Tanzania Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Tanzania. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Literally the most amazing experience of my life, joined 2 tours across the the experience and both were unreal. The crew on the trucks are absolutely fantastic, really knowledgeable guide, wonderful cook and a safe and accurate driver. More importantly they encouraged the group to create such a family unit that my friend and I both cried all the way to the airport because we had to leave them. The experience itself was an amazing mix of beaches, wildlife and falls and the itinerary provided was absolutely correct. Would recommend this trip to anyone and I certainly will be using on the go in the future”  

Katrina Tyson • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Lioness and Cub - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife, Falls and Beaches
27 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was superb, he was honest, considerate and full of excellent advice on travelling through the areas we were going. In the same way our cook, Peter was fantastic - every meal was exceptionally good and the team was completed by a fantastic driver Peterson, who made sure that we were always comfortable on the bus, despite the pot holes. We visited some fantastic places and the included game drives and activities were excellent - the local guides used were always top quality.

The long days driving through Tanzania were challenging, although we were expecting this but leaving one place in the dark and arriving in the dark at the next, travelling all day on two consecutive days was tedious. ”  

Lisa Cashmore • Submitted 30 Jul 2019
Rhinos - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Zimbabwe to Zanzibar
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a marvellous time with our guide, cook and driver. We formed a lasting bond. I found Chris to be very very knowledgeable and always on top of everything we needed to do during our tour. He helped us out even before being asked and was full of fun and joined in our games and music and stories and laughter.

This is my second trip with On the Go tours and both have been fabulous. ”  

Shauna Lorincz • Submitted 25 May 2019
Wildlife-Express-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Wildlife Express Northbound
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent valued tour for people who have the time and prepared to rough it a bit to have a great experience.Guides were very knowledgeable and terrific to learn from. Cook and driver also had many tour years of knowledge. We were the oldest (63yrs) but still had a fun time and always felt looked after and safe.”  

Stephen Leggett • Submitted 18 Apr 2019
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour overall is fantastic. It is a great way to have once in a lifetime experiences and see fabulous sights.

However, there are numerous early starts and long days in the truck that are not reflected by the trip notes. There are often times when the group want to stop and see more of the country through which we are travelling but this is not possible due to time and distance constraints.

The tour team were fantastic A little bit more advance notice and information would have been useful though”  

Paul Rought • Submitted 2 Apr 2019
Road to Cape Town - South Africa - Africa Safaris - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Cape
43 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I am still absolutely amazed about the service levels of the porters. They were friendly, helpful, supportive, kind. They went out of their way, every day, to assist. I wouldn’t have summitted without them. Food and accommodation was well take care off. I would highly recommend your services. ”  

Emlyn Bul • Submitted 25 Mar 2019
Climb-Kilimanjaro-Africa-Trek
Mt Kilimanjaro Climb
8 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

What an absolutely amazing trip to Kilimanjaro, our guide was exceptional, as well as the support team. They made a memorable experience, even more amazing and I was highly impressed from the food, service, and expertise.”  

Roxy Gonsalves • Submitted 25 Mar 2019
Climb-Kilimanjaro-Africa-Trek
Mt Kilimanjaro Climb
8 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great. it was with every penny and and energy that went into it, The Tour Guide John and his team from are really the best , I have never experienced service on such a high world class level. ”  

Abel Ridgard • Submitted 25 Mar 2019
Climb-Kilimanjaro-Africa-Trek
Mt Kilimanjaro Climb
8 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had such an amazing time on our 22 Day Overland Safari. It was the perfect way to get a taste of Eastern and Southern Africa in such a short space of time! If camping doesn't phase you then we'd highly recommend it! It's an adventure from start to finish and a great way to meet new people. We can't thank our guide, Hes, our driver, Steve and chef, Malinga for taking such great care of our group! A huge thanks to all at On The Go for everything too! Hazel and Andy”  

Hazel Byrne • Submitted 18 Jan 2019
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I have had the time of my life and desperately want to return. The tour and all of the guides, drivers and cooks were incredible. I really cannot fault a thing. ”  

Caitlin Whelan • Submitted 13 Jan 2019
Big-Five-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Big Five Explorer Safari Northbound
36 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our Guide was very informative and told us a lot about life there, especially as a woman. She also introduced us to locals in Kenya as well as Tanzania and we had the opportunity to spend time with them in multiple places. She was always helpful and made sure everything was taken care of.

The tour itself was great, too. Great places to visit (Masai Mara was a highlight, also Musoma and Ngorogoro and Lake Nakuru), great food, all in all an amazing tour with a great group of people.

Thanks for all the help before the tour though l had an amazing time all in all. ”  

Natalie Hechler • Submitted 26 Oct 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Had an absolutely fantastic time in the Masai Mara yesterday, we even got stuck crossing a river which was amazing. Took me back to My childhood in Zimbabwe! What a great adventure to be involved in getting the vehicles out and spending time standing along the river in the Mara. We managed to see all the cats except a leopard and the rest of the big five except the rhino which were expected. Thank you to the On the Go Tours, guide, driver, cook and the Masai driven jeeps it was truly a great adventure and the best memory, once again thank you to the team for a fantastic adventure.”  

Dale Grobler • Submitted 13 Oct 2018
Zebras- Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Kenya & Tanzania Trails
13 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

What an awesome holiday, the crew (Godfrey, Duncan & Alouis) were 5 star, incredibly professional, caring and very entertaining. There was no doubt the group were in very capable hands throughout. I think they deserve a raise. Highly recommend this crew & tour company. Best wishes guys. ”  

Walburg Ruane • Submitted 14 Aug 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a great time but there were a lot of long travel days. From dar es Saleem to Malawi was two very long days on the truck the first being 15 hours which included two stops by seemingly corrupt police pulling over the tourist trucks in Tanzania. The food was really great by our cook Joseph and our driver Stephen was lovely and did a great job. 6 years ago we did a tour with you also in Africa and the local payment covered the tips for our included activities. This time we were asked to give tips however we much preferred the way it was organised by our guide last time. There was a lot more upgrade options this time which was nice to get some much needed rest when needed. It would be great to get curtains on the truck as it gets very very hot in the window seats with the sun coming in. Overall we had a great trip and look forward to exploring other countries with you. Thank you to Nicola for promptly handling any requests or questions during the booking process.”  

Nicole Newell • Submitted 13 Aug 2018
Simply-Zanzibar-Main-Tailor-made-Holidays-Africa
Zanzibar to Zimbabwe
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Loved it! Our crew was fantastic...Leah, our Lead kept us organized and on schedule with good humour; our cook Reuben kept us well fed with tasty, satisfying meals prepared with great care and pride; Isa, our driver expertly manoeuvred the overland vehicle over all kinds of terrain ensuring we arrived at our destinations safely. They were warm, welcoming and gracious hosts who did everything they could to ensure we enjoyed our trip.

Being there during the migration meant that we got to see the "Big 5"! Our game driver, William was wonderful and his experience was invaluable.

The safari camps were great. Most had shower and toilet facilities, free wifi and a place to get a beverage after setting up camp.

The optional sunrise hot air balloon flight over the Maasai Mara followed by a champagne breakfast was worth every penny.

There were a lot of early mornings and long days but all worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

My only suggestion to enhance this package would be to offer optional upgraded accommodations for pre and post safari nights.

Many thanks to travel consultant Sam at OTG for his assistance in arranging this memorable vacation!”  

Lorraine Nesrallah • Submitted 2 Aug 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I just wanted to write and say that Leah was an absolutely amazing Tour Guide. It seems she was born for this job - she is approachable, friendly, knowledgeable and has a laugh with the guests. The first day of our trip our truck broke down - she handled this with a cool head and had a solution in place almost immediately. Her approach to every aspect of the tour - timings, long days, the history and culture of both Kenya and Tanzania, was without fault. She is an extremely valuable asset to your organisation and I am grateful to have shared my African safari with her. ”  

Suzie Peterson • Submitted 2 Aug 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I was one of 6 people that travelled 57 days on the Great African Expedition from Nairobi, Kenya to Capetown, South Africa.

What an absolutely fantastic trip, from day 1 to the end. We saw the "big 5" multiple times and met some lovely people along the way.

I've got nothing but high praise for our Group Leader, Hes, similarly, Malinga, our cook, was a terrific guy that kept us well fed in sometimes difficult circumstances. Finally, Steve, our driver, was exceptional and kept us safe all the way.

Overall, I had a Fantastic time.

I was the oldest guy on the the truck and had an unbelievably incredible time.”  

Ken Parker • Submitted 31 Jul 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing trip, the crew were one of the best parts, made it so much fun and no problems at all. ”  

Anna Lawless • Submitted 27 Jul 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was superb, We had a wonderful time and saw so many animals, many times more than we had expected. Our guide, Leah, was friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. Our cook, Reuben, was a miracle worker, preparing so many delicious meals using rudimentary outdoor equipment. To our delight, we discovered that several campsites offered showers. Similarly, several provided the option to locally upgrade to a room instead of a tent. ”  

Mona Knock • Submitted 10 Jun 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Great value tour, we really enjoyed ourselves.

A few members of the tour seemed upset about having to make tents, help with cooking and cleaning for lunches and dinners, etc. But we thought that part of the tour was fine and it helped get to know the guide, cook and driver when we were working with them.

We would have liked to spend a bit more time with people in Tanzania and Kenya in order to get more of a feel for the countries. So, some free time in some local communities would have been nicer, the Maasai village seemed a bit too structured rather than just getting a chance to talk to the people for example. The way the orphanage visit was set up was great though, as we got some time with the kids during dinner and got to chat with them on our own.

The game drives were great, especially paying extra for the jeep in the Masai Mara. It was our highlight of the tour.

We came away loving Africa and wanting to come back. We will be considering On The Go for our next tour as well.”  

Rachel Westgarth • Submitted 5 Mar 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour with great guides, truck drivers, and cooks. Would highly recommend travelling Africa via On The Go overland tours. Excellent value for money and most importantly we felt safe at all times.”  

Natalie Howes • Submitted 27 Feb 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

An amazing journey though Africa over 57 days. Great sights and experiences, On The Go Tours have put together a fantastic trip. You’ll see the best Africa has to offer and have a chance at one in a lifetime experiences. The different crew members over these legs made the trip even more memorable in particular our last leader Onary. Our cooks kept us well fed including some delicous local dishes. If you have the time do this trip. ”  

Nathan Burgess • Submitted 17 Feb 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour was very well organised and Hesbon the tour leader along with Milinga the cook and Stevie the driver were outstanding. Their attention to detail and organisation made our trip seamless and a real adventure. Hesbon was great at giving us all the details of our daily initnery and the highlights along the route. He was also very good at accommodating all of our individual needs and issues.We went on the trip with our 2 teenage children who were warmly welcomed and included by all of the group.The truck and equipment was of a good standard and the daily menu was outstanding.The only critiscism I would have is that there were 4 days of travel that was over 12 hours on the road and this was quite tough. It may be worth considering making the trio 2 days longer and breaking up the long drives in Zambia and Tanzania as there was little opportunity to stop an experience these locations”  

Anthony Pinder • Submitted 7 Jan 2018
Rhinos - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Zimbabwe to Zanzibar
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic trip. TY”  

Mario Nowfal • Submitted 22 Nov 2017
Leopard - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Kruger
33 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was great! Staff were great also. ”  

Katie Huyton • Submitted 13 Nov 2017
Simply-Zanzibar-Main-Tailor-made-Holidays-Africa
Zanzibar to Zimbabwe
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was fun, first time for us doing this sort of a trip. Highlights for me were the game drives in Chobe and South Luangwa. Really enjoyed the optional extra's of horse riding and snorkelling. Some of the days on the truck were as advertised but felt much longer than we anticipated. Our guide, cook and driver were faultless, a fantastic team of truly lovely people. They took great care of us, told us interesting and entertaining info about the places we were visiting. I do not think I have ever eaten so well and have tried to recreate some of the meals since coming home.

Thank you. ”  

Kathryn Scotter • Submitted 16 Oct 2017
Rhinos - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Zimbabwe to Zanzibar
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

All 3 staff [driver, cook and guide] were great, friendly, and the food was wonderful. Tents and mattresses were of a good standard. The staff who ran the Serengeti excursion were also very professional.Some of the campsites were a little basic; with poorly maintained facilities - for example broken toilet seats and non-flushing toilets were unpleasant. But they all had a bar area for child drinks, which was good.We didn't appreciate beforehand the number of very early starts that would be required; perhaps this should be made more clear on trip notes.”  

Natalia McAllansmith • Submitted 13 Oct 2017
Zebras-And-Zanzibar-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Zebras & Zanzibar
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing adventure through Africa, saw plenty of wildlife. Tour leader, driver and cook all worked well. Food a plenty and very good. Leah (tour leader) very knowledgable and approachable. ”  

Frank Molinaro • Submitted 20 Sep 2017
Masai-Under-Acacia-Trees-Africa
East Africa Encompassed
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We couldn't fault anything, the tour was great with opportunities to see loads about Kenya and Tanzania - not just the parks and reserves. Our tour guide, Leah was great and very knowledgeable - and not phased out by any questions we asked!”  

Sandra Perrier-Faucher • Submitted 15 Aug 2017
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic as well as the guide and the rest of the crew. They have done everything they could to make sure the whole group spent a memorable holiday. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in travelling to East Africa. Ps: please add gloves in the what to bring section as this is necessary for the gorilla trekking. We all had to use hand socks (!) ”  

Marlene Bogard • Submitted 6 Jul 2017
Bucket List - Animal Encounters Main Image
Gorilla Trek & Tanzania Northbound
25 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide, Makenzy, was really amazing.

Our cook, John, surprised us with a very good food every single day.

Our driver, Tom, was also amazing.

These three people really made our trip.”  

Pui Mei Hung • Submitted 29 Mar 2017
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Hess was amazing. He was very organized and efficient. Very impressed by his people skills and his ability resolve issues and avoid any conflicts. I know that some of our group thought that he was not well organized or interactive enough. I learned that they were young and this was their first time traveling with a tour. We have traveled several times with Gate One, Roads Scholars, and Affordable Asia, so we have extensive experiences in which to make a comparison. Hess was highly organized, what they took as complacent, was his astute awareness as to when to back off and let us have alone time or chances to interact with each other. Everything we requested was accomplished. How he kept it all straight is beyond most people's abilities. One of the best guides we have ever had. ”  

Kathryn Owen • Submitted 16 Mar 2017
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I cannot express my gratitude towards Hesbon, Reuben Mwendwa and Jacob Hinga enough. I have worked as a manager for a long time now and I can assure you that you simply cannot recruit, train or buy the expertise, passion and professionalism that these gentlemen gave throughout my visit in Africa.

Hesbon clearly had a deep knowledge of Kenya, Tanzania, wildlife and the culture. Nothing was ever a problem and he was a friend as apposed to a guide. He did everything to ensure that I (we) felt comfortable and I soon felt at home in a country that was so far away and different. Thanks to Hesbon I have the most excellent memories, photos and an experience that has left such a positive impact on my life.

I must also mention how much passion, effort and care went into the food. It was a privilege to work with Reuben and how one man can produce such a variety of exquisite food over a charcoal fire and a gas ring is truly inspirational! He was so laid back, lovely to work under and again added to a most fantastic atmosphere throughout the trip. I have never been so happy to chop vegetables or wash pans!

Jacob was a master of the road and indeed watching him maneuver the truck as though it was a Mini was both exhilarating and fascinating. Other than the fact that Africa drive on the same side of the road as to us, that was the only similarity. Jacob made sure we remained safe on the rugged savanna roads whilst also making every effort to avoid the 'bumps'. Despite driving for hours at a time, Jacob was always alert and great to talk to.

If I can only nominate Hesbon for recognition then so be it but I cannot champion enough the team. They are a true asset to your company and if this feedback can be sent to a director level I would gladly break-down in a very detailed level how much effort and care went in from all of them.

One last time, you have a very very good team in Kenya. I/we all formed a lifetime friendship and that they have my up most respect, I know they are 100%reliable and I would trust all of them deeply. Those three men have ensured that I will definitely use your company again! ”  

Edward Leddy-Owen • Submitted 12 Oct 2016
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide Peter was great! Very friendly and knowledgeable when asked questions along the way. It was just a shame that he couldn't come with the group to the Serengeti. ”  

Emma Farkas • Submitted 9 Aug 2016
Zebras-And-Zanzibar-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Zebras & Zanzibar
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour, very friendly leader, cook, and driver. Camps were great, although didn't always have hot water if busy. Cannot fault anything”  

Amanda Horsfield • Submitted 7 Aug 2016
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Kapillar, Joseph and Steven did an amazing job.

The meals were delicious, there was lots of food and a great variety, Joseph and Kapillar worked hard to accommodate all the different diets.

The group brought a variety of personalities, with many different travel styles and expectations. Kapillar did an amazing job of balancing the needs of everyone. He was very patient when some guests were challenging, and he always had a smile on his face.

Our tour was enhanced 100% because of the guides we had. They were approachable and smart, and brought a great dynamic to the group. If we come to Africa again, we will be asking for this team! ”  

Brianne Niles • Submitted 4 Aug 2016
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Extremely knowledgeable, humble and helpful. He always went out of his way to help us during this tour.”  

Rajashree Majumdar • Submitted 25 Jul 2016
Zebras-And-Zanzibar-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Zebras & Zanzibar
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I fell in love with Africa the minute I arrived. I thought the tour was fantastic but the reason I rate it 4/5 is because it is too fast paced. Some days I felt like all I experienced was the truck. If the long drives were broken up with a few extra nights here and there so we arrive at our camp in the day light and can go for a walk or relax it'd be 5/5.

Chris my guide was exceptional. He gave us so much information about Africa and its culure. And he answered all our questions even though he must get asked them all the time. He was also a friend to us by playing uno on the truck or just chatting with us.”  

Sarah Beck • Submitted 23 Jun 2016
Herd of elephants - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Big Five Safari Explorer
36 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was very good indeed and the team worked well. There were some very long drives and I wonder whether these could be broken down. It is difficult as the tour length was perfect for someone like me who works and so the 14-16 day trip works well.

The camps were all good and there was not one that I felt was poor or not very nice.

The guide was good if a little laid back. ”  

Luke Telford • Submitted 19 May 2016
Rhinos - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Zimbabwe to Zanzibar
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was amazing. The truck could have been more comfortable, & we had some really long driving days in heat but I would not have missed it. We had a really good, accommodating chef who we called John. The food that he produced no matter what time we arrived at our destination was very good, very healthy, fresh & substantial. My Husband has coeliac disease, & is therefore gluten intolerant & he tried hard to accommodate this. We had so many experiences, saw so many animals including a cheetah, leopard, black & white rhino, it was quite unforgettable. The holiday was a lot more expensive than I originally thought as there are so many add-ons which in my opinion can't be missed & I feel that this hides the true cost of the holiday. The Guide was helpful & knowledgeable.”  

Patricia Long • Submitted 17 May 2016
Gorilla-Trek-And-Tanzania-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Gorilla Trek and Tanzania
25 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Awesome trip; and I'm glad I did it. In addition to tour lead, both the Driver (James Loronyokwe) and cook (John Mwai Murigu) both did a sterling job: journey was smooth everyday, despite the long hours, and food was delicious everyday!

Only minor flaw was the long days on the road, and some destinations on route were more of a stopover, rather than somewhere to see local life - but I guess we'll always have these when travelling over long distances.”  

Visva Thevar • Submitted 11 May 2016
Rhinos - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Zimbabwe to Zanzibar
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Nothing but good experiences with this tour. Huge thanks to the guide Chris, the cook Malinga and the driver Steve for making it an amazing experience for our first time in Africa.”  

Jeff • Submitted 3 Nov 2015
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I just returned back from this tour in August 2015 and think it was fantastic.

There was a great mix of safari, beach and more safaris! It was a great way to see some animals, chill out at the beach and then head back inland and see more animals. It was great to finish up at Victoria Falls and spend some extra time there.

Our guide made us feel very welcome and was very knowledgeable about the areas we visited. He went out of his way to ensure everyone was kept happy on our tour and was adaptable and flexible to the group. Our driver was also fantastic and ensured we got to our places on time and safely. Our cook was also great and did a good job to mix up the food and ensure we were all kept extremely full! Overall the three of them made sure we were happy and safe and all took the time out to talk to us about their homelands and growing up in Africa which was a highlight.

There was ample opportunity to upgrade along the way, although the company provides sleeping mats so the camping is fine and comfy.

There was a stack of optional extras which are all worthwhile doing, especially at Antelope Park in Zimbabwe and in Vic Falls.

Overall this tour is really great value for money and is a great way to see some of Africa ”  

Kara • Submitted 22 Sep 2015
Simply-Zanzibar-Main-Tailor-made-Holidays-Africa
Zanzibar to Zimbabwe
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved our tour and all the different sights of beautiful East Africa! The Masai game drive was AMAZING! But by far the best part of the experience was meeting and having the assistance of our brilliant guide, Kevin. He was not only extremely knowledgable and organised, but very friendly, lots of fun and super helpful! Due to his expertise and demeanour, we would definitely have faith in On The Go and be likely to book again! ”  

Lauren and Kyong Khabbaz-Duncan • Submitted 7 Aug 2015
Gorilla-Trek-And-Tanzania-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Gorilla Trek and Tanzania
25 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Linda was fantastic, very knowledgeable, caring and helpful. ”  

Phillipa King • Submitted 13 Jul 2015
Masai-Under-Acacia-Trees-Africa
East Africa Encompassed
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing. Our crew were great,Beverly sociable and informative. I don't know if the tour gave us a true feel for some of the countries only because we were generally staying in campsites that were isolated from the general population. But we saw a lot and had a great time regardless. A great taste tester of Africa. ”  

Jacqueline Taranto • Submitted 26 May 2015
Road to Cape Town - South Africa - Africa Safaris - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Cape
43 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall, I really enjoyed this tour. The itinerary was really well planned and I thought we spent enough time in all places. I really liked having two days specifically devoted to game driving and I also really enjoyed going out to Zanzibar for the end of our tour to have a 'holiday' after our adventure.

Whilst I really liked the itinerary and the way it was set out, I think either the itinerary description in the On The Go Brochure or the trip notes could have been more descriptive so passengers had a better idea of what to expect out of their tour and how to be better prepared.

An example of this is money. I was really uncomfortable with carrying large amounts of US dollars during the trip. Because of feeling so uncomfortable and wanting to be safe than sorry, I only brought enough cash to cover the pre-accommodation in Nairobi, the local payment and other incidentals to get my by until I was able to get the local currency. No where in the trip notes or the itinerary description in the book mentioned that all excursion payments had to be in US dollars as well as most accommodation options in Africa or that the ability to access ATMs throughout the trip would be incredibly limited. I found it really hard to access money and be able to pay for things at a reasonable currency rate.

The accommodation options were overall really good. The only place that I really did not like and could not understand why we needed to stay two nights there would be Snake Park in Arusha. It is so far out of town and the facilities are less than ideal. I understood from the very beginning that this was camping and to not have very high expectations, however this campsite had absolutely nothing going for it. We spent a full day there whilst waiting for our Serengeti tour to start. Whilst I would not have a problem with this is the campsite was closer to town and we were able to access a grocery store to stock up on water (for the excursion) and snacks and access wifi to connect back home, we were basically stuck in a dirt paddock with nothing to do but wait. The next place we stayed, only 45 minutes down the road and closer to the Crater and Serengeti, The Flamingo Lodge was above average and was probably the best campsite we stayed. We actually camped on grass, had excellent facilities and it also had Wifi. Everything else was excellent.

I really liked having the flexibility of doing our own thing in Zanzibar at the end of the tour and decided where we wanted to stay. We ended up staying with everyone else and staying one night in Stone Town and the other two up north on the beach. Having spoken to the other guys on our tour, they felt the same way in regards to this, but did mention that they would rather have the other excursions (Serengeti & Crater tour, Gorillas etc) included in the overall payment, or have the option to prepay these as they felt really uncomfortable carrying that much money around as well. I understand that a huge selling point is having lower tour costs and giving people the flexibility of choosing whether to do these which is awesome, but perhaps if you gave people the option to prepay these tours if they wanted or if they still wanted to decide to pay whilst on tour.

The service of the driver and cook (Joseph & Steven) was amazing, they made me feel 100% confident in their abilities and also in regards to security of the group and their belongings and hygiene around cooking and cleaning. The truck broke down a couple of times and Steven the driver was an exception mechanic!! We completely broke down once and had to get a taxi to pick us up. He had the parts ordered from Nairobi to be delivered the next day before we had set our tents up for the night. Joseph (the cook) was excellent and always had something different for us to eat and the meals were healthy!

I would absolutely travel with On The Go again and am looking at going back to Africa again and am not going to bother looking at other companies to book through. I would not hesitate at all to recommend On the Go to any of my current and future clients when travelling to Africa and can't wait to use them again around the Globe. The booking process was excellent, nice and easy and dealing with different wholesalers every day, it was refreshing to find this process such an easy experience! A huge thank you to Rachna for answering my endless questions and also to my amazing Rep from On The Go - Lena for giving me the opportunity to travel with this company!! Please pass on my feedback to both of them and they should receive recognition for going above and beyond in terms of service! ”  

Sophie Fleming • Submitted 22 Mar 2015
Zebras-And-Zanzibar-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Zebras & Zanzibar
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow just wow!

This tour surpassed anything I could have thought it could be!

Our crew was the number 1 reason for our amazing time!

You have some great staff, and I can not wait to be back!”  

Kristen Lounsbury • Submitted 20 Mar 2015
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Grace was superb throughout. She gave good information about each place we visited and had lots of interesting facts about the animals and plants we saw. She was always ready with a hug if you needed one and always happy to listen should you need an ear. She was also always ready to have a laugh and a joke.

The trip ran efficiently, we always got to our destinations on time and never felt unsafe. ”  

Catherine Hobbs • Submitted 6 Mar 2015
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide, chef and driver were fantastic on all accounts, very organised an knew exactly how to make our experience fun, and making sure we all had the best time. Had some amazing memories made on this trip and would 100% book again with on the go. ”  

Brian Massey • Submitted 8 Feb 2015
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a fantastic time. Mwangi did a wonderful job, particularly as we had some fellow travellers with inflated senses of entitlement.

It would be good ift he trip was another two or three days longer so we have an opportunity to see the cities ( lilongwe, lusaka and dar), as were traveling through countries without really seeing them on some occasions.

Overall, had a wonderful time. Isa was an incredible driver (weve since hired a car and driven through tunisia, new found respect for Isa!) and we enjoyed Wycliffs cooking very much. As a vegetarian, food convenience was one of my reasons for booking thr tour and i certainly wasnt disappointed. My partner and i are keen to see the gorillas in Rwanda and Uganda, and wed definitely book if we could have Mwangi and the other boys again!”  

Ashleigh Streeter-Jones • Submitted 30 Jan 2015
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Mwangi was absolutely flawless for the 22 days we spent together. Some members of the group thought they were staying at a hotel and expected the crew to do everything for them. Mwangi deslt with this in a highly professional manner, and did not allow their negativity to impact the group. He was knowledgeable about all the countries we visited, above and beyond what I expected. I cannot speak highly enough of him. ”  

Kane Treloar • Submitted 29 Jan 2015
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent and I would recommend it highly to anyone keen to get a real feel for Africa! I liked our tour guide, Caroline, a lot, but I did find her to be a little inconsistent, moody and vague at times. However, in general, I think she did a good job.”  

Susan Barrett • Submitted 28 Jan 2015
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Godfrey was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He was a great guide and we enjoyed his stories. ”  

Peter Kelly • Submitted 28 Jan 2015
Masai-Under-Acacia-Trees-Africa
East Africa Encompassed
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was very good. I thought it had a good pace and variety to it. I do wish we'd arrived at the Arusha campsite a little earlier or had more time the next day to see the things there.

My only other comment was that most of the campsites were without toilet paper and often no hot water - which I realise is often am issue in Africa - but given the cost of this particular tour they seem like something a guest could expect.

Godfrey was good, friendly and knowledgable. ”  

Samantha Cookes • Submitted 18 Oct 2014
Masai-Under-Acacia-Trees-Africa
East Africa Encompassed
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Sarah, I just wanted to let you know what a fantastic time I had and to say thank you for all your help and advise beforehand! As an individual traveller I was put at ease by the fantastic, professional and friendly crew. I can honesty say it was the best holiday I have ever had!”  

Katie Houghton • Submitted 29 Sep 2014
Tanzania-Safari-and-Beach-Itinerary-Main-Tailormade-Holiday-Africa
Tanzania Safari & Beach
14 days Day | Safari Holidays

I have travelled on countless tours and Moses is the best guide I've ever had. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he went above and beyond to ensure that we all had an amazing time. The trip was incredible and was made even more so with the help of Moses, Shabani and Simon. Thank you so much to them. These three deserve a bonus!! ”  

Stacey Johansen • Submitted 22 Sep 2014
Gorilla-Trek-And-Tanzania-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Gorilla Trek and Tanzania
25 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour and both guides were excellent. Wildlife viewing was excellent. Would have liked more opportunity for contact with local people and to learn more of local culture.”  

Neville Williams • Submitted 11 Sep 2014
Leopard - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Kruger
33 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Charlie,

I am pleased to say that I myself and my wife both thoroughly enjoyed our safari trip with On The Go to Kenya and Tanzania. Overall, the trip was very well organized. We did see a lot of interesting animals and birds in the four national parks/reserves that we visited. These were the Masai Mara, the Lake Nakuru National Park, the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Crater.

Of the Kenyan staff, our cook was the best. He was always cheerful and he always managed to produce very good meals under rather primitive conditions. Also, he did this in such a clean manner that no one in our group of 15 got any stomach upsets during the safari trip. ”  

Ingvar Teitsson • Submitted 24 Jul 2014
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I travelled to Africa recently in August with On the go Tours. It was the Flamingo to the Falls tour. 27 day overland camping safari. I have to commend their tour guides, drivers and cooks as we had all local guides and crew. They were fantastic. We saw the big five in the first four days in the Serengeti. Our crew for me, made my trip. Especially Hesbon (our guide) James (our driver) and the lovely Ruben (our cook) who prepared the most delicious dinners. I met some wonderful people on the first part of my tour in which we have stayed in contact. It was such an amazing trip I am planning the next one to see the Gorillas. Gorillas in the Mist tour. I found the agents with whom I was in contact with prior to travelling were very efficient. My e-mails were answered promptly and professionally and any concerns were put to rest. Thank you On the Go for such a memorable trip to Africa. It has been my dream destination for over 10 years and you exceeded all my expectations.”  

Nicole Fenton • Submitted 22 Oct 2013
Lioness and Cub - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife, Falls and Beaches
27 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Charlie,

I just arrived back this morning from my trip. I must say it was one of the most amazing holidays I have been on. We seen all the big 5 and the crew were very good at spotting things that us amateurs couldn't. We did upgrade whenever we could. The best upgraded accommodation was at Lake Victoria what a beautiful place. My favourite part of the trip was the Masai Mara then Lake Nakuru. These places are where we seen the most animals.

The crew Frederick McKenzie (Guide) knew his job very well and was very knowledgeable, Peter Mganga (Cook) made some amazing food & Jacob Hinga (Driver) was an excellent driver and got us through some sticky situations they were all very friendly and will definitely recommend them again and will keep in touch with them all.

Thanks ”  

Kelly Jamieson • Submitted 23 Sep 2013
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Wonderful trip and highly recommend

Amazing value ”  

Theresa Richardson • Submitted 16 May 2013
Tanzania-Lodge-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Lodge-And-Hotel-Safaris-Africa
Tanzania Wildlife Week
7 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris

Hey Kell,

Firstly I want to say and HUGE, HUGE, HUGE thank-you to yourself, Louise, Emma and everyone else who made my free trip possible. I have just returned from the Wildlife, Beach and Falls and I had the most incredible, fantastic and memorable trip! We only had a small group, but I have met some wonderful people a couple of whom I hope will be life long friends. I am actually catching up with these two for Rio Carnival next year and they are coming to visit me in Chicago!

I didn't catch the surnames of our guide, chef and driver, but I wish to pass on my thanks again and recommendations for all three. Collin our guide was fantastic! His knowledge was incredible. He was considerate to all travellers, answered all questions when and where possible and really went above and beyond!

Calisto our driver kept us amused and entertained at all times. Even when we where bogged in Mozambique you could still hear him chuckling away! Avil our chef made fantastic meals everyday and was always considerate to the vegetarian on board. I am sure I have returned a few kilos heavier, but it was well worth it!!

I honestly can not express enough how fantastic these three where.

Again THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for this opportunity. It was truly one of my most memorable holidays and I can not wait to return to Africa and explore it more. The team made us feel part of one big family and I can not stop talking about my trip. FANTASTIC! ”  

Kim Briggs • Submitted 8 May 2013
Simply-Zanzibar-Main-Tailor-made-Holidays-Africa
Zanzibar to Zimbabwe
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

We had an incredible time in Tanzania, thanks so much for organising everything for us Sarah. Our tour guide was fantastic! We'll definitely be booking another trip with you soon. ”  

Ann & Brian Goodman • Submitted 1 Feb 2013
Tanzania-Lodge-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Lodge-And-Hotel-Safaris-Africa
Tanzania Wildlife Week
7 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris

Hi Kelly,

Just letting you know that I am really happy with my Kilimanjaro climb trip from the 1st-9th September. It was an exhilarating experience. My guide, Victor Martin, did an exceptional job and made sure I successfully conquered Kili in time to see a spectacular sunrise from the summit!!

Thank you so much to On The Go Tours and Zara for this incredible time in Africa. ”  

Serena Steele • Submitted 14 Sep 2012

Day |

I can honestly say I've enjoyed every bit of this trip from start to end. I don't have one bad word to say. it has exceeded my expectations, everyone has been very helpful and fun. The crew did an awesome job! Thank you.”  

Mandy Johnson • Submitted 12 Feb 2012
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Everything was amazing, and I had enjoyed the crew.

Africa is full of surprises!!! ”  

Katie Powell • Submitted 15 Aug 2011
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I wanted to thank you to you, the team at “on the go tours” and the great tour managers/cooks in Africa.

My partner & I had an amazing, trouble free and no hiccups holiday. The staff on the tours were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, polite with amazing eye sights! ”  

Sarah Parke • Submitted 15 Apr 2011
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Once again "On The Go" have surpassed all my expectations of what a travel agent should offer you. They partner with the best local companies whose indepth knowledge and passion for their country and tourist attractions makes you feel the most welcomed guest.

This is of utmost importance when you're on a trip such as the Kilimanjaro climb, where you want to feel like you're the first person to "discover" it yet know that you're surrounded by experienced guides who know the challenges and beauty that is Kilimanjaro. Your guides did this with the greatest of ease in the most friendly and helpful way possible.

A trip of a lifetime that makes you appreciate the magnitude of altitude!!”  

Ms Ann Marie Carroll • Submitted 24 Mar 2011

Day |

A great trip, wonderful tour leader, amazing experiences!

Thanks for a fantastic time!”  

Maarten C. • Submitted 23 Jun 2010

Day |

Great trip - I enjoyed every monetnt of it! It has changed my vue of Africa dramatically, thank you very much - I absolutely loved it!”  

Stacey • Submitted 4 Jun 2010
Herd of elephants - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Big Five Safari Explorer
36 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Mark

I've just returned from doing the Wildlife Express and just wanted to write and give my feedback. It was a wonderful trip, we were really lucky with the game drives and saw so many animals, took excellent photos and the camping was great fun! This is one of the best tours I've ever done and can't wait to travel to Morocco with you in July.

Cheers Wendy”  

Wendy de Fonte • Submitted 27 May 2010
Wildlife-Express-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Wildlife Express Northbound
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Ryan. Thanks for all your help with booking the Wildlife Express tour, just wanted to let you know it was fantastic mate! Gorillas next time ... Nick”  

Nick Evans • Submitted 30 Apr 2010
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Awesome crew! Easy going, hard working and very very friendly!

At the end of a long day Moses' meals were always great to look forward to.

Lake Malawi was amazing, as well as trip to Zanzibar

Thanks guys.”  

Daniel Carr • Submitted 2 Nov 2009
Road to Cape Town - South Africa - Africa Safaris - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Cape
43 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Masai Mara National Park was the best! Seeing hundreds of thousands of wildebeest and zebras was incredible, I just couldn't believe my eyes! ”  

Betty M. • Submitted 8 Oct 2009

Day |

Hi there,

In Africa I had the time of my life. My crew: Toni Schaef, Gift and Dumi for the first leg of the trip in May from Jo-burg - Vic Falls did such a great job of getting all the passenger's to have a great time together and see some of the coolest sights in the world.

It was AWESOME having our cook and driver from Zimbabwe for that leg of the trip as they could provide such a wealth of knowledge of places and local customs and traditions that no one else could. Toni was a crazy fun leader. "rough as guts' as she described herself! so funny, we had such a good time sitting around the camp fires listening to her stories and sharing a drink with one another. I'm 20 yrs old and was one of the youngest in the group of 18 and we had such varied people from different countries aged all the way up to 65. Everyone had such a good time.

cheers! ”  

Merrin Ozols • Submitted 22 Aug 2009

Hi Clare

The Wildlife express trip was fantastic, I had never been to africa and the trip exceeded all expectations and was a true adventure never to be forgotten. My most memorable parts of the trip was the amazing wildlife on Safari in the Serengeti and the magical time we had on the beautiful beaches of Zanzibar ”  

Tom Finn • Submitted 7 Aug 2009
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I've had a great tour on the truck. Steve, our driver was exceptional. Hizzi, the cook, never let us down.

Natasha did a great job dealing with such a variety of personalities. Her knowledge of an African culture, politisc and especially animals was outstanding! She made this a real memorable African Safari.

Thank you.”  

Katrin Berwick • Submitted 2 Aug 2009
Herd of elephants - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Big Five Safari Explorer
36 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Tim,

I came back from Africa last week and wanted to thank you and all your team for organizing the tour. It was a great adventure, and I would do it again and again if i had a chance.

Vic Falls and Zanzibar were my favourite bits , but all the rest was first class too, especially the crew who went above and beyond to give us the best experience.

Once more - thank you! ”  

Katy Schmidt • Submitted 3 Jul 2009
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I've had a brilliant time on this trip and there is not much I'd change.

Stevie (driver) and Wilson (cook) were amazing and lovely people.

Toni led the group well, was very knowledgeable and knew the answers to all out questions.

I had an amazing time! Thank you very much!”  

Suzie Barnes • Submitted 2 Jul 2009
Road to Cape Town - South Africa - Africa Safaris - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Cape
43 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi John

We have just returned from our Honeymoon on the Wildlife Express and had a fantastic time. It lived up to our expectations and our crew (Nev, Duncan & Eloise) looked after us very well.

Thanks again for your pre-trip advice and help. ”  

Martin Wellbelove • Submitted 20 Jun 2009
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

We saw so many things in such short time! The itinerary was quite packed but we enjoyed every minute of it! We wanted an active holiday and we got it!

Everyone was really friendly and we got on well as a group.

Perfect holiday, already looking forward to travelling with On the Go again!”  

Brian & Clare Goodman • Submitted 3 Jun 2009
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Great trip, great crew, great people!

AMAZING country! very good organization and timings, all members of the crew were very friendly, helpful, passionate about their work and ready to answer all our questions. ”  

Diane Heering • Submitted 3 Apr 2009
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

The crew was outstanding! I've had the experience of my life!

I loved the elephants! Africa is awesome!”  

Natalie Kroop • Submitted 2 Apr 2009
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Ryan,

Just a quick email to say thanks for organizing my trip to Africa! I was amazed by the beauty of this country. I saw a lot of tv shows about Africa, but being there and experiencing the nature that is completely different from the one we know was mind-blowing!

Great adventure, I would highly recommend Africa with On the Go. ”  

Aaron Tigers • Submitted 3 Mar 2009
Zebras- Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
The Big Overlander
47 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I throughoutly enjoyed my 8 week tour of Africa. This was made possible by the friendly and professional crew. Lizzie did a brilliant job over the full 8 weeks despite some very difficult passengers.

Days in truck were quite tiring, but the landscape and animals we spotted along the way were well worth it.

Great experience! Thank you!”  

Kate Fryer • Submitted 2 Jan 2009
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris