Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are a few words from past travellers about their holiday experiences with us. There are plenty more - just browse to the destination you are interested in to read more traveller reviews.

Lovely trip enjoy it very much.”  

Rina Naude • Submitted 12 May 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was fabulous and what increased the value was the guide. Sherif was very knowledgeable, kind and truly cared about his group. If someone was separated from the group, he immediately doubled back to be sure all was ok. He was helpful not only at the historic sites but also when we snorkeled. He is a perfect ambassador for Egypt. I will definitely be sending people your way. Nice pace too. Busy day followed by a little less busy day. The venues were fabulous. Great job! ”  

Nancy Mages • Submitted 9 May 2022
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour I did was incredible we covered all the main sights . My tour guide Sherif was amazing he was so helpful and made the tour lots of fun .”  

Emily Cambel • Submitted 8 May 2022
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an amazing trip! I had such a rich and enjoyable visit to Egypt with a great bunch of fellow travellers. So many iconic sights were visited and our enthusiastic tour guide, Medo, was so informative about the history of each. The organisation of the whole trip was faultless and enabled our group to enjoy everything to the fullest without worrying about, transport, checking in, entry to venues, tickets, local information, places to eat, safety, etc. Despite being a solo traveller there was no problem fitting in with the group, and the arrangement of travelling and dining together made it easy to get to know everyone. The cruise was particularly enjoyable, and having the free day mid way through the trip was a wonderful way to relax while sailing along the Nile. Thoroughly recommended and thanks again to Medo for making it so special.”  

Debbie Knorz • Submitted 3 May 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

iNCREDIBLE TRIP, Highly recommend. So well organised. The order of the trip was great. You were wowed at the first things you see, but it just gets better and better as you go. Medo was amazing, he made the trip. What an asset to OTG. Being an Eqyptologist was so valuable, we weren't just given the information about what we were seeing, he was so passionate about his Country and he asked us questions and made us really think about what we were seeing. It helped understand the deep history in Egypt and it kept you thinking. Medo also shared with us his love of Egypt and I felt like we got taken to special personal places for lunch and meals which were experiences in themselves. Medo was very very helpful around the many skelpers or men wanting money for pictures,goods etc. We are from New Zealand and this behaviour was way out of our comfort zone. He always made sure we were never ripped off. We really, really appreciated his advice. Medo always kept us safe.

We arrived a day early and did the Back streets of Cairo tour. Wow what a great wee tour that is. And stayed on an extra day at the end and did the Alexandria day trip. Again just superb. Medo was great on both of these trips too, so informative and we had alot of fun. Overall Medo made us all feel like part of a close family and he treated us like best friends. His humour, respect, knowledge, guidance and expertise gave us a trip of a life time that we will never forget. Thank you OTG we would never have done or seen as much as we did without the OTG package holiday. And a very special thank you to Medo, you made it the Best Ever!!! ”  

Vicki Page • Submitted 3 May 2022
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

From the moment we were greeted in the airport, our King Rameses tour of the ancient treasures of Egypt was a unforgettable experience.

We had two weeks truly 'on-the-go' made special with the support, courtesy and enthusiasm of our tour leader Ahmed (Medo). With his wide experience and knowledge (not to mention contacts), he helped and guided us through the many wonders of Egypt which for me, was a childhood ambition fulfilled. We were his 'Habibi's' - beloved!

Guide Aamer Ibrahim deserves a mention as well; his deep knowledge and love of Egypt shone through as well plus a quiet sense of humour. He considerably added to our experience on the Nile Cruise while Medo helped those on the Felucca.

We enjoyed the company of all our fellow travellers and this fellowship added significantly to our enjoyment of our adventure.

Would I recommend OnTheGoTours and this one in particular? Yes.”  

Mark Harvey • Submitted 2 May 2022
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Right from the beginning to the end the tour was executed wonderfully!!! The OTG team was well organized and made our arrival and departure at the airport very easy. The actual tour was an absolute blast. Medo our tour guide went above and beyond his call of duty to see to all our needs. Medo ensured that we got to tick all our bucket list items. He does his job with so much passion and loves sharing his love of country with all his guests.”  

Elizabeth Chetty • Submitted 1 May 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour exceeded our expectations. It was suitable for our whole family, even the teenagers put down their phones. The pyramids and temples were as amazing as I had hoped. Great facilities. I cannot imagine a better tour guide, Medo, or a more awesome group, these Habibis are now friends:) ”  

Aleks Brandl • Submitted 1 May 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mohammed was excellent! We had such an incredible trip, and Mohammed was a huge part of that!”  

McKensie Worley • Submitted 12 Apr 2022
Tailor-made
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We couldn't have been more pleased with Aamer! He was incredible!”  

McKensie Worley • Submitted 12 Apr 2022
Tailor-made
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hi

I have done all my tours with ON THE GO and this was just another brilliant tour done.

We ended our trip in Cambodia 3 weeks ago and had to do this review to complement the tour agent and all the guides and drivers.

We landed in Phenom Phen our driver Shamraj and tour guide Vannak was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so informative. He speaks English so well. He took us to all the markets and if we were looking for something specific he made sure we find it. When we went out in the evenings he made sure he checked up on us to see if we were back at the hotel. Our driver made sure we got water and wet wipes every time we went out for a tour. I left my purse back on the plane both the driver and guide helped me drive back to the airport to get it. The welcome dinner was also a great gesture.

Our guide Vannak Mom and driver Chanty Leng at Siem Reap were exactly the same. Vannak made sure we got our picture moments at all the awesome spots, He knew exactly were should take them.

The hotels were amazing up to our standard.

All protocols were meant which was our main concern as this was our first international trip after 2 and half years.

We had the greatest time in Cambodia

Thank you ON THE GO for an amazing experience.

Keep up the great service.

PS we busy currently planing our next trip to BRAZIL :) ”  

Kevendree Govender • Submitted 6 Apr 2022
Angkor Temples Sunset  - Cambodia Tours - Southeast Asia Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made Cambodia
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was fantastic - excellently laid out with plenty of historical sites visited! What made the trip was our tour guide Sherif. He was very knowledgeable, professional and humorous! Greatly enjoyed learning a new Egyptian card game from him as well during our felucca cruise.

I would most definitely recommend this tour for anyone - whether they know a little or a lot already about Egyptian history before going in the tour, they are guaranteed to learn many new things and have a wonderful time! Also, Sherif is the tour guide you want! ”  

Tony Rush • Submitted 26 Feb 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Best guided trip I have ever been on! A great balance of information and fun on this trip. Basically had a private tour with all the sites being almost empty.

Food was amazing and felt very immersed into Egyptian culture. So many sites with so much information to attain.

Came with an empty cup of knowledge and left wanting more. Will be talking about this trip for years and Sherif was amazing and so much fun to be with for the trip! Eyewuh(no idea how to spell yes) I’ll be back! Inshalah!!!”  

Bradley Kuhn • Submitted 23 Feb 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Sherif was knowledgeable and full of fun. I appreciated his flexibility during the tour and his willingness to share his knowledge as well as provide me with opportunities to simply enjoy Cairo. Sitting in a cafe with coffee I was able to ask loads of questions, get to know Sherif, and experience the culture of Egypt. I would tour with Sherif any time!

Hazem met me in Aswan and we toured several sites, spent two days on a felucca. Hazem was a terrific guide. Extremely knowledgeable with an easy manner and calm approach. On the felucca, I was the only guest with 3 men and I always felt safe and comfortable. I had a wonderful time.

Abdo guided me through the Valley of the Kings and Luxor. He was well prepared and knowledgeable. He provided wonderful recommendations that enhanced my trip. I was grateful to have such a wonderful guide.”  

Jennifer Gilhool • Submitted 9 Jan 2022
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour was truly surreal and Sherif our Egyptologist Tour Guide was AMAZING, his knowledge, timing, organization and all the extra details he gave to our group was beyond expectations. So many laughs and special memories made. Ty Sherif for teaching us all about your beautiful country and culture!”  

Ludwig Walter • Submitted 4 Dec 2021
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was a great tour through Morocco! There was quite a bit of time spent on the bus but the stops to see the sites and breaks were timed perfectly. It allowed us to see so much of Morocco in a short amount of time.

What really made this trip extra special was our tour guide Hicham! He was so friendly, professional, knowledgeable and had an infinite amount of patience. You could tell that he is very proud of his country - as he should be!

When I arrived, I mentioned that I was sad about missing Chefchaoen and he went out of his way to make sure we could add it to our itinerary (luckily the other 2 people on the trip also wanted to go). It was a highlight for me!

This was my second On The Go tour. The first tour was amazing (Pyramids, Petra and Promised Land) so the bar was set high but Hicham and Hussein made this trip just as memorable!”  

Tina Ebrahim • Submitted 30 Nov 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Sharif was outstanding. Highly personable; eminently knowledgeable; utterly professional; well organised; and most importantly, kind and considerate. We are most grateful to him. ”  

Linda Soekoe • Submitted 29 Nov 2021
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide had excellent knowledge about all of the locations on our tour. Not only did we learn all about modern life in Egypt we learned intricate details about ancient Egyptian history from our guide. He really made what we saw come to life. I would highly recommend our guide Sherif to any future Egypt travelers. ”  

Kendall Knoke • Submitted 28 Nov 2021
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an incredible experience! Morocco is a magical destination where you can see diverse landscapes, and experience a unique blend of old and new where the Middle East meets Africa. We saw everything from the mountains to the sea. We ate authentic Moroccan cuisine, shopped in the exotique souks, and were welcomed by the warm hospitable people of Morocco. But it was our tour guide Hicham who made the tour a success. Without his calm, professional, and dynamic personality the tour would not have been the same. Hicham handled any issues that arose with ease and gave us a real education about the county and the culture. His willingness to share his life experiences as a Berber, gave us incredible insight into Morocco. The hotels varied from luxurious to very basic. There were large distances to cover in the tour bus to get from place to place, but if you want to see "all" of Morocco there is no other option. I highly recommend Morocco as a tour destination, especially if you're lucky enough to be shown around by Hicham!”  

Petal Mashraki • Submitted 23 Nov 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Morocco - Hand over Heart - Hicham and Hussein made it SO special

After months of extremely patient planning with Lee S. and his local (Caroline / Rachna / Terri) AND overseas support Teams...I have returned from another outstanding and successful trip with On the Go to the beautiful Kingdom of Morocco. As a repeat traveler, I can emphatically say that On the Go's difference lies in their responsive customer service, value and excellent local guides - no wonder they are award winning!

What we have seen of Morocco has far exceeded our expectations - it is a very special destination that is ready to re-welcome the world. Getting to know the history of its land and peoples, marveling at the changing landscapes on our drive, feasting on the local foods and specialties and experiencing the achingly beautiful historical sites and marveling at the contrast of modernity in its capital were a balanced counter-point - all this is just the tip of the iceberg. The tour itinerary was interesting and highly varied plus we felt safe and secure from the moment we were met at the airport to the day we departed.

We appreciated our stays at both traditional riads and modern hotels; both types provided a valuable contrast.

Hicham is the kindest and hardest working guide I have had the pleasure of touring with - extremely hard working, super patient and attentive to the entire group's varied needs. Knowledgeable and proud of his people and country, Hicham's passion for guiding is evident. Paired with our very capable and skilled driver Hussein they are a fantastically dynamic duo.

Put your faith in Hicham and he will deliver with a SMILE- while making anything you ask of him seem possible. He will go out of his way to ensure you have a wonderful experience- even after the official tour has ended - we were able to see special glimpses of the "true" Morocco and are forever grateful!! We were SO fortunate to meet Hicham and now consider him a friend. Hicham is a wonderful, passionate ambassador for his country and for On the Go Tours...he is truly an asset to the the company - consider yourself blessed to be in his capable care. Visit Morocco - with On the Go - you will not be disappointed. Bessaha and Shukran to On the Go, Hussein and Hicham for absolutely everything.”  

M. Camerino • Submitted 17 Oct 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Just back from an absolutely fantastic week in Morocco. Everything from start to finish was brilliantly organised and extremely professional. Our guide, Hicham Tora, was just amazing and totally made the holiday for us. Every day he went above and beyond to cater to everyone's needs. He took some amazing photos for us when we were on the camel ride into the Sahara and worked tirelessly to ensure we all experienced what we had come to see and wanted to do. He made the holiday for us and I cannot recommend this trip highly enough.”  

Alison Whittaker • Submitted 13 Oct 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

[New t We were on a tailor made tour of Egypt and Jordan in August-Sept of this year (#41484) that included our daughter, son, and daughter-in-law along with us and wanted to make sure you know how happy were were with our tour guides in both counties. We were given review papers to fill out when we left both both Egypt and Jordan, but we don't feel we had enough time to fill them out properly since they were given to us as we were preparing to leave each country.

Our Egyptian tour Guide, Medo (Ahmed Esmat) was wonderful. He loves Egyptian history and I loved the way his eyes would light up when he was telling about what we were seeing. He went above and beyond when one of our family members was being cheated by a local and demanded that money be returned. We felt totally comfortable asking him anything about Egyptian history, people, religions, politics and because of this we learned so much more about Egypt.

We had a great time with our Jordanian guide, Ghadain Al-Nawafleh, also. Since the main reason for visiting Jordan was to see Petra, having a tour guide from the Petra area was a real bonus, since he was so knowledgeable about local custums . And like our other guide we could ask him anything, and because of this we learned so much about Jordanian culture. We have so many interests when we travel and Ghadain made sure we saw it all. We felt like Ghadain was having as great a time showing us his country as we were being there. We would also like to mention our driver, Issa, who was with us through all of Jordan also. It isn't to often that we get an English speaking driver, so it was a real bonus being able to learn about Jordan from him too. ”  

Kathleen and Brad • Submitted 4 Oct 2021
Passage-to-Petra-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Tailor-made Jordan
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Holiday was absolutely great if you didn't need a special diet. I am coeliac and can't eat gluten, (it makes me very ill), however I had a hard time in 2 of the hotels which really did n't cater for me at all. One of the hotels had nothing to give me for my breakfast and had to send out for some gluten free bread, unfortunately it arrived too late for me to enjoy it. It was very hit and miss regarding food for the whole holiday and the Guide didn't appreciate how important it was for me and failed to offer us any help with the Hotels. Excluding that the holiday was amazing, scenery is different from anything we have experienced before.The Group got on very well and the minibus was comfortable. Itinerary covered just about all you neded to see in Iceland. So I would recommend this holiday but only if you do not suffer from Coleiac disease. Great Tour if you don't need a special diet. The whole experience was good, efficient and I got exactly what I was expecting and wanted. ”  

Peter Attalong • Submitted 28 Sep 2021
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I have just returned from my tour with On The Go and it was an amazing trip! From arriving at the airport and meeting the OTG representative, everything was well organised and hassle free. 

Our tour guide was Amir. He is awesome!! From the beginning he was so friendly and enthusiastic about showing us around Egypt, giving us loads of information at each place and time to explore ourselves. Learnt so much from him about this fascinating place, and he was always happy to answer more questions.  

The trip itself was amazing. There's lots of travelling on this trip, but it's really not too bad, and the sights you see when you get to where you are going are worth it. I'm not a big fan of boats, but the Felluca ride across the Nile was pretty fun too. 

On the first day I also did the optional tour of Cairo with Ahmed Helal - another excellent guide from OTG. It's worth doing this add on as you don't spend much time in Cairo, and you go to three very different places. 

I'm so glad that I decided to do this trip. It was just ace.  If you're thinking about it too, you should probably just book it. And hopefully you get Amir as your guide.”  

Gavin Harrigan • Submitted 16 Sep 2021
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was an amazing experience and would highly recommend the company to anyone wanting to visit Egypt. We had the best tour guide ever who was very insightful and full of humour. I personally enjoyed the passion he has for his country and his job . ”  

Dikel Addemo • Submitted 15 Sep 2021
Girl in front of Queen Hatshepsut Temple - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Classical Egypt & Nile Cruise
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hello All at On the Go. Just wanted to let you know that my client Steve has returned on Monday, and was very, very happy with his trip and accommodations.

He was extremely pleased with his guide Mr. Janis Liekmanis He said that he was excellent! Please make sure that he gets accolades for his services.

Thank you for all of your help in making this trip come to fruition during the tumultuous COVID pandemic! ”  

Kris P • Submitted 10 Sep 2021
Best of The Baltics Main Image - Riga Castle - Eastern Europe Tours
Best of the Baltics
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The Land of Northern Lights tour was a triumph!

My tour of Southern Iceland was absolutely wonderful. The venues chosen, the timing allotted at each venue and the variety of things to experience was nearly perfect. Our guide, "Thor", was smart, amusing, full of history and anecdotal stories as well as being incredibly hospitable and helpful. This small group experience was my first, but not my last thanks to On the Go.”  

Norma Sullivan • Submitted 10 Sep 2021
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Egypt was a trip of a lifetime. Our guide, Momo, exceeded my expectations. His wealth of knowledge of Egypt and it’s people was fantastic. Everything from the Sphinx, Abu Simbel, museums, Kom Ombo, Valley of the Kings & the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut, we’re incredible. The Egyptian people were so happy to see tourists finally visiting their country and so humble. Did we feel safe? Absolutely!!! From the time we reached our hotel to the time we departed Egypt, it was never a question or an issue. I would highly recommend a trip to Egypt. ”  

Barbara Osness • Submitted 9 Sep 2021
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an experience! If the history in Egypt doesn’t do it for you, don’t worry, the sights alone will have you hooked. Breath taking structures and landscapes will fill your memories. I was nervous at first to come out here but after arriving and finding nothing but friendly faces willing to help me, I quickly realized my assumptions of Egypt were wrong. The people here show nothing but love. I toured up and down Egypt visiting Cairo, Abu Simbel, Aswan and Luxor and found the same vibes everywhere. This Country has lots to offer with unique places and opportunities to adventure. Don’t get me wrong, it is still a developing country but the people here know what they want and are working towards a brighter future. This is certainly a unique time to visit an extremely unique place. Highly recommend it!”  

Philip Langdon • Submitted 5 Sep 2021
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hello,

We were on a tailor-made tour of Egypt and Jordan in August-Sept of this year that included our daughter, son, and daughter-in-law along with us and wanted to make sure you know how happy were were with our tour guides in both counties.

We were given review papers to fill out when we left both both Egypt and Jordan, but we don't feel we had enough time to fill them out properly since they were given to us as we were preparing to leave each country.

Our Egyptian tour Guide, Medo (Ahmed) was wonderful. He loves Egyptian history and I loved the way his eyes would light up when he was telling about what we were seeing. He went above and beyond when one of our family members was being cheated by a local and demanded that money be returned. We felt totally comfortable asking him anything about Egyptian history, people, religions, politics and because of this we learned so much more about Egypt.

We had a great time with our Jordanian guide, Ghadan, also. Since the main reason for visiting Jordan was to see Petra, having a tour guide from the Petra area was a real bonus, since he was so knowledgeable about local customs. And like our other guide we could ask him anything, and because of this we learned so much about Jordanian culture. We have so many interests when we travel and Ghadan made sure we saw it all. We felt like Ghadan was having as great a time showing us his country as we were being there.

We would also like to mention our driver, Issa, who was with us through all of Jordan also. It isn't to often that we get an English speaking driver, so it was a real bonus being able to learn about Jordan from him too.

Thank you for a great tour. ”  

Kathleen & Brad Taylor • Submitted 5 Sep 2021
Passage-to-Petra-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Tailor-made Jordan
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hello,

We were on a tailor-made tour of Egypt and Jordan in August-Sept of this year that included our daughter, son, and daughter-in-law along with us and wanted to make sure you know how happy were were with our tour guides in both counties.

We were given review papers to fill out when we left both both Egypt and Jordan, but we don't feel we had enough time to fill them out properly since they were given to us as we were preparing to leave each country.

Our Egyptian tour Guide, Medo (Ahmed) was wonderful. He loves Egyptian history and I loved the way his eyes would light up when he was telling about what we were seeing. He went above and beyond when one of our family members was being cheated by a local and demanded that money be returned. We felt totally comfortable asking him anything about Egyptian history, people, religions, politics and because of this we learned so much more about Egypt.

We had a great time with our Jordanian guide, Ghadan, also. Since the main reason for visiting Jordan was to see Petra, having a tour guide from the Petra area was a real bonus, since he was so knowledgeable about local customs. And like our other guide we could ask him anything, and because of this we learned so much about Jordanian culture. We have so many interests when we travel and Ghadan made sure we saw it all. We felt like Ghadan was having as great a time showing us his country as we were being there.

We would also like to mention our driver, Issa, who was with us through all of Jordan also. It isn't to often that we get an English speaking driver, so it was a real bonus being able to learn about Jordan from him too.

Thank you for a great tour. ”  

Kathleen & Brad Taylor • Submitted 5 Sep 2021
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Egypt was absolutely breath taking! We booked the King Tutankhamun trip. Our tour guide, Momo is what made our experience so wonderful. He was so knowledgeable and answered every question we had. He has the best story telling skills and is able to teach you in such a fun way. He treated us like family! We felt safe the entire time and we never felt any danger or experienced and hostility. The sights are jaw dropping and there are so many options on how to see them. Cairo is dirty but full of life and it is the city that never sleeps! A few memorable treasures that hold dear are taking a float trip on a felucca down the Nile River is a camping trip like no other. The other is the camel ride at the Great Pyramids; an experience I will hold close to my heart forever. The Shesha bars were so much fun and a great way to see the culture.

The merchants out side of the sights can be very persistent but they would not harm you. As Momo said they are just trying to make a living. The sleeper train is not what you would expect and they need an upgrade but it was an adventure for sure.

On The Go Tours did have some poor communication with our group. We didn't get a great information about what documents (covid) we needed to travel or whom our tour guide was or how to contact him. They refused to pick us up from the airport on arrival. As a result, we had to get our own taxi and hotel due the outrageous price they wanted for the Holiday Inn. When you are booking with them ask for a complete breakdown of what they cover and your tour guides information. They will not give you all the information unless you specifically ask for it. I cant wait to come back to Egypt with on the go tours and Momo as our guide. ”  

Nicole Roberts • Submitted 5 Sep 2021
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

On the go was great with all the hotels and picks up/drop off, even with the airports. I loved the variety of stuff to do and places to go. I feel like we did it all! Our guide Medo was hands down the best. He was extremely smart and funny, he could answer anything. He helped with so much stuff he didn't have to, it was great getting to know him. He made the trip worth it!”  

Brigette Taylor • Submitted 28 Aug 2021
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Egypt was amazing! We really got lucky having Momo as our guide for the King Ramses tour, with the Alexandria/El Alamein, and Abu Simbel add ons. Momo has years of experience; he kept us on schedule, made sure we were safe, well fed, and always well informed with a wealth of history and information about ancient Egypt and modern Egyptian culture. It was a long tour, we covered Egypt from top to bottom, saw and experienced as much of Egypt as possible in 16 days. We really liked the way On The Go organized the tour, they took care of us from the moment we got off the plane, to our departure. Ttransportation was always comfortable and professional, the hotels were fantastic. The Felucca experience on the Nile River was great! Momo made sure our experience was a memorable trip of a lifetime!”  

Kevin Edwards • Submitted 28 Jun 2021
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Travel dreams fulfilled!

This "tailor-made" travel came with all expectations fulfilled.

The guides and drivers were really excellent.

Hotels just perfect for my wishes. ”  

Leslie Hindle • Submitted 28 May 2020
Treasures-Of-The-Tsars-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Tailor-made Russia
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent Tour from start to finish!

Very easy to book and all information supplied included. ”  

Linda Evans • Submitted 27 Apr 2020
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Time of my life

I wish I could put 6 stars! The tour was seamless from the time I landed in Cairo to the time I was back at the airport. Our guide Dino had so much local knowledge, was patient and really made the trip. I found everything to be straight forward and clear - I loved every minute. Thank you guys so much. Well, other than Dino being the best guide I could ask for, I met a bunch of amazing people along the way - and one special person in particular... From seeing the pyramids to an overnight sleeper train, myriad temples and markets, floating down the Nile on a fellucca (the highlight) and swimming in the red Sea, there is not much else we could have asked to do in 13 days! I never once felt unsafe or in trouble (even in some of the dark back streets...) and would do another on the go tour in a heartbeat. Thank you to everyone we dealt with.”  

Benjamin Quilter • Submitted 22 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A once in a lifetime adventure unlike any other I’ve ever experienced!

I had a once in a lifetime trip to Egypt! I have never taken a group tour before and was hesitant. All my fears were gone the moment there was someone waiting for me before customs and expedited my arrival, helped with luggage, and delivered us to our hotel with ease. The tour began officially by meeting with Tonga to sort paperwork and scheduling. He was patient and efficient after the long trip to Egypt. Once we started off on our adventures they were one after the other each day better and better. So many new experiences, people, places, colors, scenery. All painting the perfect picture of the magic, beauty, and contrast of ancient and present day Egypt. I met some friends I know I will have forever and had experiences I will treasure. The highlight for me being the 2 night felucca trip. The Nile is a monolith of if it’s own and lives up to the hype. The Nile valley takes your breath away from sunrise to sunset and the moon will captivate your dreams. My trip would not have been the same without our amazing guide, Dino! Dino was so organized, helpful, PATIENT, caring, funny, and knowledgeable. He made 13 strangers with all different personalities and travel experience feel like a cohesive family unit in a short period of time with ease. He explained all the histories and mythology with clarity and answered questions and concerns with pleasure. I feel so lucky to have experienced Egypt through his eyes.”  

Corinne Miranda • Submitted 22 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was everything I hoped it would be, it was a true adventure around a country totally unspoilt by commercialism. It was exceptionally well organized with great flexibility and the 4 guides that accompanied me at various locations were all excellent.

We booked with Jessica from the London office. Jessica looked after me exceptionally well and went out of her way to make sure it was an experience that I would not forget”  

Kevin James • Submitted 21 Apr 2020
Ubein Bridge-Burma Tours-Burma
Tailor-made Myanmar (Burma)
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Incredible Jordan discovery!

The New Year in Petra tour was a wonderful discovery of the extraordinary Ancient and Biblical history of this region. Our guide was exceptional in the way he delivered his extensive knowledge. Highly recommended! ”  

Peter Traverna • Submitted 20 Apr 2020
Wadi Rum at sunset - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
New Year's in Wadi Rum
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

There was always someone to meet us at the destinations. Tour guide Mahi was knowledgable and cared about our wellbeing. We had a great group and we all got on well. This was the first time I had visited India and it has left me with the most wonderful memories I just want to go back. We also did a tour the week before and again the tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. They also asked us what we wanted to do and never rushed us.”  

Linda Oram • Submitted 14 Apr 2020
Holi new main image 2020 - girl covered in paint
Holi, Festival of Colour
8 days Day | Festival Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The Holi Festival Tour was a convenient way to see the some of the major sites of India and join the spirit of Holi”  

Matthew French • Submitted 11 Apr 2020
Holi new main image 2020 - girl covered in paint
Holi, Festival of Colour
8 days Day | Festival Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hi, just wanted to say Tuan is a fantastic tour guide, he is so suited to this job, although travelling with him you realise this is not just a job for him, his knowledge and passion for his country is very evident. He made us all feel like we were part of his family. Tuan is a real asset to your organisation, this was my first on the go experience and I have to say there was nothing I could fault. My very Vietnam experience was truely amazing. Thank you!”  

Julie Khan • Submitted 10 Apr 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

On The Go never disappoint.

Dino and the team went above and beyond to help out everyone throughout the trip. ”  

Tanya Collison • Submitted 3 Apr 2020
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Wow, if you have thought about going to Egypt, or grew up loving the ancient world, please go. I never felt unsafe or unwelcome, the sites are beautiful and the people are friendly. We booked this tour for our honeymoon and was not disappointed.

Overall great experience, ticked a lot of things off our bucket list and made some new friends and definitely recommend the tour.”  

Amy • Submitted 1 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Everything we bargained for and more.

Everyone in our group commented on what an happy group ours was but for me this was all down to our guide Hung.To bring our group together the way he did was commendable,especially as we were all from different back grounds & nationalities.

The organisation was second to none and effortless for the group who really didn’t lift a finger, I suspect Hung worked even harder when out of the groups sight especially with the situation of Covid 19. ”  

Kevin • Submitted 1 Apr 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing insight into Laos & Vietnam culture, country, people, food & history. Tour was cut short due to Covid 19 so we never made it to Cambodia. However the one thing to stand out during the holiday was the quality, professionalism and enthusiasm of our guide in Vietnam Mr Hung Do.

This was our second OTG tour in two years during which we experienced several guides and Mr Hung Do stands head and shoulders above the others. Unfortunately our holiday will always be remembered for the Virus, but right until we had to leave Mr Hung Do put his customers first and went out of his way to ensure our holiday was disrupted as little as possible.

I am a person who will always complain given half a chance, but on this occasion Mr Hung Do saved the day and I sincerely hope he and his family remain safe and well so that we can complete the tour with him when this is all over. ”  

Alan • Submitted 31 Mar 2020
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour of Morocco with great guide and driver

I was a last minute booking for a Morocco tour with On The Go and from start to finish they could not have done a better job.The office contact in London (Jessica Zedron) answered all of my questions promptly; the tour guide Lhoucine was excellent as was the driver - also Lhoucine.”  

Judith Dye • Submitted 29 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I totally rate 5 stars for our guide Abdellah, we arrived at a time when the world as we know it was about to go into turmoil.

The biggest take away for me was the calm and patient manner of our guide Abdellah who had only our best interests at heart. He was professional and so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

As we did not get to see much as our trip was cut short our group made a pact to return in 12 months and ask for him as our guide we were all so impressed with his helpful, calm and professional manner.

