Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are a few words from past travellers about their holiday experiences with us. There are plenty more - just browse to the destination you are interested in to read more traveller reviews.

Tour was fantastic and the guide was even better! Regie could tell us facts all day about all of our sites and could answer all questions without hesitation. He was also so fun and make sure everyone felt welcome and a part of the group! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to travel! ”  

Abbey • Submitted 21 Jan 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have just returned from the Essential Egypt tour with On The Go and it was an amazing trip! From arriving at the airport and meeting the OTG representative, everything was well organised and hassle free. 

Our tour guide was Amir. He is awesome!! From the beginning he was so friendly and enthusiastic about showing us around Egypt, giving us loads of information at each place and time to explore ourselves. Learnt so much from him about this fascinating place, and he was always happy to answer more questions.  

The trip itself was amazing. There's lots of travelling on this trip, but it's really not too bad, and the sights you see when you get to where you are going are worth it. I'm not a big fan of boats, but the Felluca ride across the Nile was pretty fun too. 

On the first day I also did the optional tour of Cairo with Ahmed Helal - another excellent guide from OTG. It's worth doing this add on as you don't spend much time in Cairo, and you go to three very different places. 

I'm so glad that I decided to do this trip. It was just ace.  If you're thinking about it too, you should probably just book it. And hopefully you get Amir as your guide.”  

Clare Nolan • Submitted 16 Jan 2020
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

King Ramses - 13 days tour was excellent - The Tour was thorough and exceeded my expectations as it covered Egypt from top to bottom. I enjoyed the excursions and guide Sherif made the tour all the more better. His knowledge, organization, friendliness, patience, and humor made these the best two weeks. The other staff I came in contact with (drivers, etc) were friendly as well. Sherif made me feel as if I was part of a family, alongside my fellow tour members. I said patience earlier because this was my first organized tour (I usually backpack and explore places myself AND at my leisure). That being said I was late a few times getting back (around 5 minutes) Sherif was understanding about the tardiness. I made sure I was punctual during the latter expeditions and respectful to the rest of the Group as well. I wish we had more time at these places because I was in awe and wanted to digest it all completely but I understand we have to adhere to a schedule.

Sherif is a valued asset to your Company. It's because of him and of course the itinerary I am definitely going to book with On the Go Tours in the future and have recommended your company with friends and family.

Bucket list fulfilled.

Made many new friends.

Thank you! ”  

Edward Aros III • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Just one amazing tour, thank you! Highly recommend.”  

Elizabeth Erasmus • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Suzhou-Canal image at night-Primary
Mandarin Sunrise
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Anel was excellent and very knowledgeable and our driver was absolutely brilliant.

The hotels were excellent and the food to die for. I cannot fault this trip at all …. highly recommend. ”  

Elizabeth Erasmus • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Monkeys sitting in front of Boudhanath Stupa in Kathamandu - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Nepal
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our family of 5 did this tour in December, a lovely time of year to visit Vietnam and Cambodia, their dry season, though still very hot and humid for us! Ha Long Bay and Hoi An were definitely the highlights in Vietnam, with the Angkor temples in Siem Reap the feature in Cambodia.

You see a LOT on this tour, it’s a busy schedule, but a great mix of cultural and historic. Some very sobering visits to places like the Killing Fields and the War Remnants Museum. The only portion not enjoyed so much was the Mekong Delta, a LOT of extra travel for little value, I thought. We would have rather the tour provided an extra day in Hanoi or North Vietnam at the beginning (which we did, privately, we flew in a day early). We used our free day in Hoi An to go to the Ba Na Hills and the Golden Bridge at Sunworld, a very worthwhile excursion arranged by our tour guide Hung Do. He was superb the whole time in Vietnam, his knowledge of the country is extraordinary and when we had visa issues at the border crossing into Cambodia (nobody told us you needed to keep your Vietnam entry visa for when you EXIT the country as well) he handled it and we walked straight through with no problems. He is personable, funny, always made great local suggestions for restaurants, shopping, laundry etc., knew everyone by name from Day One and attended to all our needs expertly. Nothing was too much trouble.

We had 3 guides in Cambodia as one of the men in Phnom Penh fell ill and was replaced the second day – all were terrific, very knowledgeable of the history in Cambodia and looked after our group well. Hotels throughout were excellent and well situated. Thomas Fleming in the Brisbane OTG office was also terrific throughout the booking process. Was very prompt in getting back with answers to questions and gave good advice from his personal experience doing the tour himself. A thoroughly enjoyable trip I would recommend. ”  

Glenda Stratton • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Firsty my Guide - Mohamed Saiid - Momo.

What a wonderful gentle soul. Mo was a delight. His enthusiasm, knowlege and passion for all things Egypt is commendable. Mo's Egyptology was outstanding which he delivered with humour that enabled us to absorb and retain the information better - he had an excellent take on when we were getting information overload and would adapt his commentary to suit.

We had a wonderful group of people but a diverse range of personalities, some with quite strong views of how things should be done, which at times was extremely difficult for Mo to co-ordinate the group but I think he did a wonderful job of accommodating the majority whilst appeasing the minority.

A special delight was Mo sharing life of everyday Egyptians by taking us for coffee and tea in small coffee shops in the shisha aroma filled lanes - a true dleight.

SECONDLY THE TRIP ITSELF - for me - 9 /10 - The tour showed us major Egyptian must do's - the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Phillae Temple, Luxor, Karnak, Colossi of Memnon and the amazing Valley of the Kings. We got to swim in the Nile, cruise down it and then ended up at the Red Sea where we could view the coral and fishes through the glass enclosures of the semi-sub and then snorkel amongst the fishes. Finally we ended our tour with a visit to the Egyptian Museum where we saw the Royal Mummies and of course the highlight - everything Tutankhamun!

I found the Egyptian people to be very friendly and accommodating and personally I felt very at ease the entire trip.

To make the tour a 10/10 for me - an extra day in Luxor and Aswan and only 2 days in Hurghada would be the way to go.

Egypt - definitley a bucket list item that you would not regret taking.”  

Cynthia Freeman • Submitted 13 Jan 2020
Festive King Ramses - tour group with santa hats
Festive King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour was by far one of the greatest experiences we’ve ever had. Lots of our friends and family had reservations about us going to Egypt and Jordan, but we never felt unsafe once. We had our ultimate holiday and ticked two wonders of the world off our bucket list in one trip. MoMo, our guide was beyond fabulous. He ran our trip like a well oiled machine, always one step ahead of us coordinating everything. He went above and beyond what we expected. He made sure we had an amazing time, but also befriended us in the process. His knowledge about the different sites we visited was incomparable and he engaged us in different ways to make sure he wasn’t just giving us lectures of information. If you want the adventure of a lifetime, then do this tour. We did and honestly we’d do it again twice over. The pure grandeur of the pyramids and the sheer magnitude of Petra will stay with me always. We also made friends on group tour for life. We’ll be definitely doing another On the Go Tour. On the Go is the most professional company I’ve ever done a tour with. All our transfers, buses and hotel check ins were effortless. Again, I can’t recommend them more. ”  

Amy-Ruth Lewis • Submitted 12 Jan 2020
Totally-Jordan-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Festive Road to Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was well organised, safe and had a great itinerary. The airport pickup service was fantastic! Our main tour guide Sherif was engaging and informative and was available whenever required. We got to see a lots of different areas around Egypt and felt this was a really easy way to explore a number of Egypt's highlights. We would recommend this tour.”  

Tristan and Amy Penrose • Submitted 12 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We couldn’t have faulted Sherif. He had an amazing knowledge of Egypt and the history of this wonderful country. The tour ticked all the boxes for us. We felt safe at all times, and enjoyed all aspects of the trip. Would definitely recommend Egypt and On the Go tours to anyone looking for an amazing adventure. ”  

Katrina Maxwell • Submitted 11 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent guide really informative. Great experience and country. Really helpful and nice guy”  

F Hussain • Submitted 10 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country
Emma Million • Submitted 7 Jan 2020
Harbin Ice Festival Secondary 1
Harbin Ice Festival
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Feng is incredible. I cannot say good enough words. Feng was knowledgable, kind, funny, patient, helpful and kept us safe. Thank you Feng!”  

Clancy Harm • Submitted 7 Jan 2020
Harbin Ice Festival Secondary 1
Harbin Ice Festival
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country
Karen Cussons • Submitted 6 Jan 2020
Harbin Ice Festival Secondary 1
Harbin Ice Festival
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall was an amazing tour which we throughly enjoyed. Thank you.”  

Elizabeth Arcadi • Submitted 6 Jan 2020
Harbin Ice Festival Secondary 1
Harbin Ice Festival
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We would like to let you know that our guide (mrs) Feng was awesome. She went above and beyond for our 10yr old son, who was really worried about going on this trip. He was made to feel a real part of the group and he loved all of the historic facts that were given by both Feng and the local guides. We enjoyed all of the sights and joined in all of the activities, even riding the bike on the city wall. This is our 1st time travelling on a guided tour with him and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. ”  

Karin Terlouw • Submitted 5 Jan 2020
Harbin Ice Festival Secondary 1
Harbin Ice Festival
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country
Tony Tong • Submitted 5 Jan 2020
Harbin Ice Festival Secondary 1
Harbin Ice Festival
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country
Lindsay Ross • Submitted 4 Jan 2020
Harbin Ice Festival Secondary 1
Harbin Ice Festival
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We so enjoyed the 'Road to Jordan with Nile Cruise' tour with On The Go! As soon as we landed, our OTG rep had us through customs in moments and on our way to the hotel. I've never had an immigration experience like this - felt like a rock star.

Our guide, Medo E., has the patience of a saint and apparently, the ability to herd cats. We were everywhere! Medo's passionate devotion to Egypt and her history brings the whole country to life. While still on our (very comfortable) coaches, he would preface each site with historical depth and its cultural importance to Egypt today. His help made it possible to navigate each local situation with ease (hawkers, bargaining, security) and the optional excursions were offered early and clearly so we had time to decide. Our accommodations were comfortable & safe, transportation reliable.

We chose a shoulder season and were thrilled with the weather, upgrade to the cruise. This was my first On The Go tour and highly recommend them to show you the treasures of Egypt. I might just go back.”  

Joy Boland • Submitted 2 Jan 2020
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road to Jordan with Cruise
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was an amazing experience and would highly recommend the company to anyone wanting to visit Egypt . We had the best tour guide ever who was very insightful and full of humour .i personally enjoyed the passion he has for his country and his job . ”  

Dikeledi Mashao • Submitted 2 Jan 2020
Egypt-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Felucca Explorer & Red Sea
13 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It has been a dream of mine for many years to visit Egypt and this year I decided to stop day dreaming about going and actually book a Christmas trip.

I have travelled with On The Go before so I knew that the trip would be good, but in reality it was superb and that was because of our fantastic guide Momo.

Momo is one of the best tour guides I have come across. He is really passionate about Egypt and it clearly brings him great joy to share his extensive knowledge with people who are eager to soak up the rich culture and history of the country.

Momo guided us around some of the most awe inspiring sights I have ever seen including the Pyramids, Philae Temple, Valley of the Kings and Karnak.

This trip really was superb and I would recommend Egypt to anyone as a wonderful place to visit.”  

Suzie Joughin • Submitted 2 Jan 2020
Festive King Ramses - tour group with santa hats
Festive King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I did a fair bit of research between companies first and found that On The Go had an itinerary that included everything I wanted to do at the most competitive price.

The tour itself exceeded all of my expectations! Momo was extremely engaging, organised and energetic as a guide, really bringing Egypt's extensive history to life with his humour and knowledge.

The sites were incredible, not only the pyramids (which I had dreamed of visiting since I was a kid), but all of the other tombs and temples as well. I couldn't believe how well preserved some of it is. Abu Simbel was my favourite, we got there before most of the crowds so we really got to appreciate the colossal structures.

In terms of safety I never had any issues. The government and tourist companies seem to have made tourist safety a priority, with a lot of procedures in place to ensure this. I actually feel more unsafe in parts of London than anywhere in this beautiful country. Even in busy markets I never felt threatened, just amused at all of the compliments the stall owners give to try and make us buy things! ”  

Hannah Lane • Submitted 2 Jan 2020
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour! Well organized, great transportation, and wonderful hotels to stay in! Sherif was a great tour guide and was very helpful with answering questions and assisting with travelers needs. He had a wealth of information on all the sites we visited and enjoyed taking us to unique restaurants that we would have otherwise never found. ”  

Nick Feickert • Submitted 26 Dec 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A incredible experience, saw all the beautiful sights of Egypt. The tour was extremely well organised and our tour guide Medo was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and we learnt so much about the history of Egypt. Would definitely recommend ”  

Rachel Averill • Submitted 25 Dec 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Pyramids of Giza and the Sphinx, the Catacombs, step pyramid, Egyptian Museum, valley of the kings, Queen Hatshepsut Temple, Abu Simbel & Philae Temple, sailing the Nile on a Felucca, Kim Ombo Temple, Karnak and Luxor Temple, , traditional Egyptian Massages, snorkelling in the Red Sea, 4WDing and Quads in the Sahara Desert and falling in love with all the kids.

Abundance of amazing food and restaurants, many more Temples, beautiful local people.

Another massive thank you to our tour guide Mohamed Saiid

The amount of pride Momo takes in his Country and the amount of effort he puts in to showing us the ins and outs of Egypt was more than appreciated.

For anyone that is ‘unsure’ or has ‘no ambition’, or thinks Egypt is ‘unsafe’ please take the chance and go, also if smart traveller can kindly change the website from “please reconsider your need to travel” to “Please consider travelling here” would be great and FYI I had more phone service in Egypt then at home.......”  

Abby Dominello • Submitted 23 Dec 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun 2019
9 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour guide and tour, great way travelling north to south, would liked bit more days south of Ho Chi Minh, and in Beach areas. Great food, exception train breakfast sub standard, bread old and dry, nothing to put on it except small piece of warm cheese. Places went to interesting mix of cultural and historical. Loved Hoi An. Would have preferred trip to silk worm farm rather than veggie farm, but this is my preference as learning about traditional methods not the interesting to me, as I farm also and organically, nice lunch and bike ride though, but way back bit boring. Guess caters to ability of riders. Would liked two nights on boat, loved that. ”  

Maree Churchill • Submitted 19 Dec 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A truly wonderful, well managed and constructed tour that encompasses all aspects of Egypt. From being picked up at the airport and driven to your hotel in Cairo you are given the sense of security, peace of mind and that you are their priority.

Sherif Fawzy our guide showed remarkable knowledge on virtually all areas of the tour. He has a calm and reassuring manner which sets you at ease and allows you to relax and enjoy the tour at your leisure. His nature allows you to bond with him easily and so by the end of the tour he is almost like family, a brother.

Sherif took time to find the best places for the tour party to get the best shot of attractions whilst explaining the history of each spot we stopped at. It was like reliving history. His knowledge was fantastic and added to the mystery of ancient Egypt. Sherif ensured our safety at all times but did not stop us from experiencing a little of everyday Egyptian life whilst we walked the streets or navigated vendor stalls. A highly skilled and educated guide that helped bring Egypt alive for me. ”  

Bashir Gul • Submitted 17 Dec 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sharif was an amazing guide! From the start, he made everyone feel comfortable and at ease with the group, and went far beyond expectations to make sure everyone was staying healthy, hydrated, and having a great time. His tours and knowledge during the excursions were fascinating and in depth while still allowing lots of time for us to explore, and he made them fun as well. He also made a point to talk to us during the bus, felucca and train trips, and was happy to answer all of our questions about Egypt, ancient and modern.

The tour itself was paced well, with the felucca giving a nice break between the temples and cities, and the transportation and hotels were very nice. There were some information about individual excursions costs that could have been made clearer on the online site, but overall a wonderful trip! I would certainly use on the go again. ”  

Jacqueline Mayer • Submitted 17 Dec 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun 2019
9 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was Sherif. We started our tour from Cairo to Jordan. Sherif has looked after us like a father he even said that we are his “family “ I love that. As the day started he made sure everyone has all the info and everything they need.

Everyone enjoyed his company he would always watch over us even when you can’t see him. He took care of everything for us. We soon became friends and we will never forget that he has offered us the best time of our life.”  

Daniel • Submitted 17 Dec 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first booking with On the Go Tours and my first trip to Morocco. I am an advocate for Morocco now. I fell in love in love with the place. Morocco is such a beautiful and exotic country. Breathtaking landscapes accompanied by interesting histories and cultures. Doing the trip in Nov-Dec, my friends and I were able to experience almost all the seasons in Morocco, from the lush green plantations of argan and olives, to the freezing snowy mountain of High Atlas, to the cool sandy Desert of Sahara, to the yellowish autumn Maple trees on the way to Fes and the windy beach of Essaouira.

True to its name, it was indeed the Best 13 Days of Morocco to us. We were able to sample local cuisines and pastries, immersed ourselves with the locals in different cities, explore the busy medina, learnt how to haggle, got the local hamam massage and even wore the djellabas for a day during the trip.

We love the accommodation e, from posh hotel to local riads and cool Berber camp, we tried it all. There were days with long road trips but we didn't mind. The van was very clean and comfortable and our driver Hossain was a good driver.

Our guide Jamal was exceptional. I couldn't have asked for a better guide. I had guides before on my previous trips but not many as enthusiastic, passionate and dedicated as Jamal. He took good care of us, making sure all our needs were met, always on standby when we texted him, and always went the extra miles even when he doesn't have too. Though we had local guides in different cities, he was always there watching over us and every ready to come to our assistance. Coming from a country which the weather is hot and humid all year long, my friends and I were ecstatic when we saw the snow, first time. Jamal was sensitive and dear enough to make a stop and take photos with the snow. He didn't have too, but he did. Thank you Jamal.

He was also very professional and knowledgeable. He gave us information on the sights we saw from time to time during our road trips. He patiently answered all our questions, even the silly ones. He walked us through the histories and cultures of Morocco. He gave suggestions, haggled for us (at the shops) and even took great photos of us (he was our part time photographer). He is humble, very funny and approachable. We were travelling in a group of eight (my three friends and I, a family of three and a solo traveller) and we all agreed that we did miss his presence when he dropped us off in Essaouira. During our trip, we became close like a big family and we owed that to Jamal. He was the heart of the group. We also enjoyed the lunch picnics he prepared for us. We highly recommend Jamal for tours in Morocco.

All in all, Morocco should be in everyone's bucket list. Thank you On the Go for making our trip a smooth ride and to Jamal our guide for the wonderful memories made. We have lots of stories and photos to share back home. Having said that, I wouldn't hesitate to make another booking with On the Go Tours and will surely promote it, and Jamal to my friends. Thank you.”  

DEBBIE CLEMENT • Submitted 16 Dec 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My wife and I had a very amazing tour the sight -seeing in Egypt is unbelievable.

The hotels we stayed in were great, especially with the all you can eat breakfast. Transportation was good but I think the bus from Cairo to Luxor was long but overall it was OK. Now this trip wouldn't have been half as great without our wonderfully knowledgeable guide Amir. He made our trip better he made our trip unforgettable. He went out his way to help us he treated us like a family.

Amir thank you so much. My wife and i felt safe all the time and we really enjoyed our time and every place we visited.”  

MARK DURAN • Submitted 16 Dec 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have been on many tours with a number of different companies and the Turkey Unplugged tour was hands down the most informative, relaxing and fun tour I have been on. This was 100% due to our tour guide Reggie. He is the best tour guide I’ve had. So knowledgeable, fun and patient with his adult tourist children. I would recommend this tour highly and try get the tour with Reggie!”  

Sarah Rampling • Submitted 16 Dec 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I decided to return to Turkey as my family had not been before, second time around and first time doing a trip with On The Go was such an amazing experience. I was unsure how the trip would be in winter but it was just as magical and a completely different experience then going in summer. I was so greatful to be able to do the hot air ballooning in Cappadocia, was definitely a highlight of the trip and everyone should consider doing it.

Reggie our guide was so much fun, extremely informative and an overall very professional guide and asset to the business! His passion for his country shines through his talks and he is a very approachable person social as well. I could recommend this tour to anyone as it is inviting for all. Adding to that, the food and drinks in Turkey is delicious and affordable. Will definitely go with On The Go again!”  

Elsie Rampling • Submitted 16 Dec 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My friend and I (22 & 27) had the most amazing time on our 9-day Essential Egypt trip with our tour guide Amir. The best thing about Egypt is understandably the sight-seeing, but the second best thing truely was our tour guide Amir. From day one he went above and beyond to make sure we had the best and safest time. There wasn't one point on the trip we didn't feel 100% safe or comfortable. There is literally nothing else Amir could have done to make our trip better, he treated us like family and we can't thank him enough for making our Egypt trip the unforgettable experience that it was.

The sight-seeing in Egypt is unbelievable and there really isn't anything like it anywhere else in the world. You know it's a monument when it makes you say 'oh shit' when you stand in front of it. The hotels we stayed in on tour were great, all of our transfers were comfortable and the tour itself was jam packed with everything you could think of doing to experience Egypt from Cairo to Aswan (including out to Abu Simbel). The optional add ons are so worth it (Backstreets of Cairo, Abu Simbel and Pyramid/Sphinx Sound & Light Night Show) so bring extra money for those or arrange ahead of time.

We went in winter and the weather was warm. Definitely consider travelling in winter if you don't like the heat because it's even hotter in summer with minimal shade at some of the sites.

Overall could not recommend this tour more and can only hope you have a tour guide as amazing as Amir. ”  

Grace Wilkinson • Submitted 10 Dec 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We enjoyed the King Ramses Tour in October with On The Go. From the representative meeting us at Cairo Airport to another representative meeting us at the airport for our departure, we thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience.

Our guide, Medo, has thorough knowledge of all the sites we visited and provided us with informative and entertaining narratives of Egyptian history. Medo is a passionate and proud Egyptian who is keen to ensure that you enjoy not only the incredible historic sites of Egypt but also the country itself. The organisation of the tour was very efficient, the accommodation was very good and we felt quite safe and secure the whole time.

On The Go really shone when one of our travelling companions became ill - they went to great lengths to assist and provide support at a worrying time. This was our first On The Go tour and can highly recommend the company and the King Ramses tour. ”  

Louise & David Ailwood • Submitted 10 Dec 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We did complete a satisfaction survey at the end of our holiday but I have been meaning to drop an extra note to say what a great guide Jamal was. He has the type of personality that gets on with anyone. He was knowledgeable, obliging, humorous and went above and beyond our expectations. He really contributed to our overall enjoyment of the holiday.

The city guides and drivers - in particular our driver Mohamed (who was with us for a week) were also all very good!

Many thanks.

Suzanne ”  

Suzanne & Richard Hughes • Submitted 6 Dec 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made Morocco
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was good though weather was much colder and wetter than anyone in our group had anticipated. We all agreed that On the Go definitely need to amend trip notes to reflect this.

On the positive side, we could not have had a better guide than Hisham. He was fantastic - charming, well informed, interesting and he looked after us so well. I can't stress enough what an asset he is to your company. It was largely due to him that we felt we had got a feel for Morocco. Indeed it would be fair to say that he made this holiday for us!

Our driver Suliaman also deserves a mention. He was always smiling and pleasant and he felt a very safe driver. He and Hisham appeared to work well together.”  

Joy Scott • Submitted 2 Dec 2019
Magical Morocco main Image - Chefchaouen Blue City - Morocco
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Guide extremely good.”  

Barbara Engeman • Submitted 26 Nov 2019
Fine-China-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Fine China
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It has always been a dream to hike in the Himalayas and I am so glad I chose On The Go to do it with! The group size was absolutely perfect, and the guides were incredible! This tour really does combine the perfect balance of culture and adventure! We were able to witness how Kathmandu is recovering from the earthquake in 2015, and how their conservation efforts are being implemented in Chitwan! We even saw a Rhino when relaxing in the pool, our safari hadn’t even started yet! Once on the trail, we could not have been in better hands. Our mountain guide Pasang was so knowledgeable about the mountains, the history and folklore. Even with hours of hiking per day he always kept us entertained. The pressure of “trying to keep up” was alleviated immediately and everyone felt really comfortable to go at their own pace. The teahouses used were so much better than we expected and the food inclusions were always more than we could eat with heaps of options available to us everyday! I will absolutely return to Nepal, and continue booking with On The Go Tours! It was the best experience!!”  

Kirsty H • Submitted 26 Nov 2019
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Booked this tour originally just for the Lantern Festival, but it really offered so much more!! The lanterns were a dream experience, so much better than we could have imagined! The floating hotel is a once in a lifetime experience, and the stunning waterfalls at Erawan were a major highlight! Will definitely book another tour with On The Go, their guide Mhor was hilarious and constantly going over and above for us, and the group of people was one of the best I have experienced on a tour! I will be back!”  

Kirsty H • Submitted 26 Nov 2019
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow wow wow what a great tour my husband and I just loved it. So well organised. Medo our Egypt guide was great so passionate about Egypt and so entertaining he made it fun to learn all the history even throwing in a play of which I had a staring role as Isis! Egypt was a major bucket list tick for me and it didn’t disappoint. Thank you Medo, thank you On The Go, I will and actually already have recommend this tour to all my friends and family.

Jordan was also fantastic and Mohammad (also part time pharmacist) was again a great guide, nothing was too much trouble. Loved it all. ”  

Robyn Bonaccorsi • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
Running down dunes in Wadi Rum - Jordan tours - On the go Tours
Pyramids to Petra 2019
14 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was incredibly brilliant, lived up to the hype but in a way that was surprising.

What I mean is that using the pyramids and king tut as the main selling points for Egypt is a massive undersell, so many more sites far more glorious such as Karnak temple and valley of the kings for example.

Medo was an extraordinary guide who was incredibly passionate about Egypt and its history, displaying abundant knowledge on this ancient civilization as well as being very resourceful with our time and how to use it.

I have strongly recommended Egypt to everyone I know back home in Adelaide, Australia. ”  

Brett Craddock • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We wish to thank Dino for our guided tour through Egypt. Well informative, we have done a lot of travel and never had a tour guide as good with his knowledge and understanding of how people see things in other countries. the information on every aspect of our tour was very satisfying. I recommend Dino to family hopefully they will catch up with Dino when they visit Cairo.”  

Rosaleen Millar • Submitted 23 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I did the 9 day Egypt tour and our tour guide Amir was simply the best tour guide I have ever had. so friendly and kind to everyone. He is so well organized. He should honestly be in management. I can't believe what a good time we had. I recommend this tour to anybody who wants to go to a cheap vacation to see all of Egypt. Thanks for the great time Amir.”  

Peyman Showleh • Submitted 21 Nov 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an awesome Egypt trip! But hands down the best part of the trip was our tour guide Mohamed aka (MOMO).

He was full of information and brought it to life time after time. He also was very attentive to all of our needs. I felt very safe in Egypt and I highly recommend this destination.. I’m a huge traveler and this trip met all my expectations.. Momo thanks again for all the good times and history you shared. It was a very memorable trip for Frank and I. Much happiness, love and success your way. Christina ”  

Christina De Bruzos • Submitted 19 Nov 2019
Alexandria-&-Ancient-Egypt-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

From the moment we arrived in Cairo and were met by Toonga, (fantastic guy), to our day trip of Backstreets of Cairo with Momo, (fantastic guy), then onto our actual tour, everything was awesome! We absolutely loved our Pyramids to Petra tour and were so very fortunate to have a tour leader like Medo! Not only was he extremely knowledgeable and informative, but his passion for his beloved Egypt, made us fall in love with the country as well! He was so easy to listen to and answered all of our questions with such patience. We particularly liked how he would get us to “act out” skits of Egyptian Gods and events, to help with understanding (and added humour as well). I was particularly grateful when he helped my husband with some antibiotics when he became unwell. If anyone is considering doing this tour, do not hesitate! It was fantastic! When we moved on to Jordan our guide there, Mohammed (also a pharmacist), was just as brilliant! Nothing was ever a drama. These 2 countries were simply outstanding in their own special way. Pyramids, temples, Gods, Pharohs, The Sphinx, Petra, The Treasury, The Monastery, Camping in Wadi Rum, Swimming in the Dead Sea and the list goes on! This tour is not to be missed. ”  

Maria Metcalfe • Submitted 18 Nov 2019
Group running down dune in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Pyramids to Petra with Cruise 2019
14 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely loved Egypt and On The Go Tours. Medo provided great information every day and the relationship only got stronger every day. The choice of accommodation was always spot on and I never felt misled by On The Go regarding what to expect each day. Nader looked after us in Hurghada and he was also a great guide and very attentive. ”  

Nicolette Orafferrty • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We visited the pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the Kings and the Egyptian museum. We loved the Nile River Cruiser and the sleeper train is something we can’t do at home. Tonga and Momo took great care of us and treated us like family. Our trip would not have been the same without Momo. He was an absolute pleasure to be with and he went above and beyond. To suggesting the yummiest restaurants to go to, to getting us the best deal on souvenirs, to getting us to the sights early before they got busy, to making sure I was taken care of when I wasn’t feeling well, we could not have gotten better service from him. His sense of humour was an added bonus and he was super patient with all of our questions which I’m sure he’s answered a million times over the years. You cannot have a superior guide than Momo! ”  

Connie Prusic • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Running down dunes in Wadi Rum - Jordan tours - On the go Tours
Pyramids to Petra 2019
14 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Magical tour of all the ancient Egyptian sites. We felt safe the whole time and were extremely humbled by the caring nature and friendliness of the people. Loved all of the sites, the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Plilae temple, Aswan, Nile Cruise, Luxor (loved Karnak temple) and Hurghada made even more special because of our amazingly knowledgeable, informative and caring tour guide Momo. He kept us entertained with his Egyptian stories and went above and beyond what was expected of a tour guide. We really loved how he spent extra time with his family and could have a joke with us. On the Go tours are blessed to have him. We would highly recommend a visit to Egypt. You will fall in love with the people and its magic. Thank you Momo for making our trip so memorable.”  

Lynn O'Brien • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a great time on our tour which was extremely well organised from start to finish. We had someone waiting to pick us up at the airport the day before the tour started which was a great welcoming touch. We were all constantly reminded of times throughout the trip so that it ran smoothly and there was no hanging around for dawdlers, like we have experienced on other tours. Our favourite parts of the tour were Back Streets of Hanoi (day tour), the junk boat cruise in Ha Long Bay and all that we did at Hoi An.

We also really enjoyed the opportunity to go on optional tours so you could do something or choose to do your own thing.

I would like to thank on the go tours for their above and beyond service after we finished the tour. We will never forget the kindness Xieu and On the Go Tours provided us at this time.”  

Peter & Jill Mulcahy • Submitted 16 Nov 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Feng was a great guide.”  

Ivor Ralph • Submitted 16 Nov 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our Tour Guide Medo was absolutely amazing he looked after us the whole trip, his knowledge of the country is outstanding. Every one involved with the tour were amazing they were all friendly and helpful right from the moment we landed we were looked after and on our departure..Thank you Medo and On The Go Tours for an amazing trip .”  

Diane Thirkell • Submitted 15 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I can not Express how much I enjoyed my tour with On The Go. This was my once in a life time trip and the only place in the world I wanted to visit. These guys made it so easy, relax and enjoyable. Everything was so well organized from when we arrived 3 days early until we left 3 days after the tour. Our guide Medo was fantastic, so passionate about his country and he was so full of amazing information which he loved shearing with us. He was very enthusiastic and made sure we did not miss out on any experience even a camel ride. Thank you Medo for making this trip so fantastic. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone who wanted to visit Egypt. These guys are awesome. ”  

Elaine Mooney • Submitted 14 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you "On The Go"

Fantastic service from arrival to the departure!

As soon as you arrive in Cairo Airport, you will be greeted by their representatives to assist your immigration process, luggage collection including the security process and the transport to your hotel – Very impressive.

I was greeted by professional tour guides, drivers and ground operators who were able to help give directions and take us smoothly throughout our Egypt experience. From my personal experience, you will be treated like family during your tour.

It was fantastic, one of the most amazing trips I have ever experienced. All I can say – “Everyone should visit and experience what the 'real' Egypt has to offer”.

This tour offers all you need to see 'real' Egypt. It includes all transportation through Egypt - from camel rides, bus rides, the night train from Cairo to Aswan, Felucca, sailing on the Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor and water boat rides on the Nile river or a flight from Luxor to Cairo.

Also, I loved the optional tours to the Philae temple and Abu Simbal temple. I am so glad that I did not miss these. It was just fascinating! I am so fortunate to have experienced such an amazing place!

Favourite bits: The felucca sailing experience on the Nile - watching the sunrise & sunset and sleeping under the stars just like the ancient Nubian sailed on the Nile river thousands of years before me.

Sleeping on the Night Train was comfy and waking up to see the rising sun was awesome even though I was super tired. Experiencing my first real mirage was cool too.

Momo was such a good tour guide and a professional archaeologist which meant we were able to lap up all the information he gave us. He was a very caring and patient person – So privileged to be part of Momo’s family.

Many thanks On The Go for this amazing experience!! ”  

Grace Wall • Submitted 14 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was an amazing guide. So full of knowledge and passion for this incredible country.

A kind and knowledgeable guide who was always up for questions and a chat.

Couldn’t have asked for a better guide for this amazing tour. Would Definately do it again. ”  

Wendy Foerster • Submitted 13 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

When we booked this tour back in February we really weren’t sure what we were signing up for. The tour blurb sounded too good to be true, particularly for the money we paid. We thought it was cool that our tour guide was an Egyptologist but we didn’t set our expectations too high. So of course we were blown away when we met Medo. We chose to do the day tour to Alexandria and although there were only two of us, Medo’s energy was unwavering and his passion for his country was incredible. We instantly knew that the next 2 weeks would be amazing. The next day we did the back streets of Cairo tour and then started the Egypt Unplugged tour the following day. Medo taught us so much about Egypt’s ancient and modern history, more than I could have learnt in any history class. He took us to the best local restaurants and his recommendations for extra activities such as the snorkelling were always spot on. When the Hilton in Hurghada couldn’t figure out our bookings, Medo stood at the reception desk for 10 hours to make sure our group was taken care of. I can wholeheartedly say that his enthusiasm, work ethic and his love for his country made my trip what it was. I have never felt safer overseas than I did in Egypt. Since returning home I have been telling anyone who will listen that this trip with On The Go is a must. I can’t wait to return and have my fingers crossed that I’m lucky enough to have Medo as my tour guide again next time. Can I give 6 stars?!”  

Bianca Barnes • Submitted 13 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An outstanding tour guide and made the experienced more enjoyable & fun! Great sense of humour & connected with everyone. ”  

Renelle Angeles • Submitted 12 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience in Egypt and Jordan. Felt really comfortable the whole way that OTG would look after our interests.

Egypt was definitely an eye opener. Nader was the best possible tour guide you could ask for. Communication, planning and attention to detail in every aspect of the tour, right down to arranging late check outs at hotels knowing that we would be wanting showers etc before the next leg of the journey. A really great guy as well - he made us all feel safe and he was part of our tour group, not just the guide.

We spent a couple of nights on the Felucca. Recommend that ear plugs are added to the list of essential items to block out snoring! The two train trips were the least enjoyable aspect of the tour. Recommend Nader for the tour guide of the year award.”  

Jenny Box • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Running down dunes in Wadi Rum - Jordan tours - On the go Tours
Pyramids to Petra 2019
14 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour is wonderful! It was my first ever group tour and I enjoyed every minute! Our tour guide Medo was amazing, he knew everything, there wasn’t a question he couldn’t answer and he was so passionate about his country and it’s history. I feel like I wouldn’t have gotten half as much out of the trip if it wasn’t for Medo! The trip itself was amazing, the itinerary is great, we saw and did so much, highly recommended to all of my friends! ”  

Sheri Matthews • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Egypt unplugged tour was an amazing experience and all the sights just exceeded my expectations but Medo and on the go tours truly made the experience exceptional with their kindness, passion and dedication. Medo was so knowledgeable and it was just inspiring to see the passion he has for Egypt, thank you Medo. I would highly recommend on the go tours. ”  

Vicky Thirkell • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello & Good Evening ...

I would like to give you feedback on my first ever trip to Africa / Egypt using 'On the Go Tours'.

As this was my first trip using 'On the Go Tours', I did not really know what to expect upon my arrival at Cairo International Airport after flying for nearly 24 hrs.

I was surprised to see the 'On the Go Tours' rep awaiting my arrival in what I would classify as the 'secure' side of the airport (working at an airport too, I know our airport would not allow this). Seeing this made me think CAI must have a very high regard for 'On the Go Tours' to allow representatives to meet incoming passengers who will be touring with 'On the Go Tours' where they did.

The representative assisted in getting my Tourist Visa along with US $'s being exchanged to EGP. Clearing customs, collecting my bag it was to the car & the hotel where I was once again met with 'On the Go Tour' reps who gave me a brief synopsis of the coming week & who my tour guide would be.

'On the Go Tours' should be honored to have Mr. Ahmed "Medo" Esmat as a tour guide ...

His knowledge of the Ancient Egyptian society, understanding all the Gods, the ability to read the Egyptian hieroglyphics was beyond amazing.

"Medo" took the time to explain the history of the Ancient Egyptian society; he talked at ease about all the Gods the Ancient Egyptian society had & how they worked in their daily lives. (I do believe it was the Wednesday of my tour, I thought my head was going to explode as "Medo" started to talk about yet another God we had not heard of ... at some point during the day, I asked "Medo" to please, by weeks end, write down all the Gods, starting with Ra & show how they all were related or how they intermingled in every day Egyptian life. He was going to do that until I found a little book about the main Gods of Ancient Egypt in the museum.

What I also liked was, although an expert in his field, he did not 'talk down' to us ... he talked to us in a way we could understand ... I should say at this point too, his English was excellent!

Every evening our group would briefly get together with "Medo" & he would quickly tell us what we would be doing the following day; if we were getting up early, why we had to get up at such an hour. He would tell us the importance of where we were going; the importance to the region, Egypt & why this was important to the Ancient Egyptians.

On the day of, he would briefly explain again what we would be seeing & then, when at the location, gave us, what I considered to be a highly educated lesson on the Ancient Egypt society where we were that day.

What I personally liked, when we arrived at the location, we already had somewhat of an idea of what we were about to see & when "Medo" commenced with his historical information, we became even more informed.

It was (is) a small point but I did like too, "Medo" cared enough about us that whenever he was giving talks on something, he tried as much as possible to do so in the shade ... our temperatures were in the mid 40'sC to 50C every day!

"Medo" always allowed us ample time to tour the location where we were at ...

"Medo" always answered your questions & if there was a question he didn't know the answer, he would find out the answer.

"Medo" treated all of us as if we were one big family ... he always wanted to make sure we were enjoying ourselves; was there anything we needed or wanted.

He allowed us, as a group to decide what we wanted to do if there were multiple locations to visit in a day.

What I noticed too, while at a location, with his enthusiasm & knowledge, several from other tours would 'lag' behind a little to listen to what "Medo" had to say.

Although I was in a group which numbered close to 24, I felt, when "Medo" was talking, he was talking to me ... he gave you that 'personal' feeling. (I speak about this as on the Friday, I took the train from Luxor back to Cairo & Saturday morning, with another 'On the Go Tours' guide, we went to the Cairo Museum. I did not get the same 'personalized' feel from said tour guide which I received from "Medo". I have to say, I truly wish I had had "Medo" as my tour guide at the Cairo Museum. I can truly say this, I missed "Medo" & it was not even 24hours since I left him. (Talking with other members of my group several weeks later, I can say, I would most definitely have liked the tour of the Cairo Museum with "Medo" seeing what my ex-group members say. Just a personal opinion ....)

Having experienced two tour guides, I can honestly say, "Medo" gives you a feeling he is talking to you. I do not have enough superlatives to describe how I feel about "Medo" but I will say this, anyone who has "Medo" as a tour guide is going to truly enjoy the experience.

As an aside, because of how I was treated by everyone at "On the Go Tours" & most importantly how I felt as "Medo" was my tour guide, I am already looking at a return trip with 'On the Go Tours' next year.

With that said, I truly do hope you are able to assign "Medo" to this particular tour ... he had made that great an impression on me! What about the actual trip: all I can say, I was more than amazed! Photos & video alone do not do justice to the Pyramids of Giza & the Sphinx. Seeing the first ever pyramid, the 'Stepped Pyramid' & the on going excavations gave you an even further insight into the history of Ancient Egypt & how discoveries are being made in the Saqquara region almost on a monthly basis.

With my interest in Egyptian history developing at the age of 10 when I was watching / reading news about the new Aswan Dam & how the temples of Ramesses II & Nefertati were saved came full circule when we were at Abu Simbel. I think I shed a couple of tears ...

The Temple of Kom Ombo, Luxor & Karnack Temples, the Valley of the Kings & to actually be IN 4 tombs, including Tutankhamun's tomb left me speechless! One should not forget Hatshepsut's Mortuary Temple & to think, a mere 10 days to 2 weeks later, 30 perfect coffins were unearthed a mere couple hundred yards from where we stood!

The only negative of the tour, not enough time! I so wanted to stay longer at several locations.

In closing, you have a truly excellent tour guide in Ahmed "Medo" Esmat ... any tour / person(s) who has "Medo" as a guide is enriched & comes away with a greater knowledge & understanding of the Ancient Egyptian culture.

It was a true pleasure visiting Egypt & meeting "Medo"; as I said, mainly because of him, I am looking at a return visit in 2020, "Egypt Uncovered" ... November 22 - December 2. I truly hope you are able to assign "Medo" to this tour ... seeing him again will be a true pleasure but learning even more from him will be even better!

Thank you ....

Dave Armstrong -- King Tutankhamun - 9 days

'Team Ramesses' ("Medo's" name he gave our group!) ”  

Dave Armstrong • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was absolutely fantastic. His passion and knowledge of Egypt was infectious. The experience we had with Medo made the Trip as one of our best trips we have had. This trip was on our list for a very long time and Medo delivered the experience with professionalism and went above and beyond to make the trip an experience of a life time. We would highly recommend Medo to anyone that was thinking of a trip to Egypt that is wanting the full experience of the history and life in Egypt. ”  

David Gow • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was a great tour and has vast knowledge about egyptology.

He became one crucial member of the crew we created and helped us all enjoy a wonderful holiday. Best part: playing cards in the Felucca! ”  

Marta Sanau • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Egypt-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Felucca Explorer & Red Sea
13 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour enhanced by the best tour guide I have ever had! Medo made Egypt magical ”  

Alice Emeny • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We've throughout enjoyed the tour. Many highlights, a good pace and good amount of free time.”  

Nicola Rought • Submitted 9 Nov 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lisa, I can not recommend her highly enough. If at all could beds be softer.”  

Sherie Thorp • Submitted 9 Nov 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Ticking off the highlights of Egypt was an absolute dream come true! It's difficult to choose a favourite but spending a night on the Nile on a felucca was an experience I will never forget.

The professional and thorough On The Go Tours service began from the moment we arrived right up until departure. The airport service was exceptional, particularly to skip the long queues.

Moving around on tour everything was always very efficient and informative. We got a great feel for each place that we visited with complete knowledge of the historic sites while also experiencing the locals and their livelihood.

A huge thank you to Momo, your guide plays the most crucial part in an experience in any country and all thanks to him it was incredible and so special. His knowledge combined with his passion for both his country and it's history made the amazing trip that it was so thank you!”  

Kendall Roberts • Submitted 9 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was absolutely fantastic! We got to see all the major hot spots as well as encounter a overnight onboard a train plus Felucca!

From the time we arrived at the airport we had such friendly service from the On The Go staff - this was consistent throughout the trip.

Really loved how we got to enjoy dinners at small intimate local restaurants and walk through side streets etc. like we’re locals 😊

And a very special thanks to Momo for making this an unforgettable trip! His passion, knowledge, patience (I had so many questions) and great sense of humor really complimented / added to the whole experience.”  

Frances Gericke • Submitted 9 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Feng was so helpful and polite and knowledgeable and took great care for everyone. We felt very safe with her. Highly recommend her.”  

Kaye Attrill • Submitted 8 Nov 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Matthew was brilliant excellently organizor. ”  

Jasper Baker • Submitted 7 Nov 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and approachable.”  

Jacqueline Wayment • Submitted 6 Nov 2019
La Paz - Bolivia Tours - South America Tours - On The Go Tours
Journey Across South America
19 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fabulous but it was our guide who made it special. The history, knowledge and Turkish culture he imparted to us in our two short weeks together was amazing. He made the trip lots of fun as well as a real voyage of discovery. This was the first tour we have ever done as we always travel independently and thanks to the tour content, but especially Reggie we will be back for more. ”  

Michelle Raumer • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Journey to Angkor Wat. For the Vietnam part of this tour the guide was Hung Do.

Vietnam – Halong Bay and Hoi An were best parts. Although I enjoyed the whole trip. Hoi An reminds me of Luang Prabang in Laos.

On the Go Vietnam – there were 20 people (shows how popular it is). Good mix of Australians, Brits, Canadians, Americans. Mix of ages. Hotels were good and were in great locations. It was a very busy trip – hence why it is called on the Go! The guide – Hung Do – was the best guide I have ever had. He was very professional, knew the history, had a good sense of humour and knew when to get serious etc ”  

Owen Jennings • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you to James for being an excellent host! He was informative and very helpful. He made my time in China great and very much appreciate on the go tours for accommodating my early arrival due to typhoon.”  

Giancarlo Cerquozzi • Submitted 3 Nov 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Many thanks to James, who made the week really relaxing and enjoyable. He was really friendly, accommodating and answered all our questions. ”  

Megan Osullivan • Submitted 2 Nov 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All guides friendly, easy to get about on their advice at all times. Thoroughly an enjoyable vacation. Great tour guide James!”  

Neil Gordon • Submitted 1 Nov 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We love Lisa. Great tour guide very friendly, helps with everything. Highly recommend on the go.”  

Samuel Bandiera • Submitted 1 Nov 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fabulous experience, Egypt is a must visit destination, it's like nowhere I've ever been before.

The tour included everything you should see in Egypt, the Pyramids, Valley of the Kings and Karnak temple in particular are fascinating. We did the add on to visit Abu Simbel and it was amazing, don't be put off by the early start, our first view of it from around the corner took our breath away.

We really enjoyed the Nile Cruise, it was great sitting on the deck just floating through the county, and gave a very different perspective to the non-stop activity of Cairo.

The overnight train journey really added to our Egyptian adventure, and again a great way to see more of the country. Hotels were of a good standard throughout and have obviously been well selected for their locations as well as their facilities.

Momo our guide was FANTASTIC! His knowledge is phenomenal, and he really helped to bring the history and culture of Egypt alive and tailored his approach according to the location.

He encouraged our group to get to know each other, which really added to our holiday and his mix of professionalism and humour were absolutely spot on.

Momo went over and above his role throughout our holiday, he offered us opportunities to experience the real Egypt that weren't included in the itinerary e.g. going to local restaurants and coffee shops to enable us to really soak up the atmosphere of the country.

We left Egypt having had a wonderful holiday and made new friends from around the world, what more could you ask for.

This is our second time travelling with On The Go Tours, and I would recommend them to anyone who enjoys exploring new places with like minded people.”  

Karen Taylor • Submitted 1 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

OTG tour reviews - Egypt & Momo

My husband, daughter, son & myself went to Egypt for the King Rameses with cruise tour (28/9/2019 - 10/10/2019). We covered so much in these 13 days.

This is the second time that my husband & I visited Egypt (previously done Sunchaser tour in Feb 2018) with our previous knowledgeable Egyptologist Alam Mido.

My husband & I was disappointed at first when OTG & our previous tour guide Alam could not guarantee that we will have Alam again as tour leader. OTG & Alam assured us that we will have a very knowledgeable Egyptologist & that we will be in their very capable hands. After seeing & meeting our new tour guide/leader Mohamed Saiid (aka Momo) we all knew we are in good hands.

Momo is a very knowledgeable, experienced Egyptologist which is passionate about Ancient Egypt & Egypt's history, their people & culture.

Momo's explanation of Egypt's history kept our attention continously (I could not even fall asleep or I forgot to take photos 😢, so intense was my listening skills when Momo was talking🎤).

Momo made the tour members a family in such a short period of time, even that we were from different nationalities & total strangers. By bonding us as a family resulted in: - it kept our group together; we stayed friends even after our tour ended.

Momo gave clear instructions to everyone including that we all need to be punctual which made our tour run smoothly and enjoyable. The tour was very organised and perfect! Our tour group had everyday so much fun; we miss this now.

All of the sights in Egypt including Cairo, The Pyramids of Giza, Aswan, Luxor, Valley of the Kings, Karnak Temple, Sakkara, Kom Ombo, Hurghada are all well looked after; truly inspiring pieces of history. We had the option to visit Abu Simble but we decline the opportunity. We stayed in Hurghada because I needed the rest before commencing with our next OTG tour to Sri-Lanka.

Egypt, its people, food & sights are amazing! 

Even that the tours are budget tours, the hotels are beautiful 4* & 5* hotels with delicious breakfasts including a variety of different breads daily. Breads are given with all meals. I had to decline the bread on many occasions😢 because I had previously gained weight; I promised myself not to gain weight this time😂😂

All of the accommodation we used was clean and very comfortable. The transportation was excellent with comfy seats, air conditioning and on-board wifi.

We were met at the airport on arrival by OTG Rep Ahmed Katona (aka Tonga). Ahmed Zidan (aka Zidan) had the privilege of seeing us off at the airport for our departure.

With both tours to Egypt my expections were totally met about safety, we were completely save. OTG & Egyption government main priority to their tourists are their safety, they made sure that we were looked after & kept save. There was no reason to feel unsave at anytime.

Additional excursion are avaliable.

Tour guides on the various additional excursions.

Zidan was our tour guide for the optional excursion Nile River Dinner with traditional Egyption Belly Dancing, Egyptian tanoura (men spinning their bodies in repetitive circles) distinguished by the use of a multicolored skirt. He was also the person who took us to the airport & made sure our departure ran smoothly.

Ahmed Esmat (aka Medo) was our tour guide for an optional excursion - Backstreets of Cairo. We could not visited the Tahir square on that specific day due to safety reasons. Medo adjusted our tour with a visit to a local restaurant to experience their local beverage; Hibiscus tea and for smoking some shisha (a water-pipe for smoking flavoured tobacco, which passes the smoke through water). We had then time to explore Egypyt on foot, it gave us the opportunity to shop for souvenirs before we headed to the Cave Church of St. Simon.

Sherif Fawsy, although we had Sherif as one of our additional tour guides in Feb.2018, he recognize me & my husband in one of the hotels. We also had the opportunity to introduce my daughter & son to him. Sherif always greeted us friendly, asked how we are when our different tour groups met at the same time at the various destinations. It was amazing to see him again.

Although additional excursion are available which does not form part of the OTG tours but it is worth doing while visiting Egypt.

The experience of sailing down the Nile on a felucca at sunset was awesome. Even that the weather were not on our side with wind blowing, we will have good memories of our expience on rowing the felucca back to the hotel.

Seeing the Red Seas amazing coral reefs, various marine life & my son snorkelling in the Red Sea was simply awesome.

Momo is such an amazing tour guide leader with the following exceptional qualities: -

Qualified Egyptologist

Knowledgeable in various fields, current history, ancient history, sport, various culture & religions, etc.

Friendly

Passionate about Egypt & Egyptian history - Momo's eyes sparkle with pride when he explains to us the Egyption history, people & cultures. He drawn pictures on the ground on more than one occasion that we can understand what he is explaining to us. I loved this & his history lessons was therefore very enjoyable.

Ambassador for OTG & Egypt, he loves the work he is doing. You can see this in Momo's body language when he is on or off the job.

Empathetic - when Momo heard it was our  (my husband & I) second visit to Egypt & both tour was with OTG, he was immediately worried why we returned & what went wrong with the first tour. We explained that we visited Egypt in Feb 2018; 7 months after I had a hip operation. I could not do all the activities then & promised to return. All went well after that but fate was not on my side. I broke my ACL (cross ligaments) totally off & torn my cartilage in my knee +-2 months before the tour commenced. Momo made sure that everything was going okey with me even when I had family support. There was adequate time for me to reach the sightseeing. Momo always asked me during & after the visit that there was anything that I need assistance with.

Given assistance - I can't thank Momo enough for lending a helping hand when I needed to climb steps, walking over rough terrain or to be my personal photographer when I needed family or group photos. I will treasure these moments for ever.

Going behond the extra mile -

Momo assisted us in Luxor with arranging transport, as translator & guide when we visited a different perfumery one evening in our spare time to see if we can find a specific perfume.

When Momo heard that we was hoping to meet again our previous tour guide Alam at some stage during the tour & when I said disappointly 'Oh Nooo! ' when he told us that it would not happen because the two tours are on opposite sides of Egypt. We would therefore not be able to see Alam before our departure date. When Momo and Alam call each other, Momo brought his phone to me & my husband so that we could speak to Alam. This made our day even more special. This will be one of our sweetest memories of this tour. Momo you are a star & please remember that we will be treasuring this gusture forever in our hearts!

Momo made sure that the group's tick boxes were ticked; from where to find lunch, dinner, additional excursions, souvenirs such jewellery, music, t-shirts, Egyptian linen, perfume or anything which they would have asked for if he was able to do.

This King Rameses tour would not have been a success if it wasn't for Momo ***** service delivery.

Momo THANK YOU on behalf of my husband Johan; daughter Lilian; son Dean & myself for an amazing memorable tour. This was one special family holiday for us. You received 5 ***** + from all of us.

Although Medo, Tonga, Zidan or Sherif wasn't the main tour guide/leader for us, it is amazing that OTG have such dedicate tour guides and leaders. Each of them are dedicated ambassadors for OTG & Egypt.

My husband & I have done 5 tours with OTG, we did & will again gladly recommend Egypt; OTG, their Tour Guides & Reps! We will also go back to Egypt, hopefully in the near future.

Gloudina, Johan, Lilian and Dean Myburgh

South Africa

Oct 2019”  

Maria Gloudina Myburgh • Submitted 31 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you to James our tour guide who has been fantastic throughout.”  

Graham Maillard • Submitted 29 Oct 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lisa was an excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable & patient.”  

Donavan Matthews • Submitted 29 Oct 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Momo our tour guide from On the go tours was amazingly insightful and knew what he was talking about, almost everyone I know said PLEASE don't have your honeymoon in Egypt it isn't safe, I'm glade we didn't listen.

We felt safe 100% of the time in Egypt. The people are beautiful, all of them, cheeky, full of smiles, fun and kind.

What can I say about sight seeing, well I've ticked off most of my childhood dreams with the trust and guidance of "On The Go Tours" cant wait to come back and do a solo trip and get all the good vibes again ”  

Kathryn Findlay • Submitted 25 Oct 2019
Alexandria-&-Ancient-Egypt-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Satt genuinely loves his country and it shows, he doesn't shy away from the challenges but honestly introduces you to his vibrant country. He was unfailingly cheerful and helpful doing everything in his power to make sure that we had a wonderful trip. I was a bit ill at the end of the trip and he went out of his way to make me more comfortable and making sure that I had what I needed to feel better.

He is the best tour guide I have had, though Mustafa (OTG-Egypt 2011) was a close second, and I have toured with several different companies and their guides were good but Satt truly went above and beyond. I would travel with him again in a heartbeat!”  

Elizabeth Weaver • Submitted 24 Oct 2019
Lake Pichola and Udaipur Palace - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to India
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great. Saw all the places we wanted to see at a good pace. A few very early mornings but well worth the effort. The cruise was like a mini holiday in the middle.

Momo our guide made the tour. For us hit the right balance between humour & education. Always had time & made sure we were all getting what we wanted out of the trips. Thanks Momo!”  

Matthe Garner • Submitted 24 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Visiting Egypt was an amazing experience. The entire trip went seamless without us ever having to worry about anything. The transport and accommodation were always clean and comfortable, the food options were ok and we felt safe at all times.

The itinerary included most of the main ancient sites to visit in Egypt. I also appreciated going to selected artisan shops to learn and buy natural/traditional products manufactured in Egypt.

Many thanks to our guide Amir Essam for his positive energy and bringing our group together! I was very pleased with the service with the On The Go team in Egypt. ”  

Genalda Silva • Submitted 24 Oct 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our first foray into group tours, so a little apprehension on our part. We had a great time!! Hung was a fabulous guide who made sure the group interacted and were given every opportunity to join in with all activities. Hung's unending good humour, care and attention to details, organisation and wit made certain that we all had a good time. Nothing was too much trouble, and he dealt with every day wearing a big smile! We enjoyed the visits and found the commentary given informative and enjoyable. The recommendations for places to eat were good and appreciated.

All in all, a great holiday and brilliant value for money. Thank you.”  

Anita Collins • Submitted 23 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Review

My husband and I did the 13 day King Ramses tour with the cruise upgrade. In general everything was well organized from airport pick up to drop off. The tour is as described but the real highlight was our tour guide Momo. We’ve had a lot of tour guides in our time but Momo went above and beyond with sharing his knowledge and time with the diverse group of 25 (even during our ‘down time’). The sights are amazing and included everything I ever wanted to see in Egypt and more. It was only enhanced with Momo’s expert narrative. Definitely a recommended tour, including the Abu Simbel add on. ”  

Renata Constantinou • Submitted 23 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sabrina popped in with feedback:

Great guides, car was clean, when flights were delayed the guides were totally on top of it. Tailormade Golden Triangle with the full crew was truly a holiday - easy for the family.

In Dharamshala - feedback was that guide did not speak much english, which is understandably a symptom of the area. Could have used more guidance in getting around Manali, Mcleod Ganj - but this is not something that was included in invoice to be honest - they knew they had to guide themselves and that's what they wanted.

They raved about the Raakh Resort - they got lucky and ended up staying when the owners were there. They'd spend the evenings around a bonfire with music and sleep under the stars. It was what made their trip. The lack of wifi, long walk to their room had them phased at first, but really pulled them out of their shell and got them to kick back.

Many thanks”  

Shiven Mukhi • Submitted 23 Oct 2019
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made India
Tour
Guide
Country

Pretty was an amazing trip leader. She was very helpful and very informative. The tour was busy but AWESOME. Many safaris both on foot and by jeep that allowed us to see just about every animal in Africa. A wonderful once in a lifetime experience.”  

Christine Law • Submitted 21 Oct 2019
Fall-To-Joburg-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Falls to Joburg
12 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to China. We saw so much and learnt so much about the country's history. The trip was well organised and planned. A few things had to be changed because of the Nations holiday but we got to see other things instead. We found all the tour guides to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Highlights would have been walking on the Great Wall, Terracotta Soldiers and experiencing some of the countryside. We would highly recommend On The Go tours and the Mandarin Sunrise Tour to any one looking to go to China.”  

Martin and Kay Bradley • Submitted 20 Oct 2019
Suzhou-Canal image at night-Primary
Mandarin Sunrise
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The On the Go Itinerary proved to be a great way to experience Vietnam, it’s people, culture and natural beauty. It gave us a terrific overview of it’s generous people and it’s significant history.

Our tour guide Hung was exemplary. His experience, ability and personal style enabled him to quickly assess and choose best next steps when circumstances changed, both with people and logistics. Hung is a fabulous ambassador for Vietnam, and On the Go Tours. He is also a wonderful story teller, and walking encyclopaedia of everything Vietnam. There’s no doubt Hung was the icing on a very tasty cake!

Thank you On the Go!”  

Linda Carter • Submitted 19 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

James was excellent, I cannot fault his organisation and skills. He showed genuine concern for our well being.”  

Angus Stansfield • Submitted 16 Oct 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi! I've just returned from a wonderful trip from Turkey and wanted to express my thanks to Burhan, our guide and Fiko, our driver. Burhan's passion and enthusiasm for Turkey and its history shone through daily - I didn't realise how much history it had! I would recommend this tour to anyone that is looking to find out a bit more about Turkey, its history and its people.”  

Deepa Patel • Submitted 15 Oct 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour and friendly people & country. ”  

Nisha Laben • Submitted 15 Oct 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour, everything went seamlessly. Lisa was very helpful and personable.

Only thing that could have been improved was more information/advice on what to do during free time. The recommendation was usually the hotel restaurant or restaurant across the road; whereas, I preferred the idea of going into the city centre and exploring a bit more. ”  

Anthony Convey • Submitted 14 Oct 2019
Fine-China-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Fine China
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

James is a great host. We would definitely recommend him as a tour guide. He was helpful, his English is fantanstic and he has a great sense of humour dealing with all different nationalities and personalities.”  

Terry Hayward • Submitted 14 Oct 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt, its people, food and sights are amazing! I cannot recommend this country and On The Go enough. The tour organised was perfect. All of the sights including Cairo, The Pyramids of Giza, Abu Simbel, Aswan, Luxor, Valley of the Kings, Karnak Temple, Sakkara, Hurghada and more are all well looked after and truly inspiring pieces of history which were introduced to us by our excellent tour leader. The experience of sailing down the Nile on a felucca and stopping to go swimming was awesome and snorkelling in the Red Sea was simply awe-inspiring.

All of the accommodation used was clean, comfortable and so much more than I had expected on a budget tour and the transportation was excellent with comfy seats, air conditioning and on-board wifi.

I think it is also really important to note that NOT ONCE did I feel unsafe! I had been somewhat unsure when I first arrived as you are when you enter any new country, but within 24 hours of meeting my amazing tour leader and setting off on our adventure any doubts were wiped from my mind and I was able to enjoy the endless welcoming nature of the Egyptian people and culture.

Amir, our tour leader was definitely one of the highlights of this tour He made the whole experience seamless from entering sights to check in to hotels and tipping, everything was easy and organised thanks to him. He was incredibly engaging and knowledgeable, he taught me so much about the country and its history and went above an beyond to ensure our experiences were magical. The relationships he built with every single person on the tour are amazing, we came in expecting to see Egypt and then leave, but in reality left as one big family with plans to visit each other all over the world!

I can guarantee that after this experience that not only will I be back to Egypt (and requesting Amir) but On The Go will be my first stop for tours exploring every corner of this amazing world! ”  

Anika Sorensen • Submitted 13 Oct 2019
Egypt-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Felucca Explorer & Red Sea
13 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was absolutely AMAZING! Egypt is the one country that I have always wanted to visit and it did not disappoint. The Pyramids are absolutely magnificent in person, and having the chance to actually go inside one was so exciting. The Valley of the Kings was stunning, it is absolutely breath taking walking down into the tombs, hieroglyphs either side of you as you descend the path towards the burial chambers, just imaging how much more spectacular it would have been all those years ago. The temples all through the country are beautiful, I don’t think there was one that I wasn’t in awe of as I walked through, the skill and talent the Egyptian people had for creating such magnificent structures back then is unbelievable. Photographs can never portray the power and emotions that you feel from seeing all these structures in person that is for certain.

I highly recommend that everyone put Egypt on their list of places to travel, it really is an experience not to be missed, not once have I ever felt unsafe whilst travelling this country, from Cairo - Aswan and all the way to Abu Simbel I felt as safe as i would back home, so to those who have their concerns about travelling here you really have nothing to worry about, I will definitely be coming back here in the future. On The Go is a fantastic company to book through, very organised and ensures that their tours include the best of Egypt with the best of guides who extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

I can honestly say that as much as I knew that I would enjoy seeing everything that I have my guide Amir made it much more fun and enjoyable than I thought it could be, and I feel truly grateful that at the end of this tour I can call him a friend :D and would happily join another tour with him as my guide. Best guide I’ve ever had on a tour hands down.”  

Sam Schroeder • Submitted 11 Oct 2019
Local men in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Jordan & Egypt Discovered
19 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great experience, beautiful country with lovely friendly people..Exciting to see all the tourist attractions site keep so clean and well.Was a blessing to have Amir Essam as our guide,very flexible loving great speaker knowledgeable about his country. Passion just shines on his eyes when he starts opening his mouth about Egypt. Everything was well organised. Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Must recommend trip.”  

Martha Tshoke • Submitted 11 Oct 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a great trip and was everything we hoped for.

It was a good group of people and an exceptional tour guide.

The schedule was sometimes hectic, and it was hot and humid, but nothing we didn’t expect. The hotels were great and the whole trip was well organised and executed very professionally. No complaints at all! ”  

Colin and Rhonda Campbell and Wallman • Submitted 10 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country