Turkey Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Turkey. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

The tour was fabulous but it was our guide who made it special. The history, knowledge and Turkish culture he imparted to us in our two short weeks together was amazing. He made the trip lots of fun as well as a real voyage of discovery. This was the first tour we have ever done as we always travel independently and thanks to the tour content, but especially Reggie we will be back for more. ”  

Michelle Raumer • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi! I've just returned from a wonderful trip from Turkey and wanted to express my thanks to Burhan, our guide and Fiko, our driver. Burhan's passion and enthusiasm for Turkey and its history shone through daily - I didn't realise how much history it had! I would recommend this tour to anyone that is looking to find out a bit more about Turkey, its history and its people.”  

Deepa Patel • Submitted 15 Oct 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very interesting and well organised tour which covered a lot of ground, with an excellent guide. The hotels were generally good - the quality of the meals provided was good although the buffet main course meat choices were sometimes limited and often there was no fish dish. Several extra dinners were provided and this was much appreciated.

Overall, the tour provided an insight into several facets of an amazing country.”  

Ian Parker • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great, what made it great was Lale, nothing was an effort for her, even as to say I had an issue where I needed a dentist and she went out of her way to find one, she even took her time to take me there ! I’ve been on a few tours and I have to say she is one great tour guide !!! She is very valuable to your company and also she is very knowledgeable about this beautiful country. 10 out of 10 ”  

Giovanna Perri • Submitted 10 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lale was a fantastic wealth of knowledge!

Nothing was to hard for her and she made our trip unforgettable! Thanks Lale”  

Kristi Board • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an amazing tour led by a fantastic guide. Her knowledge and enthusiasm in sharing it made for a memorable trip. Her cheerful disposition, attention to detail and concern for the welfare of individual tour members were very much appreciated.”  

Frances Murray • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent guide. Knowledgeable, organised and personable. Took good care of us throughout and went the extra mile when needed.

Felt there was a bit too much packed into first saying Istanbul.

Once we left Istanbul pace was fine.

Enjoyable tour.”  

Helen Murray • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lale was an exceptional guide. Knowledgeable, caring, organised, nothing was too much for her. She went above and beyond to make the tour run smoothly. Her patience and people skills are second to none. The tour was excellent, so much history, culture and natural beauty brought to life by our tour guide Lale. Thanks”  

Antonia Van Loon • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt section: Visiting Egypt was an amazing experience. The tour was well designed and gave us a chance to visit all the awsome historical places. Medo knows the history of the different places, and from Egypt in general, and make it available to us in an easy way; he's an amazing guide. Even when we were struggling with the heat, he was able to engage us in the vast knowledge about the place we were visiting.

He certainly is a guide I would recommend to anybody visiting Egypt!

Shukran Medo!”  

Patricia Munoz • Submitted 16 Aug 2019
Newsletter main image Oct'12
Turkey & Tutankhamun
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I loved this tour, its a fun filled tour and I met some great new friends, travelling solo.

Our tour guide Burhan was great and such a treat.”  

Riana Goosen • Submitted 21 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We were lucky enough to do the hot air ballooning in Cappadocia. This is the ultimate bucket list item to tick a picture will never give you a complete picture. Throughout this tour, Burhan who needs special recognition was incredible. Not only was he knowledgeable but brought humour to the tour! He is an asset to On The Go Tours.”  

Hieronymus Schonfeldt • Submitted 21 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was amazing Lale was brilliant loved the historical stories she told and fascinated us with her wealth of knowledge. Enjoyed the ride in the bus our driver Mustafa was amazing. The tour was indeed value for money, well planned and executed tour. ”  

Sarika Bachoo • Submitted 13 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent and very informative. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. And the whole trip was more enjoyable because of our tour guide Lale. Lale went out of her way to assist me with all my requests; I would highly recommend her as a tour guide to anyone. Turkey is an amazing country with memorable experiences; I loved every minute of it. ”  

Padmini Mistry • Submitted 10 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent, educational and showed the true beauty of Turkey and its people .

Our guide, Lale , was a true ambassador of turkey. ”  

Jayant Mistry • Submitted 9 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would like to say a personal thank you to both OTG and my guide Esra for making my travel experience to Turkey so smooth and beautiful. Esra’s knowledge on Art, Culture and History was impressive, combined with her selflessness and bubbly personality made our extensive travels which were sometimes overwhelming and tiring, fun and memorable. Esra is an incredibly kind and compassionate person who ensured we were happy and well and I am very lucky we crossed her path. I’ve learnt a lot about the Turkish heritage and it’s been a privilege to have seen so many ancient and underground cities. I’m already thinking about a next visit!!! Thank you ever so much.”  

Asifa Shabir • Submitted 8 Jul 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was awesome. Our tour guide Lale was absolutely amazing. Her exceptional organisational skills was outstanding. As a result of this our tours were incredibly enjoyable and memorable. She has an abundance of knowledge and history of the country. ”  

Neera (Tina) Goodoon • Submitted 7 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my best tour. Our guide is the best and and I would recommend anyone travelling to Turkey to request Lale as your guide. She has exceptional organisational skills and great knowledge of Turkey. She attends to everyone's needs and is an exceptional guide that makes every experience memorable.”  

Pranash Goodoon • Submitted 7 Jul 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Guide was wonderful, personable and professional and encyclopedic in his knowledge of Turkey's history, geology, geography, agriculture and plants.

I loved the route and itinerary, saw everything on my list and I was pleased with the organisation and efficiency of OTG.”  

Kate Savory • Submitted 1 Jul 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely amazing tour and our guide could not have been more knowledgeable and accommodating. Reggie made our tour better by predicting when other tours would be there so we got quieter times at busy sites . His humour and professionalism was amazing. Thanks ‘ On the go ‘ and Reggie. ”  

Dean Jacobs • Submitted 8 Jun 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had a great tour! Saw everything there was to see! The guides were great.! The only thing slightly negative was while the hotel was great.....it was really quite a distance from the main centre. I felt bad the drivers had to go such a long way to retrieve me and bring me back to hotel each time. But the long drive meant I did get to see more of the city!”  

Janice O'Brien • Submitted 5 Jun 2019
Istanbul Bosphorus-Turkey Tours-On The Go Tours
City of Sultans
4 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
Guide
Country

I really enjoyed this trip. This tour includes visits to some of the ancient world's most famous places, including the Hagia Sofia, Troy, and Ephesus, and you get to visit unusual natural wonders like the Fairy Chimneys in Cappadocia. Our guide Lale was very knowledgeable about history and politics, and we learned so much from her about life in Turkey. She was funny and friendly and took great care of all of us. Well worth the price and I would love to go come back.”  

Juliet Carrington • Submitted 2 Jun 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was just a fantastic experience. The tour was really well organised. All the information was available as and when we wanted. It was not in your face. Really relaxed approach. Some mornings we had to get up really early but that was fun too. Breakfast, Lunches and Dinners were well organised. Hotels were also very good. We were promised just one free dinner but got 5 free dinners.

We are recommending On the Go tours to everyone. Please keep up the good work. we will certainly use them again.

What can we say about our guide Reggie Aydin. Great guy, he is funny and very knowledgeable. ”  

Rakesh Verma • Submitted 20 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We could not recommend our tour guide highly enough, his depth of knowledge, ability to multi task with managing groups of people, great sense of humour and thoroughly entertained our group from the beginning to the end.

The tour destinations blew our minds and we are already recommending this tour to family and friends. It took us to the most amazing destinations and sights with our super organised tour leader and bus driver ensuring quick access with no waiting. We felt safe and looked after at all times.

Every place was worth visiting and with Reggie’s knowledge made them come alive and have real meaning and understanding of each place.

Thank you - 10 out of 10. ”  

Jacqueline Fredericks-Smith • Submitted 18 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Turkey was a fantastic trip. Everything went off without any problems. Reggie and Ibo were the best.

On the Go was on top of everything for the whole trip from pickup to drop off.

I would not hesitate to book with On the Go again. If fact, I'm looking forward to travelling with them again. ”  

Eric Rozovsky • Submitted 16 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have recently completed Turkey Unplugged with On The Go, and I certainly wasn't disappointed.

We had a phenomenal guide Reggie, who was extremely fun, informative and caring. Reggie did anything he could to make sure we were provided with the right care and the right information. I was truly blown away form this beautiful country and this tour has left me wanting to explore more of its incredible culture and history.

Can not be more grateful for this experience and can not wait to see where I will be travelling with OTG to next. ”  

Liah Poole • Submitted 4 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a fantastic experience!! I am so glad my hubby and I decided on this tour as we certainly met some awesome people in our group and the group size was just right. We had lots of fun and the days seem to melt away as we were always On The Go.

Our guide, Lale, was awesome and made sure we were always comfortable, had what we needed and kept us running like clock work with just the right amount of time at all the highlights most of the time. ”  

Heather Petersen • Submitted 2 May 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything about this tour was awesome. Turkey is an amazing country and I'm so glad I got to visit it. I love ancient civilisations and could not get enough of the amazing ruins we got to explore. I loved learning about history while being surrounded by it.

Emrah was an amazing guide. He kept us going at a good pace and provided so much information about every place we visited. Whenever one of us asked a question, he knew the answer right away. It was clear that he didn't just memorise a script about each location. He really knows his stuff!

All in all, I would give this tour 10/10 and a gold star to Emrah for being such and amazing guide! ”  

Lyndsay Zakaluk • Submitted 26 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Emrah was an amazing tour guide! He was very knowledgeable and personable and made this tour what it was. He made all the stories and information about the destinations/sites we visited memorable with the unique way he spoke about it. By the end of the trip I felt like we were all friends because of how Emrah brought everyone together! I enjoyed how much we saw of Turkey on this tour, but I did feel like I did not have enough time to explore on my own in Istanbul and Cappadocia the way the days were planned out. I found that because the hotel in Cappadocia was outside of the main Goreme area that made it difficult to explore that area on my own which I would have liked to do. I understand the reason we did not stay in a Cave hotel for example or in that area, but if they had a standardized hotel in that area it would have been perfect. Overall I loved the tour and was thrilled to be apart of it, and would/will recommend to friends.”  

Victoria Jalowski • Submitted 25 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I will try to be concise, but I could go on forever about the amazing experience this tour was, and how much of that experience was made better by our tour guide, Emrah Gokcek.

The tour itself was everything I hoped for and more. By the time we got to Cappadocia, I was feeling a little tired from the pace of the tour, but there was nothing at all I would have cut, it was all so worth it. There was a great variety of historical, cultural, and natural sights, it never felt repetitive.

Emrah was a revelation - having already taken an OTG tour in Beijing, I already had a good impression of OTG guides; however, Emrah took it to a whole new level. His passion for sharing his knowledge, the joy he brought every day, the amount of support he provided to everyone no matter what help they needed, what they wanted to know, or how often they asked the same questions over and over again. When sharing information about a city or historic site, Emrah was always ready with a personal story, either his own or one he had heard, that helped bring a level of personal connection to a place that may be thousands of years old. ”  

Heath Colliar • Submitted 25 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour and country exceeded my expectations by far! We were blessed with the best guide - I was amazed by Reggi's extensive knowledge, he was extremely helpful and always approachable, he made this trip absolutely memorable for us.

The coach was spacious and comfortable which made the time on the road feel much shorter and our driver Mesut did an excellent job, Accommodation in general were up to standard, with the exception of a room with a beautiful view in Kusadasi and our room in Cappadocia that was absolutely beautiful! We saw and experienced the best of Turkey in limited time. This tour was good value for money. ”  

Estelle van der Hoven • Submitted 24 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide, Emrah, made the tour so much better. He went above and beyond to ensure each and everyone of us was happy. It wouldn't have been the same experience without him. I have been on a lot of tours and Emrah is probably one of the best tour guides I have ever had.

The included meals should be local restaurants instead of hotel meals. I would have also appreciated a little more free time, it would be great to have more time to explore than a couple of hours during included excursions.

Overall, the tour was quite fabulous. I have fallen in love with Turkey thanks to On The Go and Emrah.”  

Danielle Hillier • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was very surprised at how beautiful Turkey is. I had very limited knowledge of the country history and was overwhelmed with the ruins and history of the country. It was truly an amazing trip and was made so by our guide Emrah.

He made the long bus rides very entertaining, giving us some well needed down time to relax and then prior to our arrival at each spot gave us the information on the area and the history. He was always available when we need assistance and always very professional with every situation and question. ”  

susan Whitford • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was an excellent tour which covered a lot of the country. Emrah was a very knowledgeable and personable guide. In addition to his in depth knowledge of Turkey, he also included personal stories about life in Turkey and the lifestyle. We were not just seeing ancient ruins of cities and monuments, we gained in insight into daily living, including cultural and culinary. He made a point of introducing us to many different types of food that are typical in Turkish cuisine (such as Turkish meatballs, and pancakes), and also Turkish chocolate bars, ice cream and snacks. And, Emrah did it with a fantastic sense of humour. He showed concern for all travellers in our group to ensure they were getting the most from the tours, or vary it where necessary. ”  

Ines Conti • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour would have to be the highlight of our journey, it was perfectly balanced and made even more special by our guide Reggie, from our first meeting one could tell he was passionate about his country and enjoyed sharing his knowledge which he conveyed in simple terms for us all to understand. Reggie looked after us all in a caring and disciplined manner, we also had lots of fun and many laughs, he always went above and beyond what is expected as a tour leader, e.g. our check in/out of accommodation ran smoothly with no time wasted. He used the bus travelling time to brief us on the next site and to answer any questions, which he did honestly. We are sure our whole group thoroughly enjoyed Turkey Unplugged and bonded extremely well because of Reggie’s input. We would like to say a sincere thank you to Reggie for making our journey to Turkey one we will never forget and also many thanks to our coach driver Milat for keeping us safe. We are pleased we didn’t give much heed to the negative comments from friends about Turkey being dangerous, because we would never have had this experience. Well done ‘On the Go’ for a great tour. ”  

Brian Thomas • Submitted 21 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a wonderful tour of a spectacular country! Reggis, our guide extraordinaire, shared his wealth of information with the group and was at all times helpful, approachable and great fun - who will ever forget his singing and the rendition of "Istanbul" As there were only 20 of us, travelling in the coach was spacious and comfortable, and the additional meals which were provided but not included in the itinerary were much appreciated. For me the highlight of the trip was the balloon trip over Cappadocia. Thank you, Reggie, and On the Go Tours for a memorable experience.”  

Karen Breetzke • Submitted 19 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about country, history, and events.

Would have liked a few more days around historical sites and ruins.

I would highly recommend this tour.”  

Luba Gillies • Submitted 16 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing & the tour guide was fantastic. He made our journey easier & enjoyable. Very helpful.”  

Ayesha Islam • Submitted 11 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was wonderful and our tour guide Metin was great. He was a wealth of knowledge and passionate about his country. Nothing fazed him, and he was nice to talk to privately.

My wife and I really enjoyed all the aspects of this tour, (even the long return journey back to Istanbul by coach).

Our coach driver was very professional and courteous.

Turkey is a beautiful country, we travelled with a great group of people, and would recommend this tour to others. ”  

Craig Morgan • Submitted 11 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I wasn't sure what to expect when arriving into Turkey as I hadn't done much research before coming. Burhan ensured that I left feeling extremely knowledgeable on all things Turkish & made sure we all saw the best sites on our tour. I absolutely loved travelling through Turkey with On The Go, especially because it was a small group tour. When we would visit tourist attractions, eateries or at the hotel for check in, it was such an easy process compared to the huge 50 seater buses that were also there. It allowed all of us to really bond over our experiences & get to know one another better. I also could not recommend Burhan enough as a tour guide. He was absolutely incredible!! The wealth of knowledge & passion for his country stood out every time we visited somewhere new which was so nice to see. ”  

Andrea Martin • Submitted 5 Apr 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Both tour guides were amazing. Very knowledgeable and informative. No question was too difficult.

The only comment I will make is that with the Turkey part of the trip we did not seem to get to know the other members of the tour.

We really appreciated being met at Cairo airport by the On the Go Rep who whizzed us through Immigration and assisted us to get out of the airport. We were also pleasantly surprised to be met again going home at Cairo airport and having the same treatment.

Thank you On the Go and the Tour Guides for our amazing holiday. We learnt a lot about both countries and saw amazing things. ”  

Leanne & Graham Agnew • Submitted 30 Mar 2019
King-Ramses-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Turkey & Tutankhamun with Cruise
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My wife,daughter and I have just completed the Turkey unplugged OTG tour. The trip was fantastic. Turkey is a wonderful place to tour, we felt safe and comfortable in the hands of our phenomenal guide Reggie. Reggie was super organised, helpful, efficient and lots of fun to be with. He made our trip interesting with his extensive knowledge of all the sights we visited. He was sensitive to all the groups individual needs and made our family feel well taken care of at all times. The coach we travelled on was extremely comfortable, we even had wifi on the coach. There were only highlights on this trip and I cannot praise OTG and Reggie enough for making our holidays such a memorable experience.

Peter, Vanessa and Ingrid

Turkey Unplugged 16th March 2019 ”  

Peter Dave • Submitted 26 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Burhan is an amazing guide! So much knowledge, so attentive, quick to make alternatives if needed and is still so excited about Turkey after all his years of guiding. Couldn’t have wished for a better experience ”  

Jacqueline Bourke • Submitted 18 Mar 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely incredible tour. Burhan went above and beyond to help us do everything we wanted. He was super knowledgeable and made the trip so much fun!”  

Aurora Oncken • Submitted 18 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

So happy we didn't listen to the negative thoughts about Turkey! I traveled to Turkey with a friend through On The Go. As young, female travellers, many people were concerned about our safety. Turkey is such a beautiful country! There was never a time when we felt unsafe. Even when on our own in the evenings (this tour has a lot of evening downtime which was amazing).

Metin was so knowledgeable, fun and kind. The amount of historical information he was able to share was outstanding. He also provided many recommendations for dining and knew the best time to arrive at the sights to beat the tourist crowds.

Some hotels weren't quite the 4-5 star quality you get at home but they were still comfortable.

This tour is totally worth every penny. You learn so much and get to see so many things. We hope to return in the future. Thank you, On The Go!”  

Alexis Bru • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was awesome, loved the visits to all the historical sites in Turkey. One of the highlight was going to Gallipoli, it was an eye-opener. Cappadocia region, another one of my highlights, was beautiful during winter with all the snow, disappointed that we could not do the balloon ride. Will definitely come back here in the warmer months. Oguzhan was a great tour guide, his knowledge on the cities and sites we visited was awesome, it gave a better understanding of the city and site. ”  

Wayne Naidoo • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What can I say? The 10 days trip in Turkey is amazing and I am happy Lale is our tour guide. She really took care of us the whole entire trip and made sure that everyone's need is fulfilled from day 1 until the end. Honestly, having her as our tour guide what made the whole trip much more fun. She is very knowledgeable in explaining the historical places that we visited and answers any questions that we had.

Turkey itself is spectacular - the view, the historical sites (each places that we visited is amazing) and of course - the famous Cappadocia - hot air balloon. We managed to experience the hot air balloon even though it was cancel when we were supposed to fly on our first morning in Cappadocia.

Not to forget, our driver as well who managed to drive us safely around Turkey especially from Cappadocia back to Istanbul - an almost 12 hours ride. Thank you Lale and On The Go tours team.”  

Muhamad Akmal Mansor • Submitted 7 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you for a wonderful trip! Turkey is a must see! From Istambul, Ephesus, the pools at Pamukkale - the one more amazing than the other, we ended our tour with a balloon ride over Cappadocia. A perfect way to end this amazing trip.

Our guide Lale made the trip extra special. She has great knowledge of the history, the country and culture. Lale went out of her way to accommodate everyone’s needs and requests. Thank you Lale. I would visit your county again and hope Lale could be our guide.”  

Martie Sauer • Submitted 6 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Couldn't have asked for a better guide, highly commended! Lale so friendly, patient and very professional. She went out of her way to do the best for the tour. Thank you so much for a wonderful time in Turkey Lale! ”  

Charmainne Prinsloo • Submitted 6 Mar 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow, jam-packed tour with wonderful locations. The one wants to overshadow the next. A rare combination of exotic and absolutely beautiful nature scenes and well- preserved historical cities. Visits to all cultural skills shops showing off the diversity and highly artistical background of Turkey.

Our guide, Lali, is well versed in her profession. She has a network of contacts everywhere which she uses to enhance the experience of tour members. Her enthusiasm for her country, history and religion is highly commendable and it rubs off! She has a beautiful way of involving all tour members and making everyone feel special and at home. Thank you so much, Lali and On The Go Tours.”  

Helena Smuts • Submitted 27 Feb 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow, jampacked tour with wonderful locations. The one wants to overshadow the next. A rare combination of exotic and absolutely beautiful nature scenes and well- preserved historical cities. Visits to all cultural skills shops showing off the diversity and highly artistical background of Turkey.

Our guide, Lali, is well versed in her profession. She has a network of contacts everywhere which she uses to enhance the experience of tour members. Her enthusiasm for her country, history and religion is highly commendable and it rubs off! She has a beautiful way of involving all tour members and making everyone feel special and at home.

Thank you so much, Lali and On The Go.”  

Helena Smuts • Submitted 27 Feb 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Reggie was excellent and full of great knowledge, very friendly and a great asset to your company and we will do more tours with your company and go back to turkey only if Reggie will be our tour guide again we are looking at the Turkey Discovery tour in 2020.”  

Jemima Worboys • Submitted 24 Feb 2019
Newsletter main image Oct'12
Turkey & Tutankhamun
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Recep (Reggie) our tour guide made an amazing tour all the more amazing! He shared his extraordinary knowledge of Turkey's history, both modern and ancient, in a way that was accessible to all participants: well paced, informative and witty. He is a great story teller, bringing to life characters of legend and history and able to place them in the contexts of the landscapes we were passing through and the historic sights we visited.

Reggie is an excellent people manager. He invited us to travel with open minds and open hearts, and when this became a difficulty for some participants, he handled the situation quietly and discreetly. We enjoyed his sense of humour and his professional care for us as 'his' group.

We felt privileged to travel with Reggie and would recommend him as a top tour guide on a top tour. ”  

Alan and Joy Phillips • Submitted 27 Jan 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was fortunate enough to have Reggie Aydin as my tour guide for this trip, and he was simply exceptional. I have never met someone so passionate about their work, their country, and their history. Every day, Reggie brought a professional enthusiasm to sites we know he had seen hundreds of times, and yet he still brought them alive for us.

Reggie’s subject knowledge was simply awe-inspiring too. To have someone so highly educated guiding us around such fascinating sites was an absolute honour. That, coupled with his warm and patient personality truly made the tour something special.

It is a credit to On the Go to have guides that are this outstanding. I have spoken very highly of my experiences since returning home and will continue to do so. ”  

Laura Shevlin • Submitted 21 Jan 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We were very impressed with this comprehensive tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and helpful. At Gallipoli he took a group photo and said he would forward it to us but we have not seen it yet. The hotels were great, the shopping opportunities well planned, the scenery was beyond what I had imagined. The bus was comfortable and the driver very competent. Kemal made the history come alive. Thank you for an unforgettable experience.”  

Bronwyn Howard • Submitted 29 Dec 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had an absolutely amazing time in Turkey thanks to On the Go Tours and our Guide Recep, the sites we saw were incredible. We want to thank Recep for being so good to us and making this trip worth every minute we were on it. For his expertise in Turkish history and for always doing his best in answering all our questions, no matter what came up, Recep handled it with professionalism that was second to none. Now finally coming home from our second On the Go tour - Road to Jordan, which we did after the Turkey tour, I think I can speak for all that were on the trip, that we absolutely loved Recep and how he looked after us all and how we all felt safe on this trip. I am so glad I didn't listen to all the doubters about Turkey not being safe and went to see that beautiful country. ”  

Suzy Keseg • Submitted 19 Oct 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Spending 10 Days in Turkey with On The Go Tours is a travelling adventure I will never forget. What a great time I had! Firstly the people on our tour, including our wonderful Tour guide Recep 'Regie' Aydın made it such an enjoyable experience. I travelled with my mum, and being 1 of 6 other multi-generational pairs on the tour, it was evident from Day 1 that we were going to share our time with an amazing group of like minded people.

Recep, our guide's knowledge on history, geography, culture and organisational skills allowed us to gain an insight into what a beautiful country Turkey is, and you could tell that his sole focus was to ensure we had the greatest touring experience with On The Go.This was evident in the way he handled every aspect of the tour from checking into our hotels, and ensuring he did his best for us to skip the crowds on sightseeing visits. Not to mention he was so much fun, we always had a laugh with him!

I have done many bus tours in my time, and it goes without saying that I have never felt in more safe hands that with our bus driver Ali as well. He was so attentive and his driving skills were excellent, never making us feel in danger, and he kept the coach in great condition to ensure the comfort of the passengers were always there.

Turkey is a beautiful country, full of history, culture, and the Turkish People were very welcoming and friendly to visitors. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to see this part of the world for myself. ”  

Loredana Maricchiolo • Submitted 8 Oct 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had the most wonderful time on the tour! The itinerary was fantastic. The inclusions were such amazing value. Highlight was definitely the Hot Air Ballooning in Cappadocia. What made the trip was our incredible guide Reggie. He was there for anything we needed and filled us with knowledge and laughter. I would happily book another tour.”  

Sharmayne Bennett • Submitted 1 Oct 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My Mum and I have just finished the 10 day Turkey Unplugged tour and it was amazing. Our guide Recep was super professional, highly knowledgeable and loads of fun. He went above and beyond to make our time in Turkey special. The food, the history, the people, we have both fallen in love with Turkey. We can’t thank Reggie and the On the Go team enough.”  

Rani Hansen • Submitted 25 Sep 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing in all the possible ways”  

Claudia Liliana Lapeyre Bringas • Submitted 18 Sep 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The best tour I have been on. ”  

Rose Mary Allagan • Submitted 3 Sep 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was my first group tour and what a great way to start. Mete, our guide, was fantastic making sure we were all happy and comfortable at all times. His passion for the country and his people was very evident and he had a vast knowledge of his country. There was a good mix of activities visiting ruins, swimming in the Mediterranean Sea and exploring Cappadocia. The accommodation was great too. I felt completely safe at all times. Turkey is a beautiful country and I highly recommend this tour.”  

Sue Arkell • Submitted 20 Aug 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I enjoyed the tour so much! The guide was great, very knowledgeable, accommodating, polite and helpful. The tour was well organised, and the hotels were of very good standard. I will definitely recommend to others”  

Jutta Miles • Submitted 5 Aug 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fabulous. Burhan is very knowledgeable, entertaining and approachable and he made the experience unforgettable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone”  

Annemarie Orton • Submitted 3 Aug 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was amazing, well organised, and everything took place on time. Yosef our driver was so kind and helpful and tried his best with the English language - thanx for that. Reggie, our guide made it all happen. His knowledge was exceptional. His organisational skills were superb and there was no problem that he did not handle with patience. He went over and above to take care of our needs - thanks for that Reggie.

All in all ''On The Go'' this was a great trip and Turkey will remain in my memories as being a special country ti visit.”  

Lynn Botha • Submitted 22 Jul 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very well scheduled, interesting and picturesque tour. Our guide Yusuf was a very efficient organizer. His archaeological and historical experience and knowledge made

places we visited even more interesting. Excellent mixture of variety of experiences. He made us fell at home in this amazing country. We were able to try local, traditional cuisine.

Yusuf is very approachable, friendly and well balance person. We couldn't wish for better guide.

We would recommend this tour to anyone and we would love to do it again sometime. ”  

Roman and Krystyna Pozaroszczyk • Submitted 29 Jun 2018
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Turkey Discovery was a superb tour. Fabulous destinations, well thought out and well organised, Recep was the best guide we have ever had, He has so much knowledge to share. If you want to see Turkey then I would thoroughly recommend this tour. ”  

Joss Noble • Submitted 3 Jun 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour exceeded all expectations. A lovely group of 10 and an outstanding guide. Reggie was enormously knowledgible, funny and kind. His many contacts enabled us to enjoy an unscheduled evening cruise and dinner including swimming from the boat.

It is deeply impressive that Reggie has been touring for many years but greets each group with delight as he introduces us to his country. The tour, itself glorious and satisfying, is so much more under his guidance. It was a privilege to be guided by him. On the Go has a star, cherish him. ”  

Janet Freeman • Submitted 3 Jun 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Enjoyed the trip - it was intense with regards to the schedule.The guide was knowledgeable with her history and extremely flexible in dealing with changes and she gets high marks for effort for that. ”  

Liza Krassner • Submitted 30 May 2018
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was a really a great experience for 14 days, with plenty of variety in terms of scenery, history, archaeology, rushing and relaxing. Hotels on the whole were good and generally food was good and plentiful. The guide, Recep Aydin, was excellent, professional, friendly and patient and well organised, definitely one of the best I have been with for the 8 or 9 OTG tours I have done.

A good trip with excellent pre-arrangements by Alex and again, a very professional OTG tour, many first timer-OTG people on the trip also agreed they would definitely use OTG again, well done.”  

Judy Johnston • Submitted 28 May 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Recep was the best tour guide I’ve ever had. He was knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and so much fun to be around. He deserves the tour guide of the year award!”  

Lilian Price • Submitted 26 May 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first trip with On The Go Tours as l usually make my own arrangements. I have been very pleased with the service l have received from your company and l cannot rate our guide reggie highly enough he was so enthusiastic, upbeat and thoroughly professional throughout and obviously loves showing his country to visitors.

The tour itself is well thought out and l really enjoyed the education l have received over the last two weeks. The tour guide was 5+. Thank you ”  

Michael Walker • Submitted 26 May 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

He was amazing. Running around after us over and over again. Always had more details of anything you asked about. Was able to talk to us as a group or individual and was easy going and good to talk to.”  

Stephen Gribben • Submitted 21 May 2018
Anzac-Gold-5-Star-Itinerary-3-In-Depth-Anzac-Day
Anzac Discovered 2020
9 days Day | ANZAC Day 2020 Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello, I recently went on this tour and I have only amazing things to report. The tour guide Recep (or Reggie as we called him) was amazing. He is one of the best guides I have ever had. He went above and beyond for our group and the next time I book a tour in Turkey I hope I get him.

The tour itself was fantastic. The time in places was perfect and the sites we visited were wonderful.”  

Janine Coffey • Submitted 8 May 2018
Anzac-Gold-5-Star-Itinerary-3-In-Depth-Anzac-Day
Anzac Discovered 2020
9 days Day | ANZAC Day 2020 Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An excellent trip, one of the best I have experienced, thank you.”  

Gregory Bray • Submitted 29 Apr 2018
Anzac-Digger-Itinerary-Main-With-Turkey-Highlights-Anzac-Day
Anzac Digger 2020
6 days Day | ANZAC Day 2020 Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a great time and the tour was very good. Burhan our guide was excellent and he made our trip a truly memorable one. Also our group of 19 were really nice and very friendly , very punctual making our trip schedule and pace easy. Our driver too was very good. Thumbs up for making our trip to Turkey a truly memorable one. We will be definitely hoping to travel with you in the future too. Thank you On The Go Tours, keep up the good work. ”  

Lalindra Perera • Submitted 25 Apr 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a great time and the tour was very good. Burhan our guide was excellent and he made our trip a truly memorable one. Also our group of 19 were really nice and very friendly , very punctual making our trip schedule and pace easy. Our driver too was very good. Thumbs Up for Go Tours for making our trip to Turkey a truly memorable one. We will be definitely hoping to travel with you in the future too. Thank you On The Go Tours, keep up the good work. ”  

Lalindra Perera • Submitted 25 Apr 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Burhan was very organized and punctual. He made the tour appear to flow effortlessly. He was also a fountain of information and was fascinating to listen to. Our bus was large and comfortable and our driver Ibrahim was great. The tour itinerary was good for the most part with lots of variety including a bit of downtime to relax. We were disappointed that we spent 2.5 hours at the Grand bazaar on our last tour day and would have much preferred seeing one or two more historical sites instead. ”  

Morgan Schoen • Submitted 23 Apr 2018
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

From the instant out tour started we knew Burhan Coskun was going to be the best of the best tour guide. His knowledge of times dates and history was extraordinary. He transported me (us) back in time. Many times I just was blown away with the WOW factor of the sights. Burhan is so passionate about his country's history. His caring and understanding of us was so reassuring. He always told us what was coming up next and how far to the next stop. It was a full on tour hence the name "On the GO" and one has to be prepared physically. It was a fabulous tour. Also what was so special was Burhan had a bag of Red Gerbera flowers for us to place at Gallipoli - not many dry eyes at that gesture.

I would also like to make special mention of our driver, Ali. He was awesome, his driving is the very best and we all felt very safe and secure and never felt nervous. Burhan and Ali complimented each other extremely well, such a good team!! Fantastic tour all round.”  

Marjorie Ward • Submitted 7 Oct 2017
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

So glad I booked the trip to Turkey. Had a most amazing time. Our guide Mete was the best, What a wonderful country. So glad On The Go did not cancel their tour like many of the other tour company's. I will certainly promote the country & Onthego ”  

Helen McBride • Submitted 2 Oct 2017
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Turkey was my number 1 on my bucket list. This is my 40th country to visit. I am so lucky we had Burhan as our guide. He is the best guide I have ever had on a tour. He was very patient, gave us a lot of history and information and he is a very good person with a great sense of humour! I really appreciated the wake up calls eAch day, the alloted time for breakfast, getting the luggage out etc was excellent. It was very well organized. Ali was our driver and he was excellent as well. The roads in Turkey were beautiful and I felt totally safe there the whole time. I look forward to taking another tour with your company in 2018! ”  

Laurie MacDonald • Submitted 29 Sep 2017
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was a fantastic tour which packed in lots of history and activities, and some breathtaking countryside. From visiting temples and colosseums to taking mud baths and swimming in mineral pools, this tour has it all. Particularly enjoyed visiting the Hellenic cities at Pergamon and Ephesus, swimming in the sacred & limestone pools at Pamukkale, turtle spotting around Fethiya ... The hotels were good and most had pools. Our tour guide Esra was excellent, from telling us loads about the history and culture to giving Cerys a bag of cat treats to feed the local cats and also helping us when we lost our wallet. At no time did we feel unsafe, a great country to visit. ”  

Martin Brown • Submitted 5 Sep 2017
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We stared our month long vacation with the tour in Turkey. Now that our vacation has come to an end having visited 3 countries we can honestly say that our time in Turkey by far was the best time. The culture, the food and especially the history of Turkey that we learned from our tour guide Recep Aydin was very educational but most of all very memorable. It was very obvious that his knowledge of the historical sites as well as the Turkish culture came from the heart. His professionalism with the group as well as knowing when to joke around and keep things fun was outstanding. Without any doubt we know that we will never forget our trip to Tukey with on the go tours. ”  

Karolina Krasnodebska • Submitted 30 Jul 2017
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Tour guide was absolutely incredible. He was very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make the tour as interesting as possible and to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The tour itself was also incredible, I really had such an amazing time and I don't feel like I missed anything. ”  

Frederick Biggs • Submitted 17 Jul 2017
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Turkey was incredible, so much history and natural beauty. My whole trip I was in awe. But I must express how fabulous our guide was. I have travelled the world and never in my entire life did I learn so much from any guide. He was full of information with so much love and respect for his country. He was also caring and protective, this was so good for me as I was traveling alone. Recep Aydin was also so much fun, he made us laugh a lot all the time and kept us all entertained. I will highly recommend this tour to everyone, but most importantly I will tell friends to request to be on Recep's tour, because the truth is I don't think I would have enjoyed it as much as I did if it was not for him. Thank you for an amazing experience.”  

Joyce Naddaf • Submitted 14 Jul 2017
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi,

So this was my very first time to Turkey. I had been told of the beauty of this country and still wasn't sure what to expect. From the minute I met Recep I knew I was in good hands. His knowledge about the Greek history and Turkish history, blew my mind. This tour would definitely have not been as fun and interesting without Recep. He is a wonderful man, big heart, and incredible knowledge and love for his country. I am so grateful and glad i took this tour. It will definitely hold a special place in my heart thank you so much Recep. ”  

Renee Tsiantarlis • Submitted 10 Jul 2017
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours

The tour was Fantastic !! I had an Amazing time . Turkey is a Beautiful country & I enjoyed seeing so many aspects of it . We had a great group & it was so much fun . Loved the whole 2 weeks , & was sad to see it end & to leave my new friends . Our tour guide Burhan was fantastic , I was amazed at how he remembered all the history & information of everything I saw. He is a super nice & caring person , attentive to all of us.

He is a great leader , taking care of all aspects of our travels ,but also asking our opinions & thoughts . He played a Huge role in making the tour & my experience fantastic & so memorable. Overall - he is the Best !! I will recommend this tour to everyone I know .

I would definitely consider another tour with your company !! My only complaint would be that I think your single supplement price is way too high . Otherwise , my experience with all aspects of this trip including booking - ( Caroline did a great job taking care of all my questions) was great .

Thank you ”  

Josephine Letawsky • Submitted 9 Jun 2017
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

THE TOUR WAS FANTASTIC. REGGIE WAS AWESOME. HIS PASSION FOR HIS COUNTRY, HIS LOVE FOR HIS JOB AND HIS UNENDING KNOWLEDGE MADE THIS AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE. HE IS SO KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY AND HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE. THANK YOU REGGIE FOR A WELL ORGANISED AND ENJOYABLE TRIP. ”  

shubha MAHOMED • Submitted 22 May 2017
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was comprehensive and wonderful. Being able to experience Gallipoli and learn about the war from a Turkish perspective was invaluable. Our guide Reggie was the best! He was so knowledgeable and friendly, went out of his way to help me during the tour. I have expressed to all of my friends that a tour in Turkey wouldn't be complete without Reggie.

Thanks for a great tour!”  

Nicole Lewis • Submitted 17 May 2017
Anzac-Digger-Itinerary-Main-With-Turkey-Highlights-Anzac-Day
Anzac Digger 2020
6 days Day | ANZAC Day 2020 Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was absolutely FANTASTIC! I loved and enjoyed everything, the organization that went into the program, the professionalism, the people, the content. Burhan was an exceptional tour guide, you could tell how much he loved his job and had excellent knowledge and enthusiasm. He was kind and helpful through the whole tour and I felt very safe with him. He assisted us when the tour had finished also. Turkey as a country is beautiful and I would love to go back! anyone that has Burhan has a tour guide is extremely lucky. I would defiantly book a tour through On the Go again and I will be recommending Turkey and On the Go to everyone. Amazing experience. Thank you ”  

Melissa Robson • Submitted 11 May 2017
Anzac-Cove-Cemetery-Gallipoli
Anzac Coo-ee
8 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Reggie was a great host. He was very knowledgeable on the areas we visited and was always happy to help people. He was always professional and kind, and made sure everything ran as smoothly as possible.”  

Kimberley Robinson • Submitted 2 May 2017
Anzac Express Main Image - Gallipoli, Turkey - On The Go Tours
Anzac Express 2020
4 days Day | ANZAC Day 2020 Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Reggie was an absolute star and a wonderful guide. His knowledge of the history and sites was great and he shared it in such an easy way. His tours were fun and relaxed. You could ask him any questions and while he told you when to be careful he certainly didn’t scare anyone with unnecessary warnings. I would most definitely book another tour, particularly if Reggie was the guide.

The coach was comfortable and clean and fine for the trip though I think it wouldn’t have been so comfortable if we had had a full tour compliment and you spent longer travelling.

Information on the ANZAC ceremonies was excellent - it was a real shame that you couldn’t do both the Lone Pine service and make it to Chanuk Bair in time for the NZ service but there isn’t much you can do about that. We were well informed and I think it is important to make sure that continues as I know there were other visitors who had been told conflicting information and didn’t make it to Chanuk Bair when that was the main service they wanted to get to.

I thought both the Backstreets tour and the City tour were very good and I would highly recommend doing both of them if people have the opportunity.

I am really pleased I booked with On the Go Tours. I had the most amazing experience and felt comfortable and safe because everything was so well organised. ”  

Sasha Viergever • Submitted 2 May 2017
Anzac-Digger-Itinerary-Main-With-Turkey-Highlights-Anzac-Day
Anzac Digger 2020
6 days Day | ANZAC Day 2020 Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I took your ANZAC digger tour last week and it was amazing. Experiencing the dawn service at Gallipoli was truly moving and our tour guide Reggie was so funny and knowledgeable. He answered our endless questions not just about ANZAC and Turkish history but also modern Turkish life in general. The tour was better for having him as our guide and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to other Australians considering touring Turkey. ”  

Nicole Lewis • Submitted 2 May 2017
Anzac-Digger-Itinerary-Main-With-Turkey-Highlights-Anzac-Day
Anzac Digger 2020
6 days Day | ANZAC Day 2020 Tours

I had a lovely tour with a great group of people. Our tour leader, Esra, was very knowledgeable on Turkish history and genuinely enjoys talking about it.

The tour was very well organised and we stayed in good quality hotels. I hope more tourist will go to Turkey as I did not feel unsafe at all and they really need tourism at the moment!”  

Megan Holloway • Submitted 26 Apr 2017
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was my 1st experience with On the Go tours and it was fabulous tour and tour guider "Esra" got good knowledge about wherever we visited sites in turkey.I will recommend on the go tours to everyone.”  

Faisal Amin • Submitted 25 Apr 2017
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Emrah was a very knowledgeable guide who managed to cater his approach for the different people on the tour. He was very supportive and always available.”  

Catherine Cripps • Submitted 24 Jan 2017
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We picked this tour because of the name Christmas Turkey. Neither of us had been to Turkey before and were interested to find out about the country that is often in the news for the wrong reasons. We were very pleasantly surprised as despite there being a bombing just before we left we felt perfectly safe in the country and everybody we met was very helpful. Turkey is really suffering because of bad press. Tourism is down 80%. Turkey is a fascinating country so rich in culture and history. Having travelled around a large part of it we could see why so many nations wanted to invade it. For us Ephesus, Pamakkale and Cappadoccia ( and our snowman built on Xmas Day ) were the highlights and we felt we only scratched the surface and so intend to return. We both came home feeling thoroughly enriched by the experience and empowered.

The government is investing hugely in the economy building big highways to link the west to the east , tunnels under the Bosphorus, a huge water pipeline under the Mediterranean sea sharing water from Turkey with Northern Cyprus.Recep was an excellent guide and prepared to answer any question the group posed. He made sure the whole group was catered for and consequently everyone gelled very well. It was a very special way to spend Christmas 2016”  

Caroline and David Worth • Submitted 17 Jan 2017
Hagia Sofia in winter - Turkey Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas Turkey
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was fantastic, exactly what I wanted to get in terms of learning some history and culture of Turkey. Recep was very knowledgeable, he provided enough information and background for us to understand what we were looking and needed to look. The driver worked hard and often had to drive a long time to reach the sites. I really enjoyed this holiday. ”  

Kitty Ko • Submitted 4 Jan 2017
Hagia Sofia in winter - Turkey Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas Turkey
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great. Tour Guide Erkan Can was knowledgable, helpful, humorous, attentive and so much more. I learned a lot from him. My checked luggage did not arrive at Ataturk Airport when I did. Erkan got involved immediately in trying to sort out the problem which enabled me to relax. With his help, I got my luggage before leaving Istanbul. I cannot say enough good things about him as he made my trip one of the best I have ever taken. I would also like to pass on some comments about our driver, Cengiz Tanrivermis. He was so helpful also; eager to do anything he could to meet our requests. He has a great personality and was a pleasure to be with each day. This was my first On The Go Tour and it was just perfect from beginning to ending. ”  

Barbara Shaw Jenkins • Submitted 16 Nov 2016
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello - Turkey is one of the best countries I have visited and would encourage everyone to put it on their wish list. The country, people, food/wine, culture and history are all wonderful. Istanbul is an amazing city; so alive and vibrant - needs to be seen to be believed. My husband and I stayed on another 5 days to enjoy it further. The group consisted of 12 people plus the guide and driver; we covered 5,200 kls in total. Our tour guide was Recep Aydin who was an absolutely marvellous guide who provided us with great insight into every site and attraction we visited. His knowledge was outstanding which he delivered with genuine passion for what he does. I am so happy I was on his tour to have experienced his presence and personality. Turkey is not a country to be wary of, as described by the Australian Government, who advise - to exercise extreme caution. I didn't find it a dangerous place at all. There was a military presence and additional security in public places but it was not intrusive, and I did not fear for my safety. The country is suffering badly with tourism down 80% due to cancellations, which is a real shame to see. Since coming home we have spread the word to family, friends and colleagues to go to Turkey and especially do this very same tour. Cheers Jean”  

Jean Latchem • Submitted 1 Nov 2016
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

From the outset of this tour Recep provided an excellent insight to the wonders of Turkey. His expert knowledge coupled with a very fine sense of humour helped with this small tour on which there were 4 members who did not want to join in with the group. Recep is an excellent guide and helped us when things did not go quite to plan such as an ATM not returning my EFTPOS card. He organised some excellent additional evening activities which again helped in my understanding of Turkey and its culture. I would recommend this tour to everybody and if they are lucky enough to have Recep as their guide they will be in for a wonderful time. ”  

Robin Latchem • Submitted 30 Oct 2016
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country