Thank you Go To Tours and especially Abdellah. ”  

Virginia • Submitted 28 Mar 2020
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City old
8 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This is our second tour with On the Go Tours. Choosing this tour company was one of the best decisions we made, and will look forward to other travel destinations with them.

Our tour to Egypt was wonderful.We had a great small group led by one passionate guide, he kept us informed every step of the journey.

We felt very cared for by your members of On the Go Tours which made the tour so enjoyable, thank you Medo for the time we spent with you and thank you On the Go Tours for another.

fabulous adventure with your company and superb guides.”  

Debra • Submitted 27 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fantastic worry-free tour

The tour was well thought out and the pace was perfect with just enough free time. All the hotels were in good locations so exploring was easy. The historic sites and activities were a good mix and delivered a sense of the country. ”  

Peter Parachnowitsch • Submitted 26 Mar 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We recently completely the Very Vietnam tour with your company. I had always wanted to visit Vietnam but it never seemed to be the right time.

The tour was wonderful. We got to see so much more than if we were on our own trying to see the number of sites and take part in the many experiences. Everything lined up perfectly. Transport between places ran smoothly and we managed to have full days before heading off to the next place or to our comfortable accommodation.

We can not speak highly enough of our amazing guide Hong Do. He was knowledgeable (even filling in for the location guides when they were unavailable due to Covid 19 ). He gave us wonderful insight to his country. He was professional at all times with a perfect mix of good humour, intelligent and informative conversation and a genuine friendliness that never overstepped. Travel at such a time could have been very stressful but Hong’s calm manner and ability to efficiently organise and adapt to the unfolding situation was extremely reassuring. He went above and beyond to assist those in our group who needed to change travel arrangements in a rapidly changing scenario. ”  

Leanne • Submitted 25 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour - Choices of hotel accommodations are generally very good. There is a well-paced blend of visits to monuments and free time. The local guides really do a lot of work behind the scenes to take care of a lot of the hassle that individual travellers might have to deal with in Egypt. ”  

Elham Vakili Ghomi • Submitted 22 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

New Year in Moscow - Sergey was wonderful”  

Janice Emery • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
Treasures-Of-The-Tsars-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Tailor-made Russia
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Given 5 stars all the way despite covid 19 challenges ”  

Lea Blackwell • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My Very Vietnam trip was absolutely fabulous apart from covid 19 which did have an effect whilst we were travelling. Locals became scared of us and turned us away. Many of our hotels and trips had cancelled and new plans were quickly put into place so our tour could continue. We had to wear masks from day 2 of our tour which is not very nice. Our own country advised against masks where as the tour leader and Vietnam insisted we wore them. Vietnam and the trip was amazing and wouldn't have missed this. The country is stunning and the scenery from jungles to beaches absolute amazing. It was a shame covid 19 had an impact. I would definitely go again. I was with a great group of travellers and we all got on so well. Thank you to all the group for making the tour even more amazing in such a difficult time. This is a destination you can't miss out on. As a solo traveller I would recommend as I never felt alone it was like having an extended family. Thank you on the go tours for another amazing trip”  

Christine Smith • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Overall a really enjoyable trip sadly cut short due to Corona Virus

Great tour - helpful ”  

Ian Munt • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hassle free, informative guide, great pace to the itinerary. ”  

Andrew Seddon • Submitted 20 Mar 2020
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The trip was awesome. From the airport pick up to our guides escorting some of us to the border so we could leave early (corona :( )

We saw so many things and a great variety. We were safe and very well fed. Moonya? kept us happy and healthy with delicious mushroom sauce and yummy peanut cabbage. There was always a vegetarian option.

Becky keep us safe on the road and was an excellent driver and helped me with my tent.

Gift keep us organized and informed with a great sense of humour. His love of Africa always shone through. I did find some parts a bit slow. I did not really enjoy so many idle afternoons but some in the group did.The truck should have curtains and some small repairs to the seats but was pretty comfortable for the most part. A source of power in the back would make life much easier.

Campsites were almost all excellent. I was in a great group and the three weeks flew by.

I cannot say enough good things about our crew. A great trip.”  

Yvonne Koskamp • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Zebras Drinking - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Cape to Falls
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour through Iceland was amazing. The tour made so enjoyable by our guide Anna. She ensured we were safe at all times and got to see what Iceland has to offer. The scenery and the people were just beautiful.”  

Alicia Jewell • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main2
Northern Lights & Glacier Lagoons
5 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Good tour that covers several places in Morocco -

Great tour that covers many parts of Morocco, although some of them at the end of the tour were in a rush and felt like drive-through. Having some extra days in Essaouira was a great choice, as it has a really nice medina that is bit less hectic than those in the bigger cities. Our guide Aziz was great, especially when we were affected by the corona virus outbreak at the end of our tour, and things were getting unpredictable with our flights. He stayed with the group and assisted us. Many thanks for that to Aziz. Also the driver did well, and the vehicle was also a good size for our 9 person group. Hotels were usually very good, although in cases the location was not optimal (i.e. far from the Medina), so it was not easy to go out on your own, if there was only little time in the location.”  

Mats Granskog • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fabulous Trip to India visiting top spots we'd always wanted to see.

We have just returned from a fabulous trip to Amritsar and the Gold Triangle. Our guide, Satendra, was very well-informed, funny and made sure everything ran smoothly. ”  

Miranda Huntley • Submitted 16 Mar 2020
The Golden Temple in Amritsar - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Amritsar & the Golden Triangle
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What a great tour of Vietnam.Brilliantly organised from start to finish.Superb insight to the geography,climate,atmospheres,history and most of all cultures of the country in the time available.

Made all the more AMAZING by our great tour guide.Always in the right place at the right time,making everything so easy for us,nothing to worry about.And full of history,facts and information all the time.

Thanks Tuan,Thanks On the Go,see you again soon. ”  

Robert • Submitted 15 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour was fantastic. Medo was amazing. He was very passionate and really cared. The information he shared was very in depth and insightful. ”  

Tania PARKER • Submitted 14 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My experience was very good. They understood the circumstance of Covid 19 and allowed me to use my travel cost for next trip. ”  

Myounghee Kang • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour guide Lale was excellent - very knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend.”  

Sarah Hellyer • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Exceptional experience of Southern Africa - Exceptional service and spot on itinerary, have used On The Go many times before and shall do again. Never an issue with any booking ”  

Isaac Weir • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
Falls-To-Cape-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Falls to Cape
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The trip proved to be a phenomenal experience. I never thought I would have had the opportunity to travel to as many places in such a short time. Our Guide did a remarkable job and made the trip truly a memorable experience.”  

Jonathan Calelike • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
The Rio Carnival - Main image - South America - On The Go Tours
The Rio Carnival
6 days Day | Overland Adventures
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Interesting and enjoyable trip

Well organised, good hotels, tour guides had good knowledge. ”  

Kay Watkins • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Medo did an absolutely amazing job as our tour guide for Egypt. He made the tour very fun, engaging and insightful as we went around the different parts of Egypt.

Medo created a great sense of community within our tour group and were able to create memorable moments together as he shared his vast knowledge and love of Ancient Egypt.

Would highly recommend this tour and Medo as the tour guide!”  

Syrena Bayne • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fantastic tour made even more amazing by our guide Medo.

Medo has such an incredible depth of knowledge about Ancient Egypt along with bucket loads of enthusiasm that he really brought the whole experience to life.

The group of people we were with were great, mixed well and added immensely to the fun and joy of the trip.

While the trip was full on and exhausting in the first few days, it was well worth it and the cruise was a great time to chill a bit (and yes it was chilly when we were there !).

If you are looking to take a trip round Egypt, you have to demand Medo as your guide. You will learn so much from him about Egypt, both ancient and modern.”  

Cliff Bayne • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Awesome!! Fantastic time was had. Very organised informative helpful and generally nice people !! Would definitely recommend them. ”  

Elizabeth Holland • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
The Rio Carnival - Main image - South America - On The Go Tours
The Rio Carnival
6 days Day | Overland Adventures
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great experience - Brilliant tour of Sri Lanka, taking in national parks, UNESCO treasures, tea plantation and packing/sorting factory, mountain climbing, ocean picnic, boat, superbly organised by guide Manoj - oh and wonderful hotels! ”  

Linda Wickman • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
Leopard in Yala - Sri Lanka Tours - On The Go Tours
Wild About Sri Lanka
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent comprehensive tour of Morocco Good itineraries, guides and drivers. Especially liked our guide Abdullah who was knowledgeable organized and helpful. ”  

Mark Daitchman • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
Magical Morocco main Image - Chefchaouen Blue City - Morocco
Magical Morocco Old
13 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The trip was very organised and there were guides, taxi drivers ready to go at each point inc our journeys on trains and trips to and from the airport. The Shimla trip was lovely and certainly orthwhile. The trip notes are very good and useful once home and looking back over the photos.The guides we had were very experienced and gave us some history and background information.”  

Cheryle Poder • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

An amazing trip. Far exceeded our expectations. Everything was so well organised and when there were small hitches they were dealt with speedily and efficiently. FANTASTIC..”  

Peter Yeomann • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
The Rio Carnival - Main image - South America - On The Go Tours
The Rio Carnival
6 days Day | Overland Adventures
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A very enjoyable tour from start to finish”  

Liam Moloney • Submitted 9 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Dream trip that exceeded expectations in so many ways!

Start to finish, First Class tour. Momo is the greatest! Egypt, beautiful people, beautiful country. ”  

Michael Davison • Submitted 9 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Punjab and the Toy train to Shimla are highlights. There was a lot of travelling involved and all transport arrangements worked out well. There were concerns over the Coronavirus issues at the end and we were kept informed of potential changes. ”  

Nigel Jones • Submitted 9 Mar 2020
The Golden Temple in Amritsar - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Amritsar & the Golden Triangle
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I would rate this Iceland tour highly. The guide, Eyrun was brilliant and the accommodation and breakfasts were wonderful. The itinerary was great and the guide always did her best for us, even if roads were closed and there were necessary itinerary changes. She always kept us informed of what was going on and gave excellent information. We were so lucky to see the Northern lights and loved the chalet accommodation in the South of Iceland. My only gripe would be the Flybus coach from the airport to the hotel - we had to wait 2 hours and nobody was sure what was happening”  

David Griffiths • Submitted 7 Mar 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour guide was knowledgeable and very friendly.”  

John Howard Hall Jr • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Stunning experience. Wonderful experience of South Africa and Zimbabwe. We were looked after superbly by Manda, Martin and Franz. Camping is the best way to experience such beautiful countries ”  

Gregory Ward • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Hwange NP Leopard - On The Go Tours
Jo'burg to Falls
12 Days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing tour!Tour guide Dino was informative and has great customer service. Tour was well organized and coordinated. Very well paced ”  

Christina Holston • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fantastic trip - Well organised, took in all the sights I wanted to see, excellent service & great guide.”  

David Gribben • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Cruise ship on the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Jewel of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour was very well organized. Lovely mixed group of people, different ages which made it very interesting. Magda was the best tour guide I have ever had as she was very funny and made everyone feel relaxed straight away. Looking at my next tour already :) ”  

Linda Wright • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Very quick to respond to queries. Kept us updated with information well, including altering letters for visa when information was entered incorrectly. Would buy from them again!”  

Andrew Jackson Higgins • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Red-Square-In-Winter-Group_Tours-Russia
The Snowball
6 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

fantastic tour - The guide was very knowledgeable, well organised tour. ”  

Marilyn Goble • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

All arrangements, travel and hotels were excellent. No complaints about any aspect of the tour.”  

Michael Warren • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Classic Turkey

The tour leader - Burhan - , Driver - Ibrahim , Coach and the actual tour content were great. I booked direct and that was also pretty good. Bolt on Ballooning was a fantastic experience. ”  

Christina Penlington • Submitted 4 Mar 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great service from a company that has experience and a good range of holidays. Our Reservations Consultant, Terri, was helpful and usually prompt in replying quickly. When she was away we had someone else looking after us which was reassuring.

We have used On The Go Tours now for 5 holidays to different countries and always found them reliable and willing to cater for our wishes. Just send them your chosen itinerary and they will do the rest”  

Judith Broadway • Submitted 4 Mar 2020
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made India
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great countries with much history shown by outstanding guides. Outstanding guides. Knowledgeable, patient, observant, kind, efficient. Always felt taken care of. Guides went out of their way to solve any issue. ”  

Olive Rotanana • Submitted 4 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fabulous trip - Really professional tour guide, very well planned whose knowledge was shared in an interesting and thoughtful way. City hotels were fantastic,less so in rural areas but in context of price paid and Indian infrastructure was ok. Historic sights are incredible and to be able to see so many in 8 days makes the lengthy bus journeys worth while”  

Sheenagh de Silva • Submitted 2 Mar 2020
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had 2 days in Kathmandu which was busy and air pollution was a problem. 2 days were enough for me. We then went to Chitwan which was superb and we could have done with extra time to chill. We saw rhino, Sloth Bear Crocodiles Wild Boar etc. We loved Pokhara and the object of our trip was the opening of a new school on Amayot Jhioti which our Rotary Club had funded with a bequest from one of our members and a lot of fund raising in our club. The original school was almost destroyed in the last earthquake. We were delighted with the finished school and the welcome we were given. Our guide Bir was great and I think our group learned a lot from him and he did from us. I was slightly disabled after foot surgery and Bir was particularly helpful to me. Pokhara Midtown Rotary Club were welcoming to us and I think Bir was surprised at the International co operation between Rotary groups.”  

Maureen Wolland • Submitted 1 Mar 2020
Himalayas-Main-Image
Tailor-made Nepal
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Momo is a star, his knowledge, enthusiasm and passion shone through in everything he did. This trip was only short, and probably long enough as the information Momo gave about Egypt’s culture, history, monuments and treasures was immense. He is very experienced and dedicated, which was always apparent through his passion for his country and it’s amazing history.

Egypt is wonderful and On the Go Tours are splendid. It’s such a shame Egypt has been affected by bad publicity and journalism, most being untrue and sensationalised by the media - this country relies on tourism, especially when it produces such great Egyptologists as Momo.

I travelled as a single woman and never once felt unsafe. Everyone is helpful and friendly, to visit this country is a must.”  

Wendy Morris • Submitted 29 Feb 2020
Temple-New-Image
Cairo to Luxor Explorer
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My family thoroughly enjoyed our tailor-made tour in Morocco. Our children are 9 and 12. It was a very interesting and fun adventure for all of us. I shopped around and found the prices at On The Go were very good. The person I worked with to book the tour was fairly prompt in responding. The reminders of what to do and when to prepare for the trip were really nice. We also had wonderful guides and a great driver on our trip.”  

Claire Burke • Submitted 29 Feb 2020
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made Morocco
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

On the Go had everything arranged seamlessly. The representative met me prior to immigration at the Cairo airport, helped get my visa and guided me though the airport to the transfer to the hotel. Nader was the best tour guide. He took care of absolutely everything.

Creating such a seamless experience.

My group was a diverse group of ages and backgrounds. And Nader was able to bring us all together. Nothing was ever to much to ask from Nader and his passion for him country and its history was infectious!

Egypt has always been on my bucket list and now I can say I have done it and absolutely loved every bit of it. Travelling solo, I never felt unsafe, even in the busiest of places. The people where so kind and friendly. Even random strangers saying hello and welcoming us to Egypt was a daily occurrence. You see a lot in 13 days, from the pyramids, Valley Of The Kings, Abu Simbel (an optional and absolute MUST DO!), diving in the Red Sea, all the temples, all the hyroglyphs and probably the highlight of the tour, sailing on a felucca on the Nile!

Even though I arrived by myself, my time in Egypt left me with so many memories, and created lifelong friendships with my Egypt family. Overall an absolutely amazing experience that will be hard to beat. Would definitely recommend doing a tour with On the Go tours!!”  

Sharon Hobbes • Submitted 28 Feb 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Everything was amazing! I could not highly recommend On the Go Tours enough. What a superb, tour. Everything was just so well organised. We were treated to 5-star accommodation and the internal flights were excellent. We had a small group of 8 in all plus our archeologist! We all just got along so so well which made the trip even more memorable. The knowledge from our tour guide Yasser was brilliant and he looked after us so well. There was absolutely nothing that I could honestly say was negative. We were treated so respectfully and at every stage of the trip, someone was there to either walk us through security at the airport, sort our visas, organise our transport to hotels and to various sites we visited. It really was a dream come true to visit Egypt and On the Go Tours made the experience seamless. I never thought I was a tour person, however, after this experience, I would definitely use them again for those countries that can be tricky to do on your own. I also thought it was great value for money. The Nile River cruise was excellent. The food was brilliant and varied every night. One thing I would say was I am so thrilled we requested to fly to Luxor and fly from Aswan to Cairo. The others did the sleeper train and I believe it was not a great experience. Luckily we made that request! I hope this feedback is helpful. ”  

Michaela and Dean Nicol • Submitted 25 Feb 2020
Cruising the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Treasures of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I travelled with On the Go Tours to Cambodia (Phnom Penh and Angkor) and I had a great time. The agency was proactive and offered guidance on before and after my arrival. What I would only add would be a small leaflet/booklet with the information about the place and map. Both local guides were very helpful and gave us a really good understanding of the sights and more importantly everyday life and culture. The schedule had a good pace with adequate time on the sights and free time in the evenings to do your own plans.”  

Anastasia Konstantinou • Submitted 21 Feb 2020
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A well organised trip - definitely "on the go"

I would recommend on the go tours. The guides were attentive, informative and fun sense. Some of the sights offered were not for me. but I see most others in our group were interested (so just me).. Time frames were well organised and accommodation was excellent. overall an excellent experience. Cathy”  

Cathy • Submitted 21 Feb 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A very enjoyable tour packed with different activities, nice food and hotels. We are a family of 4 with two teenagers and we all have a very good time.

A very dedicated On the Go team that goes extra mile to look after tour members.”  

Mary Lee • Submitted 18 Feb 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating