Egypt Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Egypt. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Wow wow wow what a great tour my husband and I just loved it. So well organised. Medo our Egypt guide was great so passionate about Egypt and so entertaining he made it fun to learn all the history even throwing in a play of which I had a staring role as Isis! Egypt was a major bucket list tick for me and it didn’t disappoint. Thank you Medo, thank you On The Go, I will and actually already have recommend this tour to all my friends and family.

Jordan was also fantastic and Mohammad (also part time pharmacist) was again a great guide, nothing was too much trouble. Loved it all. ”  

Robyn Bonaccorsi • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
Running down dunes in Wadi Rum - Jordan tours - On the go Tours
Pyramids to Petra
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was incredibly brilliant, lived up to the hype but in a way that was surprising.

What I mean is that using the pyramids and king tut as the main selling points for Egypt is a massive undersell, so many more sites far more glorious such as Karnak temple and valley of the kings for example.

Medo was an extraordinary guide who was incredibly passionate about Egypt and its history, displaying abundant knowledge on this ancient civilization as well as being very resourceful with our time and how to use it.

I have strongly recommended Egypt to everyone I know back home in Adelaide, Australia. ”  

Brett Craddock • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We wish to thank Dino for our guided tour through Egypt. Well informative, we have done a lot of travel and never had a tour guide as good with his knowledge and understanding of how people see things in other countries. the information on every aspect of our tour was very satisfying. I recommend Dino to family hopefully they will catch up with Dino when they visit Cairo.”  

Rosaleen Millar • Submitted 23 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I did the 9 day Egypt tour and our tour guide Amir was simply the best tour guide I have ever had. so friendly and kind to everyone. He is so well organized. He should honestly be in management. I can't believe what a good time we had. I recommend this tour to anybody who wants to go to a cheap vacation to see all of Egypt. Thanks for the great time Amir.”  

Peyman Showleh • Submitted 21 Nov 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an awesome Egypt trip! But hands down the best part of the trip was our tour guide Mohamed aka (MOMO).

He was full of information and brought it to life time after time. He also was very attentive to all of our needs. I felt very safe in Egypt and I highly recommend this destination.. I’m a huge traveler and this trip met all my expectations.. Momo thanks again for all the good times and history you shared. It was a very memorable trip for Frank and I. Much happiness, love and success your way. Christina ”  

Christina De Bruzos • Submitted 19 Nov 2019
El Alamein Main Image
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

From the moment we arrived in Cairo and were met by Toonga, (fantastic guy), to our day trip of Backstreets of Cairo with Momo, (fantastic guy), then onto our actual tour, everything was awesome! We absolutely loved our Pyramids to Petra tour and were so very fortunate to have a tour leader like Medo! Not only was he extremely knowledgeable and informative, but his passion for his beloved Egypt, made us fall in love with the country as well! He was so easy to listen to and answered all of our questions with such patience. We particularly liked how he would get us to “act out” skits of Egyptian Gods and events, to help with understanding (and added humour as well). I was particularly grateful when he helped my husband with some antibiotics when he became unwell. If anyone is considering doing this tour, do not hesitate! It was fantastic! When we moved on to Jordan our guide there, Mohammed (also a pharmacist), was just as brilliant! Nothing was ever a drama. These 2 countries were simply outstanding in their own special way. Pyramids, temples, Gods, Pharohs, The Sphinx, Petra, The Treasury, The Monastery, Camping in Wadi Rum, Swimming in the Dead Sea and the list goes on! This tour is not to be missed. ”  

Maria Metcalfe • Submitted 18 Nov 2019
Group running down dune in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Pyramids to Petra with Cruise
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely loved Egypt and On The Go Tours. Medo provided great information every day and the relationship only got stronger every day. The choice of accommodation was always spot on and I never felt misled by On The Go regarding what to expect each day. Nader looked after us in Hurghada and he was also a great guide and very attentive. ”  

Nicolette Orafferrty • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We visited the pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the Kings and the Egyptian museum. We loved the Nile River Cruiser and the sleeper train is something we can’t do at home. Tonga and Momo took great care of us and treated us like family. Our trip would not have been the same without Momo. He was an absolute pleasure to be with and he went above and beyond. To suggesting the yummiest restaurants to go to, to getting us the best deal on souvenirs, to getting us to the sights early before they got busy, to making sure I was taken care of when I wasn’t feeling well, we could not have gotten better service from him. His sense of humour was an added bonus and he was super patient with all of our questions which I’m sure he’s answered a million times over the years. You cannot have a superior guide than Momo! ”  

Connie Prusic • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Running down dunes in Wadi Rum - Jordan tours - On the go Tours
Pyramids to Petra
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Magical tour of all the ancient Egyptian sites. We felt safe the whole time and were extremely humbled by the caring nature and friendliness of the people. Loved all of the sites, the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Plilae temple, Aswan, Nile Cruise, Luxor (loved Karnak temple) and Hurghada made even more special because of our amazingly knowledgeable, informative and caring tour guide Momo. He kept us entertained with his Egyptian stories and went above and beyond what was expected of a tour guide. We really loved how he spent extra time with his family and could have a joke with us. On the Go tours are blessed to have him. We would highly recommend a visit to Egypt. You will fall in love with the people and its magic. Thank you Momo for making our trip so memorable.”  

Lynn O'Brien • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our Tour Guide Medo was absolutely amazing he looked after us the whole trip, his knowledge of the country is outstanding. Every one involved with the tour were amazing they were all friendly and helpful right from the moment we landed we were looked after and on our departure..Thank you Medo and On The Go Tours for an amazing trip .”  

Diane Thirkell • Submitted 15 Nov 2019
Luxor by night - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Unplugged
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I can not Express how much I enjoyed my tour with On The Go. This was my once in a life time trip and the only place in the world I wanted to visit. These guys made it so easy, relax and enjoyable. Everything was so well organized from when we arrived 3 days early until we left 3 days after the tour. Our guide Medo was fantastic, so passionate about his country and he was so full of amazing information which he loved shearing with us. He was very enthusiastic and made sure we did not miss out on any experience even a camel ride. Thank you Medo for making this trip so fantastic. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone who wanted to visit Egypt. These guys are awesome. ”  

Elaine Mooney • Submitted 14 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you "On The Go"

Fantastic service from arrival to the departure!

As soon as you arrive in Cairo Airport, you will be greeted by their representatives to assist your immigration process, luggage collection including the security process and the transport to your hotel – Very impressive.

I was greeted by professional tour guides, drivers and ground operators who were able to help give directions and take us smoothly throughout our Egypt experience. From my personal experience, you will be treated like family during your tour.

It was fantastic, one of the most amazing trips I have ever experienced. All I can say – “Everyone should visit and experience what the 'real' Egypt has to offer”.

This tour offers all you need to see 'real' Egypt. It includes all transportation through Egypt - from camel rides, bus rides, the night train from Cairo to Aswan, Felucca, sailing on the Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor and water boat rides on the Nile river or a flight from Luxor to Cairo.

Also, I loved the optional tours to the Philae temple and Abu Simbal temple. I am so glad that I did not miss these. It was just fascinating! I am so fortunate to have experienced such an amazing place!

Favourite bits: The felucca sailing experience on the Nile - watching the sunrise & sunset and sleeping under the stars just like the ancient Nubian sailed on the Nile river thousands of years before me.

Sleeping on the Night Train was comfy and waking up to see the rising sun was awesome even though I was super tired. Experiencing my first real mirage was cool too.

Momo was such a good tour guide and a professional archaeologist which meant we were able to lap up all the information he gave us. He was a very caring and patient person – So privileged to be part of Momo’s family.

Many thanks On The Go for this amazing experience!! ”  

Grace Wall • Submitted 14 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was an amazing guide. So full of knowledge and passion for this incredible country.

A kind and knowledgeable guide who was always up for questions and a chat.

Couldn’t have asked for a better guide for this amazing tour. Would Definately do it again. ”  

Wendy Foerster • Submitted 13 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

When we booked this tour back in February we really weren’t sure what we were signing up for. The tour blurb sounded too good to be true, particularly for the money we paid. We thought it was cool that our tour guide was an Egyptologist but we didn’t set our expectations too high. So of course we were blown away when we met Medo. We chose to do the day tour to Alexandria and although there were only two of us, Medo’s energy was unwavering and his passion for his country was incredible. We instantly knew that the next 2 weeks would be amazing. The next day we did the back streets of Cairo tour and then started the Egypt Unplugged tour the following day. Medo taught us so much about Egypt’s ancient and modern history, more than I could have learnt in any history class. He took us to the best local restaurants and his recommendations for extra activities such as the snorkelling were always spot on. When the Hilton in Hurghada couldn’t figure out our bookings, Medo stood at the reception desk for 10 hours to make sure our group was taken care of. I can wholeheartedly say that his enthusiasm, work ethic and his love for his country made my trip what it was. I have never felt safer overseas than I did in Egypt. Since returning home I have been telling anyone who will listen that this trip with On The Go is a must. I can’t wait to return and have my fingers crossed that I’m lucky enough to have Medo as my tour guide again next time. Can I give 6 stars?!”  

Bianca Barnes • Submitted 13 Nov 2019
Luxor by night - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Unplugged
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An outstanding tour guide and made the experienced more enjoyable & fun! Great sense of humour & connected with everyone. ”  

Renelle Angeles • Submitted 12 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience in Egypt and Jordan. Felt really comfortable the whole way that OTG would look after our interests.

Egypt was definitely an eye opener. Nader was the best possible tour guide you could ask for. Communication, planning and attention to detail in every aspect of the tour, right down to arranging late check outs at hotels knowing that we would be wanting showers etc before the next leg of the journey. A really great guy as well - he made us all feel safe and he was part of our tour group, not just the guide.

We spent a couple of nights on the Felucca. Recommend that ear plugs are added to the list of essential items to block out snoring! The two train trips were the least enjoyable aspect of the tour. Recommend Nader for the tour guide of the year award.”  

Jenny Box • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Running down dunes in Wadi Rum - Jordan tours - On the go Tours
Pyramids to Petra
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour is wonderful! It was my first ever group tour and I enjoyed every minute! Our tour guide Medo was amazing, he knew everything, there wasn’t a question he couldn’t answer and he was so passionate about his country and it’s history. I feel like I wouldn’t have gotten half as much out of the trip if it wasn’t for Medo! The trip itself was amazing, the itinerary is great, we saw and did so much, highly recommended to all of my friends! ”  

Sheri Matthews • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Egypt unplugged tour was an amazing experience and all the sights just exceeded my expectations but Medo and on the go tours truly made the experience exceptional with their kindness, passion and dedication. Medo was so knowledgeable and it was just inspiring to see the passion he has for Egypt, thank you Medo. I would highly recommend on the go tours. ”  

Vicky Thirkell • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Luxor by night - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Unplugged
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello & Good Evening ...

I would like to give you feedback on my first ever trip to Africa / Egypt using 'On the Go Tours'.

As this was my first trip using 'On the Go Tours', I did not really know what to expect upon my arrival at Cairo International Airport after flying for nearly 24 hrs.

I was surprised to see the 'On the Go Tours' rep awaiting my arrival in what I would classify as the 'secure' side of the airport (working at an airport too, I know our airport would not allow this). Seeing this made me think CAI must have a very high regard for 'On the Go Tours' to allow representatives to meet incoming passengers who will be touring with 'On the Go Tours' where they did.

The representative assisted in getting my Tourist Visa along with US $'s being exchanged to EGP. Clearing customs, collecting my bag it was to the car & the hotel where I was once again met with 'On the Go Tour' reps who gave me a brief synopsis of the coming week & who my tour guide would be.

'On the Go Tours' should be honored to have Mr. Ahmed "Medo" Esmat as a tour guide ...

His knowledge of the Ancient Egyptian society, understanding all the Gods, the ability to read the Egyptian hieroglyphics was beyond amazing.

"Medo" took the time to explain the history of the Ancient Egyptian society; he talked at ease about all the Gods the Ancient Egyptian society had & how they worked in their daily lives. (I do believe it was the Wednesday of my tour, I thought my head was going to explode as "Medo" started to talk about yet another God we had not heard of ... at some point during the day, I asked "Medo" to please, by weeks end, write down all the Gods, starting with Ra & show how they all were related or how they intermingled in every day Egyptian life. He was going to do that until I found a little book about the main Gods of Ancient Egypt in the museum.

What I also liked was, although an expert in his field, he did not 'talk down' to us ... he talked to us in a way we could understand ... I should say at this point too, his English was excellent!

Every evening our group would briefly get together with "Medo" & he would quickly tell us what we would be doing the following day; if we were getting up early, why we had to get up at such an hour. He would tell us the importance of where we were going; the importance to the region, Egypt & why this was important to the Ancient Egyptians.

On the day of, he would briefly explain again what we would be seeing & then, when at the location, gave us, what I considered to be a highly educated lesson on the Ancient Egypt society where we were that day.

What I personally liked, when we arrived at the location, we already had somewhat of an idea of what we were about to see & when "Medo" commenced with his historical information, we became even more informed.

It was (is) a small point but I did like too, "Medo" cared enough about us that whenever he was giving talks on something, he tried as much as possible to do so in the shade ... our temperatures were in the mid 40'sC to 50C every day!

"Medo" always allowed us ample time to tour the location where we were at ...

"Medo" always answered your questions & if there was a question he didn't know the answer, he would find out the answer.

"Medo" treated all of us as if we were one big family ... he always wanted to make sure we were enjoying ourselves; was there anything we needed or wanted.

He allowed us, as a group to decide what we wanted to do if there were multiple locations to visit in a day.

What I noticed too, while at a location, with his enthusiasm & knowledge, several from other tours would 'lag' behind a little to listen to what "Medo" had to say.

Although I was in a group which numbered close to 24, I felt, when "Medo" was talking, he was talking to me ... he gave you that 'personal' feeling. (I speak about this as on the Friday, I took the train from Luxor back to Cairo & Saturday morning, with another 'On the Go Tours' guide, we went to the Cairo Museum. I did not get the same 'personalized' feel from said tour guide which I received from "Medo". I have to say, I truly wish I had had "Medo" as my tour guide at the Cairo Museum. I can truly say this, I missed "Medo" & it was not even 24hours since I left him. (Talking with other members of my group several weeks later, I can say, I would most definitely have liked the tour of the Cairo Museum with "Medo" seeing what my ex-group members say. Just a personal opinion ....)

Having experienced two tour guides, I can honestly say, "Medo" gives you a feeling he is talking to you. I do not have enough superlatives to describe how I feel about "Medo" but I will say this, anyone who has "Medo" as a tour guide is going to truly enjoy the experience.

As an aside, because of how I was treated by everyone at "On the Go Tours" & most importantly how I felt as "Medo" was my tour guide, I am already looking at a return trip with 'On the Go Tours' next year.

With that said, I truly do hope you are able to assign "Medo" to this particular tour ... he had made that great an impression on me! What about the actual trip: all I can say, I was more than amazed! Photos & video alone do not do justice to the Pyramids of Giza & the Sphinx. Seeing the first ever pyramid, the 'Stepped Pyramid' & the on going excavations gave you an even further insight into the history of Ancient Egypt & how discoveries are being made in the Saqquara region almost on a monthly basis.

With my interest in Egyptian history developing at the age of 10 when I was watching / reading news about the new Aswan Dam & how the temples of Ramesses II & Nefertati were saved came full circule when we were at Abu Simbel. I think I shed a couple of tears ...

The Temple of Kom Ombo, Luxor & Karnack Temples, the Valley of the Kings & to actually be IN 4 tombs, including Tutankhamun's tomb left me speechless! One should not forget Hatshepsut's Mortuary Temple & to think, a mere 10 days to 2 weeks later, 30 perfect coffins were unearthed a mere couple hundred yards from where we stood!

The only negative of the tour, not enough time! I so wanted to stay longer at several locations.

In closing, you have a truly excellent tour guide in Ahmed "Medo" Esmat ... any tour / person(s) who has "Medo" as a guide is enriched & comes away with a greater knowledge & understanding of the Ancient Egyptian culture.

It was a true pleasure visiting Egypt & meeting "Medo"; as I said, mainly because of him, I am looking at a return visit in 2020, "Egypt Uncovered" ... November 22 - December 2. I truly hope you are able to assign "Medo" to this tour ... seeing him again will be a true pleasure but learning even more from him will be even better!

Thank you ....

Dave Armstrong -- King Tutankhamun - 9 days

'Team Ramesses' ("Medo's" name he gave our group!) ”  

Dave Armstrong • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was absolutely fantastic. His passion and knowledge of Egypt was infectious. The experience we had with Medo made the Trip as one of our best trips we have had. This trip was on our list for a very long time and Medo delivered the experience with professionalism and went above and beyond to make the trip an experience of a life time. We would highly recommend Medo to anyone that was thinking of a trip to Egypt that is wanting the full experience of the history and life in Egypt. ”  

David Gow • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was a great tour and has vast knowledge about egyptology.

He became one crucial member of the crew we created and helped us all enjoy a wonderful holiday. Best part: playing cards in the Felucca! ”  

Marta Sanau • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Egypt-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Felucca Explorer & Red Sea
13 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour enhanced by the best tour guide I have ever had! Medo made Egypt magical ”  

Alice Emeny • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Ticking off the highlights of Egypt was an absolute dream come true! It's difficult to choose a favourite but spending a night on the Nile on a felucca was an experience I will never forget.

The professional and thorough On The Go Tours service began from the moment we arrived right up until departure. The airport service was exceptional, particularly to skip the long queues.

Moving around on tour everything was always very efficient and informative. We got a great feel for each place that we visited with complete knowledge of the historic sites while also experiencing the locals and their livelihood.

A huge thank you to Momo, your guide plays the most crucial part in an experience in any country and all thanks to him it was incredible and so special. His knowledge combined with his passion for both his country and it's history made the amazing trip that it was so thank you!”  

Kendall Roberts • Submitted 9 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was absolutely fantastic! We got to see all the major hot spots as well as encounter a overnight onboard a train plus Felucca!

From the time we arrived at the airport we had such friendly service from the On The Go staff - this was consistent throughout the trip.

Really loved how we got to enjoy dinners at small intimate local restaurants and walk through side streets etc. like we’re locals 😊

And a very special thanks to Momo for making this an unforgettable trip! His passion, knowledge, patience (I had so many questions) and great sense of humor really complimented / added to the whole experience.”  

Frances Gericke • Submitted 9 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fabulous experience, Egypt is a must visit destination, it's like nowhere I've ever been before.

The tour included everything you should see in Egypt, the Pyramids, Valley of the Kings and Karnak temple in particular are fascinating. We did the add on to visit Abu Simbel and it was amazing, don't be put off by the early start, our first view of it from around the corner took our breath away.

We really enjoyed the Nile Cruise, it was great sitting on the deck just floating through the county, and gave a very different perspective to the non-stop activity of Cairo.

The overnight train journey really added to our Egyptian adventure, and again a great way to see more of the country. Hotels were of a good standard throughout and have obviously been well selected for their locations as well as their facilities.

Momo our guide was FANTASTIC! His knowledge is phenomenal, and he really helped to bring the history and culture of Egypt alive and tailored his approach according to the location.

He encouraged our group to get to know each other, which really added to our holiday and his mix of professionalism and humour were absolutely spot on.

Momo went over and above his role throughout our holiday, he offered us opportunities to experience the real Egypt that weren't included in the itinerary e.g. going to local restaurants and coffee shops to enable us to really soak up the atmosphere of the country.

We left Egypt having had a wonderful holiday and made new friends from around the world, what more could you ask for.

This is our second time travelling with On The Go Tours, and I would recommend them to anyone who enjoys exploring new places with like minded people.”  

Karen Taylor • Submitted 1 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

OTG tour reviews - Egypt & Momo

My husband, daughter, son & myself went to Egypt for the King Rameses with cruise tour (28/9/2019 - 10/10/2019). We covered so much in these 13 days.

This is the second time that my husband & I visited Egypt (previously done Sunchaser tour in Feb 2018) with our previous knowledgeable Egyptologist Alam Mido.

My husband & I was disappointed at first when OTG & our previous tour guide Alam could not guarantee that we will have Alam again as tour leader. OTG & Alam assured us that we will have a very knowledgeable Egyptologist & that we will be in their very capable hands. After seeing & meeting our new tour guide/leader Mohamed Saiid (aka Momo) we all knew we are in good hands.

Momo is a very knowledgeable, experienced Egyptologist which is passionate about Ancient Egypt & Egypt's history, their people & culture.

Momo's explanation of Egypt's history kept our attention continously (I could not even fall asleep or I forgot to take photos 😢, so intense was my listening skills when Momo was talking🎤).

Momo made the tour members a family in such a short period of time, even that we were from different nationalities & total strangers. By bonding us as a family resulted in: - it kept our group together; we stayed friends even after our tour ended.

Momo gave clear instructions to everyone including that we all need to be punctual which made our tour run smoothly and enjoyable. The tour was very organised and perfect! Our tour group had everyday so much fun; we miss this now.

All of the sights in Egypt including Cairo, The Pyramids of Giza, Aswan, Luxor, Valley of the Kings, Karnak Temple, Sakkara, Kom Ombo, Hurghada are all well looked after; truly inspiring pieces of history. We had the option to visit Abu Simble but we decline the opportunity. We stayed in Hurghada because I needed the rest before commencing with our next OTG tour to Sri-Lanka.

Egypt, its people, food & sights are amazing! 

Even that the tours are budget tours, the hotels are beautiful 4* & 5* hotels with delicious breakfasts including a variety of different breads daily. Breads are given with all meals. I had to decline the bread on many occasions😢 because I had previously gained weight; I promised myself not to gain weight this time😂😂

All of the accommodation we used was clean and very comfortable. The transportation was excellent with comfy seats, air conditioning and on-board wifi.

We were met at the airport on arrival by OTG Rep Ahmed Katona (aka Tonga). Ahmed Zidan (aka Zidan) had the privilege of seeing us off at the airport for our departure.

With both tours to Egypt my expections were totally met about safety, we were completely save. OTG & Egyption government main priority to their tourists are their safety, they made sure that we were looked after & kept save. There was no reason to feel unsave at anytime.

Additional excursion are avaliable.

Tour guides on the various additional excursions.

Zidan was our tour guide for the optional excursion Nile River Dinner with traditional Egyption Belly Dancing, Egyptian tanoura (men spinning their bodies in repetitive circles) distinguished by the use of a multicolored skirt. He was also the person who took us to the airport & made sure our departure ran smoothly.

Ahmed Esmat (aka Medo) was our tour guide for an optional excursion - Backstreets of Cairo. We could not visited the Tahir square on that specific day due to safety reasons. Medo adjusted our tour with a visit to a local restaurant to experience their local beverage; Hibiscus tea and for smoking some shisha (a water-pipe for smoking flavoured tobacco, which passes the smoke through water). We had then time to explore Egypyt on foot, it gave us the opportunity to shop for souvenirs before we headed to the Cave Church of St. Simon.

Sherif Fawsy, although we had Sherif as one of our additional tour guides in Feb.2018, he recognize me & my husband in one of the hotels. We also had the opportunity to introduce my daughter & son to him. Sherif always greeted us friendly, asked how we are when our different tour groups met at the same time at the various destinations. It was amazing to see him again.

Although additional excursion are available which does not form part of the OTG tours but it is worth doing while visiting Egypt.

The experience of sailing down the Nile on a felucca at sunset was awesome. Even that the weather were not on our side with wind blowing, we will have good memories of our expience on rowing the felucca back to the hotel.

Seeing the Red Seas amazing coral reefs, various marine life & my son snorkelling in the Red Sea was simply awesome.

Momo is such an amazing tour guide leader with the following exceptional qualities: -

Qualified Egyptologist

Knowledgeable in various fields, current history, ancient history, sport, various culture & religions, etc.

Friendly

Passionate about Egypt & Egyptian history - Momo's eyes sparkle with pride when he explains to us the Egyption history, people & cultures. He drawn pictures on the ground on more than one occasion that we can understand what he is explaining to us. I loved this & his history lessons was therefore very enjoyable.

Ambassador for OTG & Egypt, he loves the work he is doing. You can see this in Momo's body language when he is on or off the job.

Empathetic - when Momo heard it was our  (my husband & I) second visit to Egypt & both tour was with OTG, he was immediately worried why we returned & what went wrong with the first tour. We explained that we visited Egypt in Feb 2018; 7 months after I had a hip operation. I could not do all the activities then & promised to return. All went well after that but fate was not on my side. I broke my ACL (cross ligaments) totally off & torn my cartilage in my knee +-2 months before the tour commenced. Momo made sure that everything was going okey with me even when I had family support. There was adequate time for me to reach the sightseeing. Momo always asked me during & after the visit that there was anything that I need assistance with.

Given assistance - I can't thank Momo enough for lending a helping hand when I needed to climb steps, walking over rough terrain or to be my personal photographer when I needed family or group photos. I will treasure these moments for ever.

Going behond the extra mile -

Momo assisted us in Luxor with arranging transport, as translator & guide when we visited a different perfumery one evening in our spare time to see if we can find a specific perfume.

When Momo heard that we was hoping to meet again our previous tour guide Alam at some stage during the tour & when I said disappointly 'Oh Nooo! ' when he told us that it would not happen because the two tours are on opposite sides of Egypt. We would therefore not be able to see Alam before our departure date. When Momo and Alam call each other, Momo brought his phone to me & my husband so that we could speak to Alam. This made our day even more special. This will be one of our sweetest memories of this tour. Momo you are a star & please remember that we will be treasuring this gusture forever in our hearts!

Momo made sure that the group's tick boxes were ticked; from where to find lunch, dinner, additional excursions, souvenirs such jewellery, music, t-shirts, Egyptian linen, perfume or anything which they would have asked for if he was able to do.

This King Rameses tour would not have been a success if it wasn't for Momo ***** service delivery.

Momo THANK YOU on behalf of my husband Johan; daughter Lilian; son Dean & myself for an amazing memorable tour. This was one special family holiday for us. You received 5 ***** + from all of us.

Although Medo, Tonga, Zidan or Sherif wasn't the main tour guide/leader for us, it is amazing that OTG have such dedicate tour guides and leaders. Each of them are dedicated ambassadors for OTG & Egypt.

My husband & I have done 5 tours with OTG, we did & will again gladly recommend Egypt; OTG, their Tour Guides & Reps! We will also go back to Egypt, hopefully in the near future.

Gloudina, Johan, Lilian and Dean Myburgh

South Africa

Oct 2019”  

Maria Gloudina Myburgh • Submitted 31 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Momo our tour guide from On the go tours was amazingly insightful and knew what he was talking about, almost everyone I know said PLEASE don't have your honeymoon in Egypt it isn't safe, I'm glade we didn't listen.

We felt safe 100% of the time in Egypt. The people are beautiful, all of them, cheeky, full of smiles, fun and kind.

What can I say about sight seeing, well I've ticked off most of my childhood dreams with the trust and guidance of "On The Go Tours" cant wait to come back and do a solo trip and get all the good vibes again ”  

Kathryn Findlay • Submitted 25 Oct 2019
El Alamein Main Image
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great. Saw all the places we wanted to see at a good pace. A few very early mornings but well worth the effort. The cruise was like a mini holiday in the middle.

Momo our guide made the tour. For us hit the right balance between humour & education. Always had time & made sure we were all getting what we wanted out of the trips. Thanks Momo!”  

Matthe Garner • Submitted 24 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Visiting Egypt was an amazing experience. The entire trip went seamless without us ever having to worry about anything. The transport and accommodation were always clean and comfortable, the food options were ok and we felt safe at all times.

The itinerary included most of the main ancient sites to visit in Egypt. I also appreciated going to selected artisan shops to learn and buy natural/traditional products manufactured in Egypt.

Many thanks to our guide Amir Essam for his positive energy and bringing our group together! I was very pleased with the service with the On The Go team in Egypt. ”  

Genalda Silva • Submitted 24 Oct 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Review

My husband and I did the 13 day King Ramses tour with the cruise upgrade. In general everything was well organized from airport pick up to drop off. The tour is as described but the real highlight was our tour guide Momo. We’ve had a lot of tour guides in our time but Momo went above and beyond with sharing his knowledge and time with the diverse group of 25 (even during our ‘down time’). The sights are amazing and included everything I ever wanted to see in Egypt and more. It was only enhanced with Momo’s expert narrative. Definitely a recommended tour, including the Abu Simbel add on. ”  

Renata Constantinou • Submitted 23 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt, its people, food and sights are amazing! I cannot recommend this country and On The Go enough. The tour organised was perfect. All of the sights including Cairo, The Pyramids of Giza, Abu Simbel, Aswan, Luxor, Valley of the Kings, Karnak Temple, Sakkara, Hurghada and more are all well looked after and truly inspiring pieces of history which were introduced to us by our excellent tour leader. The experience of sailing down the Nile on a felucca and stopping to go swimming was awesome and snorkelling in the Red Sea was simply awe-inspiring.

All of the accommodation used was clean, comfortable and so much more than I had expected on a budget tour and the transportation was excellent with comfy seats, air conditioning and on-board wifi.

I think it is also really important to note that NOT ONCE did I feel unsafe! I had been somewhat unsure when I first arrived as you are when you enter any new country, but within 24 hours of meeting my amazing tour leader and setting off on our adventure any doubts were wiped from my mind and I was able to enjoy the endless welcoming nature of the Egyptian people and culture.

Amir, our tour leader was definitely one of the highlights of this tour He made the whole experience seamless from entering sights to check in to hotels and tipping, everything was easy and organised thanks to him. He was incredibly engaging and knowledgeable, he taught me so much about the country and its history and went above an beyond to ensure our experiences were magical. The relationships he built with every single person on the tour are amazing, we came in expecting to see Egypt and then leave, but in reality left as one big family with plans to visit each other all over the world!

I can guarantee that after this experience that not only will I be back to Egypt (and requesting Amir) but On The Go will be my first stop for tours exploring every corner of this amazing world! ”  

Anika Sorensen • Submitted 13 Oct 2019
Egypt-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Felucca Explorer & Red Sea
13 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was absolutely AMAZING! Egypt is the one country that I have always wanted to visit and it did not disappoint. The Pyramids are absolutely magnificent in person, and having the chance to actually go inside one was so exciting. The Valley of the Kings was stunning, it is absolutely breath taking walking down into the tombs, hieroglyphs either side of you as you descend the path towards the burial chambers, just imaging how much more spectacular it would have been all those years ago. The temples all through the country are beautiful, I don’t think there was one that I wasn’t in awe of as I walked through, the skill and talent the Egyptian people had for creating such magnificent structures back then is unbelievable. Photographs can never portray the power and emotions that you feel from seeing all these structures in person that is for certain.

I highly recommend that everyone put Egypt on their list of places to travel, it really is an experience not to be missed, not once have I ever felt unsafe whilst travelling this country, from Cairo - Aswan and all the way to Abu Simbel I felt as safe as i would back home, so to those who have their concerns about travelling here you really have nothing to worry about, I will definitely be coming back here in the future. On The Go is a fantastic company to book through, very organised and ensures that their tours include the best of Egypt with the best of guides who extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

I can honestly say that as much as I knew that I would enjoy seeing everything that I have my guide Amir made it much more fun and enjoyable than I thought it could be, and I feel truly grateful that at the end of this tour I can call him a friend :D and would happily join another tour with him as my guide. Best guide I’ve ever had on a tour hands down.”  

Sam Schroeder • Submitted 11 Oct 2019
Local men in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Jordan & Egypt Discovered
19 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great experience, beautiful country with lovely friendly people..Exciting to see all the tourist attractions site keep so clean and well.Was a blessing to have Amir Essam as our guide,very flexible loving great speaker knowledgeable about his country. Passion just shines on his eyes when he starts opening his mouth about Egypt. Everything was well organised. Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Must recommend trip.”  

Martha Tshoke • Submitted 11 Oct 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour far exceeded my expectations. The accommodation was fantastic and the transportation was comfortable. AJ, our leader in Jordan was wonderful, going above and beyond to accommodate special requests and to assist travellers fulfil their dreams especially as one of ours was to see Petra.

Momo in Egypt was fantastic. He handled every issue that arose with professionalism and intelligence. He is passionate about Egypt and he provided the information about each destination we visited in a humorous and memorable way. He was very protective of his little 'family' making sure we enjoyed every aspect of our adventure. Nothing was too much trouble.

Nash accompanied us on our add on to Alexandria and El Alamein He was very informative at the sites and allowed us plenty of time to wander around on our own. He was wonderful company and gave us lots of insight into the everyday life of Egyptians.

I only wish I could have tour leaders like AJ, Momo or Nash every time I travelled”  

Mary Kane • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Local men in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Jordan & Egypt Discovered
19 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Alam was an excellent tour guide.

The organisation of the tour was a seamless process for us. All hotel check ins, travel arrangements etc. were very efficient.

I was particularly impressed with the way Alam explained the history and background at the historical sites. ”  

Susan Smith • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour for sure exceeded my expectations. Egypt is such an amazing country, such a rich history, full of contrasts. To be able to visit Egypt with Amir was awesome I never felt unsafe. He told us a great lot and, being passionate about ancient Egypt, he answered all my questions.

He showed us how kind and welcoming these people can be, how excited they are to see different people visiting their country. We tried delicious food and the days spent on the felucca will forever bring me happy memories. I couldn't ask for a better guide.

I definitely want to go back and I would 100% repeat the Felucca Explorer. I will never forget this experience, this amazing family that Egypt brought together and this wonderful guide. I am ever so grateful to On the Go Tours for making this possible. ”  

Eduarda Sa • Submitted 7 Oct 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

As a solo Traveller, I was reluctant on choosing Egypt as my destination. But I was blessed to have Amir as my tour guide. He ensured the safety and well-being of each group member. at the same time he ensured, we had fun and bonded well.

I had a great time and I would definitely recommend anyone who's taking a trip to Egypt.

Go out, book and forget all your worries.”  

Zohra Ahmad • Submitted 7 Oct 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Unforgettable tour, I had a wonderful trip filled with interesting facts, figures and so much fun. I met so many wonderful people and made some life long friends in our group.The group consisted of couples and single travellers young and old.

The food was great the hotels clean and comfortable.

We were met at the airport on arrival by Emil and taken through to our transport.From then on we always had someone looking out for us.This was very comforting for my sister and I knowing we had someone to rely on at any time.

Our tour guide Momo was wonderful.So knowledgeable, patient ,funny, very thoughtful and protective of the group at all times. Momo made the trip even more enjoyable in my opinion.

I would not hesitate for a single second to recommend On The Go tours to my friends and family.

Thanks for a wonderful trip.”  

Suzy Stevenson • Submitted 5 Oct 2019
Marsa Alam - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Cairo, Cruise & Coast
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I really enjoyed this trip to Egypt and would recommend it as a female traveller. I am glad we paid the Tip Kitty and Entrance fees upfront, making this a hassle free holiday. We were provided with great service throughout and made some great friends along the way. We did so much on the tour and had a few days in the middle to relax.

Our Tour Guide, Momo was really good, he went above and beyond to cater for everyone's needs and did a great job of making everyone feel like they were part of a family. I was ill during the second day and he kept checking on me until I felt better and I appreciated that greatly. He was very knowledgeable about Ancient Egypt and the economical/social history of the country. The sites were incredible and well worth the visit, the heat can be unbearable, but the Tour Guide keeps this in mind when arranging the visits. Momo had a great sense of humour and used this to teach us about the Kings and Pharaohs helping us to retain this knowledge and not just leave it behind in Egypt. The Sleeper Train was another great experience and the coaches that transferred between the cities were to a very high standard. Be prepared for the heat, keep snacks & drinks on you at all times, and bringing medication is a must. The WiFi in the hotels are not great, but the friendships you make during the trip who are part of 'The Family' is more important. ”  

Sarah Joomun • Submitted 27 Sep 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow, Wow, and Wow! I have just completed the On the Go tour in Egypt and I just have to say that going to Egypt has been a dream of mine and I have wanted to go there for many years however; many said it was not safe. I want to let everyone know that I have travelled to a lot of countries over the years and I have never felt as safe as in Egypt. We were met at the airport by Emile our On The Go rep and Saiid also took us quickly and efficiently through customs.

Our Tour guide, Momo is a very knowledgeable expert and he provided interesting historical information before and during our excursions which made walking around the ancient sites even more rewarding as you could understand more of their histories. He is a very passionate man who clearly loves his heritage. Momo meticulously arranged each day for us by providing wake up calls, times for check outs and transportation. He had a large group of us but made sure all our needs were met each day. He was very kind, patient, and made sure we all had a good time.

The Egyptian people were very friendly and I loved every minute of our adventure. Momo made us all feel very safe and well looked after. Thanks MoMo. So if there is anyone , like me, who dreams of Egypt, my advice is to go and go now, you won’t be disappointed. ”  

Jan Turner • Submitted 27 Sep 2019
Egypt-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Felucca Explorer & Red Sea
13 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was true to its name 'On The Go'. Lots to see and do and plenty of R&R in between. Wonderful sights and great company too.Made some amazing friends. Our tour guide was the best,so knowledgeable, considerate and very passionate about his country.One in a million in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone one who loves adventure steeped in history. This is a tour that shows you insight into the Egypt way of life, past and present. Thank you to all the team at 'On The Go' for making this trip so amazing. I will be back.”  

Susan Stevenson • Submitted 27 Sep 2019
El Alamein Main Image
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have used On The Go Tours last year for a trip to India. The reps meetings us at the airport and hotel were lovely and helpful. We had a great time and really enjoyed the sights. Our tour guide Momo was brilliant, I was impressed by his knowledge of ancient Egypt and of the country as a whole. He was funny, enthusiastic and very passionate about his job. He made sure the whole group was happy, asking us at each location how much time we wanted to look around, told us funny stories about the ancient Egyptians, he offered us options for meals and was able to answer all my questions and help whenever we needed it. He even brought the whole group mango juice, which was the least I expected. It’s a shame he isn’t able to do tours in other countries as I would definitely love to have him guide us on other On The Go Tours in different countries. My only issue with the whole trip was the lack of wifi in the hotel rooms. I have made some fantastic lifelong friends and really do miss the ‘Family’ Momo created. Cant wait for the next trip with On The Go.”  

Hafiza Bibi • Submitted 25 Sep 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

There are not enough superlatives to describe my tour guide, Ahmed "Medo" Esmet. With every day, at every location, it was very evident, 'Medo' was highly educated on Ancient Egypt history, not only its citizens but the Gods. I personally was lost with all the Gods but 'Medo' was always open to any / all questions & would answer freely. He allowed us the time to tour locations ourselves as well as giving us detailed information & the history of the location we were at.

As I have said, Ahmed 'Medo' Esmet was truly a strong fixture on the tour & his presence made the tour even that much better. It is because of his love for Ancient Egypt & how he educated us on the subject, I am planning a return trip to Egypt ... next year! This is just my personal opinion, but On the Go Tours having Ahmed 'Medo' Esmet as one of their tour guides is a true positive! 'Til next year!”  

Dave Armstrong • Submitted 25 Sep 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

First time in Jordan and Egypt and first time being part of a tour group and I loved it! The guide took excellent care of us, making sure we felt safe and were happy to resolve any issues or questions we had. He was extremely knowledgeable and honest with everything that was happening around us and in the group. It being a larger group than in Jordan, I think he did extremely well to cater to everyones needs while still making sure we got to see and do everything and no one felt like they missed out. ”  

Emma Ballard • Submitted 23 Sep 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have done a variety of tours in my past travels but none shape up to this. Egypt blew my mind and I think we were incredibly lucky to have Helal as our tour guide. You can see how passionate he is about Egyptology and no matter how tired we may have been from a huge day of travel he always made sure we were looked after.

My only tiny suggestion is if theres another way to have large suitcases transported between locations for the nights spent on the sleeper train, with the rooms being so small you can only fit your luggage and that's about it. However I can appreciate most people would want to keep them close by. I would not have traded the experience on the train for anything though, it may be small but so much fun exploring the train and watching Egypt roll by the window.

I'm very thankful on the go got us up and going early to arrive at the temples early so we could see so much before the sun got too hot everyday and returning to the hotel or to the cruise in the afternoon for a few hours of relaxation was perfect.

Once again a big big thank you to Helal. We could overhear other tour guides and how quickly they would run over the topics at each site. Helal however took us to spots that others didn't and made sure we knew the reasons why. It made each temple so much more enjoyable.

The hotels were great, the Nile cruise was FANTASTIC, so comfortable and swimming in the pool while sailing down the nile at sunset won't be forgotten quickly.

A perfect holiday, a perfect group of new friends for life and two very happy customers. Thank you!”  

Benjamin Fernandez • Submitted 18 Sep 2019
Cruise ship on the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Jewel of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a fantastic tour, I loved every part of it. Our guide Momo is an absolute legend, he was funny and also very knowledgeable. He made us all feel welcome from the start. ”  

Josh Rudd • Submitted 8 Sep 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Words fail to describe how amazing my experience in Egypt was. I feel honored and blessed to have had Dino as my guide throughout my journey. He is an incredible asset to On The Go Tours. We were so well prepared for every site and hotel. Dino kept us so well-informed. We always knew what to expect from the locals at each stop, and when and where breakfast was served each day. Not only is his knowledge and understanding of the historical sites deep and insightful, his sense of humor kept us amused. I really can't express how wonderful our trip was, mostly due to Dino, and On The Go. We never could have seen so much travelling alone. My 15 and 13 year old sons have incredible memories to last their lifetimes.

I would also like to say that the trip notes are an invaluable resource. I recommend everyone read them at least twice. Personal safety was never an issue in Egypt. I hope to one day visit again, as I found the Egyptian people to be warm and wonderful! ”  

Amy Kurynow • Submitted 7 Sep 2019
Family-Holiday-in-Egypt
Egypt & the Red Sea For Teenagers
12 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

For me personally its was a childhood dream to visit and see all the places that I had only ever seen in books at school. The King Ramses - 13 day tour gave fantastic insight to Egypt's history.

My guide Momo was so knowledgeable and fun, keeping our group together. He made the tour a family, so much fun was had by all. We covered so much in the 13 days.

Momo's passion and explanation of Egypt's history was just astounding everything on the tour was also very good everyone was given clear instructions which made the tour run smoothly.

I would recommend this tour to my family and friends if Momo was available I would recommend him as the guide. ”  

Jimmy Billet • Submitted 5 Sep 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I would just like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour through Egypt & Jordan. The Egypt leg of our tour was very professional as we were met at the airport prior to customs and welcomed and we were breezed through customs without any issue what so ever. this made for a great start to our journey. Our transportation and drivers were of a very high caliber. The tour flowed very well and was very well organized and accommodated for everyone’s wants & needs. I would highly recommend 'On The Go Tours' to friends and family or anyone else that was to enquire.

Our Tour Guide Helal was very knowledgeable and kind and very considerate to everyone’s needs. He spend a lot of his time after hours organizing and fixed any small issues that arouse. We were very impressed and happy with Helal’s effort and professionalism.

Transport to Jordan again went without a hitch and was very easy to navigate with an”On the go” rep meeting us at the airport prior to customs. He very quickly got us onto our transport and off to Petra without a hitch. The Time we spent in Jordan was magnificent and we were very well looked after. Our guide Hameed was a very knowledgeable man and went to great lengths to explain the history and customs of that great country.

We cannot thank 'On The Go Tours' enough for our time that we sent with the 'Road to Jordan' tour. Thank you very much! ”  

Suzie Sharp & Bill Evans • Submitted 5 Sep 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What an amazing trip! The King Ramses tour covered all of the must see spots in Egypt. Our guide Momo was very knowledgeable, fun, organised and most of all more than willing to ensure all his guests had a great time by going that extra mile. I couldn’t recommend On the Go Tours or Momo more highly. Thanks for a great time in Egypt!”  

Jenna Bormann • Submitted 4 Sep 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Where do I start! The 12 day trip was just amazing. I had Medo as our guide and he just made the whole trip absolutely fantastic. The group I was in were so wonderful and Medo made the whole experience exciting with his knowledge and love for his country. I would of never thought I would be sailing down the Nile in a felucca - that was an experience. Every place we went to had a story and Medo spoke with compassion and respect. Thank you Medo for making this trip a wonderful and unforgettable trip. ”  

Maria Contarino • Submitted 30 Aug 2019
El Alamein Main Image
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Visiting Egypt with my family was the most amazing experience. Breathtaking heritage, beautiful scenery, great company and one of a kind daddy Momo (our tour guide Mohamed Saiid). The King Ramses 13 days tour was extremely well organised, Everyone we came in contact with was very kind, efficient and friendly. We visited the most incredible sights one can imagine ( imposing Giza Pyramids and Sphinx, majestic Temples and mind blowing tombs in the Valley of the Kings). Momo also organised for us trips to local restaurants and cafes, lively local markets and workshops (perfume factory and alabaster factory). It was really fun to mingle with the locals, visit local shops and to buy locally made beautiful souvenirs. Cruising the Nile and admiring the stunning scenery of the Nile banks was the most relaxing and luxurious experience. Throughout the whole trip, we felt very safe and very well looked after. It was simply a dream come true trip. In fact it was even better than a dream. Momo's wealth of knowledge of ancient Egypt's history, his passion and desire to introduce us to this fascinating ancient world but also his attentive nature and great sense of humour are second to none. He is simply the best. The trip was fantastic but Momo made it fabulous for all of us. We all fell in love with this magical country and we will definitely come back.again. Thank you Egypt, thank you On the Go and thank you Momo!!!”  

Renata Hill • Submitted 29 Aug 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My family and I never imagined how amazing the tour would be before arriving. Out of all of the tour guides I have had over the years, Momo is by far the best. He is not only very knowledgable but he is extremely caring and funny. You can tell how passionate he is about his job and is constantly going above and beyond the standard role of a tour guide. He has an amazing way of being able to make everyone in the group involved through discussions and role playing which was great fun for us all.

Aswan was one of my favourite cities on this tour by far. The friendly people and calming atmosphere gave me a very special feeling that I cant describe. Abu Simbel is a must when visiting Aswan. The temple is so special that you really have to see it for yourself to appreciate its beauty and history. Momo goes into a lot of depth of the ancient history and is always happy to answer any questions that we have. I am leaving Egypt with not only lots of knowledge but a little family I can stay in contact with no matter the distance.

Everyone that we met who worked with the On The Go Tour were very hospitable and kind. I would 100% recommend Momo as a tour guide for anyone looking for a special and unforgettable experience of Egypt. Thank you !!”  

Malwina Hill • Submitted 29 Aug 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We recently took part in the 13 Day, King Ramses Tour.

From our first moment landing in Cairo airport, all the way to getting onto our plane to Abu Dhabi, it is evident that the company know what they are doing.

On arrival, our bags took an extraordinary amount of time to come through, however we never felt rushed as we were greeted by the kindest guy. Once we got to our hotel, Amr sat down with us to discuss our itinerary for the next two weeks. We had pre-booked the Back Streets of Cairo tour which was the best way to start our time in Egypt. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and very easy to understand.

We were very fortunate to have Momo as our guide for the bulk of the tour. His knowledge of his country and passion for his job really shines though. It is evident that he really wants to share the beauty that is Egypt. From our first encounter with the Great Pyramids of Giza, right through to the Egyptian museum, Momo went above and beyond to answer any and all questions we had. This was overly apparent in Hurghada. We spent 3.5 days in this beautiful place, which I believe was one day too many, however Momo made sure that we all got to experience Downtown and the Marina each night, often joining us for dinner and helping us communicate with the locals. He even planned a day trip to Mini Egypt for a few of us that we interested, once again highlighting his dedication to our enjoyment.

I would suggest that everyone take the opportunity given, and sail the Nile on the Felucca. This was the highlight of our trip and I doubt will ever be replicated. There’s nothing quite as peaceful as slowly down and taking in all that Egypt has to offer.

I have truly had some of the best experiences of my life in Egypt. Our days have been full of information and tonnes of laughter. I will definitely be back!! ”  

Kelsey Lee • Submitted 28 Aug 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

On the go tours is the 3rd different company I have traveled with and I have to say that I am extremely impressed. My friend and I recently did the King Ramses tour in Egypt.

From the moment we touched down in Cairo we felt well looked after. It’s very reassuring having a different expert at each level of travel. From the lovely guy who met us at the airport and reassured us while we waited (a very long time) for our bags. To our incredible tour guide Momo.

Momo constantly went above and beyond on our trip. His knowledge and passion for Egypt is endless. He always made sure we were well looked after and well informed no matter where we were. On free days he always checked in on us to make sure we were ok and helped us to find things to do even taking us to a local seafood restaurant. Because of Momo we were able to make the most of every minute of our trip and therefore get the most out of Egypt! He attention to detail is amazing and he thinks of everything. In order to make sure we were comfortable he would always help us to find shade before giving information about the location we were at. The sites that we were able to see on our trip were incredible and I am so thankful we did the felucca sail as it was definitely one of my highlights.

I honestly believe that our group had the absolute best time in Egypt because of Momo. I have visited 32 countries and Egypt may have taken the top spot. ”  

Marion King-Hazel • Submitted 27 Aug 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had the most amazing time in Egypt! Our tour guide Ahmed really worked above and beyond any requirement!! On the return-trip to the boat, he could have just sat down and rested but instead he took pictures with us and participated with the festivities the cruise provided, he occupied the entire return trip with an interesting information and in some instances information that was new to me and others. Also, he will provided detail information about Egypt's history while standing in the heat that even reached over 100 degrees, now that is hard work! Aside from his excellent and informative guiding, my friends and I so enjoyed his company, how he made us feel at home and learning new words in Arabic. Not only did we experience something amazing but the best part of the trip is that we gained a new friend. I HIGHLY recommend him for everyone. So when you book a tour for Egypt....ask for Ahmed Ezz!”  

Naskassia Mincy • Submitted 26 Aug 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great had a wonderful time in Egypt many thanks to Medo his knowledge and love for Egypt was excellent throughout the tour.On The Go Tours should be thankful to have such a person as a tour guide. Iwould not hesitate in returning to Egypt knowing if Medo was the leader to explore more historic sites of Egypt.”  

Dennis Pickering • Submitted 25 Aug 2019
Cruising the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Treasures of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt section: Visiting Egypt was an amazing experience. The tour was well designed and gave us a chance to visit all the awsome historical places. Medo knows the history of the different places, and from Egypt in general, and make it available to us in an easy way; he's an amazing guide. Even when we were struggling with the heat, he was able to engage us in the vast knowledge about the place we were visiting.

He certainly is a guide I would recommend to anybody visiting Egypt!

Shukran Medo!”  

Patricia Munoz • Submitted 16 Aug 2019
Newsletter main image Oct'12
Turkey & Tutankhamun
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had absolutely great time in Egypt and the whole experience was even better thanks to our friendly tour guide Medo. His way telling us the stories and all his knowledge was so entertaining and amazing. The highlight of this trip was ride on Felucca.

We had great time. Thank you, Kat”  

Katerina Balejova • Submitted 16 Aug 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had an amazing experience travelling through Egypt with tour representative Medo from On The Go Tours. 13 days flew by, the sightseeing was indescribable - however it is definitely one to tick off the bucket list & cannot recommend it enough. Sailing the felucca along the Nile was incredible - I definitely recommend. It was enjoyable to relax & re-set for four days in the town of Hurghada to break up the busy days of sightseeing.

Our tour group was extremely fortunate to be paired with Medo; he shared with us his love for his country, fueled every early wake up & long day with excitement & positive energy & enriched us with his knowledge regarding the history of his culture & country. The tour would not have been the amazing 13 day journey that it came to be without Medo - the biggest thank you to this man for making everyday of our trip sensational. ”  

Lillian Mountford • Submitted 16 Aug 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour, wonderful sights, great hotels but most importantly the best guide ever, Dino was amazing, so helpful with everything ”  

Lauren Jo Green and Fiona Callisto • Submitted 15 Aug 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had such a magical and awesome time travelling through Egypt. The organisation of the tour was exceptional. Highlights for us was definitely the felucca boat trip, swimming with the wild dolphins in The Red Sea, riding on camels through the desert with the Great pyramids of Giza in the background!! Memories and experiences that will forever stay with us! Our tour guide Medo was amazing! Best tour guide ever... he was always there for us and his knowledge and wisdom about the ancient Egyptian culture and mythology is on another level... such a passionate individual and caring about our ever need. ”  

Roberto Roja • Submitted 15 Aug 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour, wonderful sights, great hotels but most importantly the best guide ever, Dino was amazing, so helpful with everything ”  

Lauren Jo green and fiona callisto • Submitted 14 Aug 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was incredible! Medo was very informative and knew interesting facts about any and everything. The tour was all at a great pace, with the exception of day 2, which felt as though it was far too jam packed. Aside from that the tour was incredible. The highlights were definitely Abu Simbel, the felucca cruise, and the snorkelling day in Hurghada. My only other criticism would be the lack of decent internet, or any internet at all, within the hotels. The size of the group was great at 14 people, and it felt like a family thanks to Medo. He was very warm hearted, friendly and went above and beyond to help us all out and make us feel comfortable and welcome.”  

Roisin Duncan • Submitted 25 Jul 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our tour guide Helal was awesome and made sure we were well taken care of. He was always by our side if we ever needed anything. His knowledge was very impressive and made the tour really interesting. ”  

Dimithri Wijenaike • Submitted 23 Jul 2019
Pharoahs-And-Beaches-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Egyptian Family Adventure & Red Sea
13 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was amazing, it was everything I wanted to see. Our tour guide Amir was incredible, I cannot find the words to describe what a unique, patient, kind, considerate and understanding man he is. He made the trip worth while and his knowledge on all the outings we took was impeccable. ”  

Tassia Locke • Submitted 20 Jul 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I loved this tour. It was absolutely amazing. Overall everything that you read online or on the brochure is pretty much accurate. We went to the pyramids, valley of the kings, Luxor, Aswan. Everyone in the group was fun. I also went to Alexandria for the day and it was worth it to go from the north of Egypt to the south. My guide in Alexandria,Nash was also very kind, gave tons of knowledge about the area and history and very accommodating as well. I feel for the price paid, i got more than what I was expecting. I do want to come back to Egypt in the future now. But thank you Amir for making the trip a memorable one.”  

Zipporah Williams • Submitted 20 Jul 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was wonderful. It is really difficult to put into words how amazing this place is. We had a fantastic, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable guide who really helped us enjoy the experience. We learnt so much and really fell in love with Egypt. I definitely recommend this as a place to come and see for yourself. It is not a place you can safely explore on your own but with a tour and a great guide it was a priceless experience.

• Weather - Hot but okay

• Travel - The flight was good and then we were collected by our tour and given priority exit and cleared the airport in record time. It was amazing. Driving in Egypt is completely crazy. It makes Italian and French drivers seem completely organised and cautious. My pair loved it.

• Hotel Accommodation - Fantastic. Big, clean rooms with friendly staff.

• Cost of things - Cheaper than Australia. Good value

• People - Our tour guide was amazing, our On The Go guide was great, the drivers were great and the hotel and restaurant staff were friendly. We didn't interact a lot with the locals except with our tour guide. It is a very different culture and a little confronting at times but on the whole the people seem hard working and friendly.

• Scenery / architecture - INCREDIBLE. The pyramids are just the start of the amazing things you can see in Egypt. We saw and learnt so much and we really just scraped the surface there is still so much more of Egypt that I would like to see

• Food - Fantastic

• Bed /Pillow - Great in the hotels. Not great on the sleeper train

• Tours / attractions - Our tour was amazing. We got lucky as we were the only family so we had the tour and our tour guide to ourselves. We also got lucky as we may have had one of the best tour guides in the world. ”  

Amanda Heartley • Submitted 15 Jul 2019
Best of Egypt with Teenagers Main Image- Pyramids- Egypt
Best of Egypt for Teenagers
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our first group tour ever and my family and I are greatly impressed and grateful this was our first experience as we had a complete blast! MoMo, our tour guide, made the trip, he went above and beyond to accommodate everyone one on the tour. He was also extremely knowledgeable, humorous and very patient with everyone. I can't say enough positive things, because of our outstanding experience we would definitely consider another group tour with On The Go. MoMo, you're the best.”  

Joyce Cano • Submitted 13 Jul 2019
Felucca at sunset - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer to Luxor
8 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved this tour and visiting all the sites in Egypt and Jordan. We made many new friends and the pace was great. Our tour guides were very passionate and made the tour great, we loved the trip and will use On the Go again.”  

James Lundin • Submitted 10 Jul 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Dino our tour guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable about Egypt, very responsive to questions and he had useful tips to ensure we were kept safe and happy. He has a great attitude and was a pleasure to tour with.

It would be nice to stay in places for a bit longer to get a feel to the area and also be more relaxed rather than constantly travelling, but we acknowledge that is hard given the relatively short length of the tour.”  

Briar Mulholland • Submitted 3 Jul 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was very comprehensive and took us to alot of Egypt's historical sights as promised.

It would have enhanced the experience to see some authentic modern Egypt, markets, homes etc.

Aamer was very knowledgeable and organised, and went out of his way.

Overall, a very pleasurable experience, very well run. ”  

Jenny Copeman • Submitted 2 Jul 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Aamer was the most awesome guide. His knowledge and passion for Egyptology made the tour memorable informative and thoroughly enjoyable.

His constant attention to detail and commitment to ensuring that all tour members were at all times accompanied and accommodated was commendable.”  

Verna Dewar • Submitted 30 Jun 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great, we all had a good time and I was very happy with what we saw. A good tour to tick a lot of the boxes of Egypt! Aamer was a fantastic tour guide - nothing was too much trouble for him and his knowledge of Egypt was incredible. ”  

Pauline Wright • Submitted 28 Jun 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was absolutely fantastic and is the best way to see Egypt. For the first half of the tour (Cairo to Luxor), Sherif informed the group of so many facts and stories about the sights we saw. He was patient and also took us to restaurants which he recommended. I also felt very safe at all times.

I enjoyed the train ride to Luxor, it was a great experience. Ramadan and Sherif both made the group aware of what souvenirs to buy, advising us of the fake things that people sell. ”  

Sharon Sylvan • Submitted 26 Jun 2019
Luxor by night - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Unplugged
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide Dino was excellent - very knowledgeable, responsible and took care of everything for us. He was a gentleman in all aspects.

After the tour ended I feel perhaps it would have been perfect if we saw the Cairo Museum at the start of the tour. Once seeing artefacts etc in the museum it would of made more sense to me after we saw the sites (not the other way around) and pictured the pieces insitu.

As you are aware the train ride is very unique but an option to fly would of been nice as well.

Overall though it was a fantastic experience.”  

Angela Giakoumatos • Submitted 11 Jun 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was well done with a very enthusiastic guide. Medo made sure we understood where we were going and what we would be doing in the places that we went. He was very knowledgeable and keen to impart his knowledge. He was also careful to warn the group about some of the "other" things we would encounter like touts and how to deal with them.

On the whole, an enjoyable tour and a fulfilment of a long held dream to visit the places and see things that I had only read of in books. ”  

Leslie Yeow • Submitted 8 Jun 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was the most amazing tour. From day 1 the tour guides were extremely helpful and informative. When starting the actual tour of Egypt I knew most of what to we were going to explore, as Medo our guide had given an in depth talk on all aspects. He was very informative and very very passionate about Egyptology throughout the tour. We saw some amazing temples and the Pyramids and learnt all about the history of Ancient Egypt. The felucca Nile part of the tour was exceptional and the food whilst on the felucca was great. The hotels and breakfasts were all very good. The train journey was the least enjoyable part of the trip, but it added to the experience. I have come home knowing an enormous amount of the history and culture of Egypt. It has made me want to return and visit places that I didn't see this time. I feel that Medo has imparted not only the history of Ancient Egypt but also the passion to see and learn more about all aspects of both Modern and Ancient Egypt. I have enjoyed this tour immensely and feel that Medo has made this tour exceptional”  

dawn rudd • Submitted 4 Jun 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had the absolute best time!

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and hilarious. We have a great interest in the history of egypt and Alam was great in giving us facts and answering all of our questions.

The tour was perfectly planned and quite literally on the go!!

Everything was such a great experiance so much so that we are planning on using on the go for a trip next year!

Thank you for keeping us safe and adding to our memories ”  

Karin Livingstone • Submitted 3 Jun 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing trip to see the highlights of Egypt. Our guide Medo made the whole trip better, he cares so much about his country and his passion is infectious. The sites are as beautiful as you expect and the Red Sea is just amazing. As with all group tours, there is so much to see we wish we had more time at some sites, and bus journeys can be long, but that's all part of the trip! Thanks Medo ”  

Lisa Bennett • Submitted 30 May 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Me and my partner recently travelled to Egypt and we had the best time ever as everything was perfectly organised by On The Go.

Our tour guide Medo went above and behind our expectations, nothing was to much trouble for him. He was really friendly and with his knowledge and passionate.

From the pyramids to admiring the beauty of Abu Simbel, sailing on a Felucca and swimming in the Nile, everything was absolutely fantastic and all the places we saw were breathtaking. Thank you Medo for taking such a good care of us.”  

Leila Pugliese • Submitted 29 May 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I loved the tour. it was well organized and included most of the sights to see. Medo was passionate and very knowledgeable about the sights and history. He always looked out for us and was incredibly helpful ”  

Hester Helena Mills • Submitted 28 May 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide Aamer Ibrahim was amazing he was a fantastic story teller and very accommodating. He took us to local cafes and places so that we had an authentic experience and not just in the hotel.

The Nile Cruise we were on was one of the only boats to have a balcony and it was amazing.

The tour buses were clean and the driver always stayed with the bus. There were also toilets on board which was amazing. ”  

DONNA AND ADAM GRIFFIN • Submitted 28 May 2019
Alexandria-Affair-Bolt-on-Egypt
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt with Cruise
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved this tour! We saw so many amazing sights and our tour guide Ramadan made the trip. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and funny.”  

C W • Submitted 28 May 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This trip was a childhood dream come true. My guide Ahmed Halel was amazing he was very patient with our group, exceedingly knowledgeable, eager teacher, extremely professional and overall an incredible human being. The experience could only be described as once-in-a-lifetime. I will definitely be returning to Egypt again.”  

Velia Ponce • Submitted 27 May 2019
Camel-Pyramids-New-Image
Pharaohs Adventure
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The whole tour was amazing. The standard of accommodation was much better than I had expected. Our tour guide Momo - incredible. His knowledge was extensive and his patience lasts a long time. Momo was the reason that our tour was so good. ”  

Rosemary Win • Submitted 22 May 2019
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Egyptian Express for Families
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Loved this tour, very professionally run and everything went according to plan.

I will definitely book with On the Go Tours again.

Our tour guide Saleeb Mikaeel and he was awesome and made everything so interesting and fascinating, I couldn't imagine doing this tour without his wonderful storytelling and incredible knowledge on every level.

We had a great group not too big and we all got on really well and had a fantastic time, one of the best holidays I've had!

Thank you very much OTG tours.”  

Dinah Buchanan • Submitted 18 May 2019
Cruising the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Treasures of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was very enjoyable. I was agreeably surprised by the hotel accommodation which was universally excellent. The airport transfers were amazing, the best I have experienced.

The food on the Nile cruise could be improved.

All the On the Go staff were excellent -always pleasant and courteous and making sure they did a good job. Our tour guide Momo was brilliant. His passion for his country and for the treasures of Egypt was always present, he was funny but immensely knowledgeable and always energetic. I enjoyed the craft centres that we visited. I am not a "tour person" but the group and the On the Go staff made it work and gave me a positive experience.”  

Susan Birtwell • Submitted 16 May 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello Tim

Well the trip was FANTASTIC!

Everything from the time I arrived until the time I checked out to fly home was so well organised.

Our tour guide was Waleed Zayan was great and not only did he create a family environment for our group his attention to every detail was greatly appreciated.

Nothing was a problem, his knowledge of the sites and Egyptian culture and customs was inspiring. If there was a 6 star rating it goes to Waleed and On The Go tours!

Yours in appreciation ”  

Kim Juric • Submitted 16 May 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was well organized and well facilitated by the tour guide and all of the On The Go representatives. There were some issues with some of the hotel room's facilities (bathroom, etc) throughout the tour but the hotel staff were helpful and accommodating.

I recommend having the hourly itinerary available prior to the trip so that it can be reviewed and exact activities anticipated. I understand that changes may occur, but it would be good to have the hourly breakout available prior to arriving in country.”  

Yvette Johnson • Submitted 15 May 2019
Cruising the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Treasures of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Waleed had extensive knowledge and good communication skills. He was able to problem solve and the group became cohesive under his leadership. The tour was filled with activities but the pace was not exhaustive. ”  

Jill Birchenough • Submitted 15 May 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The reception by On The Go on our arrival was particularly exceptional. They literal propelled us through Customs very efficiently and were there waiting for us.

However the train trip was an uncomfortable ride. It was too small especially with the luggage. I would not for any reason recommend the train to a colleague or family. ”  

Heidi Ngidi • Submitted 14 May 2019
Cruise ship on the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Jewel of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

'On the Go' tours are what the name suggests; seeing as much as possible in each day. They are not tours for people who prefer lots of shopping ad leisure days. We were happy we chose to tour with this company. Our guides; Momo in Egypt and Hameed in Jordan were very knowledgeable and passionate to share with us the history and cultures of their countries. We appreciated their offered assistance in any situation and their determination that the schedule and itinerary was met. Accommodation throughout both tours was very good, good locations, rooms and staff. We ticked off the most amazing highlights of both countries. We do suggest that 'fitness levels' need to be emphasized in literature for the Jordan tour.

At all times we felt safe and relaxed travelling through these amazing countries and recommend experiencing our memorable trip of 'Pyramids to Petra'.”  

Michael O'Halloran • Submitted 10 May 2019
Running down dunes in Wadi Rum - Jordan tours - On the go Tours
Pyramids to Petra
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I've wanted to visit Egypt since I was a school child, a very long time ago!

The trip exceeded our expectations, from being met, after travelling for an exhausting 24 hours, by a friendly welcoming face before we'd gone through customs to having our return taxi travel changed to suit our plans.

Nothing was too much trouble from the On the Go team.

I can't even begin to find the right words praise our guide Dino. His knowledge about Egypt was expansive but never boring, He pitched it at just the right level for the group. He was always available and happy to help. He gave us just the right amount of information. It was great to have the tipping managed by the guide as well, we weren't constantly bothered by people with their hand out.

Every site was different so it never felt like 'just another temple/site', every hotel was better than the one before, especially the one in Luxor.

I can't commend and recommend Dino and 'On the go' tours highly enough. I finished my trip by posting on Facebook that dreams really can come true, and that was made possible by this amazing Company & guide. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. ”  

Stephanie & Keith Crosland • Submitted 9 May 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide was Ahmed (Helal). This was a trip of a lifetime and we loved every minute of it, we were very much left wanting more and sad it was over.

Helal is an amazing tour guide and you can see he truly loves what he does. He made sure everyone was looked after and had an amazing time. Helal is a wealth of knowledge and experience.

We loved every part of this tour from the sites to the accommodation. We would highly recommend this tour to our friends and family. ”  

Gregory Bear • Submitted 3 May 2019
Cruise ship on the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Jewel of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was with out a doubt one of the most amazing holidays of my life. The country was amazing, the people were friendly and inviting. The history and the sites were beyond my expectations, and On the Go Tours went above and beyond to make sure we could take it all in. Our guide Nader was Fantastic, as were the rest of the employees we dealt with. His commitment to his customers was exceptional to say the least. His knowledge of his country and his enthusiasm to teach his new friends all about it was incredible. I use the word friend as that is what we all were by the end of the trip, not just a business relationship but a group of good friends, with Nader being as key a part of this as anyone else. I hope at some point to return to Egypt, and if that opportunity arises i would re book through On the Go Tours and request Nader as our friend and guide. I look forward to booking other tours with On the Go"in the future as I found there level of service exceptional.

Thanks for helping build some great memories ”  

Leonard Marshall • Submitted 2 May 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had a great time in Egypt with On the Go tours. Our tour guide Medo was very passionate about Egypt and informed us about Egyptian history with much enthusiasm. The felucca we were on was great, the food was delicious and the crew friendly and fun.

The group leader, Ahmed, welcomed us on the first day. He was very enthusiastic and always happy to help. ”  

Lena Sesseljudottir • Submitted 1 May 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was awesome, our guide Nader was exceptional.

He exceeded our expectations by going above and beyond the call of duty. We questioned he responded, we asked can we, he made it happen. I can not express myself enough to the superior service that was provided. We became "family".

It was a busy jam packed tour of the sights, sounds and smells of Egypt, and the down time on the Red Sea was welcomed. During the tour we had ample time to explore.

This tour was exceptional and highly recommended.

Thank You Nader and On the Go.”  

Cindy Marshall • Submitted 1 May 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was an absolutely incredible tour guide. From the start I felt safe and secure. Medo also Isabella made it so much fun! Medo knows his country inside out and explained all the incredible sights with such passion. There was so much packed in, it was really “On the Go” but worth it. The Cairo market,wow. Great bus drivers too! Would highly recommend this! Ending at the Red Sea and then the museum it was epic. ”  

Neale Billings • Submitted 30 Apr 2019
Luxor by night - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Unplugged
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was everything we expected and more thanks to our fantastic guide Aamer. He is not only a very knowledgeable Egyptologist, he is a caring, loving human being. He made us feel like we were part of his family and I give him the highest rating.

Secondly I'd like to say how impressed I was with the security during our tour. At no time did I feel unsafe.

The only part of the tour I wasn't impressed with was the sleeper train and that is the only reason why I give 4 stars for the tour. ”  

Anthony Lucas • Submitted 30 Apr 2019
El Alamein Main Image
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country