazing experience! The part which stood out most for me was the Egypt section of the tour with MoMo. It was fun, well organised and very informative.

I have been interested in Ancient Egypt since I was a small girl, so to experience Egypt with someone as qualified and so obviously passionate about his job as MoMo made this the best vacation I have taken to date. I left Egypt loving the country more than I had before arriving, with the ability to recognise for myself styles of Ancient Egyptian art, Pharonic vs Greek/Roman temples and able to identify a plethora of different Pharaohs and Gods.

MoMo was punctual and always happy to answer questions. He immediately negated any concerns about safety within the group and was always conscious of our individual locations at the sights. I was particularly impressed one morning on the way to Abu Simbel (which I have wanted to see since I was 7 years old!) when our bus broke down. After a two hour wait, he decided that instead of cutting time short at the sight, that he would organise for us to go the next day instead (despite meaning he would have to get up at 3am again!). This was the highlight of the tour for me!

I want to say a big thank you to MoMo for helping me fulfil a lifelong dream and giving me an experience I will never forget! ”  

Lisa Blackman • Submitted 19 May 2014
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours

Hi Sam,

I just want to thank you for all your help and to let you know we had a fantastic time on the tour. The group size was just perfect and even though we were the oldest couple the young ones were able to keep up with us. Sharif was an excellent tour guide and extremely knowledgeable and he seem to know everyone and was able to get us into almost every site ahead of long lines. The weather was also just perfect, no rain. ”  

Sidney Roemer • Submitted 29 Apr 2014
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Israel Explorer old
6 days Day |

I will most definitely be recommending the guide and On the Go Tours to my family and friends... Birte Edwards is an awesome lady. I can tell she really enjoys and proud to teach and share the rich history of her country. She knows this history inside out. Also a lovely person to be our tour guide. How lucky we are to have her... ”  

Elia Amosa • Submitted 2 Sep 2013
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Israel Explorer old
6 days Day |

Hi Trace,

Everything went off pretty much perfectly. On The Go was such a great choice. They were on the ball, completely professional and really experts in travelling through Egypt, Jordan and Israel.

The guides, particularly our Egypt guide, were incredible. But I think the best bit was that they met us at the airport in Cairo inside the immigration area (even though it was 2.30am) and filled out all our paperwork, took us through immigration & got our bags for us and were at our hotel within an hour getting ready to have a few hours sleep.

The same process in Jordan, going through the border crossing into Israel - collected our passports & did the visa & exit tax stuff for us. It really made that aspect of the trip especially stress free.

I felt completely safe there the whole time. Egypt is really struggling at the moment and we were the only tourists in a lot of places which was incredibly sad - as their economy relies so much on us. Cairo was pretty wild - it's a bit dirty, but that's expected & all part of the 'opening of your eyes' part of the adventure, really. Jordan was very, very friendly. Everyone was excited to see us & made us welcome. Israel was very western - and Tel Aviv in particular just feels like the Gold Coast! The hotel you picked us out there was excellent - very clean and free Wifi into the rooms which was really great.

I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this part of the world to anyone who asks - and would not hesitate to recommend On The Go specifically.

Thanks again for all your help - Michael and I both came away with the consensus that this was truly the trip of a lifetime. Something we will never, ever forget. ”  

Brent Davidson • Submitted 25 Jun 2013
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours

Hi Trace,

Everything went off pretty much perfectly. On The Go was such a great choice. They were on the ball, completely professional and really experts in travelling through Egypt, Jordan and Israel.

The guides, particularly our Egypt guide, were incredible. But I think the best bit was that they met us at the airport in Cairo inside the immigration area (even though it was 2.30am) and filled out all our paperwork, took us through immigration & got our bags for us and were at our hotel within an hour getting ready to have a few hours sleep.

The same process in Jordan, going through the border crossing into Israel - collected our passports & did the visa & exit tax stuff for us. It really made that aspect of the trip especially stress free.

I felt completely safe there the whole time. Egypt is really struggling at the moment and we were the only tourists in a lot of places which was incredibly sad - as their economy relies so much on us. Cairo was pretty wild - it's a bit dirty, but that's expected & all part of the 'opening of your eyes' part of the adventure, really. Jordan was very, very friendly. Everyone was excited to see us & made us welcome. Israel was very western - and Tel Aviv in particular just feels like the Gold Coast! The hotel you picked us out there was excellent - very clean and free Wifi into the rooms which was really great.

I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend this part of the world to anyone who asks - and would not hesitate to recommend On The Go specifically.

Thanks again for all your help - Michael and I both came away with the consensus that this was truly the trip of a lifetime. Something we will never, ever forget. ”  

Brent Davidson • Submitted 25 Jun 2013

Day |

Hi Sarah

Just to let you know that I have had another fantastic holiday with On the go.

My mum and I had such a great time with Shimon our own private guide! He was so full of energy and enthusiasm and had a great sense of humour! His knowledge of the history, the sights and religions of Israel was extensive and we enjoyed listening to his stories and talking to him about life in Israel. Shimon looked after us really well and definitely did over and above his job particularly as he was our driver as well! He made sure that we were well looked after. Please pass on our thanks.

I particularly enjoyed the first sight of the Dome of the Rock and the serenity of the Garden of Gethsemane. The sights around the Sea of Galilee were very interesting and evocative, contrasting with the beach life and bustle of Tel Aviv. The whole tour was fantastic!

Thanks again! ”  

Jacqueline Mordue • Submitted 15 Apr 2013
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Israel Explorer old
6 days Day |

I have been on many tours and travelled all over the world. I would have to say that Jamila is one of the best tour guides I have ever had, she is very knowledgeable and nothing is a problem, she looked after us as if we were her own chicks, she was a great laugh. I had a fantastic time with her and I think she is real asset to on the go tours. ”  

Teena Yearbury • Submitted 9 Apr 2013
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours

Jordan part of the tour has been excellent, the guide has gone out of her way to make us welcome and look after us. ”  

Jeremy Iles • Submitted 19 Nov 2012
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours

Excellent tour guide - added great value to the tour; good itinerary. ”  

Carolyne Pascoe • Submitted 31 Oct 2012

Day |

this was my first experience abroad & it was truly enjoyable. ”  

Faith Tabisher • Submitted 18 Oct 2012
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours

Brilliant tour. Our guide - Jamila was outstanding and without her the tour would not have been the same; she not only knows her history but her stories really gave the tour a more of cultural experience. ”  

Carolina Defazio • Submitted 17 Oct 2012
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours

The tour guides Paul and Ezra were extremely knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting.

The knowledge they imparted have made a huge impact on our lives. I will highly recommend this tour to our friends and family and will advise an extra free day in the Old City to see the sites at leisure. Paul made it even more meaningful by having the sculptures read aloud by fellow tour members at various sites. I will never forget this experience. Thank you Paul & Ezra & on the go tours!  ”  

Bradley & Joy Knight • Submitted 22 Jun 2012
Biblical-Land-Israel-Tourmain-image
Biblical Lands
8 days Day | Group Tours

I really enjoyed the tour! Our main tour guide Hesham has been brillant! So passionate about his homeland. We are very luky to have him as our tour guide! ”  

Hayden Nikolajenko • Submitted 8 Dec 2011
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours

Hi Jane,

I'm so pleased that you suggested that we extned and visit Israel. The country is amazing, the people, hotel and service was top notch. So many incredible sights and our guide Ali was so very passionate, took us to hidden spots and really took care of us.

We are looking to travel to India next year, I'll be in contact for your best advice.

Kind Regards,

David Myers”  

David & Michelle Myers • Submitted 24 Nov 2010

Day |

Dear on the go,

My daughter and I just completed our [[Road to Jerusalem |39541]]tour and I felt compelled to write. The hotel was great, the location made it easy to explore the new city and the old. We loved Bethlehem and enjoyed everyday of the guided tours. Jerusalem is beautiful, so rich in history and full of suprises. We loved Jordan too and I've promised my wife that we'll incorporate somehow a trip to Petra next summer.

Thanks on the go for a great holiday

Mr Robert Wilkins”  

Robert Wilkins • Submitted 6 Nov 2010

Day |

Jerusalem was incredible, loved it all - thank you so much :-)”  

Judy Rowe • Submitted 16 Sep 2010

Day |

I have really enjoyed the Jordan part of this tour and have learned a huge amount about history, Jordan people, culture. Rasha, our guide, was superb, she is a credit to Jordanian tourism and your company. Our driver Sa'ed was also excellent and I felt very safe, even in difficult conditions (heavy fog). ”  

Bridget Mackenzie • Submitted 4 Dec 2009
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours

Our guide was very professional and demonstrated a strong and deep knowledge of all areas we visited.

I had a fantastic time, which was attributable to the guide. This trip exceeded all expectations and I throughoutly enjoyed it. ”  

Andrew Pratt • Submitted 4 Dec 2009
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours

Jamileh definitely made the tour for me. Very informative and fun, especially as I did not know much about Jordan before I came here. Very culture rich & beautiful with plenty of character. I had a very enjoyable time.

Thank you.”  

Ms Kathryn Hartford • Submitted 20 Nov 2009
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours

Jerusalem was incredible, loved it all - thank you so much :-)”  

Judy Rowe • Submitted 22 Aug 2009
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours