Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are a few words from past travellers about their holiday experiences with us. There are plenty more - just browse to the destination you are interested in to read more traveller reviews.

It has always been a dream to hike in the Himalayas and I am so glad I chose On The Go to do it with! The group size was absolutely perfect, and the guides were incredible! This tour really does combine the perfect balance of culture and adventure! We were able to witness how Kathmandu is recovering from the earthquake in 2015, and how their conservation efforts are being implemented in Chitwan! We even saw a Rhino when relaxing in the pool, our safari hadn’t even started yet! Once on the trail, we could not have been in better hands. Our mountain guide Pasang was so knowledgeable about the mountains, the history and folklore. Even with hours of hiking per day he always kept us entertained. The pressure of “trying to keep up” was alleviated immediately and everyone felt really comfortable to go at their own pace. The teahouses used were so much better than we expected and the food inclusions were always more than we could eat with heaps of options available to us everyday! I will absolutely return to Nepal, and continue booking with On The Go Tours! It was the best experience!!”  

Kirsty H • Submitted 26 Nov 2019
Colourful boats on Lake Phewa in Pokara - Nepal Tours - On The Go Tours
Annapurna Panorama
13 days Day | Trekking Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Booked this tour originally just for the Lantern Festival, but it really offered so much more!! The lanterns were a dream experience, so much better than we could have imagined! The floating hotel is a once in a lifetime experience, and the stunning waterfalls at Erawan were a major highlight! Will definitely book another tour with On The Go, their guide Mhor was hilarious and constantly going over and above for us, and the group of people was one of the best I have experienced on a tour! I will be back!”  

Kirsty H • Submitted 26 Nov 2019
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow wow wow what a great tour my husband and I just loved it. So well organised. Medo our Egypt guide was great so passionate about Egypt and so entertaining he made it fun to learn all the history even throwing in a play of which I had a staring role as Isis! Egypt was a major bucket list tick for me and it didn’t disappoint. Thank you Medo, thank you On The Go, I will and actually already have recommend this tour to all my friends and family.

Jordan was also fantastic and Mohammad (also part time pharmacist) was again a great guide, nothing was too much trouble. Loved it all. ”  

Robyn Bonaccorsi • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
Running down dunes in Wadi Rum - Jordan tours - On the go Tours
Pyramids to Petra
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt was incredibly brilliant, lived up to the hype but in a way that was surprising.

What I mean is that using the pyramids and king tut as the main selling points for Egypt is a massive undersell, so many more sites far more glorious such as Karnak temple and valley of the kings for example.

Medo was an extraordinary guide who was incredibly passionate about Egypt and its history, displaying abundant knowledge on this ancient civilization as well as being very resourceful with our time and how to use it.

I have strongly recommended Egypt to everyone I know back home in Adelaide, Australia. ”  

Brett Craddock • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
Colourful marina in Hurghada - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We wish to thank Dino for our guided tour through Egypt. Well informative, we have done a lot of travel and never had a tour guide as good with his knowledge and understanding of how people see things in other countries. the information on every aspect of our tour was very satisfying. I recommend Dino to family hopefully they will catch up with Dino when they visit Cairo.”  

Rosaleen Millar • Submitted 23 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I did the 9 day Egypt tour and our tour guide Amir was simply the best tour guide I have ever had. so friendly and kind to everyone. He is so well organized. He should honestly be in management. I can't believe what a good time we had. I recommend this tour to anybody who wants to go to a cheap vacation to see all of Egypt. Thanks for the great time Amir.”  

Peyman Showleh • Submitted 21 Nov 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was an awesome Egypt trip! But hands down the best part of the trip was our tour guide Mohamed aka (MOMO).

He was full of information and brought it to life time after time. He also was very attentive to all of our needs. I felt very safe in Egypt and I highly recommend this destination.. I’m a huge traveler and this trip met all my expectations.. Momo thanks again for all the good times and history you shared. It was a very memorable trip for Frank and I. Much happiness, love and success your way. Christina ”  

Christina De Bruzos • Submitted 19 Nov 2019
El Alamein Main Image
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

From the moment we arrived in Cairo and were met by Toonga, (fantastic guy), to our day trip of Backstreets of Cairo with Momo, (fantastic guy), then onto our actual tour, everything was awesome! We absolutely loved our Pyramids to Petra tour and were so very fortunate to have a tour leader like Medo! Not only was he extremely knowledgeable and informative, but his passion for his beloved Egypt, made us fall in love with the country as well! He was so easy to listen to and answered all of our questions with such patience. We particularly liked how he would get us to “act out” skits of Egyptian Gods and events, to help with understanding (and added humour as well). I was particularly grateful when he helped my husband with some antibiotics when he became unwell. If anyone is considering doing this tour, do not hesitate! It was fantastic! When we moved on to Jordan our guide there, Mohammed (also a pharmacist), was just as brilliant! Nothing was ever a drama. These 2 countries were simply outstanding in their own special way. Pyramids, temples, Gods, Pharohs, The Sphinx, Petra, The Treasury, The Monastery, Camping in Wadi Rum, Swimming in the Dead Sea and the list goes on! This tour is not to be missed. ”  

Maria Metcalfe • Submitted 18 Nov 2019
Group running down dune in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Pyramids to Petra with Cruise
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Absolutely loved Egypt and On The Go Tours. Medo provided great information every day and the relationship only got stronger every day. The choice of accommodation was always spot on and I never felt misled by On The Go regarding what to expect each day. Nader looked after us in Hurghada and he was also a great guide and very attentive. ”  

Nicolette Orafferrty • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We visited the pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the Kings and the Egyptian museum. We loved the Nile River Cruiser and the sleeper train is something we can’t do at home. Tonga and Momo took great care of us and treated us like family. Our trip would not have been the same without Momo. He was an absolute pleasure to be with and he went above and beyond. To suggesting the yummiest restaurants to go to, to getting us the best deal on souvenirs, to getting us to the sights early before they got busy, to making sure I was taken care of when I wasn’t feeling well, we could not have gotten better service from him. His sense of humour was an added bonus and he was super patient with all of our questions which I’m sure he’s answered a million times over the years. You cannot have a superior guide than Momo! ”  

Connie Prusic • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Running down dunes in Wadi Rum - Jordan tours - On the go Tours
Pyramids to Petra
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Magical tour of all the ancient Egyptian sites. We felt safe the whole time and were extremely humbled by the caring nature and friendliness of the people. Loved all of the sites, the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Plilae temple, Aswan, Nile Cruise, Luxor (loved Karnak temple) and Hurghada made even more special because of our amazingly knowledgeable, informative and caring tour guide Momo. He kept us entertained with his Egyptian stories and went above and beyond what was expected of a tour guide. We really loved how he spent extra time with his family and could have a joke with us. On the Go tours are blessed to have him. We would highly recommend a visit to Egypt. You will fall in love with the people and its magic. Thank you Momo for making our trip so memorable.”  

Lynn O'Brien • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a great time on our tour which was extremely well organised from start to finish. We had someone waiting to pick us up at the airport the day before the tour started which was a great welcoming touch. We were all constantly reminded of times throughout the trip so that it ran smoothly and there was no hanging around for dawdlers, like we have experienced on other tours. Our favourite parts of the tour were Back Streets of Hanoi (day tour), the junk boat cruise in Ha Long Bay and all that we did at Hoi An.

We also really enjoyed the opportunity to go on optional tours so you could do something or choose to do your own thing.

I would like to thank on the go tours for their above and beyond service after we finished the tour. We will never forget the kindness Xieu and On the Go Tours provided us at this time.”  

Peter & Jill Mulcahy • Submitted 16 Nov 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our Tour Guide Medo was absolutely amazing he looked after us the whole trip, his knowledge of the country is outstanding. Every one involved with the tour were amazing they were all friendly and helpful right from the moment we landed we were looked after and on our departure..Thank you Medo and On The Go Tours for an amazing trip .”  

Diane Thirkell • Submitted 15 Nov 2019
Luxor by night - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Unplugged
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I can not Express how much I enjoyed my tour with On The Go. This was my once in a life time trip and the only place in the world I wanted to visit. These guys made it so easy, relax and enjoyable. Everything was so well organized from when we arrived 3 days early until we left 3 days after the tour. Our guide Medo was fantastic, so passionate about his country and he was so full of amazing information which he loved shearing with us. He was very enthusiastic and made sure we did not miss out on any experience even a camel ride. Thank you Medo for making this trip so fantastic. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone who wanted to visit Egypt. These guys are awesome. ”  

Elaine Mooney • Submitted 14 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thank you "On The Go"

Fantastic service from arrival to the departure!

As soon as you arrive in Cairo Airport, you will be greeted by their representatives to assist your immigration process, luggage collection including the security process and the transport to your hotel – Very impressive.

I was greeted by professional tour guides, drivers and ground operators who were able to help give directions and take us smoothly throughout our Egypt experience. From my personal experience, you will be treated like family during your tour.

It was fantastic, one of the most amazing trips I have ever experienced. All I can say – “Everyone should visit and experience what the 'real' Egypt has to offer”.

This tour offers all you need to see 'real' Egypt. It includes all transportation through Egypt - from camel rides, bus rides, the night train from Cairo to Aswan, Felucca, sailing on the Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor and water boat rides on the Nile river or a flight from Luxor to Cairo.

Also, I loved the optional tours to the Philae temple and Abu Simbal temple. I am so glad that I did not miss these. It was just fascinating! I am so fortunate to have experienced such an amazing place!

Favourite bits: The felucca sailing experience on the Nile - watching the sunrise & sunset and sleeping under the stars just like the ancient Nubian sailed on the Nile river thousands of years before me.

Sleeping on the Night Train was comfy and waking up to see the rising sun was awesome even though I was super tired. Experiencing my first real mirage was cool too.

Momo was such a good tour guide and a professional archaeologist which meant we were able to lap up all the information he gave us. He was a very caring and patient person – So privileged to be part of Momo’s family.

Many thanks On The Go for this amazing experience!! ”  

Grace Wall • Submitted 14 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was an amazing guide. So full of knowledge and passion for this incredible country.

A kind and knowledgeable guide who was always up for questions and a chat.

Couldn’t have asked for a better guide for this amazing tour. Would Definately do it again. ”  

Wendy Foerster • Submitted 13 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

When we booked this tour back in February we really weren’t sure what we were signing up for. The tour blurb sounded too good to be true, particularly for the money we paid. We thought it was cool that our tour guide was an Egyptologist but we didn’t set our expectations too high. So of course we were blown away when we met Medo. We chose to do the day tour to Alexandria and although there were only two of us, Medo’s energy was unwavering and his passion for his country was incredible. We instantly knew that the next 2 weeks would be amazing. The next day we did the back streets of Cairo tour and then started the Egypt Unplugged tour the following day. Medo taught us so much about Egypt’s ancient and modern history, more than I could have learnt in any history class. He took us to the best local restaurants and his recommendations for extra activities such as the snorkelling were always spot on. When the Hilton in Hurghada couldn’t figure out our bookings, Medo stood at the reception desk for 10 hours to make sure our group was taken care of. I can wholeheartedly say that his enthusiasm, work ethic and his love for his country made my trip what it was. I have never felt safer overseas than I did in Egypt. Since returning home I have been telling anyone who will listen that this trip with On The Go is a must. I can’t wait to return and have my fingers crossed that I’m lucky enough to have Medo as my tour guide again next time. Can I give 6 stars?!”  

Bianca Barnes • Submitted 13 Nov 2019
Luxor by night - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Unplugged
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

An outstanding tour guide and made the experienced more enjoyable & fun! Great sense of humour & connected with everyone. ”  

Renelle Angeles • Submitted 12 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience in Egypt and Jordan. Felt really comfortable the whole way that OTG would look after our interests.

Egypt was definitely an eye opener. Nader was the best possible tour guide you could ask for. Communication, planning and attention to detail in every aspect of the tour, right down to arranging late check outs at hotels knowing that we would be wanting showers etc before the next leg of the journey. A really great guy as well - he made us all feel safe and he was part of our tour group, not just the guide.

We spent a couple of nights on the Felucca. Recommend that ear plugs are added to the list of essential items to block out snoring! The two train trips were the least enjoyable aspect of the tour. Recommend Nader for the tour guide of the year award.”  

Jenny Box • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Running down dunes in Wadi Rum - Jordan tours - On the go Tours
Pyramids to Petra
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour is wonderful! It was my first ever group tour and I enjoyed every minute! Our tour guide Medo was amazing, he knew everything, there wasn’t a question he couldn’t answer and he was so passionate about his country and it’s history. I feel like I wouldn’t have gotten half as much out of the trip if it wasn’t for Medo! The trip itself was amazing, the itinerary is great, we saw and did so much, highly recommended to all of my friends! ”  

Sheri Matthews • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The Egypt unplugged tour was an amazing experience and all the sights just exceeded my expectations but Medo and on the go tours truly made the experience exceptional with their kindness, passion and dedication. Medo was so knowledgeable and it was just inspiring to see the passion he has for Egypt, thank you Medo. I would highly recommend on the go tours. ”  

Vicky Thirkell • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Luxor by night - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Egypt Unplugged
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hello & Good Evening ...

I would like to give you feedback on my first ever trip to Africa / Egypt using 'On the Go Tours'.

As this was my first trip using 'On the Go Tours', I did not really know what to expect upon my arrival at Cairo International Airport after flying for nearly 24 hrs.

I was surprised to see the 'On the Go Tours' rep awaiting my arrival in what I would classify as the 'secure' side of the airport (working at an airport too, I know our airport would not allow this). Seeing this made me think CAI must have a very high regard for 'On the Go Tours' to allow representatives to meet incoming passengers who will be touring with 'On the Go Tours' where they did.

The representative assisted in getting my Tourist Visa along with US $'s being exchanged to EGP. Clearing customs, collecting my bag it was to the car & the hotel where I was once again met with 'On the Go Tour' reps who gave me a brief synopsis of the coming week & who my tour guide would be.

'On the Go Tours' should be honored to have Mr. Ahmed "Medo" Esmat as a tour guide ...

His knowledge of the Ancient Egyptian society, understanding all the Gods, the ability to read the Egyptian hieroglyphics was beyond amazing.

"Medo" took the time to explain the history of the Ancient Egyptian society; he talked at ease about all the Gods the Ancient Egyptian society had & how they worked in their daily lives. (I do believe it was the Wednesday of my tour, I thought my head was going to explode as "Medo" started to talk about yet another God we had not heard of ... at some point during the day, I asked "Medo" to please, by weeks end, write down all the Gods, starting with Ra & show how they all were related or how they intermingled in every day Egyptian life. He was going to do that until I found a little book about the main Gods of Ancient Egypt in the museum.

What I also liked was, although an expert in his field, he did not 'talk down' to us ... he talked to us in a way we could understand ... I should say at this point too, his English was excellent!

Every evening our group would briefly get together with "Medo" & he would quickly tell us what we would be doing the following day; if we were getting up early, why we had to get up at such an hour. He would tell us the importance of where we were going; the importance to the region, Egypt & why this was important to the Ancient Egyptians.

On the day of, he would briefly explain again what we would be seeing & then, when at the location, gave us, what I considered to be a highly educated lesson on the Ancient Egypt society where we were that day.

What I personally liked, when we arrived at the location, we already had somewhat of an idea of what we were about to see & when "Medo" commenced with his historical information, we became even more informed.

It was (is) a small point but I did like too, "Medo" cared enough about us that whenever he was giving talks on something, he tried as much as possible to do so in the shade ... our temperatures were in the mid 40'sC to 50C every day!

"Medo" always allowed us ample time to tour the location where we were at ...

"Medo" always answered your questions & if there was a question he didn't know the answer, he would find out the answer.

"Medo" treated all of us as if we were one big family ... he always wanted to make sure we were enjoying ourselves; was there anything we needed or wanted.

He allowed us, as a group to decide what we wanted to do if there were multiple locations to visit in a day.

What I noticed too, while at a location, with his enthusiasm & knowledge, several from other tours would 'lag' behind a little to listen to what "Medo" had to say.

Although I was in a group which numbered close to 24, I felt, when "Medo" was talking, he was talking to me ... he gave you that 'personal' feeling. (I speak about this as on the Friday, I took the train from Luxor back to Cairo & Saturday morning, with another 'On the Go Tours' guide, we went to the Cairo Museum. I did not get the same 'personalized' feel from said tour guide which I received from "Medo". I have to say, I truly wish I had had "Medo" as my tour guide at the Cairo Museum. I can truly say this, I missed "Medo" & it was not even 24hours since I left him. (Talking with other members of my group several weeks later, I can say, I would most definitely have liked the tour of the Cairo Museum with "Medo" seeing what my ex-group members say. Just a personal opinion ....)

Having experienced two tour guides, I can honestly say, "Medo" gives you a feeling he is talking to you. I do not have enough superlatives to describe how I feel about "Medo" but I will say this, anyone who has "Medo" as a tour guide is going to truly enjoy the experience.

As an aside, because of how I was treated by everyone at "On the Go Tours" & most importantly how I felt as "Medo" was my tour guide, I am already looking at a return trip with 'On the Go Tours' next year.

With that said, I truly do hope you are able to assign "Medo" to this particular tour ... he had made that great an impression on me! What about the actual trip: all I can say, I was more than amazed! Photos & video alone do not do justice to the Pyramids of Giza & the Sphinx. Seeing the first ever pyramid, the 'Stepped Pyramid' & the on going excavations gave you an even further insight into the history of Ancient Egypt & how discoveries are being made in the Saqquara region almost on a monthly basis.

With my interest in Egyptian history developing at the age of 10 when I was watching / reading news about the new Aswan Dam & how the temples of Ramesses II & Nefertati were saved came full circule when we were at Abu Simbel. I think I shed a couple of tears ...

The Temple of Kom Ombo, Luxor & Karnack Temples, the Valley of the Kings & to actually be IN 4 tombs, including Tutankhamun's tomb left me speechless! One should not forget Hatshepsut's Mortuary Temple & to think, a mere 10 days to 2 weeks later, 30 perfect coffins were unearthed a mere couple hundred yards from where we stood!

The only negative of the tour, not enough time! I so wanted to stay longer at several locations.

In closing, you have a truly excellent tour guide in Ahmed "Medo" Esmat ... any tour / person(s) who has "Medo" as a guide is enriched & comes away with a greater knowledge & understanding of the Ancient Egyptian culture.

It was a true pleasure visiting Egypt & meeting "Medo"; as I said, mainly because of him, I am looking at a return visit in 2020, "Egypt Uncovered" ... November 22 - December 2. I truly hope you are able to assign "Medo" to this tour ... seeing him again will be a true pleasure but learning even more from him will be even better!

Thank you ....

Dave Armstrong -- King Tutankhamun - 9 days

'Team Ramesses' ("Medo's" name he gave our group!) ”  

Dave Armstrong • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was absolutely fantastic. His passion and knowledge of Egypt was infectious. The experience we had with Medo made the Trip as one of our best trips we have had. This trip was on our list for a very long time and Medo delivered the experience with professionalism and went above and beyond to make the trip an experience of a life time. We would highly recommend Medo to anyone that was thinking of a trip to Egypt that is wanting the full experience of the history and life in Egypt. ”  

David Gow • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Medo was a great tour and has vast knowledge about egyptology.

He became one crucial member of the crew we created and helped us all enjoy a wonderful holiday. Best part: playing cards in the Felucca! ”  

Marta Sanau • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Egypt-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Felucca Explorer & Red Sea
13 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Amazing tour enhanced by the best tour guide I have ever had! Medo made Egypt magical ”  

Alice Emeny • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Ticking off the highlights of Egypt was an absolute dream come true! It's difficult to choose a favourite but spending a night on the Nile on a felucca was an experience I will never forget.

The professional and thorough On The Go Tours service began from the moment we arrived right up until departure. The airport service was exceptional, particularly to skip the long queues.

Moving around on tour everything was always very efficient and informative. We got a great feel for each place that we visited with complete knowledge of the historic sites while also experiencing the locals and their livelihood.

A huge thank you to Momo, your guide plays the most crucial part in an experience in any country and all thanks to him it was incredible and so special. His knowledge combined with his passion for both his country and it's history made the amazing trip that it was so thank you!”  

Kendall Roberts • Submitted 9 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was absolutely fantastic! We got to see all the major hot spots as well as encounter a overnight onboard a train plus Felucca!

From the time we arrived at the airport we had such friendly service from the On The Go staff - this was consistent throughout the trip.

Really loved how we got to enjoy dinners at small intimate local restaurants and walk through side streets etc. like we’re locals 😊

And a very special thanks to Momo for making this an unforgettable trip! His passion, knowledge, patience (I had so many questions) and great sense of humor really complimented / added to the whole experience.”  

Frances Gericke • Submitted 9 Nov 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and approachable.”  

Jacqueline Wayment • Submitted 6 Nov 2019
La Paz - Bolivia Tours - South America Tours - On The Go Tours
Journey Across South America
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fabulous but it was our guide who made it special. The history, knowledge and Turkish culture he imparted to us in our two short weeks together was amazing. He made the trip lots of fun as well as a real voyage of discovery. This was the first tour we have ever done as we always travel independently and thanks to the tour content, but especially Reggie we will be back for more. ”  

Michelle Raumer • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Journey to Angkor Wat. For the Vietnam part of this tour the guide was Hung Do.

Vietnam – Halong Bay and Hoi An were best parts. Although I enjoyed the whole trip. Hoi An reminds me of Luang Prabang in Laos.

On the Go Vietnam – there were 20 people (shows how popular it is). Good mix of Australians, Brits, Canadians, Americans. Mix of ages. Hotels were good and were in great locations. It was a very busy trip – hence why it is called on the Go! The guide – Hung Do – was the best guide I have ever had. He was very professional, knew the history, had a good sense of humour and knew when to get serious etc ”  

Owen Jennings • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Fabulous experience, Egypt is a must visit destination, it's like nowhere I've ever been before.

The tour included everything you should see in Egypt, the Pyramids, Valley of the Kings and Karnak temple in particular are fascinating. We did the add on to visit Abu Simbel and it was amazing, don't be put off by the early start, our first view of it from around the corner took our breath away.

We really enjoyed the Nile Cruise, it was great sitting on the deck just floating through the county, and gave a very different perspective to the non-stop activity of Cairo.

The overnight train journey really added to our Egyptian adventure, and again a great way to see more of the country. Hotels were of a good standard throughout and have obviously been well selected for their locations as well as their facilities.

Momo our guide was FANTASTIC! His knowledge is phenomenal, and he really helped to bring the history and culture of Egypt alive and tailored his approach according to the location.

He encouraged our group to get to know each other, which really added to our holiday and his mix of professionalism and humour were absolutely spot on.

Momo went over and above his role throughout our holiday, he offered us opportunities to experience the real Egypt that weren't included in the itinerary e.g. going to local restaurants and coffee shops to enable us to really soak up the atmosphere of the country.

We left Egypt having had a wonderful holiday and made new friends from around the world, what more could you ask for.

This is our second time travelling with On The Go Tours, and I would recommend them to anyone who enjoys exploring new places with like minded people.”  

Karen Taylor • Submitted 1 Nov 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

OTG tour reviews - Egypt & Momo

My husband, daughter, son & myself went to Egypt for the King Rameses with cruise tour (28/9/2019 - 10/10/2019). We covered so much in these 13 days.

This is the second time that my husband & I visited Egypt (previously done Sunchaser tour in Feb 2018) with our previous knowledgeable Egyptologist Alam Mido.

My husband & I was disappointed at first when OTG & our previous tour guide Alam could not guarantee that we will have Alam again as tour leader. OTG & Alam assured us that we will have a very knowledgeable Egyptologist & that we will be in their very capable hands. After seeing & meeting our new tour guide/leader Mohamed Saiid (aka Momo) we all knew we are in good hands.

Momo is a very knowledgeable, experienced Egyptologist which is passionate about Ancient Egypt & Egypt's history, their people & culture.

Momo's explanation of Egypt's history kept our attention continously (I could not even fall asleep or I forgot to take photos 😢, so intense was my listening skills when Momo was talking🎤).

Momo made the tour members a family in such a short period of time, even that we were from different nationalities & total strangers. By bonding us as a family resulted in: - it kept our group together; we stayed friends even after our tour ended.

Momo gave clear instructions to everyone including that we all need to be punctual which made our tour run smoothly and enjoyable. The tour was very organised and perfect! Our tour group had everyday so much fun; we miss this now.

All of the sights in Egypt including Cairo, The Pyramids of Giza, Aswan, Luxor, Valley of the Kings, Karnak Temple, Sakkara, Kom Ombo, Hurghada are all well looked after; truly inspiring pieces of history. We had the option to visit Abu Simble but we decline the opportunity. We stayed in Hurghada because I needed the rest before commencing with our next OTG tour to Sri-Lanka.

Egypt, its people, food & sights are amazing! 

Even that the tours are budget tours, the hotels are beautiful 4* & 5* hotels with delicious breakfasts including a variety of different breads daily. Breads are given with all meals. I had to decline the bread on many occasions😢 because I had previously gained weight; I promised myself not to gain weight this time😂😂

All of the accommodation we used was clean and very comfortable. The transportation was excellent with comfy seats, air conditioning and on-board wifi.

We were met at the airport on arrival by OTG Rep Ahmed Katona (aka Tonga). Ahmed Zidan (aka Zidan) had the privilege of seeing us off at the airport for our departure.

With both tours to Egypt my expections were totally met about safety, we were completely save. OTG & Egyption government main priority to their tourists are their safety, they made sure that we were looked after & kept save. There was no reason to feel unsave at anytime.

Additional excursion are avaliable.

Tour guides on the various additional excursions.

Zidan was our tour guide for the optional excursion Nile River Dinner with traditional Egyption Belly Dancing, Egyptian tanoura (men spinning their bodies in repetitive circles) distinguished by the use of a multicolored skirt. He was also the person who took us to the airport & made sure our departure ran smoothly.

Ahmed Esmat (aka Medo) was our tour guide for an optional excursion - Backstreets of Cairo. We could not visited the Tahir square on that specific day due to safety reasons. Medo adjusted our tour with a visit to a local restaurant to experience their local beverage; Hibiscus tea and for smoking some shisha (a water-pipe for smoking flavoured tobacco, which passes the smoke through water). We had then time to explore Egypyt on foot, it gave us the opportunity to shop for souvenirs before we headed to the Cave Church of St. Simon.

Sherif Fawsy, although we had Sherif as one of our additional tour guides in Feb.2018, he recognize me & my husband in one of the hotels. We also had the opportunity to introduce my daughter & son to him. Sherif always greeted us friendly, asked how we are when our different tour groups met at the same time at the various destinations. It was amazing to see him again.

Although additional excursion are available which does not form part of the OTG tours but it is worth doing while visiting Egypt.

The experience of sailing down the Nile on a felucca at sunset was awesome. Even that the weather were not on our side with wind blowing, we will have good memories of our expience on rowing the felucca back to the hotel.

Seeing the Red Seas amazing coral reefs, various marine life & my son snorkelling in the Red Sea was simply awesome.

Momo is such an amazing tour guide leader with the following exceptional qualities: -

Qualified Egyptologist

Knowledgeable in various fields, current history, ancient history, sport, various culture & religions, etc.

Friendly

Passionate about Egypt & Egyptian history - Momo's eyes sparkle with pride when he explains to us the Egyption history, people & cultures. He drawn pictures on the ground on more than one occasion that we can understand what he is explaining to us. I loved this & his history lessons was therefore very enjoyable.

Ambassador for OTG & Egypt, he loves the work he is doing. You can see this in Momo's body language when he is on or off the job.

Empathetic - when Momo heard it was our  (my husband & I) second visit to Egypt & both tour was with OTG, he was immediately worried why we returned & what went wrong with the first tour. We explained that we visited Egypt in Feb 2018; 7 months after I had a hip operation. I could not do all the activities then & promised to return. All went well after that but fate was not on my side. I broke my ACL (cross ligaments) totally off & torn my cartilage in my knee +-2 months before the tour commenced. Momo made sure that everything was going okey with me even when I had family support. There was adequate time for me to reach the sightseeing. Momo always asked me during & after the visit that there was anything that I need assistance with.

Given assistance - I can't thank Momo enough for lending a helping hand when I needed to climb steps, walking over rough terrain or to be my personal photographer when I needed family or group photos. I will treasure these moments for ever.

Going behond the extra mile -

Momo assisted us in Luxor with arranging transport, as translator & guide when we visited a different perfumery one evening in our spare time to see if we can find a specific perfume.

When Momo heard that we was hoping to meet again our previous tour guide Alam at some stage during the tour & when I said disappointly 'Oh Nooo! ' when he told us that it would not happen because the two tours are on opposite sides of Egypt. We would therefore not be able to see Alam before our departure date. When Momo and Alam call each other, Momo brought his phone to me & my husband so that we could speak to Alam. This made our day even more special. This will be one of our sweetest memories of this tour. Momo you are a star & please remember that we will be treasuring this gusture forever in our hearts!

Momo made sure that the group's tick boxes were ticked; from where to find lunch, dinner, additional excursions, souvenirs such jewellery, music, t-shirts, Egyptian linen, perfume or anything which they would have asked for if he was able to do.

This King Rameses tour would not have been a success if it wasn't for Momo ***** service delivery.

Momo THANK YOU on behalf of my husband Johan; daughter Lilian; son Dean & myself for an amazing memorable tour. This was one special family holiday for us. You received 5 ***** + from all of us.

Although Medo, Tonga, Zidan or Sherif wasn't the main tour guide/leader for us, it is amazing that OTG have such dedicate tour guides and leaders. Each of them are dedicated ambassadors for OTG & Egypt.

My husband & I have done 5 tours with OTG, we did & will again gladly recommend Egypt; OTG, their Tour Guides & Reps! We will also go back to Egypt, hopefully in the near future.

Gloudina, Johan, Lilian and Dean Myburgh

South Africa

Oct 2019”  

Maria Gloudina Myburgh • Submitted 31 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Momo our tour guide from On the go tours was amazingly insightful and knew what he was talking about, almost everyone I know said PLEASE don't have your honeymoon in Egypt it isn't safe, I'm glade we didn't listen.

We felt safe 100% of the time in Egypt. The people are beautiful, all of them, cheeky, full of smiles, fun and kind.

What can I say about sight seeing, well I've ticked off most of my childhood dreams with the trust and guidance of "On The Go Tours" cant wait to come back and do a solo trip and get all the good vibes again ”  

Kathryn Findlay • Submitted 25 Oct 2019
El Alamein Main Image
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Satt genuinely loves his country and it shows, he doesn't shy away from the challenges but honestly introduces you to his vibrant country. He was unfailingly cheerful and helpful doing everything in his power to make sure that we had a wonderful trip. I was a bit ill at the end of the trip and he went out of his way to make me more comfortable and making sure that I had what I needed to feel better.

He is the best tour guide I have had, though Mustafa (OTG-Egypt 2011) was a close second, and I have toured with several different companies and their guides were good but Satt truly went above and beyond. I would travel with him again in a heartbeat!”  

Elizabeth Weaver • Submitted 24 Oct 2019
Lake Pichola and Udaipur Palace - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to India
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great. Saw all the places we wanted to see at a good pace. A few very early mornings but well worth the effort. The cruise was like a mini holiday in the middle.

Momo our guide made the tour. For us hit the right balance between humour & education. Always had time & made sure we were all getting what we wanted out of the trips. Thanks Momo!”  

Matthe Garner • Submitted 24 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Visiting Egypt was an amazing experience. The entire trip went seamless without us ever having to worry about anything. The transport and accommodation were always clean and comfortable, the food options were ok and we felt safe at all times.

The itinerary included most of the main ancient sites to visit in Egypt. I also appreciated going to selected artisan shops to learn and buy natural/traditional products manufactured in Egypt.

Many thanks to our guide Amir Essam for his positive energy and bringing our group together! I was very pleased with the service with the On The Go team in Egypt. ”  

Genalda Silva • Submitted 24 Oct 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This was our first foray into group tours, so a little apprehension on our part. We had a great time!! Hung was a fabulous guide who made sure the group interacted and were given every opportunity to join in with all activities. Hung's unending good humour, care and attention to details, organisation and wit made certain that we all had a good time. Nothing was too much trouble, and he dealt with every day wearing a big smile! We enjoyed the visits and found the commentary given informative and enjoyable. The recommendations for places to eat were good and appreciated.

All in all, a great holiday and brilliant value for money. Thank you.”  

Anita Collins • Submitted 23 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Review

My husband and I did the 13 day King Ramses tour with the cruise upgrade. In general everything was well organized from airport pick up to drop off. The tour is as described but the real highlight was our tour guide Momo. We’ve had a lot of tour guides in our time but Momo went above and beyond with sharing his knowledge and time with the diverse group of 25 (even during our ‘down time’). The sights are amazing and included everything I ever wanted to see in Egypt and more. It was only enhanced with Momo’s expert narrative. Definitely a recommended tour, including the Abu Simbel add on. ”  

Renata Constantinou • Submitted 23 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Sabrina popped in with feedback:

Great guides, car was clean, when flights were delayed the guides were totally on top of it. Tailormade Golden Triangle with the full crew was truly a holiday - easy for the family.

In Dharamshala - feedback was that guide did not speak much english, which is understandably a symptom of the area. Could have used more guidance in getting around Manali, Mcleod Ganj - but this is not something that was included in invoice to be honest - they knew they had to guide themselves and that's what they wanted.

They raved about the Raakh Resort - they got lucky and ended up staying when the owners were there. They'd spend the evenings around a bonfire with music and sleep under the stars. It was what made their trip. The lack of wifi, long walk to their room had them phased at first, but really pulled them out of their shell and got them to kick back.

Many thanks”  

Shiven Mukhi • Submitted 23 Oct 2019
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made India
Tour
Guide
Country

Pretty was an amazing trip leader. She was very helpful and very informative. The tour was busy but AWESOME. Many safaris both on foot and by jeep that allowed us to see just about every animal in Africa. A wonderful once in a lifetime experience.”  

Christine Law • Submitted 21 Oct 2019
Fall-To-Joburg-Itinerary-Main-Classic-Safaris-Africa
Falls to Joburg
12 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to China. We saw so much and learnt so much about the country's history. The trip was well organised and planned. A few things had to be changed because of the Nations holiday but we got to see other things instead. We found all the tour guides to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Highlights would have been walking on the Great Wall, Terracotta Soldiers and experiencing some of the countryside. We would highly recommend On The Go tours and the Mandarin Sunrise Tour to any one looking to go to China.”  

Martin and Kay Bradley • Submitted 20 Oct 2019
Suzhou-Canal image at night-Primary
Mandarin Sunrise
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The On the Go Itinerary proved to be a great way to experience Vietnam, it’s people, culture and natural beauty. It gave us a terrific overview of it’s generous people and it’s significant history.

Our tour guide Hung was exemplary. His experience, ability and personal style enabled him to quickly assess and choose best next steps when circumstances changed, both with people and logistics. Hung is a fabulous ambassador for Vietnam, and On the Go Tours. He is also a wonderful story teller, and walking encyclopaedia of everything Vietnam. There’s no doubt Hung was the icing on a very tasty cake!

Thank you On the Go!”  

Linda Carter • Submitted 19 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

James was excellent, I cannot fault his organisation and skills. He showed genuine concern for our well being.”  

Angus Stansfield • Submitted 16 Oct 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi! I've just returned from a wonderful trip from Turkey and wanted to express my thanks to Burhan, our guide and Fiko, our driver. Burhan's passion and enthusiasm for Turkey and its history shone through daily - I didn't realise how much history it had! I would recommend this tour to anyone that is looking to find out a bit more about Turkey, its history and its people.”  

Deepa Patel • Submitted 15 Oct 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great tour and friendly people & country. ”  

Nisha Laben • Submitted 15 Oct 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Excellent tour, everything went seamlessly. Lisa was very helpful and personable.

Only thing that could have been improved was more information/advice on what to do during free time. The recommendation was usually the hotel restaurant or restaurant across the road; whereas, I preferred the idea of going into the city centre and exploring a bit more. ”  

Anthony Convey • Submitted 14 Oct 2019
Fine-China-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Fine China
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

James is a great host. We would definitely recommend him as a tour guide. He was helpful, his English is fantanstic and he has a great sense of humour dealing with all different nationalities and personalities.”  

Terry Hayward • Submitted 14 Oct 2019
Shanghai skyline - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Shanghai to Beijing
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Egypt, its people, food and sights are amazing! I cannot recommend this country and On The Go enough. The tour organised was perfect. All of the sights including Cairo, The Pyramids of Giza, Abu Simbel, Aswan, Luxor, Valley of the Kings, Karnak Temple, Sakkara, Hurghada and more are all well looked after and truly inspiring pieces of history which were introduced to us by our excellent tour leader. The experience of sailing down the Nile on a felucca and stopping to go swimming was awesome and snorkelling in the Red Sea was simply awe-inspiring.

All of the accommodation used was clean, comfortable and so much more than I had expected on a budget tour and the transportation was excellent with comfy seats, air conditioning and on-board wifi.

I think it is also really important to note that NOT ONCE did I feel unsafe! I had been somewhat unsure when I first arrived as you are when you enter any new country, but within 24 hours of meeting my amazing tour leader and setting off on our adventure any doubts were wiped from my mind and I was able to enjoy the endless welcoming nature of the Egyptian people and culture.

Amir, our tour leader was definitely one of the highlights of this tour He made the whole experience seamless from entering sights to check in to hotels and tipping, everything was easy and organised thanks to him. He was incredibly engaging and knowledgeable, he taught me so much about the country and its history and went above an beyond to ensure our experiences were magical. The relationships he built with every single person on the tour are amazing, we came in expecting to see Egypt and then leave, but in reality left as one big family with plans to visit each other all over the world!

I can guarantee that after this experience that not only will I be back to Egypt (and requesting Amir) but On The Go will be my first stop for tours exploring every corner of this amazing world! ”  

Anika Sorensen • Submitted 13 Oct 2019
Egypt-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Felucca Explorer & Red Sea
13 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour was absolutely AMAZING! Egypt is the one country that I have always wanted to visit and it did not disappoint. The Pyramids are absolutely magnificent in person, and having the chance to actually go inside one was so exciting. The Valley of the Kings was stunning, it is absolutely breath taking walking down into the tombs, hieroglyphs either side of you as you descend the path towards the burial chambers, just imaging how much more spectacular it would have been all those years ago. The temples all through the country are beautiful, I don’t think there was one that I wasn’t in awe of as I walked through, the skill and talent the Egyptian people had for creating such magnificent structures back then is unbelievable. Photographs can never portray the power and emotions that you feel from seeing all these structures in person that is for certain.

I highly recommend that everyone put Egypt on their list of places to travel, it really is an experience not to be missed, not once have I ever felt unsafe whilst travelling this country, from Cairo - Aswan and all the way to Abu Simbel I felt as safe as i would back home, so to those who have their concerns about travelling here you really have nothing to worry about, I will definitely be coming back here in the future. On The Go is a fantastic company to book through, very organised and ensures that their tours include the best of Egypt with the best of guides who extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

I can honestly say that as much as I knew that I would enjoy seeing everything that I have my guide Amir made it much more fun and enjoyable than I thought it could be, and I feel truly grateful that at the end of this tour I can call him a friend :D and would happily join another tour with him as my guide. Best guide I’ve ever had on a tour hands down.”  

Sam Schroeder • Submitted 11 Oct 2019
Local men in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Jordan & Egypt Discovered
19 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great experience, beautiful country with lovely friendly people..Exciting to see all the tourist attractions site keep so clean and well.Was a blessing to have Amir Essam as our guide,very flexible loving great speaker knowledgeable about his country. Passion just shines on his eyes when he starts opening his mouth about Egypt. Everything was well organised. Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Must recommend trip.”  

Martha Tshoke • Submitted 11 Oct 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

It was a great trip and was everything we hoped for.

It was a good group of people and an exceptional tour guide.

The schedule was sometimes hectic, and it was hot and humid, but nothing we didn’t expect. The hotels were great and the whole trip was well organised and executed very professionally. No complaints at all! ”  

Colin and Rhonda Campbell and Wallman • Submitted 10 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Literally the most amazing experience of my life, joined 2 tours across the the experience and both were unreal. The crew on the trucks are absolutely fantastic, really knowledgeable guide, wonderful cook and a safe and accurate driver. More importantly they encouraged the group to create such a family unit that my friend and I both cried all the way to the airport because we had to leave them. The experience itself was an amazing mix of beaches, wildlife and falls and the itinerary provided was absolutely correct. Would recommend this trip to anyone and I certainly will be using on the go in the future”  

Katrina Tyson • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Lioness and Cub - Africa Overland Safaris - Africa Lodge Safaris - Africa Tours - On The Go Tours
Wildlife, Falls and Beaches
27 days Day | Overland Camping Safaris
Tour
Guide
Country

A very interesting and well organised tour which covered a lot of ground, with an excellent guide. The hotels were generally good - the quality of the meals provided was good although the buffet main course meat choices were sometimes limited and often there was no fish dish. Several extra dinners were provided and this was much appreciated.

Overall, the tour provided an insight into several facets of an amazing country.”  

Ian Parker • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour guides above are a credit to your company. They were very funny and gelled with us all on the tour.

Lovely hotels and never felt rushed when touring around.”  

Graham Bruce • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

All went as planned, the guide and boat Leonardo very good. Crew were excellent. Few points. Could have done with more specific information as to where to check in at Split seaport. Also the cabin we had was below decks, which we knew it would be, but what we didn't know was that it was by the propellers so it was really noisy. I left the cabin at 6am in the mornings when the engines started and went above (to watch for dolphins...which I actually saw). Think you should in the future make clients aware of the noise in the stern cabins. We also had noise on one occasion from the bar which was directly above us. These points did not spoil our holiday but if we ever go again we would only do so if we had an upper deck cabin.

We independently booked two apartments in Split which we would thoroughly recommend, Suzy Apartments and the Ark Beach Hotel at Strobec.”  

Paul Evans • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Sailing-Split-Itinerary-Main-Sailing-Holidays-Croatia
Sailing Split Premium
8 days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour far exceeded my expectations. The accommodation was fantastic and the transportation was comfortable. AJ, our leader in Jordan was wonderful, going above and beyond to accommodate special requests and to assist travellers fulfil their dreams especially as one of ours was to see Petra.

Momo in Egypt was fantastic. He handled every issue that arose with professionalism and intelligence. He is passionate about Egypt and he provided the information about each destination we visited in a humorous and memorable way. He was very protective of his little 'family' making sure we enjoyed every aspect of our adventure. Nothing was too much trouble.

Nash accompanied us on our add on to Alexandria and El Alamein He was very informative at the sites and allowed us plenty of time to wander around on our own. He was wonderful company and gave us lots of insight into the everyday life of Egyptians.

I only wish I could have tour leaders like AJ, Momo or Nash every time I travelled”  

Mary Kane • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Local men in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Jordan & Egypt Discovered
19 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Alam was an excellent tour guide.

The organisation of the tour was a seamless process for us. All hotel check ins, travel arrangements etc. were very efficient.

I was particularly impressed with the way Alam explained the history and background at the historical sites. ”  

Susan Smith • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

This tour for sure exceeded my expectations. Egypt is such an amazing country, such a rich history, full of contrasts. To be able to visit Egypt with Amir was awesome I never felt unsafe. He told us a great lot and, being passionate about ancient Egypt, he answered all my questions.

He showed us how kind and welcoming these people can be, how excited they are to see different people visiting their country. We tried delicious food and the days spent on the felucca will forever bring me happy memories. I couldn't ask for a better guide.

I definitely want to go back and I would 100% repeat the Felucca Explorer. I will never forget this experience, this amazing family that Egypt brought together and this wonderful guide. I am ever so grateful to On the Go Tours for making this possible. ”  

Eduarda Sa • Submitted 7 Oct 2019
Group photo - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Felucca Explorer
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

A well structured tour with amazing diversity through the three countries.

Ample opportunities to see the 'big five' on safari, and enjoy the beaches and Islands in Mozambique. ”  

Angela Millington • Submitted 7 Oct 2019
Beach in Mozambique- Mozambique - On The Go Tours
Mozambique Adventure
14 Days Day |
Tour
Guide
Country

As a solo Traveller, I was reluctant on choosing Egypt as my destination. But I was blessed to have Amir as my tour guide. He ensured the safety and well-being of each group member. at the same time he ensured, we had fun and bonded well.

I had a great time and I would definitely recommend anyone who's taking a trip to Egypt.

Go out, book and forget all your worries.”  

Zohra Ahmad • Submitted 7 Oct 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

What a fantastic time we have had and all thanks go to our wonderful tour guide Tuan. He was so helpful and kind. Nothing was to much trouble for him. He was full of wonderful interesting knowledge. He was fun to be around. He kept us all interested and we all loved his sayings. They will stay with us for ever. We had never been on a tour before and were a bit nervous. Tuan made everyone feel at ease. He went out of his way to make sure everyone was comfortable and all the many needs meet. A few of the other travellers had been on the go tours before but they rated Tuan the best tour guide they had ever had.

The tour itself was great. Very busy but with plenty of rest stops along the way. All the hotels meet our expectations, even the ones with the green pools.

Thank you ON the Go we hope to be able to go on another tour with you on day. ”  

sharon Booth • Submitted 7 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a fantastic holiday, Matthew was a brillaint tour guide and very helpful and funny! The tour was really informative and we loved it! Thank you so much for everything and for looking after us.”  

Gershom Gooden • Submitted 6 Oct 2019
Gate of Heavenly Peace in Beijing - China Tours - On The Go Tours
China Express
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Unforgettable tour, I had a wonderful trip filled with interesting facts, figures and so much fun. I met so many wonderful people and made some life long friends in our group.The group consisted of couples and single travellers young and old.

The food was great the hotels clean and comfortable.

We were met at the airport on arrival by Emil and taken through to our transport.From then on we always had someone looking out for us.This was very comforting for my sister and I knowing we had someone to rely on at any time.

Our tour guide Momo was wonderful.So knowledgeable, patient ,funny, very thoughtful and protective of the group at all times. Momo made the trip even more enjoyable in my opinion.

I would not hesitate for a single second to recommend On The Go tours to my friends and family.

Thanks for a wonderful trip.”  

Suzy Stevenson • Submitted 5 Oct 2019
Marsa Alam - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Cairo, Cruise & Coast
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Feedback based on Tuan who covered the Vietnam part of the tour - he was excellent. Guide in Phnom Penh - Long - was not outstanding but absolutely fine. Guide in Siem Reap- PJ. Good knowledge of monuments but lacked presentation and organisation. This was an excellent tour which would be even better if it had an extra day in Hanoi and an extra day in Saigon. The hotels were all of a very good standard as were the included meals. Transport generally good.”  

Henry Johnston • Submitted 3 Oct 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We loved every minute and especially our guide Matthew, he made our trip so much fun, interesting and he was so helpful.”  

James Gugich • Submitted 3 Oct 2019
Gate of Heavenly Peace in Beijing - China Tours - On The Go Tours
China Express
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Matthew was unfailingly kind and helpful. We could not have hoped for a better guide.”  

Janet Farnsworth • Submitted 2 Oct 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Guide was excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and personable. Trip was fast paced, but then it needed to be given the time allowed. Covered all the main bases rather nicely.”  

Ian Thomlinson • Submitted 2 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lisa was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. She helped me for vegetarian food everyday.”  

Amber Larner • Submitted 2 Oct 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour: The tour was fantastic! We managed to pack so much in and see so many sights that it was amazing! Each day was jam packed and at the end when we returned to the hotel I really felt like that I'd had a brilliant, worthwhile day. Not only did we see a lot but some of the sights we saw were world class - The Dead Sea, Church of the Nativity, Sea of Galliee, Masada, The Western Wall and so on...It was also great seeing so much of the country.

I'm glad we added on the extra day at the start as that gave us time to see some of Tel Aviv. I'm also pleased that we added on the day at the end as it was nice just having a full day to wander around Jerusalem.

Coach driver (Emil): What a great, talented a driver and a lovely person. Everyone on the tour really liked him.

Tour guide (Eyal): I thought Eyal was excellent. His knowledge of politics, history and religion was really good and he answered every question. He also mixed in some personal stories along with the history and explanations. He also managed to arrange and time the visits so that we missed most of the crowds and queuing.

Hotels: The hotels were all fine. Maybe the only (very minor) negative point was the hotel in Tel Aviv (BY14). It was in a great location but wasn't one of those listed in the tour notes, although it was very clean, efficient and friendly. Maybe it could be added to the tour notes? But this is a very minor point and overall they were all good. The hotel in Jerusalem was also in an excellent location and the food was fantastic.

Tour group: We were in a really mixed, nice group. I think everyone thought highly of the driver and the guide. Overall I would say that this was an excellent tour with a wonderful guide!”  

Darren Crowson • Submitted 1 Oct 2019
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Very few negatives. Hotel access to WIFI could be improved. Hotel in Casablanca upon arrival not great. Overall instead of an A+ - an A. Thank you for an incredible experience.”  

Barbara Bunker • Submitted 1 Oct 2019
Seagulls flying over Essaouira - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca to Essaouira
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I enjoyed the trip but felt the entertainment and meals and hotels were poor. I have been on a trip to Vietnam and China with On The Go and this wasn’t a patch on them. The guide was good and did what he could to make the trip enjoyable. But the hotels, restaurants and entertainment provided was of a poor standard ”  

Rachel Hodge • Submitted 1 Oct 2019
Taj Mahal - India Tours - On The Go Tours
Taj Express
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jason made the whole tour safe, accessible, attentitive and pulled the whole group together with his cheerful and possitive attitude. He was always around to assist at all time no matter what time. He is a massive asset to your company and made the trip a huge success. Thank you Jason, you are a star!”  

Jacqueline Sutherland • Submitted 30 Sep 2019
Gateway-To-Tibet-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Take me to Tibet
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hi Tim

I've been meaning to make contact to say thank you for your assistance in organising such an amazing trip for us recently in Vietnam. It was our first tour ever and we were so impressed with the Signature Tour.

we felt we saw so much more than we would have if we travelled independently.

The tour was well thought out and so well organised and we thought the tour company name represented our tour - On The Go Tours - as we fitted so much into each day. We loved that is incorporated exercise in there too (bike ride day to the organic farm), loved the opportunities for cooking lessons etc we never had to wait or line up. Wonderful suggestions were made regarding our free time. Tuan our guide was incredible!

The small group suited us perfectly. Many highlights and Ha Long Bay cruise was a standout. We would definitely travel with you again. We are interested in India (and Pakistan) if you go there too. I will be keeping an eye out for a tour that suits and will be in touch.

Many thanks ”  

Sally & Matt • Submitted 30 Sep 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Lisa was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you.”  

Rory Morgan • Submitted 29 Sep 2019
Fine-China-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-China
Fine China
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I really enjoyed this trip to Egypt and would recommend it as a female traveller. I am glad we paid the Tip Kitty and Entrance fees upfront, making this a hassle free holiday. We were provided with great service throughout and made some great friends along the way. We did so much on the tour and had a few days in the middle to relax.

Our Tour Guide, Momo was really good, he went above and beyond to cater for everyone's needs and did a great job of making everyone feel like they were part of a family. I was ill during the second day and he kept checking on me until I felt better and I appreciated that greatly. He was very knowledgeable about Ancient Egypt and the economical/social history of the country. The sites were incredible and well worth the visit, the heat can be unbearable, but the Tour Guide keeps this in mind when arranging the visits. Momo had a great sense of humour and used this to teach us about the Kings and Pharaohs helping us to retain this knowledge and not just leave it behind in Egypt. The Sleeper Train was another great experience and the coaches that transferred between the cities were to a very high standard. Be prepared for the heat, keep snacks & drinks on you at all times, and bringing medication is a must. The WiFi in the hotels are not great, but the friendships you make during the trip who are part of 'The Family' is more important. ”  

Sarah Joomun • Submitted 27 Sep 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Thanks for a fantastic trip. We were very lucky to have meet a great group of people and all got along so well. Lots of laughs along the way. Our guide Manoj & bus drivers were excellent & always so happy, helpful and polite. I would recommend that a 2 night stay at Jetwing Lake would of been nice as such a beautiful place. All the hotels were great along the way. Our highlights were Caves Dambulla, climbing Sigiriya, train ride to Nuwara Eliya and safari through Udawalawe National Park. 2 nights per place would of been better so not as rushed & more time to relax. I would recommend On the Go Tours to my family and friends. ”  

Sonya & Matt Haynes • Submitted 27 Sep 2019
Train in Nuwara Eliya
Colombo, Caves & Kandy
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Wow, Wow, and Wow! I have just completed the On the Go tour in Egypt and I just have to say that going to Egypt has been a dream of mine and I have wanted to go there for many years however; many said it was not safe. I want to let everyone know that I have travelled to a lot of countries over the years and I have never felt as safe as in Egypt. We were met at the airport by Emile our On The Go rep and Saiid also took us quickly and efficiently through customs.

Our Tour guide, Momo is a very knowledgeable expert and he provided interesting historical information before and during our excursions which made walking around the ancient sites even more rewarding as you could understand more of their histories. He is a very passionate man who clearly loves his heritage. Momo meticulously arranged each day for us by providing wake up calls, times for check outs and transportation. He had a large group of us but made sure all our needs were met each day. He was very kind, patient, and made sure we all had a good time.

The Egyptian people were very friendly and I loved every minute of our adventure. Momo made us all feel very safe and well looked after. Thanks MoMo. So if there is anyone , like me, who dreams of Egypt, my advice is to go and go now, you won’t be disappointed. ”  

Jan Turner • Submitted 27 Sep 2019
Egypt-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Felucca Explorer & Red Sea
13 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was true to its name 'On The Go'. Lots to see and do and plenty of R&R in between. Wonderful sights and great company too.Made some amazing friends. Our tour guide was the best,so knowledgeable, considerate and very passionate about his country.One in a million in my opinion. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone one who loves adventure steeped in history. This is a tour that shows you insight into the Egypt way of life, past and present. Thank you to all the team at 'On The Go' for making this trip so amazing. I will be back.”  

Susan Stevenson • Submitted 27 Sep 2019
El Alamein Main Image
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The guides were incredibly helpful, friendly and informative. As a Wistong student I have loved learing all about the Wistong of China. Perhaps in future the option of an upgrade to premium cabins on the sleeper trains could be offered to make the journey more comfortable. However, I enjoyed the whole trip immensely.”  

Kojo Toyin Asiedu • Submitted 26 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have used On The Go Tours last year for a trip to India. The reps meetings us at the airport and hotel were lovely and helpful. We had a great time and really enjoyed the sights. Our tour guide Momo was brilliant, I was impressed by his knowledge of ancient Egypt and of the country as a whole. He was funny, enthusiastic and very passionate about his job. He made sure the whole group was happy, asking us at each location how much time we wanted to look around, told us funny stories about the ancient Egyptians, he offered us options for meals and was able to answer all my questions and help whenever we needed it. He even brought the whole group mango juice, which was the least I expected. It’s a shame he isn’t able to do tours in other countries as I would definitely love to have him guide us on other On The Go Tours in different countries. My only issue with the whole trip was the lack of wifi in the hotel rooms. I have made some fantastic lifelong friends and really do miss the ‘Family’ Momo created. Cant wait for the next trip with On The Go.”  

Hafiza Bibi • Submitted 25 Sep 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The arrangements for the journeys, transfers and pick ups worked very smoothly.

The private trip to V beech cemetery was handled beautifully. Our guide was most sensitive and even gave up the opportunity to have a recording of Reveille at my grandfather ‘s memorial stone.

The hotels were very appropriate for our needs.

We had a really memorable experience.”  

Ellen Harries • Submitted 25 Sep 2019
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Tailor-made Turkey
Tour
Guide
Country

There are not enough superlatives to describe my tour guide, Ahmed "Medo" Esmet. With every day, at every location, it was very evident, 'Medo' was highly educated on Ancient Egypt history, not only its citizens but the Gods. I personally was lost with all the Gods but 'Medo' was always open to any / all questions & would answer freely. He allowed us the time to tour locations ourselves as well as giving us detailed information & the history of the location we were at.

As I have said, Ahmed 'Medo' Esmet was truly a strong fixture on the tour & his presence made the tour even that much better. It is because of his love for Ancient Egypt & how he educated us on the subject, I am planning a return trip to Egypt ... next year! This is just my personal opinion, but On the Go Tours having Ahmed 'Medo' Esmet as one of their tour guides is a true positive! 'Til next year!”  

Dave Armstrong • Submitted 25 Sep 2019
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Jason was an excellent guide. He had everything organised and his friendly personality made the tour very enjoyable.”  

Paul Serong • Submitted 25 Sep 2019
Yangtse Cruiser
Yin and Yangtze
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

First time in Jordan and Egypt and first time being part of a tour group and I loved it! The guide took excellent care of us, making sure we felt safe and were happy to resolve any issues or questions we had. He was extremely knowledgeable and honest with everything that was happening around us and in the group. It being a larger group than in Jordan, I think he did extremely well to cater to everyones needs while still making sure we got to see and do everything and no one felt like they missed out. ”  

Emma Ballard • Submitted 23 Sep 2019
Queen Hatshepsut group shot - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
9 days Day | Budget Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Overall the trip was memorable and the guides really good. Lisa was extremely helpful and will definitely use onthego again.”  

Coleen Lewis • Submitted 23 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Regina is an angel. Excellent tour guide who made our tour even better than we thought possible.”  

Darren Greaves • Submitted 22 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Just an overall amazing experience! Not all hotels had fridges…”  

Kerri-lee Erasmus • Submitted 20 Sep 2019
Suzhou-Canal image at night-Primary
Mandarin Sunrise
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was fantastic and we would highly recommend it. Lucky for us there were only four of us on the tour and we got on great. Jason our guide in Beijing was absolutely wonderful and we cannot recommend him highly enough. You have a wonderful, helpful, personable employee there who most definitely goes the extra mile. Our driver in Beijing was terrific too Mr. Sun.

I really cannot say more than that everything was wonderful and we would not hesitate to travel with you again. ”  

Bev Harrison • Submitted 20 Sep 2019
Stretch of the Great Wall of China - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Great Wall & Warriors
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We were so lucky to get Regina as our guide, she was an angel, looking after us very step of the way. No request was too hard for her. Thank you so much for making our first holdiday to China amazing. Too bad typhoon occurred in Shanghai wo we missed seeing the city but we can return anothe time!”  

Steven Edmonstone • Submitted 19 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

I have done a variety of tours in my past travels but none shape up to this. Egypt blew my mind and I think we were incredibly lucky to have Helal as our tour guide. You can see how passionate he is about Egyptology and no matter how tired we may have been from a huge day of travel he always made sure we were looked after.

My only tiny suggestion is if theres another way to have large suitcases transported between locations for the nights spent on the sleeper train, with the rooms being so small you can only fit your luggage and that's about it. However I can appreciate most people would want to keep them close by. I would not have traded the experience on the train for anything though, it may be small but so much fun exploring the train and watching Egypt roll by the window.

I'm very thankful on the go got us up and going early to arrive at the temples early so we could see so much before the sun got too hot everyday and returning to the hotel or to the cruise in the afternoon for a few hours of relaxation was perfect.

Once again a big big thank you to Helal. We could overhear other tour guides and how quickly they would run over the topics at each site. Helal however took us to spots that others didn't and made sure we knew the reasons why. It made each temple so much more enjoyable.

The hotels were great, the Nile cruise was FANTASTIC, so comfortable and swimming in the pool while sailing down the nile at sunset won't be forgotten quickly.

A perfect holiday, a perfect group of new friends for life and two very happy customers. Thank you!”  

Benjamin Fernandez • Submitted 18 Sep 2019
Cruise ship on the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Jewel of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Hung is an excellent guide very knowledgeable and a lovely person. The tour was fantastic but a few more down days would have been nice. Great mix of ages in our tour from 26 to 70. Lots of laughs and fun.”  

Brenda Hill • Submitted 18 Sep 2019
Full Moon Hoi An
Full Moon Festival, Hoi An
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Great trip! Our guide was absolutely the best. So knowledgeable and personable. He made every stop special and made us feel special. The hotels were top knotch, the food to die for. ”  

Anne Arian • Submitted 17 Sep 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Tui was our guide for the first part of the tour, around Bangkok area. Pickups were great, van was clean, driver was good and cautious and Tui was very pleasant and well informed. We found the latter part of the tour around the war graves a little rushed, as this was an important visit for us, we only had 10 minutes at the cemetary, and then about 5 minutes at the bridge over the River Kwai. We would have preferred less time at the lunch/cooking class and more time at the historical areas. Apart from that it was all great

Second part of tour in Chaing Rai and Chaing Mai was really fantastic. Tour guide Mhor was amazing, just went above and beyond what we would have thought. He considered all the little things that were important to us, spoke very slowly and clearly and was just incredibly thoughtful and very well informed. The van again was spotless, the driver cautious, on time and pleasant. The hotel accommodation on all nights were fantastic, the breakfasts were really good, and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our consultant, Thomas, was very efficient and accommodating with our booking and organised everything perfectly for us. Very happy!”  

Elizabeth McPhee • Submitted 17 Sep 2019
Bangkok-Beach-and-Beyond-Itineraries-Secondary-Thailand
Tailor-made Thailand
Tour
Guide
Country

Everything was good.”  

Andrea Jimenez Morales • Submitted 14 Sep 2019
Private-Journeys-China
China Family Adventure
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country

Tour guide was excellent, Regina was accommodating and helpful even when faced with difficulties. Local guides were very knowledgeable. Feedback to onthego would be to have more plans in place for when natutual disasters occur. ”  

Sonal Halai • Submitted 14 Sep 2019
Longman Grottos from river in Luoyang - China Tours - On The Go Tours
Chinese Checkers
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

The tour was great, what made it great was Lale, nothing was an effort for her, even as to say I had an issue where I needed a dentist and she went out of her way to find one, she even took her time to take me there ! I’ve been on a few tours and I have to say she is one great tour guide !!! She is very valuable to your company and also she is very knowledgeable about this beautiful country. 10 out of 10 ”  

Giovanna Perri • Submitted 10 Sep 2019
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Had a great tour with my son. We had a few issues with delayed flights into Moscow and Bella did a fantastic job of ensuring we still had somebody to meet us at the airport. Hotel was comfortable although food was a bit average. Our guide on day 2 (Sergei) was very knowledgeable and helped us get last minutes tickets to the ballet which we had not anticipated being able to get.

My Son and I would like to say a big thank you to Mikhail who showed us around on the 3rd day we really do appreciate his time and he made us feel most welcome in Moscow and made sure we got to see all the sites we wanted to see. We would recommend Bella and her team and the 4 day tour if you only have a couple of days free to visit Moscow.”  

Darrell Anderson • Submitted 10 Sep 2019
Vodka-Shot-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Mood for Moscow
4 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

We had a wonderful experience with Hisham who met us at the airport and was available for currency exchange, with Artek, an amazing driver, and especially with Ahmed Hate, Ahmed helped us get a feel for the country, he was very knowledgable in Egyptian history, customs, how to negotiate purchases and general information that made us feel safe and welcome.

We felt like he got to know us and know our desired to explore Egypt, at times just walking on our own and discovering.

I am already telling people here in the USA that Egypt should be part of their travel experience. People need to experience the traffic in Cairo and meet the wonderful tour guides available. ”  

Maureen Lapierre • Submitted 9 Sep 2019
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
Guide
Country

What a fantastic tour, I loved every part of it. Our guide Momo is an absolute legend, he was funny and also very knowledgeable. He made us all feel welcome from the start. ”  

Josh Rudd • Submitted 8 Sep 2019
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
Guide
Country

Words fail to describe how amazing my experience in Egypt was. I feel honored and blessed to have had Dino as my guide throughout my journey. He is an incredible asset to On The Go Tours. We were so well prepared for every site and hotel. Dino kept us so well-informed. We always knew what to expect from the locals at each stop, and when and where breakfast was served each day. Not only is his knowledge and understanding of the historical sites deep and insightful, his sense of humor kept us amused. I really can't express how wonderful our trip was, mostly due to Dino, and On The Go. We never could have seen so much travelling alone. My 15 and 13 year old sons have incredible memories to last their lifetimes.

I would also like to say that the trip notes are an invaluable resource. I recommend everyone read them at least twice. Personal safety was never an issue in Egypt. I hope to one day visit again, as I found the Egyptian people to be warm and wonderful! ”  

Amy Kurynow • Submitted 7 Sep 2019
Family-Holiday-in-Egypt
Egypt & the Red Sea For Teenagers
12 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
Guide
Country