Thailand Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Thailand. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Booked this tour originally just for the Lantern Festival, but it really offered so much more!! The lanterns were a dream experience, so much better than we could have imagined! The floating hotel is a once in a lifetime experience, and the stunning waterfalls at Erawan were a major highlight! Will definitely book another tour with On The Go, their guide Mhor was hilarious and constantly going over and above for us, and the group of people was one of the best I have experienced on a tour! I will be back!”  

Kirsty H • Submitted 26 Nov 2019
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour - I would highly recommend Time for if you would like a taster of the history, culture and beauty of Thailand in the northern region and the 'countryside' around Bangkok.

The highlights of the trip included a fun cooking class in Chang Mai (run by a fantastic couple) and a night on a jungle raft in the River Kwai.

The group was small and very friendly. I really liked having a small group!

Our guide Tui was fantastic. She was friendly, accommodating and looked after the group. Tui went above and beyond her role.

I would definitely book another tour with On the Go. ”  

Sania Dar • Submitted 30 Mar 2019
Time for Thailand 2019 Main Image - Grand Palace, Bangkok - Thailand Tours
Time for Thailand
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic tour. I had such an amazing time. Our guide was truly fantastic, always going the extra mile to give us an authentic feel of the country (we would jump into tuk tuks to get to local restaurants, she would give us advice on local dishes, places to see and was always full of very interesting facts about the Thailand).

Group size (12) was perfect, we had the freedom to quickly go places without relying on a big bus. It gave us spontaneity and the possibility to discover small local restaurants and delicacies. I truly believe the small group size, and the fact that we all had the same expectations and desires for the tour added even more value to the experience.

Absolutely everything was perfect (visits, boat rides, food, accommodation, nature, sightseeing...), and the Yi Peng festivities were breathtaking.

Hard to find anything to improve on,if I had to: the visit to the hill tribes village lacked some contextual info. We were all nervous about getting a "human zoo" feeling and wanted to understand more about the place, the people living in the village and their lives in our modern world.

Also, a quick warning about the train ride: it is virtually impossible to get any sleep as the lights are extremely bright for some reason. Other than those little details, everything was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much, I will definitely book with you again in the future!

PS : I can't stress enough how amazing our tour guide Nui was :)”  

Sonia Pfeuti • Submitted 14 Dec 2018
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first experience travelling on a tour.

The booking process was made easy aided by Caroline who was very helpful and prompt to respond to my enquiries.

The hotels were centrally placed and good quality

Mhoi our tour guide in Thailand was exceptional. He prepared us beforehand for the days events, shared lots of historical, cultural and local knowledge, very attentive and available to the group. ”  

Gene White • Submitted 16 Nov 2018
Angkor Temples Sunset  - Cambodia Tours - Southeast Asia Tours - On The Go Tours
Thailand & Angkor Temples
13 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

An amazing experience. Difficult to say what the best bits were as the whole experience was exceptional. It felt like we really did get to understand Thailand and the people and it now has a permanent place on our hearts. Would recommend On the Go Tours to everybody after this. ”  

Ian Bartlett • Submitted 12 Nov 2018
Time for Thailand 2019 Main Image - Grand Palace, Bangkok - Thailand Tours
Time for Thailand
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very well organised tour covering most of the destinations that we wanted to see other than the beach side ones. The guide Mhor was excellent, very knowledgeable, courteous and very accommodating.

All key landmarks in Bangkok, Ayutthaya, Kanchanaburi, Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai were covered well with enough personal time allowed.

The accommodation was clean and spacious at all locations, loved our experience staying on the River Kwai. Looking forward to booking our next trip with this company. A fellow traveller, a young Kiwi was doing his fourth tour with On the Go!”  

Sue Mathur • Submitted 12 Oct 2018
Time for Thailand 2019 Main Image - Grand Palace, Bangkok - Thailand Tours
Time for Thailand
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very busy, active tour. A wide variety of different experiences from the capital of Thailand to the jungle raft hotel on the water. You really felt like you had a real sense of the amazing variety that is Thailand. Our guide, Nui, was fantastic. Incredibly knowledgeable and so proud of her country. We found out so many different and interesting cultural and artistic things about this fabulous place. Nui couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations and help finding keepsakes from our time there. Highly recommended tour.”  

Janet Connor • Submitted 14 Aug 2018
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Kudos to Pok, our tour guide. He did a great job, is very attentive to the needs of the tour members and I would be happy to nominate him for your Tour Leader Award.

Otherwise, only one day was a slight downer, the day we had to spend about 8 hours in the van to reach a site. Not a big deal, but not much fun either. Otherwise, I found the accommodation all great, the food great and the destinations great as well. Well done to all who planned and executed this tour!”  

Michael Greer • Submitted 2 Jul 2018
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello On the Go Tours My name is Maryanne Zahra and I've just returned from your Bangkok to Angkor Wat tour. I just wanted to say it was spectacular, I loved every minute of it, even though the train ride was a little bumpy and I didn't sleep. I want to compliment your tour guides,, they are outstanding and should be highly commended for their complete knowledge of the areas they toured. I also wanted to say thank you to your guides because I'm vegan and without them I would have had an enormous amount of trouble understanding restaurants, they all went beyond what they needed to do for me, even calling up in advance to speak to the restaurant. I cannot wait to attend another On the Go Tour, I wouldn't travel with anyone else, thank you so much.Also I would like to compliment Ashley Flanagan from On the Go who looked after me, I had numerous questions and he answered efficiently and more importantly nothing was a problem, he went beyond his duty to find out information for me. Thanks again On the Go Tours - this is my 2nd tour with you and won't be my last Maryanne Zahra”  

Maryanne Zahra • Submitted 22 Jan 2018
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Wonderful trip ! Tour guide very knowledgeable and helpful. Suggestions...include MORE lunches in plan. When we are traveling all together, and we eat together at lunch, we'd go to pre arranged buffet's. Wasn't really a second choice. That is fine but I'd rather not be shelling out $$ daily. Somehow...incorporate into fee. Might arrange schedule so more time on floating hotel. ...not necessarily an extra night, but arrive earlier in the day. One of everyone's favorite stops

Wat Arun should be part of tour....temple in Bangkok I loved trip...only making suggestions as I like to be candid and give constructive feedback ”  

Matthew Freedman • Submitted 2 Jan 2018
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall, a great experience - everything was well planned and our guide had strong connections which helped us with a contingency plan when we faced unfavourable rainy weather and train delays/ road closures on day 4 of the trip. It would be better if there were less temple visits in the package - 3 temples is overkill. This part should be optional. The cooking class was a highlight - well presented and very practical. ”  

Sherene Loh • Submitted 2 Jan 2018
Temple of the Emerald Buddha gateway - On the Go Tours
Thailand Express
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Dear Ben

We would like to nominate Nui ( Yi Peng ) tour beginning on 30th of Oct as a tour guide of the year. We also recommend May who guided us in Sapa. These two guides are such an asset to your company.

Finally, Simon your Ops manager joined us on the tour as well and his professionalism, care, advice and sheer enthusiasm for his job and genuine interest in all members of the group was simply outstanding. What great staff you have in these 3 people. Thank you to all the team for the most amazing trip. ”  

Maree and John McCausland • Submitted 15 Dec 2017
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide was very good! One of the best I had so far! He Is very knowledgeable and tried to do more than expected to make us feel happy and comfortable.”  

Kristina Staveckaite • Submitted 5 Dec 2017
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic and Mhor was the best tour guide I have ever had. He was so helpful throughout the tour and was so knowledgeable and passionate about everything that we went to see. He made the tour fun and enjoyable and really brought our group together. We even got to sample some of the herbs and fruits growing locally because of his knowledge of the local area. I am so glad that I booked the trip and even more pleased that Mhor was my guide, I wish I could do it all again. ”  

Katie Thorpe • Submitted 7 Nov 2017
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Mhor , our tour guide , was absolutely phenomenal. He was so knowledgeable about the country , its history and its culture which he shared with us in ways that we could never have experienced on our own, relating his own life experiences to what we were doing and seeing. He catered to our every need and kept us informed about our itinerary daily.

The only reason I don't rate the tour 5 star was because we would have liked to spend a bit more time at , for instance , the floating hotel and the Mon Lodge and maybe cut down on some of the time spent at the ruins and temples and the bridge over river Kwai. Also one small recommendation: please let future tour guests that no washcloths were available in the overnight accommodations. We missed that !”  

John Phillips • Submitted 2 Nov 2017
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip to Thailand with Mhor as our guide was absolutely amazing. Being home now and looking back I now know that we would have had a total different experience of Thailand if it was not for our wonderful guide. Mhor went out of his way to answer our questions, and tell us everything from history and the culture to plants growing in certain areas and the info surrounding all the sights we went to see. ”  

Lyra Fourie • Submitted 31 Oct 2017
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic! It was great to travel on a small group and go into the countryside, out of the big city. Staying on the floating rafts, in a hill tribe lodge and on an overnight train to northern Thailand gave us many unique experiences and our guide Mohr was always by our side with lots of information and willing to assist. We would highly recommend On the go Tours. ”  

Al Been • Submitted 26 Oct 2017
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Once again, my husband and had an amazing time with 'On the Go' in Thailand. It was our third tour, and 4th country visited with an 'on the Go' tour. The mix of quality accommodation and off the tourist trail experiences is one of the things we love. The floating jungle hotel was a great experience, and feeding Quan Lee the elephant the next morning was a particular highlight, as I have strong concerns about animal tourism in Thailand and had no intention to visit any elephant camps etc. She was clearly well cared for and happy, so it was a great experience. As we arrived very early in the morning, we were expecting at least a 6hr wait to get into our room, and we were exhausted. To our surprise, our guide Mhor arrived around 7 in the morning and by the time we spoke to him, he had already organised our room to be ready by 8 am, which was amazing! We go to have a shower and a few hours sleep before heading out to explore Bangkok. This was just the first step in the wonderful service we received from Mhor. He looked after the whole group so well, and lived up to our high expectations of previous On the Go guides. He even helped me with my motion sickness on the windy mountain roads by giving up his seat at the front of the bus for me :) He was never impatient or rushed, and no question was a problem. He taught me quite a few thai words while we travelled, and always looked so pleased when I used the thai for hello, thank you etc. I would recommend him as a guide, and on the go as a tour company to anyone (as I frequently do!) without any hesitation.

I loved that the welcoming meal was Thai - that has been an only complaint on previous tours, when the first meal was was western food.”  

Suzanne Tate • Submitted 9 Oct 2017
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Good tour with an excellent guide, who really helped us understand Thai culture. Mhor was very knowledgeable, well organised and always willing to help.”  

Jane Smith • Submitted 11 Jun 2017
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had an awesome time thanks to the guides and nice group of people on this tour. The itinerary was interesting and varied enough to be exciting every day. ”  

Jessica Sorribas • Submitted 22 Mar 2017
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tuan was a fantastic guide as he was super organised and helped as soon as any of the group had a problem. He gave us good commentary on our bus and at sites and judged the group well and made he trip fun as well as interesting.”  

MelanIe Smith • Submitted 7 Mar 2017
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Let me begin with....My first Thailand experience was one that i came away with sense of fulfilment and memories to last a life time. These two things you cannot put a price on.

Annie our guide is an exceptionally kind person and in every sense a leader. She would call “On the go, lets go “ and kept us on our travelling toes the whole way through. Highlights of the tour to name a few were … The River Kwai long tail boat trip to the breathtaking River Kwai Floating Hotel, here we had no electricity and the opportunity to feed stacks of fresh fruit to Wandi the elephant from the Mon village. Hell Fire Pass was a moving and emotional experience.

Free time in Chiang Mai. On this day we all went our separate ways, some of our tour family went to the Silk and Umbrella factories, my partner went to the Eagle Track Zip line experience. Me being the foodie that I am took myself off to a Thai Cooking Class which Annie helped arrange at late notice. I have since made endless Thai dishes back here in Sydney. Calypso Caberet ( an optional on the 2nd night ) is well worth going to, this is at the beautiful “Asiatique”, a colourful and energetic show that starts with a Traditional Thai set menu. There is also the opportunity to get some cheeky photos at the end with the stunning lady boys. I loved that the accommodation varies from the floating hotel, Classic Cameo in Ayuttaya, the charming guest house in Chiang Rai and i cannot forget the sleeper train from Bangkok to Chiang Rai - what a ride! Annie knows her country inside out, and educated us along the way in Monks, Kings, temples, food, shopping and where we might find a “Happy room” also known as a toilet! I would love to see Annie to be considered for the tour leader awards, we would love to see her here in Sydney. Annie is a huge animal lover, perhaps she could get acquainted with her very 1st real life Kangaroo! What an outstanding woman and p passionate tour guide. Kop khun kha Annie.”  

Olivia Donnelly • Submitted 9 Feb 2017
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We absolutely loved the tour and Annie. The tour certainly packed a lot into those few days. I really enjoyed the last few days in Phuket. It was very relaxing and restful after such a busy tour. It would be nice to have at least a few suggestions available as to what to do when arriving in Phuket. Nothing has to be included, but just some ideas on what there is to see and do. We did fine, but felt kind of abandoned once we were there. Annie was delightful. She has a wonderful personality and is very good at what she does. I would also suggest to make it more obvious how things are to be paid. I know the information said so many US dollars, but I thought it meant the equivalent to US dollars. We barely were able to scrape up the US currency needed. We had purchased Baht for the tipping expenses. Otherwise, a wonderful trip. Would recommend it to others. ”  

David Gray • Submitted 31 Jan 2017
Best-Of-Burma-Secondary1-Itinerary-Group-Tours-Burma
Beautiful Thailand & Myanmar
8 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a wonderful journey, we were really "On The Go " with an excellent tour guide, who have organized and kept the group together. The river hotel was beautiful it was a real experience along with the overnight boat trip. Loved it all. The hotels were well positioned, close to transport, markets, shopping.The beds were clean and aircons. were working. There was some minor things, that did not work at some place, and only one hotel did not have a water boiler. Small price to pay for an affordable holiday. Great trip, well organised.”  

Kornelia Maraczy • Submitted 5 Jan 2017
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The trip was fabulous and a huge adventure. I enjoyed the mix of urban-rural settings, modes of transportation, and the mix of traditional sight seeing and outdoor recreation. Our tour guide leader Annie was fantastic. She is most deserving of being recognized as Tour Guide of the Year. She was totally dedicated to making sure every person in our group had a fantastic time. She was extremely knowledgeable and funny. She dealt patiently with several members of our group who were extremely self centered and had unrealistic expectations of travel abroad while simultaneously staying most upbeat and enthusastic with the vast majority of the group who bonded and got along famously under her leadership. This tour gave us a true feeling for the beautiful country of Thailand and its lovely people. ”  

Peter Guild • Submitted 24 Nov 2016
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was very well organised, the hotels were all very nice, comfortable and well serviced.

the guides were efficient, well informed and very helpful. I must commend Kein in Thailand, he was especially good at unifying the group, very knowledgeable about both political and general facts in Vietnam, he could answer questions about the people, plants, buildings etc. He was also kind and helpful on a personal basis.”  

Lisa Mayer • Submitted 24 Nov 2016
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE”  

Anna Sharif • Submitted 21 Nov 2016
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thailand was beautiful! The food, sights, temples and way of life was awesome and humble. Anin was very informative, catered to all of our requests, made sure we tried unique foods that were specific to the region, and gave great suggestions in what to do when we had options to explore on our own. I cannot wait to utilize onthegotours service for our future touring needs.

If Anin sees this, please let her know:

1. Don't worry, be happy!

2. Thank you for your incredibly awesome stories and life experiences that you shared with us.

3. Don't...EVER... Give up!

4. You deserve to be the tour guide of the year!

5. Sending our love from the US! ”  

Diane and Justin Dandeneau • Submitted 18 Jul 2016
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was excellent in all aspects - can say any more. Very well put together itinerary- would not have seen as much of the country had we not been on tour

Our tour guide (Nui) was friendly, knowledgeable and willing to answer all questions at any time.

Our tour group was small and Nui was able to give a very personal tour, she fully deserves praise and would be very deserving of company recognition for her work ”  

Richard Gloyn • Submitted 9 May 2016
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a wonderful trip through On the Go. I still have trouble wrapping my head around all we did and saw. We were especially fond of the floating hotel. I truly enjoyed cooking school in Chiang Mai. Wish we could have enjoyed more of the off the beaten tourist areas like Chiang Rai, the hill tribe areas and the floating hotel.”  

Terry Terrell • Submitted 9 Apr 2016
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great! We felt like we were able to see a lot of the highlights of Thailand and taste the local food. We would of liked to see the floating markets that we had heard about and would definitely recommend adding that to the tour for the future. Overall we had a great experience though. Our tour guide was fantastic and provided a lot of knowledge to us during our trip while taking us to the local areas to try the different food that we wanted to experience. On the tour, our last hotel in Chiang Rai did not meet our standard expectations. We were given two twin beds initially even though we placed a special note prior to our trip that it was our honeymoon and would really appreciate having a king bed and requested we switched rooms. They informed us that they were not aware as there was no note on file to indicate it was our honeymoon. The rooms were very old and run down and we didn't enjoy this hotel as much as our other ones we stayed at during the rest of the tour. ”  

Greg Ryan • Submitted 10 Dec 2015
Live-and-Let-Thai-Main
Thailand Express
6 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour had a lot of information about Thailand;its culture,its people,its history and scenery.It also had adventure and despite being a +70 year old and fairly fit, I was able to comfortably participate in all organized

activities. Annie the tour guide with her informative, no-fuss approach made it such an

unforgettable experience.It was a well planned well conducted holiday.”  

Robert McDowell • Submitted 8 Dec 2015
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Dear on the go

I just wish to express my sincerest appreciation towards our guide Annie, she made this holiday truly an experience of a life time. She was informative, positive, highly organised, and one of the most pleasant characters I have even had the pleasure of being around. I can safely say she truly did make this holiday the greatest experience of my life.

Her ability to keep everyone in the group feeling included, happy, and positive were character traits I have yet to see properly in a tour guide.

She truly is an asset to your organisation and I cannot go far enough in expressing my appreciation that you choose her on our particular holiday, as she really went out of her way to make it the adventure of a life time it turned out to be!”  

Sven Pedersen • Submitted 1 Dec 2015
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was Not a holiday - it was an Adventure! On the Go did a marvellous job and everything went a smooth as clockwork. Anni, the guide, did a perfect job. ”  

Carina Ferreira • Submitted 1 Dec 2015
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide Lee was very involved and engaging. The hotels were beautiful, amazing food recommendations. It was my first guided tour ever. Overall great experience. ”  

Eleanor Merry • Submitted 21 Oct 2015
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thailand has been fantastic! Without the help of our wonderful guide it would be difficult to see all the things we have experienced and to understand the history and culture of this beautiful country. ”  

Marlene Ashton-Brown • Submitted 21 Oct 2015
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Anna was the best tour guide ever because she did everything in her power to make the tour enjoyable for us and was so friendly. Also the bus driver and hostess were very friendly and welcoming. Thank you! ”  

Carley Lakin • Submitted 21 Sep 2015
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours

Annie was wonderful. She truly cared about the well-being of the tour group and was very knowledgeable of all the sites and locations we encountered. I saw Annie go out of the way to make sure that one of our fellow group members, who was pregnant, was well taken care of. That included going to a pharmacy and getting some cough medication for this traveller.

The tour was very fast paced, perhaps a little too fast paced. While the aim is to squeeze in as much of Thailand as possible in ten days, I think the group would have benefited if there was more free time built into the itinerary.

The accommodations were fine (the floating hotel on the River Kwai was terrific; I think we all would have been happy if we spent two nights there) for the value.”  

Derek Chan • Submitted 19 Aug 2015
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Annie was amazing! She answered all questions and showed us things I wouldn't have done/tried on my own. I would recommend this trip to everyone! Great experience only sad it's over.”  

Christie Munn • Submitted 28 Jul 2015
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My Tour guide Tom ( I am sorry I forgot his surname) was AMAZING! he took us to amazing food stops, included everything you would want, shared dinner time with us, was funny and friendly and even gave us a hug when we left. The tour was amazing. Was sad to say goodbye to everyone but I will be telling everyone about this tour and about Tom as he made the trip!

:)

Thanks so much”  

Lonnie Bevis • Submitted 2 Jun 2015
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our trip was truly amazing! We felt that all the guides opened up about their experiences growing up in their respective countries. We felt like we were well looked after. Practically all the rooms were above our expectations especially the one in Pakbang Laos where we had an incredibly view of the Mekong River.

Mr. Paiboon was our guide in northern Thailand. We felt that in addition to being our best guide that he also became a friend. Kim in Vietnam was very very close! It was a tough call.

We would and have already recommended On the Go to other people. Thanks for a incredible experience! Rick and Deb”  

Rick Smith • Submitted 23 Apr 2015
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

I have been on various tours but I can honestly say that the Bangkok to Angkor Wat On the Go tour was the best tour that I have ever done! We had a number of tour guides throughout the journey and each tour guide made a very positive impression. The handover from one tour guide to the next went very smoothly and we were well briefed as to what to expect. All the tour guides were efficient, attentive and extremely knowledgeable about their specific country/region. We were very well looked after. The hotels we stayed at were also fabulous! (This was very important for me as the hotels used by some tour operators are not always of a high standard.) I would like to specifically mention our tour guide in Vietnam, Tran Dinh Tuan ("Tuan") who went above and beyond to ensure that we had the best holiday ever. We really enjoyed his sense of humour and his anecdotes. He went to a huge amount of trouble to keep us amused on the longer bus trips. He is extremely knowledgeable - an absolute expert in his field! I would like to give him my vote for tour guide of the year.”  

Cecelia Madden • Submitted 20 Jan 2015
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Dear Mark,

I received your e-mail details from your call centre.

My sister and I completed the above-mentioned tour in December 2014 and it was fantastic in every sense of the word. We both believe it is the best tour we have ever experienced to date and would recommend it to others.

During our travels we were looked after by no less than 7 very competent tour guides, 2 in Thailand, 2 in Laos, 1 in Vietnam and 2 in Cambodia.

However one of these tour guides stands out head and shoulders above the rest and we would like to vote for this particular person to win the Tour Guide of the Year Award.

The person to whom we are referring is Mr Tran Tuan who took care of us through the Vietnam leg of our tour. Tuan is very passionate about the work he does and exceptionally knowledgeable. Furthermore, he has a wonderful sense of humour which was appreciated by every member of our group. We felt that he walked more than the extra mile to make our stay in Vietnam a very memorable occasion. Despite the reading we did in advance of our trip we both came home very enlightened by all the information that Tuan shared with us about Vietnam. His students are very lucky to have such a committed man guiding them through their studies in tourism.

So please pass on our huge vote of confidence to those involved in making those important decisions on recognition and reward. ”  

Veronica Castleton • Submitted 19 Jan 2015
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |

Amazing trip, we saw so much in 10 days. Everything was brilliantly arranged and ran smoothly - we enjoyed it all - temples, tuktuks, trecking, longboats, ladyboys, markets, elephants, river raft, tribes, bicycles, fantastic Thai cooking class. The hotels were all really different but all comfortable and the transport was excellent.

Our guide was fun and informative and she made sure we were all where we needed to be, she also took some great photos and she took every care to give us the best experience wherever we went.”  

Lynn Atkins • Submitted 12 Jan 2015
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Andy was our tour guide. All the 10 people on the tour were unanimously full of praise for Andy because he had a sense of humour combined with a caring attitude. His knowledge of local culture was excellent. His interest in the tour members was fantastic. His organising skills are absolutely impeccable and there was not one single episode of confusion or delay whether it was to do with buses or eating at restaurants. I wish that on my next trip to South East Asia he'll be the tour leader but obviously that's not possible. Give him a wage rise. ”  

Robert Vella • Submitted 6 Jan 2015
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had a great experience of Thailand the guide made me feel safe and relaxed with her experience and knowledge. The guide always showed us the best photo shots and offered to take my photo so I could appear in them. Had a great time and would recommend to my friends”  

Julie Dredge • Submitted 6 Jan 2015
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Loved the tour! Our tour guide Lee (sorry, not sure how to spell her name), while sometimes hard to understand as english isn't her strong suit was very nice and accomodating and very helpful with any questions we had. She went above and beyond to help us when we wanted to add any excursions on our trip and we are grateful for that.

The tour itself was fun but could do without some of the excursions. We didn't particularly found the mansion tour very interesting and crossing the border into Burma didn't seem like it was worth it. The opium museum wasn't very interesting either. Would have preferred visiting more historical sites like in Sukothai instead if that was possible. Everything else was great tho! ”  

Ernest Seto • Submitted 12 Dec 2014
Bangkok-Beach-and-Beyond-Itineraries-Secondary-Thailand
Bangkok Beach & Beyond
13 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Bright, cheerful and knowledgable”  

Colin Wallace • Submitted 3 Dec 2014
Thai Floating Market
Thailand, Temples & Tribes
13 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great comunication with the group very easy to talk to and understand, always happy to help and give advice when taking photo's. Lee was always happy and joined in with the fun a pleasure to be with. ”  

James Whittaker • Submitted 30 Nov 2014
Thai Floating Market
Thailand, Temples & Tribes
13 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I really liked our second guide Ning who joined us in Chaing Rai. She made extra effort to show us more on our tour. I did not like the itinerary in the second week because Onthgo Tours had us driving back and forth over the same roads, retracing our route and driving too much. Why didn't you organise the tour so we had more time staying at the hotels instead of driving in the vans back and forth on the same roads? I liked almost all the hotels we used. Our guide Lee Sataporn had us go to the temple ruins in the evening instead of the next morning as scheduled. It would have been better if she would have given us the extra time at the hoitel the next morning, since she changed our itinerary. I did not like the massage place she took us to in Chaing Mai - it seemed dodgy and unprofessional. Was it actually a front for prostitution? I went to a different one the next day that was very professional, well-lit and seemed cleaner. I wished we had had Ning as our tour guide for both weeks, she was excellent, and was interested in ensuring we enjoyed our tour.”  

Melinda Bridges-Briggs • Submitted 29 Nov 2014
Thai Floating Market
Thailand, Temples & Tribes
13 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great time with a great tour guide... Very informative..”  

Helen Wong • Submitted 29 Nov 2014
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. She made our tour fun. She always made attempts to include all travellers and be attentive to each of their different needs.”  

Kerry Caldicottt • Submitted 28 Nov 2014
Bangkok-Beach-and-Beyond-Itineraries-Secondary-Thailand
Bangkok Beach & Beyond
13 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

Lee was brilliant! Informative , friendly & very helpful! ”  

Donna Hopko • Submitted 28 Nov 2014
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lee was brilliant as a tour guide. Any information she was unsure of she found out and informed everyone on the tour as soon as possible. She went out and above all means to make sure the tour was enjoyable for everyone. Definitely will be doing another tour with lee in the future. I have told all my family and friends if they are planning to go to thailand to do a tour with lee as they wont be disappointed. ”  

June Miller • Submitted 28 Nov 2014
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Best tour ever. Lee the tour guide was amazing and very helpfully”  

wendy Mylrea • Submitted 28 Nov 2014
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was amazing. Lee was the best! She is a natural guide and a people person. She is a lovely lady who gave lots of information about places we visited and answered all questions professionally. She looked after my wife when she wasn't well and made sure that she got to know the names of everyone on the tour. She took photos of all of us with her camera and ours if we wanted this. She recommended things to see and informed us of the culture and tradition of the places we visited. She helped me arrange a cycling trip and arranged a minibus for us after the tour finished as we were going on somewhere else in Thailand. If we did another tour we would be delighted if Lee was our guide!! Well done!”  

John LORIMER • Submitted 27 Nov 2014
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic and Lee was even better. She went above and beyond and was always there for us! I lost my passport, and Lee's help was invaluable. She gave a Thai massage on the train to Hellfire Pass to another member of the group who was feeling unwell. She took us to a Thai boxing match - even though it was something we had chosen to do in our own time.

Great tour and great guide. ”  

Diana Bowers • Submitted 25 Nov 2014
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was fabulous...loved all the places we visited. Would have loved to have stayed longer at the floating motel as it was very special. Sun was exceptional, her manner, knowledge and sense of humour were outstanding. Nothing was too hard for her. The drivers were all courteous and I felt safe throughout the whole tour.

Was glad we added on a few days at Krabi before returning home to relax before going home.”  

Lyla Fleming • Submitted 24 Nov 2014
Thai Floating Market
Thailand, Temples & Tribes
13 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was fabulous and covered so much of the country The lantern festival was magical and a highlight of the tour.

The only piece that didn't feel like it belonged was the horse and buggy ride and the visit to the teak house.

We will be booking with On the Go again!

Leslie Barker”  

Donald Barker • Submitted 23 Nov 2014
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I had an amazing trip with on the go - I could not have seen so much of Thailand without this tour. Our tour guide Anna was so funny and friendly and professional. She organised everything so well and made us feel safe and accommodated everyone's needs and went that extra mile. It was a fantastic trip. Will definitely recommend this tour to all our friends and family. ”  

Shona Watson • Submitted 21 Nov 2014
Bangkok-Beach-and-Beyond-Itineraries-Secondary-Thailand
Bangkok Beach & Beyond
13 days Day |

All was excellent. This is the third time we've used on the go and we'll use them again! Lee was excellent and went out of her way to help and was very informative and friendly. ”  

Darren Giles • Submitted 21 Nov 2014
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours

Absolutely amazing tour of Thailand with a great bunch of people. There were so many highlights throughout the 10 days. Our main guide Lee was the best tour guide we have ever had.

We will definitely be selecting another holiday in the future with On the Go Tours.”  

Stephen Preval • Submitted 20 Nov 2014
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow, just back from this amazing tour. Our guide Sun was everything you could wish for informative, knowledgeable, and helpful. We always knew exactly where we were, what we were looking at and doing, what we needed to wear, bring and do at every stage, so we never missed a thing. Her thoughtful touches like buying local snacks for us to try really made the holiday. When I said that I would like to see the elephants paint a picture she re arranged the schedule to incorporate the show and helped me buy the picture itself, what service. Every day exceeded the previous day the Grand palace, the river raft floating hotel, the elephant conservation centre and the festival of light being my highlights. Amazing. I chose this holiday as a present to my husband for his 50th birthday and what a unforgettable birthday present it was thank you.”  

Linda Kimber • Submitted 19 Nov 2014
Thai Floating Market
Thailand, Temples & Tribes
13 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an excellent experience, in all way. A comprehensive itinerary, well organized, lovey local residents, great weather, a small group of friendly folk AND THE BEST GUIDE I HAVE MET.”  

Beverley Harvey • Submitted 16 Nov 2014
Ayutthaya Temple - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Time for Thailand
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I truly enjoyed this tour. There was a good contrast in locations and our tour guide, Lee was very attentive.

I especially enjoyed getting the opportunity to ride an elephant and getting to attend the Yi Peng Festival was truly unforgettable.

The only issue we had was when our hotel room was broken into whilst in Sukhothai and our belongings, including our money, credit cards and passports was stolen. Obviously this was very upsetting and we were extremely worried on how this would affect the rest of our tour, or if we'd even be able to get home.

Fortunately our tour guide Lee was excellent and she managed to co-ordinate the police and the tour company to give us the best care possible. She even managed to get us some cash in hand compensation from the hotel, which was extremely useful to use as spending money, so that our holiday would not have to come to a stop. This was very lucky as we had no money and no way to get more. Potentially this could have ruined our holiday.

I have nothing but praise on how this was sorted by the tour company, especially Simon who not only arranged everything in order to get us passports and home without disrupting our holiday, but also fronted us the money needed personally and made sure we were accompanied the whole time in both embassy's.

They made it very easy, efficient and stress-free, and I couldn't thank them enough for all their help.

I would definitely recommend this tour and this tour company for anyone interested in exploring Thailand to its fullest, but without giving up the security a good tour company can provide.”  

Sarah Preedy • Submitted 15 Nov 2014
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Pom was amazing! He was very knowledgeable and if we asked a question that he didn't know the answer to, unlike other guides I've had in the past, he would find out the answer; he went above and beyond to try and incorporate our asks into the program (i.e. ensuring that we saw the floating "balloon" festival; and his laugh and fun disposition kept everyone in a good mood.

The trip itself was absolutely amazing, and working with Sarah made setting up everything a breeze. She was very friendly and very responsive and was always there to answer our questions. The only 2 hiccups that we experienced at all with the trip were 1) we were supposed to be assigned to go to the floating market on the extra day that we tacked on to the end, but there was a disconnect somewhere and by the time Pom investigated it, we could only go by private taxi which was quite a bit more than we budgeted for and 2) on the On The Go Tours site to promote this trip, the banner was a picture of the floating "balloons" (the lanterns that float up into the sky). We found out early on that it was actually not included and most the people on our bus, and a few that we talked to on other buses were a bit upset about that, so we were going to plan our own trip to see them. Fortunately the guides managed to pull it off, but there was a bit of concern because for several of us, that was the primary reason we picked that week to go to that location.

Overall though, it was an amazing adventure...I just wish I had more vacation time to have stayed on and added the extended tour to our trip. I will definitely refer to OnTheGo Tours again for upcoming adventures. Thank you to everyone involved in making it an amazing experience!”  

Kari Knighton • Submitted 14 Nov 2014
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic itinerary. Hotels were great. Would have preferrred eating from street stalls than some of the more expensive (still cheap by Aust standards) Restaurants.

Lee was too focused on taking photos of travellers which became VERY annoying as the tour progressed. I spoke with her about this and she was offended. You could be eating breakfast and she would move your plate (to another table) to get a better shot.Continually taking group shots which wasted a lot of time. On the feedback form i handed to Lee I didnt address this as I felt she would look at in and not hand it in. I simply stated "friendly"

My fears were realised when I met up with other travellers back at Bangkok they stated "Lee handed them the forms to read"

Our first driver was very helpful and friendly but on the day he departed in Chaing Mia he was very rude and ignored me when I went to thank him. He picked us up at Bangkok Airport when we returned and all of our group were surprised at how rude he was, he would not make eye contact. This was so out of character to how he had been on the tour intialally. We all felt it could have been related to the Tip and we wondered if the correct amount was paid to him by Lee. Lee had stated it was 350 THB per day. I spoke to the Guide who was with us at Furama as we were concerned we had offended him (the driver).

Lee was knowledgeable about the areas we travelled to and was helpful and friendly. ”  

Debra Gabriel • Submitted 21 Oct 2014
Bangkok-Beach-and-Beyond-Itineraries-Secondary-Thailand
Bangkok Beach & Beyond
13 days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was a great adventure for me. I enjoyed the variety of activities, scenery and hotel accommodation. The guide Anna was a top tour guide and took care of me and made me feel safe in a foreign country. She is an asset your company. I enjoyed this tour a lot and will look at travelling with on the go again. Thank you. ”  

Janelle Holcombe • Submitted 21 Oct 2014
Thai Floating Market
Thailand, Temples & Tribes
13 Days Day | Private Tours

HI Great tour well presented and organised. Seen so much in such time ,one the best holidays we have been on .Our guide Sulee was brilliant with great knowledge of the culture and history, was always there when needed and got involved with the group, also very helpful with advice on taking photographs. Would certainly go with On The Go again and look forward so another great deall”  

James Whittaker • Submitted 17 Oct 2014
Thai Floating Market
Thailand, Temples & Tribes
13 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Dear Penny

I just want to say how much we enjoyed our trip to Thailand. We were very impressed with On The Go Tours, their organizational skills, the tour guides and drivers, and the excellent hotels.

Overall, there was plenty of variety and free time. We have been on tours with several other tour companies over the last twenty years of travelling, but this was the best. We will certainly consider going on another On the Go Tour and would not hesitate recommending them to friends and family. ”  

Shona and Colin Wallace • Submitted 29 May 2014
Thai Floating Market
Thailand, Temples & Tribes
13 Days Day | Private Tours

Excellent tour with great guide, very pleasant surprise with it all, especially as I am usually an independent traveller.”  

Paul Buck • Submitted 25 Apr 2014
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |

Love the lunch on the river boat, very authentic food, delicious. Guide is very friendly and helpful.”  

Holley Banks • Submitted 4 Jan 2014
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |