Peru Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Peru. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and approachable.”  

Jacqueline Wayment • Submitted 6 Nov 2019
La Paz - Bolivia Tours - South America Tours - On The Go Tours
Journey Across South America
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall, I enjoyed the tour. The accommodations throughout the tour were satisfactory. I especially liked the hotel in the Sacred Valley. Inkaterra Hacienda Concepcion was a very pleasant stay as well. I wish we had more time to explore the area around Ollantaytambo. For the sites we visited in and around Cusco, I wished we had more time to explore each site. ”  

Helen Teng • Submitted 8 Aug 2019
Hacienda Concepcion by Inkaterra canoe excursion in the Amazon - Peru Tours - South America Tours -
Amazon & Inca Trail
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sebastian in Lima and Jose in Cusco we’re both amazing, they had a wealth of knowledge and a lovely disposition.”  

Kirsty Dimond • Submitted 20 Mar 2019
Panoramic view of Machu Picchu in Peru - On The Go Tours
Machu Picchu by Train
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All was great ”  

Lina Zakzeckyte • Submitted 15 Jan 2019
Bolivia-to-Brazil-Main
Peru to Chile Express
15 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Sebastian was very knowledgable and enthusiastic, but it would have been nice to have a bit of time on our own - particularly to have a meal together on our own in the Amazon. Jose was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Cusco and the Incas. All parts of the tour were very well organised and we felt we were in safe hands and had no problems at all.”  

Jane Green • Submitted 25 May 2018
Hacienda Concepcion by Inkaterra canoe excursion in the Amazon - Peru Tours - South America Tours -
Amazon & Inca Trail
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An amazing trip. Far exceeded our expectations. Everything was so well organised and when there were small hitches they were dealt with speedily and efficiently . Our guide Alina was amazing, so relaxed but super efficient in a totally non threatening way. She held together a disparate group of people in a manner that I'm sure made everyone feel safe , valued, respected. She was also great fun. An exceptional young woman. The only small let down was the 2 nd hostel in Bolivia which I felt fell well under standards experienced on the rest of the tour. No real washing facilities other than when camping isn't really acceptable in this day and age. But a very minor point. Otherwise FANTASTIC..”  

Jennifer Yeoman • Submitted 13 Dec 2017
AK Rio Landscape
South America Coast to Coast
32 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Was very impressed with the organization of this trip. Darwing was great and knowledgable. The Inca trail was amazing. Our 2 guides - Ronald Ccana Sotalero and Guillermo Sana Cusi went above and beyond to make this a once in a lifetime excursion. They were excellent on the trail. The equipment, food - just everything - exceeded my expectations. If it wasn't for the guides encouragement and help I don't think my friend would have made it. Can not say enough about them and the Peruvian Sacred tour group.”  

Barbara Ramage • Submitted 1 Dec 2017
Couple in front of Machu Picchu - Peru Tours - South America Tours - On The Go Tours
Inca Trail to Machu Picchu
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour leader, Manny Salorio, was with us every step of the way. He was compassionate, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic in going above and beyond his duties as a leader. He always shared his expertise and accompanied us on his suggested places for dinners, shopping and other activists. He made the trip very successful.

The trip was excillerating and full of adventure. We experienced things that we didn't know were possible. ”  

Mary Colette Rosario • Submitted 17 Jul 2017
Bolivia-to-Brazil-Main
Peru to Chile Express
15 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Christian is a fantastic tour guide, always going above and beyond to help everyone in our group with their questions/needs etc.

The tour was excellent and thankfully great weather the entire trip. We really enjoyed it. ”  

Elizabeth Wong • Submitted 29 Nov 2016
Bolivia-to-Brazil-Main
Santiago to Lima
21 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Wilson was one of the best guides I have come across during any trip. He was always helpful and gave us a lot of insights of the countries we visited. He even helped me apply for the Brazil visa as I couldn't do that in the home country. I was able to visit Brazil just because of his help.”  

Ronak Gupta • Submitted 20 Sep 2016
Copacabana Beach - Rio de Janeiro - South America - On The Go Tours
Sth America Coast to Coast ex Rio
32 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

The whole tour was fabulous and well organised. It started with the booking. Theo was very helpful and followed up with me many time. I was picked up at the Lima Airport by Enrique Palacios Guerra. He was very professional, helpful and had a very clean car. Each time he picked me up he was on time just as he promised even at 5:45am. He always helped me with my luggage. His driving was very professional and I felt very safe with him. Pedro met me in Lima. He was very polite and helpful. He explained how the whole tour would work and answered all my questions. He was flexible with his time which allowed me to take a city tour. I really appreciated that. Fabio was my guide in Cuzco. He was friendly and professional. He helped us find great places to eat that we would have never found on our own. He made it clear he was available to us for anything we needed at anytime of the day or night. He was always on time, happy and helpful. Santiago was my guide for the Inca Trail. He was GREAT!! He encouraged us from the start of the hike and throughout the 45 km hike. He made sure we were doing well and safe. He was great at explaining the history and meaning of each ruin. It was obvious he loved his job. The organisation of his whole team was amazing. I can't say enough good things about the 4 days spent hiking the Inca Trail. The treatment, the food and encouragement we received from Santiago, the cook and all the porters was unbelievable. Thanks to everyone involved in my trip.... Theo, Pedro, Fabio, Santiago, the cook and the 9 porters. I would highly recommend this tour. ”  

Idoya Auban • Submitted 26 Aug 2016
Lima-Llama-Land-Itinerary-1-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Lima & the Inca Trail
10 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall excellent tour and Heidi was great fun. The only thing that I would say is that the majority of the activities were optional. Overall adventure was great ! ”  

Pauline Lowes • Submitted 18 Mar 2015

Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

An Excellent trip and our guide was excellent. The trip was unforgetable and totally enjoyed. Bolivia was outstanding as a country to visit.. Our extra add-on to the Easter Islands was also a great success-so thanks Phil for sorting that too.”  

Brenda/Brian Harris • Submitted 17 Mar 2015

Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was unbelievable. Santi was a funny intelligent informative an enthusiastic guide. Fantastic group. Hernan was also superb with over the top willingness to ensure comfort. Defo do it again. Only one issue was that the hotel i was told i would be in was incorrect. The helpful efforts of cusco plaza 1 discovered the correct location with the rest of the group.”  

Paul Morton • Submitted 8 Oct 2014
South-American-Salsa-Itinerary-5-Combo-Tours-South-America
Inca Trail Trek
7 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

One of the best adventures of my life. The unexpected snow fall on the 2nd day hike made the trip. That memory will stay with me for life. Our guide Micky was great. Good knowledge of the area and sites, and made the trip very enjoyable. Also our cook Thomas, made great food. He somehow baked a cake on campsite, tasted great.”  

Henry Yort • Submitted 12 Sep 2014
South-American-Salsa-Itinerary-5-Combo-Tours-South-America
Inca Trail Trek
7 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

HI ON THE GO!

It was another once in a lifetime holiday, thank you.

Macchu Pichu was magical, hotels, tour guide was well aranged. We have opted for the train and very happy about it. But the best part was the Amazon. The Lodge, the river and the forest was beyond imagination. The rooms had all the luxury but had no windows; gave the traveller the feeling of belonging to the forest like a parrot or a puma.

Thank you again for the ultimate experience.

Hope to join you again soon. ”  

Ashley Johnston • Submitted 23 Nov 2011
Lima-Llama-Land-Itinerary-1-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Lima & the Inca Trail
10 days Day |

I had a fantastic time - amazing group of people, packed and exciting itinerary, beautiful country. Definitely did not disappoint and have given me some life long memories. ”  

Anna Tavares • Submitted 19 Apr 2010
Peruvian-Poncho-Itinerary-Main-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Amazon & Machu Picchu
8 days Day |

A very enjoyable holiday with a good group & mix of people & a very good tour leader who is obvioulsy very enthusiastic about his home country of Peru. As well as they key activities such as Lake Titicaca, Inca Trail, Machu Picchu & Amazon Rain Forest also had the opportunity of experiencing the Peruvian way of life & culture. A great experience.”  

Dan Mansfield • Submitted 19 Apr 2010
Peruvian-Poncho-Itinerary-Main-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Amazon & Machu Picchu
8 days Day |

The Inca Trail was amazing, and it is refreshing to meet 2 guides who are so passionate about their culture and history. Have already recommended this tour and guides to my friends :) ”  

Kate Clark • Submitted 19 Apr 2010
Lima-Llama-Land-Itinerary-1-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Lima & the Inca Trail
10 days Day |

Excellent combination of activities, interesting and challenging,

giving a sense of real accomplishment as well as a good understanding of Peru, its history and culture. ”  

John Crow • Submitted 19 Apr 2010
Lima-Llama-Land-Itinerary-1-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Lima & the Inca Trail
10 days Day |

The experience had great variety using different methods of travel.

It had just the right amount of activity with enough time to do your

own thing if you wanted. Saw awesome sights, it was an unforgetable trip! ”  

Erica Crawshaw • Submitted 19 Mar 2010
Peruvian-Poncho-Itinerary-Main-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Amazon & Machu Picchu
8 days Day |

Every day was different and exciting. Shiry, was an excellent guide

and made the trip even more enjoyable. The food was fantastic and the transport all good. ”  

Jonathan Hill • Submitted 19 Mar 2010
Peruvian-Poncho-Itinerary-Main-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Amazon & Machu Picchu
8 days Day |

Tour leader was fantastic and really made this the best tour I have been on.”  

Monica Haydock • Submitted 19 Mar 2010
Lima-Llama-Land-Itinerary-1-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Lima & the Inca Trail
10 days Day |

The tour was good value and had a well balanced itinerary.

Accomodation, especially in La Paz and Uyuni was good. The enthusiasm and organisation of the tour leader made the tour excellent instead of just good. ”  

Moikall Sprague • Submitted 19 Mar 2010
Highlights-of-Bolivia-Itinerary-2-South-America
Highlights of Bolivia
9 days Day | Private Tours

Brilliant, I would recommend this trip to anyone. It was a full on trip but I was never rushed. There was enough time to look round and take everything in. The knowledge of the tour guides was outstanding. Thanks ”  

Samantha Pocok • Submitted 19 Feb 2010
Peruvian-Poncho-Itinerary-Main-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Amazon & Machu Picchu
8 days Day |

A very enjoyable holiday - would definitely recommend to friends.

Unforgettable experiences and a really good overview of Peru. ”  

Joanne Aish • Submitted 19 Feb 2010
Peruvian-Poncho-Itinerary-Main-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Amazon & Machu Picchu
8 days Day |

I had a wonderful experience. It was so well organised which meant we got to enjoy the trip without the worry of what was happening next.

Excellent and would highly recommend. ”  

Rebecca Cleary • Submitted 19 Feb 2010
Lima-Llama-Land-Itinerary-1-Peru-&-Bolivia-South-America
Lima & the Inca Trail
10 days Day |