Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are a few words from past travellers about their holiday experiences with us. There are plenty more - just browse to the destination you are interested in to read more traveller reviews.

Travel dreams fulfilled!

This "tailor-made" travel came with all expectations fulfilled.

The guides and drivers were really excellent.

Hotels just perfect for my wishes. ”  

Leslie Hindle • Submitted 28 May 2020
Treasures-Of-The-Tsars-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Tailor-made Russia
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent Tour from start to finish!

Very easy to book and all information supplied included. ”  

Linda Evans • Submitted 27 Apr 2020
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Time of my life

I wish I could put 6 stars! The tour was seamless from the time I landed in Cairo to the time I was back at the airport. Our guide Dino had so much local knowledge, was patient and really made the trip. I found everything to be straight forward and clear - I loved every minute. Thank you guys so much. Well, other than Dino being the best guide I could ask for, I met a bunch of amazing people along the way - and one special person in particular... From seeing the pyramids to an overnight sleeper train, myriad temples and markets, floating down the Nile on a fellucca (the highlight) and swimming in the red Sea, there is not much else we could have asked to do in 13 days! I never once felt unsafe or in trouble (even in some of the dark back streets...) and would do another on the go tour in a heartbeat. Thank you to everyone we dealt with.”  

Benjamin Quilter • Submitted 22 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A once in a lifetime adventure unlike any other I’ve ever experienced!

I had a once in a lifetime trip to Egypt! I have never taken a group tour before and was hesitant. All my fears were gone the moment there was someone waiting for me before customs and expedited my arrival, helped with luggage, and delivered us to our hotel with ease. The tour began officially by meeting with Tonga to sort paperwork and scheduling. He was patient and efficient after the long trip to Egypt. Once we started off on our adventures they were one after the other each day better and better. So many new experiences, people, places, colors, scenery. All painting the perfect picture of the magic, beauty, and contrast of ancient and present day Egypt. I met some friends I know I will have forever and had experiences I will treasure. The highlight for me being the 2 night felucca trip. The Nile is a monolith of if it’s own and lives up to the hype. The Nile valley takes your breath away from sunrise to sunset and the moon will captivate your dreams. My trip would not have been the same without our amazing guide, Dino! Dino was so organized, helpful, PATIENT, caring, funny, and knowledgeable. He made 13 strangers with all different personalities and travel experience feel like a cohesive family unit in a short period of time with ease. He explained all the histories and mythology with clarity and answered questions and concerns with pleasure. I feel so lucky to have experienced Egypt through his eyes. شكرا”  

Corinne Miranda • Submitted 22 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was everything I hoped it would be, it was a true adventure around a country totally unspoilt by commercialism. It was exceptionally well organized with great flexibility and the 4 guides that accompanied me at various locations were all excellent.

We booked with Jessica from the London office. Jessica looked after me exceptionally well and went out of her way to make sure it was an experience that I would not forget”  

Kevin James • Submitted 21 Apr 2020
Ubein Bridge-Burma Tours-Burma
Tailor-made Myanmar (Burma)
Tour
Guide
Country

Incredible Jordan discovery!

The New Year in Petra tour was a wonderful discovery of the extraordinary Ancient and Biblical history of this region. Our guide was exceptional in the way he delivered his extensive knowledge. Highly recommended! ”  

Peter Traverna • Submitted 20 Apr 2020
Wadi Rum at sunset - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
New Years in Wadi Rum
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

There was always someone to meet us at the destinations. Tour guide Mahi was knowledgable and cared about our wellbeing. We had a great group and we all got on well. This was the first time I had visited India and it has left me with the most wonderful memories I just want to go back. We also did a tour the week before and again the tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. They also asked us what we wanted to do and never rushed us.”  

Linda Oram • Submitted 14 Apr 2020
Holi new main image 2020 - girl covered in paint
Holi, Festival of Colour
8 days Day | Festival Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Holi Festival Tour was a convenient way to see the some of the major sites of India and join the spirit of Holi”  

Matthew French • Submitted 11 Apr 2020
Holi new main image 2020 - girl covered in paint
Holi, Festival of Colour
8 days Day | Festival Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi, just wanted to say Tuan is a fantastic tour guide, he is so suited to this job, although travelling with him you realise this is not just a job for him, his knowledge and passion for his country is very evident. He made us all feel like we were part of his family. Tuan is a real asset to your organisation, this was my first on the go experience and I have to say there was nothing I could fault. My very Vietnam experience was truely amazing. Thank you!”  

Julie Khan • Submitted 10 Apr 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

On The Go never disappoint.

Dino and the team went above and beyond to help out everyone throughout the trip. ”  

Tanya Collison • Submitted 3 Apr 2020
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow, if you have thought about going to Egypt, or grew up loving the ancient world, please go. I never felt unsafe or unwelcome, the sites are beautiful and the people are friendly. We booked this tour for our honeymoon and was not disappointed.

Overall great experience, ticked a lot of things off our bucket list and made some new friends and definitely recommend the tour.”  

Amy • Submitted 1 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything we bargained for and more.

Everyone in our group commented on what an happy group ours was but for me this was all down to our guide Hung.To bring our group together the way he did was commendable,especially as we were all from different back grounds & nationalities.

The organisation was second to none and effortless for the group who really didn’t lift a finger, I suspect Hung worked even harder when out of the groups sight especially with the situation of Covid 19. ”  

Kevin • Submitted 1 Apr 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing insight into Laos & Vietnam culture, country, people, food & history. Tour was cut short due to Covid 19 so we never made it to Cambodia. However the one thing to stand out during the holiday was the quality, professionalism and enthusiasm of our guide in Vietnam Mr Hung Do.

This was our second OTG tour in two years during which we experienced several guides and Mr Hung Do stands head and shoulders above the others. Unfortunately our holiday will always be remembered for the Virus, but right until we had to leave Mr Hung Do put his customers first and went out of his way to ensure our holiday was disrupted as little as possible.

I am a person who will always complain given half a chance, but on this occasion Mr Hung Do saved the day and I sincerely hope he and his family remain safe and well so that we can complete the tour with him when this is all over. ”  

Alan • Submitted 31 Mar 2020
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour of Morocco with great guide and driver

I was a last minute booking for a Morocco tour with On The Go and from start to finish they could not have done a better job.The office contact in London (Jessica Zedron) answered all of my questions promptly; the tour guide Lhoucine was excellent as was the driver - also Lhoucine.”  

