Southeast Asia Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Southeast Asia. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

We had a great time on our tour which was extremely well organised from start to finish. We had someone waiting to pick us up at the airport the day before the tour started which was a great welcoming touch. We were all constantly reminded of times throughout the trip so that it ran smoothly and there was no hanging around for dawdlers, like we have experienced on other tours. Our favourite parts of the tour were Back Streets of Hanoi (day tour), the junk boat cruise in Ha Long Bay and all that we did at Hoi An.

We also really enjoyed the opportunity to go on optional tours so you could do something or choose to do your own thing.

I would like to thank on the go tours for their above and beyond service after we finished the tour. We will never forget the kindness Xieu and On the Go Tours provided us at this time.”  

Peter & Jill Mulcahy • Submitted 16 Nov 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Journey to Angkor Wat. For the Vietnam part of this tour the guide was Hung Do.

Vietnam – Halong Bay and Hoi An were best parts. Although I enjoyed the whole trip. Hoi An reminds me of Luang Prabang in Laos.

On the Go Vietnam – there were 20 people (shows how popular it is). Good mix of Australians, Brits, Canadians, Americans. Mix of ages. Hotels were good and were in great locations. It was a very busy trip – hence why it is called on the Go! The guide – Hung Do – was the best guide I have ever had. He was very professional, knew the history, had a good sense of humour and knew when to get serious etc ”  

Owen Jennings • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our first foray into group tours, so a little apprehension on our part. We had a great time!! Hung was a fabulous guide who made sure the group interacted and were given every opportunity to join in with all activities. Hung's unending good humour, care and attention to details, organisation and wit made certain that we all had a good time. Nothing was too much trouble, and he dealt with every day wearing a big smile! We enjoyed the visits and found the commentary given informative and enjoyable. The recommendations for places to eat were good and appreciated.

All in all, a great holiday and brilliant value for money. Thank you.”  

Anita Collins • Submitted 23 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The On the Go Itinerary proved to be a great way to experience Vietnam, it’s people, culture and natural beauty. It gave us a terrific overview of it’s generous people and it’s significant history.

Our tour guide Hung was exemplary. His experience, ability and personal style enabled him to quickly assess and choose best next steps when circumstances changed, both with people and logistics. Hung is a fabulous ambassador for Vietnam, and On the Go Tours. He is also a wonderful story teller, and walking encyclopaedia of everything Vietnam. There’s no doubt Hung was the icing on a very tasty cake!

Thank you On the Go!”  

Linda Carter • Submitted 19 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a great trip and was everything we hoped for.

It was a good group of people and an exceptional tour guide.

The schedule was sometimes hectic, and it was hot and humid, but nothing we didn’t expect. The hotels were great and the whole trip was well organised and executed very professionally. No complaints at all! ”  

Colin and Rhonda Campbell and Wallman • Submitted 10 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour guides above are a credit to your company. They were very funny and gelled with us all on the tour.

Lovely hotels and never felt rushed when touring around.”  

Graham Bruce • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a fantastic time we have had and all thanks go to our wonderful tour guide Tuan. He was so helpful and kind. Nothing was to much trouble for him. He was full of wonderful interesting knowledge. He was fun to be around. He kept us all interested and we all loved his sayings. They will stay with us for ever. We had never been on a tour before and were a bit nervous. Tuan made everyone feel at ease. He went out of his way to make sure everyone was comfortable and all the many needs meet. A few of the other travellers had been on the go tours before but they rated Tuan the best tour guide they had ever had.

The tour itself was great. Very busy but with plenty of rest stops along the way. All the hotels meet our expectations, even the ones with the green pools.

Thank you ON the Go we hope to be able to go on another tour with you on day. ”  

sharon Booth • Submitted 7 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Feedback based on Tuan who covered the Vietnam part of the tour - he was excellent. Guide in Phnom Penh - Long - was not outstanding but absolutely fine. Guide in Siem Reap- PJ. Good knowledge of monuments but lacked presentation and organisation. This was an excellent tour which would be even better if it had an extra day in Hanoi and an extra day in Saigon. The hotels were all of a very good standard as were the included meals. Transport generally good.”  

Henry Johnston • Submitted 3 Oct 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Guide was excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and personable. Trip was fast paced, but then it needed to be given the time allowed. Covered all the main bases rather nicely.”  

Ian Thomlinson • Submitted 2 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Tim

I've been meaning to make contact to say thank you for your assistance in organising such an amazing trip for us recently in Vietnam. It was our first tour ever and we were so impressed with the Signature Tour.

we felt we saw so much more than we would have if we travelled independently.

The tour was well thought out and so well organised and we thought the tour company name represented our tour - On The Go Tours - as we fitted so much into each day. We loved that is incorporated exercise in there too (bike ride day to the organic farm), loved the opportunities for cooking lessons etc we never had to wait or line up. Wonderful suggestions were made regarding our free time. Tuan our guide was incredible!

The small group suited us perfectly. Many highlights and Ha Long Bay cruise was a standout. We would definitely travel with you again. We are interested in India (and Pakistan) if you go there too. I will be keeping an eye out for a tour that suits and will be in touch.

Many thanks ”  

Sally & Matt • Submitted 30 Sep 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung is an excellent guide very knowledgeable and a lovely person. The tour was fantastic but a few more down days would have been nice. Great mix of ages in our tour from 26 to 70. Lots of laughs and fun.”  

Brenda Hill • Submitted 18 Sep 2019
Full Moon Hoi An
Full Moon Festival, Hoi An
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great trip! Our guide was absolutely the best. So knowledgeable and personable. He made every stop special and made us feel special. The hotels were top knotch, the food to die for. ”  

Anne Arian • Submitted 17 Sep 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tui was our guide for the first part of the tour, around Bangkok area. Pickups were great, van was clean, driver was good and cautious and Tui was very pleasant and well informed. We found the latter part of the tour around the war graves a little rushed, as this was an important visit for us, we only had 10 minutes at the cemetary, and then about 5 minutes at the bridge over the River Kwai. We would have preferred less time at the lunch/cooking class and more time at the historical areas. Apart from that it was all great

Second part of tour in Chaing Rai and Chaing Mai was really fantastic. Tour guide Mhor was amazing, just went above and beyond what we would have thought. He considered all the little things that were important to us, spoke very slowly and clearly and was just incredibly thoughtful and very well informed. The van again was spotless, the driver cautious, on time and pleasant. The hotel accommodation on all nights were fantastic, the breakfasts were really good, and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our consultant, Thomas, was very efficient and accommodating with our booking and organised everything perfectly for us. Very happy!”  

Elizabeth McPhee • Submitted 17 Sep 2019
Bangkok-Beach-and-Beyond-Itineraries-Secondary-Thailand
Tailor-made Thailand
Tour
Guide
Country

Faultless tour with a fantastic guide.

The tour was well paced with a good number of activities and enough time to relax. I have seen all of the highlights of Vietnam. Hung was an insightful, friendly, knowledgeable, organised guide who made the trip as great as it was. He helped us with any problems or queries and thought of all the little things: like calling ahead to ask hotels to turn the air conditioning on, making sure we had enough water and recommending good places to eat. ”  

Eleanor Davies • Submitted 26 Jul 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A most enjoyable tour. Can’t speak highly enough of our tour guide Hung. He was so friendly helpful knowledgeable and made our tour a very very memorable one. Everything went so smoothly The hotels were very comfortable, transport all air-conditioned which was super in the 38° heat. We were on the overnight train and enjoyed the experience something we will never forget. Thanks for your help on the bike ride Hung , you went beyond the call of duty! I am very glad you talked me into going on that cycle ride I enjoyed it immensely. We felt that we were leaving family by the end of the tour everyone got on so well. Thank you again Hung and On the Go tours for giving us such a wonderful experience. ”  

helen Smith • Submitted 13 Jul 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We've just returned from the most amazing holiday, unforgettable and we loved every minute of it. We really appreciated the responsible approach of On The Go to tourism eg. tree planting for a Cambodian village. The guides were amazing, lots of interesting information about life in their countries and we felt very safe and well looked after and everything ran very smoothly. Our friends are in awe of all the activities we got up to - so many and varied, from tai chi on a junk boat in Halong Bay to a 14km cycle ride to an organic farming village, we loved every second of it. The itinerary is busy so be prepared for some early starts! The accommodation was of a higher standard than we expected and arranged meals were great.

We couldn't fault the tour both before, during and after and it has given us memories to last a lifetime and is highly recommended. We definitely intend to travel again with On The Go - many thanks to everyone!”  

Sarah Froome • Submitted 2 Jul 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My husband and I have just returned from our Vietnam tour and we cannot praise Hung highly enough. He was super organised, informative, knowledgeable and most of all fun to tour with. The tour itself covered all the highlights of Vietnam and everything was just so easy. It allowed time for sightseeing and relaxing which is important for the 'mature age' traveller. The hotels were of a high standard and the food was delicious.

Thanks for a great tour.”  

Diane Mullen • Submitted 2 Jun 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

There were so many highlights on this trip, I can’t list them all! Ha Long Bay is a must as well as delightful Hoi An and the Mekong Delta is a great experience.

Hung is a very experienced guide with fantastic general knowledge of Vietnam and he shared lots of relevant history with us. He also has a great sense of humour.

Can highly recommend this tour, particularly if you have limited time as we saw so much in 10 days. ”  

Heather O'Neill • Submitted 4 May 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour and guide were great! Hung provided a great deal of history and cultural detail which really enhanced our experience.

The tour was well-paced and the hotels and transport throughout were better than average. Only downside was the last overnight in Can Tho and floating market excursion which I didn't feel were worthwhile and certainly didn't justify the distance travelled. Would rather have added a night in Hanoi at the beginning or in Saigon at the end. Otherwise, a great experience and unbeatable value. I look forward to my next On The Go tour in the not too distant future.”  

Ryan Dass • Submitted 3 May 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour and guide where fantastic. The tour turned out to be much better than I had expected. Huang was very knowledgeable and had very interesting stories to share with the group. The activities were just fantastic and Huang recommended the show in Saigon which was just unbelievable. The food was amazing, great variety and the boat cruise was exceptional. Overall an excellent tour, just which I could have stayed longer. ”  

Tanya Franklin • Submitted 3 May 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tuan was a great guide. He gave heaps of information about Vietnam which you don’t get travelling on your own. The value of this Cant be underestimated in the enjoyment of the trip. Tuan worked tirelessly to ensure everything went smoothly working non stop while we enjoyed our trip and just relaxed and got to know each other. Thanks to a great guide I loved our trip to Vietnam. Thanks Tuan. Even met us for lunch after our trip was over. ”  

Karen Hind • Submitted 28 Apr 2019
Sapa-Sampan-Saigon-Itinerary5-Group-Tours
Best of Vietnam
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We were lucky as our tour was just our family so it ended up to be a private tour. Pi was great and very children friendly. she made sure we had what we needed and was also very practical about things, like laundry etc. She has a wealth of experience and that was good for us. The overall itinerary was well planned and all went smoothly. The Train ride was an experience, shame we could not see the views as it was a night journey. ”  

Arno Pilz • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Vietnam Family Holiday main image - Japanese Bridge - Hoi An - Vietnam
Vietnam Family Holiday
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour - I would highly recommend Time for if you would like a taster of the history, culture and beauty of Thailand in the northern region and the 'countryside' around Bangkok.

The highlights of the trip included a fun cooking class in Chang Mai (run by a fantastic couple) and a night on a jungle raft in the River Kwai.

The group was small and very friendly. I really liked having a small group!

Our guide Tui was fantastic. She was friendly, accommodating and looked after the group. Tui went above and beyond her role.

I would definitely book another tour with On the Go. ”  

Sania Dar • Submitted 30 Mar 2019
Time for Thailand 2019 Main Image - Grand Palace, Bangkok - Thailand Tours
Time for Thailand
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent and the guide was spectacular. He was knowledgeable about the history and the culture. He was articulate and funny and had a great way with people. He know the back streets and the best coffee places. Just superlative in every way.”  

Rose DiMartino • Submitted 24 Mar 2019
Sapa-Sampan-Saigon-Itinerary5-Group-Tours
Best of Vietnam
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fabulous trip. Extremely well organized and planned. Hung (Our guide) really made the trip a gem. His knowledge, humor, and organization was superb. Would recommend him heartily ”  

Lyn and Katherine Sorensen • Submitted 24 Mar 2019
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tuan was awesome! He shared lots of information and knowledge, and made everything seem seamless. He was great at communicating with everyone, and really made it such a fun experience.”  

Kim Shearing • Submitted 20 Mar 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was well organized, very informative and provided a great overview of a very busy country. The pace of the tour is brisk, which is what we expected, and the free day in Hoi An was a welcomed break. The hotel in Hoi An was nice (well located) however the surrounding construction noise was irritating, especially on our rest day. One change for us would be to spend more time at Da Nang beach as it was great place to swim and relax. The highlight of this tour was your tour guide Tuan. He kept things on time and his knowledge of anything to do with his country was nothing short of fantastic. He went above and beyond in arranging group meals that were not part of the itinerary and dealt with all requests that anyone had. We had extended our stay in Saigon beyond the tour and on the evening before our return flight Tuan called us to make sure we were all set for our trip home. Outstanding service from him and this is certainly why I will recommend this tour to our friends and family. ”  

William and Sue Eedy • Submitted 17 Mar 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip was absolutely amazing. I've always wanted to visit Vietnam and Cambodia and the trip was beyond my expectations. The group were fantastic. We were of similar age and bonded very well. Everyone looked out for each other during the tour and were very caring. Some of our dined together during the evening. The tour guides were fantastic and very knowledgeable.

I loved the fact that we had an opportunity to plant a tree, thereby contributing something towards the community. I was delighted with a surprise birthday cake during dinner one evening! That was a lovely surprise and very thoughtful of On The Go Tours for organising this. Thank you for an amazing and memorable trip.”  

Jean Shackleford • Submitted 13 Mar 2019
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was delighted with this brilliant tour. Tuan has such expert knowledge which had taught me so much about Vietnam. He was meticulous in his arrangements of the tour. Everything was to timed perfectly, right down to smallest detail. I must also say that he is the kindest most caring young man with an extremely humorous personality which endeared us all to him. This tour exceeded all my expectations and I cannot thank you enough for a fantastic experience.”  

Jennifer Jones • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was fabulous, Tuan went above and beyond! Please give him a raise! Please have them stay at our hotels please. The guides deserve it. I would have liked to stay more days in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh city on the tour. ”  

Andrea Sakamoto • Submitted 10 Mar 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had an excellent holiday which far exceeded my expectation. Fantastic tour which was well researched and managed.

Our tour guide was exceptional. Friendly, patient, caring and very knowledgeable. ”  

Gill Jehu • Submitted 10 Mar 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We really enjoyed the tour, which exceeded our expectations. We saw so many different aspects of Vietnam, and learned so much about the country, history, culture, cuisine and it’s people. Tran Tuan, our tour guide was outstanding, very organised, great fun, and engendered a very friendly atmosphere amongst everyone on the tour. Most of the restaurants and places to shop were excellent, and we experienced a variety of places to eat. He definitely contributed to our understanding of Vietnam with the information he gave us and always answered our questions openly and honestly. All in all we left with a very positive impression of Vietnam and it’s people.”  

Arnoldus Heijmer • Submitted 9 Mar 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We really enjoyed the tour and found it very interesting. Our guide Hung was fantastic. He was very informative and always made sure we knows what to do and when

Everything was on time and we were never waiting around. He always made sure we knew where to eat when we were in new places

His knowledge of the history of Vietnam is extraordinary and he delivered everything with a.sense of humour

Would definitely recommend this tour and Hung

The only negative was the long coach trip to the Mekong Delta, didn’t think it was worth it. An extra night at the Victoria would also have been good, we couldn’t make use of the lovely hotel in the short time we had tgete”  

Paul Taylor • Submitted 11 Feb 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was amazing and exceeded my expectations. Hung Do was the best tour guide i've ever had. ”  

Scott Cray • Submitted 10 Feb 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip was excellent. Enjoyed both Vietnam and Cambodia. Really got a flavour for both countries and it’s people. There is a lot of travelling so you need to be prepared for early starts. The train ride was certainly an experience! Crossing the roads in Vietnam is an art form and not for the faint hearted. Loved Hoi An, lovely mix of old and new. Bit disappointed with the Mekong Delta, it was a very long coach journey and probably not worth it.

The knowledge of all 3 guides was fantastic. They were so well organised and everything was meticulously planned. Big shout out to Hung, Pahnina and Tanna.

Our group was great and a wonderful mix of Brits, Australians, Canadians, South Africans and Americans. The most people at any one time on the tour was 21 and the least was 8.

On the whole the hotels were very good with the exception being the Harmony Hotel in Phnom Penh. Loved this tour and would definitely recommend On The Go tours ”  

Sussn Taylor • Submitted 4 Feb 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung Do was excellent, he had heaps of knowledge, was very helpful, gave all the right information needed, consistent all the way through. He made the tour better and more memorable. Highly recommend Hung Do as a guide and hope he is well rewarded. I been on heaps of tours and it is hard to get a good quality guide, it is rare and he is someone you want to hang onto.

Given the short time of trip - I think be better change the sleeper train to a flight - gives more time in places to see.”  

Diana Fels • Submitted 29 Jan 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Once again On the Go tours provided a fantastic opportunity to explore a country easily and without any worries,enabling us to briefly meet their gentle people.We have been to China,India and now Vietnam and Cambodia with them. Each time you think it must be similar if it is still in the East, but each time it is a different experience.The tour guides need to be commended, they went out of their way each day going beyond the call of duty.They were so excited to show us their country, really valuing their tourists.

What was profound this time was visiting 4 sobering war sights,which have not left us,bringing to life all we have read about the war. The horror of these sights was mingled with the sights,smells and sounds of the streets in the cyclo ride .Cycling out to the paddy fields,dodging some of the 45 000 000 velos. for the farm experience(when would i cycle 14 kilometres only with On the Go tours), the overnight train ( hardly luxurious but a great experience) and having a Tai Chi lesson on the boat roof at sunrise in the exquisite Halong Bay.... unforgettable. Ankor Wat and temples were mind blowing, hotels all excellent.”  

Marlene and Ron Bailey • Submitted 24 Jan 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung was an amazing person and became also a good friend. Very kind and knowledgeable. He kept us informed ALL the time. You knew exactly where you were going and the short term plan ahead. This was great for a bunch of people with all different levels of energies. He has such a great sense of humour and was the glue to a great team. I would choose him anytime and will recommend this tour to all my friends - just because of him.

He is truly the best and may he be handsomely rewarded as he totally deserves it.

Regards

Marinda”  

Marinda Maartens • Submitted 21 Jan 2019
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was great, nice mix of things to do and see, but our Guide really went above and beyond to make our tour special.

Hung met us at the hotel and assisted us with recommendations, help out when one of our tour party last their passports, gave us regular updates on the plans and had fantastic knowledge of the country, history and culture. Hung was always professional, he managed the team really well and is an asset to your company.

The tour gets 5 stars out of 5 but the guide deserves 7 stars out of 5.”  

Scott Field • Submitted 17 Jan 2019
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing trip. My tour guide and tour group were absolutely amazing. I highly recommend this trip. I took the optional Streets and Eats tour and was so glad I did. The five course meal with Vespar trip between each course was incredibly fun and tasty. ”  

Barbara Robbins • Submitted 12 Jan 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung was an absolutely fabulous guide - probably the best I've had in 20 years of travel. Extremely knowledgeable, and always willing to go the extra mile to help with non-standard issues e.g. he had to take 2 of our group to hospital on what was a free day for us so he should have had the day off.

The tour was very good, nice blend of cultural, historical and nature. Had a good balance of free time to do our own things as well. Only thing I would change is to have an extra day in the Mekong - its a long drive from Saigon to get there and to only have one night (in what was the best hotel of the whole tour) was a little bit frustrating.”  

Bradley Quayle • Submitted 24 Dec 2018
Sapa-Sampan-Saigon-Itinerary5-Group-Tours
Best of Vietnam
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow! Vietnam was so full of surprises. I loved everything about this tour. Our guide Hung was very knowledgeable with a wicked sense of humor which kept us on our toes. So much fun with a great group of people. I couldn't have asked for more. ”  

Andrea Burnett • Submitted 24 Dec 2018
Sapa-Sampan-Saigon-Itinerary5-Group-Tours
Best of Vietnam
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic tour. I had such an amazing time. Our guide was truly fantastic, always going the extra mile to give us an authentic feel of the country (we would jump into tuk tuks to get to local restaurants, she would give us advice on local dishes, places to see and was always full of very interesting facts about the Thailand).

Group size (12) was perfect, we had the freedom to quickly go places without relying on a big bus. It gave us spontaneity and the possibility to discover small local restaurants and delicacies. I truly believe the small group size, and the fact that we all had the same expectations and desires for the tour added even more value to the experience.

Absolutely everything was perfect (visits, boat rides, food, accommodation, nature, sightseeing...), and the Yi Peng festivities were breathtaking.

Hard to find anything to improve on,if I had to: the visit to the hill tribes village lacked some contextual info. We were all nervous about getting a "human zoo" feeling and wanted to understand more about the place, the people living in the village and their lives in our modern world.

Also, a quick warning about the train ride: it is virtually impossible to get any sleep as the lights are extremely bright for some reason. Other than those little details, everything was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much, I will definitely book with you again in the future!

PS : I can't stress enough how amazing our tour guide Nui was :)”  

Sonia Pfeuti • Submitted 14 Dec 2018
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tuan was full of information, friendliness, good humour, and fun. He provided wonderful insight and appreciation for the places we visited and Vietnam as a whole. I especially loved our cruise in Halong Bay, including kayaking through the fishing village. The other highlight for me was cycling to Tra Que Village for gardening and cooking. Felt like honest contact with place and people. Thanks for everything! PS. I would love to see Tuan win credit as Guide of Year.”  

Sandra Howe • Submitted 8 Dec 2018
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very Vietnam was so worth being part of. It was full on, yet incredible.

Halong Bay the highlight for me. I loved the colour from the lanterns spread over Hoi An and Mekong River was incredible as well. I absolutely recommend taking the tour. I also took the option of seeing the tunnels and am happy I did so. It gave an insight which I didn't have before.

The tour group leader (Tuan) pulled it off nicely. His knowledge of the country and history stood out. He likes a joke too, which goes down well. Handled pressure well too when it was added to the mix which I think is important on any tour. Small or large.

This is my second tour with On The GO Tours, with my first one being to India last year and I can honestly say I find them great to tour with. The hotels, meals and service in all areas was great. As a with my tour to India in 2017, I can only add I saw much planning and interaction with the tour leaders and all staff in all areas, with so many hours going into their days. It is good to know that our hard earned money is paying off in the tours we take.”  

Kathy Langley • Submitted 8 Dec 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I just have finished a tour through Vietnam with On The Go. I expected not much. a guide to lead us through the cities and countryside. What we got delivered was an outstanding piece of travelling, sightseeing and dining.

I stayed a few days in Hanoi just to settle myself in the Vietnamese way of living when our Tour guide Tuan started to give us all you ever wanted to know about Vietnam, it's people it's statistical turnovers and spiced it all up with his outstanding humour charm and generosity.

Would I go on a tour with otg again? Yes.

Would I want Tuan to be my tour guide? Yes 150% yes.

On The Go made a good choice in hotels. The one in Can Tho (the Mekong Delta) was so good that we all wished we could have stayed just a little more!

Thank you On The Go, càm on Tuan!”  

Thomas Liedtke • Submitted 5 Dec 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We have been on several group tours and I have to say Hung Do is the best tour guide we have ever had. Our tour group was well informed on the history of the country, the traditions and local culture. Hung ensured all tour participants needs were met and accommodated the group when he was able. On The Go tours should recognise Hung for his outstanding customer service. I would book again with On The Go due to Hung’s attention to detail and his personable demeanour”  

Shirley Welsh • Submitted 4 Dec 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung was very organised and knowledgeable, did a great job in keeping our group on schedule and informed. Went ‘above and beyond’ by explaining the language and giving anecdotes about his own family‘s experiences with the economic and political changes in Vietnam. Excellent English fluency. What really stood out was his attention to each guest’s needs - he instantly knew our names and was aware of our interests and preferences. Frequently checked on us and even escorted my wife, Shirley to the hospital when she had a diabetes issue; stayed with us for hours and translated with doctors, which was more than necessary but very helpful and appreciated”  

William McNaughton • Submitted 4 Dec 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Mr Tuan is an exceptional guide, considerate of the slow and infirm, just had a knee operation,

his induction and information on the different towns was exceptional, he manages all the suppliers taxis, hotel staff and restaurant staff to our advantage. knows us all by name on the first day, builds a group, we all felt like family.

Knowledgeable about the various sites. His attention to detail is exceptional. I will recommend On The Go to my friends and hope they get this superior performer Mr Tuan. Thanks again to Mr Tuan for making us feel so special.”  

Emily Segooa • Submitted 3 Dec 2018
Sapa-Sampan-Saigon-Itinerary5-Group-Tours
Best of Vietnam
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great! Really enjoyed the time we spent in Hanoi (more time here, please), Hoi An and Ha Long Bay. Really liked kayaking in Ha Long Bay and cycling in Tra Que province. Did not love the overnight train from Hanoi to Hue. Cambodia part of the tour felt very rushed.

Hung, our guide in Vietnam, was amazing. Absolutely fabulous. He was had “everything under control” and really put our minds at ease about being in a completely different and foreign part of the world. We could not have asked for a better guide. He was friendly, organised, efficient and accommodating. His English was great! Really enjoyed his personal anecdotes and his witty sense of humour. A BIG thanks to Hung for going above and beyond and accompanying my family to the hospital and translating for us. Thank you.”  

Jenna McGregor • Submitted 2 Dec 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Huy - Hanoi. Fairly quiet guide didn't really spend much time with him to get know things etc.

Tuan - Hue/Hoi An. Really informative and very easy going. Tour conducted suited our pace. Really helpful in recommendations for additional places to visit and eat and always provided great little maps!

Phuoc - HCMC. Really relaxed yet still very informative. Very easy to chat with. Again the tour was conducted at a good pace and was also on hand with recommendations for food and drinks and little maps.”  

Laura Tindall • Submitted 28 Nov 2018
AK Halong Bay Sunset
Tailor-made Vietnam
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was varied and enhanced by our knowledgeable and informative guide

He was able to give us well researched information about the places we visited as well as practical advice.

It felt like we were travelling with a group of friends, although we had only met on the first day of tour.

Hung was able to answer any questions we had and provide us with a great insight to this beautiful and fascinating country.”  

Susan Burchett • Submitted 22 Nov 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first experience travelling on a tour.

The booking process was made easy aided by Caroline who was very helpful and prompt to respond to my enquiries.

The hotels were centrally placed and good quality

Mhoi our tour guide in Thailand was exceptional. He prepared us beforehand for the days events, shared lots of historical, cultural and local knowledge, very attentive and available to the group. ”  

Gene White • Submitted 16 Nov 2018
Angkor Temples Sunset  - Cambodia Tours - Southeast Asia Tours - On The Go Tours
Thailand & Angkor Temples
13 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

An amazing experience. Difficult to say what the best bits were as the whole experience was exceptional. It felt like we really did get to understand Thailand and the people and it now has a permanent place on our hearts. Would recommend On the Go Tours to everybody after this. ”  

Ian Bartlett • Submitted 12 Nov 2018
Time for Thailand 2019 Main Image - Grand Palace, Bangkok - Thailand Tours
Time for Thailand
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All the guides were excellent. One in particular was truly outstanding - Makara in Phnom Penh.

His knowledge of the complex geopolitical history of Indochina combined with exceptional teaching skills allowed him to untangle for us the history of this region over the last century and a half. He is the match of any university professor and we were privileged to have him as our guide.

The tour itself couldn't have been better. It was the right pace, all the hotels were good, and the weather cooperated all the way. ”  

Anthony Knowler • Submitted 3 Nov 2018
AK Halong Bay Sunset
Tailor-made Vietnam
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was a great experience. Got to see and learn so much of Vietnam and Cambodia. All tour guides had great knowledge of history and each city visited. When meals were not provided suggestions of great local cuisine and restaurants. Local guides really gave us a sense of daily lives in the countries. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.”  

Jason Mizzi • Submitted 14 Oct 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very well organised tour covering most of the destinations that we wanted to see other than the beach side ones. The guide Mhor was excellent, very knowledgeable, courteous and very accommodating.

All key landmarks in Bangkok, Ayutthaya, Kanchanaburi, Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai were covered well with enough personal time allowed.

The accommodation was clean and spacious at all locations, loved our experience staying on the River Kwai. Looking forward to booking our next trip with this company. A fellow traveller, a young Kiwi was doing his fourth tour with On the Go!”  

Sue Mathur • Submitted 12 Oct 2018
Time for Thailand 2019 Main Image - Grand Palace, Bangkok - Thailand Tours
Time for Thailand
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great mix of activity & culture, though I would have extended to Ho Chi Min if I had realised this was an option at the time of booking.

A few concerns I am picking up with OTG, but not enough to spoil an awesome holiday, shared with a fabulous bunch of new friends. Really pleased with the way OTG managed with some health issues for one of the group, this would reassure me for any future trips.”  

Liz Collier • Submitted 11 Oct 2018
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We enjoyed the small group of 14, which enabled us to get to know one another. The pace and variety of activities on the tour, made it very interesting. However, the overnight spot in Halong Bay with a view of the city lights in the distance and the MANY other boats at the same site, was a let-down, when compared to the same On the Go tour two years ago. The tour guide, Tuan, was a treasure trove of information and went out of his way to make everybody comfortable and contented. He was always friendly and ready to answer all questions in a comprehensive manner. The bus drivers were also to be commended for their professionalism. Thanks for another (our fifth) memorable On the Go tour.”  

Andre and Aletta Wessels • Submitted 9 Oct 2018
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was just superb. It was our first ever tour so we were unsure what to expect but will definitely do this again. Our tour guide Tuan was excellent, he couldn’t do enough to make everyone’s experience the most fantastic time. On our bus rides he kept us entertained with his amazing knowledge of his country, his stories and jokes.

What we managed to see on our tour in such a short time was incredible, Halong Bay, Mekong Delta and Hoi An were highlights, but really the whole trip was just incredible. I was very apprehensive about the train trip but apart from the toilet which could have been worse, I am glad we did it.

I definitely would recommend this trip to anyone thinking about it. Thank you to Tuan and the wonderful people we travelled with for making our trip so memorable. ”  

Carol Gray • Submitted 8 Oct 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was incredible, it was informative and interesting and fun. Our guide was fantastic, he set the tone of the group and did a great job and our group were all wonderful to get along with.

Yes, the tour gave us a good taste of what the country and culture and people were like, it was fascinating. Best trip ever!”  

Viv Lauridsen • Submitted 7 Oct 2018
Hoi An lantern by night - Vietnam Tours - Southeast Asia Tours - On The Go Tours
Full Moon Festival Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic trip. A good mix of history, culture and fun stuff. Guide was very knowledgeable and added humour into the historical stuff to keep it interesting. ”  

Ian Pedder • Submitted 2 Oct 2018
Hoi An lantern by night - Vietnam Tours - Southeast Asia Tours - On The Go Tours
Full Moon Festival Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Have just returned from Full Moon Festival tour in Vietnam - 10 days and although was a little nervous being my 1st tour and travelling alone had no reason to worry. This was a fabulous tour showing a broad range of sites and experiences. Our guide Hung Do was extremely informative and looked after us like family. He was great and had a real feel for the country. Also felt very safe at all times. Was lucky enough to have a terrific group of people which made it even more enjoyable. Tour was at a cracking pace fitting so much in and I would recommend On the Go Tours to anyone. ”  

Tracee Brooks • Submitted 1 Oct 2018
Full Moon Hoi An
Full Moon Festival, Hoi An
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was my first tour and because I had such a wonderful experience it won’t be my last tour the tour guide was so knowledgeable, helpful and he made it so interesting I really enjoyed it myself. Thank You ”  

Elizabeth Lawyer • Submitted 26 Sep 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our first time on an organised tour so we were not sure what to expect.

It turned out to be an excellent experience all round. Firstly Vietnam was beautiful and the people friendly. The tour was designed to give the maximum taste of Vietnam in the available time.

The hotels were excellent and the trips interesting.

All in all an excellent trip, excellent value with the extra bonus of an excellent Guide. ”  

SJ Hawley • Submitted 21 Sep 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great trip with helpful and friendly guides. I felt like maybe one more activity could have been squeezed in at Phnom Penh. At Siem Reap the pace was good. Accommodation was nice as well as the transport and the restaurants we ate in. Thanks ”  

Kelly Reed • Submitted 19 Sep 2018
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour provided me with an excellent mix of Vietnam's natural geography, history, culture and modern day living. The facilities were excellent with activities that were interesting and enjoyable. Our guide Hung Do was excellent and made this a very pleasurable experience. Hung's local knowledge is exceptional and understanding of history of Vietnam and ability to share it with visitors is excellent. This was a truly enjoyable experience as a first time Vietnam visitor!!”  

Phillip Colenso • Submitted 15 Sep 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We have had the most outstanding ten days with Hung and On The Go Tours. We have been so impressed by the level of organisation and professionalism from our Tour Guide, Hung. The trip has been comprehensive with enough time to ourselves to not be overwhelming. Hung’s knowledge is encyclopedic. A gracious host for our first visit to this amazing country. We could not recommend this trip more. ”  

Jane Tuson • Submitted 10 Sep 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent Tour and Hung Do was just amazing, he went above and beyond as our Tour Guide, we will definitely be using On The Go tours for future travel”  

Sue Campbell • Submitted 9 Sep 2018
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was a great snippet view of what Vietnam has to offer. I would have loved more time in Halong Bay and even wandering around the imperial palace in Hue - but as the tour name suggests it does give a flavour of what’s available and enough temptation to come back Thank you! ”  

Sara Nigro • Submitted 3 Sep 2018
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was well organised and ran smoothly except for one very early start. We got to see and experience different parts of Vietnam and learned about their culture and local customs. Transfers from and to Airports, tour buses and hotels were without any problems, and we had a good and unforgettable experience. Thanks On The Go Tours. Our guide Kien Nguyen was very passionate about his country and a wealth of local information. He kept us well informed and explained a lot of things along the way. He did a good job and kept the group interested, informed and entertained throughout the tour.”  

Frank Graham • Submitted 30 Aug 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour far surpassed either of our expectations- it was very well organised. The transport to and from the airport was on time, the hotels were all lovely. The night in Ha Long Bay was one of the highlights of the trip, so beautiful. Another was cycling through rural Hoi An- no words! Our tour guide Sunny was excellent, she had a great sense of humour and was very insightful. Amazing tour, would definitely recommend it. We shared many laughs with our group. Plenty of time to enjoy the sights for yourselves. Thank you On The Go! Simply wonderful. ”  

Thom and Charlotte Henderson • Submitted 27 Aug 2018
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very busy, active tour. A wide variety of different experiences from the capital of Thailand to the jungle raft hotel on the water. You really felt like you had a real sense of the amazing variety that is Thailand. Our guide, Nui, was fantastic. Incredibly knowledgeable and so proud of her country. We found out so many different and interesting cultural and artistic things about this fabulous place. Nui couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations and help finding keepsakes from our time there. Highly recommended tour.”  

Janet Connor • Submitted 14 Aug 2018
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung was outstanding. His knowledge of Vietnam was encyclopedic and his organisational skills were second to none. No problem was an issue and he made everything so easy and enjoyable.

You could not wish for a better guide.”  

Christopher Elder • Submitted 2 Aug 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our Guide Hung was an amazing person, he was very friendly,passionate,caring and had an extremely wonderful knowledge about everything Vietnam. We could joke with him and he had an awesome sense of humor and made everyone of us happy.

I would have no hesitation to recommend On The Go Tours to my friends and family. We are going to travel to China in two years time and will be booking an On The Go Tour. ”  

Dena Webster • Submitted 30 Jul 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was initially a bit worried as this is the first time in all our travels that we have done it with a "Tour" company. The experience was however great and having things arranged each day as well as some free time built in was a a great balance and reduced the stress of self arranged travel - I loved it.

I found the background and history given by our guide further added to our Vietnam experience as well as the opportunities to experience the local culture.

Our guide Hung was absolutely terrific, he was knowledgeable, efficient, caring and friendly and built up a team camaraderie from the start.

Thanks for the tour on the go and the friends we traveled with and my wife and I are already planning to go to China in 2020 with on the go. ”  

Frank Birkefeld • Submitted 30 Jul 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Vietnam part of the tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was phenomenal and made the tour both educational and entertaining. Nothing was too much to ask of Hung and he was always making sure everyone was happy and enjoying themselves. The group we had was a mixed bunch but it definitely didn't feel like we were strangers.

I honestly can not praise Hung highly enough. So knowledgeable, kind, caring and such a great character.

The tour itself was so much fun, with the bike ride definitely being a highlight. The hotels were great and so was a majority of the food.

We will definitely be recommending On the Go to our friends and family.”  

Tara Anesbury • Submitted 29 Jul 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our first group tour for my wife and I and it was far far better than we expected. We have always wanted to visit Vietnam and the tour was the perfect way to scope the country for future visits. The pace of the tour was as we expected (thanks to information from our travel agent (Lauren Egas, Travel Associates) who had done the same tour previously). All of the sites visited were beyond our expectations and our memories have been captured to share with our children and others who may want to follow in our footsteps.

Tuan was the best guide we could have hoped for. He was very knowledgeable about the history of any part of Vietnam we were in as well as local knowledge. He also has respect for the extra needs of anyone on the tour and makes sure he can accommodate their needs if he can. I / we highly recommend Tuan and will tell our friends to ask for his availability when they are planning a tour with On The Go Tours in Vietnam.”  

Peter Rowett • Submitted 19 Jul 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I found the tour to be a wonderful experience and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide was very informative, helpful and friendly.”  

Michelle Powell • Submitted 19 Jul 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would recommend this tour it was a good mixture of culture and fun and a great way to see this amazing country. The mini cruise on Halong Bay is definitely a highlight. With packed days but also enough spare time in between to catch your breath and comfortable hotels to rest in. Our guide Hung was very friendly and full of interesting facts and information and also very helpful with little tips such as where to eat. If you wanted to see or do something specific he would go out of his way to find it for you. Thank you for a fabulous tour.”  

Pauline Gray • Submitted 19 Jul 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Loved this tour, our kids had an amazing time, perfect other families we were with and our tour guide Pi was awesome and so down to earth.”  

Rebecca Cumming • Submitted 15 Jul 2018
Inside-Indochina-Halong-Bay
Best of Vietnam for Teenagers
9 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was an amazing tour that allowed us to experience all that Vietnam has to offer. It was made even more special by our guide Hung. His knowledge of all things Vietnam including the history, dates, economics, architecture and culture was amazing. It allowed us to experience Vietnam on a very different level to what we would have been able to on our own. ”  

Jeremy Cass • Submitted 11 Jul 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour. Very well organised and went off without a hitch. Beautiful country with friendly locals who all did their best to ensure we had an enjoyable holiday.

The absolute high point of the trip was our guide Hung. We are experienced travellers who have met many guides but Hung out shone them all. He was caring and accommodating to our very diverse group, ensuring we all had an incredible journey. His cultural and historic knowledge is fantastic. He constantly worked to ensure each and every group member was included and cared for wherever we went. ”  

Shirley Freail • Submitted 3 Jul 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Kudos to Pok, our tour guide. He did a great job, is very attentive to the needs of the tour members and I would be happy to nominate him for your Tour Leader Award.

Otherwise, only one day was a slight downer, the day we had to spend about 8 hours in the van to reach a site. Not a big deal, but not much fun either. Otherwise, I found the accommodation all great, the food great and the destinations great as well. Well done to all who planned and executed this tour!”  

Michael Greer • Submitted 2 Jul 2018
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We liked the variety of the tour. The varied modes of transport and the pace and spacing of the activities made for interesting days and relaxing evenings. Hotels were centrally situated and of high standard which we appreciated in the hot steamy climate. The small group with an excellent tour guide Hung made it one of the best tours we have experienced. Thank you Hung for making everyone feel comfortable and valued. We got a good feel for the country considering we stayed in good hotels and were only in the country for 10 days. Will recommend this tour to our friends.”  

Sandra Isaac • Submitted 2 Jul 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would like to commend Hung Do for the assistance he gave me after my wallet and two credit cards was stolen in Hanoi on 28 April 2018. Because of the packed schedule I didn't know if I would be able to find a Police Station to report my loss. After my return from Ha Long Bay on 30 April 2018 Hung arranged for Trung (from the office) to meet the bus and take me immediately to the Dong Xuan Police Station to make a Police Report. I would also like to commend Trung for his assistance in dealing with the Police and acting as interpreter. One of my credit card providers wanted the Police Report as proof that the credit card was stolen and used fraudulently. The Police Report was enough proof that the credit card was stolen and have reversed the transactions. Thanks to Hung and Trung I made the Police Report which saved me several thousands of dollars.”  

Phillip Chan • Submitted 16 Jun 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I am not a great fan of history, and all I really want to do is to learn about how the people in different countries live. Yes their history is a part of who they are, but its not what should define them. And that is why I felt that this tour was so good. I've leant so much about the people and their incredible country. Yes some of their history was included in the tour, but it wasn't overwhelming, depressing or boring.

I did not end up thinking not another Church! Or I really want to skip this afternoon. I appreciated and enjoyed every minute of everyday.

Our Guide Sy was enthusiastic, entertaining and patriotic. He communicates well and was caring, honest and good fun. ”  

Bronwyn Brett • Submitted 13 Jun 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very well organised and more than lived up to our expectations. Ken was friendly, extremely knowledgeable and very entertaining. I would certainly not hesitate to recommend On the Go Tours to anyone that might ask.”  

Colin-Allan Germs • Submitted 28 May 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was priced well, organised, good hotels/food, interesting places visited and activities like pancake making and how to plant bok choy. The tour guide was friendly well informed, very conscientious regarding all of the travellers needs.”  

Anita Munn • Submitted 27 May 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An amazingly talented, knowledgeable and caring guide whom obviously wanted us to have a good time, be safe and get the best and most from our tour. Yes, the insight from our tour guide and the locations we visited combined to give a very good feel for the country.”  

Bronwyn Harms • Submitted 22 May 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was great, and guide was very flexible for the conditions. The tour guide gave us a lot of insight into the culture of the country. In hindsight, I would have preferred an extra night in Halong Bay, if that would get us past the crowds. The Mekong Delta was a highlight but is there an option to use a more local airport? The coach journey from Ho Chi Minh airport to Mekong Delta was long.”  

Andrew Clayfield • Submitted 20 May 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had an amazing holiday in Thailand thanks to my great tour guide Mhor and was very lucky to have lovely travel companions! Mhor has been a fantastic guide, he looked after us splendidly, also making sure I had food options due to my dietary restrictions, I felt looked after in every moment. Mhor is a great guy, very knowledgeable, helpful and funny! I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to friends and family. ”  

Stefania Dilorenzo • Submitted 11 May 2018
Koh Samui - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Bangkok to Koh Samui
13 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello On The Go Tours, My husband and i recently did your Bangkok to Cambodia tour, just the BKK to SGN part which was great. Good tour leaders throughout, in particular Quin in Vietnam who is a bit of a rockstar.

What I did want to mention though was my disappointment that (despite what I'd been told to the contrary, not by On The Go Tours) there were almost no big office style water bubblers where we could refill our own bottles. I had been told these were fairly common but only the Pak Beng and Luang Prabang hotels had any alternatives to the endless use of plastic water bottles. I try to limit my own plastic use and recycle wherever possible and am uncomfortable at being a classic privileged western tourist leaving a trail of single-use plastic bottles behind me in SE Asia. I hope you can take the lead in encouraging local hotels and on the tour buses to offer alternatives that are more environmentally sustainable.

All the best. ”  

Sarah Helena Klijn • Submitted 11 May 2018
Bangkok cityscape daytime - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Bangkok to Saigon
18 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung Do did a fine job during the part of the trip I was on: Hanoi to Hoi An. Always there when he was needed, and providing answers or assistance as required. The tour was in good hands. ”  

Ned Smith • Submitted 10 May 2018
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fabulous tour great hotels and transport. Excellent guide friendly knowledgeable and helpful, who went out of his way to make sure we were looked after and happy.He was able to answer all our questions and had a detailed knowledge of every area of Vietnam. He was very well organised and things ran like clockwork. I cannot fault the whole tour.”  

Tracy Cogle • Submitted 9 May 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung is simply the best guide we have had in all our travels to date. We have 2 previous tours with Cosmos in Europe and UK. His knowledge of his country, the history (both recent & ancient) and culture was outstanding as well astonishing. He took of us extremely well. He went the extra mile. ”  

George Chan • Submitted 7 May 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent all round tour. Gave a great insight to the country and its flavour.

Highly recommended especially if you are a first time traveller to Vietnam.”  

Sue Bangs • Submitted 7 May 2018
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My wife and I would like to thank On The Go Tours for a splendid holiday. From the day we flew out till we landed home, the holiday was very organised. Everyone who were involved were fabulous and very friendly. We were made to feel welcome everywhere we went and nothing was too much for the team. Our first guide was Arthur. He was amazing, friendly, funny, hospitable and very knowledgeable on all aspects regarding Sabah and Borneo. All daily itinerary were spot on and each day were full of activities, from relaxing to historical visits. The homestay was lovely. Ismail was our host and made us very welcome into his home. He had 2 volunteers from Canada and California there for 2 weeks too. I can’t stress enough how fantastic Arthur was during our time with him and his driver, min, was also fabulous. It was a shame to say goodbye to Arthur as he handed us over to the driver who took us to Sandakan.

Our second guide was Ronald. He too was fantastic and was very passionate about his work. He specialized in all butterflies but mostly concentrated on endemic butterflies in Borneo. His knowledge during our time with him was second to none. All questions he answered in an expansive, factual way. He was very thorough and used every minute possible to accommodate what we wanted. We couldn’t asked for better guides. All accommodation was satisfactory, however we upgraded couple of times to air conditioned accommodation. It would be good to be given this option prior to travel. Food was excellent at all times with plenty of choices and no limit on how many times on re-fills. Their coffee was amazing and bought some to bring back home.

In summary the tour was fantastic, visited numerous locations with thorough knowledge of all sites. We saw plenty of wildlife, from insects to orangutans. We were busy for the whole duration and loved every minute of it. Well done and thank you. John Williams and Jane Taylor-Williams”  

Robert John Williams • Submitted 6 May 2018
Simply-Sarawak-Main
Naturally Sabah
8 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic and very well organised. The tour guide was excellent. He was very passionate about his country and shared a lot of information and stories throughout the tour. He was extremely well organised and made sure that every thing went smooth. His english was very good and we had no problem with understanding him.”  

Marlize Stander • Submitted 2 May 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung was amazing. A wealth of knowledge and stories. He was so organised and cared so much for his tour group. Everywhere we went he had recommendations for restaurants, events and things to see and do. He really went above and beyond to make sure that we had a fantastic time!

The tour itself was great! A mix of touristy sight seeing and out of the ordinary adventure. There was a lot of time spent on buses which is understandable given the distance but sometimes becomes a bit boring! Nonetheless that is my only complaint! The hotels were amazing and the tour guide unbelievable!

I would say that the hotel in Saigon was the most average that we stayed in. The staff were not particularly helpful and the air conditioning only really in the rooms...a bit disappointing in comparison to the other wonderful places we stayed. ”  

Kath Amargianitakis • Submitted 23 Apr 2018
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country