Africa Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Africa. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Pretty was an amazing trip leader. She was very helpful and very informative. The tour was busy but AWESOME. Many safaris both on foot and by jeep that allowed us to see just about every animal in Africa. A wonderful once in a lifetime experience.”  

Christine Law • Submitted 21 Oct 2019
Fall-To-Joburg-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Falls to Joburg
12 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Literally the most amazing experience of my life, joined 2 tours across the the experience and both were unreal. The crew on the trucks are absolutely fantastic, really knowledgeable guide, wonderful cook and a safe and accurate driver. More importantly they encouraged the group to create such a family unit that my friend and I both cried all the way to the airport because we had to leave them. The experience itself was an amazing mix of beaches, wildlife and falls and the itinerary provided was absolutely correct. Would recommend this trip to anyone and I certainly will be using on the go in the future”  

Katrina Tyson • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Lioness and Cub - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife, Falls and Beaches
27 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

A well structured tour with amazing diversity through the three countries.

Ample opportunities to see the 'big five' on safari, and enjoy the beaches and Islands in Mozambique. ”  

Angela Millington • Submitted 7 Oct 2019
Beach in Mozambique- Mozambique - On The Go Tours
Mozambique Adventure
14 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was amazing, it has exceeded my expectations. The camping places were really nice, we could have a shower almost every day and the sites were big. The food was delicious, our chef, Jared, did an excellent job preparing us amazing dinners. Our guides, Linda and Nick were super friendly, and they were always there to help us when needed, and to make sure that everything was going smoothly. You could tell that they really enjoy their job. I am looking forward doing another tour as soon as I can!”  

Marta Tabares • Submitted 6 Sep 2019
-Tribesman in Botswana
Falls to Namibia
10 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved the tour, unfortunately were unaware of the amount of bus travel but that is to be expected, and have to say sleeping on mats was a little uncomfortable for our old bodies, but we managed and did upgrade once but still had the opportunity to upgrade at other camps. The camps were all good, although we did run out of hot water on occasion. Any discomforts could be expected as we were camping. I did realise on our return that we only had one opportunity to shop for souvenirs apart from the airport shops, a little more time would have been fabulous. The food was great and plentiful, the staff were fabulous and more than helpful with putting and taking off the clips to the tent, very hard to do.

The tour was great, we really had no idea or knowledge of what to expect but was amazing to see these magnificent wild animals roam where they chose, it was fabulous and would have no hesitation in recommending this tour or your company again. ”  

Kerre Millman • Submitted 2 Aug 2019
Fall-To-Joburg-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Falls to Joburg
12 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was superb, he was honest, considerate and full of excellent advice on travelling through the areas we were going. In the same way our cook, Peter was fantastic - every meal was exceptionally good and the team was completed by a fantastic driver Peterson, who made sure that we were always comfortable on the bus, despite the pot holes. We visited some fantastic places and the included game drives and activities were excellent - the local guides used were always top quality.

The long days driving through Tanzania were challenging, although we were expecting this but leaving one place in the dark and arriving in the dark at the next, travelling all day on two consecutive days was tedious. ”  

Lisa Cashmore • Submitted 30 Jul 2019
Rhinos - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Zimbabwe to Zanzibar
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic tour that gives a real insight into the wildlife of Namibia. The game drives in Etosha were fabulous and we had great sights and sounds of hyenas feeding and elephants protecting a baby in their group. Our guide, John, worked incredibly hard liaising with the head office in order to allow 4 members of our group to stay in Etosha Park itself for a second night and take part in the night safari.

The tents and meals were of a good standard and the roll mats a lot more comfier than last time I did over landing 15 years ago. Remarkably, I recognised our driver on this trip as he was my tour leader on that overland trip such a long time ago. All the crew were great and good humoured and worked exceptionally hard.

All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable trip that I've already been recommending to my friends.”  

Alison Bagnall • Submitted 21 Jul 2019
Girrafes in Etosha - Namibia - On The Go Tours
Namibia to Cape
14 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

As this was a budget tour the accommodation was good.

The tour took us to places that I didn't even envisage existing the group was great and we did get a true feel for the country. ”  

Nicole Burns • Submitted 19 Jul 2019
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Wildlife was amazing, great time though we won’t miss the long travel days on the truck. Campsites were good, equipment was good. Good range of optional activities. Food was good, thanks to our chef Wyclef. Our guide Hesbon was extremely patient and accommodating to many demands. Highly recommended, our group size of 13 was great, more would have felt cramped given time in transit.”  

Michelle Chen • Submitted 10 Jul 2019
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing,the group I was with was great and everyone got along. ”  

Paul Marter • Submitted 2 Jul 2019
Fall-To-Joburg-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Falls to Joburg
12 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a marvellous time with our guide, cook and driver. We formed a lasting bond. I found Chris to be very very knowledgeable and always on top of everything we needed to do during our tour. He helped us out even before being asked and was full of fun and joined in our games and music and stories and laughter.

This is my second trip with On the Go tours and both have been fabulous. ”  

Shauna Lorincz • Submitted 25 May 2019
Wildlife-Express-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Wildlife Express Northbound
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

McKenzie was great, he used his knowledge and group organisation skills well. He would then place us in the care of local guides for other smaller tours or activities at various locations which was good. ”  

Sean Shapcott • Submitted 22 May 2019
-Tribesman in Botswana
Falls to Namibia
10 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Just returned from a fabulous trip from Vic Falls to Johannesburg. Overall tour was great even putting up & down the tents everyday. Thank you to Thembe the tour guide, for making it a memorable trip to Africa and sharing your love of your country. Frans the driver was great making sure we all arrived safely to our destinations and sharing his love of Africa with us. Martins kitchen kept us fed daily and we had great food every day. Overall we had a great time. Thank you.”  

Kristine Dixon-Flint • Submitted 7 May 2019
Fall-To-Joburg-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Falls to Joburg
12 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour and tour guide was the best. Great communication and organisation skills and knowledge. ”  

Esther van Bronswijk • Submitted 24 Apr 2019
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent valued tour for people who have the time and prepared to rough it a bit to have a great experience.Guides were very knowledgeable and terrific to learn from. Cook and driver also had many tour years of knowledge. We were the oldest (63yrs) but still had a fun time and always felt looked after and safe.”  

Stephen Leggett • Submitted 18 Apr 2019
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The booking process with On The Go Tours was easy and all queries responded too quickly. This tour joined into a longer tour, but the group were all very welcoming and it was a pleasure to share the tour with them. Todd and Rodney were a great team and were more like members of the group than tour leader and driver, they both had tremendous knowledge of the country. I chose the tour because if the itinerary and it did not disappoint.”  

Claire Haynes • Submitted 15 Apr 2019
Tsitsikamma National Park - South Africa - On The Go Tours
Wonders of the Garden Route
8 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour overall is fantastic. It is a great way to have once in a lifetime experiences and see fabulous sights.

However, there are numerous early starts and long days in the truck that are not reflected by the trip notes. There are often times when the group want to stop and see more of the country through which we are travelling but this is not possible due to time and distance constraints.

The tour team were fantastic A little bit more advance notice and information would have been useful though”  

Paul Rought • Submitted 2 Apr 2019
Road to Cape Town - South Africa - Africa Safaris - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Cape
43 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I am still absolutely amazed about the service levels of the porters. They were friendly, helpful, supportive, kind. They went out of their way, every day, to assist. I wouldn’t have summitted without them. Food and accommodation was well take care off. I would highly recommend your services. ”  

Emlyn Bul • Submitted 25 Mar 2019
Climb-Kilimanjaro-Africa-Trek
Mt Kilimanjaro Climb
8 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

What an absolutely amazing trip to Kilimanjaro, our guide was exceptional, as well as the support team. They made a memorable experience, even more amazing and I was highly impressed from the food, service, and expertise.”  

Roxy Gonsalves • Submitted 25 Mar 2019
Climb-Kilimanjaro-Africa-Trek
Mt Kilimanjaro Climb
8 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great. it was with every penny and and energy that went into it, The Tour Guide John and his team from are really the best , I have never experienced service on such a high world class level. ”  

Abel Ridgard • Submitted 25 Mar 2019
Climb-Kilimanjaro-Africa-Trek
Mt Kilimanjaro Climb
8 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had an amazing tour, perfectly organized by our guide. The driver was very good and secure and the cook prepared delicious food for everyone. The tour included all important places and was well organized.

The truck was quite old and it could be better equipped, e.g. small storage at the seats, walkie talkies for communication with the driver. The staff was very friendly and made everything to get the best experience for us.”  

Hanna Van de Braak • Submitted 22 Mar 2019
Oryx in Namibia- Africa Overland Safaris - On The Go Tours
Cape to Namibia
14 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had an amazing tour, perfectly organized by our guide. The driver was very good and secure and the cook prepared delicious food for everyone. The tour included all important places and was well organized.

The truck was quite old and it could be better equipped, e.g. small storage at the seats, walkie talkies for communication with the driver. The staff was very friendly and made everything to get the best experience for us.”  

Hanna Van de Braak • Submitted 22 Mar 2019
Oryx in Namibia- Africa Overland Safaris - On The Go Tours
Cape to Namibia
14 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was very well organised with the tour leader Tabi, Driver Laban and Cook Ben. All fantastic guys. There was a good routine which we adhered to and this made everything flow smoothly. The driving was great, very careful and safe. The food was superb. Early mornings resulted in us being at camp early afternoon and making the most of the facilities. The campsites were all good and nearly all had swimming pools and a bar/restaurant. The tents were easy to put up and take down with plenty of room for mattresses and backpacks. A really enjoyable holiday. Tabi was a bit lacking in giving us important information at the evening briefing but Laban made up for this. ”  

Susan Palmer • Submitted 9 Mar 2019
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour went extremely well. I’d recommend it to anyone.

Only thought that I expressed to Tabby is that he would be more expressive and clear about what to expect at each stop. I realize things can vary a lot, but we are new to the area and would benefit by more explanation. May have been some language issue, which is expected. However I mentioned to Tabby that he may benefit from some sort of “public speaking” training. Otherwise he was a very personable and helpful guide, especially on a on-on-one interest in us. He was definitely likable and made the tour feel like a personal experience.”  

Gregory Zwadlo • Submitted 6 Mar 2019
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I would have preferred to have more time at the activity centres such as Swakopmund. With an extra day I would have taken part in more activities. The ones that I participated in were fantastic: 3-hour horse riding (11 out of 10), quad biking and sandboarding, camel riding (rather a short trip but otherwise fine).

At the tribal markets (Herero and Himba) I would like to have had a lot more time. This was not the fault of the tour guide. He gave us a time by which to be back on the truck and everyone was on it about 10 minutes before that time. I felt obliged to follow suit and missed out on talking to the locals and also I would have bought more souvenirs. This was especially disappointing since when we got to the camp site we had the rest of the afternoon and evening free. Perhaps a visit to a tribal village would be good but I understand that this might be too intrusive and not welcomed.

The visit to the township in Cape Town was superb. Again, I would have preferred more time and freedom but can understand that this may be impractical.”  

William Covill • Submitted 12 Feb 2019
Girrafes in Etosha - Namibia - On The Go Tours
Namibia to Cape
14 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had such an amazing time on our 22 Day Overland Safari. It was the perfect way to get a taste of Eastern and Southern Africa in such a short space of time! If camping doesn't phase you then we'd highly recommend it! It's an adventure from start to finish and a great way to meet new people. We can't thank our guide, Hes, our driver, Steve and chef, Malinga for taking such great care of our group! A huge thanks to all at On The Go for everything too! Hazel and Andy”  

Hazel Byrne • Submitted 18 Jan 2019
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I have had the time of my life and desperately want to return. The tour and all of the guides, drivers and cooks were incredible. I really cannot fault a thing. ”  

Caitlin Whelan • Submitted 13 Jan 2019
Big-Five-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Big Five Explorer Safari Northbound
36 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Alex was a fine tour guide. Very professional, yet personable. He always had time to answer all questions.Would certainly like to travel on any tours that he was in charge of.”  

Carlos Castillo • Submitted 22 Dec 2018
Falls-To-Cape-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Falls to Cape
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an excellent tour. We saw a variety of environments, saw many animals, had a variety of activities and really had very little difficulties (one tire issue for a couple of hours one day). I liked the variety, and even though we had many days of long, dusty driving, it was worth it to see as many things as we did. The 22 guests all got along well and the 3 staff were excellent. The guide, driver, and cook were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and kept us all on track time wise. I would go with them again!

A suggestion: at Elephant Sands I suggest there be an automatic upgrade to a tented cabin. Myself and 2 other girls stayed in the regular tents with a number of others who were tenting. It was a fabulous night watching the elephants from our tent door, but at one point 2 elephants were shoving each other and when one elephant hurried off its back foot caught the edge of my tent and twirled it around. I straightened my tent up, and slept the rest of the night just fine. I loved the experience and wouldn't have traded it for the world, but in the interest of safety, I suggest an automatic upgrade at this site, just add the additional cost onto the overall cost of the tour.”  

Dianne Raymond • Submitted 28 Nov 2018
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our Guide was very informative and told us a lot about life there, especially as a woman. She also introduced us to locals in Kenya as well as Tanzania and we had the opportunity to spend time with them in multiple places. She was always helpful and made sure everything was taken care of.

The tour itself was great, too. Great places to visit (Masai Mara was a highlight, also Musoma and Ngorogoro and Lake Nakuru), great food, all in all an amazing tour with a great group of people.

Thanks for all the help before the tour though l had an amazing time all in all. ”  

Natalie Hechler • Submitted 26 Oct 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

An incredible adventure. Knox introduced us to Africa, giving us just enough information to keep us safe and interested. He was quick to respond whenever there were concerns on board the truck or with external influences such as vehicle break downs and border issues. At all times we felt safe.

The tour itself was tougher than we anticipated with very early mornings and long hot days on rough roads. But then, that is what helped make it so memorable.”  

Janise Johnson • Submitted 16 Oct 2018
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Had an absolutely fantastic time in the Masai Mara yesterday, we even got stuck crossing a river which was amazing. Took me back to My childhood in Zimbabwe! What a great adventure to be involved in getting the vehicles out and spending time standing along the river in the Mara. We managed to see all the cats except a leopard and the rest of the big five except the rhino which were expected. Thank you to the On the Go Tours, guide, driver, cook and the Masai driven jeeps it was truly a great adventure and the best memory, once again thank you to the team for a fantastic adventure.”  

Dale Grobler • Submitted 13 Oct 2018
Zebras- Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Kenya & Tanzania Trails
13 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

i really enjoyed this solo trip around Madagascar. It was personally enriching, and I was also blessed with exceptional wildlife encounters. I'm thankful for Fetcha, my driver-guide. He accompanied me throughout my journey, which was nice. The road-trips were fun and interesting, and he certainly was very good at balancing things out in the schedule to cater specially to this guest of his.

Think it possibly got pretty slow-paced at the end of my itinerary. (I learnt perhaps i'm not so much of a beach-vacationer at heart, and so might note this down to myself when I plan future trips on my own). Nonetheless, it definitely was very relaxing at Ifaty.”  

Walter Wei • Submitted 9 Oct 2018
Sunset at Avenue Des Baobabs in Madagascar
Tailor-made Madagascar
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a fantastic tour especially enjoyed Vic Falls and Kruger National Park Addo Elephant Park a bit disappointing the area to lush to really see any animals. The accommodation was great on tour some exceptional especially Craddock and Drackenberg Mountain area. The guide Todd and tour drive Rodd were both exceptional answered all our needs. Very satisfied,the only issue was one missed pick up, I phoned and all worked out in the end. The best room at Vic Falls with balcony overlooking water hole which allowed us to see all the wild animals coming in to drink.

I would recommend On The Go. Cheers Rhonda”  

Rhonda Brownlow • Submitted 6 Oct 2018
Cape Town- Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
World in One Country
20 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was fantastic. There are long days of driving. I found the trek challenging although we had one of the longer treks but totally worth it. Our crew of Mwongi, Nick and Jarod could not have been better. I definitely would recommend this trip. ”  

Lesley Hendry • Submitted 24 Sep 2018
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely amazing trip, met and exceeded all expectations. Our tour leader, McKenzie, and crew of Peter the cook and Cyrus our driver were a great team and looked after us superbly. The trip covers a lot of ground but I knew that would be the case and each destination made the long travelling days worthwhile. Great to have 2 full days in Etosha, although the only disappointment was that our campsite wasn't actually in the park, meaning that we weren't able to take part in nighttime game drives or waterhole viewing even though the trip notes implied we would. All in all though a fantastic tour which is great value for money and highly recommended. I look forward to travelling with On The Go again!”  

Donna Barbary • Submitted 17 Sep 2018
Girrafes in Etosha - Namibia - On The Go Tours
Namibia to Cape
14 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic trip, ideal way to see so much in just 12 days. Tour guide, driver and chef were brilliant. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about every place we visited and advised us on the best places to visit. Our driver was great, always got us there safely and was a pleasure to chat to. Our chef was incredible! As this was a budget camping trip we didn't expect the standard of food we received. It was much more than we expected, very good quality, couldn't have asked for better.

Great trip all in all, would recommend to anyone with a sense of adventure!”  

Dayle Hammond • Submitted 17 Sep 2018
Fall-To-Joburg-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Falls to Joburg
12 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I can't fault anything on the tour, our guide was amazing, the cook incredible and our driver wonderful! Great value for money and I had such a fantastic time! ”  

Mariah Hartmann • Submitted 13 Sep 2018
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

What an awesome holiday, the crew (Godfrey, Duncan & Alouis) were 5 star, incredibly professional, caring and very entertaining. There was no doubt the group were in very capable hands throughout. I think they deserve a raise. Highly recommend this crew & tour company. Best wishes guys. ”  

Walburg Ruane • Submitted 14 Aug 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a great time but there were a lot of long travel days. From dar es Saleem to Malawi was two very long days on the truck the first being 15 hours which included two stops by seemingly corrupt police pulling over the tourist trucks in Tanzania. The food was really great by our cook Joseph and our driver Stephen was lovely and did a great job. 6 years ago we did a tour with you also in Africa and the local payment covered the tips for our included activities. This time we were asked to give tips however we much preferred the way it was organised by our guide last time. There was a lot more upgrade options this time which was nice to get some much needed rest when needed. It would be great to get curtains on the truck as it gets very very hot in the window seats with the sun coming in. Overall we had a great trip and look forward to exploring other countries with you. Thank you to Nicola for promptly handling any requests or questions during the booking process.”  

Nicole Newell • Submitted 13 Aug 2018
Simply-Zanzibar-Main-Tailor-made-Holidays-Africa
Zanzibar to Zimbabwe
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Loved it! Our crew was fantastic...Leah, our Lead kept us organized and on schedule with good humour; our cook Reuben kept us well fed with tasty, satisfying meals prepared with great care and pride; Isa, our driver expertly manoeuvred the overland vehicle over all kinds of terrain ensuring we arrived at our destinations safely. They were warm, welcoming and gracious hosts who did everything they could to ensure we enjoyed our trip.

Being there during the migration meant that we got to see the "Big 5"! Our game driver, William was wonderful and his experience was invaluable.

The safari camps were great. Most had shower and toilet facilities, free wifi and a place to get a beverage after setting up camp.

The optional sunrise hot air balloon flight over the Maasai Mara followed by a champagne breakfast was worth every penny.

There were a lot of early mornings and long days but all worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

My only suggestion to enhance this package would be to offer optional upgraded accommodations for pre and post safari nights.

Many thanks to travel consultant Sam at OTG for his assistance in arranging this memorable vacation!”  

Lorraine Nesrallah • Submitted 2 Aug 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I just wanted to write and say that Leah was an absolutely amazing Tour Guide. It seems she was born for this job - she is approachable, friendly, knowledgeable and has a laugh with the guests. The first day of our trip our truck broke down - she handled this with a cool head and had a solution in place almost immediately. Her approach to every aspect of the tour - timings, long days, the history and culture of both Kenya and Tanzania, was without fault. She is an extremely valuable asset to your organisation and I am grateful to have shared my African safari with her. ”  

Suzie Peterson • Submitted 2 Aug 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I was one of 6 people that travelled 57 days on the Great African Expedition from Nairobi, Kenya to Capetown, South Africa.

What an absolutely fantastic trip, from day 1 to the end. We saw the "big 5" multiple times and met some lovely people along the way.

I've got nothing but high praise for our Group Leader, Hes, similarly, Malinga, our cook, was a terrific guy that kept us well fed in sometimes difficult circumstances. Finally, Steve, our driver, was exceptional and kept us safe all the way.

Overall, I had a Fantastic time.

I was the oldest guy on the the truck and had an unbelievably incredible time.”  

Ken Parker • Submitted 31 Jul 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing trip, the crew were one of the best parts, made it so much fun and no problems at all. ”  

Anna Lawless • Submitted 27 Jul 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing, we saw & did everything we wanted to on this tour from giraffes gracefully dancing in the moonlight to the Big 5 up close and personal. This tour was the best tour my husband and I have ever done. We are avid travellers and always wanted to do a Safari the best way to do it is with On The Go! Our team was Will, Mama, and Frans the best team trio to guide any one on this tour. Will knew everything about anything, Frans is a careful and very helpful driver, with safety as priority and Mama - what an amazing cook. This tour offers any type of traveller an unforgettable experience. The sites, the parks, the campgrounds, the people, will forever remain in our most cherished memories!

This company is one of the most professional, personable, and client-oriented companies that we have ever booked with. The company even arranged for my husband's birthday to be celebrated while in camp. A birthday cake appeared after dinner and everyone broke out into singing Happy Birthday, truly made us feel special.

We are planning another trip to Africa in the near future and will absolutely go with On The Go again.”  

Kalli Doulos • Submitted 15 Jul 2018
Victoria falls - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Jo'burg to Falls Old
12 Days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was brilliant, lots to see and do. Mwangi was very knowledgeable about the area, he made sure we were all in the right place at the right time, lots of welcome hints tips and suggestions about each area we visited. Jerad provided excellent meals with little facilities, a welcome feast after a busy day, the cooking hygiene standards were exceptional. Nic, our driver put in long days, driving on some poor roads and got the truck into some very small spaces. The trip was packed with things to do and see and these made up for the long hours spent on the truck. The only negative I have to say is that some of the equipment eg the crockery and sleeping mats are at the end of their life and should be replaced.

All in all, an excellent holiday, now trying to plan the next one, a hard act to follow.”  

Carole Pringle • Submitted 11 Jul 2018
Falls-To-Cape-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Falls to Cape
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I had an amazing time on this tour, thanks largely to our excellent guide Godfrey. He was very patient with everyone's questions and requests and was very informative about the areas we travelled through. I feel the tour offered great value for money, however there were a few extras that would have been handy to know about before the tour to budget for such as the optional upgrades along the way.

I was very pleased with the food offered being a vegetarian. Overall I highly rate this tour and was one of the best travel experiences of my life. ”  

Kirrily Carberry • Submitted 30 Jun 2018
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow!!!! This trip was an adventure of a lifetime. Seeing the gorillas up so close and personal was incredible. Visiting the beautiful lakes of Navaisha, Nakuru, Bunyonyi and Victoria was fascinating. Our game drive through the Maasai Mara was brilliant and we saw the Big 5 in about half an hour! Our guides for all game drives were fantastic!! However our crew Mwangi, Jared and Nick were the most hospitable, caring and friendly bunch of guys I have had the pleasure of traveling with. They really made the trip what is was AMAZING! Thank you On The Go Tours once again for providing quality touring and mind blowing experiences. I'm just about to book my next one! ”  

Myk Brown • Submitted 14 Jun 2018
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was superb, We had a wonderful time and saw so many animals, many times more than we had expected. Our guide, Leah, was friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. Our cook, Reuben, was a miracle worker, preparing so many delicious meals using rudimentary outdoor equipment. To our delight, we discovered that several campsites offered showers. Similarly, several provided the option to locally upgrade to a room instead of a tent. ”  

Mona Knock • Submitted 10 Jun 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This was a great tour and experience. The group totaled 20, however, it never felt like there were too many and everybody got on well and had a wonderful time together. The Tour Lead, Alex Teuling, was excellent, as was the cook, Munyaradzi Shoshore and Driver Bheki Ncube. It was an excellent team. Wonderful memories.”  

Cameron McInally • Submitted 30 May 2018
Falls-To-Cape-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Falls to Cape
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Having travelled on many tours before, we can say without a doubt that this was one of the best tours we have been on. The variety and diversity of food, experiences and landscapes we experienced were fantastic. The highlight of the trip however, was our guide.

Abdellah's general knowledge and willingness to accommodate any additional requests we had made the trip really special. He gave us interesting insights, suggestions for free time and even went as far as to find an incredible beautiful and fragile tea set that we had been looking for, while we rested. Over the 10 days he became more than a tour guide, he became a friend. We can honestly say that he is the best guide we've had on our travels.

We would strongly recommend that he is considered for your Tour Leader awards and would be happy to submit further supporting information for consideration. ”  

Sarashree Reddy • Submitted 28 May 2018
Tailor-made
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour and tour guide were great. The team worked well together and were friendly, knowledgeable, professional and kind. ”  

Latoya Malcolm • Submitted 21 May 2018
Okavango Delta and dugout canoe - Botswana best time to visit - On The Go Tours
Namibia to Falls
10 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was well organised. Tour guide and driver were fantastic. ”  

Chantal Kilpatrick • Submitted 14 Mar 2018
Tailor-made
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall a good tour. Amazing sights. We saw so much and it was the trip of a lifetime. The tour guide was very passionate about all subjects.

The safari and the desert trips were the highlight of the trip for me. Also the camping and eating as a group was really nice. The food was good, vegetarians well catered for. It was very well organised. ”  

Alana Jenkins • Submitted 10 Mar 2018
Oryx in Namibia- Africa Overland Safaris - On The Go Tours
Cape to Namibia
14 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Great value tour, we really enjoyed ourselves.

A few members of the tour seemed upset about having to make tents, help with cooking and cleaning for lunches and dinners, etc. But we thought that part of the tour was fine and it helped get to know the guide, cook and driver when we were working with them.

We would have liked to spend a bit more time with people in Tanzania and Kenya in order to get more of a feel for the countries. So, some free time in some local communities would have been nicer, the Maasai village seemed a bit too structured rather than just getting a chance to talk to the people for example. The way the orphanage visit was set up was great though, as we got some time with the kids during dinner and got to chat with them on our own.

The game drives were great, especially paying extra for the jeep in the Masai Mara. It was our highlight of the tour.

We came away loving Africa and wanting to come back. We will be considering On The Go for our next tour as well.”  

Rachel Westgarth • Submitted 5 Mar 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour, amazing destination, great guide! Vacations are always too short! If possible, I would have extended this tour.

Just be prepared for some days where there are long drives between key attractions. ”  

Frederic Michel • Submitted 27 Feb 2018
-Tribesman in Botswana
Falls to Namibia
10 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour with great guides, truck drivers, and cooks. Would highly recommend travelling Africa via On The Go overland tours. Excellent value for money and most importantly we felt safe at all times.”  

Natalie Howes • Submitted 27 Feb 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This has been the best tour I've been on to date. From the initial call with On The Go to book the tour, to the accommodations, to our wonderful tour guide.

Being a female traveling solo I was nervous to travel to Egypt based on how this country has been painted in the media. I can truly say I felt safe while exploring everything this beautiful country has to offer.

Every site we saw was uniquely beautiful and moving for me. To be able to walk through and see a small part of the history this amazing country has was awe inspiring.

The smaller group size was optimum on this trip. I felt it was easier to navigate the attractions as well as get to know one another.

I was amazed at the exceptional customer service I received everywhere we went! Everyone from the hotel and cruise staff to our carriage driver were so polite and welcoming.

Our tour guide/Egyptologist Momo really aided in this being the best tour. The passion he has for his country, its history, and sharing it with others is amazing! He made every place we visited fun, informative, and he gave us ample time to go explore on our own. When we got stuck in a sand storm in Abu Simbel he took it upon himself to seek out somewhere for us to have lunch at as we were all growing hungry and tired. In our short time together he made our group truly feel like a family as he so fondly called us.

I look forward to travelling with On The Go in the future.”  

Jessie McAdams • Submitted 22 Feb 2018
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
Guide
Country

An amazing journey though Africa over 57 days. Great sights and experiences, On The Go Tours have put together a fantastic trip. You’ll see the best Africa has to offer and have a chance at one in a lifetime experiences. The different crew members over these legs made the trip even more memorable in particular our last leader Onary. Our cooks kept us well fed including some delicous local dishes. If you have the time do this trip. ”  

Nathan Burgess • Submitted 17 Feb 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a great tour, it was amazing to see all the animals and to camp out under the stars. I would have preferred a group introduction on day 1. We were given the introductory talk, and then advised we would be meeting up 2 days later. We truly enjoyed our time on tour, and would definitely do it again.”  

Loretta Lyons • Submitted 15 Feb 2018
-Tribesman in Botswana
Falls to Namibia
10 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

My Cape, Namibia and Falls adventure couldn't have been better. I had the most incredible time and it was the perfect itinerary, covering all the highlights of the countries we visited. There was plenty of wildlife spotting opportunities with lots of game drives but there was also enough downtime for us to relax and enjoy the lodges we were staying at.

And speaking of the accommodation, I was pleasantly surprised by how good it was. For me, the standout was the Guma Lagoon Camp in the Okavango Delta - it was truly magical with a rustic permanent tent right on the water's edge yet with all the essential conveniences. I could have happily spent a week here alone!

As a solo traveller, I did wonder whether a lodge safari would be less sociable than an overland camping safari but I had nothing to worry about - everyone in the group was really friendly and as lunches are prepared at picnic spots, there's plenty of opportunity to practise camaraderie and bond over sandwiches.

Our guide Joe was brilliant. He was a one-man band serving as our driver, guide and cook and did all three jobs with complete skill and care. He made sure we were well-looked after from start to finish. We were all amazed at his wildlife spotting skills, especially when he spotted a snake on the side of the road while driving! It was a pleasure chatting with him about Africa and his experience on the road and he really made the trip for all of us on the trip.

This really was the trip of a lifetime and I can't recommend it enough. ”  

Hollie Youlden • Submitted 15 Feb 2018
Fish River Canyon - Africa Overland Safaris - On The Go Tours
Cape, Namibia & Falls
24 Days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you so much for all your help booking this tour. It was truly fantastic, all of it. The places picked were just wonderful. Ilala Lodge was like stepping back 100 years, timeless and beautiful, seriously everything was so elegant. The quality of the food and the staff rivaled some of the best places I've been to in the United States & Canada. The lodge which was truly incredible was Elephant's Eye! The staff there are just amazing, Privilege, Dorcas and Blessed at the hotel, then our top-notch guide Julius he knowledge of the park is superb. I couldn't believe what a beautiful place it was, right in the middle of a national park. We saw so much on the safari, it was truly stunning. So anyway, just wanted to say THANK YOU Can't wait to plan the next one.

Best,

Peter ”  

Peter Janssen • Submitted 3 Feb 2018
Elephant-Eco-Lodge-Main
Elephant Lodge Safari
7 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything went very well.

A great trip. Great value for money.

To repeat. ”  

Rita Valadao • Submitted 27 Jan 2018
Girrafes in Etosha - Namibia - On The Go Tours
Namibia to Cape
14 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour was very well organised and Hesbon the tour leader along with Milinga the cook and Stevie the driver were outstanding. Their attention to detail and organisation made our trip seamless and a real adventure. Hesbon was great at giving us all the details of our daily initnery and the highlights along the route. He was also very good at accommodating all of our individual needs and issues.We went on the trip with our 2 teenage children who were warmly welcomed and included by all of the group.The truck and equipment was of a good standard and the daily menu was outstanding.The only critiscism I would have is that there were 4 days of travel that was over 12 hours on the road and this was quite tough. It may be worth considering making the trio 2 days longer and breaking up the long drives in Zambia and Tanzania as there was little opportunity to stop an experience these locations”  

Anthony Pinder • Submitted 7 Jan 2018
Rhinos - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Zimbabwe to Zanzibar
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I am at a loss for words on how incredible this trip was! It was a lifelong dream for me to go to Africa, and I'm so mad a myself for putting it off as long as I did! From accomodations, to food, to transportation, and especially my guide, this trip was beyond my expectations. I am looking forward to where On The Go will take me on my next adventure!!!!!”  

Karen Patroluk • Submitted 3 Dec 2017
Wildebeest Migration - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tou
Kenya Wildlife Week
7 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Very friendly, approachable, humorous, and helpful. He was knowledgeable about the country and we learnt a lot about history and culture. Would definitely recommend Frederick, Peter and Saris as the dream team. Anyone that gets them will be well looked after.”  

Katherine Brown • Submitted 24 Nov 2017
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic trip. TY”  

Mario Nowfal • Submitted 22 Nov 2017
Leopard - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Kruger
33 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

All brilliant. Long distances but worth it, though not everyone in the group thought so. Could be tiring at times. Guide fantastic.”  

Julie Greenslade • Submitted 18 Nov 2017
Herd of Elephants- Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Botswana Lodge Explorer
10 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was great! Staff were great also. ”  

Katie Huyton • Submitted 13 Nov 2017
Simply-Zanzibar-Main-Tailor-made-Holidays-Africa
Zanzibar to Zimbabwe
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an absolutely wonderful tour! The itinerary was remarkably varied, interesting & often extraordinary, & made all the more so by our incredible leader, Matt Dry!! Under his guidance we were acquainted with many of the most beautiful places in Southern Africa, & were provided with endlessly entertaining facts & figures concerning the history of the regions & of the people & creatures living therein - I learnt so much! As an introduction to this fascinating part of the world, & if you like wildlife, then this tour is surely unequalled! It was a joy from start to finish, providing experiences & excursions that will remain embedded in your mind forever! If you're thinking of going, then don't hesitate - It's the trip of a lifetime!!!”  

Keith Budd • Submitted 9 Nov 2017
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Matt was great, a lot of fun, knoledgeable and always helpful. The Tour was great.”  

Lisa Klepper • Submitted 6 Nov 2017
Okavango Delta and dugout canoe - Botswana best time to visit - On The Go Tours
Namibia to Falls
10 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour. Dexter our guide was fantastic - very organised, friendly and provided all the information about the country and places visited. Craig, the driver was also excellent. A wide variety of experiences as every place visited was so different.Only change I would make would be to stay 2 days at Addo and then only 1 day at Tsitsikamma as there was more to see and do at Addo.Good quality accommodation and excellent food.”  

Julia Dale • Submitted 6 Nov 2017
Cape Town- Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
World in One Country
20 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We enjoyed the tour. Long days as expected on the truck for the first week we weren't sure if this was the part of Africa we expected. It was mostly geology, which while interesting made everyone wonder when the animals and wilderness camping would start. After that it did start and was amazing and just got better each stop after Swakopmund. Amazing experences and close proximity to wildlife. We would have liked more nights of back country camping such as we had in the Okavango Delta and Chobe and thought most nights would have been in these type of locations rather than urban campgrounds. That said, it was a rewarding adventure with a great Crew of David, Ian and Munya. ”  

Francis Potter • Submitted 1 Nov 2017
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The transfers worked perfectly, the lodge and hotel were amazing, it was all brilliant”  

Shiree Murdoch • Submitted 31 Oct 2017
0-Africa-brochure-2013-Cover-cropped
Tailor-made Kenya
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was everything we had hoped it would be and more. All our reps and drivers and of course our safari guide were incredible, polite, answered all our questions and worked around what we wanted. We would have no problem recommending On The Go Tours to anyone considering a safari vacation in Africa. Thank you for making this the best holiday ever. It truly was a trip of a lifetime.”  

Elisabeth Wenger • Submitted 27 Oct 2017
A herd of elephants in Amboseli NP
Tailor-made Tanzania
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour guide was fantastic, and very organised. The trip was informative, mentioned this trip was not a holiday but an adventure. Very enjoyable, great group 23 of us and became a great trip will pushed by William. First tent difficult but after that 3 - 5 minutes and all ready to go again clear instructions from William. Food - great variety and enough. Restaurant and bars in each stop and well priced so passengers had the choice. Driver was very experienced. Had a fantastic time”  

Nikolay gorlov • Submitted 25 Oct 2017
Victoria falls - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Jo'burg to Falls Old
12 Days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Where there's a Will, there's a way!

Knowledgeable, excited, helpful and passionate. Took his time with everyone on the tour and made sure everyone's needs were attended to.

Thanks for everything. ”  

Steve Benson • Submitted 17 Oct 2017
Victoria falls - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Jo'burg to Falls Old
12 Days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was fun, first time for us doing this sort of a trip. Highlights for me were the game drives in Chobe and South Luangwa. Really enjoyed the optional extra's of horse riding and snorkelling. Some of the days on the truck were as advertised but felt much longer than we anticipated. Our guide, cook and driver were faultless, a fantastic team of truly lovely people. They took great care of us, told us interesting and entertaining info about the places we were visiting. I do not think I have ever eaten so well and have tried to recreate some of the meals since coming home.

Thank you. ”  

Kathryn Scotter • Submitted 16 Oct 2017
Rhinos - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Zimbabwe to Zanzibar
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I have been fortunate to complete a number of tours around the world. This Morocco tour far and above exceeded my expectations. Jamal my local driver/guide went above and beyond everyday to ensure I had the best tour, and he really made this an exceptional tour. He is an exemplary representative of his country!”  

Andrew Collins • Submitted 16 Oct 2017
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made Morocco
Tour
Guide
Country

All 3 staff [driver, cook and guide] were great, friendly, and the food was wonderful. Tents and mattresses were of a good standard. The staff who ran the Serengeti excursion were also very professional.Some of the campsites were a little basic; with poorly maintained facilities - for example broken toilet seats and non-flushing toilets were unpleasant. But they all had a bar area for child drinks, which was good.We didn't appreciate beforehand the number of very early starts that would be required; perhaps this should be made more clear on trip notes.”  

Natalia McAllansmith • Submitted 13 Oct 2017
Zebras-And-Zanzibar-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Zebras & Zanzibar
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent guide who worked hard to ensure the trip went well. Always going out of his way to make the trip fun. He was well organized and cared for is all.”  

Nancy Dingman • Submitted 11 Oct 2017
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Punctual, well organised, informative approachable”  

Yvette Widdowson • Submitted 8 Oct 2017
Group Fish River canyon - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go
Tailor-made Namibia
Tour
Guide
Country

I wish my English was better to make this feedback as positive as I want it to be.

Me and my partner had such a beautiful 14 days holiday! I'm happy with the full experience with the OnTheGoTour; my travel agent, Libby, was great, very passionate about her job, reliable and prompt to answer to our enquirers. Our troupe, consisting in Njaramba (guide), Steven (driver), Malinga (cook) was just above our expectation. Great people and real professionals! We felt safe, in good hands and we share beautiful moments. I loved after dinner listen to Njaramba's stories around the fire, it was so fascinating and interesting, attracting all of us attention. Nothing was left to chance, every aspect of our tour was studied on every small details, from the fair rotation's seat in the truck, to the duties each of us had to do, from the stops along the way, to the right moment to see the places of interest, from the beautiful meals, to the strategic choices of the camping areas... what an amazing experience! I look forward to book again with you! Thank you!”  

Azzurra Arnaldi • Submitted 27 Sep 2017
Oryx in Namibia- Africa Overland Safaris - On The Go Tours
Cape to Namibia
14 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing adventure through Africa, saw plenty of wildlife. Tour leader, driver and cook all worked well. Food a plenty and very good. Leah (tour leader) very knowledgable and approachable. ”  

Frank Molinaro • Submitted 20 Sep 2017
Masai-Under-Acacia-Trees-Africa
East Africa Encompassed
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall terrific value for money but non stop”  

Janet Harvell • Submitted 14 Sep 2017
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Wonderful experience, Robinson was an excellent guide, who was pleasant to talk too and very engaging with local knowledge and points of interest. He was also very helpful. The tour was excellent with the perfect balance of culture, history, geological interests and natural history. Each day was a new adventure for us culminating in new knowledge and interesting experiences. After much preliminary research between myself and 'On the go tours', I do not think the itinerary could have been structured any better. You should market this program as a new tour. To conclude; excellent tour, excellent value, excellent guide. Not forgetting my all important close encounter with the elusive black rhino THANK YOU. ”  

Owen Hearnden • Submitted 7 Sep 2017
Group Fish River canyon - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go
Tailor-made Namibia
Tour
Guide
Country

Had A Great time. Marika, Franz, and Clive were fun, knowledgeable, and very competent. Will definitely go on another trip. ”  

Sean Hanlon • Submitted 30 Aug 2017
Fall-To-Joburg-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Falls to Joburg
12 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Very organised and egfficient. Excellent local knowledge throughout the tour and good tips for dining, shopping, drinking and banking facilities at each stop ”  

Sarah Church • Submitted 25 Aug 2017
Fall-To-Joburg-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Falls to Joburg
12 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We couldn't fault anything, the tour was great with opportunities to see loads about Kenya and Tanzania - not just the parks and reserves. Our tour guide, Leah was great and very knowledgeable - and not phased out by any questions we asked!”  

Sandra Perrier-Faucher • Submitted 15 Aug 2017
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Linda was lovely, warm and approachable but relatively new to the job I believe so some of her info could have been a bit more definitive. Tom was a great driver and always felt we were in good hands. John was an excellent cook - good variety, very attentive to cleanliness - always on time and committed to us. Maybe an extra night in the Mara would ease the long drives and give some more game driving or leisure time. Thank you ”  

alexandra cuneo • Submitted 15 Aug 2017
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a wonderful holiday, better than our expectation. Well organised with no worries.”  

Lacramioara Millson • Submitted 6 Aug 2017
Kruger Walking Safari Main
Kruger Walking Safari
4 days Day | Safari Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a perfect mix of original, adventurous, intrepid, and organised, reassuringly experienced and safety-in-a-group”  

Helen Tindale • Submitted 31 Jul 2017
Girrafes in Etosha - Namibia - On The Go Tours
Namibia to Cape
14 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was exceptionally well organized and managed by Chris, the tour guide. He was professional, personable and a great leader who also answered all our questions about local fauna, wildlife and history throughout the tour itinerary. He was also funny and tough, when needed (it is needed at times with 20 or more participants to keep everyone on schedule). I highly recommend him and would love to go on another tour with him as leader.

The tour itinerary was well paced, some long travel days followed by a few quieter days to sightsee and relax, I especially enjoyed Etosha Game Park, climbing Dune 45, Swakopmund and the activities available there, and the canoe trip on the Orange River. The wine tasting at Cederberg was also memorable. The truck was in good condition and the cook (Malinga) and driver (Steven) were also exceptionally professional, competent and kind. My husband is gluten intolerant and Malinga always managed to accommodate him during meals, which took extra effort on his part and was much appreciated. The campsites varied in their amenities, some had decent showers and hot water while several others did not. Given that this was a camping tour this was not unexpected, but a hot shower after a long day on the road would have been a treat. Lack of wifi in many locations was a disappointment but also not unexpected. All in all, my husband and I had a wonderful, memorable trip that we will never forget. We will plan another On-the-Go tour in the future.”  

Lisa Britt • Submitted 30 Jul 2017
Girrafes in Etosha - Namibia - On The Go Tours
Namibia to Cape
14 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Such an amazing trip. Very well organised. Met some lovely people who will be friends for life. Thanks for making it a special trip to remember ”  

Emma O'Reilly • Submitted 26 Jul 2017
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I loved everything about the tour and South Africa. I thought the tour was very well planned and that we had enough time in each location without being rushed, and I feel like we got to see a lot of highlights. I also liked the accommodations. Some people on the tour expected something more 4 or 5 stars (even though they didn't pay for it), but I thought the accommodations were as expected or better. I loved the beehive huts in Swaziland in particular. But the highlight of the entire tour for me, though, was the guide, Nerise. She is hands down the best guide I have had on any tour ever (and I have done quite a few). She was great at organizing everyone and everything, she dealt perfectly with challenging personalities (we had a few on the tour) and she knew an incredible amount about South Africa, but shared the right amount about it so that it wasn't overwhelming. Thanks for an amazing tour and experience!”  

Nicole Skolout • Submitted 24 Jul 2017
Cape Town- Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
World in One Country
20 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was incredible! Everything from the food to the accommodations and tours were amazing! The camping sites were all clean and safe and the upgrades were great value for money. The cook made delicious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was also fun helping with the meal prep/cleaning and getting to know the group more. The organized tours were well planned and the optional excursions were great as well. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and driver did a great job getting us to each destination in a safely and timely manner. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone and can't wait to go on another On The Go tour! ”  

Kathryn D'Mello • Submitted 10 Jul 2017
Fall-To-Joburg-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Falls to Joburg
12 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic as well as the guide and the rest of the crew. They have done everything they could to make sure the whole group spent a memorable holiday. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in travelling to East Africa. Ps: please add gloves in the what to bring section as this is necessary for the gorilla trekking. We all had to use hand socks (!) ”  

Marlene Bogard • Submitted 6 Jul 2017
Bucket List - Animal Encounters Main Image
Gorilla Trek & Tanzania Northbound
25 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

My wife and I absolutely loved both the tour and the crew we had. I enjoyed every bit of the experience from the the accommodations, the excursions, our crew and the group the shared the experience with us. The only thing i regret is not being able to extend our trip to continue on with the rest of the group. On behalf of my wife and myself i would like to thank you for the awesome experiences. ”  

Andrew Cramer • Submitted 23 Jun 2017
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The best experience of my life. Dave, Aron and Monga were the absolute best. Their knowledge is second to none and they are very friendly and fun. Hope to at some point return! ”  

Emma George • Submitted 8 Jun 2017
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was excellent. Enjoyed the township tour but the food hall tour we could have skipped.

Gift is very knowledgeable welcoming and and excellent man.”  

Paula McNamara • Submitted 25 May 2017
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country