Judith Dye • Submitted 29 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I totally rate 5 stars for our guide Abdellah, we arrived at a time when the world as we know it was about to go into turmoil.

The biggest take away for me was the calm and patient manner of our guide Abdellah who had only our best interests at heart. He was professional and so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

As we did not get to see much as our trip was cut short our group made a pact to return in 12 months and ask for him as our guide we were all so impressed with his helpful, calm and professional manner.

Thank you Go To Tours and especially Abdellah. ”  

Virginia • Submitted 28 Mar 2020
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Holiday was absolutely great if you didn't need a special diet. I am coeliac and can't eat gluten, (it makes me very ill), however I had a hard time in 2 of the hotels which really did n't cater for me at all. One of the hotels had nothing to give me for my breakfast and had to send out for some gluten free bread, unfortunately it arrived too late for me to enjoy it. It was very hit and miss regarding food for the whole holiday and the Guide didn't appreciate how important it was for me and failed to offer us any help with the Hotels. Excluding that the holiday was amazing, scenery is different from anything we have experienced before.The Group got on very well and the minibus was comfortable. Itinerary covered just about all you neded to see in Iceland. So I would recommend this holiday but only if you do not suffer from Coleiac disease. Great Tour if you don't need a special diet. The whole experience was good, efficient and I got exactly what I was expecting and wanted. ”  

Paul Long • Submitted 28 Mar 2020
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This is our second tour with On the Go Tours. Choosing this tour company was one of the best decisions we made, and will look forward to other travel destinations with them.

Our tour to Egypt was wonderful.We had a great small group led by one passionate guide, he kept us informed every step of the journey.

We felt very cared for by your members of On the Go Tours which made the tour so enjoyable, thank you Medo for the time we spent with you and thank you On the Go Tours for another.

fabulous adventure with your company and superb guides.”  

Debra • Submitted 27 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic worry-free tour

The tour was well thought out and the pace was perfect with just enough free time. All the hotels were in good locations so exploring was easy. The historic sites and activities were a good mix and delivered a sense of the country. ”  

Peter Parachnowitsch • Submitted 26 Mar 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We recently completely the Very Vietnam tour with your company. I had always wanted to visit Vietnam but it never seemed to be the right time.

The tour was wonderful. We got to see so much more than if we were on our own trying to see the number of sites and take part in the many experiences. Everything lined up perfectly. Transport between places ran smoothly and we managed to have full days before heading off to the next place or to our comfortable accommodation.

We can not speak highly enough of our amazing guide Hong Do. He was knowledgeable (even filling in for the location guides when they were unavailable due to Covid 19 ). He gave us wonderful insight to his country. He was professional at all times with a perfect mix of good humour, intelligent and informative conversation and a genuine friendliness that never overstepped. Travel at such a time could have been very stressful but Hong’s calm manner and ability to efficiently organise and adapt to the unfolding situation was extremely reassuring. He went above and beyond to assist those in our group who needed to change travel arrangements in a rapidly changing scenario. ”  

Leanne • Submitted 25 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour - Choices of hotel accommodations are generally very good. There is a well-paced blend of visits to monuments and free time. The local guides really do a lot of work behind the scenes to take care of a lot of the hassle that individual travellers might have to deal with in Egypt. ”  

Elham Vakili Ghomi • Submitted 22 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

New Year in Moscow - Sergey was wonderful”  

Janice Emery • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
Treasures-Of-The-Tsars-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Tailor-made Russia
Tour
Guide
Country

Given 5 stars all the way despite covid 19 challenges ”  

Lea Blackwell • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My Very Vietnam trip was absolutely fabulous apart from covid 19 which did have an effect whilst we were travelling. Locals became scared of us and turned us away. Many of our hotels and trips had cancelled and new plans were quickly put into place so our tour could continue. We had to wear masks from day 2 of our tour which is not very nice. Our own country advised against masks where as the tour leader and Vietnam insisted we wore them. Vietnam and the trip was amazing and wouldn't have missed this. The country is stunning and the scenery from jungles to beaches absolute amazing. It was a shame covid 19 had an impact. I would definitely go again. I was with a great group of travellers and we all got on so well. Thank you to all the group for making the tour even more amazing in such a difficult time. This is a destination you can't miss out on. As a solo traveller I would recommend as I never felt alone it was like having an extended family. Thank you on the go tours for another amazing trip”  

Christine Smith • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall a really enjoyable trip sadly cut short due to Corona Virus

Great tour - helpful ”  

Ian Munt • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hassle free, informative guide, great pace to the itinerary. ”  

Andrew Seddon • Submitted 20 Mar 2020
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip was awesome. From the airport pick up to our guides escorting some of us to the border so we could leave early (corona :( )

We saw so many things and a great variety. We were safe and very well fed. Moonya? kept us happy and healthy with delicious mushroom sauce and yummy peanut cabbage. There was always a vegetarian option.

Becky keep us safe on the road and was an excellent driver and helped me with my tent.

Gift keep us organized and informed with a great sense of humour. His love of Africa always shone through. I did find some parts a bit slow. I did not really enjoy so many idle afternoons but some in the group did.The truck should have curtains and some small repairs to the seats but was pretty comfortable for the most part. A source of power in the back would make life much easier.

Campsites were almost all excellent. I was in a great group and the three weeks flew by.

I cannot say enough good things about our crew. A great trip.”  

Yvonne Koskamp • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour through Iceland was amazing. The tour made so enjoyable by our guide Anna. She ensured we were safe at all times and got to see what Iceland has to offer. The scenery and the people were just beautiful.”  

Alicia Jewell • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main2
Northern Lights & Glacier Lagoons
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Good tour that covers several places in Morocco -

Great tour that covers many parts of Morocco, although some of them at the end of the tour were in a rush and felt like drive-through. Having some extra days in Essaouira was a great choice, as it has a really nice medina that is bit less hectic than those in the bigger cities. Our guide Aziz was great, especially when we were affected by the corona virus outbreak at the end of our tour, and things were getting unpredictable with our flights. He stayed with the group and assisted us. Many thanks for that to Aziz. Also the driver did well, and the vehicle was also a good size for our 9 person group. Hotels were usually very good, although in cases the location was not optimal (i.e. far from the Medina), so it was not easy to go out on your own, if there was only little time in the location.”  

Mats Granskog • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fabulous Trip to India visiting top spots we'd always wanted to see.

We have just returned from a fabulous trip to Amritsar and the Gold Triangle. Our guide, Satendra, was very well-informed, funny and made sure everything ran smoothly. ”  

Miranda Huntley • Submitted 16 Mar 2020
The Golden Temple in Amritsar - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Amritsar & the Golden Triangle
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a great tour of Vietnam.Brilliantly organised from start to finish.Superb insight to the geography,climate,atmospheres,history and most of all cultures of the country in the time available.

Made all the more AMAZING by our great tour guide.Always in the right place at the right time,making everything so easy for us,nothing to worry about.And full of history,facts and information all the time.

Thanks Tuan,Thanks On the Go,see you again soon. ”  

Robert • Submitted 15 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was fantastic. Medo was amazing. He was very passionate and really cared. The information he shared was very in depth and insightful. ”  

Tania PARKER • Submitted 14 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My experience was very good. They understood the circumstance of Covid 19 and allowed me to use my travel cost for next trip. ”  

Myounghee Kang • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide Lale was excellent - very knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend.”  

Sarah Hellyer • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Exceptional experience of Southern Africa - Exceptional service and spot on itinerary, have used On The Go many times before and shall do again. Never an issue with any booking ”  

Isaac Weir • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
Falls-To-Cape-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Falls to Cape
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip proved to be a phenomenal experience. I never thought I would have had the opportunity to travel to as many places in such a short time. Our Guide did a remarkable job and made the trip truly a memorable experience.”  

Jonathan Calelike • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
The Rio Carnival - Main image - South America - On The Go Tours
The Rio Carnival
6 days Day | Overland Adventures
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo did an absolutely amazing job as our tour guide for Egypt. He made the tour very fun, engaging and insightful as we went around the different parts of Egypt.

Medo created a great sense of community within our tour group and were able to create memorable moments together as he shared his vast knowledge and love of Ancient Egypt.

Would highly recommend this tour and Medo as the tour guide!”  

Syrena Bayne • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic tour made even more amazing by our guide Medo.

Medo has such an incredible depth of knowledge about Ancient Egypt along with bucket loads of enthusiasm that he really brought the whole experience to life.

The group of people we were with were great, mixed well and added immensely to the fun and joy of the trip.

While the trip was full on and exhausting in the first few days, it was well worth it and the cruise was a great time to chill a bit (and yes it was chilly when we were there !).

If you are looking to take a trip round Egypt, you have to demand Medo as your guide. You will learn so much from him about Egypt, both ancient and modern.”  

Cliff Bayne • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Interesting and enjoyable trip

Well organised, good hotels, tour guides had good knowledge. ”  

Kay Watkins • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Awesome!! Fantastic time was had. Very organised informative helpful and generally nice people !! Would definitely recommend them. ”  

Elizabeth Holland • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
The Rio Carnival - Main image - South America - On The Go Tours
The Rio Carnival
6 days Day | Overland Adventures
Tour
Guide
Country

Great experience - Brilliant tour of Sri Lanka, taking in national parks, UNESCO treasures, tea plantation and packing/sorting factory, mountain climbing, ocean picnic, boat, superbly organised by guide Manoj - oh and wonderful hotels! ”  

Linda Wickman • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
Leopard in Yala - Sri Lanka Tours - On The Go Tours
Wild About Sri Lanka
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent comprehensive tour of Morocco Good itineraries, guides and drivers. Especially liked our guide Abdullah who was knowledgeable organized and helpful. ”  

Mark Daitchman • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
Magical Morocco main Image - Chefchaouen Blue City - Morocco
Magical Morocco Old
13 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip was very organised and there were guides, taxi drivers ready to go at each point inc our journeys on trains and trips to and from the airport. The Shimla trip was lovely and certainly orthwhile. The trip notes are very good and useful once home and looking back over the photos.The guides we had were very experienced and gave us some history and background information.”  

Cheryle Poder • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An amazing trip. Far exceeded our expectations. Everything was so well organised and when there were small hitches they were dealt with speedily and efficiently. FANTASTIC..”  

Peter Yeomann • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
The Rio Carnival - Main image - South America - On The Go Tours
The Rio Carnival
6 days Day | Overland Adventures
Tour
Guide
Country

The Land of Northern Lights tour was a triumph!

My tour of Southern Iceland was absolutely wonderful. The venues chosen, the timing allotted at each venue and the variety of things to experience was nearly perfect. Our guide, "Thor", was smart, amusing, full of history and anecdotal stories as well as being incredibly hospitable and helpful. This small group experience was my first, but not my last thanks to On the Go.”  

Patricia Sulier • Submitted 10 Mar 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very enjoyable tour from start to finish”  

Liam Moloney • Submitted 9 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Dream trip that exceeded expectations in so many ways!

Start to finish, First Class tour. Momo is the greatest! Egypt, beautiful people, beautiful country. ”  

Michael Davison • Submitted 9 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Punjab and the Toy train to Shimla are highlights. There was a lot of travelling involved and all transport arrangements worked out well. There were concerns over the Coronavirus issues at the end and we were kept informed of potential changes. ”  

Nigel Jones • Submitted 9 Mar 2020
The Golden Temple in Amritsar - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Amritsar & the Golden Triangle
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would rate this Iceland tour highly. The guide, Eyrun was brilliant and the accommodation and breakfasts were wonderful. The itinerary was great and the guide always did her best for us, even if roads were closed and there were necessary itinerary changes. She always kept us informed of what was going on and gave excellent information. We were so lucky to see the Northern lights and loved the chalet accommodation in the South of Iceland. My only gripe would be the Flybus coach from the airport to the hotel - we had to wait 2 hours and nobody was sure what was happening”  

David Griffiths • Submitted 7 Mar 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide was knowledgeable and very friendly.”  

John Howard Hall Jr • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Stunning experience. Wonderful experience of South Africa and Zimbabwe. We were looked after superbly by Manda, Martin and Franz. Camping is the best way to experience such beautiful countries ”  

Gregory Ward • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Hwange NP Leopard - On The Go Tours
Jo'burg to Falls
12 Days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour!Tour guide Dino was informative and has great customer service. Tour was well organized and coordinated. Very well paced ”  

Christina Holston • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic trip - Well organised, took in all the sights I wanted to see, excellent service & great guide.”  

David Gribben • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Cruise ship on the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Jewel of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was very well organized. Lovely mixed group of people, different ages which made it very interesting. Magda was the best tour guide I have ever had as she was very funny and made everyone feel relaxed straight away. Looking at my next tour already :) ”  

Linda Wright • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very quick to respond to queries. Kept us updated with information well, including altering letters for visa when information was entered incorrectly. Would buy from them again!”  

Andrew Jackson Higgins • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Red-Square-In-Winter-Group_Tours-Russia
The Snowball
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

fantastic tour - The guide was very knowledgeable, well organised tour. ”  

Marilyn Goble • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All arrangements, travel and hotels were excellent. No complaints about any aspect of the tour.”  

Michael Warren • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Classic Turkey

The tour leader - Burhan - , Driver - Ibrahim , Coach and the actual tour content were great. I booked direct and that was also pretty good. Bolt on Ballooning was a fantastic experience. ”  

Christina Penlington • Submitted 4 Mar 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great service from a company that has experience and a good range of holidays. Our Reservations Consultant, Terri, was helpful and usually prompt in replying quickly. When she was away we had someone else looking after us which was reassuring.

We have used On The Go Tours now for 5 holidays to different countries and always found them reliable and willing to cater for our wishes. Just send them your chosen itinerary and they will do the rest”  

Judith Broadway • Submitted 4 Mar 2020
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made India
Tour
Guide
Country

Great countries with much history shown by outstanding guides. Outstanding guides. Knowledgeable, patient, observant, kind, efficient. Always felt taken care of. Guides went out of their way to solve any issue. ”  

Olive Rotanana • Submitted 4 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fabulous trip - Really professional tour guide, very well planned whose knowledge was shared in an interesting and thoughtful way. City hotels were fantastic,less so in rural areas but in context of price paid and Indian infrastructure was ok. Historic sights are incredible and to be able to see so many in 8 days makes the lengthy bus journeys worth while”  

Sheenagh de Silva • Submitted 2 Mar 2020
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had 2 days in Kathmandu which was busy and air pollution was a problem. 2 days were enough for me. We then went to Chitwan which was superb and we could have done with extra time to chill. We saw rhino, Sloth Bear Crocodiles Wild Boar etc. We loved Pokhara and the object of our trip was the opening of a new school on Amayot Jhioti which our Rotary Club had funded with a bequest from one of our members and a lot of fund raising in our club. The original school was almost destroyed in the last earthquake. We were delighted with the finished school and the welcome we were given. Our guide Bir was great and I think our group learned a lot from him and he did from us. I was slightly disabled after foot surgery and Bir was particularly helpful to me. Pokhara Midtown Rotary Club were welcoming to us and I think Bir was surprised at the International co operation between Rotary groups.”  

Maureen Wolland • Submitted 1 Mar 2020
Himalayas-Main-Image
Tailor-made Nepal
Tour
Guide
Country

Momo is a star, his knowledge, enthusiasm and passion shone through in everything he did. This trip was only short, and probably long enough as the information Momo gave about Egypt’s culture, history, monuments and treasures was immense. He is very experienced and dedicated, which was always apparent through his passion for his country and it’s amazing history.

Egypt is wonderful and On the Go Tours are splendid. It’s such a shame Egypt has been affected by bad publicity and journalism, most being untrue and sensationalised by the media - this country relies on tourism, especially when it produces such great Egyptologists as Momo.

I travelled as a single woman and never once felt unsafe. Everyone is helpful and friendly, to visit this country is a must.”  

Wendy Morris • Submitted 29 Feb 2020
Temple-New-Image
Cairo to Luxor Explorer
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My family thoroughly enjoyed our tailor-made tour in Morocco. Our children are 9 and 12. It was a very interesting and fun adventure for all of us. I shopped around and found the prices at On The Go were very good. The person I worked with to book the tour was fairly prompt in responding. The reminders of what to do and when to prepare for the trip were really nice. We also had wonderful guides and a great driver on our trip.”  

Claire Burke • Submitted 29 Feb 2020
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made Morocco
Tour
Guide
Country

On the Go had everything arranged seamlessly. The representative met me prior to immigration at the Cairo airport, helped get my visa and guided me though the airport to the transfer to the hotel. Nader was the best tour guide. He took care of absolutely everything.

Creating such a seamless experience.

My group was a diverse group of ages and backgrounds. And Nader was able to bring us all together. Nothing was ever to much to ask from Nader and his passion for him country and its history was infectious!

Egypt has always been on my bucket list and now I can say I have done it and absolutely loved every bit of it. Travelling solo, I never felt unsafe, even in the busiest of places. The people where so kind and friendly. Even random strangers saying hello and welcoming us to Egypt was a daily occurrence. You see a lot in 13 days, from the pyramids, Valley Of The Kings, Abu Simbel (an optional and absolute MUST DO!), diving in the Red Sea, all the temples, all the hyroglyphs and probably the highlight of the tour, sailing on a felucca on the Nile!

Even though I arrived by myself, my time in Egypt left me with so many memories, and created lifelong friendships with my Egypt family. Overall an absolutely amazing experience that will be hard to beat. Would definitely recommend doing a tour with On the Go tours!!”  

Sharon Hobbes • Submitted 28 Feb 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything was amazing! I could not highly recommend On the Go Tours enough. What a superb, tour. Everything was just so well organised. We were treated to 5-star accommodation and the internal flights were excellent. We had a small group of 8 in all plus our archeologist! We all just got along so so well which made the trip even more memorable. The knowledge from our tour guide Yasser was brilliant and he looked after us so well. There was absolutely nothing that I could honestly say was negative. We were treated so respectfully and at every stage of the trip, someone was there to either walk us through security at the airport, sort our visas, organise our transport to hotels and to various sites we visited. It really was a dream come true to visit Egypt and On the Go Tours made the experience seamless. I never thought I was a tour person, however, after this experience, I would definitely use them again for those countries that can be tricky to do on your own. I also thought it was great value for money. The Nile River cruise was excellent. The food was brilliant and varied every night. One thing I would say was I am so thrilled we requested to fly to Luxor and fly from Aswan to Cairo. The others did the sleeper train and I believe it was not a great experience. Luckily we made that request! I hope this feedback is helpful. ”  

Michaela and Dean Nicol • Submitted 25 Feb 2020
Cruising the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Treasures of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I travelled with On the Go Tours to Cambodia (Phnom Penh and Angkor) and I had a great time. The agency was proactive and offered guidance on before and after my arrival. What I would only add would be a small leaflet/booklet with the information about the place and map. Both local guides were very helpful and gave us a really good understanding of the sights and more importantly everyday life and culture. The schedule had a good pace with adequate time on the sights and free time in the evenings to do your own plans.”  

Anastasia Konstantinou • Submitted 21 Feb 2020
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A well organised trip - definitely "on the go"

I would recommend on the go tours. The guides were attentive, informative and fun sense. Some of the sights offered were not for me. but I see most others in our group were interested (so just me).. Time frames were well organised and accommodation was excellent. overall an excellent experience. Cathy”  

Cathy • Submitted 21 Feb 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very enjoyable tour packed with different activities, nice food and hotels. We are a family of 4 with two teenagers and we all have a very good time.

A very dedicated On the Go team that goes extra mile to look after tour members.”  

Mary Lee • Submitted 18 Feb 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a life changing experience. All the things we saw and experienced were amazing and we fell in love with the country and would love to return.

Momo is the best tour guide one can wish for. He is extremely knowledgeable, has a great personality and we really enjoyed his enthusiasm and passion for his job and the tourists.”  

Rietha Matthee • Submitted 18 Feb 2020
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Travelling to Egypt with On the Go Tours was truly an outstanding experience! When we landed in Cairo, we were greeted by an On the Go rep who made the visa/customs process a breeze.

From wandering the back streets of Cairo, seeing mummies at the Egyptian Museum, learning about the Gods of Ancient Egypt at Philae Temple, cruising down the Nile on a luxurious cruise ship, and being awestruck by Abu Simbel, the Valley of the Kings, and Karnak Temple Complex, this adventure was truly a trip of a lifetime.

We also came to appreciate various uniquely Egyptian goods by visiting a perfume factory, Papyrus Museum, Egyptian Cotton store, spice market, local jeweller, and Alabaster workshop.

And for the most important part, our guide and Egyptologist, Momo! Treating us like his “family,” Momo did an outstanding job at sharing his immense knowledge and contagious passion for his country and its history. Always finding ways to get us excited, appreciate the culture and even treating us to authentic Egyptian cuisine, Momo really made this the incredible experience that it was!

Heading into the trip, we certainly received concerns from friends and family who were shocked to hear our choice of destination and questioned the safety of the country. This made us feel a bit apprehensive upon departure, but now reflecting back on the experience we had, there was absolutely no need for this! At no point during the trip did we feel unsafe. Traveling with a tour group like On the Go and a guide like Momo alleviated any concerns we might have had.”  

Vicki B • Submitted 18 Feb 2020
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very enjoyable tour packed with different activities and experiences. Smooth booking and good reminders and notes ”  

Nyuk Lee • Submitted 17 Feb 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely fantastic trip. I've spent two really enjoyable weeks in a big united family of Ozzies and Canadians visiting some steeped in history places. Never before had I taken an organized tour. This was my first experience of travelling in a big group, having a rigid pre-defined schedule, and it turned out to be quite successful. Everything was arranged perfectly and went smoothly. No delays, no hassle, no rush. From the very beginning, when I arrived at the airport, until my departure from Egypt I was accompanied by On the Go Tour representatives, always felt safe and knew where to go and what to do. I've finally got to visit amazing places, I've been dreaming to see for a very long time. Every day of the trip was packed with great activities, full of positive emotions and new encounters. Unforgettable felucca cruise down the Nile, captivating walking tour in Cairo, stunning pyramids, majestic temples, enigmatic ruins and sanctuaries. Truly unforgettable journey! I'd like to express my deepest gratitude to all the crew of the tour, and say a special "Thank you" to our remarkable guide Sherif Fawzy, who really made us feel one big family! ”  

Ivan Alekseev • Submitted 15 Feb 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We would like to thank you for our tailor-made tour of Cairo and especially for providing us with TAHA as our guide. Taha was not only a wealth of information, but he did so with our care in mind, and we found him very easy to listen and learn from. Taha answered all our questions, took time with us, and taught us so much about the area we didnt know. He was always pleasant, friendly and very obliging and he was a pleasure to deal with. He made our tour with On the Go worthwhile and we wouldnt hesitate to recommend him to anyone wanting to visit Egypt. Thankyou once again, and please pass on our gratitude to Taha and thank him very much. ”  

Doug & Kerrie Cunning • Submitted 12 Feb 2020
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide was fantastic. He went out of his way to make sure everyone was happy and had what they needed. He was very informative and interesting. He was accomdating and made sure everyone was informed and comfortable with the elephant orphanage decision.

Highlights of the tour were the safaris, sigiriya, and polonnaruwa. ”  

Liz Germain • Submitted 5 Feb 2020
Cover Middle Left new 1
Safari in Sri Lanka
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Well organised”  

Anne Berrie • Submitted 4 Feb 2020
Lapland and Husky Highlights - Lapland - On The Go Tours
Lapland & Husky Highlights
5 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a wonderful tour of Myanmar. We saw an amazing lot of diverse and fascinating places.Our guide,Min,was extremely helpful, friendly and professional.He went over and above what he had to do. All vehicles,hotels and drivers were very good.

Thank you.”  

Gordon and Betty Milliken • Submitted 3 Feb 2020
Inle Lake - Burma Tours - On The Go Tours
Best of Myanmar
12 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The team in place in India are excellent . Pickup at the airport was prompt . Yusuf is an excellent tour leader and very knowledgeable.

Hotels varied in standard which we were aware of before we traveled . The only hotel which we felt was not acceptable was the mandawa haveli. The bed linen was clean but the bathroom was dirty with a disgusting white plastic shower curtain black with mould . The white towels were grey with stains . Also we were worried about the standard of electrics , loose plugs and a vey old electric fan as the only heater .

Apart from this one negative we felt the tour was excellent”  

Martin Francis • Submitted 3 Feb 2020
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Has been absolutely an amazing trip. Everything has been superb from day one till last day ,selections of the hotel tour itinerary and comfortable AC bus was amazing ”  

Recep Aydin • Submitted 1 Feb 2020
Train in Nuwara Eliya
Colombo, Caves & Kandy
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Abdulleh was a superb guide and both of us were very impressed. He was friendly, patient, knowledgeable and professional, with excellent English and a nice gentle sense of humour. Morocco was wonderful but Abdulleh made the holiday very special and we thank him for that.

Hussain was the driver and, although he spoke no English, he was also very professional and friendly, and an excellent driver. We felt very safe with him at the wheel, particularly when crossing the High Atlas with hairpin bends looking down onto terrifying drops . IRather him than me!

The guide in Fes (Imrah) was also excellent. He knew the place like the back of his hand, and obviously was well-known locally because lots of people said "Hi" to him as we walked through the Medina.

As for the tour, we would have preferred more free time during the day. The general feeling among the group seemed to be "We've seen enough today. I'm tired and I really don't want to troop around another tourist site." But we realize that On The Go want to give customers their money's-worth, and don't want to leave them feeling short-changed.

The hotels were generally good but the Riad Reada in Fes was dreadful. Very beautiful place, but everything was sub-standard. The room-heater didn't work (I walked down three times to Reception to complain and each time they said someone would come and fix it but they didn't). The shower spurted water from the hose, not from the shower-rose. Truly awful. Either Riad Reada needs a new owner or a new Manager. If I was "On the Go Tours" I'd use a different hotel or insist they get their act together.

Apart from that, it was a great holiday, and we'll certainly use On the Go again.”  

David Challice • Submitted 31 Jan 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Review

Our adventure started in 2019 when we sought to travel – two school friends from the junior days. We both had Egypt as a bucket list item and discovered that it would be possible to take this adventure to the next level in January 2020. The research began… the travel agents contacted. We asked 100’s of questions and were fed information and sadly a little mis-information too (travel agent was not on point with all the details 😢!

It was our first trip with On the Go Tours, not to mention our first as travel companions. This too compounded by people such as consulates, social media and friends cautioning us against the safety aspect of traveling to Egypt. We did the King Tutankhamen 9 nights 10 day tour of Egypt and were delighted to find that not only were we able to check the bucket list item off but also were safe and experienced the tour with little cause for concern.

On the Go Tours representative met us at Cairo airport and assisted with the acquisition of the e-visa. Then he escorted us to meet the transport to the Hotel for check-in. Our first hotel was the Holiday Inn Maadi – I was very impressed with their service and cleanliness.

Ahmed (On the Go Tours – Operations Manager) met with us at the hotel, advised us of the land arrangement costs, and tip kitty arrangements.

Later in the day, we met our Egyptologist Mohamed Saiid (MoMo) who during the tour passionately and enthusiastically took us through the history, the architecture, the politics and egos of various Pharaohs and their family members.

MoMo has a unique approach to guiding a tour group by making us part of his “family” – he did this ensuring the as at all times knew the call meant we needed to focus on him – he certainly made sure we experienced both the local cuisine and cultures as well as the tourist hot markets and shops.

Tour Highlights:

- Great Pyramid and Khafre’s pyramid at Giza – seeing a number of other pyramids in the plateau, exploring the Necropolis of Saqqara (stepped pyramid) and visiting the Egyptian Museum to see a vast array of treasures as well as King Tut's tomb, mask and thrown.

- Although the overnight train was played down on the scale of enthusiasm it was still a hoot and added to the adventure

- Aswan - take a leisurely boat trip to Agilika Island to explore the romantic Philae Temple, Check in to Aswan Tolip

- Nile felucca cruising - sail the River Nile on board a traditional felucca and spend two nights on board

- Coach to Luxor

- Luxor - roam around the colossal Temple of Karnak and take an optional tour of the beautifully illuminated Luxor Temple at night

- Kom Ombo - visit the Nile side Temple of Kom Ombo

- Luxor West Bank – (Thebes) discover exquisite tombs in the Valley of the Kings, the towering - Colossi of Memnon and the beautiful Temple of Queen Hatshepsut

- Luxor to Cairo over night train

On our last day and a half in Cairo, we had a free to do whatever we wished. This provided a chance to explore Cairo city without papa bear “MoMo”

We did felt safe – the people of Cairo and Egypt are as helpful and hospitable as possible – if approached for directions and info they were always friendly and tried their best to help.

Thank you to the people of Egypt for your warm hospitality.

I look forward to visiting the New Egyptian Museum and hopefully next time get a chance to see Abu Simbel and do a Nile Cruise.”  

Portia Redmond • Submitted 30 Jan 2020
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Karen,

We had one of our best, if not the best, holiday ever and can’t thank you enough for hooking us up with “On the Go” tour company. Punctual/ wonderful new and clean cars/ all their guides very professional and well informed and reasonably good English too. Given the extent to which Myanmar was cut off from the rest of the world for so long, it is amazing that these guides have been able to learn such articulate English in such a short time.

A couple of comments that you might find useful and please feel free to share, if appropriate:

-The best guide of all is in Bagan and he goes by the name of “Jo Jo”. If you send clients to Bagan, he is a must as he is very eloquent, incredibly knowledgeable in Buddhism, Myanmar History, every last temple to any depth you want to go.

In Bagan, the Bagan Thande Hotel located on the Ayeyarwady River, has excellent cottages with all amenities, extensive gardens and trees including wonderful and old acacia trees, commanding view of the river, and a good variety of foods. An excellent way to stay for a few days to explore the countryside and all its temples.

-While it is my loss as I have this thing about heights, Dorothy did the hot air balloon one hour flight over Bagan and can’t say enough about it. It really is a must do, professionally run and a good safety record

Without a doubt the best local airline is KBZ. New aircraft mostly ATR 72 500 made by Mitsubishi, good leg room, simply better aircraft and amenities than either Yangon Air or Bangkok Air which must have the oldest A 320’s in the world

While I have no idea if it is the best, we stayed at the Hupin Hotel on Inle lake in Shan State. Located right on the lake with most cabins built over the lake water on stilts. It has its own protected harbour, great views, room service if you can get past the language communication issues, a very large dining room and excellent veranda if you wish to eat outside. Mosquito spray or coils required.

On The Go was able to accommodate my walking challenges quite well – especially in Yangon where a wheel chair was used for the entire tour. The Burmese are an amazingly kind and compassionate people – with great respect for older people like us!

Thanks again! ”  

Tim Brock • Submitted 30 Jan 2020

Where to start. Absolutely incredible tour. From the moment you get picked up at the airport to when you get dropped off at the airport. Customer service is a top priority with everyone I met. Through the streets of Cairo, to the sleeper car, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada, everything was safe, secure. Of course the sites were amazing, camel ride in Giza, Egyptian museum, sleeper car with my Aussie roomie (best of luck Hayden). Abu Simbal in Aswan, a fantastic felucca ride with an amazing crew. Karnac Temple in Luxor, Valley of the Kings, Temple of Hapshepsut, Luxor temple.

The shops we were taken to were absolutely amazing! From jewellery to perfumery to a workshop for fine stone pieces.

The food was great everywhere we went, all local restaurants if you were up for it. I highly recommend. Turkish Coffee and Sisha! Oh my!

I believe this trip, with a great group of Aussies, South Africans and those darn nice Canadians, was made so much better by our tour guide...Momo! His passion for his country and its history is straight from the heart. Egypt is a better country having Momo be a representative. Not enough can be said about Momo, he’s awesome! I just left the trip, and miss everything already. Thanks for everything Momo. Miss you bro. ”  

Mike Davison • Submitted 29 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We travelled as a family for 2 weeks through Egypt. Our Egyptologist was Momo and he was superb. His in-depth knowledge filled in the gaps in Egyptian history and allowed our group to have an informed experience when viewing the Pyramids and temples.

Passing through travel checks and security was a breeze thanks to preplanning from Momo and On-The-Go tours. The overnight train was a good experience travelling from Cairo to Aswan, the cruise food and staff were great when travelling from Aswan to Luxor.

Overall the tour was well structured with opportunity to see all sites. The King Ramses tour I’d highly recommend for families if you’re planning on seeing on seeing the sites in a safe and organised manner. ”  

Nick Ratcliffe • Submitted 29 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

King Tutankhamun - WOW what an adventure.

A week leading up to our departure to Egypt there were a lot of mixed emotions. Is Egypt safe? Should we postpone the trip?

I am glad we did not postpone the trip. From the moment we landed in Cairo we were picked up at the airport and escorted to the hotel by an On the Go rep. Never once did we feel unsafe. We were greeted by Ahmed at the hotel and was able to sit and have a nice chat with him until our room was ready. (We landed early at 4 am and Ahmed went out of his way to get us an early check in)

Our Egyptologist, Mohamed Saiid (Momo) was awesome! He was very informative, organized and and took care of us like his own “family”. His level of professionalism was clearly shown by how he handled the group. Everyone had different views and personalities but Momo made sure to accommodate each and everyone of us. He brought our diverse group together. Momo’s passion for his country and its rich history clearly shows as he presented his knowledge at every site. He delivered the information in a way so that we would all understand, with a side of humour of course 😁. To top it all off, in our free time Momo would invite us to go try local restaurants and coffee shops with him. This trip would not be as amazing as it was without Momo. Thanks Momo!

Before arriving to Egypt, I thought that the highlight would be our visit to the Great Pyramids of Giza. In the end, every site that we visited was amazing and had me in aww’ed. It definitely took some time to just soak it all in. Abu Simbel is definitely something that should not be missed. Sailing the felucca on the Nile River was relaxing and breathtaking at the same time. The captain and his team also took really good care if us. We had authentic delicious meals made for us on board.

On our last day in Cairo we had a free day to do whatever we wanted. We had a chance to explore the streets of Cairo without Momo. We were able to enjoy lunch and dinner at local restaurants and shopped at the Khan el Khalili Bazaar. We did not feel unsafe at all and everyone that we had approached for directions and info were all very friendly and helpful. Thank you to the people of Egypt for your warm hospitality. ”  

Thi Mong Trinh (Michelle) Nguyen • Submitted 28 Jan 2020
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Just to say the tour was superb - mainly due to the Crew Tabisha, Jacob (driver) and Ben (cook). They were first rate.

I have lived and worked in East Africa, mainly Kenya, for many years. During this time I have traveled extensively with friends and independently. I didn’t know what to expect from the overland experience.

I loved it and can’t wait to continue to explore - hopefully next time through Namibia.

Thank you again to your amazing staff on the ground. ”  

Shelagh Illingworth • Submitted 27 Jan 2020
-Tribesman in Botswana
Falls to Namibia
10 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

What an amazing trip, On the go tours surely covered alot. They have looked after us from day one, the tour guide Sherif most definitely made us all feel at home. His was thorough. He made sure everyone came back to the hotel safely. We were spoilt with water everyday, wake up calls, assistance to super locations, A big welldone. He assisted with excellent service in order to visit extra sites. I could not rate Egypt lower than Excellent”  

Kevin Abdurahmann • Submitted 27 Jan 2020
Classic-Family-Adventure-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Egyptian Family Adventure
9 Days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic tour guide Ramadan !!! Amazing experience Egypt certainly is a wonderful travel destination !”  

Margaret Cleaver • Submitted 27 Jan 2020
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Very professional but approachable organization. Actual tour well run, flexible and personal”  

Emma Perry • Submitted 25 Jan 2020
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was fantastic and the guide was even better! Regie could tell us facts all day about all of our sites and could answer all questions without hesitation. He was also so fun and make sure everyone felt welcome and a part of the group! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to travel! ”  

Abbey • Submitted 21 Jan 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jamal is a fantastic guide, knowledgeable and passionate about his country and able to answer all our questions. Nothing was too much bother and both Jamal and Sliman made sure that we had the best possible trip. I felt very safe with Sliman's driving. Thank you! ”  

Hilary Thain • Submitted 21 Jan 2020
Essaouira coastal town - UNESCO sites in Morocco - On The Go Tours
New Years in Morocco
11 Days Day | Group Tours

From A to Z a great experience...”  

Mats Roger Hesselstrand • Submitted 19 Jan 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had an amazing time in China as part of this tour. Our tour guide and the local guides were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We explored the parts of China that had been on our list and so much more! Very easy to book with On the Go through our personal travel agent.”  

Daniel Hughes • Submitted 17 Jan 2020
Harbin Ice Festival Secondary 1
Harbin Ice Festival
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have just returned from the Essential Egypt tour with On The Go and it was an amazing trip! From arriving at the airport and meeting the OTG representative, everything was well organised and hassle free. 

Our tour guide was Amir. He is awesome!! From the beginning he was so friendly and enthusiastic about showing us around Egypt, giving us loads of information at each place and time to explore ourselves. Learnt so much from him about this fascinating place, and he was always happy to answer more questions.  

The trip itself was amazing. There's lots of travelling on this trip, but it's really not too bad, and the sights you see when you get to where you are going are worth it. I'm not a big fan of boats, but the Felluca ride across the Nile was pretty fun too. 

On the first day I also did the optional tour of Cairo with Ahmed Helal - another excellent guide from OTG. It's worth doing this add on as you don't spend much time in Cairo, and you go to three very different places. 

I'm so glad that I decided to do this trip. It was just ace.  If you're thinking about it too, you should probably just book it. And hopefully you get Amir as your guide.”  

Clare Nolan • Submitted 16 Jan 2020
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

King Ramses - 13 days tour was excellent - The Tour was thorough and exceeded my expectations as it covered Egypt from top to bottom. I enjoyed the excursions and guide Sherif made the tour all the more better. His knowledge, organization, friendliness, patience, and humor made these the best two weeks. The other staff I came in contact with (drivers, etc) were friendly as well. Sherif made me feel as if I was part of a family, alongside my fellow tour members. I said patience earlier because this was my first organized tour (I usually backpack and explore places myself AND at my leisure). That being said I was late a few times getting back (around 5 minutes) Sherif was understanding about the tardiness. I made sure I was punctual during the latter expeditions and respectful to the rest of the Group as well. I wish we had more time at these places because I was in awe and wanted to digest it all completely but I understand we have to adhere to a schedule.

Sherif is a valued asset to your Company. It's because of him and of course the itinerary I am definitely going to book with On the Go Tours in the future and have recommended your company with friends and family.

Bucket list fulfilled.

Made many new friends.

Thank you! ”  

Edward Aros III • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Anel was excellent and very knowledgeable and our driver was absolutely brilliant.

The hotels were excellent and the food to die for. I cannot fault this trip at all …. highly recommend. ”  

Elizabeth Erasmus • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Monkeys sitting in front of Boudhanath Stupa in Kathamandu - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Nepal
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our family of 5 did this tour in December, a lovely time of year to visit Vietnam and Cambodia, their dry season, though still very hot and humid for us! Ha Long Bay and Hoi An were definitely the highlights in Vietnam, with the Angkor temples in Siem Reap the feature in Cambodia.

You see a LOT on this tour, it’s a busy schedule, but a great mix of cultural and historic. Some very sobering visits to places like the Killing Fields and the War Remnants Museum. The only portion not enjoyed so much was the Mekong Delta, a LOT of extra travel for little value, I thought. We would have rather the tour provided an extra day in Hanoi or North Vietnam at the beginning (which we did, privately, we flew in a day early). We used our free day in Hoi An to go to the Ba Na Hills and the Golden Bridge at Sunworld, a very worthwhile excursion arranged by our tour guide Hung Do. He was superb the whole time in Vietnam, his knowledge of the country is extraordinary and when we had visa issues at the border crossing into Cambodia (nobody told us you needed to keep your Vietnam entry visa for when you EXIT the country as well) he handled it and we walked straight through with no problems. He is personable, funny, always made great local suggestions for restaurants, shopping, laundry etc., knew everyone by name from Day One and attended to all our needs expertly. Nothing was too much trouble.

We had 3 guides in Cambodia as one of the men in Phnom Penh fell ill and was replaced the second day – all were terrific, very knowledgeable of the history in Cambodia and looked after our group well. Hotels throughout were excellent and well situated. Thomas Fleming in the Brisbane OTG office was also terrific throughout the booking process. Was very prompt in getting back with answers to questions and gave good advice from his personal experience doing the tour himself. A thoroughly enjoyable trip I would recommend. ”  

Glenda Stratton • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My Northern Lights Tour was wonderful. The adverse weather conditions just made it more exciting and although it was disappointing not to see the Northern Lights I totally get that storms prevented this.Our tour guide made Iceland come alive for me. She was amazing. I loved the stories (sagas) and expert knowledge of photography was a real bonus.”  

Kim Lucas • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Just one amazing tour, thank you! Highly recommend.”  

Elizabeth Erasmus • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Suzhou-Canal image at night-Primary
Mandarin Sunrise
15 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Firsty my Guide - Mohamed Saiid - Momo.

What a wonderful gentle soul. Mo was a delight. His enthusiasm, knowlege and passion for all things Egypt is commendable. Mo's Egyptology was outstanding which he delivered with humour that enabled us to absorb and retain the information better - he had an excellent take on when we were getting information overload and would adapt his commentary to suit.

We had a wonderful group of people but a diverse range of personalities, some with quite strong views of how things should be done, which at times was extremely difficult for Mo to co-ordinate the group but I think he did a wonderful job of accommodating the majority whilst appeasing the minority.

A special delight was Mo sharing life of everyday Egyptians by taking us for coffee and tea in small coffee shops in the shisha aroma filled lanes - a true dleight.

SECONDLY THE TRIP ITSELF - for me - 9 /10 - The tour showed us major Egyptian must do's - the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Phillae Temple, Luxor, Karnak, Colossi of Memnon and the amazing Valley of the Kings. We got to swim in the Nile, cruise down it and then ended up at the Red Sea where we could view the coral and fishes through the glass enclosures of the semi-sub and then snorkel amongst the fishes. Finally we ended our tour with a visit to the Egyptian Museum where we saw the Royal Mummies and of course the highlight - everything Tutankhamun!

I found the Egyptian people to be very friendly and accommodating and personally I felt very at ease the entire trip.

To make the tour a 10/10 for me - an extra day in Luxor and Aswan and only 2 days in Hurghada would be the way to go.

Egypt - definitley a bucket list item that you would not regret taking.”  

Cynthia Freeman • Submitted 13 Jan 2020
Festive King Ramses - tour group with santa hats
Festive King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An excellent tour encompassing the stunning Atlas Mountains and a night in the desert - exactly what I wanted. Quite a lot of driving but didn't feel at all arduous with the excellent driving of Yousef and the wonderful scenery and good company of the group. Highlight of trip was our leader, Jamel. Couldn't have been more fun, flexible, caring and professional. Always ready to join in with a joke (and they were a constant feature of our group) but at the same time was always watching out for everyone's happiness and safety. He was a constant source of information about the country and culture and always happy to answer questions and share his knowledge. He is definitely your Tour Guide of the Year - couldn't be bettered!”  

Avril Barnby • Submitted 13 Jan 2020
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country