Nepal Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Nepal. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Ravi was a brilliant guide who is clearly passionate about his country and has a deep desire to share his knowledge with the guests. He was energetic every day and was engaged and involved in answering the questions from the group and ensuring they were having a good time - whether it was during the scheduled activities, meals and optional activities. Our group had a mix of people from all different countries and age groups and Ravi was able to accommodate to all the guests. In addition to Ravi, I would like to recognize Tanka (our driver) for his brilliant driving and super friendliness. He and Ravi made our trip a very memorable one! and I couldn't have asked for a better pair! ”  

Vivian Wong • Submitted 3 Jun 2019
Monkeys sitting in front of Boudhanath Stupa in Kathamandu - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Nepal
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Have had a great holiday which fulfilled all expectations.

Our guide and his driver were excellent with great organisational skills and know how to make a super holiday. We saw all we hoped for on the tour and I would strongly recommend this tour to any one who would like to explore Nepal

Many Thanks ”  

Linda Massey • Submitted 21 May 2019
Monkeys sitting in front of Boudhanath Stupa in Kathamandu - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Nepal
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

One of the best holidays I've been on. Nepal remains just as fascinating and mysterious.

The breadth and depth of knowledge the guide has is phenomenal, he made sure everything ran to plan while maintaining a cheerful deposition at all times. 10/10 to the driver as well. ”  

Emma Bowles • Submitted 14 May 2019
Monkeys sitting in front of Boudhanath Stupa in Kathamandu - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Nepal
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Interesting tour for first time visitors. It is a shame there is so much earthquake damage around Kathmandu Valley area. Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The highlight of the trip for us was undoubtedly Chitwan National Park.”  

Jane Smith • Submitted 27 Feb 2019
Monkeys sitting in front of Boudhanath Stupa in Kathamandu - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Nepal
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Lhab Tshering (LT) and our driver Arjun in Bhutan were exceptional. They both were always extremely helpful and knowledgeable, answering all our questions, guiding us when touring around and very kind and supportive on the very special climb we did to Tigers Nest, I couldn't have done it as well and as easily without his help. LT's daily trips were always very well planned and he and Arjun thought about our every need each and every day, planning what we did to also allow time to wander as well have snacks and drinks along the way, as well as adding in little extra things as the opportunity arose. Rob and I loved our tour in Bhutan and found the country and the people very friendly and helpful, and less crowded and rushed than in Nepal. Our guide in Nepal was Bir, who was also a good guide, and ensured we covered the itinery that had been planned for us to do, however, some days we seemed to have an awful lot to see, with little time to wander around, and with so much to see and do, a break in the middle for a snack or lunch was sometimes a bit later than some of the group would have liked, being around 3 to 4 pm having started the days sightseeing around 9am. To cover all the places we went to meant we had a couple of very long days, 6+ hours, traveling on Nepal's often quite poor and congested road system, the flight back from Pokhara to Kathmandu was a welcome relief.

The tour was actually 2 tours so rating the whole tour as one is difficult,

Bhutan I would give 5 stars for the tour, the tour guide and giving me a true feeling for that country.

Nepal I would give it 4 stars for the tour, because of the days traveling by road, 4 stars for the tour guide as sometimes his organization of the day felt rushed and lacked time for us and 5 stars for giving us a true feel for the country.”  

Patricia Ware • Submitted 28 Nov 2018
Bhutan Prayer flags - Bhutan - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Bhutan & Nepal
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Lhab Tshering (LT) and our driver Arjun in Bhutan were exceptional. They both were always extremely helpful and knowledgeable, answering all our questions, guiding us when touring around and very kind and supportive on the very special climb we did to Tigers Nest, I couldn't have done it as well and as easily without his help. LT's daily trips were always very well planned and he and Arjun thought about our every need each and every day, planning what we did to also allow time to wander as well have snacks and drinks along the way, as well as adding in little extra things as the opportunity arose. Rob and I loved our tour in Bhutan and found the country and the people very friendly and helpful, and less crowded and rushed than in Nepal. Our guide in Nepal was Bir, who was also a good guide, and ensured we covered the itinery that had been planned for us to do, however, some days we seemed to have an awful lot to see, with little time to wander around, and with so much to see and do, a break in the middle for a snack or lunch was sometimes a bit later than some of the group would have liked, being around 3 to 4 pm having started the days sightseeing around 9am. To cover all the places we went to meant we had a couple of very long days, 6+ hours, traveling on Nepal's often quite poor and congested road system, the flight back from Pokhara to Kathmandu was a welcome relief. ”  

Patricia • Submitted 9 Nov 2018
Bhutan Prayer flags - Bhutan - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Bhutan & Nepal
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Lhab Tshering (LT) and our driver Arjun in Bhutan were exceptional. They both were always extremely helpful and knowledgeable, answering all our questions, guiding us when touring around and very kind and supportive on the very special climb we did to Tigers Nest, I couldn't have done it as well and as easily without his help. LT's daily trips were always very well planned and he and Arjun thought about our every need each and every day, planning what we did to also allow time to wander as well have snacks and drinks along the way, as well as adding in little extra things as the opportunity arose. Rob and I loved our tour in Bhutan and found the country and the people very friendly and helpful, and less crowded and rushed than in Nepal. Our guide in Nepal was Bir, who was also a good guide, and ensured we covered the itinery that had been planned for us to do, however, some days we seemed to have an awful lot to see, with little time to wander around, and with so much to see and do, a break in the middle for a snack or lunch was sometimes a bit later than some of the group would have liked, being around 3 to 4 pm having started the days sightseeing around 9am. To cover all the places we went to meant we had a couple of very long days, 6+ hours, traveling on Nepal's often quite poor and congested road system, the flight back from Pokhara to Kathmandu was a welcome relief. ”  

Patricia • Submitted 31 Oct 2018
Bhutan Prayer flags - Bhutan - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Bhutan & Nepal
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Just arrived home from my first overseas holiday and my first ever trekking adventure. On The Go handled every detail of our trip with great precision and it was very well managed througout the entire 2 weeks. Our transport and city accomodation was always comfortable and air conditioned and our trek guides Dawa, Nishal and Tsewand were amazing. The trek itself was quite difficult but I managed to do the entire circuit even though I am aged 60. Some pre trek fitness training would be required for this one as there is a lot of uphill climbing, which was challenging, but the views of the Annapurnas made every step rewarding. I would not hesitate to travel with On The Go again and all which needs to be done now is to choose a destination. This was the best 2 weeks of my life, thank you On The Go!!”  

Suzanne Fry • Submitted 18 May 2018
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour covered India and Nepal. For India our tour guide was Satendra, but for Nepal, it was an independent tour guide named Sudha. Both guides were great

Just a few comments.

a) For Varanasi, a different hotel other than the Surya Hotel, should be chosen. The main complaint about this hotel is the mosquitoes at this time of year.”  

Kenneth Lee • Submitted 17 Apr 2018
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was very good, definitely "On the Go" and kept us busy. Good mixture of well known (Taj, Varanasi) and unexpected places - forts, temples. Hotels were all very good, some top class.

Yusuf was excellent. Top marks for keeping group together and moving. ”  

David Hanrahan • Submitted 27 Mar 2018
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour and guides were fantastic! The guided tours around Kathmandu at the beginning and end of the trekking were informative and well paced and gave us a great insight into the country, culture and history. This gave us a great platform for the rest of the tour. Transferring to the trek, via Chitwan National Park, was interesting with rough roads and a variety of road users ranging from donkeys to tankers. All of our drivers were excellent showing great patience at all times. Moving on to the trek our group leader, Srikishna Roy, was first class. He led the trek with experience, patience and humour and I felt completely safe in his hands as he described the trek and advised us at all times, “slowly,slowly....drink water”. Pemba, our ever smiling Sherpa led the pace from the front and kept us from too much exertion as we climbed, Our fantastic porters, Birkha and Shankar were immense! Carrying our packs in advance of the trek and usually arriving hours ahead of us. When we arrived at the lodges for our overnight accommodation our bags were already in our rooms, ready and waiting. The trek was challenging but not impossibly so. The exhilaration of the views and the friendliness of all the Nepali locals enabled us to feel comfortable at all times and we never felt over tired. I was amazed that when Roy pointed our next days trek, “all the way down to the river...and all the way up the other side” I no trepidation and was confident that I would be able to succeed.

The trek was a challenge to celebrate my wife’s 60th birthday and we are already talking about the next trek to celebrate my 65th!! I can thoroughly recommend On the Go, the guides and leaders and am looking forward to my next adventure.”  

Keith Clover • Submitted 11 Nov 2017
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

The trek was physically challenging but it was definitely worth the effort. The scenery was amazing. The guide was knowledgeable and very helpful throughout the trek. Everything went smoothly.”  

Bill Chang • Submitted 4 Jul 2017
Everest-Base-Camp-Itinerary-Main-Trekking-Trips-Himalayas
Everest Base Camp
15 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Really good varied tour. Tiring but fantastic. The tea houses were a little more basic than we imagined but we were so tired from trekking that we didn't care and slept well. Great food everywhere we went and lovely polite, helpful people. Loved the variety of Kathmandu. Pokara, Chitwan Safari and Trekking. Are already considering returning.”  

Patrick Bell • Submitted 30 Apr 2017
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Sat was our first tour guide and he was amazing, really knows his stuff, made us all feel like a big family. Helped us out with any kind of problem from exchanging money to taking me to a pharmacy. We were worried when we discovered just Richard and I were going on from The Triangle to Khatmandu but Sat assured us we would have guides in every place. We have to give a big thank you to OTG for providing us 2 with a personal driver and guide for the rest of the tour. Big thanks to Raj and Mr K who made the days a lot of fun. Some amazing experiences worth getting out of bed for, i.e. Sunrise over the Ganges. Also having the 1:1 allowed to ask more about real Indian ways of life and the many religions. Discovered much more than we expected. ”  

Elizabeth Martin • Submitted 12 Mar 2017
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Dawa, who led the trek, and his team were excellent.

In the Kathmandu and district sightseeing part of the holiday the yoghurt making demonstration and the "cultural evening" were a complete waste of time. Happily this did not spoil the overall experience.

I feel that it would be better to do the sightseeing in Kathmandu on before the trek as this gave a flavour of the capital where we were staying. The trip out to Pathan, Bodhnath and Bhaktapur could be done, if required, at the end.”  

David McIntosh • Submitted 2 Dec 2016
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Very flexible and informative. Helped all of us with money problems in India. ”  

Sarah Stinson • Submitted 2 Dec 2016
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Charlie,

I am back in the office now and the whole ordeal have been a positive experience.

From the moment of pickup from the airport, to the coordination to the hospital, your staff have made my experience seamless. Your local office in Nepal definitely have a well oiled machine when it comes to execution. Everyone was genuinely concerned for my well-being and comfort and their kindness was incredible.

I guess anyone can fall down and fracture their ankle but doing so in Nepal, requiring surgery in a 3rd world country makes it more glorious!

My husband is determined to finish this trek so I will be calling you in about 6 months from now to book him again, this time……without me!

Thanks so much and I look forward to connecting with you soon.

Sincerely,

Joy Leonte”  

Joy Leonte • Submitted 8 Nov 2016
Everest-Base-Camp-Itinerary-Main-Trekking-Trips-Himalayas
Everest Base Camp
15 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Sarah,

We are just back from our trip.

It was wonderful. We were so well looked after, enjoyed every day, and felt it to be one of the best trips we have had. We enjoyed the attention to detail, quality of the hotels and generally had little to worry about.

Thank you so much for all your help. We will be recommending this trip to our friends and family, and will definitely book with On The Go Tours again in the future. ”  

Marg Hawkins • Submitted 3 Nov 2016
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Ryan,

Wow! What a wonderful time we had and the care taken by your guides of us was very warm and assuring, certainly not sterile. From day 1 we felt part of the family. The lodges and camping en route were all that we expected. The extra information you gave was spot on. Thank you for a brilliant holiday, we are not exhausted in the least and will certainly be recommending on the go to our trekking friends who are also planning on travelling to Nepal in April next year.”  

Robert, Mary, Cass and Paul Stewart • Submitted 13 Oct 2016
Everest-Base-Camp-Itinerary-Main-Trekking-Trips-Himalayas
Everest Base Camp
15 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

A very good introductory tour of Nepal. Trekking through the jungle was a great experience and views of the mountains - simply amazing! We was very impreesed with the guides. They were gracious, knowledgeable and pleasure to trek with.”  

Kelly & Marian Wheeler • Submitted 5 Oct 2016
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

What a trip of a life time. Extremely well organised from all ends (UK, India and Nepal). Everything went like a dream, meeting guides, trains, trips, transfers. It is a very very busy tour but if you want to stop for an afternoon and not do the activity organised, the Guide doesn't mind, remember to rest if you need it! It's your holiday, I stopped in Bharatpur as the pool was far too inviting!

Despite some pre-holiday (in hindsight) naive questions about packing and what to expect as first timers Sarah Bansgrove was awesome, patient, respectful and full of information, hints and tips. For anyone reading this.... you do not need any heals in India! Ha ha

Many thanks Sarah no doubt we'll be using On The Go Tours again.”  

Nicola Rought • Submitted 7 Jun 2016
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Cherylyn,

Well, we just got back Sat. night from our fantastic trek. Everything about the trip went smoothly. On The Go in Nepal was fantastic. We had a really great guide and porter. The scenery was ever changing and on the high ridges we even had snow and saw yaks which was very rare. The lodges were basic but fine and I was constantly amazed how they could cook such delicious food in such tiny kitchens with only a wood stove.

I would say that if you are talking to future clients about this trip, I would inform them that it isn't easy and it is 90% steps straight up and down. Luckily we did a lot of training and were fine. Our guide said that, because of the steps, it is harder than Everest Base Camp except for the altitude. The Sherpa Society that ran our trek was very professional at all times. Also, I can highly recommend upgrading to the Yak and Yeti and Atithi hotel in Pokhara. Also, as the roads are a nightmare and the drivers even worse, I would really recommend a private car and driver. It was much safer and much quicker.

We are already thinking of our next trip--maybe trekking in Jordan. ”  

Karen and Peter Anderson • Submitted 23 Apr 2016
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Mohan and our porter Padam were the best and helped us the whole time. They made our trip perfect!”  

Karen Anderson • Submitted 16 Apr 2016
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

I enjoyed every minute of the tour. Many thanks to Nand, he did a great job!”  

Tatiana Sukhorutchenko • Submitted 20 May 2015
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Kelsey,

I returned from Nepal yesterday and just wanted to let you know that it was an absolutely awesome trip from start to finish - extremely well organised, absolutely trouble-free and all in all an unforgettable experience! Our guide was truly wonderful and took good care of us, and they organised everything from flight tickets to Lukla and the National Park permit to a trip to Bhaktapur on our last day. We had a nice and reliable driver and knowledgeable guides in Kathmandu and Bhaktapur and stayed at friendly hotels and pleasant lodges.

Thank you for the smooth booking procedure, and btw, incredible as it may seem, there is actually (more or less reliable) mobile phone coverage nearly all the way up to Base Camp :-) ”  

David & Jean Goodsell • Submitted 6 May 2015
Everest-Base-Camp-Itinerary-Main-Trekking-Trips-Himalayas
Everest Base Camp
15 days Day | Trekking Holidays

What a fabulous guide, the best I have had over my many years of travel.”  

Gretchen Moreton • Submitted 11 Apr 2015
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I don't feel like I completely embraced the countries hustle and bustle but I don't believe that I wanted to experience it any more than what I did as it is a very overwhelming atmosphere compared to home. I saw a lot of the country and the transition into Nepal was seamless (expect for the bus breaking down, in saying that it was fixed as best and quickly as possible - not disappointed by that). Varanasi was a fabulous experience perfect amount of time spent there with chance to see everything I wanted to. Whilst I was made aware I think that it is important to point out the weight allowance on the internal flight. The add-on balloon option was an incredibly AMAZING experience. Staying in the jungle in Chitwan was another peaceful, relaxing, exciting, educating experience. The option to do the flight around everest was another excellent add-on option. Overall it was a great experience and would definitely travel with on the go again. ”  

Sam Hadaway • Submitted 4 Mar 2015
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

the tour of India from Delhi to Varanasi was great. I did submit a review form for that. This is my review of the seven day add on to Nepal. There were five of us so we did not have a guide travelling with us. Our driver had very limited English and was not communicating with us. he would, for example, stop and just jump out and leave us not knowing if we were stopping for a break or meal. The journey was too far by van, the roads are terrible and the van had no shocks. 11 hour bumpy ride from Varanasi to Lumbini was not pleasant at all, in fact it was sickening. we should have flown. Also the drive from Pokhara to Kathmandu was too long. The 35 minute flight would have been a delight . hotels were very good along the way and local guides in Pokhara and Kathmandu helped us with illnesses. Chitwan resort staff were excellent. But because of the extensive travel by van on poor roads, i would not recommend this extension.”  

Penny Slevinsky • Submitted 16 Feb 2015
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic , the boys and the oldies all mixed well with the group. Our guide in India, Yousouf was brilliant, his knowledge, humour and patience was really the icing on the cake and made the holiday.

The guide in Nepal, Prab, was a let down in comparison. We struggled to get info out of him and he did not come into his own until we reached Kathmandu.

The hotels were good and the food was excellent apart from lunch in Agra.

A hlloiday to remeber”  

Julie Lister • Submitted 14 Oct 2014
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Sarah,

We are just back from our trip.

It was wonderful. We were so well looked after, enjoyed every day, and felt it to be one of the best trips we have had.

We enjoyed the attention to detail, quality of the hotels and generally had little to worry about.

Thank you so much for all your help. We will be recommending this trip to our friends and family, and will definitely book with On The Go Tours again in the future. ”  

Diana Casey • Submitted 30 Apr 2014
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

All of our guides were very friendly and informative in particular Mohan and Gilly on our trek were excellent. ”  

Frances Quinlivan • Submitted 7 Mar 2014
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

Thank you for such a tremendous trip. Yusuf you were excellent you made the trip come alive. Thank you ”  

Maryanne Finder • Submitted 4 Feb 2014
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

A really great holiday. Great informations and as expected. Tour guide satendra who made the 'On the go' a reality. I would go with you again. ”  

Roger Skyrme • Submitted 20 Nov 2013
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

The whole experience in India has equalled if not surpassed expectations - definitely enhanced by quality humour and patience of our guide, Satendra - He has been excellent! ”  

David Lowe • Submitted 20 Nov 2013
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

Over and above what was expected - excellent tour leader, information on tap at all times - always looking out for the other team members. Patient with the slower team - good sense of humour and one of the best tow guides I have come across. ”  

Glen Murphy • Submitted 14 Mar 2013
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

hi Kelly,

I would like to thank On The Go Tours for a great holiday. Only one small hiccup so we will call that a big win.

This is the first time we have travelled on tour without a guide. Great introduction to independent organised travel. We have travelled many times independently. I will certainly consider it again. ”  

Margaret Winzenried • Submitted 20 Nov 2012
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

Hi Kelly,

I would like to thank On The Go Tours for a great holiday. Only one small hiccup so we will call that a big win.

This is the first time we have travelled on tour without a guide. Great introduction to independent organised travel. We have travelled many times independently. I will certainly consider it again. ”  

Margaret Winzenried • Submitted 20 Nov 2012
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

I have had an excellent tour of N. India and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. ”  

Elizabeth Crichton • Submitted 1 Mar 2012
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

I've had an outstanding time in India once again, much credit is due to our tour leader Atul. He's top-notch at his job and made everything go remarkably smoothly, always in a friendly manner. His fluency in english is terrific.”  

Lance Hori • Submitted 1 Mar 2012
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

Excellent trip to India, everything went without fault. This could be down to background work carried out by Atul to ensure everything went smoothly. Sad to leave India, hopefully Nepal will be just as good.”  

Jennifer Opara • Submitted 1 Feb 2012
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

our guide, Satendra was excellent, very cheerful and always went out of the the way to make our experience memorable and enjoyable. Thank you.”  

Meri G • Submitted 11 Feb 2011
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

Excellent guide, thoroughly enjoyed the experience in India. Will recommend it to everyone!”  

D Griffiths • Submitted 11 Jan 2011
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

Excellent trip & very good value.

Very pleased with joining hotel - a small haven in chaotic Kathmandu.

Local agents very efficient & tour guide Ms Pema in Tibet was a lovely lady. Very comfortable Land Cruiser for some long journeys.

Tibet is a fascinating country to visit, but it would have been very difficult without such a helpful & knowledgable guide.

This was our 3rd trip with OTG, and have no hesitation in booking again. ”  

Mr David Zahra • Submitted 8 Nov 2010
Highlights-Of-Lhasa-Itinerary-Main-Hotel-Based-Tours-Himalayas
Nepal to Tibet
13 days Day | Group Tours

Orchha, Khajuraho & Varanasi sightseeing was outstanding!”  

Lavita Nelly • Submitted 11 Apr 2010
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

Visa services was excellent, Orchha Fort was favourite part of the tour. Overall very enjoyable, well organized. Well worth recommending.”  

Timothy F • Submitted 11 Apr 2010
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

We had a great time, great guide and looking forward to another on the go tour.”  

Kevin Barrett • Submitted 11 Apr 2010
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

An unforgettable experience, needed time to let it all sink in and still more to go. Thank you all.”  

Hermans Sylia • Submitted 11 Apr 2010
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

Very enjoyable experience.

The village visit outside Varanasi was great and definitely one of the highlights of the tour.

Thanks”  

Mary H. • Submitted 18 Feb 2010
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

The tour involved very full days but it was fantastic to cover so much of India during this trip. The visits to the cottage industries were very interesting.”  

Zenobia Daar • Submitted 3 Jan 2010
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

Hi Sally,

I wanted to let you know I had an amazing time on my Highway to the Himalayas Tour... the Indian leg of the tour gave you a really good taste of what India has to offer... Our tour guide Satendra was fantastic, I was made to feel very safe, and he gave us the knowledge and tools that took the hassle out of being hassled and getting around independently... the local guides that were used in some parts of the tour provided a wealth of knowledge about the local sites and enriched the experience...

The Nepalese leg of the trip was also fantastic, the local guides in each location took excellent care of us and went out of their way to make our sight seeing in Nepal memorable... The staff and guides at Machan Paradise View, Chitwan National Park were exceptional and being able to see the One Horned Indian Rhino not once, twice but three times (via elephant, jeep and foot) was amazing and being able to feed elephants and meet with locals in the National Park was a truly wonderful experience...

As someone who travels solo regularly I find On The Go Tours are an excellent company to tour with.

I look forward to my next tour and recommend On the Go to anyone apprehensive about group tours to give On The Go, a go.”  

Edwina • Submitted 9 Dec 2009
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

Thanks for the note, however at my age I wouldn't know how to email any of the 1,078 photographs my wife & I took in India & Nepal. This trip ranks right up under Egypt as one of the greatest trips we have done.

My wife and I have visited and toured over 48 countries and India was fantastic. Hope to do southern India one day. ”  

Gerry Davies • Submitted 11 Nov 2009
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

I had a wonderful time! The organization of the trip was very good and everything ran smoothly, thanks to Laxman, our guide, who was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Im am looking forward to going to Africa next year, with On the Go of course. ”  

Patrick Beggins • Submitted 4 Oct 2009
Everest-and-Gokyo-Lakes-Main
Everest & Gokyo Lakes
18 days Day | Trekking Holidays

The local agents were VERY good and I would recommend On the Go as long as you continue to use them.

Overall a very enjoyable experience!”  

Paul Faulkner • Submitted 4 Oct 2009
Highlights-Of-Lhasa-Itinerary-Main-Hotel-Based-Tours-Himalayas
Nepal to Tibet
13 days Day | Group Tours

Overall the trip was everything i had hoped for and all the guides we encountered along with the staff at eh Sherpa Society were brilliant!

The only piece of constructing feedback I would have is that I recommend that travelers are advised to purchase phone cards for the airport in case internal flights are cancelled so the representative can be contacted. Our flights was cancelled and we had problems using our mobile phone to contact anyone.”  

Adam Gooch • Submitted 2 Oct 2009
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

Guides and porters could not have been better. They really made the trekking part of the trip very special.”  

Dave Blumhardt • Submitted 2 Oct 2009
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

I really enjoyed the trip. The city tour of Varanasi and Ganges and sunrise boat trip were definite highlights!

Kathmandu was very interesting too with its stunning temples and shrines. Overall great experience and i would highly recommend travelling with On the Go.”  

J Ferguson • Submitted 2 Oct 2009
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

Hi Ryan,

I wanted to thank you for organizing this superb tour for us! We have been to India before but never had a chance to go to Himalayas. I think it is a brilliant idea to put these two together in one tour. Views of the mountains were simply breathtaking.

We had an amazing time! Thank you once more.”  

Bridget J • Submitted 3 Aug 2009
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

Hi Ryan,

I wanted to thank you for organizing this superb tour for us! We have been to India before but never had a chance to go to Himalayas. I think it is a brilliant idea to put these two together in one tour. Views of the mountains were simply breathtaking.

We had an amazing time! Thank you once more.”  

Bridget J • Submitted 3 Aug 2009
Kathmandu Durbar Square - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Highway to Himalayas
16 Days Day | Group Tours

Hi Ryan,

Just wanted to say that we are back from hols, and thoroughly enjoyed it!! We actually even made it to Base Camp, can you believe????

I wanted to again thank-you for all your help, and attach a piccie!! Maybe for future use in a brochure!!”  

Kristin • Submitted 13 Jun 2009
Everest-and-Gokyo-Lakes-Main
Everest & Gokyo Lakes
18 days Day | Trekking Holidays

I was thoroughly impressed with the organisation of the entire trip. The Sherpa Society were outstanding. The guide and porter for the trek were so good that I would recommend them to any one!! I will definitely be back. ”  

Sarah Green • Submitted 30 Apr 2009
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

An amazing experience. A great way to see Nepal and trek the Himalayas. Binod the guide was great. Always helpful and informed. The porters were also great. 'On the Go' has been very Professional from start to finish. I will definitely use and recommend them again. As a travel agent I will definitely recommend On the Go to all clients. ”  

Christine Kapnopoulos • Submitted 27 Apr 2009
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

Trip surpassed expectations, Binod and porters were exceptionally good and looked after us throughout the trip - cannot compliment them highly enough. ”  

Jason Ross • Submitted 15 Mar 2009
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

Thanks for the note, however at my age I wouldn't know how to email any of the 1,078 photographs my wife & I took in India & Nepal. This trip ranks right up under Egypt as one of the greatest trips we have done.

My wife and I have visited and toured over 48 countries and India was fantastic. Hope to do southern India one day. ”  

Gerry Davies • Submitted 21 Feb 2009
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

We found the overall organisation and pace of the tour, and vehicles used excellent. The meals included on the tour were good! The highlight certainly was the early morning canoe trip in Chitwan National Park. A fantastic holiday! ”  

Mr Graham Boasey • Submitted 3 Nov 2008
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

The impromptu overnight in Bhanthanti was brilliant. We stayed with such a lovely family. The guides and porters were great. The holiday included lots of variety which made it interesting. Never a dull moment!”  

Mrs Joyce Boasey • Submitted 3 Nov 2008
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays

Hi,

Highlights of our journey were certainly Trekking, bathing Elephants at Chitwan National Park and the company of Kumar and Rai our trekking guides. I am very happy with the quality and service of the tour. Thank you. ”  

Mr Mitesh Amin • Submitted 12 Oct 2008
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays