Cambodia Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Cambodia. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Journey to Angkor Wat. For the Vietnam part of this tour the guide was Hung Do.

Vietnam – Halong Bay and Hoi An were best parts. Although I enjoyed the whole trip. Hoi An reminds me of Luang Prabang in Laos.

On the Go Vietnam – there were 20 people (shows how popular it is). Good mix of Australians, Brits, Canadians, Americans. Mix of ages. Hotels were good and were in great locations. It was a very busy trip – hence why it is called on the Go! The guide – Hung Do – was the best guide I have ever had. He was very professional, knew the history, had a good sense of humour and knew when to get serious etc ”  

Owen Jennings • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour guides above are a credit to your company. They were very funny and gelled with us all on the tour.

Lovely hotels and never felt rushed when touring around.”  

Graham Bruce • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Feedback based on Tuan who covered the Vietnam part of the tour - he was excellent. Guide in Phnom Penh - Long - was not outstanding but absolutely fine. Guide in Siem Reap- PJ. Good knowledge of monuments but lacked presentation and organisation. This was an excellent tour which would be even better if it had an extra day in Hanoi and an extra day in Saigon. The hotels were all of a very good standard as were the included meals. Transport generally good.”  

Henry Johnston • Submitted 3 Oct 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We've just returned from the most amazing holiday, unforgettable and we loved every minute of it. We really appreciated the responsible approach of On The Go to tourism eg. tree planting for a Cambodian village. The guides were amazing, lots of interesting information about life in their countries and we felt very safe and well looked after and everything ran very smoothly. Our friends are in awe of all the activities we got up to - so many and varied, from tai chi on a junk boat in Halong Bay to a 14km cycle ride to an organic farming village, we loved every second of it. The itinerary is busy so be prepared for some early starts! The accommodation was of a higher standard than we expected and arranged meals were great.

We couldn't fault the tour both before, during and after and it has given us memories to last a lifetime and is highly recommended. We definitely intend to travel again with On The Go - many thanks to everyone!”  

Sarah Froome • Submitted 2 Jul 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip was absolutely amazing. I've always wanted to visit Vietnam and Cambodia and the trip was beyond my expectations. The group were fantastic. We were of similar age and bonded very well. Everyone looked out for each other during the tour and were very caring. Some of our dined together during the evening. The tour guides were fantastic and very knowledgeable.

I loved the fact that we had an opportunity to plant a tree, thereby contributing something towards the community. I was delighted with a surprise birthday cake during dinner one evening! That was a lovely surprise and very thoughtful of On The Go Tours for organising this. Thank you for an amazing and memorable trip.”  

Jean Shackleford • Submitted 13 Mar 2019
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was delighted with this brilliant tour. Tuan has such expert knowledge which had taught me so much about Vietnam. He was meticulous in his arrangements of the tour. Everything was to timed perfectly, right down to smallest detail. I must also say that he is the kindest most caring young man with an extremely humorous personality which endeared us all to him. This tour exceeded all my expectations and I cannot thank you enough for a fantastic experience.”  

Jennifer Jones • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had an excellent holiday which far exceeded my expectation. Fantastic tour which was well researched and managed.

Our tour guide was exceptional. Friendly, patient, caring and very knowledgeable. ”  

Gill Jehu • Submitted 10 Mar 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We really enjoyed the tour and found it very interesting. Our guide Hung was fantastic. He was very informative and always made sure we knows what to do and when

Everything was on time and we were never waiting around. He always made sure we knew where to eat when we were in new places

His knowledge of the history of Vietnam is extraordinary and he delivered everything with a.sense of humour

Would definitely recommend this tour and Hung

The only negative was the long coach trip to the Mekong Delta, didn’t think it was worth it. An extra night at the Victoria would also have been good, we couldn’t make use of the lovely hotel in the short time we had tgete”  

Paul Taylor • Submitted 11 Feb 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip was excellent. Enjoyed both Vietnam and Cambodia. Really got a flavour for both countries and it’s people. There is a lot of travelling so you need to be prepared for early starts. The train ride was certainly an experience! Crossing the roads in Vietnam is an art form and not for the faint hearted. Loved Hoi An, lovely mix of old and new. Bit disappointed with the Mekong Delta, it was a very long coach journey and probably not worth it.

The knowledge of all 3 guides was fantastic. They were so well organised and everything was meticulously planned. Big shout out to Hung, Pahnina and Tanna.

Our group was great and a wonderful mix of Brits, Australians, Canadians, South Africans and Americans. The most people at any one time on the tour was 21 and the least was 8.

On the whole the hotels were very good with the exception being the Harmony Hotel in Phnom Penh. Loved this tour and would definitely recommend On The Go tours ”  

Sussn Taylor • Submitted 4 Feb 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Once again On the Go tours provided a fantastic opportunity to explore a country easily and without any worries,enabling us to briefly meet their gentle people.We have been to China,India and now Vietnam and Cambodia with them. Each time you think it must be similar if it is still in the East, but each time it is a different experience.The tour guides need to be commended, they went out of their way each day going beyond the call of duty.They were so excited to show us their country, really valuing their tourists.

What was profound this time was visiting 4 sobering war sights,which have not left us,bringing to life all we have read about the war. The horror of these sights was mingled with the sights,smells and sounds of the streets in the cyclo ride .Cycling out to the paddy fields,dodging some of the 45 000 000 velos. for the farm experience(when would i cycle 14 kilometres only with On the Go tours), the overnight train ( hardly luxurious but a great experience) and having a Tai Chi lesson on the boat roof at sunrise in the exquisite Halong Bay.... unforgettable. Ankor Wat and temples were mind blowing, hotels all excellent.”  

Marlene and Ron Bailey • Submitted 24 Jan 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We have been on several group tours and I have to say Hung Do is the best tour guide we have ever had. Our tour group was well informed on the history of the country, the traditions and local culture. Hung ensured all tour participants needs were met and accommodated the group when he was able. On The Go tours should recognise Hung for his outstanding customer service. I would book again with On The Go due to Hung’s attention to detail and his personable demeanour”  

Shirley Welsh • Submitted 4 Dec 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung was very organised and knowledgeable, did a great job in keeping our group on schedule and informed. Went ‘above and beyond’ by explaining the language and giving anecdotes about his own family‘s experiences with the economic and political changes in Vietnam. Excellent English fluency. What really stood out was his attention to each guest’s needs - he instantly knew our names and was aware of our interests and preferences. Frequently checked on us and even escorted my wife, Shirley to the hospital when she had a diabetes issue; stayed with us for hours and translated with doctors, which was more than necessary but very helpful and appreciated”  

William McNaughton • Submitted 4 Dec 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great! Really enjoyed the time we spent in Hanoi (more time here, please), Hoi An and Ha Long Bay. Really liked kayaking in Ha Long Bay and cycling in Tra Que province. Did not love the overnight train from Hanoi to Hue. Cambodia part of the tour felt very rushed.

Hung, our guide in Vietnam, was amazing. Absolutely fabulous. He was had “everything under control” and really put our minds at ease about being in a completely different and foreign part of the world. We could not have asked for a better guide. He was friendly, organised, efficient and accommodating. His English was great! Really enjoyed his personal anecdotes and his witty sense of humour. A BIG thanks to Hung for going above and beyond and accompanying my family to the hospital and translating for us. Thank you.”  

Jenna McGregor • Submitted 2 Dec 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first experience travelling on a tour.

