Morocco Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Morocco. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Very few negatives. Hotel access to WIFI could be improved. Hotel in Casablanca upon arrival not great. Overall instead of an A+ - an A. Thank you for an incredible experience.”  

Barbara Bunker • Submitted 1 Oct 2019
Seagulls flying over Essaouira - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca to Essaouira
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I couldn’t recommend a guide more highly than Jamal. He was always watching after us and making sure that all our needs were met. He went above and beyond his duties many times. Above all he has a wonderful sense of humor, warmth and a great deal of knowledge. He made our holiday and because of him I would book with On the Go Tours again! ”  

Leanda Howell • Submitted 24 Aug 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

If I had to pick one word to describe my trip to Morocco it would be amazing. A large part of this is due to our tour guide Abdellatif and driver Solaiman. They went above and beyond in every aspect. From the start of the trip Abdellatif was waiting for me at the airport even after my flight was delayed. This level of service remained throughout the entire trip. He was always available to answer questions, provide tips, translate, and everything in-between. They took us to restaurants that they normally go to which provided us with local food and atmosphere. Even when driving in the bus the tour did not stop. Abdellatif would play local music and share stories to help us feel immersed. On one particular day we even made a stop along the way to meet a nomad family (which was not part of the tour). This is just another example of them going above and beyond to help us leave with a deeper understanding of the culture. This trip would not have been nearly as informative, cultural, and fun were it not for Abdellatif and Solaiman. To top it all off I felt completely safe throughout the trip both while on and off the buss.”  

Angela Sommese • Submitted 4 Aug 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour with Jamal was a phenomenal experience. Jamal was very patient and willing to accommodate the needs and wants of all the individuals involved in the tour. He was also very informative and shared a lot of information about Morocco. I would recommend the tour to anyone going to Morocco, they would have a great experience. ”  

Jodi Somerville • Submitted 31 Jul 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour giving a good over view of the country and culture and thoroughly enjoyable.

Our tour guide Hicham paid a key role in ensuring we got the most out of the tour.”  

David Harper • Submitted 16 Jul 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide Hicham was exceptional every step of the way he really looked after me and was with me every step of the way from recommending safe restaurants with delicious food, to helping me bargain at the souk, to keeping away the hawkers. He was able to answer all of my questions and his knowledge of Morocco is quite extensive. He shared with us a lot of rich Moroccan and Berber culture and I found it so interesting. His friendly and proactive attitude led everyone in the group to be fond of him and even become friends. ”  

Diana Saad • Submitted 13 Jul 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hicham is a wonderful guide, he was knowledgeable, helpful, kind, nothing was to much trouble for him. The tour was amazing, as it was my first trip alone i was a little apprehensive, however the whole experience was amazing! I would use your firm again in a heartbeat, cant wait to book my next trip.”  

Julie Barnett • Submitted 10 Jul 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

When I signed up for this trip I was a little hesitant due to the general warnings that I saw about travelling through Morocco as well as the large amount of time this tour spends on the road. This was completely forgotten after the first day due to our tour guide Abdell. His friendly nature and immense knowledge of Moroccan culture made me feel at ease and allowed me to enjoy myself without any worries. He went above and beyond what I would expect from a good tour guide, whether it be having frequent stops on the road to point out interesting cultural facts, sites that were not included in the travel plan or picking up local specialities here and there for us to try.

I can honestly say that at some point during the tour I completely forgot that I was on a guided tour, it felt like I was just on a bus with friends travelling through Morocco and that is what really made this tour for me. This has been the best experience of my life and I just wanted to take the time to thank your company for having such great staff. I don't think I would have enjoyed myself anywhere near as much as I did if it wasn't for Abdell.

If all of your guides are like this then I cant wait to book my next trip!”  

Gokulan Yogeswaran • Submitted 9 Jul 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a wonderful time. All of our guides were great. Abdellah was a special standout. We learned a lot about the culture and had a great experience.

Thank you for your help and advice. We would definitely travel with On the Go again. ”  

Robert Jones • Submitted 2 Jul 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hisha was great. He went above and beyond to make sure that all travellers in the group were comfortable and happy. The tour was so well organised and had a nice itinerary that was so varied. There was something to appeal to everyone's interests. I enjoyed every stop on the tour. The accommodations were wonderful.The camp out in the Sahara Desert was amazing and beautiful.

I loved the entire tour.”  

Dawn Laveau • Submitted 11 Jun 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour allowed us to get a good overview of Morocco in a relatively brief amount of time, at a reasonable cost. Hotels were well-located, and there was a good balance of modern with more traditional accommodation.

Our guide was patient and personable. He seemed to establish a good rapport with everyone in our group. ”  

David Reddin • Submitted 31 May 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour/trek was probably tougher than the materials indicated. Most of the group had taken other trips and knew what to expect.

The guide was great. He had a good sense of humour and told us lots about the country and the scenery. He kept us moving and made the right decision to have us soldier on when the temperature got up to 43! We also made camp that day ahead of the sandstorm. The staff was great, our camps were functional, the camels good company and the food was delicious!”  

Marsha Simms • Submitted 8 May 2019
Sahara and Camp - On The Go Tours
Trek the Sahara
8 Days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first time with On the Go tours & my first time in Morocco. It has been just fantastic. The tour gives you a real insight & taste to the country, it is so much more varied that I ever realised. The places visited are lively, full of character & colourful. Our guide, Lhoucine was full of stories about each place, ensuring that we enjoyed all aspects of his country. He was courteous & respectful at all times & responded with humour to each of our national characteristics.

There were some enjoyable stop offs on the long travelling days & he responded very well to all our various demands & needs. Overall an excellent adventure with a great group of people, staying in some fantastic Riads right in the centre of local life & organised effortlessly.”  

Keith Macleod • Submitted 3 May 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip was amazing. We were a group of 10 - of which 8 made lasting friends. Lhoucine Baigha was our driver and I felt safe with him behind the wheel. Lhoucine Ouzaouit - oh my word! What an excellent guide always friendly and helpful.

Overall it was a great trip. I envy the future groups that go with Lhoucine as their guide!”  

cecile cilliers • Submitted 2 May 2019
Seagulls flying over Essaouira - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca to Essaouira
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fabulous tour and 5 star guide . Lhoucine was extremely knowledgeable about Morocco and conveyed his knowledge clearly and at times with wonderful humour.

The pace of the tour was appropriate and we loved the last days in Essaouira

I am off on another On the Go Tour, The Road to Jordan and hope it will be as worry free and as fabulous as this one was. ”  

Anne Denton • Submitted 2 May 2019
Seagulls flying over Essaouira - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca to Essaouira
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My family and I recently went to Morocco with On the Go. From the moment our tour started to well after it ended, our guide, Hicham, made sure the group was well looked after. Taking us city to city (or kasbah to kasbah as the case may be), sharing his knowledge on the culture and history, Hicham guided us on an amazing adventure through Morocco. When I decided to stick around to travel solo after the family trip, he provided great insight and made sure I got to where I needed to go. At all times I felt that Hicham went out of his way to take care of us and all our needs with a huge smile on his face. I had an amazing time in Morocco and would well recommend On the Go, particularly Hicham, to others.”  

Sadaf Asifi • Submitted 16 Apr 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hicham was an excellent guide, knowledgeable, courteous, cheerful and helpful - overall, the sort of guide you'd wish for on every tour! Our driver, Sliman, gave us every confidence when he negotiated mile upon mile of difficult roadworks in the High Atlas and fog, rain and low cloud in the peaks.

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was great to see so much of the country and have it all explained so well.

Overall, thank you for an enjoyable trip.”  

Terence Scott • Submitted 7 Apr 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We have just come back from the amazing Totally Morocco Tour with On the Go.

It was breathtaking.Varied terrain from the snow capped Atlas mountains,the Sahara desert(on camels),the Moroccan plains,and the cities. All with culture to match. And immensely enhanced by our great tour guide Hicham, whose local and historical knowledge made the tour even more fascinating.

Hicham was the perfect tour guide,always there when needed,and directing us in the right places at the right time,with the required information.Thanks (and for the pic nics!) And together with our driver Hussein,who must be the best driver in Morocco taking us the 900 miles on our tour,comfortably,securely and safely everywhere. Thanks for a great and memorable trip.

Bob,Suzanne and Richard Smith.”  

Robert Smith • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Mohammad the guide and Said the driver made this a very memorable trip. There was a nice balance between the touring and free time.”  

Clifford Davis • Submitted 7 Mar 2019
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour. A real insight into the different sides of Morocco and good value for money.

Younes was enthusiastic and friendly and was a great tour leader - always happy to answer questions and had a flexible approach.”  

Jennifer Chatwin • Submitted 4 Feb 2019
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Morocco (Totally Morocco). Our driver Suliman and especially our guide for the tour, Hicham were wonderful. Hicham made the whole experience so easy, nothing was too much trouble for him, even though he felt a little unwell for a couple of days. He was very knowledgeable as you would expect and professional but best of all he was always happy, smiling and good fun. All the tips for guides, entrance fees, toilet breaks etc being taken care of by him from the kitty was great meaning you didn’t have to think about it yourself or how much was the right amount. As a guide Hicham must be hard to beat, though it won’t stop us looking at joining more of your tours. ”  

Karen Rance • Submitted 21 Jan 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A great experience, first group tour I have done in years and it was surprisingly good. Loved Marrakech and would recommend it as a travel destination for sure. Right from booking to the tour guide, everything was professional and everyone was friendly and helpful. Food was average but that was not an issue for me personally. Great shopping destination and on your free days definitely visit the Yves St Laurent Museum and Gardens.”  

Kim Macquet • Submitted 12 Jan 2019
Rock-The-Kasbah-Itinerary-Main-Xmas-and-New-Years-Morocco
Rock the Kasbah
10 Days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Christmas in Morocco tour was fantastic. There was quite a bit of travel time but it was paced well and lots of stops to take pictures, see attractions, get food and local flavor. We got many sights in and definitely were exposed to and got a good feel for the country and the people and culture. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided tons of background and cultural information and made some changes to the things we saw and did based on the group's requests. The meals were great and varied, and even with all of the travelling and sightseeing there was still time on our own to relax and do some things on our own as well. It was my first tour solo and I will happily do it again given my experience. ”  

Nicole Summerlin • Submitted 8 Jan 2019
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had an absolutely fabulous time in Morocco. The airport pickup was well organised, friendly and very comfortable. When we got to the hotel we met with our guide who greeted us warmly and spent time chatting with us and making sure we had everything we needed.

The tour itself was fantastic, our guide was very friendly, funny and knowledgeable. He and the driver made what was sometimes a long day of travelling seem much shorter due to their positive and informative manner. We had a great time on every part of the tour and we fell in love with Morocco.

Thank you for a memorable holiday!”  

Michael Dowling • Submitted 8 Jan 2019
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great! There was a lot of driving but our tour group members were fantastic and we all became great friends over the week. Also, we were so fortunate to have a great guide who was super fun, took great care of us, gave us a glimpse of Moroccan life and culture, and adjusted the tour to our wants and needs. He really added to our tour experience and connected to each and every one of us ensuring we all had a great time. As for the tour itself, each stop was super interesting and fun. The site specific guides were great and added to the tour experience in general. Other than the tour having a lot of driving and the “international” food menus being very poor, I would have liked one more day in Marrakesh to enjoy the markets and do some more shopping. The Moroccan food we had was excellent. ”  

Krystle Keese • Submitted 7 Jan 2019
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely amazing trip from start to finish. Our guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and funny. This was my first trip with On The Go and can safely say not my last.”  

Sobia Altaf • Submitted 4 Jan 2019
Gemenids Meteor Shower Main
Geminids Meteor Shower
15 Days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A great trip, good value and fun! We had a fab guide who made every effort to make the holiday memorable. There were some long days travelling; the only way to pack it all in but worth noting if you don’t travel well. We stayed at the hotel rather than do the camel trek- don’t worry about missing out if you decide to do the same we still rode in the camels and enjoyed some evening entertainment thanks to our guide and the hotel staff. This was our second trip with on the go and we will definitely consider them again next Christmas and New Year. ”  

Tracy Clarke • Submitted 3 Jan 2019
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This is an excellent tour and we all had a fabulous time. There is quite some distance to travel on the first and last days of the tour, our tour guide kept us entertained and informed about the various sites we were passing along the way. The variation in landscape was breathtaking. The days in between were full of activities. Don't miss the camel ride into the Sahara, the sunset is amazing. The accommodation is lovely and the Moroccan people warm and friendly. The last day in Marrakech with the City Tour and the Celebration Dinner was wonderful, a real experience. Your tour guide was fabulous nothing was too much trouble, he really looked after us and always with a happy smile and a joke or two. ”  

Carolyn Bradburn • Submitted 3 Jan 2019
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Abdellatif was very knowledgeable, attentive and helpful. He went above and beyond to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. It helps that he is also quite humorous at times, making the long drive between cities more bearable. I am also very grateful to our Hussein who drove safely and steadily.

I would highly recommend the one night camp at Sahara desert. It was the highlight of the trip. The tent is more luxurious than I expected, almost like a glamping. Though I wish for more variety in the meals provided. The food served are all the same in every city.”  

Nicki Ooi • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We have never done a tour before but we wanted to cover a lot and were not comfortable driving ourselves such distances in a country where we didn't know the culture. It was a great choice; we covered so much more than we would have been able to do by ourselves. Morocco is a surprisingly diverse country and the tour does a good job covering it - from the High Atlas Mountains to the Sahara to the coast. Our guide Aziz was fantastic. The group was small and everyone was friendly. We built up a great camaraderie over the trip and the group of people and fun we had together added to the experience. Already considering our next tour. ”  

Jane Banks • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

To mirror what I wrote in the feedback form, I thought the itinerary was well planned. However, I did not anticipate spending so much time driving in the minibus. Some of the hotels were not great, others exceeded my expectation. Some of the food provided by some of the hotels was not good/ The driver Hussain, was an excellent driver and coped well with the bus breakdown between Ouazazate and Marrakech - we resumed driving in a short space of time. The other travellers (12 others) were fantastic and really made the trip a memorable one for me. The guides used in the Film studio and city guide in Marrakech were really good. Our tour guide Abdellatif, was fantastic - I cannot praise him highly enough - he is a real treasure for On The Go Tours. He was friendly, answered every question we had about aspects of Morroco - there was nothing he didn't know about his country. He was great fun and we spent so much time laughing that he made this trip so special. I really hope the company continues to use Abdellatif as he was a crucial factor in this being one of my best holidays. It would be appreciated if the amount of driving could be looked at, and also revise some of the hotels and of course the food. My fellow travellers would have preferred more Moroccan food. Finally, I have already thanked Abdellatif but can you please give him 5 stars and a big thank you again from me”  

Audrey Byrne • Submitted 31 Dec 2018
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had booked the Geminids Meteor Shower in Morocco as a solo female traveler. To say the experience was wonderfully magical would be an understatement! Everything from the travel companions, guide (Lhoucine Ouzaouit), and overall experience was superb! By chance it turned out our whole group of 6 were women. Our guide was so great and helpful at not only keeping us on track but also went above and beyond to look after us even on our free time. The highlight of this trip had to be the camel trek at sunset to our “glamping” spot in the Sahara where we got to spend the whole night watching the show of 100’s of meteors with an amazing local astronomer who stayed up ALL night long to answer questions, take pictures, and show you all the constellations and planets on his telescope! I did not sleep at all that night. What an experience! Once in a lifetime for sure! Then an equally beautiful camel trek back to watch the sunrise. So many highlights on this trip that it is infinite. Mostly thanks to our guide who’s love and knowledge for his country will make you also fall in love with it! Thank you Lhoucine and On the Go for such a wonderful trip!!!”  

Angela Oleske • Submitted 29 Dec 2018
Gemenids Meteor Shower Main
Geminids Meteor Shower
15 Days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour guide and driver ( Ibrahim ) were excellent. Very attentive and knowledgeable and all -round nice people. Nothing was ever too much trouble. There was a lot to see and do, and sometimes this felt a bit rushed. A little bit of free time would have been nice. We had some great city tours, but the time spent in carpet shops would have been better as free time.

Food became a bit monotonous, as every riad we stayed in cooked us chicken. A bit of variety would have been welcome.

The night in the Sahara was a must do experience, although very cold. This became a very long and tiring day as we left the Sahara very early. The day was far too long, and perhaps somewhere in between would be a good idea. Although the minibus that we had was very clean it was really too small for the number of people. The space overhead was not deep enough for rucksacks, so they had to be at your feet, and the leg room was limited. I am only 5’3”, but some were over 6 ft.

The only other negative was the lack of hot water for showering. Most were only tepid, if not cold.

The experience was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Please see the above as constructive and not just a negative. ”  

Jennifer Enderby • Submitted 21 Dec 2018
Stars over Sahara
Morocco Meteor Shower
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jamal was amazing - kind and thoughtful over the whole trip. Wen above and beyond.”  

Heather Lane • Submitted 20 Dec 2018
Stars over Sahara
Morocco Meteor Shower
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first group tour and also my first visit to Morocco and the experience completely exceeded my expectations. The 9 day tour was well planned with pleasant, comfortable and clean hotels and Riad experiences as well as delicious tasty Moroccan food! Three highlights for me was visiting Ait Ben Haddou (the ancient Kasbah), the overwhelming Sahara adventure (trekking via camel during sunset into the desert) and the experience of travelling with a diverse group, with an excellent tour guide (Lhoucine Ouzaouit). Lhoucine ensured that we saw and experienced the beauty of Morocco and he always went out of his way for the group. His sense of humour, calmness and respectable nature added to the overall pleasant experience. Thank you On the Go Tours and thank you Lhoucine for taking extra good care of us!”  

Amina Ebrahim • Submitted 18 Dec 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What an experience my first visit to Morocco was. With many thanks to Lhourcine who was so informative and helpful for our 9 day adventure making it a trip to remember. I believe Lhourcine went the extra mile to make all of our group feel truly at ease and in awe of his beautiful country. ”  

Cathy Alvisio • Submitted 13 Dec 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I can truly say that Hicham was an absolute treasure on this tour. Not only was he able to keep the group hungry to hear more about his country and culture but he was flexible, intuitive and knowledgeable on every facet of the tour. On the go, you have a diamond with this tour guide! The highlight for me was the camel trek into the desert and this fiercely proud berber did an amazing job. I am going back to Morocco; no doubt about it.”  

Virginia Giudicatti • Submitted 12 Dec 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour of Morrocco was fantastic! We enjoyed all of it and would travel with On The Go Tours again. Many thanks! Nicholas ”  

Nicholas Papakentris • Submitted 29 Nov 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jamal was very attentive and trying his best to satisfy us.

The tour could include less shopping and more attractions.”  

Galina Ovtcharova • Submitted 29 Nov 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Morocco is a beautiful country, with an expansive variety of geography, climate, history, and culture. From the mountains to the desert, the medinas to the fields, our guide (Lhoucine) and our driver (Suliman) guided us with expert knowledge and wisdom.

This was the best tour I've taken. We saw so many sights, had so many experiences, and learned so much. Lhoucine went out of his way to make our journey through his country comfortable, safe, and fun.

Thank you, Lhoucine, for your patience, your efforts on our behalf, and your calm friendship. Thank you, On The Go Tours, for the marvellous journey that was Totally Morocco.”  

Lew Pitcher • Submitted 28 Nov 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We really enjoyed the "Road to Casablanca" tour package and the fascinating glimpse into the sights/sounds/smells of Morocco. Our tour guide Aziz-B did a fantastic job of leading this tour and displayed enormous patience with all of the requests.”  

Meghana Rajan • Submitted 4 Nov 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This is the second OTG tour we have done and again we had a wonderful time. Our tour guide, Lhoucine, was knowledgeable, interesting and personable. I feel so privileged to have seen such amazing and varied sights in such a diverse and interesting country. From the hustle of the big cities like Marrakech to the grandeur of the Todra Gorge and the Atlas Mountains, we were lucky to have an insight into the real Morocco and we stayed in some beautiful roads. There was quite a lot of travel on the bus but that enabled us to see so much more so to my mind it was worth it. For the more intrepid travellers there was a camel trek into the Sahara and a night in a desert camp. Special thanks to Lhoucine for being a great guide, and for providing us with the largest amount of picnic food I’ve ever seen, and also to our amazing driver Suleiman who steered us expertly along some of the very narrow mountain roads. Thanks also to the lovely people we travelled with for their company and sense of fun along the way. OTG we’ll be back!”  

Elizabeth Ashling • Submitted 31 Oct 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Aziz was perfect, polite, helpful, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour.Everyone enjoyed his personality. The driver Hussein was fabulous very careful and courteous driver. He also had a smile on his face everyday. It was a pleasure to have these two men taking care of us. The tour was everything we had wanted. The small group was definitely a plus. All the city guides were knowledgeable and polite. Morocco was more than I ever imagined. I loved this tour. I would definitely encourage people to take this tour. ”  

Dianne Noemer • Submitted 21 Oct 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our second trip with On the Go Tours. The tour was excellent, with informative and friendly local guides. The accommodation was very good with friendly hosts. The tour group was very welcoming which led to relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The tour guide Jamal was excellent with his knowledge of the country and its people. Jamal was the person who made the trip special by making us laugh and smile everyday.”  

Colin Patchett • Submitted 16 Oct 2018
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I really enjoyed my tour of Morocco. Jamal was a great guide and really went out of his way to make sure each person on the tour had a good experience. The tour lets you see a lot of the country, which was great. We did spend a fair amount of time driving between the destinations. The trek out to the Berber camp in the Sahara was the highlight of the trip for me, it was incredible to experience the silence of the desert and to see the sunrise over the Sahara desert.”  

Dena Sedar • Submitted 12 Oct 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was very well planned. There was never any doubt about what was on the agenda or what was happening next. The tour itself gave a great feel for the country and the night out in the Sahara was out of this world. Our tour guide and all the local guides were excellent, knowledgeable and helpful. The hotels all surpassed our expectations as far as comfort and quality.”  

Neil Macey • Submitted 9 Oct 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have just completed the Best of Morocco trip and like my fellow explorers, I had the most amazing experience. Even though we had a variety of ages and nationalities, we blended together, partly because of our combined love of travelling but also because of our fantastic guide, Hicham Tora.

He was very helpful, kind and considerate even when there were little glitches, as there always is in life - without him, our adventure would have been different.

The local guides in each of the cities/villages were also very good at their job and they always made it fun.

I loved our accommodation - especially in the traditional Riads I was truly amazed at the hospitality and welcome shown to us in all hotels and Riads.

I will be recommending this trip and On the Go to all that will listen and hope to travel again as I love the smaller groups. ”  

Sally Neilson • Submitted 22 Sep 2018
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a wonderful young man. Full of professionalism. Hicham was very attentive through our entire trip and made sure we were all very well looked after. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I was a bit nervous initially being first time in Africa but relaxed soon after being picked up from the airport by Hicham. My husband and I would highly recommend him for the award. ”  

Salina Iupati • Submitted 15 Sep 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My first time with On The Go tours - Morocco is a wonderful country and our guide Hicham was the best part of the tour. We had a great time with mixture of people of different ages and countries, with a similar sense of humour. Morocco has amazing natural beauty and the Sahara was fantastic - even in the rain!

Will definitely recommend to friends and family”  

Douglas Iupati • Submitted 15 Sep 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was incredible and the time went so quickly because it was so much fun. At no time did you feel bored or uninterested. Jamal and Ali were great and I was grateful to have had them as my tour guide and driver. Jamal always went the extra mile and looked after requests or needs from any person in the group in more ways than one. Any question asked was also answered. Thank you to Jamal and Ali.”  

Nichole Cameron • Submitted 26 Aug 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great times, lots to see and do but did think some of the hotels were in rougher parts of the cities and quite out of the way. Food very similar everywhere but the guide was fantastic and made the holiday and travel so much better.”  

John Huck • Submitted 20 Aug 2018
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Enjoyed all aspects of this tour! Our tour guide Aissa was very knowledgeable, helpful and caring - would highly recommend him! We visited so many places (Atlas Mountains, Todra Gorge, Sahara Desert, Atlantic Coast, etc,) and loved stopping mid-morning for mint tea. We felt safe with our driver Hassan and he would stop for us to enjoy looking at the different fruit trees - fig, date palm trees, pomegranate, almond, argan tree.

The camel trek was an experience but we couldn't sleep at all in the camp (too hot). Loved Essaouira - beach view from hotel, felt safe and souks cheaper than Marrakesh. ”  

Samina Ahmed • Submitted 18 Aug 2018
Trekking-Adventures-Morocco
Morocco For Teens Old
8 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent - Jamal was very good, attentive, informed and organised.”  

Julian Rhys • Submitted 15 Aug 2018
Essaouira Boats - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca & Coast
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guides were excellant throughout, very accomodating and informative. Found our first nights hotel below standard for a 4 star rating and did not compare with the other hotels on tour.

Would have liked to spend more time in Marrekesh.”  

Walter Barr • Submitted 14 Aug 2018
Essaouira Boats - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca & Coast
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very enjoyable. It was a super tour with a knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. We were a small group so it was good as we could all have quite individual attention. The accommodation was fine and quite plush in Marrakesh and Essaouira. Really liked the camel trek into the Western Sahara. We didn't need to pack either sleeping bags or sleeping sheets as they provided everything there and it was too warm for a sleeping bag. Good food - very generous. Expected a tummy bug perhaps but luckily nothing!”  

Sarah Croutear • Submitted 11 Aug 2018
Essaouira coast - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Marrakech, Beach & Beyond
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide, Hicham, was truly excellent. A very knowledgeable, mature, well-organized and considerate young man who is a true asset to his country and the On The Go tour company.

He took the time to answer all our questions and even looked after guests who needed help with things such as phone tech. problems.

If you want to avoid disappointments while traveling, a qualified guide such as Hicham is a must. He knows his country and fellow citizens in-depth and left us with a comprehensive introduction to the beautiful country of Morocco, his home.

The places visited along this tour were all interesting, a perfect mix of history and adventure. The only inconvenience I experienced was not having hot water at one of the places we stayed at but the air was so hot that even this didn't bother me for the one night.

For those who want to shop, keep in mind that much ground is covered in nine days so you can't stroll at a leisurely pace in the medinas to pick up things but you do visit some shops with interesting and beautiful items to bring home, if this is your interest.

Many places where you eat, sleep and shop look like nothing much on the outside but this is extremely deceiving as once you step inside, you marvel at what you find inside.”  

giselle deziel • Submitted 27 Jun 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was great, a good balance between visiting sights and down time. A little more time in the markets would have been nice as opposed to just shopping at the co-ops. The tour that ended in Marrakesh got this opportunity but those finishing in Casablanca didn't. Our guide was fantastic. He went out of his way to accommodate the needs of the individuals in the group. ”  

Sabrina Dorning • Submitted 21 Jun 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I thought both the tour and guide, Jamal were outstanding. Morocco is a surprisingly diverse country and the tour does a good job covering it, from the High Atlas Mountains to the Sahara to the coast. The tour does have a couple of long drives, but they are broken up with interesting stops along the way. The accommodation was great in general with most of the nights spent in riads.

Tour and guide both get 5 stars.”  

Scott Bell • Submitted 11 Jun 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was off thecharts fantastic, the best tour I’ve ever been on. Aissa, our kind, informative, professional and fun guide certainly made this tour memorable. My daughter and I hiked up the High Atlas Mountains with Aissa, our cook Omar and a local nomadic Berber family, with their goats, donkeys and mules, for 7 days. Each day was an adventure of a hugely interesting and highly appealing, experiencing different a culture, stunning views and delectable food. We didn’t want the experience to end.”  

Linda Soekoe • Submitted 6 Jun 2018
Migration-Of-The-Berbers-Itinerary-Main-Trekking-Adventures-Morocco
Migration of the Berbers
11 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing and Jamal was a wonderful guide who gave us a true insight into his country and nothing was too much trouble for him. The group was just the right size and we all got on well, which was a major benefit. ”  

Eve Fletcher • Submitted 5 Jun 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour involves a lot of bus travel, which can be interesting at times but frequently can be boring. Packing and unpacking almost every day makes for a hectic schedule in the morning and can be trying.

Our guide was a very thoughtful and personable. He was quite knowledgeable about Morocco. I would have preferred a somewhat slower pace in the schedule. Funny, but there was very little shopping time or free time, except for dinners and lunches, and arrival day where you're too tired to do too much.”  

Eugene Goldfarb • Submitted 24 May 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a fascinating and interesting tour. Lhoucine was excellent, full of knowledge and so kind and willing to help us all. The experiences were wonderful with many high points.

The negatives were having to return to Marrakech for a night because two people joining in Casablanca were to have a city tour. Although it was in the trip notes, it seemed unnecessary to the rest of us, who could easily have transferred directly to Essaouira. The second negative was the awful riad in Essaouira! There was a nasty smell in the lobby, our room was cramped and dark with no air con (room 22). We couldn't open a window as it opened at waist height and looked into all the other rooms.

On the whole, we had a great time and the tour provided us with so many experiences. We were lucky enough to be with a great group of people and it was very jolly. Lhoucine gave us his phone number and we could contact him at any time. He was very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble and his manner gentle, calm and quiet but with a great sense of humour and fun. He also provided fantastic picnics on the picnic lunch days and he and our driver were so efficient in setting up and clearing away. An excellent guide!”  

Beryl Metcalfe • Submitted 22 May 2018
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My wife and I filled out the written survey, but we wanted to better express our appreciation for the excellent job done by your guide, Hicham. This young man is very likeable, organized, and hard-working. He gave us much insight into the Berber culture, and was quick to follow up on every request of our 10-person group. Because of his energy and determination to make our tour successful, our diverse group of Australians, Chinese and Canadians all molded together in friendship. Hicham was focused on customer care throughout the 9 days.

Although we rated the tour as average (especially after taking your Jewel of the Nile Egypt tour the week before which was fantastic), this rating was related to the itinerary - long days of travel with stops that were sometimes rather uninteresting. Hicham took the initiative, and changed some of our lunch stops into picnics in the countryside, which we all enjoyed. This young man is determined to be successful in your organization. He continues to work on his English (which is good considering the length of time he has studied), his presentation skills, and broadening his knowledge of other languages. If I were CEO of your company, I would be circling his name as a fast-track candidate, and cultivating him for expanded roles in your group. Thank you for this forum to express our comments.”  

Samuel Rogers • Submitted 16 May 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Travelled as a solo traveller to Morocco. Lhoucine was the tour guide. I reached in the early hours and didn't leave the terminal till 2.00am. I was welcomed warmly and was put at ease very quickly. The transfer to the hotel and check in was efficient. Lhoucine also gave me a telephone number just in case I needed anything as I had arrived before the group.

Everything on the tour was explained really well. Every evening and morning there was time to go through the itinerary for the day or next day. Questions were welcomed and answered very quickly.

Lhoucine went out of his way to make sure the whole group were looked after from the moment we started the tour to the time we departed Morocco.

An excellent service.

Throughout the tour you were made to feel that you were not alone although travelling as a solo. It was an amazing trip not only for Lhoucine but for all the wonderful people I met on the tour.

Let's hope when I book again, the experience will be as wonderful as it was in Morocco.

Thank you Lhoucine. ”  

Wahida Kassam • Submitted 15 May 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Houssein was a wonderful guide. Informative, thoughtful, very approachable and fun to be around. He made us feel supported and safe. His gentle manner, his love of people and his strong pride in his country made this tour a wonderful experience. ”  

Natalie de Carpentier • Submitted 15 May 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I can’t speak highly enough of Houssein as our tour guide. Apart from providing us with an amazing amount of information about Morocco and being thoroughly organised his nature and personality made the tour a pleasure to be on . His gentle manner ,his sense of humour, his caring attitude, his attention to all our needs was 150% all the time. I always felt safe and very well looked after in his care. There was an eclectic mix of people on our tour and he managed everyone’s quirks and their needs in a warm efficient and polite way. I would recommend him as a tour guide for anyone on tour and would choose to go with him again. I have been on several tours with different companies in different countries thus far he is the best tour guide I have had. ”  

Helen Evans • Submitted 15 May 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have wanted to travel to Morocco for many years and finally managed to get there in May 2018. We had a great group of people on the tour. Thank you to Houssein for your excellent guiding - you gave us an understanding of your country and made sure the trip was entertaining and enjoyable. Your knowledge, work ethic, and dedication made this a really fantastic trip. ”  

Trish Allen • Submitted 15 May 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour. Our guide Hicham was very knowledgeable and gave us a great insight into the country and it’s history delivered with a touch of humour making everyone feel comfortable. Went beyond the standards by being very responsive to all requests. 10/10. Must also commend our driver, Ali, great fun and always helpful for all or logistics. All round we had a great time. ”  

Brian Dell • Submitted 14 May 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing. Brahim, our guide was really nice and he explained us everything. We learnt everything about the culture, habits, some Arabic words. We loved the camp and camels experience. I 100% recommend this tour to everyone.”  

Anna Amoros Ayala • Submitted 12 May 2018
Marrakech djemaa el fna square - On The Go Tours
Marrakech Express
5 Days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I chose this tour based on itinerary as it goes to Chefchouen and Essaouira as well as desert and imperial cities. Morocco is an amazing country and I enjoyed very much visiting it. The only bad part of this trip is the hotels - very frugal and not really 3 stars - I could have spent a little bit more and stayed in real 4 star hotels.”  

Elizabeth Rodrigues • Submitted 20 Apr 2018
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing - it was probably the best trip I have ever done! The country is interesting and the trip really broadened my horizons. It was the perfect combination of fun, historical exposure and cultural experiences.

Our tour guide, Hicham Tora, was exceptional. He is kind, attentive, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the country, its sights and its people. He really went beyond the call of duty by teaching the curious among us some Arabic and Tamazicht phrases. His insights and enthusiasm about the country is probably the main reason why I fell in love with Morocco. I would definitely go back (inshallah).”  

Engelina Groenewald • Submitted 15 Apr 2018
Seagulls flying over Essaouira - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca to Essaouira
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Aziz was a great guide who showed us a great time and told us a lot about Morocco. We felt as though we saw lots of the country and met some great local guides. We especially enjoyed Fes and the Sahara. We thought the long journey in the middle was going to be tedious but Aziz provided some entertainment as well as stops to see things every hour or two.

The first hotel was a bit of a disappointment, but the Riads from then on were all fantastic, beautiful and comfortable. I would recommend staying an extra day at the end of the tour to have some free time in Marrakesh as there isn't a lot of free time up to that point.”  

Jennifer Bristow • Submitted 13 Apr 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had a great time. Jamal made sure we had everything we needed and looked after all the details so I could relax and enjoy!”  

Jennifer King • Submitted 11 Apr 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

One thing for sure, two things for certain, The 9 day Road to Casablanca tour was beyond spectacular. Our guide Hicham Tora was superb, knowledgeable and attentive to our group's needs. We all agreed it was by far the best tour experience we had ever experienced! ”  

Kati Gray-Sadler • Submitted 10 Apr 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our fourth OTG tour and the first which we felt is in need of improvement. By this I mean the itinerary not the guide.

Our tour guide Hicham was totally excellent throughout going well beyond his normal responsibilities and time to assist various members of the group with a number of demands and issues from start to finish. He remained knowledgeable, positive, reliable and as far as I know never failed to deal with anything thrown up in the tour, an asset and to OTG.

To be honest I did not think our visit to Rabat was worth it and believe it would be better to extend time spent in Fes. This is undoubtedly the most interesting of all the places we visited and clearly demanded more time. Therefore I would recommend OTG consider arranging two nights in Fes and skip Rabat altogether. The day guide in Fes was really very good (as was the guide in Marrakech) both much better than the guide in Rabat whose English was not really good enough. ”  

Geoffrey Worsdell • Submitted 5 Apr 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellant tour and guide and well organized Thanks for the upgrade on the hotel! Food was amazing.”  

sanvir sirriram • Submitted 4 Apr 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Incredible trip made special and memorable by our tour guide, Brahim! Mohammad, our driver, made it so we never had to worry about getting from point A to point B. The tour across the country was otherworldly and utterly magical. Highly recommend opting into the optional activities of quad biking, the hot air balloon ride, and local dining experience. It's going to be challenging to top this holiday!”  

Alexandra Nigh • Submitted 4 Apr 2018
Essaouira coast - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Marrakech, Beach & Beyond
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hicham was terrific-very knowledgeable, kind and professional. He made the tour!! I was disappointed in the accomodations but I understand that I was not to expect the same level of comfort in Morocco that I am accustomed to at home.”  

Anita Isola • Submitted 3 Apr 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An enjoyable tour with a good and internationally varied group of travelers covering a wide age range. We enjoyed staying in Riads as opposed to hotels as it gave a much greater traditional flavour and more personal involvement with the owners who were all anxious to please.

Both guides, Aziz and Hussein who met us and returned us to Marrakesh airport, were very good, Aziz in particular gave a lot of background information and jollied us all along. Most of the local guides were also quite informative.”  

Graham Wilkins • Submitted 21 Mar 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A great vacation, Morocco is a beautiful country with friendly people. ”  

Pauline Leroux • Submitted 7 Mar 2018
Essaouira coast - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Marrakech, Beach & Beyond
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour of Morocco was exceptional. Every aspect of it from travel times, breaks, meals and activities were so well organized and made for a comfortable and exciting trip for my family and I.

Our tour guide Aissa really made the trip what it was. His knowledge of the country as a local and avid outdoorsman was invaluable. He was attentive and always put our needs first to make sure we were comfortable in any situation and that we were enjoying ourselves.

We were pleasantly surprised with how many unexpected activities we were able to do. For example we knew we would be staying in Todra Gorge but to walk through the old community garden plots surrounded by canyon walls and have the intricate irrigation system explained to us then see it in action. Experiences such as these are the memories will take away from this trip.

In summary my wife and I have traveled a lot with our two children and this was the best trip we’ve taken. We would highly recommend it to anyone with young children.”  

Alex Maynard • Submitted 6 Mar 2018
1001-Berber-Nights-Itinerary-Main-Family-Holiday-Morocco
Morocco Family Adventure
9 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour with an excellent guide .. would recommend to all. ”  

Judith Hadfield • Submitted 23 Jan 2018
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We're a family of six from the US who had never done an organized tour previously. Our experience with On the Go Christmas in Morocco was wonderful, and surpassed all expectations. Our tour guide, Ibrahim, was superb, and really made our trip special. He was provided great insight and historical information, and his command of English and sense of humor was incredible. Fantastic trip!!!”  

Sherri Cunningham • Submitted 16 Jan 2018
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our first time using On the Go Tour and we would definitively consider using them again. Our tour guide Jamal was a wealth of knowledge and always made sure we were taken care of. As a vegetarian, I was concerned about the food and what I would be able to eat at time, but Jamal ensured I never went hungry and informed the restaurant as soon as we got there. Our tour group was small enough where we got to know the other members personally and didn't feel like we were on a large bus being shuttled around. Jamal showed a lot of the history, daily life, and culture of Morocco and felt that I learned a lot more through the tour than I would have if my wife and I were travelling by ourselves. We enjoyed the smaller cities, kasbahs, learning how berber carpet was made, and taking a camel ride through the Sahara. We got to end our trip in Marrakech where we travelled through the souks, enjoyed the local botanical gardens, and explored the city on our own. Thanks to On the Go Tours and Jamal for making our vacation memorable. I would say some of the hotels weren't as nice as others; however, we were prepared and knew that four star hotels in Morocco didn't equate to four star hotels in the US. When we got to Marrakesh, we spoke with Jamal and were able to get an upgrade at the hotel (of course we paid a small differential), and it was a fantastic hotel centrally located. ”  

Hitesh Patel • Submitted 15 Jan 2018
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Good tour, good company and a great guide ”  

Frederick Jackson • Submitted 11 Jan 2018
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent! The tour was very well planned, with enough time to relax, and do some curio shopping at rest stops. The Sahara trek, carpet demonstration (great highlight), Dar Essalam evening (phenominal), Christmas dinner & Essaouira New Years Eve dinner great, Ouarzazate quad bike & studio tour (massive hits!) as well as Ait Benhaddou (incredible to walk through & to the top)The fruit for dessert was not always great, some Moroccan treats would have been nice some times. Each one of the hotels were great, but would suggest looking at proper Wi-Fi access (in rooms also) as travellers are very reliant on this, as well as electric sockets to charge phones & camera batteries (as we had to remove table lamps to do so), but it was not a big deal, you make it work. But might be something to think about.Aircon in the bus, at all times, would be great. We had to ask a couple of times.. as there was no option to open any windows for ventilation.Overall, it was great. We were blessed with a great group of people, which is a big factor on any tour! Service from OTG throughout was fantastic, and Jamal as a guide was outstanding, always looking out for us (I tend to stray off course), and he was always there. When we had a question or request, he was always happy to help. Thank you!!”  

Monique Terblanche • Submitted 9 Jan 2018
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved the "Totally Morocco" tour; it gave us a great variety of city and countryside, and we really felt like we got to hit the highlights. The tour was fast-paced but very informative. Even though we would have loved to linger at every stopping point, we were grateful that we got to see so much in such a short time (relative to other tour lengths). The camel ride in the Sahara was everything we hoped it would be. The local guides were also very knowledgable, and we loved getting what felt like insider tours. Our main tour guide Mourad was really what made the trip spectacular. He was knowledgable, entertaining, and most of all kind. He was very skilled at keeping a random group of travelers together and on point, and he kept things moving at a pace that was enjoyable but also efficient. His stories and jokes made the longer bus rides greatly entertaining, and he truly cared about the group. He went out of his way to look after individual needs such as missing luggage, specific foods and medicines, and room accommodations. He was both energetic and easy going, and we never saw him stop working. We feel like we have a true friend in Morocco. Our bus driver Idris was also fantastic; he went out of his way to make extra pick-ups and drop-offs for some of the tour group when they wanted extra excursions, and he always kept the van clean (and the passengers safe). We had a fantastic experience! ”  

Alexandra Martin • Submitted 8 Jan 2018
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My wife and I had a marvelous time in Morocco! We would recommend it to all of our friends and family – and we would especially recommend that they request Jamal as their tour guide. He was an even better tour guide than we could have hoped for. Not only was he knowledgable about the sites, sounds, and people of Morocco, he was also quick to get the group laughing and having a good time. He knew how to read the group and adapted to our moods and interests. He made the trip truly special and memorable. Wouldn't have changed a thing!!!”  

David McClendon • Submitted 7 Jan 2018
Essaouira coastal town - UNESCO sites in Morocco - On The Go Tours
New Years in Morocco
11 Days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour. Was very pleased with the variety of places we visited along the way, including historic sites, meetings local people and having demonstrations of how local people make carpets, rose oil & argan oil. Good choice of different accommodation along the way including camping. Hicham Tora was brilliant at organising the tour, and very knowledgeable, and great fun. Was with a great group too. Highly recommended! Only thing I would change would be the amount of travelling, as not used to sitting so much.

Fantastic. ”  

Symantha Frewen • Submitted 3 Jan 2018
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very good tour that packs in a lot in a short time. A couple of long days in the mini bus to get to our starting and end places but enjoyable. Our guide was knowledgeable and interested in our welfare as well as imparting a lot of facts about the various places and timings.”  

Geoffrey Thompson • Submitted 2 Jan 2018
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | XMAS and New Year Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely loved the whole experience! I can't wait to go on another tour. This was my first tour and I am sold on this type of travel. Our tour guide, Younes, was amazing - he was very knowledgeable, open to questions, and made the experience fun. He is definitely a people person and great on managing a group of different personalities. I was very lucky to have such a great group of people and a fantastic leader for my first tour. I also have to comment on the quick and comprehensive responses I received to all my questions by Sarah and her colleagues before I left on the tour. I hope to join another tour next year. Thank you!”  

Miri Freimanis • Submitted 22 Dec 2017
Gemenids Meteor Shower Main
Geminids Meteor Shower
15 Days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jamal was an excellent tour guide. He had a great sense of humour which made the tour much more enjoyable. He took great care to look after everyone’s individual needs and nothing was a problem for him. He even went out of his way to assist us. His favourite saying was ‘Chelax’. His English and history knowledge of the area is excellent and we all liked listening to his stories and being in his company. I would recommend him as one of the best tour guides. And it’s tour guides like Jamal that make it worthwhile. The tour itself was good, accomodation also very good. Some of the stops could have been removed such as Casablanca. I would recommend the tour as a good insight to the wonderful and exciting Morocco, especially Marrakech and Fez. ”  

Julia Check • Submitted 15 Dec 2017
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jamal was a fantastic guide who was always going out of his way to help. He was fun but very informative and always had a great answer to whatever we asked him. He is clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about Morocco and this made for a very education trip, I learnt a lot about the country that I didn't know before. Jamal always keeping us comfortable and informed during the car journeys. He talked about places we were going through or sights we were seeing along the way to keep us entertained! He dealt with problems well, sorting out any issues quickly and professionally. His English speaking is great, we didn't have any problems with not understanding one another. Overall, he was brilliant and made our trip very enjoyable. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone :)”  

Kayleigh Neild • Submitted 8 Dec 2017
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour of Morocco was great in large part because of our guide Jamal. Attentive to all and never got rattled. Being a Moroccan Berber gave Jamal credibility and made many experiences more fun. He was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Any tour lucky to get Jamal for a guide.”  

Jodee and Chris Hart • Submitted 6 Dec 2017
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour exceeded my expectations. The sights we saw in Morocco were amazing and the hotels we stayed in were unique and beautiful. Our guide Jamal was very knowledgeable, patient and a great problem solver. Nothing was impossible for him to arrange and he went above and beyond his duties as a guide. He made the trip very pleasurable as he was always smiling and accommodating. This was my second On The Go Tour and I hope to do more tours with this company in the future.”  

Lesley Cooley • Submitted 3 Dec 2017
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Guide and driver were great! Lhoucine and Ali were extremely attentive. It was my first organised tour and it was a very positive experience. Morocco was great. Some of the hotels, i.e. Casablanca were not as nice as some of the others. All the riads were beautiful but the others not so much. It would be nice to be able to upgrade, even if it cost more. It would be nice to have more time on our own in some of the towns but I understand I should have picked a different tour then. ”  

Jody Sayre • Submitted 27 Nov 2017
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I was amazed at how many different places and facets of Morocco we were introduced to. It was something I could never have organised on my own. Our guide was so thoughtful and efficient and nothing was an inconvenience. The guesthouses were a wonderful delight and never would I have believed that such lovely accommodations would be part of our trip. Having porters was so appreciated! ”  

Renate Dorschner • Submitted 8 Nov 2017
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first ever tour and although I was a bit reluctant at the beginning, all my worries soon vanished. I ended up with a lovely bunch of travelling companions and our guide, Aziz was just amazing. From the beginning to the end! He is very knowledgeable about everything. We were asking him question after question every single day, and not only did he answer them all, but also was kind, patient and thoughtful with us all throughout the tour.

I've enjoyed this tour very much! The highlights for me were: the Sahara (the camels, the ride, the camp and sleeping under the stars), the Atlas Mountains, Ait Ben Haddou, Fes, Volubilis. The pace sometimes felt a bit too rushed, but considering the amount of travelling we've done, it's understandable. One thing that I didn't like - the local guides taking us to too many handicraft shops, where in spite of the 'no obligation to buy' policy, some of the merchants were hassling us too strongly to buy things.

I'm really happy I went on this tour and have already recommended it to some of my friends!”  

Emoke Denes • Submitted 5 Nov 2017
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

First time with On the Go Tours and was very impressed with service. Our Tour Guide Jamal was amazing and went beyond the call of duty, making the tour all the more special, being very considerate and informative about all aspects if Morocco - also has a lovely sense of humour!

Restaurant food only disappointment.”  

Loretta Victor • Submitted 2 Nov 2017
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was truly wonderful. Its a magnificent country with beauty all round. The tour guide was friendly, very helpful and very knowledgeable. We met some fabulous people and bought special momentos for back home.”  

Jacqueline Lourens • Submitted 31 Oct 2017
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country