India Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to India. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Satt genuinely loves his country and it shows, he doesn't shy away from the challenges but honestly introduces you to his vibrant country. He was unfailingly cheerful and helpful doing everything in his power to make sure that we had a wonderful trip. I was a bit ill at the end of the trip and he went out of his way to make me more comfortable and making sure that I had what I needed to feel better.

He is the best tour guide I have had, though Mustafa (OTG-Egypt 2011) was a close second, and I have toured with several different companies and their guides were good but Satt truly went above and beyond. I would travel with him again in a heartbeat!”  

Elizabeth Weaver • Submitted 24 Oct 2019
Lake Pichola and Udaipur Palace - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to India
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I enjoyed the trip but felt the entertainment and meals and hotels were poor. I have been on a trip to Vietnam and China with On The Go and this wasn’t a patch on them. The guide was good and did what he could to make the trip enjoyable. But the hotels, restaurants and entertainment provided was of a poor standard ”  

Rachel Hodge • Submitted 1 Oct 2019
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was truly amazing. Got a real feel for India. Thank you. Could not have asked for a better guide. Yusuf Khan was amazing! ”  

Stephen Geldenhuys • Submitted 29 Apr 2019
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fabulous trip, India by turns challenging humbling and thrilling and always teeming with people, a tad scary at places like Delhi station. Predictable highlights tajmahal, wonderful, lots of people there but didnt feel overcrowded: Amritsar, real feeling for the humble people and their inclusivenes allowing tourists to help make the chapattis; surprise gems chandigar and Kerauli, want to send a donation to their nationla trust to keep the work going there!

Tour guide Sat brilliant. Inexhaustible fund of information, wonderful sense of humour ( he even managed to tune into mine) highly competent administrator with limitless patience. ”  

Paul Dibley • Submitted 13 Apr 2019
The Golden Temple in Amritsar - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Amritsar & the Golden Triangle
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was a great our, not too big a group and a wonderful diversity of participants. I appreciated being able to contribute to the tip kitty and not have to be concerned with having "change" for tips.

Yusuf was an excellent tour director; very knowledgeable and continually making small adjustments to improve the flow of the visit. His willingness to talk about his personal experiences made the tour much more interesting. I appreciate being able to contribute to the school in Karauli and knowing the money will be used appropriately.”  

Ginny Waldron • Submitted 1 Apr 2019
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Satta was a brilliant tour guide the tour was an amazing experience and On the Go didn’t fail on anything. Thank you for a wonderful trip and another life changing memory. We were so lucky to be there for the Holi festival and Satta arranged a last minute itinerary to replace the school holiday trip which had to be cancelled due to closure for the holiday. What fun we had to return to childhood covering each other in powder colour to the sound of a DJ and drums. The hot air balloon trip was superb and the pilot was experienced and gave me great confidence. I saw the sunrise from the air and we were welcomed with banana bread and Chai on arrival. The Taj Mahal was exquisite and I enjoyed every minute. The food was delicious and with all the right precautions I didn’t suffer from Delhi belly. I wish I could eat curry everyday and have learned so much about Indian food. I saw tigers on the safari and a menagerie of animals on the streets. The Hindu values were interesting and the sad part was the slums and the poor beggars. Thank you OTG and I will be back for another adventure soon!”  

Gillian Osborne • Submitted 28 Mar 2019
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Guide was fantastic - top notch, and absolutely an asset to On The Go!

Vans Pradeep really made the tour what it was.

Otherwise, the trip was spot on. Good hotels, decent restaurants, and the sights were fantastic. The Taj Mahal was better than expected, and I enjoyed the whole experience. ”  

Fin Mackay-Boyce • Submitted 20 Mar 2019
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Vansh was an awesome guide. He was extremely knowledgeable about all the stops on the tour and about Indian history in general. He went out of his way to ensure that we all had the most amazing time. He is a very kind person. He has an incredibly warm nature and a great sense of humour. He ensured that the group stayed together at all times and gave us sufficient time to explore sites and take photographs. He is a 5 star guide and I will definitely request to go on a tour that he is leading in the future. Please extend my thanks, again, to Vansh for looking after us so well. I would like to nominate him for the best tour guide prize.”  

Maya Loren Engelbrecht • Submitted 18 Mar 2019
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent adventure holiday. Rather a lot of temples in the first week and lots of travelling. The second week much relaxed and very enjoyable. The guide was excellent and obviously passionate about his country. Imparted lots of knowledge and went out of his way to ensure all requests were addressed and went beyond what was expected. A real gentleman.”  

Geoffrey Griffiths • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Gangaikonda Cholspuram - India - On The Go Tours
South India Explorer
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour through part of North India was definitely eye-opening, even for a long term traveler like myself. It inspired many emotions and our guide Yusuf really helped to put things into perspective. His personal and historical narratives were greatly appreciated as well as all the support he gave me resolving some issues around the purchases I made in India. Yusuf is an excellent tour leader, very good at "herding cats and people". I am definitely looking at South India tours based upon his recommendations and overall presence in our group.”  

Holly Elke • Submitted 15 Feb 2019
Colombo-Caves-&-Kandy-Main-Itinierary-Main-Group-Tours-Sri-Lanka
Delhi to Colombo
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Although this was an ‘express’ tour I felt we covered a lot in the time available and with the distances covered. I was surprised by the travel time for each leg of the trip - the trip notes didn't include estimated durations for all travel days. Other companies do this routinely so this is one improvement that On the Go could make so travellers have full information before they book. I note that road and traffic conditions are not the same as the U.K. and there were sufficient toilet and food stops which shows the guides’ consideration for the group.

The hotel on the last day in Delhi was disappointing. The rooms were great however the location wasn’t and as there was no bar or spa at the hotel (unlike the starting point hotel) spending the last night together was not as much fun as it could have been and relaxing after a busy week would have been better with spa, or a gym! The breakfast was also poor with mostly Indian food and only bread and cereal other than this.

Our guide was fantastic. He looked after everyone with great care and consideration, including finding pharmacy’s and phone shops for travellers, offering more frequent stops for those who weren’t well and re-planning portions of the trip where journeys took longer than expected or It was a foggy day. He shared some personal stories to help explain aspects of the Indian culture and provided excellent information on all aspects of history, culture, etc. There were times when Yusuf sat away from the group for meals, which we felt uncomfortable with as we wanted him to be part of the group - by the end of the week he was doing this and I think this made him feel more comfortable sharing stories with us, which was nice for everyone. My one criticism of Yusuf would be that he would often move the group on in quite a quiet manner so we didn’t always know we were supposed to follow - I think this may be down to the quiet nature of the Indian people, whereas lots of loud Brits and Aussies probably need a loud voice to get them to listen!! He was excellent at advising us on how to stay safe and not get taken advantage of by locals and stepped in several times to assist when money was stolen and people approached us. He made the trip very successful.

Having water available on the bus was another added bonus as we didn’t need to find shops to buy it at - another small detail that helped make a difference to the overall quality of the tour.”  

Karen Pring • Submitted 11 Feb 2019
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

There were only 4 people on the first leg from Delhi, via Amritsar, Chanigarh, Shimla and back to Delhi. We had a driver and guide in each place. The second leg was Delhi via Agra, Karauli to Jaipur with 18 others guided by Yusuf Khan The third leg was for two of us from Jaiput to Jodhput to Udaipur again with a driver and guide in each place. All was very efficient and good personnel. The Ref Fox in Chandigarh and the hotel in Karauli were below par but all others were good”  

Barry Clayton • Submitted 7 Feb 2019
The Golden Temple in Amritsar - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Amritsar & the Golden Triangle
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour excellent guide, very professional , kind and helpful”  

Claudia Liliana Lapeyre Bringas • Submitted 6 Feb 2019
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Yusef was very knowledgeable about the sites and areas we visited. He was also helpful at all times.”  

Brian Robbins • Submitted 2 Feb 2019
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I really enjoyed this tour and loved India. Our guide Sat was great - patient, informative, funny and helpful. We enjoyed all the sites we saw and the information we received. ”  

Beth Maggs • Submitted 24 Jan 2019
Varanasi Ganges New Pic
Delhi Palaces Ganges
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was hectic but Yusuf was excellent and made sure all was well along the way. He is knowledgeable, interesting, informative and helpful and has a good sense of humour too.”  

James Bates • Submitted 21 Jan 2019
Lake Pichola and Udaipur Palace - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to India
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The 10 day trip was fantastic in particular the stay at the Ravla Khempur Hotel; the food, company driver and main guide was excellent . The overnight train to Udaipur was an experience and a great idea to maximise days out. Regards Andrew and Ashy x”  

Andrew Jones • Submitted 20 Jan 2019
Approach to Amber Fort in Jaipur - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Best Exotic Marigold Tour
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I expected the Taj Express to be fast paced and deliver all the highlights in a short space of time and I was not disappointed! Our tour guide, Satendra, assisted with arranging any additional sightseeing I had planned. He is an exceptional tour guide - I had spinal surgery prior to the tour and he went out of his way to assist me in any way possible. ”  

Dorothea de Wet • Submitted 18 Jan 2019
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This is my second trip with On the Go. It was everything we wanted. A trip that is jammed packed with so many tours and sightseeing.

We were lucky to have such a caring and an informative guide. Baazars was not included in the tour and us ladies love to shop and experience these markets. After our day tours our guide took us to a market in Jaipur he waited for us until we were done and took us back to the hotel. We felt very safe and very grateful for that. He gave us so much of information and made us appreciate India so much more. He guided us so well. He stopped so many times for ATM's and the restrooms. His stories were interesting regarding all the gods, different religions and the part of India. We had many fun nights with dancing and activities. We even had a dancing night on the bus.We were very comfortable with him and thank him for everything he has done for us. ON THE GO has 1 of the best guides in INDIA.

The overall trip was perfect and planned really well. ”  

Kevendree govender • Submitted 13 Jan 2019
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fabulous tour. Great group of people. Fantastic tour guide. Mahindra made everyone feel welcome. His attitude was so positive and inclusive. He made me feel very special on my birthday by sharing Indian customs with me. I loved the marigold necklace. Mahindra was marvelous.”  

Sharyn Cumming • Submitted 31 Dec 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A great taste of India, confronting in one respect but more than I expected, excellent food, great sights. I have done a number of group tours in different countries, a great tour is made by a good tour group and a great guide, we had both on this tour. Mahindra was excellent, related to everyone on tour, good humour, great knowledge, great organisation, a great ambassador for Ön the Go Tours". Everyone that I have spoken to since, I have recommended this tour and suggested that they ask for a tour where Mahindra is the guide. ”  

Duncan Cumming • Submitted 27 Dec 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour overall exceeded my expectations. I thank you. I have no negatives and I really appreciated the effort and time by everyone with On the Go. The experiences in Agra [Taj and Fort Agra], Jaipur [Amber Fort] and Ranthambore [Seeing a Tiger/wildlife and the change in Scenery from urban to national park] were wonderful.

MERELY OBSERVATIONS:

Observations include time on the bus seemed excessive. I thought maybe we were limited in the places to eat while traveling and this may have been a reason to drive out of the way on a couple of the days. I realize our trip was altered due to hotel accommodations, but I also felt the sequence of the destinations could have reduced time on the bus.

The accommodations were good. I felt most places were fairly modern and relatively clean. There was plenty of bottled water and I never felt dehydrated during the trip. The hotel in Jaipur [Mandawa Haveli] was by far the best maintained. The hotel in Karauli was in the need of a renovation [Bhanwar Vilas Palace].

Everyone on the tour was wonderful. I am not sure how you can ensure such a wonderful array of fellow tourists. Everyone was mature, professional with a good sense of humor.

Yusef worked hard and should be recognised. Even with a good group there are always challenges. The Bus driver was fantastic and should receive a nice bonus. I feel he never took excessive risk and made wise road/driving decisions. Please make sure On the Go retains his services and rewards him.

I hope to use On the Go in my future travels. I have referred you to others. My next overseas trip may not be for another 18 months, but I will strongly consider On the Go. ”  

Marc Rappaport • Submitted 16 Dec 2018
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour - fast paced but gave us a small taste of North India. Yusuf was amazing - so knowledgeable, open to share information and kind. ”  

Olivia Nash-Dolby • Submitted 15 Dec 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very good well organised tour, conducted by perhaps the best guide I have ever encountered. Informative, interesting and fun trip with too many highlights to list. It was great being met at the airport and transferred to the hotel. Good choice of hotels. ”  

Adrian Cowan • Submitted 11 Dec 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The whole 2 country trip was amazing. Yusuf’s passion for India rubbed off on us all. India has its issues, poverty and rubbish, but we were able to see beyond that. The trip was well planned with a good balance of historical places, culture and tradition. Diwali was memorable. Yusuf is a true gentleman, with a great sense of humour, is very engaging, very efficient, who genuinely wanted to get to know us

Manoj was our main Sri Lankan guide. Sri Lanka is a real contrast to India with its tropical climate and different landscape. Our schedule was changed from day to day due to the cricket Test Matches in Sri Lanka and the changes to our hotels (location, upgrade and some complimentary evening meals). Zudi, our one day guide for our trip back to Colombo (Manoj continued whale watching and National Park) was amazing, very informative, friendly and did a great job.”  

Susan Dilley • Submitted 4 Dec 2018
Colombo-Caves-&-Kandy-Main-Itinierary-Main-Group-Tours-Sri-Lanka
Delhi to Colombo
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sammy was a great guide. From the info meeting to the goodbye in Jaipur he was in control. Even though we were in a 'tourist bubble', Sammy made sure we were not sheltered from our environs, he took on on walks in the cities, encouraged us to explore shops and try a tuk-tuk. He was also great for any advice on where to eat and shop. He shared relevant info throughout the trip. Sammy made the trip enjoyable.

The overall trip was amazing. I was nervous going to a country so different than what I've ever experienced but the tour guides made it easier. One of the highlights for me was the village walk in Karauli, I got an appreciation for how people live and work. ”  

Jaime Spencer • Submitted 3 Dec 2018
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great driver Mr. Balbir Singh cared for this tiny group of 3 women. He was a wonderful tour guide in between our step-on guides each day. I felt safe and well guided thanks to his extraordinary efforts. Superb guide Atiq for Agra and Fatehpuri Sikri. Less than wonderful guide day 1 in Delhi, also a Mr. Singh.”  

P Jane Scholer • Submitted 1 Dec 2018
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Mahi was a great guide. He was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We were a very small group which was very lucky for us and although we were of differing ages we really gelled and much of this is attributed to Mahi. He made everyone laugh with his upbeat but relaxed personality.

He had a wide range of knowledge about each site we visited and was happy to share additional information about life in India. Although we saw only a small part of India I feel Mahi gave us a real insight into his amazing country ”  

Margaret Walden • Submitted 28 Nov 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had an amazing holiday and very much enjoyed both the Golden Triangle & Kerala. They were two very different tours, with the hustle & bustle of Delh and many cultural sights in the North, including the Taj Mahal, and then a more relaxed pace in Kerala, but an equally interesting itinerary, our highlight being the stay on the Riceboat, followed by 2 nights at a luxury resort.

Both guides were superb - friendly, courteous & knowledgeable.

A fantastic experience.”  

Hazel Wightman • Submitted 11 Nov 2018
Rice boat in Kerala - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Golden Triangle & Kerala
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was excellent - we enjoyed it so much! The Tour Guide, Sat, was phenomenal. He really made the trip. He was fun and funny, and went out of his way to accommodate any requests made by any of the group members. ”  

Candace Seddon • Submitted 5 Nov 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

OTG organisation throughout the trip was first class with no problems being experienced. Accommodation was varied and excellent in most cases.

As for our guide if you had a 7 star category he would get this. Jusuf is a fantastic asset to OTG.

The overall experience was amazing and will stay with us for years to come.”  

Robert Adey • Submitted 18 Oct 2018
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very good tour”  

Joe Clarkson • Submitted 4 Oct 2018
Approach to Amber Fort in Jaipur - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Best Exotic Marigold Tour
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour guide. India is daunting but with Yussef in control we had the best experience possible.”  

Linda Mansfield • Submitted 4 Oct 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

the trip was fantastic, i really enjoyed it and will be using On the Go Tours again. I felt well looked after and enjoyed the company of the fellow travellers. ”  

Hafiza Bibi • Submitted 24 Sep 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour informative active and enjoyable.”  

Steve Beresford • Submitted 19 Sep 2018
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi ,

Just wanted to provide some feed back from our recent tour.

It was certainly a trip of the life time for both me and my wife.

One of those ‘buck list’ opportunities that went off without a hitch.

We'd enjoyed all of the tour immensely.

But the star was certainly the Tour Director.

Two thumbs up to Jusuf.

The whole trip was very well organized and managed by Jusuf, from the very first minute I'd met him in Delhi to sadly the end of our trip. In all he took extremely good care of all of us on the trip – he was very professional, highly informative, kept us entertained with jokes and shared his personal life experiences that touched us all.

He left us with an unforgettable memory.

A big Thank You Jusuf.

He would have to be one of the best tours guide I have ever meet travelling in the last ten years. His caring nature made us all feel safe in the hassle and bustle that is India.

Also special thanks to his support team along the way, they also made us feel safe to allow us to enjoy the tour.

Special mention all to our ‘Welcome Director’ Raj. What a nice and caring guy.

I look forward to my next trip with On the Go Tours in Egypt. ”  

Joe Mackay • Submitted 10 Sep 2018
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Having just returned from the Taj & Raj tour I can certainly say this the trip of the life time for both me and my wife.

I look forward to my next trip with On the Go Tours in Egypt. ”  

Joe Mackay • Submitted 8 Sep 2018
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour was amazing, everything went to plan and our guide was an absolute legend. His knowledge and passion about his country gave us all an intimate insight into the history up to present day and what the future holds for India, I feel privileged to have shared this experience with our group and Yusuf was the best leader ever . ”  

Gabi Jeffery • Submitted 4 Sep 2018
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I absolutely loved everything about the tour. We were well looked after from stepping off the plane to re boarding. Accomodation was excellent everywhere we stayed. Our stay at the Exotic Marigold was magical. Our guide Sammi was the best, nothing was too much trouble and he organised a few extra things we showed interest in. He has a very good knowledge of the Indian history. Thank you for a most memorable trip.”  

Lorraine Shearman • Submitted 5 Jun 2018
Approach to Amber Fort in Jaipur - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Best Exotic Marigold Tour
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

He was amazing, very knowledgeable and a credit to your company.”  

Susan Ritchie • Submitted 18 May 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Yusuf was a very good tour leader who was always helpful and consisderate of individuals on the tour. He was very knowledgeable about his country and explained the history thoroughly. He would rearrange the order of the tour at various times to make the tour flow more easily for the benefit of the participants. He would provide a buffer zone from some of the local vendors for us at times which was very helpful and useful to us.

I can say with certainty that he was one of the best tour leaders we have ever encountered. With our visit to India we have been to 80 countries so we have encountered many tour leaders throughout the years. Even though we were very tired by the end of the tour, it was a wonderful experience to see a small part of India. The heat at this time of the year coupled with our age lead to our being very exhausted at teh completion of the tour. Thanks to Yusuf for our pleasurable trip and great experience of India.”  

Richard Joiner • Submitted 17 May 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a great holiday! This was our third group tour with On The Go and could not recommend them enough. India was fantastic with so many amazing sights to see. After the Taj Mahal being the most enjoyable highlight of the trip, the walk in the streets of Karauli was the second highlight. Getting away from all the big tourist attractions and just being able to walk through the streets was a great experience. Yusuf our guide is truly exceptional at his job.”  

Sharleasha & Vickie Cafe • Submitted 15 May 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was well-organized. Our guide Yusuf was knowledgeable, professional. He handled the group well and was in charge at all times. Hence, we all felt safe and secure. My overall enjoyment of the tour was somewhat dampened by the heat, but that can't go against On the Go and/or Yusuf.

If there is anything -- two comments about the itinerary and one about the accommodation

Taj Mahal: if there is a time when the Taj Mahal has less people, then that would be the time to go. Our itinerary calls for visiting the Taj in the afternoon: I don't know if there are more people in the afternoon or less, the whole place was just crowded. The site itself was not well-organized (Indian government fault, not the tour's). People were shouting in the mausoleum and that just detracts from the whole experience.

Personally, I could have done without the day in Karauli and the village walk. The village walk felt a tad like poverty tourism to me. While some people may like that aspect of it, I didn't like it that much. Would have liked the option of upgraded accommodations, especially in Agra. ”  

Jojo Sia • Submitted 9 May 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything about this tour was brilliant, our tour guide Yusuf was so knowledgeable about all the history behind the great places we visited plus he was very approachable and easy to talk to. I could not fault all of the accommodation and the service received whilst there. Well done to On The Go Tours for employing such experienced people ”  

Angela Cadwallader • Submitted 8 May 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Really enjoyed the trip, well organised and good value for the money spent.”  

Jessica Lazarus • Submitted 7 May 2018
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Yousef was one of the most informative and nicest tour guides I've ever had. Really knowledgeable and really helpful. Couldn't praise him enough.

The tour as a whole was very good if a little compact. For me personally I would have taken out a visit to the silk factory and gem store and replaced this with perhaps free time for exploring in Jaipur. I would also perhaps offer clients the option to upgrade in Ranthambore from the canter to a jeep with a sun roof as it's extremely hot in April.

Overall great trip and would definitely use On The Go again.”  

Matthew Stean • Submitted 19 Apr 2018
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Yousef is thoroughly professional, very knowledgable and extremely warm and welcoming. We could not have asked for anything more from him. No problem was too much for him to sort out and he never lost his cool. His humour was a delight. I cannot praise him enough. He truly made the holiday for us.”  

Ruth Tharme • Submitted 17 Apr 2018
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very good , in all aspects, suitable for experienced travellers. Good that we could get on well together as a group of 4. Very enjoyable - especiallly the relaxing houseboat trip after long car journeys. ”  

Lacramioara Sorina Millson • Submitted 17 Apr 2018
Kerala Rice Boat - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Captivating Kerala
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour covered India and Nepal. For India our tour guide was Satendra, but for Nepal, it was an independent tour guide named Sudha. Both guides were great

Just a few comments.

a) For Varanasi, a different hotel other than the Surya Hotel, should be chosen. The main complaint about this hotel is the mosquitoes at this time of year.”  

Kenneth Lee • Submitted 17 Apr 2018
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This Tour was very well organised and there was always someone available to help us.

The hotels we stayed in were lovely and well equipped.

The food was good and there was plenty. It was also great that there was always water available on the bus transfers.

The only thing we found especially being our first Tour with your Company, was that we were literally on the go all the time and there was downtime.

Also, the group we travelled with was a lot larger than we were expecting - 24 persons. ”  

Haley Cook • Submitted 12 Apr 2018
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Totally loved the tour, our guide was so knowledgeable, informative and caring. He very subtly kept watch over us all, took time to check on everyone and really became part of the group.

I learnt so much about the history of India and Pakistan, the religions were brought to life equally and without bias and his personal stories were a joy.

I cannot recommend highly enough this tour and our guide and I look forward to my next trip to India (and beyond!) with you.”  

Leslieann Osborn • Submitted 9 Apr 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved the Haveli properties but weren't too keen on the modern hotels, we had issues with things not working at times. Really enjoyed the trip the only negative is we had very little free time to recover from trip, or contact relatives at home. ”  

Peter & Susan Jopp • Submitted 9 Apr 2018
Lake Pichola and Udaipur Palace - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to India
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall the tour was excellent. The Golden Triangle sector of the tour in northern India was very busy as expected and moving hotels each night was exhausting. The selection of places to visit was very good and all the accommodation was fine.

Kerala by contrast was beautiful and relaxing, the boat trip and the Lakesong Hotel were excellent. Our extended stay at the Marari Beach Resort a wonderful estate with over 70 species of resident birds was superb.

Our main guide in the north, Satendra, was very well organised and well informed about the main sites. ”  

Stephen Kelly • Submitted 27 Mar 2018
Rice boat in Kerala - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Golden Triangle & Kerala
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was very good, definitely "On the Go" and kept us busy. Good mixture of well known (Taj, Varanasi) and unexpected places - forts, temples. Hotels were all very good, some top class.

Yusuf was excellent. Top marks for keeping group together and moving. ”  

David Hanrahan • Submitted 27 Mar 2018
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Despite a rocky start (no fault of On The Go Tours) due to a flight delay. Satendra “Sat” could not do enough to make you feel welcome, comfortable and impart so much knowledge about India. This is my second tour now and thanks to Sat he has ensured that my opinion of On The Go Tours remains very high, I would recommend you to anyone. Not only does Sat do the day job but he made sure things happened when it was the birthday of one of the fellow travellers.

I left India with lifetime memories and new very good friends including Sat. I will never forget dancing on the bus on the way back from the Bollywood restaurant and the immense beauty of India. Money cannot buy the experiences we had and this was largely down to Sat.

I look forward to booking with OTGT! Keep up the great work.”  

Edward Leddy-Owen • Submitted 23 Mar 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic and very well organised trip!

I learnt much about India.

The organisation was extremely efficient!

Yusef was extremely professional and went above and beyond expectation every time, he is a huge asset to your company.

Intend to travel again with your company in the next 12-18 months- thank you for making this trip an incredible life experience.

Deborah McAllion ”  

Deborah McAllion • Submitted 22 Mar 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour and the Guide could not have done more for us including filtering street hawkers and giving us realistic guide prices , He is an absolute Star and would love to have him on any further trips to India and anywhere else he covers.The tip pot worked a dream and Yusuf knew exactly how much to tip unlike us green tourists who would either under or over tip ”  

Peter Martin • Submitted 22 Mar 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had an absolutely amazing time! The best thing about our tour was the tour guide. Yusuf was informative, professional, friendly, helpful and always willing to answer questions. In addition to the many monuments we visited the real highlights of the trip were the walk through the streets, the rickshaw ride through the market and the group dinners where entertainment was provided. This was my first organized tour as I usually travel independently and I was pleasantly surprised that we were not rushed or herded around. ”  

Petal Mashraki • Submitted 21 Mar 2018
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour, Amazing guide.

Yusuf very informative and looked after us all very well. We had different guide for Shimla Gaurav also very good.

A wonderful experience with a great group of people. Hope to return one day.

Would be very happy to recommend On the Go tours. ”  

Jacqueline Wade • Submitted 20 Mar 2018
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent and Sat was the perfect host. He managed every single detail for us and nothing was uncertain or complicated. Clearly Sat has a huge amount of experience and was incredibly knowledgeable about India. He is possibly the best tour guide we've ever had. The tour itself was excellent, the hotels were more than adequate and the food was exceptional at every place we were taken too.

We got to see everything we wanted to see and more and can't thank you enough for this. The coach was comfortable and the staff on there too - very conscientious. ”  

Hayley Mant • Submitted 16 Mar 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

India was a wonderful place & I fell in love with the place and the people within a very short period of time.

Our guide, Yusuf, was professional & couldn’t have been more fun or helpful. He made the tour better than we could have hoped. A real asset to On the Go.

I know that I’ll return to India and I’ll be using On the Go again when I do. Overall, it was an great experience.”  

Martin Philps • Submitted 15 Mar 2018
Varanasi Ganges New Pic
Delhi Palaces Ganges
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Satendra was absolutely wonderful. I was very pleased with On the Go tours and will absolutely travel with them again. Thank you.”  

Marisa Lloyd • Submitted 15 Mar 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My overall feedback from the tour is Excellent. I really had a great time with the group and the all travel experience, restaurants and accommodation.

The tour guide, Yussuf, was excellent always there to help and ensure that the group could have the best of the tour.

110% Happy, was way much better than i expected I would definitely recommend. ”  

Yasser Calu • Submitted 8 Mar 2018
Holi Festival Group Shot - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Holi, Festival of Colour
8 days Day | Festival Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

First tour with on the go and you now have my loyalty for life, I could not fault the tour or the guide Sammy he was brilliant, The group of people was diverse and we all got along well. I would highly recommend for Single travellers also.

Looking forward to choosing my next tour and will probably go back and do more of India, I have never felt safer and in good hands. Only thing I would change is having the group meet on the first evening instead of on the morning of day 2.

5 Stars on the go and I look forward to taking my next trip with you!”  

Paul Egan • Submitted 22 Feb 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had a ball, excellent group of 17, my wife and I are in our late 60's

We were a little apprehensive about the ages of other travellers, but we were not alone, young and old gelled together and it was one of the best holidays!”  

Robert Brooks • Submitted 16 Feb 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent paced tour. Great tour guide, knowledgeable and helpful.

Good quality hotels and excellent hotel staff.

On the whole a great experience and am looking forward to booking my next tour with On The Go”  

Alexander Leivers • Submitted 15 Feb 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We were part of a group of eleven; we enjoyed the small group, and Yusuf was excellent. The pace of the tour was fast, but that worked for us, as we saw so much in just a few days. We'd recommend it to anyone wishing to visit India.”  

David Pickens • Submitted 8 Feb 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our fourth holiday with On The Go Tours. There were quite a few on this tour who were with OTG for the first time ...and they loved it. Another superbly organised holiday. We don't normally do 'tour' holidays ..but for India..... it's best to have a bit of organisation behind you, but with the freedom to have time to explore on your own. Now looking through the website to book my next tour to India......”  

Geoffrey Griffiths • Submitted 23 Jan 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely the best tour guide ever.”  

Susan Houston • Submitted 21 Jan 2018
Boats-in-front-of-the-Taj-Mahal-India
Golden Triangle of India
9 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

As I wrote on the first feedback form, the tour itself was great. It covered a lot of ground and included various types of experiences -- something for everyone. On the Go did a really good job. The only disappointments were things out of your control (e.g., cancelled flight to Varanasi on 31 Dec, so we spent a lot of time at Khujaraho airport and missed the festive banquet for New Years; lots of "fog" and "mist" (read horrible smog); and not seeing much wildlife on the bolt-on "safari"). That last hotel in Varanasi had a nice restaurant, but the rooms were a little skeevy, with towels that were stained and faucet loose in the sink. But what SAVED it all, and turned every downside into an upside, was Satendra Sharma. He looked out for everyone without being overly controlling, and he found special opportunities to engage us in local happenings (e.g., a fabulous and unique festival in Orchha around Morari Bapu, which turned into an amazing experience!). When our flight was cancelled he somehow managed to quickly book us into a different hotel (Clarks) on New Years Eve. Satendra is thoughtful, knowledgeable, funny, and extremely competent at his job -- with managing logistics, giving us history, in his personal interactions, and in communicating with the group. I can't imagine a better tour guide! He is surely the Guide of the Year!”  

Tyra Liebmann • Submitted 16 Jan 2018
Varanasi Ganges New Pic
Delhi Palaces Ganges
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

One of the best tours that we have experienced. Well managed from the day we land in India to the day we left. Sight seeing was well arranged and the narration by Satendra was excellent.

Satendra is an excellent tour guide, managed the tour so well, keeping to schedules and quite flexible when necessary. He is so knowledgeable. Very respectful and endeared himself with the group. If only all tours haved guides like Satendra, makes the tour most enjoyable and memorable.”  

Boon (Ken) Lee • Submitted 16 Jan 2018
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would like to vote for tour guide Satendra Sharma, he was impeccable, he has the most kindest heart, excellent knowledge, nothing was a problem, worked long hours to insured we enjoyed the most out of all sightseeing, our safety and well being, WWe had perfect weather however our flight was cancelled to Varanasi from fog and tech problems and he was quick to get us comfortable back into a hotel with dinner all paid by the airlines. I could not fault anything with our tour, I still think about how wonderful the time was. I highly recommend and give 5 stars for ON THE GO TOURS INDIA to all my friends and would make sure Satendra was their tour guide as he was recommended to me from my friend that did the tour earlier in May Fiona. I so hope he wins, he is so deserving and if I was ever back in India I would do a private tour with him.

I will post on Trip advisor 5 stars for ON THE GO TOURS.

Thank you, Patricia ”  

Patricia Defazio • Submitted 16 Jan 2018
Varanasi Ganges New Pic
Delhi Palaces Ganges
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had a wonderful trip with my 19 new travellers and all made very welcome by our wonderful tour guide Saatendra who amazed us with his knowledge and insight to the history and told us in detail about the sights we visited and stories relating to past times and really explained everything in descriptive detail capturing all our attention. Saat organised everything to perfection, the other guides, passes in and buses organised to various sights, although he had no control over the weather, we had an unexpected overnight stop due to lack of flight to Varanasi and he very quickly overcame that obstacle (given it was New Year's Eve and most places book out) but arrangements very quickly organised, overall I would highly recommend On the Go to others and particularly request Saat as their guide.”  

Jenny Ellis • Submitted 16 Jan 2018
Varanasi Ganges New Pic
Delhi Palaces Ganges
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would like to say how wonderful and amazing our Tour was to India especially a big mention our tour guide Satendra Sharma, he has a wonderful kind heart, impeccable knowledge, nothing was any problem. He worked long hours to make sure our trip was memorable and he went over and beyond his job. I still think about the tour, we were lucky to have a wonderful group of people and extra lucky to have Satendra. If there is anywhere I can put a recommendation for him please advise. I had a friend Fiona Baker that did the tour back in May 2017 and also had Satendra and she advised me before I went that I was in for a amazing tour, we both would come back possibly to do a private tour with him. I have told all my friends about ON THE GO TOURS and highly recommend the high quality and pricing is very reasonable for what you receive.

The only complaint about the trip was that we had to leave :-) Thank you ON THE GO TOURS and a big thank you to Satendra. I will be a return customer in the future. Kind Regards

Patricia ”  

Patricia Defazio • Submitted 16 Jan 2018
Varanasi Ganges New Pic
Delhi Palaces Ganges
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had a fantastic trip, the tour was just at the right pace and Yusef can only be described as a legend, He continually went above and beyond the requirements of his role to make sure all the guests were happy. I've never done an organised tour previously and was a little dubious but thought for India this would be the best option. We were lucky with the group of people we met, pace of the tour and everything was arranged and worked like clock work to make sure we had maximum time doing the trip highlights. I was also surprised by the quality of the accomodation we stayed in. Heritage properties just made the trip. I would certainly recommend On-The- Go to friends and consider future tours elsewhere. Sarah Bangrove was also veru helpful ensuring I got out to India with a few hickups at departure. She was responsive and pro active. ”  

Angela Mellor • Submitted 15 Jan 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely fabulous trip.Jusuf very knowledgeable, friendly and very easy to engage with.

Accommodation great a few little quirky things but made for interesting discussions and added to the charm of the trip and country. Comfortable pace. Meals all fabulous.”  

Debra Nerney • Submitted 8 Jan 2018
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was awesome. He took special careful of my sister who has food allergies and made sure she was ok. He was patient and organized and calm and polite as well as knowledgeable.

We arrived into Delhi at 2:30 am because of a flight delay and had to go to shimla at 5:30 am. Shimla is cool but getting there is brutal. 4 hour train and then the toy train which is a neat concept but 100% uncomfortable. And took 2 hours longer than expected. If there were a way to limit the toy train ride to an hour or two that would be a lot better. ”  

Shannon Thieroff • Submitted 12 Dec 2017
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Yusuf was excellent, very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.”  

James Pope • Submitted 30 Nov 2017
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I enjoyed the tour very much, the hotels were great, the tour leader was great, the pace was great. ”  

Nicola Fairbank • Submitted 25 Nov 2017
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We enjoyed the tour. Everything was well organised and our tour guide Sami was very helpful and kind. We had to return to Delhi one day before the rest of the group and everything was catered for. Our guide accompanied us to the train station on the 11th November and waited with us until the train arrived. Also, a complementary packed lunch was provided for us to eat on the train. A room at the Piccadilly hotel was reserved for us on the 11th November and a taxi drove us to Delhi airport on the 12th November to fly to Goa. Very good and professional service. Caroline Shaw was also very helpful and replied to all my queries promptly. ”  

Maria Dolores Zazo Serrano • Submitted 20 Nov 2017
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What can I say! Not only was this my first trip to India, but also my first overseas. I had always wanted to see a country different to my own (Australia), and that I did! I chose to go at Diwali time, and so glad I did. It was incredible. I also chose the "bolt - on" of going up in a hot balloon, which was another first for me. It was fantastic, and especially being able to see the Indian villages from above in the basket. There were highlights throughout the tour. I cannot just pick one, but I will say that the Diwali made it more special. It was great also, to see the Taj Mahal as well as the temples and hear the history of each. The experience of Varanasi, I will never forget either. I felt incredibly lucky to have been able to be there in India, embracing it all. Our tour guide, Yusuf added his own touch and personality to the whole trip, but I have to say that I personally thank him from the bottom of my heart for he had a confident aura about him, which allowed me to relax. I can be a panic merchant, but with him in lead, I felt safe. He also made the Diwali night an evening I will never forget. I would love to go back to India one day, because I think it is a pretty incredible place to visit, with so much to learn and appreciate. Thank you On The Go Tours, And thank you Yusuf!”  

Kathleen LANGLEY • Submitted 16 Nov 2017
Varanasi Ganges New Pic
Delhi Palaces Ganges
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Extremely well organised. All needs attended to. No delays or other problems. Guide was professional, helpful, courteous, respectful and always informative and entertaining. He made the tour. ”  

Edmund Knights • Submitted 13 Nov 2017
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour guide, knowledgeable and informative. Yusuf looked after everyone and made sure the tour ran smoothly. We loved getting out of the bus and walking through a local village and meeting local people. Visiting the school was a humbling experience.”  

Jason Gilmore • Submitted 7 Nov 2017
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Loved the tour. Th guide was amazing and knew so much. he was really fun.

The only thing I would say about it, is that there was not enough free time. Each day was so jam packed and I was totally exhausted, i didn't get enough time to do some shopping and adventuring.Also would have liked to eat at more local places instead of touristy expensive restaurants. That's the only things i'd say but the tour was such an experience:)”  

Jackie Bothma • Submitted 1 Nov 2017
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

As I have said with feedback form given to me by Yusuf, it was through Yusuf, that I was not only able to enjoy ( apart from excessive heat) but feel safe. He was in control of any situation that might crop up, which left me and others feeling safe in what a trip in India represents, some interesting, though exciting challenges. I do also, thank On The Go for making these types of trips possible. For my first time out of Australia, it was a great experience. Thank you!

Cheers Kathy ”  

Kathleeni Langley • Submitted 1 Nov 2017
Varanasi Ganges New Pic
Delhi Palaces Ganges
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was one of the best times of my life!! It was all organized perfectly and worry free for all activities. This was my first time venturing on my own and first time out of continent so I was a little nervous, but now I cant wait to do it all over again. Our guide was perfect for our group and gave a interesting first hand stories about his culture. I was blown away by the beauty of India and amazing at the cultural differences from Canada. This whole experience has opened up a hunger to explore more in the world and excitement in meeting new people. The group we had I think was blessed by the travel Gods because there was not one person that I regret meeting. I made new friends. I saw beauty and wonder, and I cant wait to do it all over again. ”  

Anne-Marie Williams • Submitted 26 Oct 2017
Lake Pichola and Udaipur Palace - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to India
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Not a tour person normally as we like to do 'our own thing', however we felt exploring India for the first required local expertise and we were right! We had a fabulous tour group - and how lucky we were to hit the jackpot with our guide Sat. He was friendly, fun, caring to all in the group and shared his knowledge, passion and love of his homeland so well throughout the whole tour. He also showed flexibility as required to respond to the group requests. Couldn't chose a highlight as there were so many. Thanks On the Go - and especially Sat. Loved it all.”  

Gail Staples • Submitted 26 Oct 2017
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The holiday was amazing, from beginning to the end. Yusof was so knowledgeable about the history and present time India. Nothing was too much trouble for him. He was still answering questions 10 o clock at night. He made the Diwali festival so enjoyable, he took us to a restaurant with entertainment, with dancers and fireworks. Yusof was brilliant.”  

Linda Hallows • Submitted 25 Oct 2017
Diwali India
Diwali, Festival of Lights
8 days Day | Festival Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Guides and drivers were excellent and most helpful. We had more than one on each day. Hotel was good but small rooms. Second stay was a better room. The staff made it great.”  

Mario Cordeiro • Submitted 24 Oct 2017
Agra-Bolt-Ons-India
Agra & The Taj Mahal
3 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
Guide
Country

To whom it may concern, my wife and I , Alan and Joan Colloff, have just returned to Delhi after completing passage to India tour, thank you for all your amazing organisation, it was perfect.

Our tour guide for the first week was yourself khan, he was brilliant, a really nice person as well as amazing guide, his drivers were also excellent.the second half of our tour was on our own with A driver, he too was a fantastic driver, very safe.

The hotels we stayed at were first class, especially kings abode, and hilltop palace,all had really good staff, the food we had on this tour wasn't at all the hotels, but we ate locally as well,and was the best food we have had on any holiday, we will recommend your company to anyone, So thank you again for an amazing tour. ”  

Alan and Joan Colloff • Submitted 18 Oct 2017
Lake Pichola and Udaipur Palace - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to India
14 days Day | Group Tours

I am pleased to give feedback as I feel we were very well looked after with consideration for everyone's needs and requirements being met. Nothing was ever too much trouble and Sat was always well organised and planned in what we did on the tour. He went above and beyond in managing everything to make our tour enjoyable, always making sure we had lunches planned and rest stops on our journeys. It was a wonderful holiday and Sat really helped make this experience special and memorable.

Thank you”  

Sheila Coles • Submitted 16 Oct 2017
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was very well organised and had all the elements to get a true feel of the country.

We were able to learn a lot from the guides who were always ready and willing to help.

Would have liked a little more free time and a little less shopping stops but a part from that the tour was perfect. The group was multi cultural and all great people. We all had a fun time together.”  

Giuliana Britti • Submitted 10 May 2017
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It is so hard to exactly say one highlight of our trip. Our guide Vansh was definitely a highlight he had so much knowledge of everywhere we visited. He also made sure we were always happy, comfortable and had everything we needed. The sites were just incredible. Visiting the school was such a humbling experience. The Havalis we stayed in were so beautiful. And the everyone we met along the way. Much love for the whole experience.”  

Krystle McIntosh • Submitted 10 May 2017
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Yusef was amazing! He was so very informed about all the tour sites and the in and outs of everyday living in India. He was always taking care of our needs and went above and beyond when someone was in need, be it medical needs or bargaining with the locals.”  

Tammy Dixon • Submitted 10 May 2017
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Guide the best we have ever had. Extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and very efficient.

Nothing was too much trouble, well liked by everyone on tour. ”  

Ken Morgan • Submitted 9 May 2017
Amber Fort from the water - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Traveller
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Both guides were absolutely superb. Their organisation skills were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. They both went out of their way to ensure everyone had a fantastic experience. They were extremely knowledgeable about the places we visited as well as general knowledge about Indian culture and lifestyles. Both guides made the trip a fantastic experience. ”  

Marion Drake • Submitted 11 Apr 2017
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sat was a fantastic guide, nothing was ever to much trouble and we all felt safe in his very capable hands. His historical / religious knowledge was amazing!! I felt the tour gave a very good experience of the real India. A friend of mine said that in India you will see the very best and very worst of what life has to offer.... that was certainly true. The Indian people are the friendliest people I have ever met. ”  

David Silvera • Submitted 9 Apr 2017
Approach to Amber Fort in Jaipur - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Best Exotic Marigold Tour
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

First time with On the Go. Caroline in the booking office was extremely efficient and helpful. We were very well looked after during our tour and with transfers. The tour was interesting although a couple of the local guides spoke very softly. Our guides in Shimla and the main guide of the rest of the tour were excellent. Hotels were very good.”  

Susan Palmer • Submitted 8 Apr 2017
Shimla Landscape - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj and Raj
11 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our first time with On the Go so we weren't sure what to expect. However from our initial transfer at New Delhi airport we felt very happy with our choice of tour and company. Our guide Sat was very personable and helpful with requests. His knowledge of his home country was very extensive and relayed the information in The Golden Triangle part of the tour ( 19 people) was very much "on the go" however there was a lot of area to cover in this week. When we flew to Kerala the pace was a lot slower and as there were only 3 people we did not have a guide, just a driver. But this was not a problem and he was very professional and gave us a wide range of information. It was great to see both the northern and southern parts of India, such a range of intensity, sights, food and cultures. We would definitely recommend On the Go to others and are looking forward to doing another tour with this company next year. ”  

Patricia Chipchase • Submitted 2 Apr 2017
Rice boat in Kerala - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Golden Triangle & Kerala
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic tour & Sammi was brilliant, everything organised so well & nothing was too much trouble for him, I feel he went out of his way to ensure that we all got the absolute best from the trip. ”  

Alyson Loughlin • Submitted 18 Mar 2017
Tiger-Trail-Itinerary-Main-Wildlife-Food-and-Wellbeing-India
Shere Khan
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country