Jordan Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Jordan. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Excellent Tour from start to finish!

Very easy to book and all information supplied included. ”  

Linda Evans • Submitted 27 Apr 2020
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Incredible Jordan discovery!

The New Year in Petra tour was a wonderful discovery of the extraordinary Ancient and Biblical history of this region. Our guide was exceptional in the way he delivered his extensive knowledge. Highly recommended! ”  

Peter Traverna • Submitted 20 Apr 2020
Wadi Rum at sunset - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
New Years in Wadi Rum
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hassle free, informative guide, great pace to the itinerary. ”  

Andrew Seddon • Submitted 20 Mar 2020
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour was by far one of the greatest experiences we’ve ever had. Lots of our friends and family had reservations about us going to Egypt and Jordan, but we never felt unsafe once. We had our ultimate holiday and ticked two wonders of the world off our bucket list in one trip. MoMo, our guide was beyond fabulous. He ran our trip like a well oiled machine, always one step ahead of us coordinating everything. He went above and beyond what we expected. He made sure we had an amazing time, but also befriended us in the process. His knowledge about the different sites we visited was incomparable and he engaged us in different ways to make sure he wasn’t just giving us lectures of information. If you want the adventure of a lifetime, then do this tour. We did and honestly we’d do it again twice over. The pure grandeur of the pyramids and the sheer magnitude of Petra will stay with me always. We also made friends on group tour for life. We’ll be definitely doing another On the Go Tour. On the Go is the most professional company I’ve ever done a tour with. All our transfers, buses and hotel check ins were effortless. Again, I can’t recommend them more. ”  

Amy-Ruth Lewis • Submitted 12 Jan 2020
Totally-Jordan-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Festive Road to Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jordan a must do - Excellent organization. Amazing guide ”  

Devaraj Naidoo • Submitted 6 Jan 2020
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

We so enjoyed the 'Road to Jordan with Nile Cruise' tour with On The Go! As soon as we landed, our OTG rep had us through customs in moments and on our way to the hotel. I've never had an immigration experience like this - felt like a rock star.

Our guide, Medo E., has the patience of a saint and apparently, the ability to herd cats. We were everywhere! Medo's passionate devotion to Egypt and her history brings the whole country to life. While still on our (very comfortable) coaches, he would preface each site with historical depth and its cultural importance to Egypt today. His help made it possible to navigate each local situation with ease (hawkers, bargaining, security) and the optional excursions were offered early and clearly so we had time to decide. Our accommodations were comfortable & safe, transportation reliable.

We chose a shoulder season and were thrilled with the weather, upgrade to the cruise. This was my first On The Go tour and highly recommend them to show you the treasures of Egypt. I might just go back.”  

Joy Boland • Submitted 2 Jan 2020
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road to Jordan with Cruise
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was Sherif. We started our tour from Cairo to Jordan. Sherif has looked after us like a father he even said that we are his “family “ I love that. As the day started he made sure everyone has all the info and everything they need.

Everyone enjoyed his company he would always watch over us even when you can’t see him. He took care of everything for us. We soon became friends and we will never forget that he has offered us the best time of our life.”  

Daniel • Submitted 17 Dec 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

From arrival to departure, everything was taken care of. Everything explained for the day, and tours of ancient wonders told in fantastic detail.

Medo loves his country and that was definitely shown in his re-telling of ancient times. He kept the whole tour group engaged all the time, but also gave us free time to relax. If any dilemma rose, Medo was swift in rectifying it, a sign of a very personable operator. I have recommended to many people i have spoken with here, about my trip - that they should travel to Egypt, and also use On the Go tours.

It was a most memorable trip. Thank you Medo and On the Go tours.”  

Fiona Miller • Submitted 6 Dec 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow I'm still talking about this amazing adventure. The itinerary for the Pyramids to Petra tour enabled us to see all the sights: the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the King's, Petra, Petra at night, Wadi Rum and The Dead Sea.

The tour itself is well planned and allows you to cover an extraordinary amount of ground in a short time: arriving in Cairo you are escorted through immigration by an On The Go rep, Ahmed Katonga, from then until being deposited back at the airport we were extremely well cared for. My bags did not arrive with me and he did everything to help locate and deliver to hotel. The hotels ranged from good to excellent, the representatives from excellent to unbelievable. The transport was comfortable and at all times we felt safe, well informed and well fed. The performance of all the On The Go representatives, guides and other staff involved was faultless.

Special mention to our guide for Egypt. Ahmed Esmat (Medo) His passion and knowledge of Egypt was outstanding. No matter what was needed or asked, he was more then happy to help. In particular, a traveller broke his ankle and Medo went to the hospital and found crutchers. If anyone had an upset stomach, Medo was there with help finding a chemist. He made sure the whole group was involved in any activity, no matter their age.

He had a great group of beautiful people from all across the world.

Thank you Medo for being an outstanding tour guide, you made our trip one that we will always talk about and never forget.”  

Megan Carney • Submitted 6 Dec 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent care from sales team and on tour. The detailed itinerary and notes were very helpful. ”  

Anne Berrie • Submitted 1 Dec 2019
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Trip of a lifetime! We booked the Pyramids to Petra tour six months in advance for November and it was everything we hoped for and more!

I felt extremely confident we were in good hands from the get-go due to the super clear and detailed itinerary, and personal assistance from our online representative (Terri Burgess). Our guides were Mohamed (Dino) in Egypt and Hameed (AJ) in Jordan and both guys were above and beyond friendly, professional, patient, helpful, knowledgeable, and well prepared! We received great overall briefings the first day in each country, and well timed reminders each day so we always knew what to expect next.”  

Gracie Bifulco • Submitted 26 Nov 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow wow wow what a great tour my husband and I just loved it. So well organised. Medo our Egypt guide was great so passionate about Egypt and so entertaining he made it fun to learn all the history even throwing in a play of which I had a staring role as Isis! Egypt was a major bucket list tick for me and it didn’t disappoint. Thank you Medo, thank you On The Go, I will and actually already have recommend this tour to all my friends and family.

Jordan was also fantastic and Mohammad (also part time pharmacist) was again a great guide, nothing was too much trouble. Loved it all. ”  

Robyn Bonaccorsi • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Knowledgeable guides, active itineraries, good accommodation. The different stages of being handed over between various guides, drivers, and hotels worked smoothly. The advice given by Caroline Shaw who I booked it with was good.”  

John Galey • Submitted 22 Nov 2019
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I recently did the Essential Jordan with On The Go. My tour guide was Ghadain. He was an absolute gentleman and the reason why we all had the most incredible time.

His knowledge, charisma and personality are the reason that Jordan will always be a special place for us.

Thank you to him and OTG for having such wonderful people who make the tours trips of a lifetime. This is a perfect tour which takes you to all the bucket list items. Nothing feels rushed. Would recommend this tour to others who don't have too much time to see a country.”  

Olivia Hunter • Submitted 22 Nov 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

From the moment we arrived in Cairo and were met by Toonga, (fantastic guy), to our day trip of Backstreets of Cairo with Momo, (fantastic guy), then onto our actual tour, everything was awesome! We absolutely loved our Pyramids to Petra tour and were so very fortunate to have a tour leader like Medo! Not only was he extremely knowledgeable and informative, but his passion for his beloved Egypt, made us fall in love with the country as well! He was so easy to listen to and answered all of our questions with such patience. We particularly liked how he would get us to “act out” skits of Egyptian Gods and events, to help with understanding (and added humour as well). I was particularly grateful when he helped my husband with some antibiotics when he became unwell. If anyone is considering doing this tour, do not hesitate! It was fantastic! When we moved on to Jordan our guide there, Mohammed (also a pharmacist), was just as brilliant! Nothing was ever a drama. These 2 countries were simply outstanding in their own special way. Pyramids, temples, Gods, Pharohs, The Sphinx, Petra, The Treasury, The Monastery, Camping in Wadi Rum, Swimming in the Dead Sea and the list goes on! This tour is not to be missed. ”  

Maria Metcalfe • Submitted 18 Nov 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We visited the pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the Kings and the Egyptian museum. We loved the Nile River Cruiser and the sleeper train is something we can’t do at home. Tonga and Momo took great care of us and treated us like family. Our trip would not have been the same without Momo. He was an absolute pleasure to be with and he went above and beyond. To suggesting the yummiest restaurants to go to, to getting us the best deal on souvenirs, to getting us to the sights early before they got busy, to making sure I was taken care of when I wasn’t feeling well, we could not have gotten better service from him. His sense of humour was an added bonus and he was super patient with all of our questions which I’m sure he’s answered a million times over the years. You cannot have a superior guide than Momo! ”  

Connie Prusic • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience in Egypt and Jordan. Felt really comfortable the whole way that OTG would look after our interests.

Egypt was definitely an eye opener. Nader was the best possible tour guide you could ask for. Communication, planning and attention to detail in every aspect of the tour, right down to arranging late check outs at hotels knowing that we would be wanting showers etc before the next leg of the journey. A really great guy as well - he made us all feel safe and he was part of our tour group, not just the guide.

We spent a couple of nights on the Felucca. Recommend that ear plugs are added to the list of essential items to block out snoring! The two train trips were the least enjoyable aspect of the tour. Recommend Nader for the tour guide of the year award.”  

Jenny Box • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was absolutely fantastic. His passion and knowledge of Egypt was infectious. The experience we had with Medo made the Trip as one of our best trips we have had. This trip was on our list for a very long time and Medo delivered the experience with professionalism and went above and beyond to make the trip an experience of a life time. We would highly recommend Medo to anyone that was thinking of a trip to Egypt that is wanting the full experience of the history and life in Egypt. ”  

David Gow • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour enhanced by the best tour guide I have ever had! Medo made Egypt magical ”  

Alice Emeny • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved Jordan and know that our trip was made all the more enjoyable due to the exceptional attention to detail of Mohammed. His timing was always spot on and we managed to enjoy all the highlights without compromise. The hotels were great, the food well planned, the only disappointment was the Wadi Rum experience that left a little bit to be desired with my bedding smelling of bad odour.

The trip was chosen to precede our Egypt tour. The itinerary was great, except we would have liked the opportunity to visit Aqaba, unfortunately it does not appear on the itineraries at the moment.”  

Leonie Chung • Submitted 27 Oct 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was absolutely AMAZING! Egypt is the one country that I have always wanted to visit and it did not disappoint. The Pyramids are absolutely magnificent in person, and having the chance to actually go inside one was so exciting. The Valley of the Kings was stunning, it is absolutely breath taking walking down into the tombs, hieroglyphs either side of you as you descend the path towards the burial chambers, just imaging how much more spectacular it would have been all those years ago. The temples all through the country are beautiful, I don’t think there was one that I wasn’t in awe of as I walked through, the skill and talent the Egyptian people had for creating such magnificent structures back then is unbelievable. Photographs can never portray the power and emotions that you feel from seeing all these structures in person that is for certain.

I highly recommend that everyone put Egypt on their list of places to travel, it really is an experience not to be missed, not once have I ever felt unsafe whilst travelling this country, from Cairo - Aswan and all the way to Abu Simbel I felt as safe as i would back home, so to those who have their concerns about travelling here you really have nothing to worry about, I will definitely be coming back here in the future. On The Go is a fantastic company to book through, very organised and ensures that their tours include the best of Egypt with the best of guides who extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

I can honestly say that as much as I knew that I would enjoy seeing everything that I have my guide Amir made it much more fun and enjoyable than I thought it could be, and I feel truly grateful that at the end of this tour I can call him a friend :D and would happily join another tour with him as my guide. Best guide I’ve ever had on a tour hands down.”  

Sam Schroeder • Submitted 11 Oct 2019
Local men in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
%Fine China%
Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

'On the Go' tours are what the name suggests; seeing as much as possible in each day. They are not tours for people who prefer lots of shopping ad leisure days. We were happy we chose to tour with this company. Our guides; Momo in Egypt and Hameed in Jordan were very knowledgeable and passionate to share with us the history and cultures of their countries. We appreciated their offered assistance in any situation and their determination that the schedule and itinerary was met. Accommodation throughout both tours was very good, good locations, rooms and staff. We ticked off the most amazing highlights of both countries. We do suggest that 'fitness levels' need to be emphasized in literature for the Jordan tour.

At all times we felt safe and relaxed travelling through these amazing countries and recommend experiencing our memorable trip of 'Pyramids to Petra'.”  

Michael O'Halloran • Submitted 10 Oct 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour far exceeded my expectations. The accommodation was fantastic and the transportation was comfortable. AJ, our leader in Jordan was wonderful, going above and beyond to accommodate special requests and to assist travellers fulfil their dreams especially as one of ours was to see Petra.

Momo in Egypt was fantastic. He handled every issue that arose with professionalism and intelligence. He is passionate about Egypt and he provided the information about each destination we visited in a humorous and memorable way. He was very protective of his little 'family' making sure we enjoyed every aspect of our adventure. Nothing was too much trouble.

Nash accompanied us on our add on to Alexandria and El Alamein He was very informative at the sites and allowed us plenty of time to wander around on our own. He was wonderful company and gave us lots of insight into the everyday life of Egyptians.

I only wish I could have tour leaders like AJ, Momo or Nash every time I travelled”  

Mary Kane • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Local men in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
%Fine China%
Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

I was a bit apprehensive going to Egypt as the media shows a negative image of the country. I didn’t know what to expect, but I felt at ease as days went by after my arrival. The histories/myths that was brilliantly told by our tour guide were quite enchanting and I often had goosebumps just listening. I was in awe with all of our excursions. It can get exhausting, but I figured On The Go Tours lives up to its name. Don’t get me wrong, it was all worth it and I would definitely encourage everyone to go.

There’s so much to see, the country is rich in history, the people are friendly and helpful, despite the language barrier. Momo made our tour so much more fun and intriguing. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about what he spoke of. He set a very, very high bar for all tour guides. I was very fortunate to have Momo as my tour guide and I think he helped our group we called 'Family' build a special bond in such a short time. He cared about us and it showed. We love you, Momo! If it was possible to give you more than 5 stars, I would -undoubtedly. Thank you!”  

Goldee Nastor • Submitted 2 Oct 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wonderful experience - Tour was amazing and the guide was informed, thoughtful and just the best! ”  

Morgan Bissegger • Submitted 29 Sep 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

I would just like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour through Egypt & Jordan. The Egypt leg of our tour was very professional as we were met at the airport prior to customs and welcomed and we were breezed through customs without any issue what so ever. this made for a great start to our journey. Our transportation and drivers were of a very high caliber. The tour flowed very well and was very well organized and accommodated for everyone’s wants & needs. I would highly recommend 'On The Go Tours' to friends and family or anyone else that was to enquire.

Our Tour Guide Helal was very knowledgeable and kind and very considerate to everyone’s needs. He spend a lot of his time after hours organizing and fixed any small issues that arouse. We were very impressed and happy with Helal’s effort and professionalism.

Transport to Jordan again went without a hitch and was very easy to navigate with an”On the go” rep meeting us at the airport prior to customs. He very quickly got us onto our transport and off to Petra without a hitch. The Time we spent in Jordan was magnificent and we were very well looked after. Our guide Hameed was a very knowledgeable man and went to great lengths to explain the history and customs of that great country.

We cannot thank 'On The Go Tours' enough for our time that we sent with the 'Road to Jordan' tour. Thank you very much! ”  

Suzie Sharp & Bill Evans • Submitted 5 Sep 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a wonderful tour of Jordan. Our guide, Hameed, is a true ambassador for the country and is very knowledgeable and open to sharing, often saying “that is a really good question”, he answered all the questions that came to him and was thorough in his explanations. He was challenged with this tour as there were individuals that were not up to the physical demands of this tour and so in many cases he was operating two tours in order to keep everyone happy. This is a true testament to his acumen as a guide. I believe that On the go should look at screening of Participants to ensure that there is clarity around the physical demands.

The last few days of the tour are really packed with activity, whereas the front end is a bit slower- that is the set up of the tour- would recommend perhaps tightening up the first few days to give more time to the back half activities. We did choose this tour for the meteor showers and were disappointed that there wasn’t much in the way of meteor activity. I would say that was the biggest draw to the tour and therefore the biggest disappointment.

This was a great overall tour of Jordan, and all those we came in contact with as a part of this tour were lovely and hospitable. Our guide is a great asset to On the go and hopefully that will be shared with him.

Thank you Hameed and all the On the go staff we interacted with on this tour. ”  

Monica Giroux • Submitted 19 Aug 2019
Totally-Jordan-Meteor-Shower-Itinerary-Main-Exclusive-Adventures-Jordan
Perseids Meteor Shower
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour, wonderful sights, great hotels but most importantly the best guide ever, Dino was amazing, so helpful with everything ”  

Lauren Jo Green and Fiona Callisto • Submitted 15 Aug 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour, wonderful sights, great hotels but most importantly the best guide ever, Dino was amazing, so helpful with everything ”  

Lauren Jo green and fiona callisto • Submitted 14 Aug 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved this tour and visiting all the sites in Egypt and Jordan. We made many new friends and the pace was great. Our tour guides were very passionate and made the tour great, we loved the trip and will use On the Go again.”  

James Lundin • Submitted 10 Jul 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing ! What our tour guide 'Momo'' doesn't know about Egypt and it's history is not worth knowing. He went over and above to made sure everyone had a great tour and was always the ultimate professional, I can't sing his praises enough. Never at any stage of the tour did I ever feel unsafe or uncomfortable, the Egyptian people were so kind and friendly to us all.

I would highly recommend this tour and especially 'Momo' to all my family and friends.”  

Mary Bourke • Submitted 28 May 2019
Passage-to-Petra-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Temples, Tombs, Treasury
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

For us, the highlights of our Totally Jordan tour were Petra and Wadi Rum. We felt we were given enough time in each place, although because of some earlier rain we were unable to do the hike at Wadi Rum. Our guide, Mohammed, made the whole tour really enjoyable. He gave us the right balance of humour, history and practical information as well as taking good care of a member of the group who suffered a minor injury. The hotels we stayed in were fine and staying at a 5 star hotel at the Dead Sea was a relaxing way to unwind and finish the trip. ”  

Sally Gould • Submitted 17 May 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour guide. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, reliable, organized, excellent communication skills. The tour was a good pace. Took in the major sites and left free time. No annoying visits to commercial souvenir sites to collect commission and encourage unnecessary purchasing. Wadi Rum the highlight. ”  

Nadine Connock • Submitted 9 May 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

What an amazing tour we had. We met with Ali at the airport who took us smoothly through Customs and then with a driver drove us to our hotel which was lovely. We met with Mahmoud the following day and he was a great source of information on all of the tour sites that we visited. Petra was amazing at night and even more so during the day. There was much more to see and Mahmoud made sure we had lunch and did all that we wanted to do. We packed a lot in to 6 day tour and Mahmoud was a great guide, everything was easy going and we were well fed and educated.Thank you for organising such a great short visit of Jordan and we would not hesitate in organising another tour with On the Go Tours in the future .”  

Denise Giordimaina • Submitted 8 May 2019
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had an amazing time on the tour. Dino's knowledge of history, culture and general helpfulness was above and beyond. ”  

Christina Healy • Submitted 29 Apr 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My husband and I went on the festive road to Jordan tour & we couldn’t have picked a better tour to go on. Medo was an amazing tour guide & you can honestly tell how passionate he is about his job & Egypt. He made sure we had time & got to see & learn about everything! Our favourite temple was definitely Abu Simbel. All the places we visited and hotels were great and we will never forget our time in Egypt or with Medo who made the experience so much more special. Anyone that has doubts about visiting Egypt should definitely go on this tour! ”  

Melissa Robson • Submitted 24 Apr 2019
Totally-Jordan-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Festive Road to Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had the most amazing time on this tour. It was well organised from the airport pickup to daily activities. Our guide Waleed was hands down the best your guide we have ever had. He was knowledgeable, friendly, approachable and you could tell he loved his job and working with people. Would highly recommend this tour”  

Emma Lewis • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Mahmoud was really great! He had all of this fantastic knowledge of the areas and the history. He didn't mind answering all of our questions about random things either.

The Jordan part of my tour was amazing. I really did love Jordan, and I'll probably go back. Everything was well structured and the trip progressed very smoothly. Mahmoud was more than happy to recommend and show us local places for eating and shopping.

Eypgt is beautiful and teeming with history. I'm so happy I went, and our guide - Alam - was brilliant . A bit quiet to start with, but by day 3 he'd warmed up to us and revealed his wicked sense of humour. Alam was more than happy to barging on our behalf in the markets, and shared so much of his knowledge of Egypt's history - both recent and ancient. ”  

Rhiannon Rourke • Submitted 21 Apr 2019
Jordan Group Tours
Jordan & Felucca Explorer
15 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Jordan and Petra in particular has been on my bucket list to visit and I have finally made to this land In March this year.

Highlights of the trip were trekking through the gorges of Petra, first vision of the Treasury , 4WD through the desert outback of Wadi Rum and sunset in Wadi Rum desert. The tour group was well organised and managed by Mohammed. His knowledge and leadership skills are outstanding and On the Go is lucky to have such a dedicated and passionate employee to represent Jordan and its people. ”  

Vicki Bojanic • Submitted 14 Apr 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All I can say is wow! The trip of a lifetime and I would do it all over again and would highly recommend. This trip is a must for everybody’s bucket list.

We felt extremely safe for the whole trip with security in place at all hotels and sites.

So many amazing places to see that it would be hard to choose a favourite.

Our fantastic tour guide Momo was so well informed and entertaining and the whole

group created a real bond with the charismatic professional. Added to this, the locals were all very polite and always happy to please. The shop staff did not pressure us to buy their goods.

An absolute must holiday that must not be missed. ”  

Lynn Marie Dowd • Submitted 3 Apr 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Mahmoud was a great guide. He was very friendly and gave us a lot of information about the history, culture, religion and politics of Jordan. He also encouraged us to ask a lot of questions. He was happy to go the extra mile; on leaving Karak castle, I asked if we could do a little detour to go to a viewpoint where we could photograph the castle. He was very happy to oblige. He was also very honest, refunding us a couple of entrance fees to places we just didn't have time to visit.

The tour was awesome. Even though I arrived late, I was still met at the airport by the rep, which I really appreciated. The tour covered a lot of ground in six days, so was a great way to get a feel for the country. My highlights were Petra and staying in the desert at Wadi Rum. I'd definitely recommend the tour to friends. ”  

Andrew Howard • Submitted 27 Mar 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

First of all Muhannad was amazing! His love and passion for his country is evident. His knowledge just blew my mind. He answered all my questions with such ease. He is funny and handled our group of different ages and needs with such ease. He is a natural at his job.If anyone in the group needed something he made sure we got it.

As for the tour and Jordan I had the most amazing time! The highlight was the morning hike with Muhammad in Petra. I have never been on a organised tour and I must say it blew my expectations. The food, hotels, camping in Wadi Puma and floating in the Dead Sea was all spectacular.

Thanks On the Go, I look forward to my trip to India in December.”  

Karin McCallum • Submitted 27 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a wonderful tour with a very good guide, Amir whom helped us with everything, even with knowing the right price for different items. ”  

Edie Barrera • Submitted 25 Mar 2019
Passage-to-Petra-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Temples, Tombs, Treasury
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our first On The Go tour experience and it was amazing our tour guide was excellent and could not do enough for us! Would definitely do another on the go tour. We met some amazing people on our tour as well.”  

Wendy Hines • Submitted 24 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was just fantastic. The itinerary was perfect and gave the right amount of time at each destination. The accommodation was first class. Both Nader and Sherif were so knowledgeable and organised. Of course this is what you would expect being on an organised tour but they both went above and beyond their roles as guides. They were able to lead and bring our group into a cohesive cell that became like a family away from home. I will recommend On the Go to all my friends. I am hoping to go on another tour in a couple of years and this is the company I will use. ”  

Joanne Prince • Submitted 21 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A fantastic holiday. Our tour guide Mohammed was so knowledgeable and his English was so clear. He made the holiday for me. He kept the group together and was extremely attentive to all our needs. The tour was varied and interesting. The hotels were all really clean and comfortable. The food at the hotels was excellent and the dinners our guide Mohammed took us to were very good value and extremely tasty.”  

Susan Brougham • Submitted 12 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide, Mohammed Hamadeen, was excellent having a good knowledge of the sites and the history thereof. Mohammed's English was good and easy to understand. Minor criticisms of the tour would be the picking up arrangements after evening optional tours which never quite seemed to work reliably - often leaving clients seeking their own way back to their accommodation.

It would have been useful in the Petra at night option to have been told beforehand that the site would (eventually) be fully illuminated if you stayed through the caterwauling to the bitter end. We decided to leave just before as we couldn't take photos/video in the light available and assumed that this situation would not change!

The pools at the the Holiday Inn on the Dead Sea need to have a lot more properly covered sunbeds. Both me and my wife got sunburn on the last day because of lack of cover.

Nonetheless, this was one of the best short holidays we have had and I would heartily recommend this tour and look forward to using On The Go Tours again at sometime in the future.”  

Nicholas Brougham • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent. I think he has just won the 2018 best tour guide. I do think the program should include something else on the way to the Dead Sea when Wadi Mujib is not running. Either hot springs, john the baptism site or the Dead Sea museum (my personal preference as I did it on my own)”  

Anne Abbott • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was an awesome tour, thoroughly enjoyed myself. Petra was definitely the highlight of the tour, did not realize Petra park was so big with so much more to see. Mahmoud was very accommodating and his knowledge on Jordan and it's sites made the tour so much more fun. ”  

Wayne Naidoo • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

As someone who loves history this trip was absolutely incredible.

During the Egypt half of the trip, the sites that we were able to see were amazing, especially the Valley of the Kings and the Temple of Karnak as there was so much to see and so much to learn about. Our guide Sherif was extremely knowledgeable and knew everything there was to know about all the sites and history of Egypt, he answered every question I had without hesitation. The time we spent on the Nile felucca was so much fun and it was awesome being able to swim in the Nile! An unexpected but great part of the Egypt half of the trip was there was time after dinner to go for drinks and enjoy a bit of the night life, our guides would take us to local places and it was a lot of fun.

The Jordan half of the trip was great too. I had so much fun dancing into the night with the Bedouins in Wadi Rum! However, I think I would've liked some extra time in Wadi Rum to check out more sites within the desert.”  

Charlotte Mayeux • Submitted 4 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a great way to see the best that Jordan has to offer. Jerash was one of the real highlights along with Petra and the night at Wadi Rum. What made the tour even better was our guide Mohammed. He was full of information and made sure everyone in our group of 12 was looked after. His sense of humour was infectious and nothing was too much trouble. We also had the service of a great driver who, like Mohammed, went out of this way to make sure the our trip was memorable. Can't recommend On The Go Tours more highly.”  

Colin Chung • Submitted 3 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable person. Well organized and punctual. He made the trip very nice and fun. Thank you”  

Kristalina Parvanova • Submitted 27 Feb 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt - really had a great time. I managed to see all the things i wanted to in Egypt and more. The tour guide was quite good with a lot of knowledge.

Jordan - Again, I really had a great time. The tour guide was good. The only problem was that I would've loved to see Amman which wasn't a stop on this tour.”  

Rabia Yunis • Submitted 22 Feb 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi,

I have just returned from a holiday to Jordan. I would like to say thank you for a amazing trip, I know you have lots of destinations and tour guides, but the one we had Mohammed Hamaden, was exceptional, he is like a walking encyclopedia, he is so knowledgeable, how he remembers all the different dates from different religions is amazing, he was so friendly and open and enthusiastic about his country, his passion shined out of his eyes.

I also have to say a huge thank you for my birthday cake it was a massive surprise, 

Thank you 

Amanda Gallanders”  

Amanda Gallanders • Submitted 21 Feb 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Your company was exceptional. Everything was on schedule, accommodation of a great standard gourmet buffet breakfasts of a high standard. Our tour guide Momo is very professional his ability to be able to liaise with all ages and personalities. His knowledge of ancient history is obvious and is passionate about the history of Egypt and enjoys informing tourists of his countries history. He is an asset to your company and couldn't have been more pleased to have had him as my guide. ”  

Dianne Nicholson • Submitted 20 Feb 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

On the 1st of January until the 20th my mum and I took part in the 'Road to Jordan' tour run by On The Go tours. Being only 16 touring was quite nerve-racking, but in the end, this was by far the most enjoyable and exciting trip.

Everything about Egypt was amazing, the food, the people, the sights. There was always something to do or someplace to explore. Our On The Go Tour was amazing, our tour guide Mohamed Saiid or as we called him, Momo, was super helpful and super friendly. As well as showing us all of the great sights in Egypt, Momo created a bond among our tour group that will last forever. His English was excellent and he is one of the funniest people you will meet. We were truly lucky to have him as our guide. All in all, Egypt is an amazing country and I highly recommend adding it to your bucket list. There is endless sights to see and places to go. I will be sure to visit again in the future.”  

Adam Harris • Submitted 27 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was always my childhood dream place to go, and finally I did in the last month of 2018 with On The Go tour.s This journey was beyond a trip or holiday, it was more about knowing the culture and meeting all beautiful people in another country. We were blessed to have a knowledgeable tour guide Mohamed Saiid (Momo) who has not only show us the history of Egypt but as friend to make sure everyone was well looked after.

Thank you so much for this beautiful journey, I am missing everyone and always put a smile on myself whenever I am thinking about this amazing time. ”  

SIRUI ZHANG • Submitted 25 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My 16 year old son and i have recently returned from the most amazing trip to Egypt and Jordan.

The safety, food, culture, and history were without compromise. The people were the most polite and helpful of anywhere in the world.

We are so fortunate to have been filled with both life long memories and friendships.

Firstly i commend On The Go Tours for match making their travellers. We spent 16 days with total strangers on day 1 that have now become life long friends. The smooth organisation of this tour is a credit to both Momo and On The Go Tours. We were offered a perfect balance of Fun, Culture, Adventure, Leisure and Comfort. Our tour guide in Egypt was full of passion for his Country, Egyptian History, Culture and most importantly our happiness. He used an appropriate sense of humour to help us engage and understand the history and held impeccable patience with our questioning and expectations. His social skills were warm, friendly and delightful making our group feel like one big family. He worked enthusiastically to ensure we were content as a group and as individuals. Our enjoyment was his focus and he worked to maintain this way beyond expectations.

Geedan was our guide in Jordan and i compliment both he and On the Go Tours in ensuring our comfort in the unusual weather conditions we experienced. We were so well looked after. I have recommended this tour to all my family and friends and will revisit the beautiful country of Egypt again. Thank you On The Go Tours!”  

Dianne harris • Submitted 23 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Best guide in the business! Egypt was an amazing place full of so much history and beauty! I felt so safe the entire time and we were often out late at night walking home to the hotel without any worries. Jordan had the same atmosphere about it! I would recommend anymore thinking of doing this trip to do it! But don’t go expecting 5 star luxury everywhere you go, it is still Africa at the end of the day. It was an amazing experience. ”  

Abbey Veale • Submitted 21 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Have just completed two trips with On the Go - Totally Jordan and Turkey Unplugged and was very fortunate to have Mohammed Hamadan and Recep (Reggie) Aydin as the appointed tour guides.

Both Mohammed and Reggie were very enthusiastic, proud and passionate in sharing their vast knowledge of Their country’s rich history and made it a very enjoyable experience for all travellers.

Their good humour and genuine willingness to go that extra step to ensure that the trip went smoothly and that everyone had a memorable trip was very much appreciated.

Well done to On the Go for employing the most amazing tour guides.

(Ps - this was my 7th trip with on the Go and have enjoyed the tours immensely) ”  

Lorraine Kennedy • Submitted 21 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had an absolutely life-changing experience on our tour to Egypt and Jordan.

Apart from a slight lack of communication as we arrived at our hotel in Cairo regarding pre-tour meeting etc - the tour ran like clockwork. Our guide Waleed in Egypt was extremely well versed in all things Egyptology. His care, enthusiasm and passion were evident.

Unfortunately when we got to Jordan for the second part of our tour - our original tour group was split up. We ourselves had to rectify the situation indicating we wanted to stay with our original group, as we had already developed some great connections. Our guides in Jordan eventually sorted this out for us, although it wasn't as easy as it should have been. Petra was incredible, and our night in the desert Wadi Rum fabulous - but freezing! take a sleeping bag!

It was altogether jaw-dropping, awe-inspiring, perception-altering and altogether incredible. Friends are constantly asking "What was the highlight" my response "Egypt and Jordan!" I'm so sad it's over! ”  

Iasbella Loneragan • Submitted 17 Jan 2019
Totally-Jordan-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Festive Road to Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a fabulous experience, fantastic tour guide with amazing organisation, highly recommend this Tour to everyone , as a single lady I felt totally safe throughout the journey, made some wonderful new friends.”  

Suzanne Moore • Submitted 15 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lovely new year break, hits all the 'must see' sights - Jerash, Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea. Fireworks in the desert on New Years Eve will live long in my memory. Would only wish for less mosaic stops on the way down to Petra on day two, there was 4 of them! I'd prefer to skip one and arrive at the beautiful Old Village resort in Petra earlier in the day.

I learnt a lot from our guide, He's very knowledgeable about the history each of each site and about his country in general. He also has a very clear and memorable way of presenting all this information, I retained a great deal. ”  

Samantha Cook • Submitted 12 Jan 2019
Wadi Rum at sunset - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
New Years in Wadi Rum
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was the most amazing experience of my life, The guide was brilliant, with so much knowledge, felt safe as a single female throughout the whole trip, would highly recommend this tour guide & journey to everybody. ”  

Suzanne Moore • Submitted 10 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was amazing! We got to see some much in such a short amount of time but it was never overwhelming or felt rushed. Our tour guide Medo was absolutely incredible; he was friendly, funny, helpful, and full of so much information! Medo definitely made this tour 10 times better, and I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in going to Egypt.”  

Amanda Robertson • Submitted 3 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Having spent a considerable amount of time deciding whether to embrace my first solo group tour, the overall experience was phenomenal.

From the help and advice I received through the booking process, through to the actual tour was of an exceptional standard.

I am a firm believer the enthusiasm and knowledge of a tour guide can make or break your experience and Mohammad was quite simply the best tour guide I have previously encountered.

He is clearly passionate about both his country and his job and this shone throughout. Petra was clearly always going to be the tour highlight, and he truly made this a magical experience. ”  

Sarah Clewlow • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Pink flowers in Petra - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Xmas in Petra
8 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

A very well organized and enjoyable tour managed by our guide Mohammed Hamadeen who was thoroughly professional, courteous, knowledgeable and amusing. Petra of course was inspiring and mind boggling!”  

Patrick Calleja • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I really enjoyed the Road to Jordan tour. It definitely surpassed all expectations. Egypt was truly an amazing experience, and I 100% recommend On The Go Tours. Medo, our tour guide, was absolutely fantastic; very friendly, and willing to engage in conversation with everyone. Medo is obviously very knowledgeable, and passionate about Egypt, and was able to transfer this to the group. Medo’s enthusiasm was a highlight of this tour. ”  

Georgie Parsons • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would like to say what an incredible tour this was. It was really something special to spend Christmas in Petra. Having no idea what to expect of Jordan,. I really was blown away by what the tour offered and the standard of hotels and services and running of the tour. Mohammed really was an incredible guide. Fun, knowledgeable very kind and considerate of people's needs and requirements. Having been a tour guide myself, I know how challenging it can be to look after a diverse group of people and he handled the whole trip with expert care and good fun. The hotels were fantastic, in particular the Old Village resort in Petra which was not only beautiful, but historically added so much to the tour. Allowances and changes to the itinerary based on the change of season and due to weather we at all times well handled.

My only real criticism was the last trip to Shobak castle. It was not aided by terrible weather, which is out of anyone's control. Due to bad weather on reaching the castle, we made the decision to go and see the John the Baptist site. This I found fascinating, as did the group. We then learned that if the itinerary was re-jigged slightly, we could have saved time AND done this on this date of the tour. It made the trip to Shobak castle feel even more redundant. I think perhaps the end part of the tour could be reconsidered in terms of timings.

But apart from this. It really was an incredible tour and I will be recommending this and other tours.

Thank you for everything ”  

Michelle Barwood • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Pink flowers in Petra - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Xmas in Petra
8 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a great experience, it was at times a little tiring but I believe distance and traffic required early starts and late returns. History was amazing. Ahmed was passionate about his history and very approachable . He was genuinely interested in each person. ”  

Teresa Lambert/ pitt • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had the best time on tour in Egypt, above all our expectations. We felt safe at all times in Egypt and Jordan. Our guide was amazing, Momo made this trip so special for us and the rest of the family group. From the first night’s dinner Momo encouraged everyone to make connections and get to know each other. We travelled with a wonderful group of people, people we would definitely travel with again if we had the chance. Momo was friendly, outgoing, supportive, encouraging to everyone and catering their interests, making us into a family group. He went out of his way to encourage this even taking us out to great local spots for dinner each night. His knowledge of all the sites, history and culture was excellent. We asked so many questions and learnt so much. We continued as the same group into Jordan, with another fantastic guide.

We loved the different modes of transport on this tour from the overnight sleeper train to camel rides, horse and cart, desert Jeep and the five star luxury of the Nile river cruise, which we recommend as an amazing add on. We stayed on the MS La Traviata - staff were absolutely fantastic, food five star with so much choice and the cabin was spacious with a veranda over the Nile. Accomodation on land hit the mark too. Most hotels were luxurious - Sonesta in Luxor, the Marriott in Hurghada and Holiday Inn at the Dead Sea were exceptional and made as feel like royalty, beautiful rooms. We relaxed after touring in the pool and outdoor areas in each of these prestigious hotels/ resorts. The Marriott had its own Red Sea Lagoon and island, pure indulgence.

The sites in Egypt exceeded all our dreams, with this tour we got to see everything we had longed to visit. Adding on Abu Simbel and Alexandria is a must. Experiences such as the light show at the Giza Pyramids, sleeping on the overnight train to Luxor, the boat ride with the Nubians to Philae Temple, a camel ride around the pyramids, a night visit to Kom Ombo temple, seeing Tutankhamen laying in his tomb in the Valley of the Kings, hiking in Petra, sleeping in the desert at Wadi Rum and floating in the Dead Sea and just eating at great local restaurants were all highlights.

The only thing that could improve this tour is an extra night in Cairo before heading to Jordan - it was a huge travel day that could be cut in two to make it more bearable, we were all needlessly exhausted that day, then up early to hike Petra. ”  

Cathy Cklamovski • Submitted 15 Dec 2018
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Mohammed Hamadeen is exceedingly knowledgeable, reliable and planned out things very well and looked after us in every ways.He explained the history very well and showed a great deal of passion in his profession.We are happy to have him as our guide which made a huge difference to our holiday. ”  

Josephine Cornforth • Submitted 10 Dec 2018
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic trip. No problem from start to finish. Thank you for conducting such a lovely tour.

wish you all very best.”  

Dipankar Choudhuri • Submitted 3 Dec 2018
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We are not long back from an unforgettable two week 'Pyramids to Petra' tour with On The Go. It was an incredible trip, made by our guide in Egypt and the group of people we were lucky enough to meet.

The tour itself is well planned and allows you to cover an extraordinary amount of ground in a short time: arriving in Cairo you are escorted through immigration by an On The Go representative and from then until being deposited back at the airport we were extremely well cared for. The hotels ranged from good to excellent, the representatives from excellent to unbelievable. The transport was comfortable and at all times we felt safe, well informed and well fed. The performance of all the On The Go representatives, guides and other staff involved was faultless.

The itinerary for the Pyramids to Petra tour enabled us to see all the sights we had hoped to: the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the King's, Petra, Petra at night and Wadi Rum. We opted for the overnight on a Felucca which was a highlight of the trip.

Special mention must go to our guide Momo. It is difficult to overstate the impact Momo had to our group and to our trip. Whether it was 4am on the coach to Abu Simbel or late into the night in a shisha bar, Momo was able to cultivate an astonishing sense of togetherness in a group who had met only days before, something that I have never before experienced. This contributed to a wonderful sense of cohesion within our group, regardless or age or ability, which was a real highlight to the trip. I would love to have spent more time with them all, such was the bond that Momo worked hard to make a possibility.

I was previously sceptical about group tours, preferring to arrange my own itinerary. Following this experience I would not hesitate to recommend On The Go. The sights in Egypt and Jordan are stunning. If you're as lucky as we were the combination of Momo and your group might make for some truly special memories. If you are harbouring even half a thought about this trip, go.”  

Philip Kemp • Submitted 3 Dec 2018
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have returned home from 3 weeks with “On The Go” - “Pyramids, Petra & Promised Lands” (plus Alexandria & El Alamein). I have enjoyed the trip and saw many things that I wanted to see (ticked off on my bucket list).

Upon arrival I met a rep and he helped me to bypass any queue and I was surprised to see this and had a driver waiting for me to get into the hotel without any problems. I was greeted by Amir at the hotel and gave me useful information for my trip such as the name of the guide, time to leave the hotel for Alexandria etc.

Momo was a perfect person to lead the tour due to his excellent knowledge of Egyptian history and Gods, his sense of humour, his passion for his country and his work. Loved this guy from the first day I met and I would love to go back to Egypt again! The highlights were cruising on the Nile in a felucca, Abu Simbel (worthwhile trip even an early morning wake-up call), snorkelling and banana boat ride at the Red Sea, camel ride at Giza and visiting various temples by day and night.

Being a vegetarian, I have enjoyed eating Egyptian foods especially the falafels, vegetable stew and humus. No dramas whatsoever. The people on the tour were friendly and easy to get along with and thanks to Momo who made the family bonded for life. I felt very safe travelling in Egypt and would do it again. There are a lot of negative feedback from the social media saying Egypt is not safe to travel which is very wrong. These Egyptian people were extremely friendly like Momo and Amir. This trip provided a great immersion into the history and culture of this beautiful country Egypt.

I am indebted to Momo and Amir for life and I have memories of this trip that will last a life time.

After Egypt I went to Jordan and Israel and had good guides. The highlights were hiking at Petra, cruising along the desert of Wadi Rum, floating at the Dead Sea, walking around Jerusalem – Old City, Dome of the Rock, Western Wall. I asked the guide that I would like to go to Austrian Hospice roof top and had no problems. The view of the old city Jerusalem was amazing. I would recommend On The Go to my family and friends. ”  

Joanne Lambert • Submitted 2 Dec 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I think this trip was fantastic. It was so much more than I expected. Our tour guide was great, so knowledgeable and accommodating on all our changes, questions and indecisiveness. Encouraged us all beyond what was needed, went the extra mile for all of us.

This trip will be recommended and has already been recommended to friends already

What is needed is the level of fitness to be stated on the tour documentation somewhere.

Not that it is a problem as one can decide if they want to the activities or not, therefore not a hindrance at all. Good to go again = I loved it!”  

Mirto Mavris • Submitted 30 Nov 2018
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I cannot recommend the on the go egypt tours enough. As a travel destination Egypt is exciting, interesting and inspirational- people were friendly and I felt safe the whole time and would happily go back.

The tour was organized, efficient and while offering autonomy to do your on thing [could make decisions to stay at sites longer] the itinerary (and guides) made you not want to miss any of the group activities.

Finally our guide Momo deserves an award as best guide next year 2019. Hard working, organized, intelligent, kind and understanding- he has clear passion about his job and has had significant influence on our tour group 'family'. I have traveled with many guides - South America, Africa, Asia and now the middle east -he has no equal. ”  

Jikol Friend • Submitted 26 Nov 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our Egyptian trip was excellent MoMo United us as a 'family' and even though some people were travelling on their own, while others were already a family or friend group we all worked well together and looked after each other. MoMo was very informative and engaged us in the history of Egypt making in come alive for us. He balanced our days with historical sites, allowed time for shopping, guided us to best shops and informed us on sensible pricing. Then evenings he always offered to accompany us to a local eating place so that we got local crusine and atmosphere. He made us laugh and he exposed us to the charm and delights of Egypt.

The organisation of the trip was efficient. We were met at the airport and guided through.

The cruise down the Nile was beautiful and completed a life dream for me.

Thank you On The Go and big thank you to MoMo who was so fun, informative and helpful

Dianne New Zealand ”  

Dianne Squire • Submitted 20 Nov 2018
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour, thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide was super and had a good knowledge of the history of the sites. He was very easy to get on with and even danced with us in the desert!

The hotels were very nice and comfortable particularly the Old Village at Petra and The Holiday Inn at the Dead Sea.”  

Judith Dodworth • Submitted 15 Nov 2018
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Trip was very good and I enjoyed the very busy itinerary. Both guides were excellent and I was also lucky to have a very friendly and outgoing group. My only slight disappointment with this trip was that the time in Israel was very short.

In Jordan I enjoyed Petra and felt we did as much there as I wanted - Petra by night, the climb to the monastery and the hike to the viewpoint. Wadi Rum was great too and all the stops on the way to the camp were fun. More like glamping though. I was expecting a sleeping bag on the ground so much more comfortable than that!

The day at the Dead Sea was very relaxing and just what was needed after the canyon hike!

Israel was good in that I saw a lot of the places I wanted to see.”  

Elaine Penn • Submitted 24 Oct 2018
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was a fantastic introduction to a beautiful country and our experience was made all the better for having a first class guide in Mohammed. The trip to Petra was excellent, starting with the night tour and finishing with an optional third trip where Mohammed guided us up over the cliffs and canyons to get a view of the Treasury from above. Wadi Rum was great travelling across the vast desert, experiencing a beautiful sunset and amazing view of the night sky. One of the unexpected highlights of the trip was the canyoning in Wadi Mujib which was a challenge but great fun, especially the slides and jumps off the waterfalls on the way back. The food was excellent throughout the trip. I highly recommend this trip to anyone wishing to experience Jordan, especially if you are lucky enough to get Mohammed as a guide. His passion and knowledge shine through and he really went the extra mile to ensure the whole group enjoyed themselves. ”  

Ann Graves • Submitted 20 Oct 2018
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a truly fantastic tour, from the first glimpse of the magnificent pyramids to relaxing in Jordan this tour has been packed with a variety of history ,antiquities,tombs ,temples cultures, landscape ,sights and sounds.

Our tour guide in Egypt was Alam. Alam's knowledge on Egyptian history was incredible ,we were all in awe of his ability . Alam's passion for his history, country and people is evident which is heart warming. ”  

Gabrielle BADCOCK • Submitted 19 Oct 2018
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I didn’t know what to expect going into my trip to Egypt and Jordan. I have only done one group tour before in Peru and I can say with certainty it was nothing like this tour.

From the beginning, booking directly through On The Go, the rep was very responsive and answered all of my questions and queries. She also followed up for the travel documents in a timely manner and ensured everything was complete prior to leaving.

Once we landed in Egypt, the rep at the airport was super helpful and everything went smoothly. The tour itself, however, is what absolutely exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide, Momo, is hands-down the best Egyptologist in Egypt. He was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, passionate, hilarious, and always put our needs first. He wasn’t afraid to tell us when something was worth it and when something wasn’t worth it, instead of just seeking out commission from selling extra tours. He always went above and beyond. Momo was much more than a tour guide who simply lead us around Egypt, he treated us like we were his family and made our trip the trip of a life time.

The schedule was well-planned. It was the perfect balance between a busy itinerary, packing in everything you would want to see in Egypt, and relaxing. The long sleeper train was actually good because we were able to sleep for 12 hours and get over the jet-lag. The relaxing time on the felucca and on the red-sea were perfect balances to all the site tours. The hotels and transportation used were fabulous.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Egypt to family and friends - I never felt unsafe at any point.”  

Carly Ferrier • Submitted 14 Oct 2018
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Pretty action packed tour with some amazing sites. Momo had great energy and was very personable. My only desire would have been to eat more smaller 'On The Go' lunches rather than restaurant meals. Additionally I would have preferred trading one day less in the Dead Sea for one day in Amman Jordan.”  

Ben Cunningham • Submitted 7 Oct 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Passage to Petra was such a great tour and our tour guide, Mahmoud, was a huge part of our wonderful experience. He is so upbeat, knowledgeable, and passionate - learning from him was a highlight of the tour. All of the destinations were absolutely worth the time, but i think that my favourite part was the Wadi Rum trip because it was just so gorgeous.

I truly enjoyed Petra as well as it was a day full of physical activity - hiking all around. The hike on day 2 at Petra was my favorite part of touring Petra - there were fewer people, no horses, camels, donkeys, etc. It was quiet and gorgeous and the views were amazing. Overall, this was an awesome trip - Thanks to On The Go and to Mahmoud!”  

Suzanne Hebert • Submitted 5 Oct 2018
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Way to go On The Go! Such a well organised tour with the hard work from our tour guides and the behind the scenes staff not going unnoticed. Being picked up inside the airport by an OTG rep who helped with our visas etc was a great way to start our stress free holiday.

Aamer was our tour guide from Cairo to Luxor. He is so passionate about his country and his job. He is a wonderful story teller with his memorable catch phrase 'can you imagine with me'. He went above and beyond to make sure everyone was happy and their needs were met. He could answer any question that was thrown at him and I loved that he treated us all as family. Aamer was awesome. ”  

Nicole Borg • Submitted 5 Oct 2018
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I wanted to let you know that I had a truly memorable experience on my recent Pyramids to Petra tour. My On the Go tour had very high standards for accommodation, itinerary organisation and very well- prepared & personable tour guides.

I'm from New York City and have very well-travelled friends although none of them had heard of On the Go Tours. I feel very fortunate that I found out about On the Go tours from the internet. Although I've been a stolidly solo traveler throughout my adult life, I was worried about visiting Egypt as a single middle-aged American woman when I found out about On the Go tours, my worries were allayed.

Not only did I feel completely safe on my tour, I was able to experience so much more sightseeing and unique activities than I would have as a solo traveler.

My guides- Aamer Ibrahim in Egypt and Mohammed Hammadeen in Jordan- were such a delight. Aamer knew his Egyptian history cold and was so warm & personable- he really made me fall in love with Egypt! Mohammed in Jordan was very knowledgeable and well-prepared too. Because the Jordan tour included several hikes and a night camping in Wadi Rum, I really appreciated Mohammed's care and concern for safety as I had recovered from a hip replacement operation last year. Both guides are great emissaries for On the Go!

I can't wait to tell my NYC colleagues and friends about On the Go and the wonderful experience and value your tours provide.

Many thanks,

Laura Park”  

Laura Park • Submitted 4 Oct 2018
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Momo was an amazing guide who made it a thoroughly enjoyable trip. He went out of his way to ensure we were all having a great time and was extremely approachable and knowledgeable. couldn’t ask for more 10/10”  

Sue Godfrey • Submitted 2 Oct 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was simply amazing. I learnt so much, saw so much and did so much! Egypt is a must see, such incredible history and sites that you can actually be inside to get the feeling of really being there thousands of years ago.

Everything was so streamlined, no real delays anytime, our Egyptologist guide Momo was just outstanding really explaining the facts and stories. Highlights for me were the feluccas on the Nile, camel ride at Giza, entering tombs at Valley of the Kings, walking among the ruins, the informative guides, Petra Treasury and the Monastery, Wadi rum, canyoning at the Jordan river and swimming in the Dead Sea. I can not express enough how amazing our trip was, the tour group was great and finally the guides just made our tour. I just want to do it all again. Thanks On the Go. See you next tour.”  

Craig Leach • Submitted 2 Oct 2018
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was absolutely amazing. The tour is set out so you get a true taste for this beautiful country. Momo was such a knowledgeable guide and was always putting his best foot forward. He is an award winning guide for a reason. Momo is just brilliant. Egypt is extremely safe. Not once did I feel unsafe. The people are so kind and generous and very welcoming. This tour has opened my eyes to another corner of the world and one that I will cherish. If you are thinking about it then absolutely visit Egypt and all it's wonders. I cannot recommend it more. ”  

Vanessa Ngothanh • Submitted 29 Sep 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was great to see the highlights of Jordan. It was my first solo trip and it was an amazing experience and got to meet great people in the tour. Our tour guide Mahmoud was amazing and always made sure that we had fun. Get ready for a lot of hiking for long hours but the spectacular views make the hike all worth it. I would recommend to try not to fly out too early on the last day of the tour (6th day) so you can enjoy a bit more time in the dead sea or take a day tour to the baptism site. On the 5th day of the tour you only get to enjoy 2 hours in the dead sea after the afternoon hike on the cannon.”  

G Rodrig • Submitted 24 Sep 2018
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything about this tour was fantastic! Not only was Egypt amazing! the group size, accommodation and additional tours were great as well! What made this tour special was Mahmoud the guide. To be shown Egypt by a local who also happens to be an Egyptologist is something truly incredible! His passion and enthusiasm on our tour created an experience we will never forget. I just cannot possibly recommend this tour enough. Thank you so much.”  

Stacey Gardner • Submitted 4 Sep 2018
Passage-to-Petra-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Temples, Tombs, Treasury
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What an amazing adventure!

I was greeted by a representative as soon as I was off the plane in Amman and transport to the hotel went smoothly. I felt like On the Go put a conscious effort in pairing single travellers as roommates (same age group, etc.).

I found the tour of Jordan extremely well organised. I knew the tour was going to be quite active, and obviously visiting the desert in mid-August kicked it up an extra notch. Visiting Petra was absolutely AMAZING, and canoyoning near the Dead Sea was probably the highlight of the trip. However, you had to be decently physically fit to enjoy those two experiences to the fullest extent.

I personally chose the tour because of the meteor shower. The camp in Wadi Rum was so special! People really started to relax and get to know each other with dinner, music, and dancing. There was even an astronomer on site with a telescope who let us view Jupiter, Saturn, a nebula and to teach us about what we were actually looking up at and the history behind it.

Our tour guide, Mahmoud, was amazing. He was so friendly, approachable, and extremely knowledgable. I found Mahmoud to be really well organized. He communicates the days sxhddule clearly and made sure we knew exactly what to expect (walking / driving a lot / type of food, etc.) and how to be prepared (clothing / water / hats / shoes to wear).

I really couldn’t have asked for a better tour guide. Every spot we stopped, Mahmoud was able to teach us so many different facts, and I really felt that I got a true view of the current culture of Jordan as well. I couldn’t be happier with this trip, it was beyond my expectation! ”  

Evelyn Taylor • Submitted 19 Aug 2018
Totally-Jordan-Meteor-Shower-Itinerary-Main-Exclusive-Adventures-Jordan
Perseids Meteor Shower
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My partner & I recently did the 15 day tour 'Road to Jordan'. We had an amazing time, saw some fantastic sites and stayed in some beautiful hotels. Our Egyptian tour guide Mohamed "Momo" Saiid was very informative and was great at organizing our group, as well as taking us on little extra outings. We had decided to go on the Nile cruise ship instead of the felluca and our guide there was Russel. He was also very friendly and informative.

Our Jordanian guide was Jamilla and she also was very knowledgeable in the sites of Jordan. Unfortunately we had to miss the stay in the desert section of this tour due to illness, and Jamilla organized a private driver and extra accommodation so we could go straight to our last destination at the Dead Sea and have a couple of extra days there to get better. She even went to the pharmacy for us.

We really enjoyed our tour. We felt completely safe at all times. This was the second time I've used 'On The Go Tours'. My first time was in October 2011, when I went on the 10 day 'Jewel of the Nile' tour. Even then i felt completely safe and i went by myself! When my partner and i decided to go to Egypt and Jordan I recommended to him "On The Go Tours" We thought that all our guides were very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, answered all our questions, extremely passionate about their countries and made each section of the tour interesting and fun. They also added little extras like an evening visit to a coffee shop or a local restaurant. '

We would definately consider using "On The Go Tours' again if we decided to do another tour overseas.”  

Leandra Worrell • Submitted 23 Jul 2018
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sal was a highly knowledgeable Egyptologist and excellent guide. He made the places we went to come alive for us. He was well prepared and always provided information about the tour in a timely manner. He was the reason for the sucess of the tour. ”  

Christopher Weicker • Submitted 22 Jul 2018
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

AMAZING guide! So knowledgeable and passionate about the tour and country.”  

Eliza McLeish • Submitted 24 Jun 2018
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Truly made my entire experience in Jordan. I will recommend this tour to everyone now beck in Australia. I have never had a more knowledgeable, genuine and caring guide in all of my travel experiences. ”  

Sarah Nunn • Submitted 22 Jun 2018
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Mohammed Hamadeen went above and beyond with the knowledge, support and friendliness. He was so approachable and accommodating. Having been in the industry for over 20 years and travelled with many

5 Star tour companies, he was one of if not the best tour guides I have travelled with. I would not hesitate to recommend On The Go Tours and Mohammed to clients, family and friends. ”  

Kate Bevan • Submitted 22 Jun 2018
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The guide was simply the best guide I’ve had ever, and I’ve had well over 30 guides in my travels. He was my only knowledgeable, and welcoming but he made the tour work for everyone with different needs so we didn’t have to worry. ”  

Tim Titterton • Submitted 20 Jun 2018
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

He was excellent! So accommodating and knowledgeable. Literally knew the answer to any question I asked (and I asked a lot).”  

Jasmine Zerjal • Submitted 20 Jun 2018
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country