The booking process was made easy aided by Caroline who was very helpful and prompt to respond to my enquiries.

The hotels were centrally placed and good quality

Mhoi our tour guide in Thailand was exceptional. He prepared us beforehand for the days events, shared lots of historical, cultural and local knowledge, very attentive and available to the group. ”  

Gene White • Submitted 16 Nov 2018
Angkor Temples Sunset  - Cambodia Tours - Southeast Asia Tours - On The Go Tours
Thailand & Angkor Temples
13 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was a great experience. Got to see and learn so much of Vietnam and Cambodia. All tour guides had great knowledge of history and each city visited. When meals were not provided suggestions of great local cuisine and restaurants. Local guides really gave us a sense of daily lives in the countries. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.”  

Jason Mizzi • Submitted 14 Oct 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our first time on an organised tour so we were not sure what to expect.

It turned out to be an excellent experience all round. Firstly Vietnam was beautiful and the people friendly. The tour was designed to give the maximum taste of Vietnam in the available time.

The hotels were excellent and the trips interesting.

All in all an excellent trip, excellent value with the extra bonus of an excellent Guide. ”  

SJ Hawley • Submitted 21 Sep 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great trip with helpful and friendly guides. I felt like maybe one more activity could have been squeezed in at Phnom Penh. At Siem Reap the pace was good. Accommodation was nice as well as the transport and the restaurants we ate in. Thanks ”  

Kelly Reed • Submitted 19 Sep 2018
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Vietnam part of the tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was phenomenal and made the tour both educational and entertaining. Nothing was too much to ask of Hung and he was always making sure everyone was happy and enjoying themselves. The group we had was a mixed bunch but it definitely didn't feel like we were strangers.

I honestly can not praise Hung highly enough. So knowledgeable, kind, caring and such a great character.

The tour itself was so much fun, with the bike ride definitely being a highlight. The hotels were great and so was a majority of the food.

We will definitely be recommending On the Go to our friends and family.”  

Tara Anesbury • Submitted 29 Jul 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would like to commend Hung Do for the assistance he gave me after my wallet and two credit cards was stolen in Hanoi on 28 April 2018. Because of the packed schedule I didn't know if I would be able to find a Police Station to report my loss. After my return from Ha Long Bay on 30 April 2018 Hung arranged for Trung (from the office) to meet the bus and take me immediately to the Dong Xuan Police Station to make a Police Report. I would also like to commend Trung for his assistance in dealing with the Police and acting as interpreter. One of my credit card providers wanted the Police Report as proof that the credit card was stolen and used fraudulently. The Police Report was enough proof that the credit card was stolen and have reversed the transactions. Thanks to Hung and Trung I made the Police Report which saved me several thousands of dollars.”  

Phillip Chan • Submitted 16 Jun 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung is simply the best guide we have had in all our travels to date. We have 2 previous tours with Cosmos in Europe and UK. His knowledge of his country, the history (both recent & ancient) and culture was outstanding as well astonishing. He took of us extremely well. He went the extra mile. ”  

George Chan • Submitted 7 May 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This is the 4th On The Go tour my wife and I have been on. This time we toured through Vietnam and Cambodia, a wonderful experience. We were lucky enough to have a terrific group (aged from 25 - 85) and a great guide, two factors that help make a tour successful. Our Vietnamese guide Kien was an absolute gem, he was knowledgeable, funny, tolerant and very proud of his country, his job is the equivalent of herding cats, something that he achieves with the minimum of fuss. If you get Kien as a guide you will be in great hands. We found Vietnam to be a fascinating country with many different attractions. Cambodia is totally different, we had two different guides, one that picked us up at the border and showed us around Phnom Penh, sharing his personal experiences during the Pol Pot regime, an absolutely fascinating man whose name I have forgotten (sorry) and then another guide Jacky (his nickname) guided us around Siam Reap. I would recommend this tour and if you get the same guides they will ensure you don't miss a thing. This tour was typical of On The Go, it was busy, active and all encompassing and a great time was had by all.”  

Darrel and Donna Downie • Submitted 12 Apr 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have been on many tours in my travels but would have to say they my tour of Vietnam with Hung as our guide was without doubt the most pleasurable tour I have done. Whist the country was amazing to see it was Hung who made it such an amazing tour. He always ensured that we as a group and individually were happy with each day's activities. His knowledge and wonderful sense of humour made it a pleasurable experience. On my than one occasion I know Hung went over and above what his role as a tour guide should be. He was an excellent tour guide and an amazing person to get to know. Please thank him on my behalf for the service he provided.”  

Vanessa Maltby • Submitted 11 Apr 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip far exceeded my expectations. The places, activities and stops en route are well selected. The sights of both countries are spectacular and their rich history captivating. There is a balanced mix of historical and cultural visits and activities to engage us. The tour certainly left us with a true feel for the countries visited.

In addition to the above the success of the trip was due mostly to the expertise of the tour leaders , in particular Tuan, who is truly an exceptional guide. A warm people person possessing a fount of knowledge and a memory for statistics that is truly impressive, Tuan also has a wonderful sense of humour and never failed to entertain us throughout. ”  

Monica Parlato • Submitted 12 Mar 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

That was a trip of lifetime. Excellent, Lots of history, Good hotels, guides and transport.”  

Seija Rylance • Submitted 8 Mar 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My trip to Vietnam and Cambodia was wonderful. Everything worked well and in timetable. Guides were very good. Hotels were excellent. We experienced so much history. Highlights for me were Halong Bay and Angkor Wat. Also the Chinese new year festivas in Hoi An was so colourful, all those lanterns! Beautiful!

Thank you so much of arranging this trip for us. I really recommed On The Go Tours! ”  

Seija Rylance • Submitted 5 Mar 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first time on a tour in my life so I was quite apprehensive.

On The Go Tours proved to be 10 out of 10 in every category.

The 1 guide we had in Vietnam and 2 in Cambodia were excellent.

I recommend On the Go Travel and plan on using them again.”  

Maureen Perry • Submitted 15 Feb 2018
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Nguyen amazing person - has a passion for his country and people and very very well organised person. Loved this trip had a lot of fun and laughs. Highlights - cycling to Tra Que Village thru crazy traffic - amazing :). Christmas in Halong Bay - the Cruise Manager, Captain & staff were amazing - really made our day very special. Hoi An - just loved this ancient city absolutely stunning. Mekong Delta - also very interesting - live on the delta amazing ( some boathouses even had a dog kennel built on the side) Boat trip on Tonie Sap Lake very interesting. Cu Chi Tunnels very interesting. Just this trip - people friendly and very humble. The hotels in all the towns/cities very excellent. The local guides in Cambodia very passionate about their country Bus Drivers - excellentThis was a great trip Thank you to all ”  

Elizabeth Erasmus • Submitted 26 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an absolutely amazing experience. An extremely interesting tour of a fascinating country. HIghlights for me were Halong Bay - which is everything you see in the pictures and more; Hoi An and the circus at Siem Reap. The tunnels at CuChi and killing fields at Pnom Penh are sobering - but a must.Hotels were all of a good standard - and some were exceptional!

It was good to have some time where we could stay in one place for a little while. I think that would be my only slight criticism, that sometimes, it felt as though we did not have time to catch our breath before having to move on to somewhere else - or not having long enough to unwind when we checked in to a new hotel. Not sure whether some of the excursions could have been reduced a little - occasionally one less temple perhaps? But it was fascinating all the same. Nguyen or "Win" as we knew him was just a lovely, lovely guide who was with us for the whole of the Vietnam part of the trip. An exceptional guide - Win just had the edge compared to the other 2 guides we had in Cambodia. HIs sense of humour, knowledge and easy ability to just connect and make everyone feel comfortable - his attention to detail - all outstanding. Thank you Win!!! You were a big part of making the tour special for everyone.”  

Shona Garner • Submitted 22 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello On the Go Tours My name is Maryanne Zahra and I've just returned from your Bangkok to Angkor Wat tour. I just wanted to say it was spectacular, I loved every minute of it, even though the train ride was a little bumpy and I didn't sleep. I want to compliment your tour guides,, they are outstanding and should be highly commended for their complete knowledge of the areas they toured. I also wanted to say thank you to your guides because I'm vegan and without them I would have had an enormous amount of trouble understanding restaurants, they all went beyond what they needed to do for me, even calling up in advance to speak to the restaurant. I cannot wait to attend another On the Go Tour, I wouldn't travel with anyone else, thank you so much.Also I would like to compliment Ashley Flanagan from On the Go who looked after me, I had numerous questions and he answered efficiently and more importantly nothing was a problem, he went beyond his duty to find out information for me. Thanks again On the Go Tours - this is my 2nd tour with you and won't be my last Maryanne Zahra”  

Maryanne Zahra • Submitted 22 Jan 2018
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Packed full of exciting stuff with just enough down-time to recover each day. I try to pick holidays that I can learn from. This tour showed us the true horrors of the Vietnam war and Khmer Rouge regime, but still I managed to fall in love with both countries and their people. Amazing histories, great food, wonderful guides and incredible value (as always with On The Go!). I'll be back to book another tour again, soon.”  

Karen Childs • Submitted 14 Jan 2018
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The whole tour was incredible, but particularly Vietnam and this was purely because of the exceptional attention to detail that was provided by our outstanding tour guide Nguyen. He was always asking after our welfare throughout, caring in particular for my partner who has a major back injury. He called all fourteen of us 'his family' for the whole trip, and his knowledge of the places we visited was second to none. What was most impressive were the recommendations on restaurants, ATMs, and even where to get the laundry done! He even arranged wake-up calls at each hotel for us which made life so much easier. Educational, pastoral and empathetic to our needs on the trip, I couldn't think of a more valued winner of the 'Tour Guide of the Year' award. Thank you Nguyen, and thank you On The Go. We WILL be booking with you again.”  

Andrew Coombs • Submitted 10 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A fantastic trip with great tour guides, especially Nguyen in Vietnam who took the time and effort to make sure that we had a terrific experience by imparting his great knowledge about the sights we went to visit in an interesting way. Also the tips on restaurants, laundry and other information were greatly appreciated and especially his consideration towards our son. All the 3 guides that we had in Vietnam and Cambodia were all well informed about the local history and imparted this with great passion. The cruise on Halong Bay over Christmas Eve was great and they made a special effort to make it a memorable day for us. The only down was the Harmony Hotel in Cambodia which was situated just at the edge of the market where there was a 'stench' of fish which also wafted up to the top open area of the hotel. It gave us a bad impression as soon as we entered. Also the service in this hotel wasn't as good as the others. Other than that ..... well done On The Go Tours and would definitely travel with you again.”  

Mike Bermann • Submitted 10 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What an absolutely awesome trip and we were lucky enough to have a terrific group of people as well. Vietnam was extremely interesting and our guide Nguyen was one of the best guides I have had and at all the places we visited in Vietnam including the beautiful temples, Halong Bay, Hoi An, he was very knowledgeable. We spent Christmas Eve on Halong Bay and Bac Le (entertainment director) on our Bhaya Classic boat made every effort to make it a memorable evening .... and it was. Cambodia was interesting as well where we had two guides who were also both extremely knowledgeable about their two cities. Again all the places we visited were historically of great interest, although sometimes quite sobering because of the history involved. All the 'optional tours' we took were also great value. Well done On the Go Tours.”  

Ann Bermann • Submitted 10 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a great trip for the whole family. We will certainly book with on the go in future.”  

Nicholas Stevenson • Submitted 8 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour was awesome, the organisation was superb from the minute we arrived in Laos to leaving Cambodia for home. The company is aptly named as we were "on the go" for the majority of the tour which was great as there is such a lot to do and see in the countries we visited.

There was activities arranged in each country we visited that we would never have done if we had arranged the trip ourselves, from working in the paddy fields in Loas, spending the night on a luxury junk in Vietnam and visiting the floating village on Tonle Sap Lake. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to others wanting to experience this part of the world.

Although all our guides were excellant and had a wide knowledge of their countries, I would like to mention, in particular, our Vietnamise Guide Mr Tran Tuan. He helped make this tour extra special with his memory (within half an hour he knew the names of the whole party of 19), his sense of humour and friendliness. He is a credit to his country and your company, therefore he is my nomination for a Tour Leader Award.”  

Alexis Girvan • Submitted 14 Dec 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The whole trip to all 3 countries, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia was absolutely fantastic. It was everything I thought it would be and more. The places we saw were amazing and participating in local activities such as planting rice plants in Laos and cycling to a local farm in Vietnam to help plant vegetables were the highlights of my tour. Visiting Halong Bay was breathtaking. The trip was a success due to the professionalism of the local guides used who took such a pride in advising about their country and sharing their knowledge. All guides had their good attributes and certainly knew about their country but Tuan in Vietnam was outstanding. There was 19 people in our group and within 10 minutes he knew each one of us by name and any allergies excetra we had and he never forgot them. He ensured all restaurants were aware of any special needs. He was simply the best guide and used his great sense of humour to entertain us. On The Go tours were very well run and the organisation was plain to see. We had no issues whatsoever and I felt very safe and well looked after at all times. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking about touring South East Asia on a group tour. There was such a lot to see that we were literally 'on the go' most of the time and although exhausted I would not change anything as it was simply brilliant. I would also like to vote for Tuan for a guide of the year award. He was a great ambassador for Vietnam and 'On The Go'.”  

Audrey Boyce • Submitted 13 Dec 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour (Journey to Angkor Wat) was better then I could ever imagine. You see lots of photos and videos online but it can't compare to how it is in real life. Both Vietnam and Cambodia were very good, I liked the different cultural aspects and showing us about the historical side of both of the countries. There were a lot of places which I wish I could have stayed for longer but I thought that the tour was very good for showing us the different places in the amount of time we had. My favourite parts of Vietnam were: Ha Long Bay (with the Kayaking and the entertainment on the cruise ship), the sleeper train is an experience which everyone needs to experience, the Imperial City, Hoi An (was very beautiful). Our tour guide Ken was absolutely incredible, he was so knowledgeable and passionate about his country. Out of all three of the tour guides we had I think that Ken was the best out of all of them - he is a credit to the On the Go Tours team and a valuable tour guide. My favourite parts of Cambodia was: Ta Prohmn temple and the Royal palace. The sunrise at Angkor Wat was also very memorable and I caught it on a time lapse on my Go Pro. Both of the tour guides for Cambodia were good but I felt like they rushed us a lot around the sites we went to see and we were split up a couple of times. Overall, I have had a great time, it was my first time doing anything like this and so far away. I have made some great friends and memories whilst being over there and I would like to visit a few places in both countries in years to come. Thank you On the Go Tours!”  

Jessica Begley • Submitted 2 Dec 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was absolutely amazing and have had the best time ever! The only thing I didn’t like was in Cambodia I think we should have had more time to look around the temples...perhaps it was due to the time we had/length of stsy so I can only suggest for future to make the time in Cambodia 7 days as opposed to 5 because there is a lot more to see than what is just in the itinerary and also the temples need more time to take it all in etc etc.”  

Bhanuha Gughanantheachelvan • Submitted 29 Nov 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour of Vietnam was terrific - due in large part to our tour guide, Hung Do. Hung is the best guide I have experienced anywhere. Here are some of the things he did that made the trip terrific. Within about 5 minutes he knew who we all were (19 of us) and where we were from. It was clear he had studied in advance. He was exceptionally well organised; he always reminded us of the plan for the next day, where we would be, what the weather report was, what to bring, and challenges ahead. And he repeated the information to be sure we all had it!

His knowledge of history and geography of the country is excellent. And his personal stories added to the richness of the experience. Hung is highly proficient in English; he always made himself clear and was able to answers all questions. He would be a wonderful model for other guides in this area! Hung was always available for questions and trouble-shooting. Even when we didn't realise he was around (e.g., at dinners), I found him in the background making sure all was ok - e.g., orders were understood, food needs were respected, etc. Hung's personal touches were so appreciated. He checked on how people were feeling, made sure we had water, planned in advance to address any potential challenges, and made individual recommendations to help us planning each day. Finally (though I could go on and on) Hung's sense of humor and friendly personality made long days of touring lighter. He was engaging and remarkably up-beat throughout all 10 days. Please extend my sincere thanks to Hung for a wonderful, memorable trip through Vietnam. ”  

Julia McGivern • Submitted 18 Nov 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour guide in Vietnam. Good English, great knowledge and had everything organised down to the smallest detail,”  

Patrick Edwards • Submitted 17 Nov 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had 3 tour guides and all were first class. Their local knowledge was excellent.

They were always friendly and very helpful. Our tour guide in Vietnam Sy almost had a mutiny on his hands when he told the group the overnight boat trip on Halong Bay had been cancelled due to bad weather. As you can image after a 5 hour journey only to be told it was cancelled was extremely disappointing and we had to turn around and endure another 5 hours back to Hanoi.... not a happy group but Sy did his best and arranged a couple of other activities which, for me were not of interest as I had already done them on a previous visit and the only reason to visit Vietnam again was to go to Halong Bay. Bit disappointed. ”  

Kim Griffiths • Submitted 2 Nov 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

On the Go Tours was amazing. We had a terrific time! Our tour guides were awesome, our group had 13 lovely people in it, and the accommodation was great.

I will for sure be going on another On the Go Tour. ”  

Laura Camphuis • Submitted 11 Oct 2017
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing! The guides were helpful and friendly. I was especially impressed by the little tidbits of everyday Cambodian life that they shared with us. ”  

Nicola Myburgh • Submitted 26 Sep 2017
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was only with Tran for 3 days before crossing the border to the Cambodian leg of the tour.

There was a sense of sadness that Tran wasn't going to be our guide for any longer as it was obvious the existing group that started in Hanoi had really bonded with him.

The way he executed his knowledge with a mix of humour and wit made him enjoyable to listen to.Helpful as well with any questions. Thanks again. Had a great time. Greg Winter ”  

Gregory Winter • Submitted 14 Sep 2017
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was brilliant as were the tour guides. Very clued up on their knowledge and were such lovely guides.”  

Rhiannon Bailey • Submitted 12 Sep 2017
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first group tour - and I have to say it could not have been better. Both my son and I had an excellent holiday and it lived up to all our expectations. Every little detail was thought through. All three guides were excellent. They were all very knowledgeable and friendly. Our flight to Siem Reap was cancelled - and we missed half a day, but Vannak was excellent in making sure we did not miss seeing anything as per our itinerary.

All in all a fantastic holiday and I can't wait to travel with On The Go again in the future.

Vidya”  

Vidya Penamatsa • Submitted 12 Sep 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Just returned from a great trip to Cambodia with On The Go Tours. Overall the tour was excellent, we were well looked after from the moment we were picked up from the Airport. The itinerary was well planned and kept at a good pace. From this experience I would recommend On The Go to anyone who wants a hassle free tour.”  

Nathan Kirk • Submitted 7 Aug 2017
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

During our tour we had 3 guides. Whilst both Nina and Jacky were great Tuan was exceptional. Tuan,s personable traits complimented his experience & knowledge throughout Vietnam are 1st class. Tuan genuinely showed empathy and care for all in our group and I cannot thank Tuan and On the Go Tours for the opportunity to have a guide like Tuan.”  

Steve Houltby • Submitted 25 Jul 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Mr Taun was very professional .full of knowledge and handle all situations calmly.Our time in Vietnam was hassle free and because of this (and Mr Taun) i will be going on lots more On the go tours in the near future.Every one on the tour left with wonderful memories and friendship.Not one person on the tour had any negative feelings or feedback about our time in Vietnam.

Thankyou On the go and Mr Taun ”  

Carolyn Hughes • Submitted 25 Jul 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very knowledgeable and reliable. Provided great experiences and information. Awesome restaurant recommendations. If I could ask for the photos he took to please be emailed to me that would be amazing! Thank you again for a wonderful trip!”  

Shari Spicer • Submitted 18 Jul 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour started at Ho Chi Minh City, then to the Mekong, Phom Penh and to Siem Reap. The tour was paced very well in that it wasn't too rushed. The hotels were very good being generally 4 star. The Angor Paradise Hotel in Siem Reap was excellent. All the guides were excellent in communication and their knowledge of the region.

I would highly recommend On The Go Tours and this particular tour.”  

Kenneth Lee • Submitted 14 Jul 2017
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was well planned and included fantastic highlights each day. The pace was challenging enough to keep us from being restless but also just enough to keep us from being exhausted. The guides were very flexible in their planning and the small alterations to the agenda gave us an even better experience. Both Long and Mom were exceptionally well-informed and answered questions with ease. Both gentlemen had a personal touch that made the whole tour even more memorable.”  

Gwendolyn Barry • Submitted 12 Jul 2017
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our first guided tour and it was great. Hung was a perfect tour guide. He was helpful, informative, amusing and made the trip a truely enjoyable experience. His organisational skills were excellent and the entire group all commented on what a memorable time he has given us.”  

Graeme Harris • Submitted 20 May 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Not having travelled to SE Asia before, I think that the tour covered all aspects of a very real Vietnam from Hanoi with its sights and smells and chaotic traffic, to Hoi An with its crafts, markets and it's lanterns that transform the town at night and on to the busy Mekong region and Ho Chih Minh City with its historical influences.

Hung provided excellent commentary with humour and great knowledge. He explained the various battles of many emperors of centuries long gone to the more recent problems of his country and its battles to survive. He gave great insight into the customs and traditions of the ordinary Vietnamese people. He spoke well and gave time to answer many questions. An excellent tour guide.”  

Donna Manning • Submitted 16 May 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All the guides were great! We enjoyed this holiday and thought the hotels, food, guides, and transport utilities were of a high standard. While numbers in our group varied, there were few complaints from anyone.”  

Joseph Gibbons • Submitted 10 May 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tuan was an exceptional tour guide in Vietnam. Definitely set the standard for remainder of the Tour. Tour guide in Sein Riep was also good but not as involved and attentive as Tuan. Overall the tour was vey good. Lowlights were the Mekong delta and the border crossing into Cambodia. Highlights were definitely Chu Chi tunnels, overnight train and Halong bay as well as listening and learning about the Vietnamese culture from the tour guide.”  

Ben Bechet • Submitted 4 May 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tuan was professional, knowledgeable, hard working, went above beyond and took care of us like we were family. He deserves recognition for helping make the trip so magical and flow so smoothly, thanks to his strong organizational skills and attention to detail.”  

Stephanie Allen • Submitted 12 Apr 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was outstanding thanks to our excellent guide Tuan! His sense of humour and fun games made the time fly when we had long drives. He kept us all on time and made sure our bags were loaded! Every bit of it was meticulously orchestrated. This was my first tour with a group and the bar was set high. I saw more in 15 days then I did the previous 2 months on my own. We had 18 in our group from all different countries and that just made the experience so much better. When we got to Cambodia we had to change guides, Nena and Ra were great. The only thing I would change would be to pack lighter. There is a laundry day half way through the trip. I would highly recommend this tour, in fact some folks only toured Vietnam and they wished they had stayed on for the rest. ”  

Donna Johnston • Submitted 12 Apr 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was epic, fantastic!

The journey across Vietnam and Cambodia was mesmerising, beautiful and moving all at the same time.

Our guide across Vietnam was Hung, who was simply amazing. His knowledge, humour, and organisation skills were top notch. We learnt so much about the country and the people from him.

During our first few days in Cambodia we had Long as our guide, who again was such a warm and knowledgeable guy. His personal family stories relating to the Killing Fields will long live in the memory.

If you decide to go on this tour be prepared to be "on the go" for most of the 15 days.

From the extraordinary beauty of Halong Bay, Hoi An, and Angkor Wat, through to the emotions of The Killing Fields, war museums and tunnel complexes - this trip will consume you.

Do it! ”  

Andy O'Brien • Submitted 21 Mar 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I can't recommend this trip highly enough. Plus our guide (the lovely Tuan) was so knowledgeable and really took the time to look after for the whole group. We all bonded with him (and his lovely children - who he skyped while we were all out one evening) This is such a good way to see the highlights of the whole country. It is a very busy schedule but without this you wouldn't be able to see or experience as much of this beautiful country. I would definitely recommend this trip for anyone wanting to explore the country who has to manage their holiday leave from 'the office'

Book and enjoy, hopefully you will have Tuan as your guide too! :-)”  

Nicola Russell • Submitted 13 Mar 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tuan was a fantastic guide as he was super organised and helped as soon as any of the group had a problem. He gave us good commentary on our bus and at sites and judged the group well and made he trip fun as well as interesting.”  

MelanIe Smith • Submitted 7 Mar 2017
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Taun was a brilliant tour guide. He was well organised, professional, friendly, caring and helpful. He was extremely knowledgeable with a delightful personality and readily passed on informative and interesting information. I highly recommend this tour even though the Cambodian tour guides were not as highly skilled and caring as Tuan. ”  

Dianne Bell • Submitted 6 Mar 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

from the start hung gave 100 percent. nothing was a problem. the information he gave to us while travelling along the route was unbelievable...he knew it all to fine detail...no matter what you asked or wanted he got it for you.. that tour would not have the same if we had a different guide.. hes a really down to earth guy and very witty. ”  

Pat Delaney • Submitted 23 Feb 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung has provided us all with a very in depth view of Vietnam and it's people. We were encouraged us at every opportunity to step out of our comfort zones and experience the culture. Hung continually provided excellent recommendations on places to see and places to eat and encouraged us to use local laundry places and local spas in order to support the local community rather then the big hotel chains. Hung has a unique personality that has aloud us to see into life in Vietnam through his eyes as a local boy growing up. I especially appreciate his response when we ask questions as he will wait until the whole group was together to answer so we could all share in the information. He got to know us all personally and I hope to have a lifelong friendship with him! We will return to Vietnam because of the incredible experience Hung has given us (he is like a Vietnamese google) he has the answer to every question and he shared information on everything we saw even on the couches driving past local places. Thank you soo much for a trip to remember and for making our honeymoon so special! ”  

Katherine Mcveigh • Submitted 18 Feb 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was absolutely magnificient - we have recommended you over and over to friends and family. Accommodation was top notch, all transfers were a) on time and b) in quality vehicles. The guides were mostly well spoken, but the one standing out heads and shoulders was Tuan. Well spoken, knowledgeable, always willing to assist and simply a friend away from home, even keeping his cool and not sharing with us that the tour was facing an oncoming typhoon at Halong Bay whilst another storm ravaged the railway line south of Hanoi - so we were all blissfully unaware of potential problems en route and being able to thoroughly enjoy the trip without worries. Only point that was not really in line with the excellence of the rest of the tour was the overnight train - then again that added a touch of adventure. For those going on the tour, bring plenty of wet-wipes and toilet paper along, the toilets on the train are not all that clean. But each and every aspect of the tour, a life highlight that you will remember for many years to come, even for seasoned travellers like ourselves. And try to get Tuan as your guide, he alone makes the world of a difference to the trip.

Thank you On-the-Go Tours, we'll travel with you again.”  

Frank Moormann • Submitted 16 Feb 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Really enjoyed the tour. I personally preferred Vietnam to Cambodia and Hung as a tour guide was excellent. In the time we had I think we saw as much as we possibly could. My husband nicknamed your company "On the Run Tours" as we were always on the go. It was very hectic, but we knew it would be like that, as you don't want to make the effort to go all that way and then find you have missed something! Compared with some of the other tour itineraries I have looked at, I am really pleased that we chose to go with you and it did give us a good feel for the countries we visited. The train trip was an experience (not to be repeated)!!!. Three people in our group flew instead, but we were not offered that option. However we might not have taken it had we been offered it. All together exceptional.”  

Diana Quiney • Submitted 31 Jan 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing trip! - good mix of sights, culture, history, economics and geography of Vietnam and Cambodia. Excellent itinerary- city, village, river, market, palaces, citadels etc etc...

Hung was an amazing guide- supportive, helpful to all in the group, stayed calm even when a food bug hit more than 60% of the group. Looked out for all in the group, especially any single travellers to ensure they were included. Excellent English and communication skills- great sense of humour. Must be the highest calibre of your guide”  

Susan Dilley • Submitted 29 Jan 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung was an amazing guide- nothing was too much trouble. Very knowledgable. Good at knowing when to give information, answer questions, tailor visits to our interests. He dealt with a large number of us being unwell after the Halong Bay cruise, and the disturbed night many had on the sleeper train. Hung offered to personally purchase a replacement plug docket for me to save me the trouble of finding a supplier ( and then I paid him).”  

Sue Dilley • Submitted 21 Jan 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic experience, so we'll organised, so much to see and do. I would recommend this trip and if your thinking of doing it the On The Go Tours is the company to book with”  

Jennifer Crudgington • Submitted 6 Dec 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I am very pleased with the quality of service everywhere - the guides, the hotels and the modes of transport. This itinerary gave an excellent feel of the the local culture and local food. I will definitely use your company again for my future tours. Well done!”  

Yamini Kona • Submitted 6 Dec 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was very well organised, the hotels were all very nice, comfortable and well serviced.

the guides were efficient, well informed and very helpful. I must commend Kein in Thailand, he was especially good at unifying the group, very knowledgeable about both political and general facts in Vietnam, he could answer questions about the people, plants, buildings etc. He was also kind and helpful on a personal basis.”  

Lisa Mayer • Submitted 24 Nov 2016
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

100% from start to finish. Hung Do was our guide through Vietnam and was the perfect guide to take us through his country. I have been travelling South East Asia for the last couple of months and had several on the go tour guides during my trip. Hung was my favourite by far. He is professional, fun, knowledgeable and passionate about his job.

While the tour itself was organised very well, it was Hung brought who brought the experience to life. He planned each day well, was clear and articulate in what we were doing each day, allowing for flexibility, while sticking to schedule. He offered a great amount of knowledge of his country, the culture, his personal experiences and useful tips as well as great food and shopping recommendations and assistance when we needed anything. For example, our train from Hanoi to Hue was delayed for six hours and he provided regular updates, liaised with train staff and rescheduled our itinerary to ensure we did not miss out on anything. He is a great guide and made the experience amazing from start to finish. I would rate him 10/10 and recommend him for anyone going to visit Vietnam. ”  

Shazia Hassim • Submitted 22 Nov 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I just wanted to express how lucky 'On the Go Tours' are to have Hung Do as a guide - Hung was fabulous - his English was excellent, he had a fantastic and relevant knowledge of all of the areas we visited, he took time out to get to know the group and very quickly learnt our names, a bit about ourselves and engaged fantastically with the group. Hung also shared personal details / family history and stories with us about how the past history of Vietnam had affected his family and where they where in their lives presently - this made the experience more 'real' and felt like we understood more about Vietnam, rather than just a guided history tour. I wish we could have taken him to Cambodia as he felt part of the group and we were very sad to lose him. The tour was excellent - I wouldn't change a thing, just more Hung !!! ”  

Christine & Stewart Rowlinson • Submitted 16 Nov 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sy was very good at judging the group and running the tour at a pace to suit all. Neena was such a smiley, happy and positive person and had such a difficult part of Cambodia to show us, he did an amazing job. Vannak ran a great tour, fab sense of humour and gelled well with the group - all in all 3 great tour leaders which made it a great tour (not always easy to do with 19 people)”  

Charlotte Bridger • Submitted 25 Oct 2016
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The whole tour and all three guides excellent. All our group got on extremely well. Shame the Northern Hotel in Saigon did not have a pool but that is a small point. Many thanks for a great time!”  

Christopher Riddle • Submitted 25 Oct 2016
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We've had a fantastic holiday enjoyed it all so many experiences. The junk boat in halong bay was amazing, the train journey was good all clean bedding (toilets slightly smelly) bike ride in Hoi an to village and cooking lunch was such fun in the rain! Rode a buffalo for a dollar en route!

Found the killing fields very emotional in Cambodia. We loved Siem reap - Angor Wat was stunning went to see the sunrise!

Accommodations were all fantastic apart from phomn hotel lacked good service and advice don't use there atm machine! Market opposite hotel which made it smelly outside.

Thank you so much to all our guides especially Ci in Vietnam. They were all so good at telling us the history giving advice and all the restaurants they recommended were fantastic

A big thank you to Charlie for looking after our booking and putting up with all my correspondence you're a star. Even nicer to meet you and spend a lovely week with such a nice group of people.”  

Jane Hopper • Submitted 24 Oct 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was excellent. A good balance of activities and accommodation. Some hotels first class, some not so, but nothing that would spoil the holiday. Would have preferred more time in Ho Chi Minh but to enable this it would have been at the detriment of another activity, so not a negative comment on the tour.

Guides were all very efficient and knowledgeable. The guides in Cambodia (2 &3) were particularly good. They understood the group's needs and gave a balanced amount of information and time to wander and follow your own interest. ”  

Patricia Marsden • Submitted 1 Oct 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thoroughly enjoyed both countries Vietnam and Cambodia on our tour. Tuan made it enjoyable and he had a great rapport with everyone even knowing the names of all of our group in the first hour.. We felt safe at all times. Tuan explained everything as we went even adding little games to play on the bus. Overall very pleased with the accommodation, organisation and the timing of each day.”  

Dan and Julie Brigden • Submitted 14 Aug 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a fantastic tour especially in Vietnam. Our tour guide Hung Do was fantastic he looked after us extremely well he was always punctual. He was very kind and courteous and made sure that our vegan meals were provided. He knew his history very well and his explanations were excellent, which were fully understandable as he had an extremely good command of English.

He looked after my 75-year-old mother-in-law extremely well made sure that he was giving her a helping hand to get onto the coach and train and boat. He also helped us to cross the border between Vietnam and Cambodia he actually helped us with the luggage all the way to the Cambodian border which was not in his remit. We feel he was the best tour guide we have ever had.

I would strongly recommend him for the tour guide of the year if you feel any further information you require for this award then please do not hesitate to contact me”  

Madhu Garala • Submitted 26 Jul 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was fantastic and we were impressed by the beauty of Vietnam. Organisation was careful and well planned and we enjoyed every aspect of our tour. It was really interesting to visit such a variety of places using different modes of transport and we especially enjoyed sampling local culture by visiting Tra Que village. Cycling was such fun. The rich history of both Vietnam and Cambodia is fascinating as well as moving and we are so pleased to have learned so much during our tour. Our three tour guides were all wonderful and shared their extensive knowledge with us about the history and culture of their respective areas with skill and compassion. Ken Nguyen was an exceptional guide and we believe he should be considered for a Tour Guide of the Year award. Go Ken!!”  

Jenny Liddell • Submitted 17 Jul 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We have just returned home from our absolutely fabulous tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. All three of our Tour Guides were fantastic, but I would like to recommend that Ken be considered for your Tour Guide of the Year award. This young man never missed a beat, he was incredibly organised, hugely helpful with outstanding knowledge of the surrounding and history throughout all our travels. He was always available and gave more of his time than really could have been expected. He made the difference to the enjoyment and experience we had on this tour.”  

Colleen Lyons • Submitted 17 Jul 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

On the Go is very lucky to have such great tour guides, Each one was easy to get one with and had super knowledge of not only what we were going to see but generally the country. Ken was super funny and made the tour fly by (in a good way) his knowledge and demeanour meant everyone was at ease and could ask questions about whatever we saw on the way. Sun was very nice and had such great knowledge of the area, he went out of his way to give us information about anything we saw as we drove along/walked along. Vankat was great & had a great time with him walking around Angkor Wat and he even showed us in the evening where the pubs were. Again he was funny easy to talk to and made it easy for us when we had to leave a day early as well.

If anything you need to keep hold of these 3 guys as they made the tour 10 times better. ”  

Joseph Miller • Submitted 7 Jul 2016
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I absolutely loved my tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. I loved all the sites we visited, all the information we got, all the food, the people and the experiences. Tuan in Vietnam is an incredible guide, he really has a passion for teaching others about his country. He explained statistics, percentages, economy, agriculture, the people, the war, the cities, and the sites we went to. He was very knowledgeable and cleared cared about the people on the tour. One of the gentlemen from Australia was celebrating his 70th birthday on the tour, and Tuan said he when he saw his passport he realized this, and arranged for a cake to be delivered on the boat we had planned for the day of this birthday. So as a huge surprise to not only him and his wife, but also to the entire tour as well, the dragon boat we took had the hostess of the boat light candles as we sang to him for his birthday. The cake was delicious as well. We became friends with Tuan and he took us to special places for dinner, he gave us good recommendations, and he also took a ton of pictures of us on the tour. At the end of the tour, he even invited us to go back to his home and meet his family and his wife arranged for a home cooked meal which was delicious. Not only was the guide amazing in Vietnam, but also the things we did, I loved the ricksaw ride through Hanoi, we had a good few days in Hoi An, we had an excellent room and food on Haloong Bay, the Surprise Cave in the bay, the shopping, the river boat rides, the temples and the food. Even the sleeper train wasn't that great but it was a good experience (no more dead cockroaches in my bed please). I really feel like I got to know the people and the culture of Vietnam and I loved it.

Tuan stayed with us all the way to the border of Cambodia and waved us all good bye until he couldn't see us anymore even though we were with our guide for Phnom Phen. Our guide for the capital of Cambodia was so good with his knowledge of the city and the palace and the Khmer Rouge that it was incredibly touching. He had personal family experiences related to the killing fields and the school prison we went to that it made the visits more real. He even stopped to talk to a few kids on a school trip to the palace and we found out they want to be future doctors and nurses and he even took a picture of me with them, because I am a nurse. He did this as well with a few older women that were at the killing fields who managed to survive the massacre and he tried to set us up to talk with a survivor of the prison, although we didn't get to meet him. Mr. Long's sharing of his stories with us really gave us a good experience in the capital, even tho he encouraged us to eat fried insects like tarantula!.

Mr Vannak met us at the airport in Siem Riep and we immediately started our day with Angkor Thom and Angkor Wat. I loved all of the ruins of the Angkor region and Mr. Vannak knew all the little secrets. He knew where to take the best pictures, how to do it, like extra carvings that were found all over the buildings, extra stories, and explained what the monks we saw were doing. He gave so much information about each ruin, he was very knowledgeable about how they were built, when they were built, their history and how they were found. Vannak also took us to the sunrise, took a bunch of pictures at the sunrise, and of all of us doing silly things. He also gave us really great recommendations for dinner, and I think that was one of the best meals we had in Cambodia. Vannak clearly cares about his job as well, and he is very good at it. I don't have any complaints about any part of my trip to Vietnam or Cambodia, I loved the experiences, and the food, and the people and all the information I was given. The guides were excellent and helped a lot with crossing the border and stuck with us every step of the way. The only thing I wish I could have done differently, was ensure I had a visa to get into Vietnam before my flight left so I wouldn't have had to stress as much about getting to my tour, but then the tour made every bit of the stress of getting there worth it. ”  

Lauren Williams • Submitted 27 Jun 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very interesting tour with great knowledgeable guides”  

Peter Hansell • Submitted 9 May 2016
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thoroughly enjoyable tour. Quite tiring at times with early starts and lots of travelling, but that's largely as advertised. Difficult to get the timing balance for each visit/location right with different people on a group, so we would have liked more time at some places (e.g. Vietnam war museum) and less at others (e.g. Mekong river cruise), but others in group may disagree.

Hung and Pier were excellent in different ways, both 5 stars. Our first experience of travelling in a group was a great success with some real friendships formed. Biggest advantage of group travel in such a large and culturally different country was the excellent logistics support.”  

Michael Teasdale • Submitted 5 May 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely without any word of lie 100% fantastic. We weren't initally looking at a tour type holiday, then we perused a view booklets at the travel agency. On The Go Tours caught our eye for accommodating what we intended to do, places we intended to go and in the time frame that we had available to us.

From start to finish it was beyond our expectations. The group had a wonderful dynamic, the hotels were excellent the attractions fantastic, the transport on time everytime. The food was just the right balance of experiencing local cuisine and accommodating our western tastes.

The guides

Very informative and able too answer any questions. Very accommodating with assisting talking to the locals and special food requests. Able to recommend otherwise uknown side attractions such as where to eat in our free time. Each was a wonderful world of knowledge and friendliness. in fact they must have the paitence of saints taking us around and asking so many questions. Neither of them faulted at any stage, just wonderful.

I would highly recommend travelling with your company again, and if this trip was anything to go by then i'm sure other destinations will be in our sights in the very near future.

Ps i actually felt spoilt, in a good way, we were treated very naturally and never felt uncomfortable at any stage.

Great, great, great.”  

Brian & Tania Lesle • Submitted 22 Mar 2016
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tuan was a fantastic guide, knowledgeable and dedicated. He offered exactly the right amount of information: enough so we would have the context and understanding without overloading us with information so the main point get lost. We gave us very good advise for "extra" activities such as massage place, tailor place, etc. He was always ready to help and did the extra bit to turn a very nice vacation into a fantastic one. ”  

Helene Pierrelee • Submitted 22 Jan 2016
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Vietnam part of the trip was fabulous. Kien was an outstanding guide who ensured we were thoroughly taken care of and explained the trip every step of the way. My husband had food allergies and he made sure that all food he ate was safe for him. His storytelling ability used to relate his country's history and points of interest ensure we retained what he said. The variety of the trip including Halong Bay boat cruise, overnight train, biking in Hoi An and trip down Mekong was amazing. Would rate tour guide a 5+

Cambodia part of the trip was not as great. The guides were good but their command of the English language not as good. Travelling by car from Vietnam to Phnom Penh made for a very long day - this trip should really be made by plane. Accommodation adequate in Cambodia but not as nice as Vietnam. Guides were not as helpful in suggesting places to eat in the evenings when they were not there. Siem Reap and temples were something to see. Would rate tour guides a 4.”  

Anne Potvin • Submitted 12 Jan 2016
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A fabulous tour. All the guides were great, efficient, flexible, knowledgeable and humourous. We built up an excellent relationship with our guide Touan in Vietnam and thought he was the best! ”  

Linda Finch • Submitted 4 Nov 2015
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello Charlie,

We just wanted to take a moment and say thank you for a great trip with On The Go Tours! We had a great time and will have memories to last a Life Time. Everything went on without a problem and the trip was Above and Beyond our Expectations!

We look forward to traveling with your Company in the Future! Again, Thank you for a Wonderful Trip! ”  

Bryan & Laura White • Submitted 27 Oct 2015
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours

Thailand has been fantastic! Without the help of our wonderful guide it would be difficult to see all the things we have experienced and to understand the history and culture of this beautiful country. ”  

Marlene Ashton-Brown • Submitted 21 Oct 2015
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a very enjoyable tour. Firstly, 10 days through Vietnam our guide was excellent friendly with fantastic knowledge of Vietnam well organised. He arranged the tour accommodation and transport to suit all of us and when there was any additional request sorted the problem without complaint or difficulty. I could not speak more highly of Tuan

Secondly in Cambodia we had 2 guides Sun and Ni. They were both of the same quality as Tuan though we were not with them as long as Tuan knowledge and willingness to meet all our needs eagerly and efficiently.

Regards

Carol Ireland”  

Carol Ireland • Submitted 15 Sep 2015
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

His knowledge and information was excellent. He always did his best to ensure we were okay and had everything we needed. He went out of his way to provide extra things. For example on our trip on the overnight train we had a great time because Tuan provided a bar and lots of fun. The time passed quickly! His guiding made the holiday so much better. We jelled quickly as a group because of his leading. As a lone traveller, this was very important to me and I didn't feel lonely all holiday. Well done 'On The Go'!”  

Janet Connor • Submitted 27 Aug 2015
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have only been home for 4 days, and I have already given written recommendations to 3 people for the Just Vietnam tour with Quan. We had a fantastic time for the entire tour. It was our first visit to Asia, and we were given a fantastic introduction to the food, culture and sights of Vietnam and Cambodia, and ensured we will visit Asia again soon. All of our guides were informative and professional, but I cannot recommend Kim/Quan highly enough. He went above and beyond and none of us wanted to leave him behind when we crossed the border. I feel a bit like we needed a holiday to recover, as the pace was quite intense, but it was worth every early morning. Thanks On the Go - we are already researching our next trip - perhaps Turkey? And one day we will go back to Vietnam and spend more than 1 night in Halong Bay! ”  

Suzanne Tate • Submitted 30 Jul 2015
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Good morning

Tour in Vietnam - Mr Tran Dinh Tuan was exceptional from the point of view his information provided was not only touristy but about demographics, population, pollution, agriculture, weather, export/imports, languages, education, transport etc etc. One walked away being extremely well informed about Vietnam as a country. My shared travelled experience with fellow South Africans's is ...visit Vietnam, it has so much to offer.

In Cambodia we had two guides. The first was Mr Long who took over from Tuan at the border between Vietnam and Cambodia, saw to it that we all had visas etc. then took us to our hotel and provided many recommendations for eating, walking etc. He was very very good from the point of view, he gauged the weather, which was very hot, and then inform the visitors what the plans were for the day, allowing for the visitors feedback. We did all the tourist sites. He was asked many questions which he answered truthfully and never asserted his own opinion but allowed for free thinking . HIs historical knowledge of Cambodia re the war was astounding and he would tell the facts as if he was relating a story which made for captivating listening. Mr Long's sense of humour was his best trait and certainly kept us as his visitors on our toes.

Mr Ra, the second guide in Cambodia showed us Angkor Wat. His knowledge and passion of the pagodas and temples could not be questioned but his ability to share this knowledge was very difficult. He would become very philosophical about the history regarding the temples and in most cases loose his audience, especially whilst standing in the sun!!

Mr Ra has historical knowledge but definitely not a person that can share this knowledge. Not because he does not want to, but because he has an inability to teach. A factor I regard as profound in any tour guide. They are our teachers whilst travelling with them.

Overall, the tour guides are well selected, and passionate about sharing their wealth of knowledge....showing a deep sense of pride which was over whelming. As mentioned before, this alone has left a desire within me to return.

The hotels on the tour were exceptional. Comfortable, well situated and provided all facilities. The best for me was the fact the OTG tours made sure the Vietnam/Cambodia experience covered all modes of travelling, i.e.train, plane, bus, tuk tuk, cycling, walking. Same happened with the accommodation, i.e.hotels, junk boats, train. This was an incredible experience. Entertainment was provided in the form of opera and theatre, also not compulsory but available is you chose t experience it.

All in all a wonderful tour, plenty to see and to do in 15 days. Well paced with well informed staff.

Thankyou. ”  

Sarah Wannenburg • Submitted 28 May 2015
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our trip was truly amazing! We felt that all the guides opened up about their experiences growing up in their respective countries. We felt like we were well looked after. Practically all the rooms were above our expectations especially the one in Pakbang Laos where we had an incredibly view of the Mekong River.

Mr. Paiboon was our guide in northern Thailand. We felt that in addition to being our best guide that he also became a friend. Kim in Vietnam was very very close! It was a tough call.

We would and have already recommended On the Go to other people. Thanks for a incredible experience! Rick and Deb”  

Rick Smith • Submitted 23 Apr 2015
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

It was an amazing experience! loved every minute. Son the tour guide in Vietnam was extremely helpful and took care of everyone. made the experience more joyful with his amazing sense of humour. The tour guides in Cambodia Som and Jackie were both really good and helpful.

overall an amazing holiday that will never be forgotten!”  

Saba Arshad • Submitted 22 Apr 2015
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Just a note to again thank Ken for the wonderful and passionate way he made Vietnam came alive for us during our recent visit to his lovely country (Journey to Ankor Wat Tour). He were always helpful, friendly and extremely organized in controlling the group and we all appreciated that during the intense and full literary! He is a credit to himself, his country and as a representative for On the Go. I really enjoyed this trip, being my 4 On-the-Go experience, and will remember him and Vietnam fondly, I certainly know where my vote for 'Tour guide of the year' will go to: Ken Nguyen!”  

Pieter Barnardt • Submitted 21 Apr 2015
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We all found Ken and Nip very informative of their respective countries with both guides having a good command of English. Information and instructions were clear and understandable and trip activity well organised. Savonne was the most experienced of the three but it appears English is not his second language. This lack of ability caused some problems for a number of the customers as it was difficult for him to articulate as well as we expected or hoped for. However he was very nice and friendly and tried his best but I believe someone with a better command of English is required for a tour group such as ours who were all Anglo Saxon who had English as their first language.

The food and accommodation was to a good standard at all the hotels which were conveniently situated in each city. Personally I did not like being in such a large and busy hotel such as the Angkor Paradise Hotel in Siem Reap or the Ninh Kieu 2 in Cantho City which were pretty busy with noisy Chinese and Indian groups.

The only really negative part of the tour was the boat ride to the floating village (waste of time) and the bullock cart ride which was also pretty useless.

All the coach/bus drivers were excellent especially those in Vietnam and the first part of Cambodia. ”  

Geoffrey Worsdell • Submitted 14 Apr 2015
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I cannot praise your guide in Vietnam enough -Ken. He was very professional and knowledgable.He was extremely organised and gave us important details each day of what we needed, how long we would have at each place, how long before the next comfort break.

He gave us many interesting talks on the bus in short spurts to keep our interest on everything to do with the country; politics, education, history,culture, traditions, music, agriculture, everyday life, along with anecdotes from his experiences. his delivery was passionate,enthusiastic, and fun as well as informative. Although his experience was apparent it by no means compromised his enthusiasm. He happily answered all questions and gave good advice ( even the best places to take photos) He demonstrated thought for the needs of each individual regarding different activities( eg arranging transport for those not able to do the bike ride) He was very aware of health and safety and security too.He had good leadership and the respect of the group and was fun in social activities. 5 stars to Ken.

The tour was well organised with free time at appropriate times.

Cambodia- though I appreciate the guides didn't have time to get to know the group we found the guides less organised, didn't have the same 'control' of the group in terms of waiting for older,slower members , making sure all could hear the talks and a little rushed. I realise the culture of the Cambodians is more 'laid back' but Iwas having to ask for information I expected to be given eg. How long at each place, what I need, one day before setting off I held up departure as I didn't have my Anghor Wat pass ( I wasn't told I would need it that day for other temple visits) The group would have liked more free time at Anghor Wat itself.

Tour hotels were excellent.

We took advantage of arranging the flights through your company and were offered two, we chose Korean airlines who provided an excellent service but the journey times were excessive eg. Return 17 hours flying time and 6 hours stopover in Seoul. Fellow travellers had far superior arrangements eg Cathay Pacific from Manchester.

Thehighlights of the tour were Halong bay, Hoi An and there farm/bike trip and Pnom Penh royal palace and the arranged group lunches. The disappointment was the long trip along a river to get to the floating village at Tonle Sap lake.”  

Mike and Jenny Doyle • Submitted 13 Apr 2015
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country