Southeast Asia Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Southeast Asia. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Your guide Hung Do was amazing... do not lose him. ”  

Michele Cadman • Submitted 11 Jun 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was incredible, the right balance of active & resting, with the amount of travel mitigated by a superb and knowledgeable guide (Sy Trinh)”  

Ian Field • Submitted 9 Jun 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour, good pace, knowledgeable guide”  

Brett Eagles • Submitted 6 Jun 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Visit to Vietnam was an interesting and memorable experience. Tour guide was very friendly and helpful.”  

Sangadasa Akurugoda • Submitted 5 Jun 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our 1st guide Hung Do was amazing. His knowledge of Vietnams history & culture pertaining to our tour was exceptional. He was attuned to personal needs & requests & we felt safe & informed everywhere we ventured. His English was excellent so if there was misunderstandings he'd sort it. Absolute professional.

These ratings are for Hung Do & the tour in general. ”  

Gemma Smyth • Submitted 4 Jun 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was our first ever group tour and due to the great variety of our tour and expert guide Hung Do made it an extremely memorable tour for the both of us. I thought the tour was well balanced with plenty of optional tours if one desired.

The history provided by Hung on Vietnam was outstanding and was provided in a timely but not overwhelming fashion.

Great memories On the Go Tours thankyou. Big thankyou to Hung and all the staff who helped out along the way.”  

• Submitted 3 Jun 2024
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Cambodia was amazing! Very busy and on the go.”  

Savannah Lennox • Submitted 2 Jun 2024
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Small group tour should be NO MORE than 12. After 12, it's not a "medium-size" group.

TOUR GUIDE: Kien was very knowledgeable, professional and enthusiastic. My only advice is too tamp down on the "my brother and sister" references bc it does sound communist. Our Aussie travel mates became quite annoyed by it. As Americans, we just rolled our eyes.

TRANSPORTATION: Please include info about tipping airport transfers

Buses very comfortable

Junk Boat AMAZING!

Cyclo Rickshaw meh and too touristy

Overnight Train fantastic, though it may not be for all... we would do it again

Bike Riding/ Kayaking good, but too short

Plane from Da Nang to Saigon fine - we liked the early departure, some were not so keen

Mekong River boats (all 3 options) also AMAZING

Scooter/ Vespa add-ons THE BEST! From the moment we got on the scooter during the Back Streets of Hanoi, we were hooked - so much fun to experience Vietnam on the back of a scooter that we added 2 more tours, riding scooters a total of 4 times.

MEALS: Include information about average cost of meals and expectation for payment in CASH. Included lunches were almost identical and tiresome. The local food is much better vs 5-6 course / sit down. A small group of 8-12 lends itself to street food, which is culturally Vietnam and better quality.

ADD-ON TOURS

Back Street Hanoi was THE BEST!! and our guide Huang also THE BEST

My Son excellent.

Hoi An Vespa food tour crazy fun!!!

Cu Chi tour very interesting - thankfully no one in our group wanted to shoot rifles. Again Huang was THE BEST

Consider adding breakfast in the Floating Market (Can Tho) w/ the drive up boats serving noodles, coffee and pineapple. We'd have preferred to get up early vs eat another hotel buffet

HOTELS:

1. Hue Mondial was atrocious, bad service, worse food, breakfast picked over by another tour group - so almost no food or seating by 6:40am (breakfast opens at 6:30am) and rude employees.

2. Hoi An Vinh Hung Riverside Resort was AMAZING and perfect for the 3 day stopover.

3. Can Tho - meh

We added an extra day up front and at the end, so we could do our own tours, which include Ninh Binh, Saigon Walking Street Food Tour, Saigon by Night Vespa tour and the Vietnamese Bamboo Circus at the Saigon Opera House.

All in all the trip was amazing and VERY VIETNAM!”  

Christine Williams • Submitted 1 Jun 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour a bit tiring at the end, great tour guides, very good hotels, enjoyed everything, thank you .”  

Ross Tudor • Submitted 31 May 2024
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hung Do was an outstanding tour guide. So much local knowledge, so many fun stories. He also went over and above to help several of us out when we unfortunately got sick. 3 different things happened to 3 different people. He was amazing and so very kind !”  

Karen Hegarty • Submitted 31 May 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We definitely experienced the best of Vietnam. Hung showed us many wonderful places and he also taught us a lot of important historical events. Overall a great exciting tour. ”  

Kym Nulty • Submitted 30 May 2024
Sapa-Sampan-Saigon-Itinerary5-Group-Tours
Best of Vietnam
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour was excellent. We managed to see all of the things we wanted to see and by leaving early the sites were uncrowded which made it very special and more pleasant. Our guide was wonderful. She had lots of knowledge and was always able to answer any questions which made our time together a lot of fun. Our drivers were all excellent, getting us everywhere safely and comfortably.”  

Timothy Coupland • Submitted 29 May 2024
Bangkok City 2
Bangkok City Stay
3 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Enjoyed the tour the guides were good.

Food poisoning of 5 of our group on last night in Siem Reap was a disappointing put down to eggs for breakfast at the hotel.”  

Gavin Jones • Submitted 27 May 2024
Cyling Local - Vietnam Tours - On The Go Tours
Journey to Angkor Wat & Bangkok
17 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Enjoyed the tour the guides were good.

Food poisoning of 5 of our group on last night in Siem Reap was a disappointing put down to eggs for breakfast at the hotel.”  

Gavin Jones • Submitted 27 May 2024
Cyling Local - Vietnam Tours - On The Go Tours
Journey to Angkor Wat & Bangkok
17 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My trip was great. It was extremely hot but I enjoyed the tour very much and mostly everything went very smoothly. I really appreciated the guide making sure the restaurants used gluten free sauce for the meals. I hope you can pass onto the tour company that I was happy with the food and the effort by the hotels and restaurants that we went to. I know the group I was travelling with were unhappy with some aspects of the food but I just wanted to note that I thought it was all great. ”  

Dharshan Sosai • Submitted 24 May 2024
Khao Sok NP
Bangkok to Phuket
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a great tour. The tour guides were very friendly and informative. There was a good balance of being in the group and wandering on your own. The group was 11 people which is a really good size. The accommodation was excellent - really enjoyed the pool at both locations.”  

Trevor Sharrock • Submitted 18 May 2024
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The guide Kien Nguyen was the best, and everyone loved the tour. ”  

Nicole Lee Craig • Submitted 18 May 2024
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had THE best time ever on our 8 day tour of Vietnam with On The Go Tours. Our Guide Kien was absolutely brilliant, so knowledgeable, professional, friendly and reliable! We did another short tour in Malaysia after Vietnam, and the guide we had for that made us appreciate Kien even more!! He was the glue for us all - you are very lucky to have him as part of your team!

This was our first experience doing a group tour and it went beautifully. We loved being the only folks from the US - it was a fantastic mix of old and young folks and from all different parts of the world.

Excellent job!!”  

susan parrysilva • Submitted 17 May 2024
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great Tour. Loved it. Looking forward to the next one :)”  

Mark Williams • Submitted 17 May 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The trip was nearly ruined by having to wait 5 hours after a 17 hour flight before I could get a room to even rest. This was not acceptable and needs to be explained to customers prior to booking as my understanding is that it has caught a lot of people out. Trying to bury it in a “good transfer from the airport” to your 5-7hour wait is also no good. On The Go needs to address this.

Fortunately the tour guide Quin was very good, knowledgeable and superb with the group. He ran a very intense schedule but it was fantastic. This is not a holiday you go on for a rest but the itinerary was amazing.

I did appreciated the efforts of Quin to make everything work well and the group was also great. I would recommend the tour but again will stress that it is not for rest and relaxation (not a bad thing) as you are cramming a long country into 10 days. ”  

Edward Leddy-Owen • Submitted 16 May 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My travel party and I found the "La Casa" hotel somewhat out of the way as we had stayed in the old area for 2 nights prior to going on the tour. There weren't any/many places eat, and our guide had left quite quickly after our briefing, and we were unsure where to go to eat. Mr Chong didn't seem as knowledgeable as the other group's guide. The Ha long bay leg was excellent and even though the boat was older it was well appointed and my type of boat, the flight from Hanoi to Hue was standard (as they are), but the Hue accommodation was average compared to where we dropped off the other members of the second tour. The bath /shower was poor, and the water from the shower head hit the back wall and couldn't be adjusted. The trip from Hue to Da Nang then to Hoi Ahn was a standard bus trip. Accommodation at Hoi Ahn was really good and our trip to the rice farm was excellent, and I have no other issues only the guide left us on the Thursday which was a surprise but didn't make that much of a difference to the overall trip.

Really enjoyed the smaller group size

Overall, it was a great trip and thoroughly enjoyed it, and would recommend it to others. Best part - all of it. Worst part - accommodation in Hue”  

Andrew Lovelace • Submitted 14 May 2024
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The communication, planning and organisation pre-arrival and during the trip was exceptional. We are in our mid-30s, the group was circa 20 people (different ages [a mix of mid-thirties to 60s] and nationalities, majority was Aus/NZ and some Brits). Kien - was our guide in Vietnam. He is absolutely AMAZING and has made this trip 10/10 for Vietnam. Ensure that your guide is Kien if you go. Switched on, well organised, kind, knowledgable, great english, gives you a good insight about life and history of Vietnam. Perfection. Itinerary is great (would be potentially better if done in reverse). Hotels - this was a mix between good ones and the ones that are a bit tired (i would say half and half). That said, all of them had great breakfasts. Transportation was great - good drivers and good big tour buses that take you everywhere you go. Everything is well thought out - all stops, all breaks etc. it is really ‘on the go’ so be ready for a lot of travel (early starts etc). Amazing fun though. Cambodia was fun too - a much newer and poorer country. Guides were a little worse. Temples are worth the visit. Vietnam is a must though! ”  

Jans Mazurs • Submitted 12 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an amazing tour we got to see so much Vietnam 🥰 within just eight days and the food was incredible. Definitely want to go back.”  

Samantha Cox • Submitted 11 May 2024
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour. Itinerary quite busy - the day starting with the very early wakeup was a bit too long (and involved too much food!). It was nice to have three days of relative peace at Hoi An. Quin was great; friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating.”  

Matthew Harvey • Submitted 10 May 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fast paced tour but with the ability to opt out of certain parts of the itinerary it made for a great adventure. Hung was a great tour guide. Very knowledgeable, helpful, caring and honest. ”  

Joanne Long • Submitted 10 May 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was a fabulous tour through Northern Thailand! The tour guide was knowledgeable and accomodating, and our driver was excellent. Our transitions at hotels and sites was flawless. It is hard to pick a favorite experience. From the awesome boat ride to the beautiful temples, everything was a treat. I highly recommend this trip. ”  

Janet Roddie • Submitted 10 May 2024
CHiang Mai 2
Northern Thailand Discovered
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fabulous tour covered everything we wanted to see and more.

Tour guides were wonderful, friendly, knowledgeable and made the tour good fun as well as interesting. ”  

Richard Coll • Submitted 10 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Loved the itinerary which included the major sites and made great use of time. Smaller group with nice air conditioned transport. Our guide was beyond fantastic, super informative, caring and ensuring everything went well. Accommodations were fantastic and staff at hotels were all great. Food was good (taken to certain restaurants where we paid) but see if you can arrange pre ordering lunch with the guide as we found the lunch stops were eating into our travel time (between ordering, getting food, paying). We did that later in the trip and it helped a lot. ”  

Angela Chorney • Submitted 9 May 2024
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The booking process was easy and the agents responded to the email inquires in a timely fashion. We had a fantastic time in Vietnam. The food was outstanding. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. ”  

Kelly Koay • Submitted 9 May 2024
Hanoi and Halong Bay - Main Image - Private Journey
Hanoi & Halong Bay
5 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

COENG was the tour guide and because he had been in the Vietnam war we found him very very interesting and showed us photos he had .

the tour and all the activities were excellent and i can now easily sell Vietnam.

i enjoyed all the activities like the boat trip , sleeping on the train the 2 cooking lessons, the canoeing going on the rickshaw rides

and scooters .

because i stayed 2nights at the beginning of the tour, i stayed in the old quarter 3mins from the lake and it was perfect.

the CASA hotel in Hanoi was awful...tired carpets and the position is horrible. none of us liked it on the trip.

no where to walk at night to eat . i suggest you move much closer into the old quarter

i would also add the train road as part of the trip as half our group didnt know about it and it was a very exciting experience.

the night market in Hanoi was fabulous . the hotel in Hoi an was fabulous and our best one onn the trip.

i really really loved this whole trip and the aussie and british on our trip were such fun and we all got on well. thank you”  

Denise Cumming • Submitted 9 May 2024
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Had an amazing time”  

Stuart Kerr • Submitted 9 May 2024
Sapa-Sampan-Saigon-Itinerary5-Group-Tours
Best of Vietnam
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

All 4 guides were great with our main guide, Hung Do being exceptional in terms of energy, care, knowledge and enthusiasm shining through.

This was our third trip with OnTheGo and we have been exhausted🤣 and exhilarated by each one!”  

Alan Booth • Submitted 9 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was certainly ‘on the go’, a lot to see in the time available. It gave us a good overview of the country. For us we would probably have spent less time in the city. Sy our tour guide was excellent, very informative and always available.”  

Philip Tadd • Submitted 9 May 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour that suited our needs and the time we had available. Loved our guides, we always felt safe and we maximized each day by not wasting time getting lost or figuring out what was the best sites to see. Highly recommend On the Go !”  

Rheanna Gunderson • Submitted 9 May 2024
Hanoi and Halong Bay - Main Image - Private Journey
Hanoi & Halong Bay
5 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing trip totally enjoyed it the guide Ken was absolutely brilliant perfect speaking English explained everything to us nothing was a trouble to him always helpful the whole trip went so smooth ”  

Gary Rose • Submitted 9 May 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My wife and I are both 70, and had some reservations about taking this tour, As it turned out it was a wonderful tour, we definitely did things we would not of done traveling on our own. We had a great group to travel with, and the tour guides were really wonderful. All of the accommodations were great with a few being exceptional. We had just enough free time to give us a break, and rest.

When we returned home everyone wanted to know which country we liked best, we had to say we really enjoyed all the countries, and would go back again, and use On The Go Tours. ”  

Jeffrey Thompson • Submitted 8 May 2024
Cyling Local - Vietnam Tours - On The Go Tours
Journey to Angkor Wat & Bangkok
17 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour: overall was a fantastic tour with a good guide Grace. It was quite a high paced tour but the children managed it and had a nice variety of activities which was great for everyone. The highlight of the tour was definitely the river kwai section, the accommodation and variety - with camping at hintok camp and the jungle rafts was amazing.

Feedback: it is worth warning in the itinerary that the first day of the river kwai is actually an early pick up from the accommodation ie 6am so that a breakfast box will be provided by the hotel. We were not aware and it was a big ask on the first day of tour. It also wasn't clear that the river kwai section was run by different smaller guides ie one from hintok camp, one from river jungle rafts, one for the first day. Though this wasn't a problem, i think as we have done many on the go tours, we were expecting one guide and it was not the case, so i think worth mentioning for that section. It was nice to have the same guide then for the rest of the northern part of the tour. The northern part of the tour was very fast paced and of note, there was no part in the tour that looked at bangkok itself. I would recommend putting this as an added optional excursion or increasing the tour by a day to at least see the sites in Bangkok. We chose to arrange our own day half trip to the floating markets but had assumed that we would see some of bangkok in the tour, admittedly this wasn't in the itinerary so we should have known. It would definitely be worth the on the go company considering these things.

The accommodation was great, the food lovely, the sites seen was perfect and with a good combination. We had a large bus with only 8 people on board. The driver was great.”  

Melissa Kealy • Submitted 8 May 2024
Ayutthaya
Ancient Thailand & River Kwai
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

very knowledgeable and always on time”  

Anne Mitchell • Submitted 8 May 2024
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We joined the tour in Hanoi then went onto the Micon Delta. Which was probably the worst part of the trip. Loved Cambodia and the people. Guides were great and loved their countries.”  

Stephen Andrew • Submitted 8 May 2024
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was wonderful. Fast-paced and wide-ranging, but with sufficient free time to relax or explore further. Our guides were good, very knowledgeable and willing to share their personal stories. My ONLY complaint was that the group lunches and dinners did not allow us to choose our own food; it was all pre-programmed and somewhat repetitive. Other than that, no problems! Thanks for a great trip.”  

Elise Marton • Submitted 8 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an amazing tour we got to see so much Vietnam 🥰 within just eight days and the food was incredible. Definitely want to go back.”  

Samantha Cox • Submitted 8 May 2024
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Overall, the tour was good and it does keep you moving to see a variety of things on a daily basis. There were a couple activities that were "tourist traps" where we were put in a situation to buy goods from the locals. For example, we were offered to go on a boat on the Da Nang river or take the shuttle to where we were going, either of which was a short distance. For a small fee (I think it was $10) we could take the boat but once you get on the boat it was all about selling trinkets, clothes, etc. and the boat ride offered little in terms of scenery. I think you probably get this with quite a few tour companies. The majority of the excursions delt with seeing museums, temples, buddhas, etc. so I definitely had my fill by the end of it. I would have liked to have done for adventurous ventures but that's just me. One of the highlights was the cable car on the only free day we had and that cost $100 so it would have been nice to have that included in the tour. Also, doing more things outside of the normal scope of the typical tourist stops would've been nice. Transportation was good and the junk boat was really nice. Overnight train left a little to be desire, but it was a new experience nonetheless. Most of the hotels would be a 3 star by US standards which was a little disappointing because I booked this tour since nice 4-star accommodations was a priority for me.”  

Danon Slinkard • Submitted 8 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was everything we hoped for made very special by our excellent guide Hung. ”  

Alyson Loughlin • Submitted 8 May 2024
Sapa-Sampan-Saigon-Itinerary5-Group-Tours
Best of Vietnam
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A good tour which enabled us to learn about the culture/history of the area. Two out of three of our guides were excellent - engaging, friendly, attentive and passionate about their part of the tour. However one gave us the wrong written itinerary and thought that the way of making us understand what he was saying was to shout the words us at several times! We were also subjected to a history lesson, using a pointer and a map, which was long winded and boring. To top it all, when on the train over the River Kwai, he gave us no commentary as to what we were suppose to be looking out for - he just closed his eyes and fell asleep!”  

Anne Hartnell • Submitted 8 May 2024
Kanchanaburi River Lodge WEB
River Kwai Explorer
4 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an amazing tour we got to see so much Vietnam 🥰 within just eight days and the food was incredible. Definitely want to go back.”  

Samantha Cox • Submitted 8 May 2024
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Had a great taster 7 day tour of Thailand in January. Our guide was brilliant and made sure we saw as much as we could. Our group was only 3 which was perfect. ”  

Susan Parrott • Submitted 8 May 2024
Ayutthaya - Wat Mahatad
Ancient Thailand
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide Hung Do was absolutely brilliant. So friendly, knowledgeable and organised. He made some excellent decisions - especially around moving a couple of activities due to extreme heat. I am so pleased we got him on our tour.

I had a really good time on the tour but there were a couple of things I think could be improved.

While I was expecting to contribute to the tip kitty at the start of the trip, I wasn't expecting to also have to pay for entrance fees etc - I thought these would have been included within the tour costs. It certainly has been on other tours with other providers I've been on.

Water - I think it's strange to use so many small plastic bottles when we should be trying to reduce our environmental impact. I believe I was the only person in the group using my own water bottle, which was surprising. It would be so much better to encourage everyone to bring their own and have a large water container on the bus for us to refill from - in fact, an On The Go branded insulated water bottle given to everyone at the start would be even better.

The first night - as a solo traveller I found the first night very disappointing. A group meal - somewhere catering to dietary requirements - would have been a really good icebreaker. Instead, Hung recommended two places for people to eat, both exclusively meat restaurants (then recommended a vegan place for me, but this was separate). There are plenty of restaurants in Hanoi that have vegetarian options, and if one of these had been recommended I could have gone out to eat with most of the group. As it was, I ate on my own and then walked around by myself before going to bed. It was a pretty rubbish start to the tour. Thankfully it got better, but that definitely could have been improved. ”  

Katie Hall • Submitted 7 May 2024
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a fantastic time on our Vietnam and Cambodia Tour with OnTheGo Tours. All of our guides were excellent, looking after us at all times, providing the well needed chilled bottled water, giving us information about the sites we visited, the country, the people and practical information including restaurant recommendations

All of the hotels were good, and the included meals were also very good

Our hotels were in all located cities so it would have been nice to had an overnight in the countryside on a home stay or similar.

We did both of the extra excursions and loved the Vespa tour, this along with the bike ride to the countryside from Hoi An, was our favourite day in Vietnam. We also did the cable car ride and golden hand bridge but at the top is just a theme park which we weren't really interested in so in hindsight we probably wouldn't have done this day, but that was our decision

The highlight in Cambodia was probably the sun rise at Angkor Wat, although busy. We enjoyed Cambodia as a country and would love to return and discover more of the less touristy areas”  

Katie Lowe • Submitted 6 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

great tour and Kien was a wonderful guide.”  

steven garland • Submitted 5 May 2024
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was our first experience with a group tour and we're very happy we were recommended On The Go Tours! On The Go Tours were very helpful even before our departure when I called with a few questions. Our tour guide Hung was amazing and made the whole experience seamless. He gave us the option of different experiences, he answered any questions we had and made sure everyone was having a good time. 8 days was ideal for us and we loved ending the tour in the colourful and exciting Hoi An. I will definitely recommend this tour to others and plan on using On The Go Tours again for another trip.”  

Caitlyn Rankin • Submitted 4 Apr 2024
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

An exceptional tour. Gave a great introduction tom Vietnam and its wonderful people. Food and accommodation was excellent and our guide Hung Do was absolutely adept at meeting the group's needs while providing a wonderful commentary on Vietnam and its friendly people. Would certainly recommend.”  

Anthony Tanner • Submitted 9 Dec 2023
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I've done several previous tours with On The Go and other tour providers, and this one (Very Vietnam) was one of the best. The information before the trip was excellent including as to upfront costs for the tour, and when I had to request further information about the itinerary to schedule a meeting online, On The Go were really helpful in trying to get me a more detailed itinerary. A special nod to our tour guide, Hung, who is among the best tour guides I've had on any of these trips. He was fabulous - always available to respond to messages and help, recommend places to eat and drink, and clearly had a huge amount of enthusiasm for it all, as well as a good sense of humour! His insights into the history and culture in Vietnam were so interesting and if anyone is lucky enough to end up on one of his trips you won't be disappointed.”  

Laura Pritchard-Jones • Submitted 6 Dec 2023
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour and Hung was amazing. He really made the trip very special because of his professionalism and superb knowledge. ”  

Richard Adams • Submitted 5 Dec 2023
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour exceeded expectations. Hung Do was excellent -many thanks to him for looking after us so well.”  

David Morphett • Submitted 5 Dec 2023
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour, informative tour guide took good care of us and provided such insights to the culture of Vietnam. Very professional, good hotels and locations.”  

Anne Reaney • Submitted 10 Sep 2023
Sapa-Sampan-Saigon-Itinerary5-Group-Tours
Best of Vietnam
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had the most incredible time in Vietnam, largely made possible by our guide Hung Do. Right from the moment we all met for the first meeting, his passion for his country was evident. Nothing was too much trouble, he quickly evaluated the members of our group and ensured that we all had a great time. He was super organised, kept us well informed and planned well in advance for our needs. His knowledge of historical events of Vietnam was just incredible, he was informative, funny, compassionate and extremely humble. We all learnt so much of historical events in Vietnam, that we were previously unaware of. He was exceptional and such a personable and likeable person who went above and beyond all expectations to ensure we had a great time during our tour.”  

Cindy Ellis • Submitted 9 Sep 2023
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide could not have been more knowledgeable, well informed, thoughtful and responsive. He made the trip very special indeed and I would thoroughly recommend your company to others as a result of him.

In Cambodia the guide was equally brilliant with a wicked sense of humour that made us all laugh. He was also a reason to travel with your company.”  

Sonia Case • Submitted 9 May 2023
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Ana (my partner) and I both had the pleasure of touring Vietnam and Cambodia in late September. It was an absolute highlight with so many amazing experiences to partake in. I have done quite a bit of travelling around the world (including 4 with On The Go) and so I can say with great confidence that Kien Nguyen is one of the best tour guides there is, by any standards. He was very professional, friendly, respectful and knowledgable in all areas. He quickly gained the respect of the group and was considered a good friend throughout. His planning was meticulous and we always felt we were in good hands. Everything was explained clearly and you knew what to expect which made the experience even more enjoyable. I also tend to ask a lot of questions as I appreciate the history and Kien was more than happy to explain things in glorious detail. He also has a fantastic sense of humour! I would recommend Kien as a guide to everyone - he was simply wonderful. The tour itself including optional extras was excellent. In Siem Reap, I would strongly recommend you look at two potential additions to your trip which I know many tourists would enjoy - the Zip Line course in Angkor Wat; and the market in Siem Reap dedicated to locally made produce to support locals in study, women's welfare programs etc. Many thanks for this wonderful tour and to Kien, my Vietnamese Brother”  

Garrick Wright • Submitted 5 May 2023
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Everything was so well organised and ran very smoothly. We saw so much but never seemed to be rushed. All our hotels and transport were good. The food was lovely with only one exception. Hung Do was a our guide in Vietnam

and he was great. He was knowledgeable, helpful and had a fantastic personality. He made everything easy and fun. Both Dirath and Ny in Cambodia were also very good. They all have so much information. I will definitely tour with On the Go again as well as recommend it to friends.”  

Beverley Bennett • Submitted 2 May 2023
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Both guides in Cambodia were great- very knowledgeable and helpful, especially when the touring was difficult eg killing fields.

Hotels were good, itinerary very good.”  

Suzanne Geraghty • Submitted 2 May 2023
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

From our first meeting in Hanoi when Hung made us all very welcome and part of the team, until we parted ways at the Cambodia border; we felt like we had met a new friend as well as a great tour leader.

In my experience, gained from several On The Go and similar tours ; Hung was an excellent communicator, a fun person to be with and in my opinion a great credit to the company. ”  

Frank Maloney • Submitted 1 May 2023
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

After been in over 35 countries this one was one of the best and we both put it down to our guide he was great he was knowledgeable punctual funny and very calm he took us on one of the best tours of Hanoi nothing was a problem he was very professional ”  

James Anderson • Submitted 20 Mar 2023
Hoi An Street Scene - Vietnam Tours - Southeast Asia Tours - On The Go Tours
Laos to Vietnam
16 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Absolutely loved Vietnam! I don’t think there was a day which didn’t surprise, or amaze us. Arriving in Vietnam I expected good food, stunning scenery, and to hear about a colorful history, but was most impressed by the friendliness of everyone. Our tour guide (Hung) welcomed us with a smile which set the tone for a great experience. We are going to miss him, his humor, and the knowledge he shared with us. ”  

Andrew White • Submitted 27 Dec 2022
Hanoi-to-Ho-Chi-Minh-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam
Classic Vietnam
10 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hi On the go Tours

I need to write to you to say that we had an amazing time in Vietnam with your tour company on 11/7/2022

Hung Do, our tour guide was absolutely brilliant.

He was fun, knowledgeable and so helpful. He should be commended for his professionalism and his work

I would recommend him to anyone, thanks again

Regards

Rossana Romero ”  

Rossana Romero • Submitted 2 Aug 2022
Hanoi and Halong Bay - Main Image - Private Journey
Hanoi & Halong Bay
5 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hi

I have done all my tours with ON THE GO and this was just another brilliant tour done.

We ended our trip in Cambodia 3 weeks ago and had to do this review to complement the tour agent and all the guides and drivers.

We landed in Phenom Phen our driver Shamraj and tour guide Vannak was absolutely amazing. Our guide was so informative. He speaks English so well. He took us to all the markets and if we were looking for something specific he made sure we find it. When we went out in the evenings he made sure he checked up on us to see if we were back at the hotel. Our driver made sure we got water and wet wipes every time we went out for a tour. I left my purse back on the plane both the driver and guide helped me drive back to the airport to get it. The welcome dinner was also a great gesture.

Our guide Vannak Mom and driver Chanty Leng at Siem Reap were exactly the same. Vannak made sure we got our picture moments at all the awesome spots, He knew exactly were should take them.

The hotels were amazing up to our standard.

All protocols were meant which was our main concern as this was our first international trip after 2 and half years.

We had the greatest time in Cambodia

Thank you ON THE GO for an amazing experience.

Keep up the great service.

PS we busy currently planing our next trip to BRAZIL :) ”  

Kevendree Govender • Submitted 6 Apr 2022
Angkor Temples Sunset  - Cambodia Tours - Southeast Asia Tours - On The Go Tours
Tailor-made Cambodia
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was everything I hoped it would be, it was a true adventure around a country totally unspoilt by commercialism. It was exceptionally well organized with great flexibility and the 4 guides that accompanied me at various locations were all excellent.

We booked with Jessica from the London office. Jessica looked after me exceptionally well and went out of her way to make sure it was an experience that I would not forget”  

Kevin James • Submitted 21 Apr 2020
Ubein Bridge-Burma Tours-Burma
Tailor-made Myanmar (Burma)
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hi, just wanted to say Tuan is a fantastic tour guide, he is so suited to this job, although travelling with him you realise this is not just a job for him, his knowledge and passion for his country is very evident. He made us all feel like we were part of his family. Tuan is a real asset to your organisation, this was my first on the go experience and I have to say there was nothing I could fault. My very Vietnam experience was truely amazing. Thank you!”  

Julie Khan • Submitted 10 Apr 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Everything we bargained for and more.

Everyone in our group commented on what an happy group ours was but for me this was all down to our guide Hung.To bring our group together the way he did was commendable,especially as we were all from different back grounds & nationalities.

The organisation was second to none and effortless for the group who really didn’t lift a finger, I suspect Hung worked even harder when out of the groups sight especially with the situation of Covid 19. ”  

Kevin • Submitted 1 Apr 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing insight into Laos & Vietnam culture, country, people, food & history. Tour was cut short due to Covid 19 so we never made it to Cambodia. However the one thing to stand out during the holiday was the quality, professionalism and enthusiasm of our guide in Vietnam Mr Hung Do.

This was our second OTG tour in two years during which we experienced several guides and Mr Hung Do stands head and shoulders above the others. Unfortunately our holiday will always be remembered for the Virus, but right until we had to leave Mr Hung Do put his customers first and went out of his way to ensure our holiday was disrupted as little as possible.

I am a person who will always complain given half a chance, but on this occasion Mr Hung Do saved the day and I sincerely hope he and his family remain safe and well so that we can complete the tour with him when this is all over. ”  

Alan • Submitted 31 Mar 2020
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fantastic worry-free tour

The tour was well thought out and the pace was perfect with just enough free time. All the hotels were in good locations so exploring was easy. The historic sites and activities were a good mix and delivered a sense of the country. ”  

Peter Parachnowitsch • Submitted 26 Mar 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We recently completely the Very Vietnam tour with your company. I had always wanted to visit Vietnam but it never seemed to be the right time.

The tour was wonderful. We got to see so much more than if we were on our own trying to see the number of sites and take part in the many experiences. Everything lined up perfectly. Transport between places ran smoothly and we managed to have full days before heading off to the next place or to our comfortable accommodation.

We can not speak highly enough of our amazing guide Hong Do. He was knowledgeable (even filling in for the location guides when they were unavailable due to Covid 19 ). He gave us wonderful insight to his country. He was professional at all times with a perfect mix of good humour, intelligent and informative conversation and a genuine friendliness that never overstepped. Travel at such a time could have been very stressful but Hong’s calm manner and ability to efficiently organise and adapt to the unfolding situation was extremely reassuring. He went above and beyond to assist those in our group who needed to change travel arrangements in a rapidly changing scenario. ”  

Leanne • Submitted 25 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Given 5 stars all the way despite covid 19 challenges ”  

Lea Blackwell • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My Very Vietnam trip was absolutely fabulous apart from covid 19 which did have an effect whilst we were travelling. Locals became scared of us and turned us away. Many of our hotels and trips had cancelled and new plans were quickly put into place so our tour could continue. We had to wear masks from day 2 of our tour which is not very nice. Our own country advised against masks where as the tour leader and Vietnam insisted we wore them. Vietnam and the trip was amazing and wouldn't have missed this. The country is stunning and the scenery from jungles to beaches absolute amazing. It was a shame covid 19 had an impact. I would definitely go again. I was with a great group of travellers and we all got on so well. Thank you to all the group for making the tour even more amazing in such a difficult time. This is a destination you can't miss out on. As a solo traveller I would recommend as I never felt alone it was like having an extended family. Thank you on the go tours for another amazing trip”  

Christine Smith • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What a great tour of Vietnam.Brilliantly organised from start to finish.Superb insight to the geography,climate,atmospheres,history and most of all cultures of the country in the time available.

Made all the more AMAZING by our great tour guide.Always in the right place at the right time,making everything so easy for us,nothing to worry about.And full of history,facts and information all the time.

Thanks Tuan,Thanks On the Go,see you again soon. ”  

Robert • Submitted 15 Mar 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

All arrangements, travel and hotels were excellent. No complaints about any aspect of the tour.”  

Michael Warren • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I travelled with On the Go Tours to Cambodia (Phnom Penh and Angkor) and I had a great time. The agency was proactive and offered guidance on before and after my arrival. What I would only add would be a small leaflet/booklet with the information about the place and map. Both local guides were very helpful and gave us a really good understanding of the sights and more importantly everyday life and culture. The schedule had a good pace with adequate time on the sights and free time in the evenings to do your own plans.”  

Anastasia Konstantinou • Submitted 21 Feb 2020
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A well organised trip - definitely "on the go"

I would recommend on the go tours. The guides were attentive, informative and fun sense. Some of the sights offered were not for me. but I see most others in our group were interested (so just me).. Time frames were well organised and accommodation was excellent. overall an excellent experience. Cathy”  

Cathy • Submitted 21 Feb 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A very enjoyable tour packed with different activities, nice food and hotels. We are a family of 4 with two teenagers and we all have a very good time.

A very dedicated On the Go team that goes extra mile to look after tour members.”  

Mary Lee • Submitted 18 Feb 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A very enjoyable tour packed with different activities and experiences. Smooth booking and good reminders and notes ”  

Nyuk Lee • Submitted 17 Feb 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a wonderful tour of Myanmar. We saw an amazing lot of diverse and fascinating places.Our guide,Min,was extremely helpful, friendly and professional.He went over and above what he had to do. All vehicles,hotels and drivers were very good.

Thank you.”  

Gordon and Betty Milliken • Submitted 3 Feb 2020
Inle Lake - Burma Tours - On The Go Tours
Best of Myanmar
12 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hi Karen,

We had one of our best, if not the best, holiday ever and can’t thank you enough for hooking us up with “On the Go” tour company. Punctual/ wonderful new and clean cars/ all their guides very professional and well informed and reasonably good English too. Given the extent to which Myanmar was cut off from the rest of the world for so long, it is amazing that these guides have been able to learn such articulate English in such a short time.

A couple of comments that you might find useful and please feel free to share, if appropriate:

-The best guide of all is in Bagan and he goes by the name of “Jo Jo”. If you send clients to Bagan, he is a must as he is very eloquent, incredibly knowledgeable in Buddhism, Myanmar History, every last temple to any depth you want to go.

In Bagan, the Bagan Thande Hotel located on the Ayeyarwady River, has excellent cottages with all amenities, extensive gardens and trees including wonderful and old acacia trees, commanding view of the river, and a good variety of foods. An excellent way to stay for a few days to explore the countryside and all its temples.

-While it is my loss as I have this thing about heights, Dorothy did the hot air balloon one hour flight over Bagan and can’t say enough about it. It really is a must do, professionally run and a good safety record

Without a doubt the best local airline is KBZ. New aircraft mostly ATR 72 500 made by Mitsubishi, good leg room, simply better aircraft and amenities than either Yangon Air or Bangkok Air which must have the oldest A 320’s in the world

While I have no idea if it is the best, we stayed at the Hupin Hotel on Inle lake in Shan State. Located right on the lake with most cabins built over the lake water on stilts. It has its own protected harbour, great views, room service if you can get past the language communication issues, a very large dining room and excellent veranda if you wish to eat outside. Mosquito spray or coils required.

On The Go was able to accommodate my walking challenges quite well – especially in Yangon where a wheel chair was used for the entire tour. The Burmese are an amazingly kind and compassionate people – with great respect for older people like us!

Thanks again! ”  

Tim Brock • Submitted 30 Jan 2020
Ubein Bridge-Burma Tours-Burma
Tailor-made Myanmar (Burma)

Very professional but approachable organization. Actual tour well run, flexible and personal”  

Emma Perry • Submitted 25 Jan 2020
Hanoi to Hoi An - Group Tour Main Image
Hanoi to Hoi An
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our family of 5 did this tour in December, a lovely time of year to visit Vietnam and Cambodia, their dry season, though still very hot and humid for us! Ha Long Bay and Hoi An were definitely the highlights in Vietnam, with the Angkor temples in Siem Reap the feature in Cambodia.

You see a LOT on this tour, it’s a busy schedule, but a great mix of cultural and historic. Some very sobering visits to places like the Killing Fields and the War Remnants Museum. The only portion not enjoyed so much was the Mekong Delta, a LOT of extra travel for little value, I thought. We would have rather the tour provided an extra day in Hanoi or North Vietnam at the beginning (which we did, privately, we flew in a day early). We used our free day in Hoi An to go to the Ba Na Hills and the Golden Bridge at Sunworld, a very worthwhile excursion arranged by our tour guide Hung Do. He was superb the whole time in Vietnam, his knowledge of the country is extraordinary and when we had visa issues at the border crossing into Cambodia (nobody told us you needed to keep your Vietnam entry visa for when you EXIT the country as well) he handled it and we walked straight through with no problems. He is personable, funny, always made great local suggestions for restaurants, shopping, laundry etc., knew everyone by name from Day One and attended to all our needs expertly. Nothing was too much trouble.

We had 3 guides in Cambodia as one of the men in Phnom Penh fell ill and was replaced the second day – all were terrific, very knowledgeable of the history in Cambodia and looked after our group well. Hotels throughout were excellent and well situated. Thomas Fleming in the Brisbane OTG office was also terrific throughout the booking process. Was very prompt in getting back with answers to questions and gave good advice from his personal experience doing the tour himself. A thoroughly enjoyable trip I would recommend. ”  

Glenda Stratton • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

An interesting trip.

This was my third trip with On the Go Tours, the two previous ones were excellent, this time there were minor problems but these were remedied fast by the company. It would have been better if there were fewer guides or if they had more information about whole trip. Myanmar is definitely worth visiting and I can recommend On the Go.”  

Anna Blom • Submitted 11 Jan 2020
Inle Lake - Burma Tours - On The Go Tours
Best of Myanmar
12 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A very well rounded tour with an excellent tour guide.”  

Timothy Andreatidis • Submitted 10 Jan 2020
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We absolutely loved the tour and Annie. The tour certainly packed a lot into those few days. I really enjoyed the last few days in Phuket. It was very relaxing and restful after such a busy tour. It would be nice to have at least a few suggestions available as to what to do when arriving in Phuket. Nothing has to be included, but just some ideas on what there is to see and do. We did fine, but felt kind of abandoned once we were there. Annie was delightful. She has a wonderful personality and is very good at what she does. I would also suggest to make it more obvious how things are to be paid. I know the information said so many US dollars, but I thought it meant the equivalent to US dollars. We barely were able to scrape up the US currency needed. We had purchased Baht for the tipping expenses. Otherwise, a wonderful trip. Would recommend it to others. ”  

David Gray • Submitted 4 Jan 2020
Bangkok-Beach-and-Beyond-Itineraries-Secondary-Thailand
Tailor-made Thailand
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour guide and tour, great way travelling north to south, would liked bit more days south of Ho Chi Minh, and in Beach areas. Great food, exception train breakfast sub standard, bread old and dry, nothing to put on it except small piece of warm cheese. Places went to interesting mix of cultural and historical. Loved Hoi An. Would have preferred trip to silk worm farm rather than veggie farm, but this is my preference as learning about traditional methods not the interesting to me, as I farm also and organically, nice lunch and bike ride though, but way back bit boring. Guess caters to ability of riders. Would liked two nights on boat, loved that. ”  

Maree Churchill • Submitted 19 Dec 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour guide amazing

Our guide on the Very Vietnam tour, Hung was amazing. A few things about Hung and the way he ran this tour:

- Easy to get along with (relatable to all people on the tour)

- Kept us running to time so we got to see everything

- Went above and beyond to help with personal matters/arrangements outside the tour group to keep our holiday comfortable and enjoyable (on our free day, he let me give his contact details to a taxi driver in case there was a communication barrier - how nice was that?!)

- He’s just so knowledgeable! I was expecting to be handed over to a dedicated tour guide at tourist attractions like Cu Chi tunnels but Hung did it all! He deserves five stars.”  

Simon • Submitted 4 Dec 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Booked this tour originally just for the Lantern Festival, but it really offered so much more!! The lanterns were a dream experience, so much better than we could have imagined! The floating hotel is a once in a lifetime experience, and the stunning waterfalls at Erawan were a major highlight! Will definitely book another tour with On The Go, their guide Mhor was hilarious and constantly going over and above for us, and the group of people was one of the best I have experienced on a tour! I will be back!”  

Kirsty H • Submitted 26 Nov 2019
Full Moon Festival Thailand - Thailand Tours - On The Go Tours
Yi Peng Lantern Festival
10 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

100% from start to finish. Hung Do was our guide through Vietnam and was the perfect guide to take us through his country. I have been travelling South East Asia for the last couple of months and had several on the go tour guides during my trip. Hung was my favourite by far. He is professional, fun, knowledgeable and passionate about his job.

While the tour itself was organised very well, it was Hung brought who brought the experience to life. He planned each day well, was clear and articulate in what we were doing each day, allowing for flexibility, while sticking to schedule. He offered a great amount of knowledge of his country, the culture, his personal experiences and useful tips as well as great food and shopping recommendations and assistance when we needed anything. For example, our train from Hanoi to Hue was delayed for six hours and he provided regular updates, liaised with train staff and rescheduled our itinerary to ensure we did not miss out on anything. He is a great guide and made the experience amazing from start to finish. I would rate him 10/10 and recommend him for anyone going to visit Vietnam. ”  

Shazia Hassim • Submitted 22 Nov 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a great time on our tour which was extremely well organised from start to finish. We had someone waiting to pick us up at the airport the day before the tour started which was a great welcoming touch. We were all constantly reminded of times throughout the trip so that it ran smoothly and there was no hanging around for dawdlers, like we have experienced on other tours. Our favourite parts of the tour were Back Streets of Hanoi (day tour), the junk boat cruise in Ha Long Bay and all that we did at Hoi An.

We also really enjoyed the opportunity to go on optional tours so you could do something or choose to do your own thing.

I would like to thank on the go tours for their above and beyond service after we finished the tour. We will never forget the kindness Xieu and On the Go Tours provided us at this time.”  

Peter & Jill Mulcahy • Submitted 16 Nov 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

overall very good”  

David Boyd • Submitted 16 Nov 2019
Bangkok-Beach-and-Beyond-Itineraries-Secondary-Thailand
Tailor-made Thailand
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I have to say excellent booking experience with Caroline and she couldn't be more helpful during our booking process. ”  

John Davis • Submitted 15 Nov 2019
Bangkok-Beach-and-Beyond-Itineraries-Secondary-Thailand
Tailor-made Thailand
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent trip. An amazing trip from start to finish. The booking experience with Jessica Zendron was super. She came back to me each time with any queries I had. The pick up at the airport and the instructions on how and where to meet were excellent. Our guide Pok was superb. So friendly, knowledgeable, informative and ensuring the safety of everyone at all times. The variety in the program was great, from temples, to tea plantation, cooking class which by the way was amazing, walks, treks, modes of transport, jungle raft houses. Each activity was better than the previous. A fantastic trip. Thank you On the Go”  

Josephine Carroll • Submitted 13 Nov 2019
Bangkok-Beach-and-Beyond-Itineraries-Secondary-Thailand
Tailor-made Thailand
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Journey to Angkor Wat. For the Vietnam part of this tour the guide was Hung Do.

Vietnam – Halong Bay and Hoi An were best parts. Although I enjoyed the whole trip. Hoi An reminds me of Luang Prabang in Laos.

On the Go Vietnam – there were 20 people (shows how popular it is). Good mix of Australians, Brits, Canadians, Americans. Mix of ages. Hotels were good and were in great locations. It was a very busy trip – hence why it is called on the Go! The guide – Hung Do – was the best guide I have ever had. He was very professional, knew the history, had a good sense of humour and knew when to get serious etc ”  

Owen Jennings • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an amazing experience! Daut was the perfect host, organized, helpful and truly passionate about his homeland. Everyday he surprised us with some authentic local experience whether it was stopping by a family home to sit on the porch and sip tea or taking us to the morning alms in a revered location. The tour offered the ideal balance of sightseeing in the morning and lazy afternoons to head out and explore independently or laze by the pool. ”  

Debbie Flintley • Submitted 3 Nov 2019
Inle Lake - Burma Tours - On The Go Tours
Best of Myanmar
12 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was our first foray into group tours, so a little apprehension on our part. We had a great time!! Hung was a fabulous guide who made sure the group interacted and were given every opportunity to join in with all activities. Hung's unending good humour, care and attention to details, organisation and wit made certain that we all had a good time. Nothing was too much trouble, and he dealt with every day wearing a big smile! We enjoyed the visits and found the commentary given informative and enjoyable. The recommendations for places to eat were good and appreciated.

All in all, a great holiday and brilliant value for money. Thank you.”  

Anita Collins • Submitted 23 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The On the Go Itinerary proved to be a great way to experience Vietnam, it’s people, culture and natural beauty. It gave us a terrific overview of it’s generous people and it’s significant history.

Our tour guide Hung was exemplary. His experience, ability and personal style enabled him to quickly assess and choose best next steps when circumstances changed, both with people and logistics. Hung is a fabulous ambassador for Vietnam, and On the Go Tours. He is also a wonderful story teller, and walking encyclopaedia of everything Vietnam. There’s no doubt Hung was the icing on a very tasty cake!

Thank you On the Go!”  

Linda Carter • Submitted 19 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Myself and my wife and two daughters thought this tour was the best holiday we have ever been on.The tour was very well organised by Bui and his Knowledge of Myanmar and its history was amazing. The motels we stayed in were very good. The days were very full and not a lot of free time, but this is what we wanted in a holiday, because there was so much to see in a small amount of time. (Bui 5* rating).

A very well organised tour!”  

Luke Bannerman • Submitted 12 Oct 2019
Bagan temples - Burma- Southeast Asia - On The Go Tours
Meet Me in Myanmar
8 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was a great trip and was everything we hoped for.

It was a good group of people and an exceptional tour guide.

The schedule was sometimes hectic, and it was hot and humid, but nothing we didn’t expect. The hotels were great and the whole trip was well organised and executed very professionally. No complaints at all! ”  

Colin and Rhonda Campbell and Wallman • Submitted 10 Oct 2019
000-Mike-Faces-of-Vietnam
Very Vietnam
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating