Saklikent Gorge and Tlos 4x4 Safari from Fethiye

Review StarReview StarReview StarReview StarReview Star 3 reviews
Saklikent Gorge and Tlos 4x4 Safari from Fethiye
from USD $43.43
Head off the beaten track on this fun-packed, full-day 4x4 safari from Fethiye. Board an open-top, 10-seater all-terrain vehicle and travel in convoy through rustic villages and pine forests to experience the best of this gorgeous corner of Turkey. Travel to Saklikent Gorge to hike its streams and enjoy a tasty riverside lunch, dip into some natural mud baths. In-between, see the ancient ruins of Tlos and time for photo. Water fight during the tour.
BOOK WITH CONFIDENCE: As members of ABTA and ATAS we are 100% financially bonded. You can book your day trip with us in absolute confidence, no matter where in the world you are.

In Brief

Fethiye, Turkey
9 hours
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday
Important InfoInfo
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Tlos, Yaka Mahallesi Seydikemer, Fethiye 48300 Turkey

Break time in Tlos Antient city for photo.

Duration: 15 minutes

Stop At: Saklikent Milli Parki, Fethiye 48300 Turkey

Walking in the canyon, time for river rafting (not include the tour price), mudbath, lunch in Saklıkent. Water fight during the tour.

Duration: 3 hours


  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Local driver-guide
  • Lunch at Saklikent Gorge


  • Entrance fees to Saklikent Gorge
  • Food and drinks (unless specified)
  • Gratuities

Departure Time

9:00 AM

Departure Point

From your centrally located Fethiye hotel

Returns To

Returns to original departure point

Additional Information

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please bring a bathing suit, towel, sun hat, sunscreen and cash for drinks and entrance fee to Saklikent
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers

Booking Information

You can present either a paper or an electronic voucher for this activity.

Cancellation Terms

This trip is fully refundable up to 96 hours prior to the commencement of your trip.

Booking Terms and Conditions

When you book this trip, you need to read and accept the terms and conditions for booking our day trips in excursions.

Hotel Pickup

When you book, we will ask you to select a hotel to be picked up from. Once your booking is confirmed, we'll send you a confirmation voucher with full contact information (phone number, email address) for our local operator in case you need to update or change your hotel pick-up details.

Here are answers to some commonly asked questions about hotel pickup:

What if my hotel is not listed?
That's okay. When you book you can select an hotel from our list and make your way there on the day of departure; or you can contact our local operator directly to make alternate pick-up arrangements.

What if I have not yet booked a hotel?
Once your hotel arrangements are finalised, you can contact our local operator directly with your hotel details.

What if I live locally, am staying with friends or relatives, and/or don't require pick-up?
Once your booking is confirmed, we'll send you complete details and directions to the tour/activity departure point.

Scoring an average traveller rating of 3 out of 5 based on the last 2 recent reviews

I highly recommend this tour for anyone. just be prepared to get soaked.
• Submitted 05 Nov 2015
If you are looking for a day filled with loud head banging music, constant water fights - I mean drenched from head to toe every minute of the day from pick up to drop off and dangerous driving this is the tour for you. Unlimited Holidays advertised a 4X4 Safari Tour with a professional driver-guide. Instead we were picked up in a Ford Transit Van with the roof cut off and a driver that could barely speak English and didn't even know if we were the customers he was meant to collect. He was also more than 40 minutes late picking us up with no notification, we had to contact Unlimited Holidays to find out what was going on. We were told we would stop at Tlos ruins for some pictures but we drove straight past with no information given. We were supposed to stop off at a handicrafts centre for a carpet making demonstration and Turkish tea but this stop never materialized. We then went to the Saklikent Gorge where we were supposed to have lunch on the riverside. We ate at a canteen style restaurant with below average food which was on the roadside, no river in sight. We arrived at the gorge after lunch and it was packed with hundreds of people. We then went on to the mud baths which were a cool experience but one of the few items advertised that actually materialized. We were then supposed to head to Patara Beach but this stop never materialized and instead we were taken to a waterfall for 2 hours which was again packed with people and not much to do or see for 2 hours. After contacting Unlimited Holidays about the above when we found wifi for the first time we received a very poor response from Mehmet stating that it was our fault that we did not call them earlier on when we were on the tour to let them know we were unhappy. Bare in mind we are tourists with no local sim or data. We explained that what was advertised was not what we received on the tour but this was made out to be our problem. For more than half a day we actually thought we were on the wrong tour. Mehmet told me they haven't been visiting Patara Beach for over a year and yet it is still shown in the advert when you book on Viator. When we asked why there was no mention of the constant water fights, we were told he sent us a message the night before after we had booked and paid but in his message he made he made it appear that their would be 1 water fight. Traveled all around the world and this is the most unprofessional company and worst tour I have been on. Definitely better tour companies in Turkey!
• Submitted 19 Aug 2019

In Brief

Fethiye, Turkey
9 hours
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday