Middle East Traveller Reviews

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to the Middle East. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Excellent Tour from start to finish!

Very easy to book and all information supplied included. ”  

Linda Evans • Submitted 27 Apr 2020
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Time of my life

I wish I could put 6 stars! The tour was seamless from the time I landed in Cairo to the time I was back at the airport. Our guide Dino had so much local knowledge, was patient and really made the trip. I found everything to be straight forward and clear - I loved every minute. Thank you guys so much. Well, other than Dino being the best guide I could ask for, I met a bunch of amazing people along the way - and one special person in particular... From seeing the pyramids to an overnight sleeper train, myriad temples and markets, floating down the Nile on a fellucca (the highlight) and swimming in the red Sea, there is not much else we could have asked to do in 13 days! I never once felt unsafe or in trouble (even in some of the dark back streets...) and would do another on the go tour in a heartbeat. Thank you to everyone we dealt with.”  

Benjamin Quilter • Submitted 22 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A once in a lifetime adventure unlike any other I’ve ever experienced!

I had a once in a lifetime trip to Egypt! I have never taken a group tour before and was hesitant. All my fears were gone the moment there was someone waiting for me before customs and expedited my arrival, helped with luggage, and delivered us to our hotel with ease. The tour began officially by meeting with Tonga to sort paperwork and scheduling. He was patient and efficient after the long trip to Egypt. Once we started off on our adventures they were one after the other each day better and better. So many new experiences, people, places, colors, scenery. All painting the perfect picture of the magic, beauty, and contrast of ancient and present day Egypt. I met some friends I know I will have forever and had experiences I will treasure. The highlight for me being the 2 night felucca trip. The Nile is a monolith of if it’s own and lives up to the hype. The Nile valley takes your breath away from sunrise to sunset and the moon will captivate your dreams. My trip would not have been the same without our amazing guide, Dino! Dino was so organized, helpful, PATIENT, caring, funny, and knowledgeable. He made 13 strangers with all different personalities and travel experience feel like a cohesive family unit in a short period of time with ease. He explained all the histories and mythology with clarity and answered questions and concerns with pleasure. I feel so lucky to have experienced Egypt through his eyes. شكرا”  

Corinne Miranda • Submitted 22 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Incredible Jordan discovery!

The New Year in Petra tour was a wonderful discovery of the extraordinary Ancient and Biblical history of this region. Our guide was exceptional in the way he delivered his extensive knowledge. Highly recommended! ”  

Peter Traverna • Submitted 20 Apr 2020
Wadi Rum at sunset - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
New Years in Wadi Rum
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

On The Go never disappoint.

Dino and the team went above and beyond to help out everyone throughout the trip. ”  

Tanya Collison • Submitted 3 Apr 2020
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow, if you have thought about going to Egypt, or grew up loving the ancient world, please go. I never felt unsafe or unwelcome, the sites are beautiful and the people are friendly. We booked this tour for our honeymoon and was not disappointed.

Overall great experience, ticked a lot of things off our bucket list and made some new friends and definitely recommend the tour.”  

Amy • Submitted 1 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour of Morocco with great guide and driver

I was a last minute booking for a Morocco tour with On The Go and from start to finish they could not have done a better job.The office contact in London (Jessica Zedron) answered all of my questions promptly; the tour guide Lhoucine was excellent as was the driver - also Lhoucine.”  

Judith Dye • Submitted 29 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I totally rate 5 stars for our guide Abdellah, we arrived at a time when the world as we know it was about to go into turmoil.

The biggest take away for me was the calm and patient manner of our guide Abdellah who had only our best interests at heart. He was professional and so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

As we did not get to see much as our trip was cut short our group made a pact to return in 12 months and ask for him as our guide we were all so impressed with his helpful, calm and professional manner.

Thank you Go To Tours and especially Abdellah. ”  

Virginia • Submitted 28 Mar 2020
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This is our second tour with On the Go Tours. Choosing this tour company was one of the best decisions we made, and will look forward to other travel destinations with them.

Our tour to Egypt was wonderful.We had a great small group led by one passionate guide, he kept us informed every step of the journey.

We felt very cared for by your members of On the Go Tours which made the tour so enjoyable, thank you Medo for the time we spent with you and thank you On the Go Tours for another.

fabulous adventure with your company and superb guides.”  

Debra • Submitted 27 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour - Choices of hotel accommodations are generally very good. There is a well-paced blend of visits to monuments and free time. The local guides really do a lot of work behind the scenes to take care of a lot of the hassle that individual travellers might have to deal with in Egypt. ”  

Elham Vakili Ghomi • Submitted 22 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall a really enjoyable trip sadly cut short due to Corona Virus

Great tour - helpful ”  

Ian Munt • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hassle free, informative guide, great pace to the itinerary. ”  

Andrew Seddon • Submitted 20 Mar 2020
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Good tour that covers several places in Morocco -

Great tour that covers many parts of Morocco, although some of them at the end of the tour were in a rush and felt like drive-through. Having some extra days in Essaouira was a great choice, as it has a really nice medina that is bit less hectic than those in the bigger cities. Our guide Aziz was great, especially when we were affected by the corona virus outbreak at the end of our tour, and things were getting unpredictable with our flights. He stayed with the group and assisted us. Many thanks for that to Aziz. Also the driver did well, and the vehicle was also a good size for our 9 person group. Hotels were usually very good, although in cases the location was not optimal (i.e. far from the Medina), so it was not easy to go out on your own, if there was only little time in the location.”  

Mats Granskog • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was fantastic. Medo was amazing. He was very passionate and really cared. The information he shared was very in depth and insightful. ”  

Tania PARKER • Submitted 14 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo did an absolutely amazing job as our tour guide for Egypt. He made the tour very fun, engaging and insightful as we went around the different parts of Egypt.

Medo created a great sense of community within our tour group and were able to create memorable moments together as he shared his vast knowledge and love of Ancient Egypt.

Would highly recommend this tour and Medo as the tour guide!”  

Syrena Bayne • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic tour made even more amazing by our guide Medo.

Medo has such an incredible depth of knowledge about Ancient Egypt along with bucket loads of enthusiasm that he really brought the whole experience to life.

The group of people we were with were great, mixed well and added immensely to the fun and joy of the trip.

While the trip was full on and exhausting in the first few days, it was well worth it and the cruise was a great time to chill a bit (and yes it was chilly when we were there !).

If you are looking to take a trip round Egypt, you have to demand Medo as your guide. You will learn so much from him about Egypt, both ancient and modern.”  

Cliff Bayne • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Interesting and enjoyable trip

Well organised, good hotels, tour guides had good knowledge. ”  

Kay Watkins • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent comprehensive tour of Morocco Good itineraries, guides and drivers. Especially liked our guide Abdullah who was knowledgeable organized and helpful. ”  

Mark Daitchman • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
Magical Morocco main Image - Chefchaouen Blue City - Morocco
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A very enjoyable tour from start to finish”  

Liam Moloney • Submitted 9 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Dream trip that exceeded expectations in so many ways!

Start to finish, First Class tour. Momo is the greatest! Egypt, beautiful people, beautiful country. ”  

Michael Davison • Submitted 9 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour!Tour guide Dino was informative and has great customer service. Tour was well organized and coordinated. Very well paced ”  

Christina Holston • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic trip - Well organised, took in all the sights I wanted to see, excellent service & great guide.”  

David Gribben • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Cruise ship on the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Jewel of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Momo is a star, his knowledge, enthusiasm and passion shone through in everything he did. This trip was only short, and probably long enough as the information Momo gave about Egypt’s culture, history, monuments and treasures was immense. He is very experienced and dedicated, which was always apparent through his passion for his country and it’s amazing history.

Egypt is wonderful and On the Go Tours are splendid. It’s such a shame Egypt has been affected by bad publicity and journalism, most being untrue and sensationalised by the media - this country relies on tourism, especially when it produces such great Egyptologists as Momo.

I travelled as a single woman and never once felt unsafe. Everyone is helpful and friendly, to visit this country is a must.”  

Wendy Morris • Submitted 29 Feb 2020
Temple-New-Image
Cairo to Luxor Explorer
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My family thoroughly enjoyed our tailor-made tour in Morocco. Our children are 9 and 12. It was a very interesting and fun adventure for all of us. I shopped around and found the prices at On The Go were very good. The person I worked with to book the tour was fairly prompt in responding. The reminders of what to do and when to prepare for the trip were really nice. We also had wonderful guides and a great driver on our trip.”  

Claire Burke • Submitted 29 Feb 2020
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made Morocco
Tour
Guide
Country

On the Go had everything arranged seamlessly. The representative met me prior to immigration at the Cairo airport, helped get my visa and guided me though the airport to the transfer to the hotel. Nader was the best tour guide. He took care of absolutely everything.

Creating such a seamless experience.

My group was a diverse group of ages and backgrounds. And Nader was able to bring us all together. Nothing was ever to much to ask from Nader and his passion for him country and its history was infectious!

Egypt has always been on my bucket list and now I can say I have done it and absolutely loved every bit of it. Travelling solo, I never felt unsafe, even in the busiest of places. The people where so kind and friendly. Even random strangers saying hello and welcoming us to Egypt was a daily occurrence. You see a lot in 13 days, from the pyramids, Valley Of The Kings, Abu Simbel (an optional and absolute MUST DO!), diving in the Red Sea, all the temples, all the hyroglyphs and probably the highlight of the tour, sailing on a felucca on the Nile!

Even though I arrived by myself, my time in Egypt left me with so many memories, and created lifelong friendships with my Egypt family. Overall an absolutely amazing experience that will be hard to beat. Would definitely recommend doing a tour with On the Go tours!!”  

Sharon Hobbes • Submitted 28 Feb 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything was amazing! I could not highly recommend On the Go Tours enough. What a superb, tour. Everything was just so well organised. We were treated to 5-star accommodation and the internal flights were excellent. We had a small group of 8 in all plus our archeologist! We all just got along so so well which made the trip even more memorable. The knowledge from our tour guide Yasser was brilliant and he looked after us so well. There was absolutely nothing that I could honestly say was negative. We were treated so respectfully and at every stage of the trip, someone was there to either walk us through security at the airport, sort our visas, organise our transport to hotels and to various sites we visited. It really was a dream come true to visit Egypt and On the Go Tours made the experience seamless. I never thought I was a tour person, however, after this experience, I would definitely use them again for those countries that can be tricky to do on your own. I also thought it was great value for money. The Nile River cruise was excellent. The food was brilliant and varied every night. One thing I would say was I am so thrilled we requested to fly to Luxor and fly from Aswan to Cairo. The others did the sleeper train and I believe it was not a great experience. Luckily we made that request! I hope this feedback is helpful. ”  

Michaela and Dean Nicol • Submitted 25 Feb 2020
Cruising the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Treasures of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a life changing experience. All the things we saw and experienced were amazing and we fell in love with the country and would love to return.

Momo is the best tour guide one can wish for. He is extremely knowledgeable, has a great personality and we really enjoyed his enthusiasm and passion for his job and the tourists.”  

Rietha Matthee • Submitted 18 Feb 2020
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Travelling to Egypt with On the Go Tours was truly an outstanding experience! When we landed in Cairo, we were greeted by an On the Go rep who made the visa/customs process a breeze.

From wandering the back streets of Cairo, seeing mummies at the Egyptian Museum, learning about the Gods of Ancient Egypt at Philae Temple, cruising down the Nile on a luxurious cruise ship, and being awestruck by Abu Simbel, the Valley of the Kings, and Karnak Temple Complex, this adventure was truly a trip of a lifetime.

We also came to appreciate various uniquely Egyptian goods by visiting a perfume factory, Papyrus Museum, Egyptian Cotton store, spice market, local jeweller, and Alabaster workshop.

And for the most important part, our guide and Egyptologist, Momo! Treating us like his “family,” Momo did an outstanding job at sharing his immense knowledge and contagious passion for his country and its history. Always finding ways to get us excited, appreciate the culture and even treating us to authentic Egyptian cuisine, Momo really made this the incredible experience that it was!

Heading into the trip, we certainly received concerns from friends and family who were shocked to hear our choice of destination and questioned the safety of the country. This made us feel a bit apprehensive upon departure, but now reflecting back on the experience we had, there was absolutely no need for this! At no point during the trip did we feel unsafe. Traveling with a tour group like On the Go and a guide like Momo alleviated any concerns we might have had.”  

Vicki B • Submitted 18 Feb 2020
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely fantastic trip. I've spent two really enjoyable weeks in a big united family of Ozzies and Canadians visiting some steeped in history places. Never before had I taken an organized tour. This was my first experience of travelling in a big group, having a rigid pre-defined schedule, and it turned out to be quite successful. Everything was arranged perfectly and went smoothly. No delays, no hassle, no rush. From the very beginning, when I arrived at the airport, until my departure from Egypt I was accompanied by On the Go Tour representatives, always felt safe and knew where to go and what to do. I've finally got to visit amazing places, I've been dreaming to see for a very long time. Every day of the trip was packed with great activities, full of positive emotions and new encounters. Unforgettable felucca cruise down the Nile, captivating walking tour in Cairo, stunning pyramids, majestic temples, enigmatic ruins and sanctuaries. Truly unforgettable journey! I'd like to express my deepest gratitude to all the crew of the tour, and say a special "Thank you" to our remarkable guide Sherif Fawzy, who really made us feel one big family! ”  

Ivan Alekseev • Submitted 15 Feb 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We would like to thank you for our tailor-made tour of Cairo and especially for providing us with TAHA as our guide. Taha was not only a wealth of information, but he did so with our care in mind, and we found him very easy to listen and learn from. Taha answered all our questions, took time with us, and taught us so much about the area we didnt know. He was always pleasant, friendly and very obliging and he was a pleasure to deal with. He made our tour with On the Go worthwhile and we wouldnt hesitate to recommend him to anyone wanting to visit Egypt. Thankyou once again, and please pass on our gratitude to Taha and thank him very much. ”  

Doug & Kerrie Cunning • Submitted 12 Feb 2020
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
Guide
Country

Abdulleh was a superb guide and both of us were very impressed. He was friendly, patient, knowledgeable and professional, with excellent English and a nice gentle sense of humour. Morocco was wonderful but Abdulleh made the holiday very special and we thank him for that.

Hussain was the driver and, although he spoke no English, he was also very professional and friendly, and an excellent driver. We felt very safe with him at the wheel, particularly when crossing the High Atlas with hairpin bends looking down onto terrifying drops . IRather him than me!

The guide in Fes (Imrah) was also excellent. He knew the place like the back of his hand, and obviously was well-known locally because lots of people said "Hi" to him as we walked through the Medina.

As for the tour, we would have preferred more free time during the day. The general feeling among the group seemed to be "We've seen enough today. I'm tired and I really don't want to troop around another tourist site." But we realize that On The Go want to give customers their money's-worth, and don't want to leave them feeling short-changed.

The hotels were generally good but the Riad Reada in Fes was dreadful. Very beautiful place, but everything was sub-standard. The room-heater didn't work (I walked down three times to Reception to complain and each time they said someone would come and fix it but they didn't). The shower spurted water from the hose, not from the shower-rose. Truly awful. Either Riad Reada needs a new owner or a new Manager. If I was "On the Go Tours" I'd use a different hotel or insist they get their act together.

Apart from that, it was a great holiday, and we'll certainly use On the Go again.”  

David Challice • Submitted 31 Jan 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Review

Our adventure started in 2019 when we sought to travel – two school friends from the junior days. We both had Egypt as a bucket list item and discovered that it would be possible to take this adventure to the next level in January 2020. The research began… the travel agents contacted. We asked 100’s of questions and were fed information and sadly a little mis-information too (travel agent was not on point with all the details 😢!

It was our first trip with On the Go Tours, not to mention our first as travel companions. This too compounded by people such as consulates, social media and friends cautioning us against the safety aspect of traveling to Egypt. We did the King Tutankhamen 9 nights 10 day tour of Egypt and were delighted to find that not only were we able to check the bucket list item off but also were safe and experienced the tour with little cause for concern.

On the Go Tours representative met us at Cairo airport and assisted with the acquisition of the e-visa. Then he escorted us to meet the transport to the Hotel for check-in. Our first hotel was the Holiday Inn Maadi – I was very impressed with their service and cleanliness.

Ahmed (On the Go Tours – Operations Manager) met with us at the hotel, advised us of the land arrangement costs, and tip kitty arrangements.

Later in the day, we met our Egyptologist Mohamed Saiid (MoMo) who during the tour passionately and enthusiastically took us through the history, the architecture, the politics and egos of various Pharaohs and their family members.

MoMo has a unique approach to guiding a tour group by making us part of his “family” – he did this ensuring the as at all times knew the call meant we needed to focus on him – he certainly made sure we experienced both the local cuisine and cultures as well as the tourist hot markets and shops.

Tour Highlights:

- Great Pyramid and Khafre’s pyramid at Giza – seeing a number of other pyramids in the plateau, exploring the Necropolis of Saqqara (stepped pyramid) and visiting the Egyptian Museum to see a vast array of treasures as well as King Tut's tomb, mask and thrown.

- Although the overnight train was played down on the scale of enthusiasm it was still a hoot and added to the adventure

- Aswan - take a leisurely boat trip to Agilika Island to explore the romantic Philae Temple, Check in to Aswan Tolip

- Nile felucca cruising - sail the River Nile on board a traditional felucca and spend two nights on board

- Coach to Luxor

- Luxor - roam around the colossal Temple of Karnak and take an optional tour of the beautifully illuminated Luxor Temple at night

- Kom Ombo - visit the Nile side Temple of Kom Ombo

- Luxor West Bank – (Thebes) discover exquisite tombs in the Valley of the Kings, the towering - Colossi of Memnon and the beautiful Temple of Queen Hatshepsut

- Luxor to Cairo over night train

On our last day and a half in Cairo, we had a free to do whatever we wished. This provided a chance to explore Cairo city without papa bear “MoMo”

We did felt safe – the people of Cairo and Egypt are as helpful and hospitable as possible – if approached for directions and info they were always friendly and tried their best to help.

Thank you to the people of Egypt for your warm hospitality.

I look forward to visiting the New Egyptian Museum and hopefully next time get a chance to see Abu Simbel and do a Nile Cruise.”  

Portia Redmond • Submitted 30 Jan 2020
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Where to start. Absolutely incredible tour. From the moment you get picked up at the airport to when you get dropped off at the airport. Customer service is a top priority with everyone I met. Through the streets of Cairo, to the sleeper car, Aswan, Luxor and Hurghada, everything was safe, secure. Of course the sites were amazing, camel ride in Giza, Egyptian museum, sleeper car with my Aussie roomie (best of luck Hayden). Abu Simbal in Aswan, a fantastic felucca ride with an amazing crew. Karnac Temple in Luxor, Valley of the Kings, Temple of Hapshepsut, Luxor temple.

The shops we were taken to were absolutely amazing! From jewellery to perfumery to a workshop for fine stone pieces.

The food was great everywhere we went, all local restaurants if you were up for it. I highly recommend. Turkish Coffee and Sisha! Oh my!

I believe this trip, with a great group of Aussies, South Africans and those darn nice Canadians, was made so much better by our tour guide...Momo! His passion for his country and its history is straight from the heart. Egypt is a better country having Momo be a representative. Not enough can be said about Momo, he’s awesome! I just left the trip, and miss everything already. Thanks for everything Momo. Miss you bro. ”  

Mike Davison • Submitted 29 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We travelled as a family for 2 weeks through Egypt. Our Egyptologist was Momo and he was superb. His in-depth knowledge filled in the gaps in Egyptian history and allowed our group to have an informed experience when viewing the Pyramids and temples.

Passing through travel checks and security was a breeze thanks to preplanning from Momo and On-The-Go tours. The overnight train was a good experience travelling from Cairo to Aswan, the cruise food and staff were great when travelling from Aswan to Luxor.

Overall the tour was well structured with opportunity to see all sites. The King Ramses tour I’d highly recommend for families if you’re planning on seeing on seeing the sites in a safe and organised manner. ”  

Nick Ratcliffe • Submitted 29 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

King Tutankhamun - WOW what an adventure.

A week leading up to our departure to Egypt there were a lot of mixed emotions. Is Egypt safe? Should we postpone the trip?

I am glad we did not postpone the trip. From the moment we landed in Cairo we were picked up at the airport and escorted to the hotel by an On the Go rep. Never once did we feel unsafe. We were greeted by Ahmed at the hotel and was able to sit and have a nice chat with him until our room was ready. (We landed early at 4 am and Ahmed went out of his way to get us an early check in)

Our Egyptologist, Mohamed Saiid (Momo) was awesome! He was very informative, organized and and took care of us like his own “family”. His level of professionalism was clearly shown by how he handled the group. Everyone had different views and personalities but Momo made sure to accommodate each and everyone of us. He brought our diverse group together. Momo’s passion for his country and its rich history clearly shows as he presented his knowledge at every site. He delivered the information in a way so that we would all understand, with a side of humour of course 😁. To top it all off, in our free time Momo would invite us to go try local restaurants and coffee shops with him. This trip would not be as amazing as it was without Momo. Thanks Momo!

Before arriving to Egypt, I thought that the highlight would be our visit to the Great Pyramids of Giza. In the end, every site that we visited was amazing and had me in aww’ed. It definitely took some time to just soak it all in. Abu Simbel is definitely something that should not be missed. Sailing the felucca on the Nile River was relaxing and breathtaking at the same time. The captain and his team also took really good care if us. We had authentic delicious meals made for us on board.

On our last day in Cairo we had a free day to do whatever we wanted. We had a chance to explore the streets of Cairo without Momo. We were able to enjoy lunch and dinner at local restaurants and shopped at the Khan el Khalili Bazaar. We did not feel unsafe at all and everyone that we had approached for directions and info were all very friendly and helpful. Thank you to the people of Egypt for your warm hospitality. ”  

Thi Mong Trinh (Michelle) Nguyen • Submitted 28 Jan 2020
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What an amazing trip, On the go tours surely covered alot. They have looked after us from day one, the tour guide Sherif most definitely made us all feel at home. His was thorough. He made sure everyone came back to the hotel safely. We were spoilt with water everyday, wake up calls, assistance to super locations, A big welldone. He assisted with excellent service in order to visit extra sites. I could not rate Egypt lower than Excellent”  

Kevin Abdurahmann • Submitted 27 Jan 2020
Classic-Family-Adventure-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Egyptian Family Adventure
9 Days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Fantastic tour guide Ramadan !!! Amazing experience Egypt certainly is a wonderful travel destination !”  

Margaret Cleaver • Submitted 27 Jan 2020
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jamal is a fantastic guide, knowledgeable and passionate about his country and able to answer all our questions. Nothing was too much bother and both Jamal and Sliman made sure that we had the best possible trip. I felt very safe with Sliman's driving. Thank you! ”  

Hilary Thain • Submitted 21 Jan 2020
Essaouira coastal town - UNESCO sites in Morocco - On The Go Tours
New Years in Morocco
11 Days Day | Group Tours

From A to Z a great experience...”  

Mats Roger Hesselstrand • Submitted 19 Jan 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have just returned from the Essential Egypt tour with On The Go and it was an amazing trip! From arriving at the airport and meeting the OTG representative, everything was well organised and hassle free. 

Our tour guide was Amir. He is awesome!! From the beginning he was so friendly and enthusiastic about showing us around Egypt, giving us loads of information at each place and time to explore ourselves. Learnt so much from him about this fascinating place, and he was always happy to answer more questions.  

The trip itself was amazing. There's lots of travelling on this trip, but it's really not too bad, and the sights you see when you get to where you are going are worth it. I'm not a big fan of boats, but the Felluca ride across the Nile was pretty fun too. 

On the first day I also did the optional tour of Cairo with Ahmed Helal - another excellent guide from OTG. It's worth doing this add on as you don't spend much time in Cairo, and you go to three very different places. 

I'm so glad that I decided to do this trip. It was just ace.  If you're thinking about it too, you should probably just book it. And hopefully you get Amir as your guide.”  

Clare Nolan • Submitted 16 Jan 2020
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

King Ramses - 13 days tour was excellent - The Tour was thorough and exceeded my expectations as it covered Egypt from top to bottom. I enjoyed the excursions and guide Sherif made the tour all the more better. His knowledge, organization, friendliness, patience, and humor made these the best two weeks. The other staff I came in contact with (drivers, etc) were friendly as well. Sherif made me feel as if I was part of a family, alongside my fellow tour members. I said patience earlier because this was my first organized tour (I usually backpack and explore places myself AND at my leisure). That being said I was late a few times getting back (around 5 minutes) Sherif was understanding about the tardiness. I made sure I was punctual during the latter expeditions and respectful to the rest of the Group as well. I wish we had more time at these places because I was in awe and wanted to digest it all completely but I understand we have to adhere to a schedule.

Sherif is a valued asset to your Company. It's because of him and of course the itinerary I am definitely going to book with On the Go Tours in the future and have recommended your company with friends and family.

Bucket list fulfilled.

Made many new friends.

Thank you! ”  

Edward Aros III • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Firsty my Guide - Mohamed Saiid - Momo.

What a wonderful gentle soul. Mo was a delight. His enthusiasm, knowlege and passion for all things Egypt is commendable. Mo's Egyptology was outstanding which he delivered with humour that enabled us to absorb and retain the information better - he had an excellent take on when we were getting information overload and would adapt his commentary to suit.

We had a wonderful group of people but a diverse range of personalities, some with quite strong views of how things should be done, which at times was extremely difficult for Mo to co-ordinate the group but I think he did a wonderful job of accommodating the majority whilst appeasing the minority.

A special delight was Mo sharing life of everyday Egyptians by taking us for coffee and tea in small coffee shops in the shisha aroma filled lanes - a true dleight.

SECONDLY THE TRIP ITSELF - for me - 9 /10 - The tour showed us major Egyptian must do's - the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Phillae Temple, Luxor, Karnak, Colossi of Memnon and the amazing Valley of the Kings. We got to swim in the Nile, cruise down it and then ended up at the Red Sea where we could view the coral and fishes through the glass enclosures of the semi-sub and then snorkel amongst the fishes. Finally we ended our tour with a visit to the Egyptian Museum where we saw the Royal Mummies and of course the highlight - everything Tutankhamun!

I found the Egyptian people to be very friendly and accommodating and personally I felt very at ease the entire trip.

To make the tour a 10/10 for me - an extra day in Luxor and Aswan and only 2 days in Hurghada would be the way to go.

Egypt - definitley a bucket list item that you would not regret taking.”  

Cynthia Freeman • Submitted 13 Jan 2020
Festive King Ramses - tour group with santa hats
Festive King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An excellent tour encompassing the stunning Atlas Mountains and a night in the desert - exactly what I wanted. Quite a lot of driving but didn't feel at all arduous with the excellent driving of Yousef and the wonderful scenery and good company of the group. Highlight of trip was our leader, Jamel. Couldn't have been more fun, flexible, caring and professional. Always ready to join in with a joke (and they were a constant feature of our group) but at the same time was always watching out for everyone's happiness and safety. He was a constant source of information about the country and culture and always happy to answer questions and share his knowledge. He is definitely your Tour Guide of the Year - couldn't be bettered!”  

Avril Barnby • Submitted 13 Jan 2020
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our tour was by far one of the greatest experiences we’ve ever had. Lots of our friends and family had reservations about us going to Egypt and Jordan, but we never felt unsafe once. We had our ultimate holiday and ticked two wonders of the world off our bucket list in one trip. MoMo, our guide was beyond fabulous. He ran our trip like a well oiled machine, always one step ahead of us coordinating everything. He went above and beyond what we expected. He made sure we had an amazing time, but also befriended us in the process. His knowledge about the different sites we visited was incomparable and he engaged us in different ways to make sure he wasn’t just giving us lectures of information. If you want the adventure of a lifetime, then do this tour. We did and honestly we’d do it again twice over. The pure grandeur of the pyramids and the sheer magnitude of Petra will stay with me always. We also made friends on group tour for life. We’ll be definitely doing another On the Go Tour. On the Go is the most professional company I’ve ever done a tour with. All our transfers, buses and hotel check ins were effortless. Again, I can’t recommend them more. ”  

Amy-Ruth Lewis • Submitted 12 Jan 2020
Totally-Jordan-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Festive Road to Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was well organised, safe and had a great itinerary. The airport pickup service was fantastic! Our main tour guide Sherif was engaging and informative and was available whenever required. We got to see a lots of different areas around Egypt and felt this was a really easy way to explore a number of Egypt's highlights. We would recommend this tour.”  

Tristan and Amy Penrose • Submitted 12 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We couldn’t have faulted Sherif. He had an amazing knowledge of Egypt and the history of this wonderful country. The tour ticked all the boxes for us. We felt safe at all times, and enjoyed all aspects of the trip. Would definitely recommend Egypt and On the Go tours to anyone looking for an amazing adventure. ”  

Katrina Maxwell • Submitted 11 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent guide really informative. Great experience and country. Really helpful and nice guy”  

F Hussain • Submitted 10 Jan 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great itinerary! Great Guide!”  

Scott Mulcahy • Submitted 10 Jan 2020
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-2-Family-Tours-Egypt
Egyptian Family Adventure & Red Sea
13 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Jordan a must do - Excellent organization. Amazing guide ”  

Devaraj Naidoo • Submitted 6 Jan 2020
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We so enjoyed the 'Road to Jordan with Nile Cruise' tour with On The Go! As soon as we landed, our OTG rep had us through customs in moments and on our way to the hotel. I've never had an immigration experience like this - felt like a rock star.

Our guide, Medo E., has the patience of a saint and apparently, the ability to herd cats. We were everywhere! Medo's passionate devotion to Egypt and her history brings the whole country to life. While still on our (very comfortable) coaches, he would preface each site with historical depth and its cultural importance to Egypt today. His help made it possible to navigate each local situation with ease (hawkers, bargaining, security) and the optional excursions were offered early and clearly so we had time to decide. Our accommodations were comfortable & safe, transportation reliable.

We chose a shoulder season and were thrilled with the weather, upgrade to the cruise. This was my first On The Go tour and highly recommend them to show you the treasures of Egypt. I might just go back.”  

Joy Boland • Submitted 2 Jan 2020
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road to Jordan with Cruise
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was an amazing experience and would highly recommend the company to anyone wanting to visit Egypt . We had the best tour guide ever who was very insightful and full of humour .i personally enjoyed the passion he has for his country and his job . ”  

Dikeledi Mashao • Submitted 2 Jan 2020
Egypt-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Felucca Explorer & Red Sea
13 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It has been a dream of mine for many years to visit Egypt and this year I decided to stop day dreaming about going and actually book a Christmas trip.

I have travelled with On The Go before so I knew that the trip would be good, but in reality it was superb and that was because of our fantastic guide Momo.

Momo is one of the best tour guides I have come across. He is really passionate about Egypt and it clearly brings him great joy to share his extensive knowledge with people who are eager to soak up the rich culture and history of the country.

Momo guided us around some of the most awe inspiring sights I have ever seen including the Pyramids, Philae Temple, Valley of the Kings and Karnak.

This trip really was superb and I would recommend Egypt to anyone as a wonderful place to visit.”  

Suzie Joughin • Submitted 2 Jan 2020
Festive King Ramses - tour group with santa hats
Festive King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I did a fair bit of research between companies first and found that On The Go had an itinerary that included everything I wanted to do at the most competitive price.

The tour itself exceeded all of my expectations! Momo was extremely engaging, organised and energetic as a guide, really bringing Egypt's extensive history to life with his humour and knowledge.

The sites were incredible, not only the pyramids (which I had dreamed of visiting since I was a kid), but all of the other tombs and temples as well. I couldn't believe how well preserved some of it is. Abu Simbel was my favourite, we got there before most of the crowds so we really got to appreciate the colossal structures.

In terms of safety I never had any issues. The government and tourist companies seem to have made tourist safety a priority, with a lot of procedures in place to ensure this. I actually feel more unsafe in parts of London than anywhere in this beautiful country. Even in busy markets I never felt threatened, just amused at all of the compliments the stall owners give to try and make us buy things! ”  

Hannah Lane • Submitted 2 Jan 2020
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour! Well organized, great transportation, and wonderful hotels to stay in! Sherif was a great tour guide and was very helpful with answering questions and assisting with travelers needs. He had a wealth of information on all the sites we visited and enjoyed taking us to unique restaurants that we would have otherwise never found. ”  

Nick Feickert • Submitted 26 Dec 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A incredible experience, saw all the beautiful sights of Egypt. The tour was extremely well organised and our tour guide Medo was amazing. He was very knowledgeable and we learnt so much about the history of Egypt. Would definitely recommend ”  

Rachel Averill • Submitted 25 Dec 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Short but fun trip. My recent trip to Morocco was a great experience our guide, Hicham was friendly and knowledgeable of the local areas. Always up for a laugh and showed us to the best spots. The small Riads we stayed at each had their own quirks and made it a real local holiday. ”  

Philip Cummings • Submitted 24 Dec 2019
Stars over Sahara
Morocco Meteor Shower
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great experience with some needed improvement

Overall it was a mixed bag but gives you a good overview of Morocco. From old Medina, mountains, desert and coast.

Some really great highlights (Sahara or City tour of Fez) and some major lowlights (City tour and evening in Marrakesh, stop in Mekenes). The quality of the service was very dependant of the local guide in each city.

Our "astronomer" was lovely and knowledgeable but a bit insecure in English and only practises it as a hobby not professionally.

Accommodation were good. The vehicle and drive were great. Food is a bit one note with chicken lemon tajine or couscous.

As on any tour the group was a key element. Ours was great. We were 12 people, very international and aged 21-70+”  

Elke Peiffer • Submitted 24 Dec 2019
Stars over Sahara
Morocco Meteor Shower
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Pyramids of Giza and the Sphinx, the Catacombs, step pyramid, Egyptian Museum, valley of the kings, Queen Hatshepsut Temple, Abu Simbel & Philae Temple, sailing the Nile on a Felucca, Kim Ombo Temple, Karnak and Luxor Temple, , traditional Egyptian Massages, snorkelling in the Red Sea, 4WDing and Quads in the Sahara Desert and falling in love with all the kids.

Abundance of amazing food and restaurants, many more Temples, beautiful local people.

Another massive thank you to our tour guide Mohamed Saiid

The amount of pride Momo takes in his Country and the amount of effort he puts in to showing us the ins and outs of Egypt was more than appreciated.

For anyone that is ‘unsure’ or has ‘no ambition’, or thinks Egypt is ‘unsafe’ please take the chance and go, also if smart traveller can kindly change the website from “please reconsider your need to travel” to “Please consider travelling here” would be great and FYI I had more phone service in Egypt then at home.......”  

Abby Dominello • Submitted 23 Dec 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Simply the best. Absolutely wonderful service from start to finish. Totally easy booking process, and On The Go delivered on every expectation. Great guides, awesome hotels, food & service. Would definitely recommend to a friend. ”  

Logan Maxwell • Submitted 21 Dec 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A truly wonderful, well managed and constructed tour that encompasses all aspects of Egypt. From being picked up at the airport and driven to your hotel in Cairo you are given the sense of security, peace of mind and that you are their priority.

Sherif Fawzy our guide showed remarkable knowledge on virtually all areas of the tour. He has a calm and reassuring manner which sets you at ease and allows you to relax and enjoy the tour at your leisure. His nature allows you to bond with him easily and so by the end of the tour he is almost like family, a brother.

Sherif took time to find the best places for the tour party to get the best shot of attractions whilst explaining the history of each spot we stopped at. It was like reliving history. His knowledge was fantastic and added to the mystery of ancient Egypt. Sherif ensured our safety at all times but did not stop us from experiencing a little of everyday Egyptian life whilst we walked the streets or navigated vendor stalls. A highly skilled and educated guide that helped bring Egypt alive for me. ”  

Bashir Gul • Submitted 17 Dec 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was Sherif. We started our tour from Cairo to Jordan. Sherif has looked after us like a father he even said that we are his “family “ I love that. As the day started he made sure everyone has all the info and everything they need.

Everyone enjoyed his company he would always watch over us even when you can’t see him. He took care of everything for us. We soon became friends and we will never forget that he has offered us the best time of our life.”  

Daniel • Submitted 17 Dec 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sharif was an amazing guide! From the start, he made everyone feel comfortable and at ease with the group, and went far beyond expectations to make sure everyone was staying healthy, hydrated, and having a great time. His tours and knowledge during the excursions were fascinating and in depth while still allowing lots of time for us to explore, and he made them fun as well. He also made a point to talk to us during the bus, felucca and train trips, and was happy to answer all of our questions about Egypt, ancient and modern.

The tour itself was paced well, with the felucca giving a nice break between the temples and cities, and the transportation and hotels were very nice. There were some information about individual excursions costs that could have been made clearer on the online site, but overall a wonderful trip! I would certainly use on the go again. ”  

Jacqueline Mayer • Submitted 17 Dec 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was my first booking with On the Go Tours and my first trip to Morocco. I am an advocate for Morocco now. I fell in love in love with the place. Morocco is such a beautiful and exotic country. Breathtaking landscapes accompanied by interesting histories and cultures. Doing the trip in Nov-Dec, my friends and I were able to experience almost all the seasons in Morocco, from the lush green plantations of argan and olives, to the freezing snowy mountain of High Atlas, to the cool sandy Desert of Sahara, to the yellowish autumn Maple trees on the way to Fes and the windy beach of Essaouira.

True to its name, it was indeed the Best 13 Days of Morocco to us. We were able to sample local cuisines and pastries, immersed ourselves with the locals in different cities, explore the busy medina, learnt how to haggle, got the local hamam massage and even wore the djellabas for a day during the trip.

We love the accommodation e, from posh hotel to local riads and cool Berber camp, we tried it all. There were days with long road trips but we didn't mind. The van was very clean and comfortable and our driver Hossain was a good driver.

Our guide Jamal was exceptional. I couldn't have asked for a better guide. I had guides before on my previous trips but not many as enthusiastic, passionate and dedicated as Jamal. He took good care of us, making sure all our needs were met, always on standby when we texted him, and always went the extra miles even when he doesn't have too. Though we had local guides in different cities, he was always there watching over us and every ready to come to our assistance. Coming from a country which the weather is hot and humid all year long, my friends and I were ecstatic when we saw the snow, first time. Jamal was sensitive and dear enough to make a stop and take photos with the snow. He didn't have too, but he did. Thank you Jamal.

He was also very professional and knowledgeable. He gave us information on the sights we saw from time to time during our road trips. He patiently answered all our questions, even the silly ones. He walked us through the histories and cultures of Morocco. He gave suggestions, haggled for us (at the shops) and even took great photos of us (he was our part time photographer). He is humble, very funny and approachable. We were travelling in a group of eight (my three friends and I, a family of three and a solo traveller) and we all agreed that we did miss his presence when he dropped us off in Essaouira. During our trip, we became close like a big family and we owed that to Jamal. He was the heart of the group. We also enjoyed the lunch picnics he prepared for us. We highly recommend Jamal for tours in Morocco.

All in all, Morocco should be in everyone's bucket list. Thank you On the Go for making our trip a smooth ride and to Jamal our guide for the wonderful memories made. We have lots of stories and photos to share back home. Having said that, I wouldn't hesitate to make another booking with On the Go Tours and will surely promote it, and Jamal to my friends. Thank you.”  

DEBBIE CLEMENT • Submitted 16 Dec 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My wife and I had a very amazing tour the sight -seeing in Egypt is unbelievable.

The hotels we stayed in were great, especially with the all you can eat breakfast. Transportation was good but I think the bus from Cairo to Luxor was long but overall it was OK. Now this trip wouldn't have been half as great without our wonderfully knowledgeable guide Amir. He made our trip better he made our trip unforgettable. He went out his way to help us he treated us like a family.

Amir thank you so much. My wife and i felt safe all the time and we really enjoyed our time and every place we visited.”  

MARK DURAN • Submitted 16 Dec 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

My friend and I (22 & 27) had the most amazing time on our 9-day Essential Egypt trip with our tour guide Amir. The best thing about Egypt is understandably the sight-seeing, but the second best thing truely was our tour guide Amir. From day one he went above and beyond to make sure we had the best and safest time. There wasn't one point on the trip we didn't feel 100% safe or comfortable. There is literally nothing else Amir could have done to make our trip better, he treated us like family and we can't thank him enough for making our Egypt trip the unforgettable experience that it was.

The sight-seeing in Egypt is unbelievable and there really isn't anything like it anywhere else in the world. You know it's a monument when it makes you say 'oh shit' when you stand in front of it. The hotels we stayed in on tour were great, all of our transfers were comfortable and the tour itself was jam packed with everything you could think of doing to experience Egypt from Cairo to Aswan (including out to Abu Simbel). The optional add ons are so worth it (Backstreets of Cairo, Abu Simbel and Pyramid/Sphinx Sound & Light Night Show) so bring extra money for those or arrange ahead of time.

We went in winter and the weather was warm. Definitely consider travelling in winter if you don't like the heat because it's even hotter in summer with minimal shade at some of the sites.

Overall could not recommend this tour more and can only hope you have a tour guide as amazing as Amir. ”  

Grace Wilkinson • Submitted 10 Dec 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We enjoyed the King Ramses Tour in October with On The Go. From the representative meeting us at Cairo Airport to another representative meeting us at the airport for our departure, we thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience.

Our guide, Medo, has thorough knowledge of all the sites we visited and provided us with informative and entertaining narratives of Egyptian history. Medo is a passionate and proud Egyptian who is keen to ensure that you enjoy not only the incredible historic sites of Egypt but also the country itself. The organisation of the tour was very efficient, the accommodation was very good and we felt quite safe and secure the whole time.

On The Go really shone when one of our travelling companions became ill - they went to great lengths to assist and provide support at a worrying time. This was our first On The Go tour and can highly recommend the company and the King Ramses tour. ”  

Louise & David Ailwood • Submitted 10 Dec 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We did complete a satisfaction survey at the end of our holiday but I have been meaning to drop an extra note to say what a great guide Jamal was. He has the type of personality that gets on with anyone. He was knowledgeable, obliging, humorous and went above and beyond our expectations. He really contributed to our overall enjoyment of the holiday.

The city guides and drivers - in particular our driver Mohamed (who was with us for a week) were also all very good!

Many thanks.

Suzanne ”  

Suzanne & Richard Hughes • Submitted 6 Dec 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made Morocco
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow I'm still talking about this amazing adventure. The itinerary for the Pyramids to Petra tour enabled us to see all the sights: the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the King's, Petra, Petra at night, Wadi Rum and The Dead Sea.

The tour itself is well planned and allows you to cover an extraordinary amount of ground in a short time: arriving in Cairo you are escorted through immigration by an On The Go rep, Ahmed Katonga, from then until being deposited back at the airport we were extremely well cared for. My bags did not arrive with me and he did everything to help locate and deliver to hotel. The hotels ranged from good to excellent, the representatives from excellent to unbelievable. The transport was comfortable and at all times we felt safe, well informed and well fed. The performance of all the On The Go representatives, guides and other staff involved was faultless.

Special mention to our guide for Egypt. Ahmed Esmat (Medo) His passion and knowledge of Egypt was outstanding. No matter what was needed or asked, he was more then happy to help. In particular, a traveller broke his ankle and Medo went to the hospital and found crutchers. If anyone had an upset stomach, Medo was there with help finding a chemist. He made sure the whole group was involved in any activity, no matter their age.

He had a great group of beautiful people from all across the world.

Thank you Medo for being an outstanding tour guide, you made our trip one that we will always talk about and never forget.”  

Megan Carney • Submitted 6 Dec 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

From arrival to departure, everything was taken care of. Everything explained for the day, and tours of ancient wonders told in fantastic detail.

Medo loves his country and that was definitely shown in his re-telling of ancient times. He kept the whole tour group engaged all the time, but also gave us free time to relax. If any dilemma rose, Medo was swift in rectifying it, a sign of a very personable operator. I have recommended to many people i have spoken with here, about my trip - that they should travel to Egypt, and also use On the Go tours.

It was a most memorable trip. Thank you Medo and On the Go tours.”  

Fiona Miller • Submitted 6 Dec 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Momo made the trip interesting and fun with an outstanding amount of knowledge and passion for Egypt’s past, covering many Destinations towns and temples etc in only a few weeks,the group was good fun all due to Momo meetings everyday keeping the group well informed ”  

Jimmy Billet • Submitted 4 Dec 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour was good though weather was much colder and wetter than anyone in our group had anticipated. We all agreed that On the Go definitely need to amend trip notes to reflect this.

On the positive side, we could not have had a better guide than Hisham. He was fantastic - charming, well informed, interesting and he looked after us so well. I can't stress enough what an asset he is to your company. It was largely due to him that we felt we had got a feel for Morocco. Indeed it would be fair to say that he made this holiday for us!

Our driver Suliaman also deserves a mention. He was always smiling and pleasant and he felt a very safe driver. He and Hisham appeared to work well together.”  

Joy Scott • Submitted 2 Dec 2019
Magical Morocco main Image - Chefchaouen Blue City - Morocco
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent care from sales team and on tour. The detailed itinerary and notes were very helpful. ”  

Anne Berrie • Submitted 1 Dec 2019
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything was well planned out. All connections and transfers went like clockwork. When you book with a company that promotes a specific itinerary you want everything to work out just as expected. With OTGT everything was just perfect”  

John Kyle • Submitted 28 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Trip of a lifetime! We booked the Pyramids to Petra tour six months in advance for November and it was everything we hoped for and more!

I felt extremely confident we were in good hands from the get-go due to the super clear and detailed itinerary, and personal assistance from our online representative (Terri Burgess). Our guides were Mohamed (Dino) in Egypt and Hameed (AJ) in Jordan and both guys were above and beyond friendly, professional, patient, helpful, knowledgeable, and well prepared! We received great overall briefings the first day in each country, and well timed reminders each day so we always knew what to expect next.”  

Gracie Bifulco • Submitted 26 Nov 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was incredibly brilliant, lived up to the hype but in a way that was surprising.

What I mean is that using the pyramids and king tut as the main selling points for Egypt is a massive undersell, so many more sites far more glorious such as Karnak temple and valley of the kings for example.

Medo was an extraordinary guide who was incredibly passionate about Egypt and its history, displaying abundant knowledge on this ancient civilization as well as being very resourceful with our time and how to use it.

I have strongly recommended Egypt to everyone I know back home in Adelaide, Australia. ”  

Brett Craddock • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Go Go Go Amazing - Go Go Go is the Mantra!

Medo is an excellent tour guide and really went above and beyond for our group! Top notch guy and so passionate about his country and the history of Egypt. This tour could easily be a university class in Ancient Egyptian History. Loved our group and it was a fabulous tour!

Arrival/Departure in Cairo - Outstanding service upon arrival at Cairo Airport. We were ushered through customs/immigration at a very quick pace and had a private driver take us to the Holiday Inn. Most thankful for this service as we had culture shock upon landing. Also our departure shuttle and assistance at the airport was also very helpful

Drivers: Super grateful to have special drivers throughout the trip in the chaotic traffic chaos especially in Cairo!

We had a fabulous trip! Thanks so much Medo!”  

Felix Irwin • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow wow wow what a great tour my husband and I just loved it. So well organised. Medo our Egypt guide was great so passionate about Egypt and so entertaining he made it fun to learn all the history even throwing in a play of which I had a staring role as Isis! Egypt was a major bucket list tick for me and it didn’t disappoint. Thank you Medo, thank you On The Go, I will and actually already have recommend this tour to all my friends and family.

Jordan was also fantastic and Mohammad (also part time pharmacist) was again a great guide, nothing was too much trouble. Loved it all. ”  

Robyn Bonaccorsi • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The booking process was a breeze, the reps were really helpful and accommodating. We were well looked after from the moment we landed in the country, right up until we left. The tour was amazing, and our tour guide was really great.”  

Michael Annan • Submitted 24 Nov 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I did the tour through my travel agent but i think next time, i should contact them directly but The overall tour was amazing and educational. the only issue i had was the accommodation in Cairo ”  

Yvonne Ntisa • Submitted 23 Nov 2019
Felucca at sunset - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer to Luxor
8 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We wish to thank Dino for our guided tour through Egypt. Well informative, we have done a lot of travel and never had a tour guide as good with his knowledge and understanding of how people see things in other countries. the information on every aspect of our tour was very satisfying. I recommend Dino to family hopefully they will catch up with Dino when they visit Cairo.”  

Rosaleen Millar • Submitted 23 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I recently did the Essential Jordan with On The Go. My tour guide was Ghadain. He was an absolute gentleman and the reason why we all had the most incredible time.

His knowledge, charisma and personality are the reason that Jordan will always be a special place for us.

Thank you to him and OTG for having such wonderful people who make the tours trips of a lifetime. This is a perfect tour which takes you to all the bucket list items. Nothing feels rushed. Would recommend this tour to others who don't have too much time to see a country.”  

Olivia Hunter • Submitted 22 Nov 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Knowledgeable guides, active itineraries, good accommodation. The different stages of being handed over between various guides, drivers, and hotels worked smoothly. The advice given by Caroline Shaw who I booked it with was good.”  

John Galey • Submitted 22 Nov 2019
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I did the 9 day Egypt tour and our tour guide Amir was simply the best tour guide I have ever had. so friendly and kind to everyone. He is so well organized. He should honestly be in management. I can't believe what a good time we had. I recommend this tour to anybody who wants to go to a cheap vacation to see all of Egypt. Thanks for the great time Amir.”  

Peyman Showleh • Submitted 21 Nov 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an awesome Egypt trip! But hands down the best part of the trip was our tour guide Mohamed aka (MOMO).

He was full of information and brought it to life time after time. He also was very attentive to all of our needs. I felt very safe in Egypt and I highly recommend this destination.. I’m a huge traveler and this trip met all my expectations.. Momo thanks again for all the good times and history you shared. It was a very memorable trip for Frank and I. Much happiness, love and success your way. Christina ”  

Christina De Bruzos • Submitted 19 Nov 2019
Alexandria-&-Ancient-Egypt-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

From the moment we arrived in Cairo and were met by Toonga, (fantastic guy), to our day trip of Backstreets of Cairo with Momo, (fantastic guy), then onto our actual tour, everything was awesome! We absolutely loved our Pyramids to Petra tour and were so very fortunate to have a tour leader like Medo! Not only was he extremely knowledgeable and informative, but his passion for his beloved Egypt, made us fall in love with the country as well! He was so easy to listen to and answered all of our questions with such patience. We particularly liked how he would get us to “act out” skits of Egyptian Gods and events, to help with understanding (and added humour as well). I was particularly grateful when he helped my husband with some antibiotics when he became unwell. If anyone is considering doing this tour, do not hesitate! It was fantastic! When we moved on to Jordan our guide there, Mohammed (also a pharmacist), was just as brilliant! Nothing was ever a drama. These 2 countries were simply outstanding in their own special way. Pyramids, temples, Gods, Pharohs, The Sphinx, Petra, The Treasury, The Monastery, Camping in Wadi Rum, Swimming in the Dead Sea and the list goes on! This tour is not to be missed. ”  

Maria Metcalfe • Submitted 18 Nov 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely loved Egypt and On The Go Tours. Medo provided great information every day and the relationship only got stronger every day. The choice of accommodation was always spot on and I never felt misled by On The Go regarding what to expect each day. Nader looked after us in Hurghada and he was also a great guide and very attentive. ”  

Nicolette Orafferrty • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Magical tour of all the ancient Egyptian sites. We felt safe the whole time and were extremely humbled by the caring nature and friendliness of the people. Loved all of the sites, the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Plilae temple, Aswan, Nile Cruise, Luxor (loved Karnak temple) and Hurghada made even more special because of our amazingly knowledgeable, informative and caring tour guide Momo. He kept us entertained with his Egyptian stories and went above and beyond what was expected of a tour guide. We really loved how he spent extra time with his family and could have a joke with us. On the Go tours are blessed to have him. We would highly recommend a visit to Egypt. You will fall in love with the people and its magic. Thank you Momo for making our trip so memorable.”  

Lynn O'Brien • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We visited the pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the Kings and the Egyptian museum. We loved the Nile River Cruiser and the sleeper train is something we can’t do at home. Tonga and Momo took great care of us and treated us like family. Our trip would not have been the same without Momo. He was an absolute pleasure to be with and he went above and beyond. To suggesting the yummiest restaurants to go to, to getting us the best deal on souvenirs, to getting us to the sights early before they got busy, to making sure I was taken care of when I wasn’t feeling well, we could not have gotten better service from him. His sense of humour was an added bonus and he was super patient with all of our questions which I’m sure he’s answered a million times over the years. You cannot have a superior guide than Momo! ”  

Connie Prusic • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our Tour Guide Medo was absolutely amazing he looked after us the whole trip, his knowledge of the country is outstanding. Every one involved with the tour were amazing they were all friendly and helpful right from the moment we landed we were looked after and on our departure..Thank you Medo and On The Go Tours for an amazing trip .”  

Diane Thirkell • Submitted 15 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I can not Express how much I enjoyed my tour with On The Go. This was my once in a life time trip and the only place in the world I wanted to visit. These guys made it so easy, relax and enjoyable. Everything was so well organized from when we arrived 3 days early until we left 3 days after the tour. Our guide Medo was fantastic, so passionate about his country and he was so full of amazing information which he loved shearing with us. He was very enthusiastic and made sure we did not miss out on any experience even a camel ride. Thank you Medo for making this trip so fantastic. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone who wanted to visit Egypt. These guys are awesome. ”  

Elaine Mooney • Submitted 14 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you "On The Go"

Fantastic service from arrival to the departure!

As soon as you arrive in Cairo Airport, you will be greeted by their representatives to assist your immigration process, luggage collection including the security process and the transport to your hotel – Very impressive.

I was greeted by professional tour guides, drivers and ground operators who were able to help give directions and take us smoothly throughout our Egypt experience. From my personal experience, you will be treated like family during your tour.

It was fantastic, one of the most amazing trips I have ever experienced. All I can say – “Everyone should visit and experience what the 'real' Egypt has to offer”.

This tour offers all you need to see 'real' Egypt. It includes all transportation through Egypt - from camel rides, bus rides, the night train from Cairo to Aswan, Felucca, sailing on the Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor and water boat rides on the Nile river or a flight from Luxor to Cairo.

Also, I loved the optional tours to the Philae temple and Abu Simbal temple. I am so glad that I did not miss these. It was just fascinating! I am so fortunate to have experienced such an amazing place!

Favourite bits: The felucca sailing experience on the Nile - watching the sunrise & sunset and sleeping under the stars just like the ancient Nubian sailed on the Nile river thousands of years before me.

Sleeping on the Night Train was comfy and waking up to see the rising sun was awesome even though I was super tired. Experiencing my first real mirage was cool too.

Momo was such a good tour guide and a professional archaeologist which meant we were able to lap up all the information he gave us. He was a very caring and patient person – So privileged to be part of Momo’s family.

Many thanks On The Go for this amazing experience!! ”  

Grace Wall • Submitted 14 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was an amazing guide. So full of knowledge and passion for this incredible country.

A kind and knowledgeable guide who was always up for questions and a chat.

Couldn’t have asked for a better guide for this amazing tour. Would Definately do it again. ”  

Wendy Foerster • Submitted 13 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

When we booked this tour back in February we really weren’t sure what we were signing up for. The tour blurb sounded too good to be true, particularly for the money we paid. We thought it was cool that our tour guide was an Egyptologist but we didn’t set our expectations too high. So of course we were blown away when we met Medo. We chose to do the day tour to Alexandria and although there were only two of us, Medo’s energy was unwavering and his passion for his country was incredible. We instantly knew that the next 2 weeks would be amazing. The next day we did the back streets of Cairo tour and then started the Egypt Unplugged tour the following day. Medo taught us so much about Egypt’s ancient and modern history, more than I could have learnt in any history class. He took us to the best local restaurants and his recommendations for extra activities such as the snorkelling were always spot on. When the Hilton in Hurghada couldn’t figure out our bookings, Medo stood at the reception desk for 10 hours to make sure our group was taken care of. I can wholeheartedly say that his enthusiasm, work ethic and his love for his country made my trip what it was. I have never felt safer overseas than I did in Egypt. Since returning home I have been telling anyone who will listen that this trip with On The Go is a must. I can’t wait to return and have my fingers crossed that I’m lucky enough to have Medo as my tour guide again next time. Can I give 6 stars?!”  

Bianca Barnes • Submitted 13 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide, Waleed, was the best! He guided us every step of the way and even took extra steps to make sure we had a great experience. He was also more like a friend than someone just doing a job. I definitely got to experience the highlights of Cairo and Luxor and got up close to the history that I’ve read about!

We were also lucky enough to have great people in our tour group from all over the world. They added to the experience.

The only downside was the constant hassling from people to buy things. As a tourist, I definitely plan to do some shopping, but I actually bought less because of the hassling. But, I appreciate On The Go for a memorable vacation.”  

Cynthia Gary • Submitted 13 Nov 2019
Temple-New-Image
Cairo to Luxor Explorer
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An outstanding tour guide and made the experienced more enjoyable & fun! Great sense of humour & connected with everyone. ”  

Renelle Angeles • Submitted 12 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour is wonderful! It was my first ever group tour and I enjoyed every minute! Our tour guide Medo was amazing, he knew everything, there wasn’t a question he couldn’t answer and he was so passionate about his country and it’s history. I feel like I wouldn’t have gotten half as much out of the trip if it wasn’t for Medo! The trip itself was amazing, the itinerary is great, we saw and did so much, highly recommended to all of my friends! ”  

Sheri Matthews • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience in Egypt and Jordan. Felt really comfortable the whole way that OTG would look after our interests.

Egypt was definitely an eye opener. Nader was the best possible tour guide you could ask for. Communication, planning and attention to detail in every aspect of the tour, right down to arranging late check outs at hotels knowing that we would be wanting showers etc before the next leg of the journey. A really great guy as well - he made us all feel safe and he was part of our tour group, not just the guide.

We spent a couple of nights on the Felucca. Recommend that ear plugs are added to the list of essential items to block out snoring! The two train trips were the least enjoyable aspect of the tour. Recommend Nader for the tour guide of the year award.”  

Jenny Box • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
New-Year-in-Wadi-Rum-Itinerary-2-Group-Tour-Jordan
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Egypt unplugged tour was an amazing experience and all the sights just exceeded my expectations but Medo and on the go tours truly made the experience exceptional with their kindness, passion and dedication. Medo was so knowledgeable and it was just inspiring to see the passion he has for Egypt, thank you Medo. I would highly recommend on the go tours. ”  

Vicky Thirkell • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello & Good Evening ...

I would like to give you feedback on my first ever trip to Africa / Egypt using 'On the Go Tours'.

As this was my first trip using 'On the Go Tours', I did not really know what to expect upon my arrival at Cairo International Airport after flying for nearly 24 hrs.

I was surprised to see the 'On the Go Tours' rep awaiting my arrival in what I would classify as the 'secure' side of the airport (working at an airport too, I know our airport would not allow this). Seeing this made me think CAI must have a very high regard for 'On the Go Tours' to allow representatives to meet incoming passengers who will be touring with 'On the Go Tours' where they did.

The representative assisted in getting my Tourist Visa along with US $'s being exchanged to EGP. Clearing customs, collecting my bag it was to the car & the hotel where I was once again met with 'On the Go Tour' reps who gave me a brief synopsis of the coming week & who my tour guide would be.

'On the Go Tours' should be honored to have Mr. Ahmed "Medo" Esmat as a tour guide ...

His knowledge of the Ancient Egyptian society, understanding all the Gods, the ability to read the Egyptian hieroglyphics was beyond amazing.

"Medo" took the time to explain the history of the Ancient Egyptian society; he talked at ease about all the Gods the Ancient Egyptian society had & how they worked in their daily lives. (I do believe it was the Wednesday of my tour, I thought my head was going to explode as "Medo" started to talk about yet another God we had not heard of ... at some point during the day, I asked "Medo" to please, by weeks end, write down all the Gods, starting with Ra & show how they all were related or how they intermingled in every day Egyptian life. He was going to do that until I found a little book about the main Gods of Ancient Egypt in the museum.

What I also liked was, although an expert in his field, he did not 'talk down' to us ... he talked to us in a way we could understand ... I should say at this point too, his English was excellent!

Every evening our group would briefly get together with "Medo" & he would quickly tell us what we would be doing the following day; if we were getting up early, why we had to get up at such an hour. He would tell us the importance of where we were going; the importance to the region, Egypt & why this was important to the Ancient Egyptians.

On the day of, he would briefly explain again what we would be seeing & then, when at the location, gave us, what I considered to be a highly educated lesson on the Ancient Egypt society where we were that day.

What I personally liked, when we arrived at the location, we already had somewhat of an idea of what we were about to see & when "Medo" commenced with his historical information, we became even more informed.

It was (is) a small point but I did like too, "Medo" cared enough about us that whenever he was giving talks on something, he tried as much as possible to do so in the shade ... our temperatures were in the mid 40'sC to 50C every day!

"Medo" always allowed us ample time to tour the location where we were at ...

"Medo" always answered your questions & if there was a question he didn't know the answer, he would find out the answer.

"Medo" treated all of us as if we were one big family ... he always wanted to make sure we were enjoying ourselves; was there anything we needed or wanted.

He allowed us, as a group to decide what we wanted to do if there were multiple locations to visit in a day.

What I noticed too, while at a location, with his enthusiasm & knowledge, several from other tours would 'lag' behind a little to listen to what "Medo" had to say.

Although I was in a group which numbered close to 24, I felt, when "Medo" was talking, he was talking to me ... he gave you that 'personal' feeling. (I speak about this as on the Friday, I took the train from Luxor back to Cairo & Saturday morning, with another 'On the Go Tours' guide, we went to the Cairo Museum. I did not get the same 'personalized' feel from said tour guide which I received from "Medo". I have to say, I truly wish I had had "Medo" as my tour guide at the Cairo Museum. I can truly say this, I missed "Medo" & it was not even 24hours since I left him. (Talking with other members of my group several weeks later, I can say, I would most definitely have liked the tour of the Cairo Museum with "Medo" seeing what my ex-group members say. Just a personal opinion ....)

Having experienced two tour guides, I can honestly say, "Medo" gives you a feeling he is talking to you. I do not have enough superlatives to describe how I feel about "Medo" but I will say this, anyone who has "Medo" as a tour guide is going to truly enjoy the experience.

As an aside, because of how I was treated by everyone at "On the Go Tours" & most importantly how I felt as "Medo" was my tour guide, I am already looking at a return trip with 'On the Go Tours' next year.

With that said, I truly do hope you are able to assign "Medo" to this particular tour ... he had made that great an impression on me! What about the actual trip: all I can say, I was more than amazed! Photos & video alone do not do justice to the Pyramids of Giza & the Sphinx. Seeing the first ever pyramid, the 'Stepped Pyramid' & the on going excavations gave you an even further insight into the history of Ancient Egypt & how discoveries are being made in the Saqquara region almost on a monthly basis.

With my interest in Egyptian history developing at the age of 10 when I was watching / reading news about the new Aswan Dam & how the temples of Ramesses II & Nefertati were saved came full circule when we were at Abu Simbel. I think I shed a couple of tears ...

The Temple of Kom Ombo, Luxor & Karnack Temples, the Valley of the Kings & to actually be IN 4 tombs, including Tutankhamun's tomb left me speechless! One should not forget Hatshepsut's Mortuary Temple & to think, a mere 10 days to 2 weeks later, 30 perfect coffins were unearthed a mere couple hundred yards from where we stood!

The only negative of the tour, not enough time! I so wanted to stay longer at several locations.

In closing, you have a truly excellent tour guide in Ahmed "Medo" Esmat ... any tour / person(s) who has "Medo" as a guide is enriched & comes away with a greater knowledge & understanding of the Ancient Egyptian culture.

It was a true pleasure visiting Egypt & meeting "Medo"; as I said, mainly because of him, I am looking at a return visit in 2020, "Egypt Uncovered" ... November 22 - December 2. I truly hope you are able to assign "Medo" to this tour ... seeing him again will be a true pleasure but learning even more from him will be even better!

Thank you ....

Dave Armstrong -- King Tutankhamun - 9 days

'Team Ramesses' ("Medo's" name he gave our group!) ”  

Dave Armstrong • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was absolutely fantastic. His passion and knowledge of Egypt was infectious. The experience we had with Medo made the Trip as one of our best trips we have had. This trip was on our list for a very long time and Medo delivered the experience with professionalism and went above and beyond to make the trip an experience of a life time. We would highly recommend Medo to anyone that was thinking of a trip to Egypt that is wanting the full experience of the history and life in Egypt. ”  

David Gow • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country