China Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to China. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to China. We saw so much and learnt so much about the country's history. The trip was well organised and planned. A few things had to be changed because of the Nations holiday but we got to see other things instead. We found all the tour guides to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Highlights would have been walking on the Great Wall, Terracotta Soldiers and experiencing some of the countryside. We would highly recommend On The Go tours and the Mandarin Sunrise Tour to any one looking to go to China.”  

Martin and Kay Bradley • Submitted 20 Oct 2019
Suzhou-Canal image at night-Primary
Mandarin Sunrise
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

James was excellent, I cannot fault his organisation and skills. He showed genuine concern for our well being.”  

Angus Stansfield • Submitted 16 Oct 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour and friendly people & country. ”  

Nisha Laben • Submitted 15 Oct 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour, everything went seamlessly. Lisa was very helpful and personable.

Only thing that could have been improved was more information/advice on what to do during free time. The recommendation was usually the hotel restaurant or restaurant across the road; whereas, I preferred the idea of going into the city centre and exploring a bit more. ”  

Anthony Convey • Submitted 14 Oct 2019
Fine-China-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Fine China
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

James is a great host. We would definitely recommend him as a tour guide. He was helpful, his English is fantanstic and he has a great sense of humour dealing with all different nationalities and personalities.”  

Terry Hayward • Submitted 14 Oct 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a fantastic holiday, Matthew was a brillaint tour guide and very helpful and funny! The tour was really informative and we loved it! Thank you so much for everything and for looking after us.”  

Gershom Gooden • Submitted 6 Oct 2019
Gate of Heavenly Peace in Beijing - China Tours - On The Go Tours
China Express
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved every minute and especially our guide Matthew, he made our trip so much fun, interesting and he was so helpful.”  

James Gugich • Submitted 3 Oct 2019
Gate of Heavenly Peace in Beijing - China Tours - On The Go Tours
China Express
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Matthew was unfailingly kind and helpful. We could not have hoped for a better guide.”  

Janet Farnsworth • Submitted 2 Oct 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lisa was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. She helped me for vegetarian food everyday.”  

Amber Larner • Submitted 2 Oct 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jason made the whole tour safe, accessible, attentitive and pulled the whole group together with his cheerful and possitive attitude. He was always around to assist at all time no matter what time. He is a massive asset to your company and made the trip a huge success. Thank you Jason, you are a star!”  

Jacqueline Sutherland • Submitted 30 Sep 2019
Gateway-To-Tibet-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Take me to Tibet
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lisa was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.”  

Rory Morgan • Submitted 29 Sep 2019
Fine-China-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Fine China
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The guides were incredibly helpful, friendly and informative. As a Wistong student I have loved learing all about the Wistong of China. Perhaps in future the option of an upgrade to premium cabins on the sleeper trains could be offered to make the journey more comfortable. However, I enjoyed the whole trip immensely.”  

Kojo Toyin Asiedu • Submitted 26 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jason was an excellent guide. He had everything organised and his friendly personality made the tour very enjoyable.”  

Paul Serong • Submitted 25 Sep 2019
Yangtse Cruiser
Yin and Yangtze
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall the trip was memorable and the guides really good. Lisa was extremely helpful and will definitely use onthego again.”  

Coleen Lewis • Submitted 23 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Regina is an angel. Excellent tour guide who made our tour even better than we thought possible.”  

Darren Greaves • Submitted 22 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic and we would highly recommend it. Lucky for us there were only four of us on the tour and we got on great. Jason our guide in Beijing was absolutely wonderful and we cannot recommend him highly enough. You have a wonderful, helpful, personable employee there who most definitely goes the extra mile. Our driver in Beijing was terrific too Mr. Sun.

I really cannot say more than that everything was wonderful and we would not hesitate to travel with you again. ”  

Bev Harrison • Submitted 20 Sep 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Just an overall amazing experience! Not all hotels had fridges…”  

Kerri-lee Erasmus • Submitted 20 Sep 2019
Suzhou-Canal image at night-Primary
Mandarin Sunrise
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We were so lucky to get Regina as our guide, she was an angel, looking after us very step of the way. No request was too hard for her. Thank you so much for making our first holdiday to China amazing. Too bad typhoon occurred in Shanghai wo we missed seeing the city but we can return anothe time!”  

Steven Edmonstone • Submitted 19 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide was excellent, Regina was accommodating and helpful even when faced with difficulties. Local guides were very knowledgeable. Feedback to onthego would be to have more plans in place for when natutual disasters occur. ”  

Sonal Halai • Submitted 14 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything was good.”  

Andrea Jimenez Morales • Submitted 14 Sep 2019
Private-Journeys-China
China Family Adventure
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Some restaurants did not provide many vegetatian food options. Our guide Feng was very helpful in finding vegetarian food options, such an excellent and professional guide!”  

Shira Nahari • Submitted 7 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you for an amazing tour. China is a beautiful place and certainly made easier with a guide like Regina. Seeing so much that you wouldn't see unless you did a tour. Thank you!”  

Brett Max • Submitted 4 Sep 2019
Fine-China-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Fine China
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All good. Tiring but interesting. Good food. ”  

Kerry Bruty • Submitted 2 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jason was absolutely wonderful and did an amazing job. Our driver was also excellent. Both very highly recommended. ”  

Beverley Harrison • Submitted 27 Aug 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fei was am excellent tour guide. He constantly tries to help and give special attention to our specialized requirements. I would like to an onthego tour again.”  

Abdul Ebrahim • Submitted 26 Aug 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very interesting and pleasant holiday. Thank you to Fei for all the help. ”  

Ann Mannering • Submitted 26 Aug 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Both driver and guide were very accommodating and would recommend to others. ”  

Sandra Small • Submitted 24 Aug 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved the tour, the guides we had in each city were very informative.

Overall, we loved the tour, well organised, nice guides, good pace, value for money. We would recommend this tour. ”  

Susan & Nigel Cowie • Submitted 11 Jul 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall, the holiday was excellent and I would highly recommend On The Go Tours for trips like this.

Xian was one of the stand out destinations with the cycle on the walls and the visit to the Terracotta warriors. We also did a lot of walking around the city and really enjoyed it.

We thoroughly enjoyed the organised boat trip and cycle tour around in Yangzhou.

Overall, the trip lived up to everything I thought it would be and more.

Our national tour guide Leo was excellent and ensured the tour ran smoothly. ”  

Thomas O'Brien • Submitted 9 Jul 2019
Fine-China-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Fine China
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide,Fei, was wonderful and there was nothing he wasn't prepared to help with. Very funny and friendly - couldn't have asked for anyone better.

The Cites we visited were just amazing.”  

Vanessa Chambers • Submitted 8 Jul 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I enjoyed the tour very much. China is such a remarkable country. I had no idea how much I would fall under its spell.

James, our tour leader, is a remarkable man. He was the perfect host. He got to know us and understood the needs of each of us. He possesses a wealth of information on culture, history, politics, the economy.

Andrew was our local guide in Xi'an. Like James he is proud of his cultural heritage and was happy to respond to our questions.

All hotels were fine. The train sleeper - well, it was what one would except. It was ok.

The food … what can I say? Everything I ate in China was brilliant.

I would return to China any time I could, the tour provided a great introduction to China.

James, Andrew and Matthew are invaluable to the success of On The Go Tours. ”  

Philip Armit • Submitted 18 Jun 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide, Feng was very good. Navigating our way through China was certainly helped with her translation skills and forward planning, as we were able to see parts of the Great Wall and Terrocottoa sodiers before the mass of other tourists arrive. ”  

Darren Ridings • Submitted 11 Jun 2019
Yangtse Cruiser
Yin and Yangtze
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The route ensured we experienced some of china's main attractions and areas of historic interest. Our guide was absolutely brilliant throughout our 16 day holiday. She ensured we were in the right place at the same time, was very knowledgeable and simply blended in. Couldn't have asked for a more helpful, friendly and welcoming guide. ”  

Melody Green • Submitted 10 Jun 2019
Yangtse Cruiser
Yin and Yangtze
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely fantastic trip.

Lisa made the trip uniquely brilliant and should be considered for annual tour guide award.

We will be looking for our next holiday via On the Go. ”  

Deborah McAllion • Submitted 16 May 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What an amazing jam packed tour of China. From tasting some local food, visiting the Terracotta Warriors, and walking the Great Wall twice this tour is suitable for everyone. A well paced tour with 2 expert local guides we were in good hands during the tour. Lisa organised everything perfectly in Beijing, from being collected by the bus at every point, and organising the group at Beijing Train Station, her level of professionalism was first class. As we left the tour group in Xian, we would like to thank the local guide Andrew, who surprisingly arrived to meet us at 3am to travel with us to Xian Airport and assist with us checking in for our flights to Vietnam. Great work.”  

Susanne Furnell Tews • Submitted 29 Apr 2019
Gate of Heavenly Peace in Beijing - China Tours - On The Go Tours
China Express
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was full on with so much to see. Seeing the great wall was my biggest wish, and it didn't let me down. It was an awesome sight and although I didn't walk it as much as some, I was happy with what I achieved. I loved the quaintness of the accommodation at Changjuyuan hotel which also gave us great views of the wall and mountains surrounding us.

Many thanks to all the guides, especially Feng who proved to be very professional. And thank you to On The Go Tours for ensuring they cover all areas so that we can get the most out of tours. ”  

Kathleen Langley • Submitted 26 Apr 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was good, all arrangements worked out well we had a total of 5 tour guides so difficult to comment one guide, all were on time explained the programme for the day with no problems

only comment I would give is the durations of the 4 train trips should be set out in the tour offer the last trip to Shanghai was 8.25 hours !

if I had known I would have taken an aeroplane

All in all a very good trip Many thanks ”  

Gavin McLellan • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Yangtze-China Tours-On The Go Tours
Classic China & Yangtze Cruise
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was very impressed with almost everything about this tour and the guide, Lisa, who was excellent. The pacing of the holiday was just right for me - we covered a lot of ground but that was exactly what I was hoping for. I was also happy about the ratio of group activities to free time for individuals . Again, that ratio seemed spot on to me.

The only minor quibble was about the two/three visits to local factories (Silk factory, Jade factory)

I'd highly recommend the tour. It was an excellent and fascinating introduction to China and I wish I was still out there!”  

Matthew Ham • Submitted 2 Apr 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great. Our tour guide Lisa was absolutely amazing. We've taken a lot of tours and Lisa ranks up there with the best guides ever. She went above and beyond, helping everyone on the tour, even when we were "on our own." Fortunately, we never felt abandoned or lost because she was always available to translate and make sure we were being well taken care of. ”  

Trudy Maddy • Submitted 2 Apr 2019
Suzhou-Canal image at night-Primary
Mandarin Sunrise
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was our first trip with On The Go Tours, I can highly recommend both the tour and the company.

From making initial inquiries, then booking the trip to our arrival and subsequent departure we were looked after.

The tour exceeded our expectations, the guides were knowledgeable, their English was excellent and they looked after the group, going above and beyond.

I would definitely use this company again.”  

Frances Palmer • Submitted 29 Nov 2018
Yangtse Cruiser
Yin and Yangtze
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fabulous. James was very informative and showed a personal interest in making sure everyone was happy and catered to, nothing was a problem. The places we visited were beyond our expectations. We highly recommend a tour with On The Go.”  

Arie and Ellen Herlaar • Submitted 26 Oct 2018
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you for the excellent tour, we enjoyed every minute. Our tour guide Mrs Feng did an outstanding job.”  

Jeanne Van Tonder • Submitted 3 Oct 2018
Yangtse Cruiser
Yin and Yangtze
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic tour. Leo was a great guide and we were so lucky that the other 16 people in the group were all lovely - we hope to keep in touch with all of them. The tour was packed with a great variety of sightseeing and activities and the accommodation was very good. We have been very impressed with On The Go Tours at all stages and we'll definitely book again. Thank you!”  

Susan Stephenson • Submitted 3 Oct 2018
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour, exceptional guide.

The only thing I would change is that I would like to do the bullet train to Shanghai and then stay in a hotel rather than a second night in a sleeper train. It’s an experience that you only need once! ”  

Angela Morrell • Submitted 2 Oct 2018
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour exceeded our expectations. The tour guide was very professional and made sure we were well looked after everywhere we went. ”  

Jacqui Robinson • Submitted 26 Sep 2018
Pandas-China Tours-On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Pandas
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely amazing experience. Matthew was with us until the end of the tour but we also had Andrew and Faye with us along the way. They are all very professional and well spoken guys. Nothing was too much for all of them, they made the whole experience even more enjoyable

I would not hesitate to recommend On the Go Tours to anyone.”  

Victoria Straw • Submitted 21 Aug 2018
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I felt it was very well organized. The places we went were interesting and we were able to get a feel for the history and culture of China. I would have liked a day or a few hours to go around each city to explore on my own.

I think if we could have done a cooking class somewhere, that would have been really great because there were a lot of dishes that we ate that I would like to know how to cook. Our tour guides were informative and entertaining. Overall I had a good time and would definitely go on a On The Go Tours again.”  

Monique Seczyk • Submitted 16 Aug 2018
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

From the moment Matthew greeted me at the Airport until he said goodbye at the end he was always smiling and happy nothing was too much trouble and he had a wealth of information he real made my holiday Please thanK him for me ”  

Trevor Shannon • Submitted 11 Aug 2018
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had a fabulous holiday in china, weather was very kind. Jackie our tour guide was brilliant any thing you wanted was never to much trouble, he spoke very good English .I must say he was the best tour guides I've been on a tour with.”  

Jackie Beecroft • Submitted 27 Jul 2018
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I just want to thank On The Go Tours for a fantastic holiday. Everything was exceptionally well organised. Our flight to Shanghai was delayed but when we arrived at the airport, our tour guide was waiting for us. He was so friendly and immediately made us feel at home. Jackie has a very uplifting and outgoing personality and he made sure that everyone had a marvelous time in China. Thank you ON THE GO for making this dream to see China come true. A special thank you to Jackie without whom the tour would not have been the same. We will definitely make use of On The Go again for future travels. ”  

Esther Wallis • Submitted 17 Jul 2018
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Renny was and absolutely fantastic guide. She made our trip really special and is a credit to your company. Highlights of our tour were the second day on The Great Wall and the boat trip in Shanghai.”  

Jennifer Taylor • Submitted 25 Jun 2018
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very enjoyable tour, and Peter was a great guide - very helpful and informative. The itinerary in Xi'an and Beijing were good, but I would have changed things in Shanghai. As there was only a limited time in Shanghai, leaving the hotel at 11am felt like we lost half a day of touring. I would have preferred to spend more time at Yu Gardens, or going to Jing'an Temple. ”  

Katherine Mudge • Submitted 16 Jun 2018
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing , saw things that you would never see without a good knowledgeable Guide , our Guide Peter was absolutely brilliant he went above and beyond every day making sure we had the best time. ”  

Tracey Douglas • Submitted 30 May 2018
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Enjoyable tour, very good tour leader, nice small group of people to travel with. Shame about poor weather the first few days. In Shanghai as we saw nothing but cloud at the top of the Shanghai tour. Weather was hot in Beijing. Highlights were Terracotta warriors, Great Wall of China and Beijing acrobats. Overall I felt this tour represented good value for money.”  

Rosemary Engelmann • Submitted 30 May 2018
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We booked the Take Me To Tibet tour (April/May2018 ) as well as adding on Datong before the longer tour started. Matthew collected us from the airport and took us to our hotel providing a constant stream of information as we travelled the motorway to our first hotel in Beijing.

We left the next evening for our overnight train journey to Datong arriving in Datong the next morning where we were met by Jack who escorted us to the hotel ,organised breakfast for us, checked us into the room and then picked us up an hour and an half later to commence our city tour of Datong. As we were the only two on this part of the tour we received his full attention and enjoyed his commentaries on the area and the Buddha rock sculptures. He was very informative about his Chinese heritage and we even managed to understand some mandarin because of his explanation of the writing system and the import of the symbols.

We returned to Beijing on a day train and were met, on the train platform by Feng, our next tour guide. In meeting the rest of our tour group the next morning, we were pleased to note that there was a range of interesting, lively folk. It was enjoyable to be with them over the length of our tour.

In China, we enjoyed the best service, great guides, wonderful organisation and many laughs.

China is fascinating and our tour highlighted so many amazing aspects and sights. Each day was another awesome sight - Forbidden Palace,Chinese acrobats. Great wall, Terracotta Warriors, Pandas and the cuisine throughout wonderful.

Flying into Lhasa was such a wonderful sight as we saw the Himalayas from above. As throughout our tour, the guide was waiting for us as we exited the airport ready to escort us into Lhasa. She took us for lunch in such an authentic local restaurant where the basic food was delicious and the locals were as intrigued by us as we were by them. Such a different way of life but yet communication is always easy when you exchange a smile.

This tour was fantastic and we were really pleased with everything .This was our second tour with On The Go Tours and we are already thinking of our next excursion. We highly recommend this tour and believe anyone will be very pleased with this adventure.”  

Mary Milne • Submitted 25 May 2018
Gateway-To-Tibet-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Take me to Tibet
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Yuki was a wonderful guide who seemed to think of everything. She was particularly good at telling us where we had to meet next which we found a bit confusing at first but we soon realised it was so that if anyone became separated from the group they knew where they had to be next. Yuki was brilliant at spotting anyone straying and sprinted after them at an impressive speed! We all appreciated her efforts at performing magic tricks to entertain us whilst staying at the ryokan and teaching us origami whilst on the Bullet train.

I was pleasantly surprised by how easy everything was from being met at the airport on day 1 by a local guide to having Yuki buy my ticket and direct me how to get back to the airport for my flight to Shanghai.

The room was tiny for 2 people at Yaesu Terminal hotel but the location and cleanliness compensated. Elsewhere I was impressed with the hotels.

The only thing I really disliked and felt was very poor value was the shabu shabu meal. It was not to my taste (it appeared to have no taste at all!), very expensive compared to meals we had locally and a complete let down. I have no interest in eating as much as I can and much preferred the Keiseki at the ryokan which was a lovely surprise! The ryokan experience and the onsen were a highlight of the trip.

I felt that the cultural experience in Gion should have been a prebookable option as it was almost offered as an afterthought so we were too late to get seats and ended up sitting on the floor. I think clients would welcome the chance to prebook seats and learn about the Chinese culture.

For the more affluent clients a chance to spend some time with a Geisha would be good. I understand some hotels now offer this and I would have been intrigued as would some of my fellow travellers.

It was amusing that most of the blossom had blown away and the moss had yet to arrive which just reinforced how you cannot be sure of anything where Mother Nature is the boss and how important it is to stress this to my clients. As I will say to my clients it really didn't matter because we were having such a good time regardless.

James our main Guide in China was fairly quiet but always smiling. I got the impression he's been doing his job a while and was more laid back than Yuki. Alison our guide in Xian seemed young and inexperienced. She didn't explain everything there was to see at the Wild Goose Pagoda and I felt slightly disappointed.

I can imagine that sharing a compartment and facilities on the overnight train might not be for everyone but I was lucky in having 3 companions I got on well with, thanks to whoever put us together, and it was good fun. I was very grateful that we had time to shower at our hotels the next morning.

Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the tour, the organisation was excellent, the standard of the hotels exceeded my expectations and I loved waking up to somethign new and exciting every day. I will be recommending On the Go Tours to my Travel Counsellor colleagues and my clients and I hope very much to do another tour in the future. ”  

Julie Welfare • Submitted 22 May 2018
Geisha in Kyoto - Japan Tours-On The Go Tours
Tokyo to Beijing
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Just wanted to reiterate how wonderfully attentive Lisa was on our tour. Being a small group I'm sure this made her job easier. We had such a wonderful time and felt like we were with old friends.

The only thing I would pick on is the presumption that we wouldn't like the local food I'm sure there would have been some things that we would have found to our liking. A little but of information overload with the facts, figures and history from the local guides also.”  

Patricia Haneveer • Submitted 7 May 2018
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Awesome from beginning to end. Thank you On The Go Tours ”  

Michelle Yandell • Submitted 29 Apr 2018
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All aspects of the trip were great. One suggestion from us to fly into Guilin, go to rice paddy trip after landing and stay overnight in Guilin. Then take boat cruise to yanshoo next morning book into hotel then do the small walk up mountain to see lookout. Other things we enjoyed were the bike ride and the brilliant light show. Shopping down west street was good and lots of things to see and do along in that area not too far from where we stayed. Not many tourists here yet show not realty busy. There was also heaps more things we could have done as we passed many things on bike ride like caves to visits and abseiling etc. I also enjoyed rafting but could have gone to a better venue. ”  

Laura Nott • Submitted 22 Apr 2018
Pandas-China Tours-On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Pandas
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was very well organized and packed in s lot in a short time. Absolutely brilliant! Phung was so calm, knowledgable and always aware of everyone's individual needs. A better guide you could not ask for. We also enjoyed Benny's passion and humor in Xi'an.”  

Bevan Baker • Submitted 18 Apr 2018
Gate of Heavenly Peace in Beijing - China Tours - On The Go Tours
China Express
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had an brilliant time. We did everything that I had expected to, interspersed with amazing food experiences too. The hotels were very good and any issues were promptly sorted by Renny. She even managed to get us upgrades a couple of times. Air conditioning didn't work at this time of year, which was a bit of an issue as it was so hot at night and the opening windows were not sufficient.

Renny was very calm and we were confident that we could rely on her to sort things out. She guarded our cases on the train and made sure we all crossed the roads safely. ”  

Valerie Jones • Submitted 10 Apr 2018
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Truly amazing experience”  

Sharon Howat • Submitted 20 Mar 2018
Yangtse Cruiser
Yin and Yangtze
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We both loved the tour. Well organised, good hotels, good amount of time at all the sites and Feng was an amazing tour guide. She made it all so easy and fun. Feng was the best tour guide we've had with On the Go so far and we have been on a few tours. The Great Wall was our highlight, but we enjoyed the cultural activities and other sites immensely.”  

Rachel Westgarth • Submitted 20 Jan 2018
Harbin Ice Festival Secondary 1
Harbin Ice Festival
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tristan was the ultimate in guides! From the moment he met me at the airport his friendliness was the first thing that I noticed. He gave me his number and I was to call him with even the smallest issue. He was so full of historical knowledge that no question went unanswered. He is a real asset to On The Go. Tom was our local guide for Xian and was well versed in local history. Nice man.

Fei, in Shanghai I found to be a little abrupt and not as warm as the others. He didn't seem to be happy the first day but did warm up after that a little.”  

Leesa Williamson • Submitted 22 Nov 2017
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolute.y fantastic tour. Jackie was an amazing tour guide. Incredibly attentive with nothing being too much trouble. He deserves your top award for customer service. ”  

Lorraine Coe • Submitted 18 Nov 2017
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip was absolutely amazing and I would like to thank On the Go tours once again for choosing me as a winner. The cities we visited were so different , yet the same the guides were so knowledgeable in each of their respective regions, nothing was too much trouble for them and they each ensured that their little chickens were well cared for. The experience was so mind changing in all aspects from food to culture to everyday living. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who is considering going to China. our group although small got on so well and we became one happy family ensuring that each person got the most from the experience. I certainly have made some new and special friends thanks to you. I will send through some photos to you within the next week or 2. just have a few major events to sort for year end. Best regards and thanks. ”  

Renette Albasini • Submitted 13 Nov 2017
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour lived up to our expectations and more. We did everything we wanted to do and see and loved the little unexpected things as well. It was a fantastic tour and would highly recommend it to all our friends. And as for our tour guide Harry he was lovely very kind very patient and very informative. If you asked him a question he always had the right answer. We enjoyed his company and I think or hope he enjoyed ours. One of the ladies in our group kept singing the song to herself mainly I'm just wild about Harry and I quite agree with her. Thank you so much Harry for a fantastic week. Xx”  

Christine Sherman • Submitted 8 Nov 2017
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great guide, very attentive, fantastic tour, train journeys a bit long but great company made the time fly ”  

David Murton • Submitted 30 Oct 2017
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sabrena was a wonderful guide! She helped so much with the language and logistics of our travels in China. I don't think we could have possibly managed without her.

All the local guides were very helpful also.

I would highly recommend this tour.”  

Lynette Haines • Submitted 11 Oct 2017
Private-Journeys-China
China Family Adventure
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Feng was simply amazing. She provided us with lots of extra information when visiting sites, came along with us every time even when there was an option that she didn't need to be there with us, had such a great grasp of English, she was simply amazing. Please make a note of how good a guide she really is. If you have awards etc I would really love to nominate her for Guide of the Year! We will miss her and she really made the trip even more brilliant than we could have imagined.”  

Sharon Searcy • Submitted 10 Oct 2017
Yangtse Cruiser
Yin and Yangtze
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fung was wonderful. First she met us at the airport and I instantly felt she was a friend. Personally attentive to all 16 of us. She learned our names, Always counting us (felt silly) but secure she would not leave one of us behind. Answered our questions like it was the first time she had heard it. Never felt rushed even though we were on a schedule. On our over night train she checked on all of us for questions and concerns. Matched us up perfectly. I could go on and on about how pleased I was with Fung. I only hope that on my next trip with On the go tours they are just as friendly. Thank you”  

Peggy Lewis • Submitted 27 Sep 2017
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All round very good Both guides very helpful /excellent. Tristian said he would send picture of group out to all (hasn't happened yet?) Shanghai actually most disappointing but was very wet "free day. River cruise was changed last minute at Guilin ! also a lot of free time here but worked out well. ”  

Michael Smith • Submitted 26 Sep 2017
Fine-China-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Fine China
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tristan was a great guide, very helpful and made sure that we were well looked after - the local guides were also very welcoming and informative

The tour was a good mix of sightseeing and relaxation - much needed after long days and lengthy travel!”  

Simon Hill • Submitted 22 Sep 2017
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very good and well organised ”  

Stephen March • Submitted 15 Sep 2017
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour was brilliant and Jackie was an excellent tour guide.”  

Carolyn Howarth • Submitted 8 Sep 2017
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great, a variety of activities and we were catered for. The pace was a little too fast but we had an amazing experience. Jackie Chan is an great tour guide who went the extra mile for everyone. He is a fantastic tour guide. ”  

Juanita Burrows • Submitted 24 Aug 2017
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Being our third time with On The GO Tours, we had high expectations and they were met. Our guides, Jackie, who was our trip guide, and Tom and Tristan, who were guides in two of the cities, were fantastic. Fun and informative, we were very happy with all they did and how they helped us with anything we asked. I would definitely travel with On The Go again and the only complaint I have is that the trip could have lased longer. Thank you so much for the professionalism of the guides as well as their ability to deal with everyone on the trip. Kudos and hope to see you soon. ”  

Lori Kotuza • Submitted 29 Jul 2017
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What an absolutely amazing trip we had last month on the Shanghai to Beijing tour, our first trip to China, and our first trip with On the Go Tours. Our guide James (along with Tom in Xian and Tristian in Beijing) did an excellent job, and we were quite a large group of 22. All ensured that that our whole trip ran smoothly,

James's knowledge gave us a great local insights into all the places we visited. Everything was so well planned. His patience and ability to adapt ensured our entire group all had the best experience. James is a true asset to On the Go Tours.

I am certain that if had we decided to explore China on our own we would be lucky if we would have seen and done a quarter of what we did as part of our tour.

My only disappointment was the untimely rain we had in Beijing meaning we were not able to experience the Badaling section of the wall but on the bright side I now have a reason to go back.

I have not stopped recommending China as a fantastic holiday destination since we came home and I look forward to my next On the Go Tour.”  

Sarah Bosevski • Submitted 19 Jul 2017
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This is my fifth OTG tour and one of the best. Feng was absolutely amazing!!! She was informative, professional, and attentive. I really feel like she was our "mom" while in China; even going as far as to show me what street food to try; and which to avoid. There was plenty of guided time and free time; a perfect balance. The local guides in each city were great too! Benny was hilarious, telling us to stay together "like sticky rice"...

I'm already looking for my next tour because OTG has not disappointed me yet. Amazing how much you get for the price. I love how much you see in a limited time! Five star trip for a three star price. Can't go wrong with OTG!!!!!”  

William Morris • Submitted 14 Jul 2017
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour far exceeded my expectations. Everything was very well organised such as timings and train tickets etc. The hotels were very good quality and room facilities were excellent. Meals that were included in the tour were delicious and far better than the meals in tours I have done with other companies. Lily was friendly and approachable and kept everyone on the tour happy. She organised the group very well and made sure that we were never late which allowed us to see some of the sites before other tour groups arrived. All in all, I had a fabulous time and would recommend the tour to anyone. My least favourite part of the tour was the overnight sleeper train to shanghai, although it was an authentic experience, the toilets were very dirty. ”  

Katie Thorpe • Submitted 1 Jul 2017
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The guide Feng was absolutely Fantafabulous. She was amazing.

1) Punctual

2) Knowledgeable

3) Helpful

4) Courteous and well mannered

5) Professional

I am not sure if I would have enjoyed the trip as much as I did had it been a different guide.

Definitely 100/100 ”  

Abhiramya Raghavan • Submitted 12 Jun 2017
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lisa is a fantastic guide who has great knowledge of each area. Lisa gave us plenty of time for photos and was really helpful when trying to order food and buy things.

The tour was really good. The 2 days at The Wall were amazing and the warriors are great. ”  

Louise Jefferson • Submitted 10 Jun 2017
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A great tour. I cannot believe how much we packed into 9 days. It was a brilliant mix of history, food, culture, art, nature, fitness. A well coordinated tour that appeals to all ages.”  

Roisin Kelly • Submitted 18 May 2017
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Loved every minute of our holiday. Our tour leader was outstanding, words cannot describe how awesome she was.

Would love to recommend On the Go Tours to family and friends”  

Jodie Cornell • Submitted 9 May 2017
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. This trip was perfect from the minute we landed to the minute we left and some! The tour was absolutely perfectly organised and all the tiny details were sorted out for us prior to our visit. So the trip was as wonderful as a trip like this should be. The tour guide met us immediately we landed and then accommodation throughout was really good, guides were really knowledgeable, places we went to were amazing. We had hoped this would be the trip of a life time and it really was. We are already trying to decide on another tour, the choice is so vast, and we will absolutely be using On The Go again! Thank you so much!”  

Marie Wears • Submitted 2 May 2017
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours

Feng made our trip very special by teaching us how to make dumplings. She always went out of her way to make sure we ordered the food we wanted in local restaurants. Feng has a great sense of humor so we had a few laughs on the way too. We were kept informed throughout the tour and felt very well looked after. ”  

Toni Ayres • Submitted 26 Apr 2017
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent guide - confident and patient.”  

Rachel tracey • Submitted 26 Apr 2017
Yangtse Cruiser
Yin and Yangtze
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was as I expected, full on, with loads of activities and varied experiences.

Our guide Sabrena, couldn't have been more helpful. She went out of her way to make sure we had all the information we needed before the start of the tour and was very attentive throughout. ”  

Susan Stevenson • Submitted 6 Apr 2017
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely amazing tour & Feng was the best guide we could've had.”  

Jane Pratt • Submitted 28 Mar 2017
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Feng was an amazing guide. She was very helpful & informative. Some of our tour group came down with gastro & Feng took great care of us.

Part of our group went on & did Chinese Checkers but those who were left continued our tour with Tom who was also great & just as informative.

The local guides were very knowledgeable & very entertaining so the tour was never boring.

The tour itself I would definitely recommend to my clients as I believe the tour covered all the major sights and offered great optional tours. ”  

Christine D'Agostino • Submitted 19 Mar 2017
Fine-China-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Fine China
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic - our group were all like minded and we got along very well! For the majority of us, it was a first time visit to China, so was great to experience everything together for the first time! All the hotels were in very good locations, were clean & comfortable, and the included breakfasts always had a wide variety of both western & Asian meal options. The coaches used in each city were clean and comfortable and offered plenty of space for our group of 20.Our guide Stefanie was truly amazing and she really made the trip all the more memorable!! She explained everything clearly and concisely, was always available to offer assistance and guidance on anything that was needed. This was a thoroughly enjoyable trip and one that I will remember for a long time! Thank you for an amazing experience! ”  

Learna Cale • Submitted 9 Jan 2017
Harbin Ice Festival Secondary 1
Harbin Ice Festival
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

There were two guides Feng for Beijing and Torgee for Tibet, both were very knowledgeable and friendly. My wife and I are in our mid seventies and consider ourselves pretty fit. The tour is an "On the go tour" and we found that to be the case, never a dull moment and quite physical with a lot of walking, which we were able to cope with, maybe better than some of the younger members of the group. When we arrived in Tibet, Lhasa we were not prepared for the altitude, we had been told but did not realise how debilitating it would be. A well run tour with lots of exciting things to see and do. Thank you”  

Robert Armitage • Submitted 13 Dec 2016
Gateway-To-Tibet-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Take me to Tibet
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My trip started in Beijing where I collected my tourist visa and my flights details were arranged and then it was off to Pyongyang. Accompanied by my two guides at all times my itinerary was structured and controlled but each day was very busy and entertaining. My itinerary included a succession of monuments, towers, statues and buildings that glorify the Kim regime. It even included a trip to the circus to watch some amazing young acrobats. The memorable part of the trip was a visit to the DMZ at Panmunjom and seeing the situation from the north gave me a chance to witness things from a new perspective. The Democratic Peoples Republic of Korea is not a budget destination and there are absolutely no opportunities to use public transport, change hotels and mix with the locals. I found that the fascination of travelling in the DPRK is trying to see past the ideology and 'accept' the version of history given to me by my guides and just understanding that I was in the most closed and secretive nation on earth. As with all my trips I arrived in North Korea with a sense of humour and an open mind and I found I had a very rewarding and enjoyable trip. My guides were friendly, knowledgeable, polite and provided lots of laughs. The DPRK is clean, very safe and except for Munich and Poland has the best draught beer I have tasted! Thank you Maria and On The Go Tours ”  

JEFFREY REHN • Submitted 12 Dec 2016
Inside North Korea Main Image
Inside North Korea
9 days Day |

The guide Sabrena was very knowledgable, thoughtful and caring for the whole trip.

A very genuine person, could not have had a better guide! And the Drivers and van excellent. I was surprised to have such good accommodation no complaints there.

Too many gardens to visit, although beautiful but instead would have preferred to have visited the best historical museum in Beijing to help understand the depth & richness of Chinese culture. I'm sure our friendly savvy group who were all well over 30yrs (we all gelled as a group and eight perfect number sure they would have appreciated it too! And a modern art Gallery say in Shanghai. These two things would give more depth to the tour. (Not the traditional art which everyone knows in west so well). Acrobatic performance was brilliant.

Benny the guide in Xian was good and fun too. He obviously loves his city. I loved the bike ride around the city wall best way to view the it. Ramps and all. Amazing markets there.

The whole tour for me was so enjoyable, China"s exciting, vibrant and spectacular sites The Great Wall (so good to have two days walking it.) Terracotta (Bike ride, the cruises, towers...all good) So glad to have travelled by trains than go through domestic airports!

Longman Caves( here would have been good to have connected us with the little ferries that plied the river we tried but language a barrier would have been a highlight of our stay there viewing the caves sailing along instead we walked.

Shanghai"s Cruise was stunning, loved it the best and great way to finish our tour, especially and special thanks to Megan our FlightCentre agent in Adelaide for working so hard to arrange the best, for our trip, very thorough and helpful a job well done.”  

Lynne Seppelt-Deakin • Submitted 7 Dec 2016
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Having travelled quite extensively, this was my first time of being on a tour. We were meet by Lisa who extended a warm and friendly welcome to Beijing. Lisa kindly took matters into her own hands to reunite me with my delayed luggage, allowing me go ahead to the hotel. It arrived with Lisa later that night after midnight who made it appear to be no bother at all after what was a long day for her. Very impressed. The tour itself was well organised and structured with a few minor amendments to the itinerary which we were notified of beforehand. There was enough time spent in each city to get an overview of the place. The tour gave so many great experiences and exposure to a side China that was more than I imagined. The highlight for me was The Great Wall - so majestic. Right now I'm still trying to take it all in. My only moan would be that on a few occasions there was not enough time for photo opportunities as we had to be moving very quickly - understandable as time was of the essence. That said, it was one of my best travel experiences and one that I won't forget having been accompanied by a very friendly & fun group and a fantastic tour guide. Lisa is a genuine credit to your company and a nice person too. Nothing was ever too much for Lisa to assist with and was very patient too. Hopefully on my next tour I'll meet someone just as nice and helpful as Lisa.”  

Althea James • Submitted 2 Nov 2016
Hong Kong-China Tours-On The Go Tours
Hutongs to Hong Kong
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lisa was excellent, she spoke with enthusiasm and captured the interest from the youngest (21 years) to the oldest (60+) people of our Chinese Checkers tour. She went out of her way to make sure we all enjoyed the experience and we would highly recommend her to receive recognition of all of her hard work!”  

Stuart Bottomley • Submitted 25 Oct 2016
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Stephanie was an excellent guide. Organised, experienced, patient and with a great sense of hunour. I learned a lot about China from her and really enjoyed the experience. I wouldn't hesitate in nominating her for a tour leader award.

I'd also like to commend Shannon, our guide in Chengdu. She was brilliant too. Very flexible, knowledgable and enthusiastic.

Both girls deserve special recognition (they knocked the socks off the boys!)”  

Susan Finch • Submitted 24 Sep 2016
Pandas-China Tours-On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Pandas
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was a great tour of China. The great wall and warriors are a great experience on this tour and we even got our own time to explore them. Our tour guide was Lisa and she did a fantastic job throughout the tour especially in Beijing by herself. ”  

Kate Warby • Submitted 9 Sep 2016
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very well organised and all the guides did their utmost to pander to every whim, it was an excellent tour with no worries cos the tour guides sorted everything to the finest detail. Lots of laughter and smiles all the way. The only disappointment waz the dated rainbow hotel otherwise the accommodation was lovely, even the hotel classed as basic was veryvtraditionbal and quaint and I was expecting much worse so was pleasantly surprised. Thanks to all for a very well organiused tour”  

Ann Jarmolowicz • Submitted 7 Sep 2016
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Mark

Just a brief but late note to say that we had a fantastic time on the tour this past July.

It was a great experience and On The Go lived up to the name, right up our alley.

The tour guide Stephanie was wonderful and made sure we had no issues with my son's food allergy.

Local guides Tom and Jackie were both knowledgeable and approachable doing an excellent job.

Although you don't arrange who our traveling companions will be the group was a good mix and contributed to our enjoyment.

Awesome is a word I rarely use but find no other word to describe the whole event from pick up in Beijing to drop off in Shanghai.

THANK YOU! ”  

Phil Ewart • Submitted 30 Aug 2016
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours