Kenya Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Kenya. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Literally the most amazing experience of my life, joined 2 tours across the the experience and both were unreal. The crew on the trucks are absolutely fantastic, really knowledgeable guide, wonderful cook and a safe and accurate driver. More importantly they encouraged the group to create such a family unit that my friend and I both cried all the way to the airport because we had to leave them. The experience itself was an amazing mix of beaches, wildlife and falls and the itinerary provided was absolutely correct. Would recommend this trip to anyone and I certainly will be using on the go in the future”  

Katrina Tyson • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Lioness and Cub - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife, Falls and Beaches
27 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Wildlife was amazing, great time though we won’t miss the long travel days on the truck. Campsites were good, equipment was good. Good range of optional activities. Food was good, thanks to our chef Wyclef. Our guide Hesbon was extremely patient and accommodating to many demands. Highly recommended, our group size of 13 was great, more would have felt cramped given time in transit.”  

Michelle Chen • Submitted 10 Jul 2019
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a marvellous time with our guide, cook and driver. We formed a lasting bond. I found Chris to be very very knowledgeable and always on top of everything we needed to do during our tour. He helped us out even before being asked and was full of fun and joined in our games and music and stories and laughter.

This is my second trip with On the Go tours and both have been fabulous. ”  

Shauna Lorincz • Submitted 25 May 2019
Wildlife-Express-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Wildlife Express Northbound
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent valued tour for people who have the time and prepared to rough it a bit to have a great experience.Guides were very knowledgeable and terrific to learn from. Cook and driver also had many tour years of knowledge. We were the oldest (63yrs) but still had a fun time and always felt looked after and safe.”  

Stephen Leggett • Submitted 18 Apr 2019
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour overall is fantastic. It is a great way to have once in a lifetime experiences and see fabulous sights.

However, there are numerous early starts and long days in the truck that are not reflected by the trip notes. There are often times when the group want to stop and see more of the country through which we are travelling but this is not possible due to time and distance constraints.

The tour team were fantastic A little bit more advance notice and information would have been useful though”  

Paul Rought • Submitted 2 Apr 2019
Road to Cape Town - South Africa - Africa Safaris - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Cape
43 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had such an amazing time on our 22 Day Overland Safari. It was the perfect way to get a taste of Eastern and Southern Africa in such a short space of time! If camping doesn't phase you then we'd highly recommend it! It's an adventure from start to finish and a great way to meet new people. We can't thank our guide, Hes, our driver, Steve and chef, Malinga for taking such great care of our group! A huge thanks to all at On The Go for everything too! Hazel and Andy”  

Hazel Byrne • Submitted 18 Jan 2019
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I have had the time of my life and desperately want to return. The tour and all of the guides, drivers and cooks were incredible. I really cannot fault a thing. ”  

Caitlin Whelan • Submitted 13 Jan 2019
Big-Five-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Big Five Explorer Safari Northbound
36 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our Guide was very informative and told us a lot about life there, especially as a woman. She also introduced us to locals in Kenya as well as Tanzania and we had the opportunity to spend time with them in multiple places. She was always helpful and made sure everything was taken care of.

The tour itself was great, too. Great places to visit (Masai Mara was a highlight, also Musoma and Ngorogoro and Lake Nakuru), great food, all in all an amazing tour with a great group of people.

Thanks for all the help before the tour though l had an amazing time all in all. ”  

Natalie Hechler • Submitted 26 Oct 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Had an absolutely fantastic time in the Masai Mara yesterday, we even got stuck crossing a river which was amazing. Took me back to My childhood in Zimbabwe! What a great adventure to be involved in getting the vehicles out and spending time standing along the river in the Mara. We managed to see all the cats except a leopard and the rest of the big five except the rhino which were expected. Thank you to the On the Go Tours, guide, driver, cook and the Masai driven jeeps it was truly a great adventure and the best memory, once again thank you to the team for a fantastic adventure.”  

Dale Grobler • Submitted 13 Oct 2018
Zebras- Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Kenya & Tanzania Trails
13 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was fantastic. There are long days of driving. I found the trek challenging although we had one of the longer treks but totally worth it. Our crew of Mwongi, Nick and Jarod could not have been better. I definitely would recommend this trip. ”  

Lesley Hendry • Submitted 24 Sep 2018
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

What an awesome holiday, the crew (Godfrey, Duncan & Alouis) were 5 star, incredibly professional, caring and very entertaining. There was no doubt the group were in very capable hands throughout. I think they deserve a raise. Highly recommend this crew & tour company. Best wishes guys. ”  

Walburg Ruane • Submitted 14 Aug 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Loved it! Our crew was fantastic...Leah, our Lead kept us organized and on schedule with good humour; our cook Reuben kept us well fed with tasty, satisfying meals prepared with great care and pride; Isa, our driver expertly manoeuvred the overland vehicle over all kinds of terrain ensuring we arrived at our destinations safely. They were warm, welcoming and gracious hosts who did everything they could to ensure we enjoyed our trip.

Being there during the migration meant that we got to see the "Big 5"! Our game driver, William was wonderful and his experience was invaluable.

The safari camps were great. Most had shower and toilet facilities, free wifi and a place to get a beverage after setting up camp.

The optional sunrise hot air balloon flight over the Maasai Mara followed by a champagne breakfast was worth every penny.

There were a lot of early mornings and long days but all worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

My only suggestion to enhance this package would be to offer optional upgraded accommodations for pre and post safari nights.

Many thanks to travel consultant Sam at OTG for his assistance in arranging this memorable vacation!”  

Lorraine Nesrallah • Submitted 2 Aug 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I just wanted to write and say that Leah was an absolutely amazing Tour Guide. It seems she was born for this job - she is approachable, friendly, knowledgeable and has a laugh with the guests. The first day of our trip our truck broke down - she handled this with a cool head and had a solution in place almost immediately. Her approach to every aspect of the tour - timings, long days, the history and culture of both Kenya and Tanzania, was without fault. She is an extremely valuable asset to your organisation and I am grateful to have shared my African safari with her. ”  

Suzie Peterson • Submitted 2 Aug 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I was one of 6 people that travelled 57 days on the Great African Expedition from Nairobi, Kenya to Capetown, South Africa.

What an absolutely fantastic trip, from day 1 to the end. We saw the "big 5" multiple times and met some lovely people along the way.

I've got nothing but high praise for our Group Leader, Hes, similarly, Malinga, our cook, was a terrific guy that kept us well fed in sometimes difficult circumstances. Finally, Steve, our driver, was exceptional and kept us safe all the way.

Overall, I had a Fantastic time.

I was the oldest guy on the the truck and had an unbelievably incredible time.”  

Ken Parker • Submitted 31 Jul 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing trip, the crew were one of the best parts, made it so much fun and no problems at all. ”  

Anna Lawless • Submitted 27 Jul 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I had an amazing time on this tour, thanks largely to our excellent guide Godfrey. He was very patient with everyone's questions and requests and was very informative about the areas we travelled through. I feel the tour offered great value for money, however there were a few extras that would have been handy to know about before the tour to budget for such as the optional upgrades along the way.

I was very pleased with the food offered being a vegetarian. Overall I highly rate this tour and was one of the best travel experiences of my life. ”  

Kirrily Carberry • Submitted 30 Jun 2018
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow!!!! This trip was an adventure of a lifetime. Seeing the gorillas up so close and personal was incredible. Visiting the beautiful lakes of Navaisha, Nakuru, Bunyonyi and Victoria was fascinating. Our game drive through the Maasai Mara was brilliant and we saw the Big 5 in about half an hour! Our guides for all game drives were fantastic!! However our crew Mwangi, Jared and Nick were the most hospitable, caring and friendly bunch of guys I have had the pleasure of traveling with. They really made the trip what is was AMAZING! Thank you On The Go Tours once again for providing quality touring and mind blowing experiences. I'm just about to book my next one! ”  

Myk Brown • Submitted 14 Jun 2018
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was superb, We had a wonderful time and saw so many animals, many times more than we had expected. Our guide, Leah, was friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. Our cook, Reuben, was a miracle worker, preparing so many delicious meals using rudimentary outdoor equipment. To our delight, we discovered that several campsites offered showers. Similarly, several provided the option to locally upgrade to a room instead of a tent. ”  

Mona Knock • Submitted 10 Jun 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Great value tour, we really enjoyed ourselves.

A few members of the tour seemed upset about having to make tents, help with cooking and cleaning for lunches and dinners, etc. But we thought that part of the tour was fine and it helped get to know the guide, cook and driver when we were working with them.

We would have liked to spend a bit more time with people in Tanzania and Kenya in order to get more of a feel for the countries. So, some free time in some local communities would have been nicer, the Maasai village seemed a bit too structured rather than just getting a chance to talk to the people for example. The way the orphanage visit was set up was great though, as we got some time with the kids during dinner and got to chat with them on our own.

The game drives were great, especially paying extra for the jeep in the Masai Mara. It was our highlight of the tour.

We came away loving Africa and wanting to come back. We will be considering On The Go for our next tour as well.”  

Rachel Westgarth • Submitted 5 Mar 2018
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour with great guides, truck drivers, and cooks. Would highly recommend travelling Africa via On The Go overland tours. Excellent value for money and most importantly we felt safe at all times.”  

Natalie Howes • Submitted 27 Feb 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

An amazing journey though Africa over 57 days. Great sights and experiences, On The Go Tours have put together a fantastic trip. You’ll see the best Africa has to offer and have a chance at one in a lifetime experiences. The different crew members over these legs made the trip even more memorable in particular our last leader Onary. Our cooks kept us well fed including some delicous local dishes. If you have the time do this trip. ”  

Nathan Burgess • Submitted 17 Feb 2018
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I am at a loss for words on how incredible this trip was! It was a lifelong dream for me to go to Africa, and I'm so mad a myself for putting it off as long as I did! From accomodations, to food, to transportation, and especially my guide, this trip was beyond my expectations. I am looking forward to where On The Go will take me on my next adventure!!!!!”  

Karen Patroluk • Submitted 3 Dec 2017
Wildebeest Migration - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tou
Kenya Wildlife Week
7 days Day | Lodge Accommodated Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Very friendly, approachable, humorous, and helpful. He was knowledgeable about the country and we learnt a lot about history and culture. Would definitely recommend Frederick, Peter and Saris as the dream team. Anyone that gets them will be well looked after.”  

Katherine Brown • Submitted 24 Nov 2017
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic trip. TY”  

Mario Nowfal • Submitted 22 Nov 2017
Leopard - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Kruger
33 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

All 3 staff [driver, cook and guide] were great, friendly, and the food was wonderful. Tents and mattresses were of a good standard. The staff who ran the Serengeti excursion were also very professional.Some of the campsites were a little basic; with poorly maintained facilities - for example broken toilet seats and non-flushing toilets were unpleasant. But they all had a bar area for child drinks, which was good.We didn't appreciate beforehand the number of very early starts that would be required; perhaps this should be made more clear on trip notes.”  

Natalia McAllansmith • Submitted 13 Oct 2017
Zebras-And-Zanzibar-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Zebras & Zanzibar
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing adventure through Africa, saw plenty of wildlife. Tour leader, driver and cook all worked well. Food a plenty and very good. Leah (tour leader) very knowledgable and approachable. ”  

Frank Molinaro • Submitted 20 Sep 2017
Masai-Under-Acacia-Trees-Africa
East Africa Encompassed
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We couldn't fault anything, the tour was great with opportunities to see loads about Kenya and Tanzania - not just the parks and reserves. Our tour guide, Leah was great and very knowledgeable - and not phased out by any questions we asked!”  

Sandra Perrier-Faucher • Submitted 15 Aug 2017
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Linda was lovely, warm and approachable but relatively new to the job I believe so some of her info could have been a bit more definitive. Tom was a great driver and always felt we were in good hands. John was an excellent cook - good variety, very attentive to cleanliness - always on time and committed to us. Maybe an extra night in the Mara would ease the long drives and give some more game driving or leisure time. Thank you ”  

alexandra cuneo • Submitted 15 Aug 2017
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Such an amazing trip. Very well organised. Met some lovely people who will be friends for life. Thanks for making it a special trip to remember ”  

Emma O'Reilly • Submitted 26 Jul 2017
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic as well as the guide and the rest of the crew. They have done everything they could to make sure the whole group spent a memorable holiday. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in travelling to East Africa. Ps: please add gloves in the what to bring section as this is necessary for the gorilla trekking. We all had to use hand socks (!) ”  

Marlene Bogard • Submitted 6 Jul 2017
Bucket List - Animal Encounters Main Image
Gorilla Trek & Tanzania Northbound
25 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

My wife and I absolutely loved both the tour and the crew we had. I enjoyed every bit of the experience from the the accommodations, the excursions, our crew and the group the shared the experience with us. The only thing i regret is not being able to extend our trip to continue on with the rest of the group. On behalf of my wife and myself i would like to thank you for the awesome experiences. ”  

Andrew Cramer • Submitted 23 Jun 2017
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide, Makenzy, was really amazing.

Our cook, John, surprised us with a very good food every single day.

Our driver, Tom, was also amazing.

These three people really made our trip.”  

Pui Mei Hung • Submitted 29 Mar 2017
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Hess was amazing. He was very organized and efficient. Very impressed by his people skills and his ability resolve issues and avoid any conflicts. I know that some of our group thought that he was not well organized or interactive enough. I learned that they were young and this was their first time traveling with a tour. We have traveled several times with Gate One, Roads Scholars, and Affordable Asia, so we have extensive experiences in which to make a comparison. Hess was highly organized, what they took as complacent, was his astute awareness as to when to back off and let us have alone time or chances to interact with each other. Everything we requested was accomplished. How he kept it all straight is beyond most people's abilities. One of the best guides we have ever had. ”  

Kathryn Owen • Submitted 16 Mar 2017
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic! Great group and tour. Mackenzie, Tom and Mwai were brilliant. Great, fresh meals, good driving even on very rough "roads" and good instruction. You need to very carefully read your trip notes to get the best out of this tour. Also apply for the (new?) East African visa which lets you into Kenya, Uganda and Rwanda on a multi-entry basis. There are a lot of early starts and long drives on this tour. There was only one real relaxing day but I'm so glad I went. The gorillas were amazing as was the rest of the wildlife. All the locals we met were very friendly and obliging - even if it cost you a dollar!”  

Timothy Atkinson • Submitted 7 Mar 2017
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Incredible tour, great group of people, fantastic experiences and opportunities offered. Gorillas were incredible, saw Lions, Cheetahs, Leopard & more at the Masai Mara. Visiting Rwanda was an unexpected opportunity and one that you can't easily forget. Mwangi, Jared & Nick were a fantastic team - I don't think we could have had better. Exceeded my expectations!”  

Emma Sprong • Submitted 19 Dec 2016
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I cannot express my gratitude towards Hesbon, Reuben Mwendwa and Jacob Hinga enough. I have worked as a manager for a long time now and I can assure you that you simply cannot recruit, train or buy the expertise, passion and professionalism that these gentlemen gave throughout my visit in Africa.

Hesbon clearly had a deep knowledge of Kenya, Tanzania, wildlife and the culture. Nothing was ever a problem and he was a friend as apposed to a guide. He did everything to ensure that I (we) felt comfortable and I soon felt at home in a country that was so far away and different. Thanks to Hesbon I have the most excellent memories, photos and an experience that has left such a positive impact on my life.

I must also mention how much passion, effort and care went into the food. It was a privilege to work with Reuben and how one man can produce such a variety of exquisite food over a charcoal fire and a gas ring is truly inspirational! He was so laid back, lovely to work under and again added to a most fantastic atmosphere throughout the trip. I have never been so happy to chop vegetables or wash pans!

Jacob was a master of the road and indeed watching him maneuver the truck as though it was a Mini was both exhilarating and fascinating. Other than the fact that Africa drive on the same side of the road as to us, that was the only similarity. Jacob made sure we remained safe on the rugged savanna roads whilst also making every effort to avoid the 'bumps'. Despite driving for hours at a time, Jacob was always alert and great to talk to.

If I can only nominate Hesbon for recognition then so be it but I cannot champion enough the team. They are a true asset to your company and if this feedback can be sent to a director level I would gladly break-down in a very detailed level how much effort and care went in from all of them.

One last time, you have a very very good team in Kenya. I/we all formed a lifetime friendship and that they have my up most respect, I know they are 100%reliable and I would trust all of them deeply. Those three men have ensured that I will definitely use your company again! ”  

Edward Leddy-Owen • Submitted 12 Oct 2016
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide Peter was great! Very friendly and knowledgeable when asked questions along the way. It was just a shame that he couldn't come with the group to the Serengeti. ”  

Emma Farkas • Submitted 9 Aug 2016
Zebras-And-Zanzibar-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Zebras & Zanzibar
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour, very friendly leader, cook, and driver. Camps were great, although didn't always have hot water if busy. Cannot fault anything”  

Amanda Horsfield • Submitted 7 Aug 2016
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Kapillar, Joseph and Steven did an amazing job.

The meals were delicious, there was lots of food and a great variety, Joseph and Kapillar worked hard to accommodate all the different diets.

The group brought a variety of personalities, with many different travel styles and expectations. Kapillar did an amazing job of balancing the needs of everyone. He was very patient when some guests were challenging, and he always had a smile on his face.

Our tour was enhanced 100% because of the guides we had. They were approachable and smart, and brought a great dynamic to the group. If we come to Africa again, we will be asking for this team! ”  

Brianne Niles • Submitted 4 Aug 2016
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Extremely knowledgeable, humble and helpful. He always went out of his way to help us during this tour.”  

Rajashree Majumdar • Submitted 25 Jul 2016
Zebras-And-Zanzibar-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Zebras & Zanzibar
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I fell in love with Africa the minute I arrived. I thought the tour was fantastic but the reason I rate it 4/5 is because it is too fast paced. Some days I felt like all I experienced was the truck. If the long drives were broken up with a few extra nights here and there so we arrive at our camp in the day light and can go for a walk or relax it'd be 5/5.

Chris my guide was exceptional. He gave us so much information about Africa and its culure. And he answered all our questions even though he must get asked them all the time. He was also a friend to us by playing uno on the truck or just chatting with us.”  

Sarah Beck • Submitted 23 Jun 2016
Herd of elephants - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Big Five Safari Explorer
36 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was amazing. The truck could have been more comfortable, & we had some really long driving days in heat but I would not have missed it. We had a really good, accommodating chef who we called John. The food that he produced no matter what time we arrived at our destination was very good, very healthy, fresh & substantial. My Husband has coeliac disease, & is therefore gluten intolerant & he tried hard to accommodate this. We had so many experiences, saw so many animals including a cheetah, leopard, black & white rhino, it was quite unforgettable. The holiday was a lot more expensive than I originally thought as there are so many add-ons which in my opinion can't be missed & I feel that this hides the true cost of the holiday. The Guide was helpful & knowledgeable.”  

Patricia Long • Submitted 17 May 2016
Gorilla-Trek-And-Tanzania-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Gorilla Trek and Tanzania
25 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Nothing but good experiences with this tour. Huge thanks to the guide Chris, the cook Malinga and the driver Steve for making it an amazing experience for our first time in Africa.”  

Jeff • Submitted 3 Nov 2015
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Sammy was fantastic!!!! Knowledgeable, always happy, answered all questions, made sure we saw as much as we could.

Sunbird Lodge was pleasant, however, there were a few issues - lots of stairs to go up and down to cabin and main area. No elevators. Three people at the lodge were ill, including one of us. Cob webs in washroom. Asked to clean up and they dusted, however, all the dust was just left all over our luggage.

Fig Tree --- Clean the pool walls and floor.

Other than those few things, everything was fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip. Would recommend to anyone who wants to go and would love to do again.”  

Carol and Mario Robidas • Submitted 24 Oct 2015

Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved our tour and all the different sights of beautiful East Africa! The Masai game drive was AMAZING! But by far the best part of the experience was meeting and having the assistance of our brilliant guide, Kevin. He was not only extremely knowledgable and organised, but very friendly, lots of fun and super helpful! Due to his expertise and demeanour, we would definitely have faith in On The Go and be likely to book again! ”  

Lauren and Kyong Khabbaz-Duncan • Submitted 7 Aug 2015
Gorilla-Trek-And-Tanzania-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Gorilla Trek and Tanzania
25 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Linda was fantastic, very knowledgeable, caring and helpful. ”  

Phillipa King • Submitted 13 Jul 2015
Masai-Under-Acacia-Trees-Africa
East Africa Encompassed
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide, Hesbon, was amazing. He always kept us updated on the itinerary and options coming up. He also had a wealth of information to share with us, which made the trip even better. I loved that he would put up notes about the schedule, as well as daily vocabulary lessons, so we could learn some Swahili as we travelled on the truck. On top of this, Hesbon was also lovely to spend time with it and showed genuine interest in us as individuals. I feel that he went above and beyond what his role requires and will be trying to tag onto a tour of his again in the future.

The tour was a perfect "taster" of East Africa, and I only wished I could have stayed longer. It was brilliant to be able to see both gorillas and the "Big 5" in one tour. Though it would be good if the tour was perhaps extended by 2 days, so to reduce the travelling days. It was quite hard spending entire days travelling, so would be better to cover the distance over a slightly longer period of time and allow more time exploring towns/cities.”  

Maria Sorensen • Submitted 16 Jun 2015
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing. Our crew were great,Beverly sociable and informative. I don't know if the tour gave us a true feel for some of the countries only because we were generally staying in campsites that were isolated from the general population. But we saw a lot and had a great time regardless. A great taste tester of Africa. ”  

Jacqueline Taranto • Submitted 26 May 2015
Road to Cape Town - South Africa - Africa Safaris - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Cape
43 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall, I really enjoyed this tour. The itinerary was really well planned and I thought we spent enough time in all places. I really liked having two days specifically devoted to game driving and I also really enjoyed going out to Zanzibar for the end of our tour to have a 'holiday' after our adventure.

Whilst I really liked the itinerary and the way it was set out, I think either the itinerary description in the On The Go Brochure or the trip notes could have been more descriptive so passengers had a better idea of what to expect out of their tour and how to be better prepared.

An example of this is money. I was really uncomfortable with carrying large amounts of US dollars during the trip. Because of feeling so uncomfortable and wanting to be safe than sorry, I only brought enough cash to cover the pre-accommodation in Nairobi, the local payment and other incidentals to get my by until I was able to get the local currency. No where in the trip notes or the itinerary description in the book mentioned that all excursion payments had to be in US dollars as well as most accommodation options in Africa or that the ability to access ATMs throughout the trip would be incredibly limited. I found it really hard to access money and be able to pay for things at a reasonable currency rate.

The accommodation options were overall really good. The only place that I really did not like and could not understand why we needed to stay two nights there would be Snake Park in Arusha. It is so far out of town and the facilities are less than ideal. I understood from the very beginning that this was camping and to not have very high expectations, however this campsite had absolutely nothing going for it. We spent a full day there whilst waiting for our Serengeti tour to start. Whilst I would not have a problem with this is the campsite was closer to town and we were able to access a grocery store to stock up on water (for the excursion) and snacks and access wifi to connect back home, we were basically stuck in a dirt paddock with nothing to do but wait. The next place we stayed, only 45 minutes down the road and closer to the Crater and Serengeti, The Flamingo Lodge was above average and was probably the best campsite we stayed. We actually camped on grass, had excellent facilities and it also had Wifi. Everything else was excellent.

I really liked having the flexibility of doing our own thing in Zanzibar at the end of the tour and decided where we wanted to stay. We ended up staying with everyone else and staying one night in Stone Town and the other two up north on the beach. Having spoken to the other guys on our tour, they felt the same way in regards to this, but did mention that they would rather have the other excursions (Serengeti & Crater tour, Gorillas etc) included in the overall payment, or have the option to prepay these as they felt really uncomfortable carrying that much money around as well. I understand that a huge selling point is having lower tour costs and giving people the flexibility of choosing whether to do these which is awesome, but perhaps if you gave people the option to prepay these tours if they wanted or if they still wanted to decide to pay whilst on tour.

The service of the driver and cook (Joseph & Steven) was amazing, they made me feel 100% confident in their abilities and also in regards to security of the group and their belongings and hygiene around cooking and cleaning. The truck broke down a couple of times and Steven the driver was an exception mechanic!! We completely broke down once and had to get a taxi to pick us up. He had the parts ordered from Nairobi to be delivered the next day before we had set our tents up for the night. Joseph (the cook) was excellent and always had something different for us to eat and the meals were healthy!

I would absolutely travel with On The Go again and am looking at going back to Africa again and am not going to bother looking at other companies to book through. I would not hesitate at all to recommend On the Go to any of my current and future clients when travelling to Africa and can't wait to use them again around the Globe. The booking process was excellent, nice and easy and dealing with different wholesalers every day, it was refreshing to find this process such an easy experience! A huge thank you to Rachna for answering my endless questions and also to my amazing Rep from On The Go - Lena for giving me the opportunity to travel with this company!! Please pass on my feedback to both of them and they should receive recognition for going above and beyond in terms of service! ”  

Sophie Fleming • Submitted 22 Mar 2015
Zebras-And-Zanzibar-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Zebras & Zanzibar
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow just wow!

This tour surpassed anything I could have thought it could be!

Our crew was the number 1 reason for our amazing time!

You have some great staff, and I can not wait to be back!”  

Kristen Lounsbury • Submitted 20 Mar 2015
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Grace was superb throughout. She gave good information about each place we visited and had lots of interesting facts about the animals and plants we saw. She was always ready with a hug if you needed one and always happy to listen should you need an ear. She was also always ready to have a laugh and a joke.

The trip ran efficiently, we always got to our destinations on time and never felt unsafe. ”  

Catherine Hobbs • Submitted 6 Mar 2015
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide, chef and driver were fantastic on all accounts, very organised an knew exactly how to make our experience fun, and making sure we all had the best time. Had some amazing memories made on this trip and would 100% book again with on the go. ”  

Brian Massey • Submitted 8 Feb 2015
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a fantastic time. Mwangi did a wonderful job, particularly as we had some fellow travellers with inflated senses of entitlement.

It would be good ift he trip was another two or three days longer so we have an opportunity to see the cities ( lilongwe, lusaka and dar), as were traveling through countries without really seeing them on some occasions.

Overall, had a wonderful time. Isa was an incredible driver (weve since hired a car and driven through tunisia, new found respect for Isa!) and we enjoyed Wycliffs cooking very much. As a vegetarian, food convenience was one of my reasons for booking thr tour and i certainly wasnt disappointed. My partner and i are keen to see the gorillas in Rwanda and Uganda, and wed definitely book if we could have Mwangi and the other boys again!”  

Ashleigh Streeter-Jones • Submitted 30 Jan 2015
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Mwangi was absolutely flawless for the 22 days we spent together. Some members of the group thought they were staying at a hotel and expected the crew to do everything for them. Mwangi deslt with this in a highly professional manner, and did not allow their negativity to impact the group. He was knowledgeable about all the countries we visited, above and beyond what I expected. I cannot speak highly enough of him. ”  

Kane Treloar • Submitted 29 Jan 2015
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent and I would recommend it highly to anyone keen to get a real feel for Africa! I liked our tour guide, Caroline, a lot, but I did find her to be a little inconsistent, moody and vague at times. However, in general, I think she did a good job.”  

Susan Barrett • Submitted 28 Jan 2015
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Godfrey was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He was a great guide and we enjoyed his stories. ”  

Peter Kelly • Submitted 28 Jan 2015
Masai-Under-Acacia-Trees-Africa
East Africa Encompassed
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was very well organised and the local company, Albatross Travel provided a very good service. We were pleased with the knowledge of our guide and the flexibility to structure the day to suit our needs.”  

Richard Coleman • Submitted 8 Jan 2015

Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

I loved the tour - personal highlights were the Masai Mara and Gorilla Trek.

There were a few long days on the truck but due to the kilometres that had to be covered in the short space of time this was unavoidable and understandable.

Our guide was great. Alex couldn't have been more helpful, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. He went out of his way on a number of occasions to help people out including myself. I had a medical incident on one of the game drives and Alex made sure I got to the hospital etc and was treated, he even organised my follow up medical visit that was scheduled after the tour ended. We felt safe at all times and it was clear that Alex knew what he was doing at all times.

He organised a lot of post tour accommodation and activities for a number of people which I thought was just great.

We had a couple on our tour who made things very hard for Alex and the rest of the crew - from day one they did nothing but whinge about the food (which i thought was fine), bumpiness of the roads, physical nature of activities like the gorilla trek, accommodation etc etc. I imagine they have put in a bad review but in my opinion this should be disregarded as they were the problem not the crew.

I had such a great time and I can't wait to go back! ”  

Gemma Bennett • Submitted 28 Oct 2014
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was very good. I thought it had a good pace and variety to it. I do wish we'd arrived at the Arusha campsite a little earlier or had more time the next day to see the things there.

My only other comment was that most of the campsites were without toilet paper and often no hot water - which I realise is often am issue in Africa - but given the cost of this particular tour they seem like something a guest could expect.

Godfrey was good, friendly and knowledgable. ”  

Samantha Cookes • Submitted 18 Oct 2014
Masai-Under-Acacia-Trees-Africa
East Africa Encompassed
16 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

I have travelled on countless tours and Moses is the best guide I've ever had. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he went above and beyond to ensure that we all had an amazing time. The trip was incredible and was made even more so with the help of Moses, Shabani and Simon. Thank you so much to them. These three deserve a bonus!! ”  

Stacey Johansen • Submitted 22 Sep 2014
Gorilla-Trek-And-Tanzania-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Gorilla Trek and Tanzania
25 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour and both guides were excellent. Wildlife viewing was excellent. Would have liked more opportunity for contact with local people and to learn more of local culture.”  

Neville Williams • Submitted 11 Sep 2014
Leopard - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Kruger
33 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Another adventure ticked off the bucket list. Gorilla's in the mist was outstanding and to top it off I had the same tour guide, Hesbon, as I did doing the first part of the Flamingos to the Falls last year. Hesbon ROCKS. I had tears in my eyes as I spotted ATC pull in at Red Chilli camp site, knowing he will be guiding the Gorillas tour. I was so stocked to have Hesbon again. However you need to put Ruben on longer trips as he is the best cook ever. I have had three cooks now with ATC and nothing compares to Rubens cooking. I missed him on the Gorilla tour.

On The Go you have come through again and I would like to make a mention to Cherylyn who has booked all my trips. She is prompt and professional in her e-mail communication and ensures everything goes smooth for you. Love your work Cherylyn.”  

Nicole Fenton • Submitted 4 Sep 2014
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Charlie,

I am pleased to say that I myself and my wife both thoroughly enjoyed our safari trip with On The Go to Kenya and Tanzania. Overall, the trip was very well organized. We did see a lot of interesting animals and birds in the four national parks/reserves that we visited. These were the Masai Mara, the Lake Nakuru National Park, the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro Crater.

Of the Kenyan staff, our cook was the best. He was always cheerful and he always managed to produce very good meals under rather primitive conditions. Also, he did this in such a clean manner that no one in our group of 15 got any stomach upsets during the safari trip. ”  

Ingvar Teitsson • Submitted 24 Jul 2014
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I travelled to Africa recently in August with On the go Tours. It was the Flamingo to the Falls tour. 27 day overland camping safari. I have to commend their tour guides, drivers and cooks as we had all local guides and crew. They were fantastic. We saw the big five in the first four days in the Serengeti. Our crew for me, made my trip. Especially Hesbon (our guide) James (our driver) and the lovely Ruben (our cook) who prepared the most delicious dinners. I met some wonderful people on the first part of my tour in which we have stayed in contact. It was such an amazing trip I am planning the next one to see the Gorillas. Gorillas in the Mist tour. I found the agents with whom I was in contact with prior to travelling were very efficient. My e-mails were answered promptly and professionally and any concerns were put to rest. Thank you On the Go for such a memorable trip to Africa. It has been my dream destination for over 10 years and you exceeded all my expectations.”  

Nicole Fenton • Submitted 22 Oct 2013
Lioness and Cub - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife, Falls and Beaches
27 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Charlie,

I just arrived back this morning from my trip. I must say it was one of the most amazing holidays I have been on. We seen all the big 5 and the crew were very good at spotting things that us amateurs couldn't. We did upgrade whenever we could. The best upgraded accommodation was at Lake Victoria what a beautiful place. My favourite part of the trip was the Masai Mara then Lake Nakuru. These places are where we seen the most animals.

The crew Frederick McKenzie (Guide) knew his job very well and was very knowledgeable, Peter Mganga (Cook) made some amazing food & Jacob Hinga (Driver) was an excellent driver and got us through some sticky situations they were all very friendly and will definitely recommend them again and will keep in touch with them all.

Thanks ”  

Kelly Jamieson • Submitted 23 Sep 2013
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Katrina

Just a quick note to let you know we had a great time at Maasai Mara.

Daniel did a great job driving through the difficult roads all day to see the animals and was always courteous. ”  

Lynne Fabel • Submitted 24 Jan 2013

Day |

Hi Guys.

I want to thank you for the Great Experience I had with On The Go in Africa.

My best holiday ever.

The Tour leader, driver and chef were exceptional. Really good down to earth guys who were very knowledge and helpful.

The itinerary was amazing and the highlight being the Gorillas.

I went and stayed at Sun City after the tour for a few days to chill out and did a couple of parks as well and had some great animal interactions.

Once again thank you. I have no problem in recommending On The Go for any trip in the world. ”  

Yogesh Hari • Submitted 7 May 2012
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I can honestly say I've enjoyed every bit of this trip from start to end. I don't have one bad word to say. it has exceeded my expectations, everyone has been very helpful and fun. The crew did an awesome job! Thank you.”  

Mandy Johnson • Submitted 12 Feb 2012
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hey,

Ruth was an exceptional tour leader, well organised, good fun!

I had a wonderful holiday!

Thanks ”  

Grant Stuart • Submitted 15 Aug 2011
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Everything was amazing, and I had enjoyed the crew.

Africa is full of surprises!!! ”  

Katie Powell • Submitted 15 Aug 2011
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I wanted to thank you to you, the team at “on the go tours” and the great tour managers/cooks in Africa.

My partner & I had an amazing, trouble free and no hiccups holiday. The staff on the tours were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, polite with amazing eye sights! ”  

Sarah Parke • Submitted 15 Apr 2011
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

A great trip, wonderful tour leader, amazing experiences!

Thanks for a fantastic time!”  

Maarten C. • Submitted 23 Jun 2010

Day |

Great trip - I enjoyed every monetnt of it! It has changed my vue of Africa dramatically, thank you very much - I absolutely loved it!”  

Stacey • Submitted 4 Jun 2010
Herd of elephants - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Big Five Safari Explorer
36 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Mat's (our guide) knowledge and passion is a real asset to your company, he made our trip one we will remember forever! ”  

Suzanne Leary • Submitted 4 Jun 2010
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Mark

I've just returned from doing the Wildlife Express and just wanted to write and give my feedback. It was a wonderful trip, we were really lucky with the game drives and saw so many animals, took excellent photos and the camping was great fun! This is one of the best tours I've ever done and can't wait to travel to Morocco with you in July.

Cheers Wendy”  

Wendy de Fonte • Submitted 27 May 2010
Wildlife-Express-Itinerary-Main-Overland-Journeys-Africa
Wildlife Express Northbound
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Ryan. Thanks for all your help with booking the Wildlife Express tour, just wanted to let you know it was fantastic mate! Gorillas next time ... Nick”  

Nick Evans • Submitted 30 Apr 2010
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Awesome crew! Easy going, hard working and very very friendly!

At the end of a long day Moses' meals were always great to look forward to.

Lake Malawi was amazing, as well as trip to Zanzibar

Thanks guys.”  

Daniel Carr • Submitted 2 Nov 2009
Road to Cape Town - South Africa - Africa Safaris - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Cape
43 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Masai Mara National Park was the best! Seeing hundreds of thousands of wildebeest and zebras was incredible, I just couldn't believe my eyes! ”  

Betty M. • Submitted 8 Oct 2009

Day |

I personally wrote after my AMAZING trip to Africa on the "Gorilla and Game trek" I did last year with On The Go Tours.

I would have to say you guys offer an awesome selection of itinerary's and were able to make a dream of mine a total reality................WELL DONE.

Have also used your tours to go through Egypt and once again I must say............... WOW..!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Love your work. ”  

Steven Pulvirenti • Submitted 16 Sep 2009
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi there,

In Africa I had the time of my life. My crew: Toni Schaef, Gift and Dumi for the first leg of the trip in May from Jo-burg - Vic Falls did such a great job of getting all the passenger's to have a great time together and see some of the coolest sights in the world.

It was AWESOME having our cook and driver from Zimbabwe for that leg of the trip as they could provide such a wealth of knowledge of places and local customs and traditions that no one else could. Toni was a crazy fun leader. "rough as guts' as she described herself! so funny, we had such a good time sitting around the camp fires listening to her stories and sharing a drink with one another. I'm 20 yrs old and was one of the youngest in the group of 18 and we had such varied people from different countries aged all the way up to 65. Everyone had such a good time.

cheers! ”  

Merrin Ozols • Submitted 22 Aug 2009

Hi Clare

The Wildlife express trip was fantastic, I had never been to africa and the trip exceeded all expectations and was a true adventure never to be forgotten. My most memorable parts of the trip was the amazing wildlife on Safari in the Serengeti and the magical time we had on the beautiful beaches of Zanzibar ”  

Tom Finn • Submitted 7 Aug 2009
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I've had a great tour on the truck. Steve, our driver was exceptional. Hizzi, the cook, never let us down.

Natasha did a great job dealing with such a variety of personalities. Her knowledge of an African culture, politisc and especially animals was outstanding! She made this a real memorable African Safari.

Thank you.”  

Katrin Berwick • Submitted 2 Aug 2009
Herd of elephants - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Big Five Safari Explorer
36 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Tim,

I came back from Africa last week and wanted to thank you and all your team for organizing the tour. It was a great adventure, and I would do it again and again if i had a chance.

Vic Falls and Zanzibar were my favourite bits , but all the rest was first class too, especially the crew who went above and beyond to give us the best experience.

Once more - thank you! ”  

Katy Schmidt • Submitted 3 Jul 2009
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I've had a brilliant time on this trip and there is not much I'd change.

Stevie (driver) and Wilson (cook) were amazing and lovely people.

Toni led the group well, was very knowledgeable and knew the answers to all out questions.

I had an amazing time! Thank you very much!”  

Suzie Barnes • Submitted 2 Jul 2009
Road to Cape Town - South Africa - Africa Safaris - On The Go Tours
Kenya to Cape
43 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi John

We have just returned from our Honeymoon on the Wildlife Express and had a fantastic time. It lived up to our expectations and our crew (Nev, Duncan & Eloise) looked after us very well.

Thanks again for your pre-trip advice and help. ”  

Martin Wellbelove • Submitted 20 Jun 2009
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

We saw so many things in such short time! The itinerary was quite packed but we enjoyed every minute of it! We wanted an active holiday and we got it!

Everyone was really friendly and we got on well as a group.

Perfect holiday, already looking forward to travelling with On the Go again!”  

Brian & Clare Goodman • Submitted 3 Jun 2009
Safari-Safari-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Best of Kenya & Tanzania
11 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Great trip, great crew, great people!

AMAZING country! very good organization and timings, all members of the crew were very friendly, helpful, passionate about their work and ready to answer all our questions. ”  

Diane Heering • Submitted 3 Apr 2009
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

The crew was outstanding! I've had the experience of my life!

I loved the elephants! Africa is awesome!”  

Natalie Kroop • Submitted 2 Apr 2009
Running Cheetah - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife Express
22 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Hi Ryan,

Just a quick email to say thanks for organizing my trip to Africa! I was amazed by the beauty of this country. I saw a lot of tv shows about Africa, but being there and experiencing the nature that is completely different from the one we know was mind-blowing!

Great adventure, I would highly recommend Africa with On the Go. ”  

Aaron Tigers • Submitted 3 Mar 2009
Zebras- Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
The Big Overlander
47 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

Jane,

Thank you so much once again for all your help sorting out my trip to Africa. It was truly an incredible experience. I got to sit with the gorillas, so close, in Zaire, saw lions mating, giraffe, rhino, buffalo, wildebeest, and everything else I'd wanted to except leopards. The tour guide was brilliant as were the cook and driver, and basically was was all perfect.

Anyway, it was amazing. Thank you so much again. ”  

Alex Smith • Submitted 3 Feb 2009
Mountain-Gorilla-in-Uganda-Africa
Gorilla and Game Trek
15 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris

I throughoutly enjoyed my 8 week tour of Africa. This was made possible by the friendly and professional crew. Lizzie did a brilliant job over the full 8 weeks despite some very difficult passengers.

Days in truck were quite tiring, but the landscape and animals we spotted along the way were well worth it.

Great experience! Thank you!”  

Kate Fryer • Submitted 2 Jan 2009
Pair-of-lions-resting
Great African Expedition
57 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris