Cambodia Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Cambodia. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

We had a fabulous time thanks, ended all too soon. The guides (and their very able assistant drivers), were fantastic. When they dropped you off at your accommodation in the evening, you could ask for advice on where to eat, what else to see etc. Very very good - they loved promoting their home country. A couple of points to note - the 'Junk' - staff and food were great, but the vessel itself - old and rattly. Chau Doc and Phnom Penh (the later - a stunning hotel - best of the lot), would liked to have spent longer in these two places. All very rushed. Maybe need to extend the tour by a couple of days. The printed itinerary we were provided needs updating. I realise it seems to have been printed for a number of different tours but it got a little confusing. Best piece of advice is approximately how much to tip people ie concierge in the hotel. It was a little stressful trying to work it out as we were also relying on the tour guide to assist with that advice. The Vietnamese and Cambodians are beautiful people - calm, happy - a delight. Same with the staff at the hotels - they could not help you enough. Would go back tomorrow if I could. :)”  

Fiona Laver • Submitted 24 Jun 2024
Angkor Temples Sunset  - Cambodia Tours - Southeast Asia Tours - On The Go Tours
Classic Vietnam & Cambodia
16 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Your guide Hung Do was amazing... do not lose him. ”  

Michele Cadman • Submitted 11 Jun 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Visit to Vietnam was an interesting and memorable experience. Tour guide was very friendly and helpful.”  

Sangadasa Akurugoda • Submitted 5 Jun 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our 1st guide Hung Do was amazing. His knowledge of Vietnams history & culture pertaining to our tour was exceptional. He was attuned to personal needs & requests & we felt safe & informed everywhere we ventured. His English was excellent so if there was misunderstandings he'd sort it. Absolute professional.

These ratings are for Hung Do & the tour in general. ”  

Gemma Smyth • Submitted 4 Jun 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Cambodia was amazing! Very busy and on the go.”  

Savannah Lennox • Submitted 2 Jun 2024
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour a bit tiring at the end, great tour guides, very good hotels, enjoyed everything, thank you .”  

Ross Tudor • Submitted 31 May 2024
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Enjoyed the tour the guides were good.

Food poisoning of 5 of our group on last night in Siem Reap was a disappointing put down to eggs for breakfast at the hotel.”  

Gavin Jones • Submitted 27 May 2024
Cyling Local - Vietnam Tours - On The Go Tours
Journey to Angkor Wat & Bangkok
17 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Enjoyed the tour the guides were good.

Food poisoning of 5 of our group on last night in Siem Reap was a disappointing put down to eggs for breakfast at the hotel.”  

Gavin Jones • Submitted 27 May 2024
Cyling Local - Vietnam Tours - On The Go Tours
Journey to Angkor Wat & Bangkok
17 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a great tour. The tour guides were very friendly and informative. There was a good balance of being in the group and wandering on your own. The group was 11 people which is a really good size. The accommodation was excellent - really enjoyed the pool at both locations.”  

Trevor Sharrock • Submitted 18 May 2024
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The guide Kien Nguyen was the best, and everyone loved the tour. ”  

Nicole Lee Craig • Submitted 18 May 2024
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The communication, planning and organisation pre-arrival and during the trip was exceptional. We are in our mid-30s, the group was circa 20 people (different ages [a mix of mid-thirties to 60s] and nationalities, majority was Aus/NZ and some Brits). Kien - was our guide in Vietnam. He is absolutely AMAZING and has made this trip 10/10 for Vietnam. Ensure that your guide is Kien if you go. Switched on, well organised, kind, knowledgable, great english, gives you a good insight about life and history of Vietnam. Perfection. Itinerary is great (would be potentially better if done in reverse). Hotels - this was a mix between good ones and the ones that are a bit tired (i would say half and half). That said, all of them had great breakfasts. Transportation was great - good drivers and good big tour buses that take you everywhere you go. Everything is well thought out - all stops, all breaks etc. it is really ‘on the go’ so be ready for a lot of travel (early starts etc). Amazing fun though. Cambodia was fun too - a much newer and poorer country. Guides were a little worse. Temples are worth the visit. Vietnam is a must though! ”  

Jans Mazurs • Submitted 12 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fabulous tour covered everything we wanted to see and more.

Tour guides were wonderful, friendly, knowledgeable and made the tour good fun as well as interesting. ”  

Richard Coll • Submitted 10 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Loved the itinerary which included the major sites and made great use of time. Smaller group with nice air conditioned transport. Our guide was beyond fantastic, super informative, caring and ensuring everything went well. Accommodations were fantastic and staff at hotels were all great. Food was good (taken to certain restaurants where we paid) but see if you can arrange pre ordering lunch with the guide as we found the lunch stops were eating into our travel time (between ordering, getting food, paying). We did that later in the trip and it helped a lot. ”  

Angela Chorney • Submitted 9 May 2024
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

All 4 guides were great with our main guide, Hung Do being exceptional in terms of energy, care, knowledge and enthusiasm shining through.

This was our third trip with OnTheGo and we have been exhausted🤣 and exhilarated by each one!”  

Alan Booth • Submitted 9 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My wife and I are both 70, and had some reservations about taking this tour, As it turned out it was a wonderful tour, we definitely did things we would not of done traveling on our own. We had a great group to travel with, and the tour guides were really wonderful. All of the accommodations were great with a few being exceptional. We had just enough free time to give us a break, and rest.

When we returned home everyone wanted to know which country we liked best, we had to say we really enjoyed all the countries, and would go back again, and use On The Go Tours. ”  

Jeffrey Thompson • Submitted 8 May 2024
Cyling Local - Vietnam Tours - On The Go Tours
Journey to Angkor Wat & Bangkok
17 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

very knowledgeable and always on time”  

Anne Mitchell • Submitted 8 May 2024
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We joined the tour in Hanoi then went onto the Micon Delta. Which was probably the worst part of the trip. Loved Cambodia and the people. Guides were great and loved their countries.”  

Stephen Andrew • Submitted 8 May 2024
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was wonderful. Fast-paced and wide-ranging, but with sufficient free time to relax or explore further. Our guides were good, very knowledgeable and willing to share their personal stories. My ONLY complaint was that the group lunches and dinners did not allow us to choose our own food; it was all pre-programmed and somewhat repetitive. Other than that, no problems! Thanks for a great trip.”  

Elise Marton • Submitted 8 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Overall, the tour was good and it does keep you moving to see a variety of things on a daily basis. There were a couple activities that were "tourist traps" where we were put in a situation to buy goods from the locals. For example, we were offered to go on a boat on the Da Nang river or take the shuttle to where we were going, either of which was a short distance. For a small fee (I think it was $10) we could take the boat but once you get on the boat it was all about selling trinkets, clothes, etc. and the boat ride offered little in terms of scenery. I think you probably get this with quite a few tour companies. The majority of the excursions delt with seeing museums, temples, buddhas, etc. so I definitely had my fill by the end of it. I would have liked to have done for adventurous ventures but that's just me. One of the highlights was the cable car on the only free day we had and that cost $100 so it would have been nice to have that included in the tour. Also, doing more things outside of the normal scope of the typical tourist stops would've been nice. Transportation was good and the junk boat was really nice. Overnight train left a little to be desire, but it was a new experience nonetheless. Most of the hotels would be a 3 star by US standards which was a little disappointing because I booked this tour since nice 4-star accommodations was a priority for me.”  

Danon Slinkard • Submitted 8 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a fantastic time on our Vietnam and Cambodia Tour with OnTheGo Tours. All of our guides were excellent, looking after us at all times, providing the well needed chilled bottled water, giving us information about the sites we visited, the country, the people and practical information including restaurant recommendations

All of the hotels were good, and the included meals were also very good

Our hotels were in all located cities so it would have been nice to had an overnight in the countryside on a home stay or similar.

We did both of the extra excursions and loved the Vespa tour, this along with the bike ride to the countryside from Hoi An, was our favourite day in Vietnam. We also did the cable car ride and golden hand bridge but at the top is just a theme park which we weren't really interested in so in hindsight we probably wouldn't have done this day, but that was our decision

The highlight in Cambodia was probably the sun rise at Angkor Wat, although busy. We enjoyed Cambodia as a country and would love to return and discover more of the less touristy areas”  

Katie Lowe • Submitted 6 May 2024
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide could not have been more knowledgeable, well informed, thoughtful and responsive. He made the trip very special indeed and I would thoroughly recommend your company to others as a result of him.

In Cambodia the guide was equally brilliant with a wicked sense of humour that made us all laugh. He was also a reason to travel with your company.”  

Sonia Case • Submitted 9 May 2023
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Ana (my partner) and I both had the pleasure of touring Vietnam and Cambodia in late September. It was an absolute highlight with so many amazing experiences to partake in. I have done quite a bit of travelling around the world (including 4 with On The Go) and so I can say with great confidence that Kien Nguyen is one of the best tour guides there is, by any standards. He was very professional, friendly, respectful and knowledgable in all areas. He quickly gained the respect of the group and was considered a good friend throughout. His planning was meticulous and we always felt we were in good hands. Everything was explained clearly and you knew what to expect which made the experience even more enjoyable. I also tend to ask a lot of questions as I appreciate the history and Kien was more than happy to explain things in glorious detail. He also has a fantastic sense of humour! I would recommend Kien as a guide to everyone - he was simply wonderful. The tour itself including optional extras was excellent. In Siem Reap, I would strongly recommend you look at two potential additions to your trip which I know many tourists would enjoy - the Zip Line course in Angkor Wat; and the market in Siem Reap dedicated to locally made produce to support locals in study, women's welfare programs etc. Many thanks for this wonderful tour and to Kien, my Vietnamese Brother”  

Garrick Wright • Submitted 5 May 2023
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Everything was so well organised and ran very smoothly. We saw so much but never seemed to be rushed. All our hotels and transport were good. The food was lovely with only one exception. Hung Do was a our guide in Vietnam

and he was great. He was knowledgeable, helpful and had a fantastic personality. He made everything easy and fun. Both Dirath and Ny in Cambodia were also very good. They all have so much information. I will definitely tour with On the Go again as well as recommend it to friends.”  

Beverley Bennett • Submitted 2 May 2023
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Both guides in Cambodia were great- very knowledgeable and helpful, especially when the touring was difficult eg killing fields.

Hotels were good, itinerary very good.”  

Suzanne Geraghty • Submitted 2 May 2023
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

From our first meeting in Hanoi when Hung made us all very welcome and part of the team, until we parted ways at the Cambodia border; we felt like we had met a new friend as well as a great tour leader.

In my experience, gained from several On The Go and similar tours ; Hung was an excellent communicator, a fun person to be with and in my opinion a great credit to the company. ”  

Frank Maloney • Submitted 1 May 2023
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Everything we bargained for and more.

Everyone in our group commented on what an happy group ours was but for me this was all down to our guide Hung.To bring our group together the way he did was commendable,especially as we were all from different back grounds & nationalities.

The organisation was second to none and effortless for the group who really didn’t lift a finger, I suspect Hung worked even harder when out of the groups sight especially with the situation of Covid 19. ”  

Kevin • Submitted 1 Apr 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing insight into Laos & Vietnam culture, country, people, food & history. Tour was cut short due to Covid 19 so we never made it to Cambodia. However the one thing to stand out during the holiday was the quality, professionalism and enthusiasm of our guide in Vietnam Mr Hung Do.

This was our second OTG tour in two years during which we experienced several guides and Mr Hung Do stands head and shoulders above the others. Unfortunately our holiday will always be remembered for the Virus, but right until we had to leave Mr Hung Do put his customers first and went out of his way to ensure our holiday was disrupted as little as possible.

I am a person who will always complain given half a chance, but on this occasion Mr Hung Do saved the day and I sincerely hope he and his family remain safe and well so that we can complete the tour with him when this is all over. ”  

Alan • Submitted 31 Mar 2020
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fantastic worry-free tour

The tour was well thought out and the pace was perfect with just enough free time. All the hotels were in good locations so exploring was easy. The historic sites and activities were a good mix and delivered a sense of the country. ”  

Peter Parachnowitsch • Submitted 26 Mar 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

All arrangements, travel and hotels were excellent. No complaints about any aspect of the tour.”  

Michael Warren • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A well organised trip - definitely "on the go"

I would recommend on the go tours. The guides were attentive, informative and fun sense. Some of the sights offered were not for me. but I see most others in our group were interested (so just me).. Time frames were well organised and accommodation was excellent. overall an excellent experience. Cathy”  

Cathy • Submitted 21 Feb 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I travelled with On the Go Tours to Cambodia (Phnom Penh and Angkor) and I had a great time. The agency was proactive and offered guidance on before and after my arrival. What I would only add would be a small leaflet/booklet with the information about the place and map. Both local guides were very helpful and gave us a really good understanding of the sights and more importantly everyday life and culture. The schedule had a good pace with adequate time on the sights and free time in the evenings to do your own plans.”  

Anastasia Konstantinou • Submitted 21 Feb 2020
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our family of 5 did this tour in December, a lovely time of year to visit Vietnam and Cambodia, their dry season, though still very hot and humid for us! Ha Long Bay and Hoi An were definitely the highlights in Vietnam, with the Angkor temples in Siem Reap the feature in Cambodia.

You see a LOT on this tour, it’s a busy schedule, but a great mix of cultural and historic. Some very sobering visits to places like the Killing Fields and the War Remnants Museum. The only portion not enjoyed so much was the Mekong Delta, a LOT of extra travel for little value, I thought. We would have rather the tour provided an extra day in Hanoi or North Vietnam at the beginning (which we did, privately, we flew in a day early). We used our free day in Hoi An to go to the Ba Na Hills and the Golden Bridge at Sunworld, a very worthwhile excursion arranged by our tour guide Hung Do. He was superb the whole time in Vietnam, his knowledge of the country is extraordinary and when we had visa issues at the border crossing into Cambodia (nobody told us you needed to keep your Vietnam entry visa for when you EXIT the country as well) he handled it and we walked straight through with no problems. He is personable, funny, always made great local suggestions for restaurants, shopping, laundry etc., knew everyone by name from Day One and attended to all our needs expertly. Nothing was too much trouble.

We had 3 guides in Cambodia as one of the men in Phnom Penh fell ill and was replaced the second day – all were terrific, very knowledgeable of the history in Cambodia and looked after our group well. Hotels throughout were excellent and well situated. Thomas Fleming in the Brisbane OTG office was also terrific throughout the booking process. Was very prompt in getting back with answers to questions and gave good advice from his personal experience doing the tour himself. A thoroughly enjoyable trip I would recommend. ”  

Glenda Stratton • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

100% from start to finish. Hung Do was our guide through Vietnam and was the perfect guide to take us through his country. I have been travelling South East Asia for the last couple of months and had several on the go tour guides during my trip. Hung was my favourite by far. He is professional, fun, knowledgeable and passionate about his job.

While the tour itself was organised very well, it was Hung brought who brought the experience to life. He planned each day well, was clear and articulate in what we were doing each day, allowing for flexibility, while sticking to schedule. He offered a great amount of knowledge of his country, the culture, his personal experiences and useful tips as well as great food and shopping recommendations and assistance when we needed anything. For example, our train from Hanoi to Hue was delayed for six hours and he provided regular updates, liaised with train staff and rescheduled our itinerary to ensure we did not miss out on anything. He is a great guide and made the experience amazing from start to finish. I would rate him 10/10 and recommend him for anyone going to visit Vietnam. ”  

Shazia Hassim • Submitted 22 Nov 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Journey to Angkor Wat. For the Vietnam part of this tour the guide was Hung Do.

Vietnam – Halong Bay and Hoi An were best parts. Although I enjoyed the whole trip. Hoi An reminds me of Luang Prabang in Laos.

On the Go Vietnam – there were 20 people (shows how popular it is). Good mix of Australians, Brits, Canadians, Americans. Mix of ages. Hotels were good and were in great locations. It was a very busy trip – hence why it is called on the Go! The guide – Hung Do – was the best guide I have ever had. He was very professional, knew the history, had a good sense of humour and knew when to get serious etc ”  

Owen Jennings • Submitted 4 Nov 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour guides above are a credit to your company. They were very funny and gelled with us all on the tour.

Lovely hotels and never felt rushed when touring around.”  

Graham Bruce • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Feedback based on Tuan who covered the Vietnam part of the tour - he was excellent. Guide in Phnom Penh - Long - was not outstanding but absolutely fine. Guide in Siem Reap- PJ. Good knowledge of monuments but lacked presentation and organisation. This was an excellent tour which would be even better if it had an extra day in Hanoi and an extra day in Saigon. The hotels were all of a very good standard as were the included meals. Transport generally good.”  

Henry Johnston • Submitted 3 Oct 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We've just returned from the most amazing holiday, unforgettable and we loved every minute of it. We really appreciated the responsible approach of On The Go to tourism eg. tree planting for a Cambodian village. The guides were amazing, lots of interesting information about life in their countries and we felt very safe and well looked after and everything ran very smoothly. Our friends are in awe of all the activities we got up to - so many and varied, from tai chi on a junk boat in Halong Bay to a 14km cycle ride to an organic farming village, we loved every second of it. The itinerary is busy so be prepared for some early starts! The accommodation was of a higher standard than we expected and arranged meals were great.

We couldn't fault the tour both before, during and after and it has given us memories to last a lifetime and is highly recommended. We definitely intend to travel again with On The Go - many thanks to everyone!”  

Sarah Froome • Submitted 2 Jul 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The trip was absolutely amazing. I've always wanted to visit Vietnam and Cambodia and the trip was beyond my expectations. The group were fantastic. We were of similar age and bonded very well. Everyone looked out for each other during the tour and were very caring. Some of our dined together during the evening. The tour guides were fantastic and very knowledgeable.

I loved the fact that we had an opportunity to plant a tree, thereby contributing something towards the community. I was delighted with a surprise birthday cake during dinner one evening! That was a lovely surprise and very thoughtful of On The Go Tours for organising this. Thank you for an amazing and memorable trip.”  

Jean Shackleford • Submitted 13 Mar 2019
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I was delighted with this brilliant tour. Tuan has such expert knowledge which had taught me so much about Vietnam. He was meticulous in his arrangements of the tour. Everything was to timed perfectly, right down to smallest detail. I must also say that he is the kindest most caring young man with an extremely humorous personality which endeared us all to him. This tour exceeded all my expectations and I cannot thank you enough for a fantastic experience.”  

Jennifer Jones • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I had an excellent holiday which far exceeded my expectation. Fantastic tour which was well researched and managed.

Our tour guide was exceptional. Friendly, patient, caring and very knowledgeable. ”  

Gill Jehu • Submitted 10 Mar 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We really enjoyed the tour and found it very interesting. Our guide Hung was fantastic. He was very informative and always made sure we knows what to do and when

Everything was on time and we were never waiting around. He always made sure we knew where to eat when we were in new places

His knowledge of the history of Vietnam is extraordinary and he delivered everything with a.sense of humour

Would definitely recommend this tour and Hung

The only negative was the long coach trip to the Mekong Delta, didn’t think it was worth it. An extra night at the Victoria would also have been good, we couldn’t make use of the lovely hotel in the short time we had tgete”  

Paul Taylor • Submitted 11 Feb 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The trip was excellent. Enjoyed both Vietnam and Cambodia. Really got a flavour for both countries and it’s people. There is a lot of travelling so you need to be prepared for early starts. The train ride was certainly an experience! Crossing the roads in Vietnam is an art form and not for the faint hearted. Loved Hoi An, lovely mix of old and new. Bit disappointed with the Mekong Delta, it was a very long coach journey and probably not worth it.

The knowledge of all 3 guides was fantastic. They were so well organised and everything was meticulously planned. Big shout out to Hung, Pahnina and Tanna.

Our group was great and a wonderful mix of Brits, Australians, Canadians, South Africans and Americans. The most people at any one time on the tour was 21 and the least was 8.

On the whole the hotels were very good with the exception being the Harmony Hotel in Phnom Penh. Loved this tour and would definitely recommend On The Go tours ”  

Sussn Taylor • Submitted 4 Feb 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Once again On the Go tours provided a fantastic opportunity to explore a country easily and without any worries,enabling us to briefly meet their gentle people.We have been to China,India and now Vietnam and Cambodia with them. Each time you think it must be similar if it is still in the East, but each time it is a different experience.The tour guides need to be commended, they went out of their way each day going beyond the call of duty.They were so excited to show us their country, really valuing their tourists.

What was profound this time was visiting 4 sobering war sights,which have not left us,bringing to life all we have read about the war. The horror of these sights was mingled with the sights,smells and sounds of the streets in the cyclo ride .Cycling out to the paddy fields,dodging some of the 45 000 000 velos. for the farm experience(when would i cycle 14 kilometres only with On the Go tours), the overnight train ( hardly luxurious but a great experience) and having a Tai Chi lesson on the boat roof at sunrise in the exquisite Halong Bay.... unforgettable. Ankor Wat and temples were mind blowing, hotels all excellent.”  

Marlene and Ron Bailey • Submitted 24 Jan 2019
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We have been on several group tours and I have to say Hung Do is the best tour guide we have ever had. Our tour group was well informed on the history of the country, the traditions and local culture. Hung ensured all tour participants needs were met and accommodated the group when he was able. On The Go tours should recognise Hung for his outstanding customer service. I would book again with On The Go due to Hung’s attention to detail and his personable demeanour”  

Shirley Welsh • Submitted 4 Dec 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hung was very organised and knowledgeable, did a great job in keeping our group on schedule and informed. Went ‘above and beyond’ by explaining the language and giving anecdotes about his own family‘s experiences with the economic and political changes in Vietnam. Excellent English fluency. What really stood out was his attention to each guest’s needs - he instantly knew our names and was aware of our interests and preferences. Frequently checked on us and even escorted my wife, Shirley to the hospital when she had a diabetes issue; stayed with us for hours and translated with doctors, which was more than necessary but very helpful and appreciated”  

William McNaughton • Submitted 4 Dec 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was great! Really enjoyed the time we spent in Hanoi (more time here, please), Hoi An and Ha Long Bay. Really liked kayaking in Ha Long Bay and cycling in Tra Que province. Did not love the overnight train from Hanoi to Hue. Cambodia part of the tour felt very rushed.

Hung, our guide in Vietnam, was amazing. Absolutely fabulous. He was had “everything under control” and really put our minds at ease about being in a completely different and foreign part of the world. We could not have asked for a better guide. He was friendly, organised, efficient and accommodating. His English was great! Really enjoyed his personal anecdotes and his witty sense of humour. A BIG thanks to Hung for going above and beyond and accompanying my family to the hospital and translating for us. Thank you.”  

Jenna McGregor • Submitted 2 Dec 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was my first experience travelling on a tour.

The booking process was made easy aided by Caroline who was very helpful and prompt to respond to my enquiries.

The hotels were centrally placed and good quality

Mhoi our tour guide in Thailand was exceptional. He prepared us beforehand for the days events, shared lots of historical, cultural and local knowledge, very attentive and available to the group. ”  

Gene White • Submitted 16 Nov 2018
Angkor Temples Sunset  - Cambodia Tours - Southeast Asia Tours - On The Go Tours
Thailand & Angkor Temples
13 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was a great experience. Got to see and learn so much of Vietnam and Cambodia. All tour guides had great knowledge of history and each city visited. When meals were not provided suggestions of great local cuisine and restaurants. Local guides really gave us a sense of daily lives in the countries. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.”  

Jason Mizzi • Submitted 14 Oct 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was our first time on an organised tour so we were not sure what to expect.

It turned out to be an excellent experience all round. Firstly Vietnam was beautiful and the people friendly. The tour was designed to give the maximum taste of Vietnam in the available time.

The hotels were excellent and the trips interesting.

All in all an excellent trip, excellent value with the extra bonus of an excellent Guide. ”  

SJ Hawley • Submitted 21 Sep 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great trip with helpful and friendly guides. I felt like maybe one more activity could have been squeezed in at Phnom Penh. At Siem Reap the pace was good. Accommodation was nice as well as the transport and the restaurants we ate in. Thanks ”  

Kelly Reed • Submitted 19 Sep 2018
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The Vietnam part of the tour was absolutely amazing. Our guide was phenomenal and made the tour both educational and entertaining. Nothing was too much to ask of Hung and he was always making sure everyone was happy and enjoying themselves. The group we had was a mixed bunch but it definitely didn't feel like we were strangers.

I honestly can not praise Hung highly enough. So knowledgeable, kind, caring and such a great character.

The tour itself was so much fun, with the bike ride definitely being a highlight. The hotels were great and so was a majority of the food.

We will definitely be recommending On the Go to our friends and family.”  

Tara Anesbury • Submitted 29 Jul 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I would like to commend Hung Do for the assistance he gave me after my wallet and two credit cards was stolen in Hanoi on 28 April 2018. Because of the packed schedule I didn't know if I would be able to find a Police Station to report my loss. After my return from Ha Long Bay on 30 April 2018 Hung arranged for Trung (from the office) to meet the bus and take me immediately to the Dong Xuan Police Station to make a Police Report. I would also like to commend Trung for his assistance in dealing with the Police and acting as interpreter. One of my credit card providers wanted the Police Report as proof that the credit card was stolen and used fraudulently. The Police Report was enough proof that the credit card was stolen and have reversed the transactions. Thanks to Hung and Trung I made the Police Report which saved me several thousands of dollars.”  

Phillip Chan • Submitted 16 Jun 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hung is simply the best guide we have had in all our travels to date. We have 2 previous tours with Cosmos in Europe and UK. His knowledge of his country, the history (both recent & ancient) and culture was outstanding as well astonishing. He took of us extremely well. He went the extra mile. ”  

George Chan • Submitted 7 May 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This is the 4th On The Go tour my wife and I have been on. This time we toured through Vietnam and Cambodia, a wonderful experience. We were lucky enough to have a terrific group (aged from 25 - 85) and a great guide, two factors that help make a tour successful. Our Vietnamese guide Kien was an absolute gem, he was knowledgeable, funny, tolerant and very proud of his country, his job is the equivalent of herding cats, something that he achieves with the minimum of fuss. If you get Kien as a guide you will be in great hands. We found Vietnam to be a fascinating country with many different attractions. Cambodia is totally different, we had two different guides, one that picked us up at the border and showed us around Phnom Penh, sharing his personal experiences during the Pol Pot regime, an absolutely fascinating man whose name I have forgotten (sorry) and then another guide Jacky (his nickname) guided us around Siam Reap. I would recommend this tour and if you get the same guides they will ensure you don't miss a thing. This tour was typical of On The Go, it was busy, active and all encompassing and a great time was had by all.”  

Darrel and Donna Downie • Submitted 12 Apr 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I have been on many tours in my travels but would have to say they my tour of Vietnam with Hung as our guide was without doubt the most pleasurable tour I have done. Whist the country was amazing to see it was Hung who made it such an amazing tour. He always ensured that we as a group and individually were happy with each day's activities. His knowledge and wonderful sense of humour made it a pleasurable experience. On my than one occasion I know Hung went over and above what his role as a tour guide should be. He was an excellent tour guide and an amazing person to get to know. Please thank him on my behalf for the service he provided.”  

Vanessa Maltby • Submitted 11 Apr 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The trip far exceeded my expectations. The places, activities and stops en route are well selected. The sights of both countries are spectacular and their rich history captivating. There is a balanced mix of historical and cultural visits and activities to engage us. The tour certainly left us with a true feel for the countries visited.

In addition to the above the success of the trip was due mostly to the expertise of the tour leaders , in particular Tuan, who is truly an exceptional guide. A warm people person possessing a fount of knowledge and a memory for statistics that is truly impressive, Tuan also has a wonderful sense of humour and never failed to entertain us throughout. ”  

Monica Parlato • Submitted 12 Mar 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

That was a trip of lifetime. Excellent, Lots of history, Good hotels, guides and transport.”  

Seija Rylance • Submitted 8 Mar 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My trip to Vietnam and Cambodia was wonderful. Everything worked well and in timetable. Guides were very good. Hotels were excellent. We experienced so much history. Highlights for me were Halong Bay and Angkor Wat. Also the Chinese new year festivas in Hoi An was so colourful, all those lanterns! Beautiful!

Thank you so much of arranging this trip for us. I really recommed On The Go Tours! ”  

Seija Rylance • Submitted 5 Mar 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was my first time on a tour in my life so I was quite apprehensive.

On The Go Tours proved to be 10 out of 10 in every category.

The 1 guide we had in Vietnam and 2 in Cambodia were excellent.

I recommend On the Go Travel and plan on using them again.”  

Maureen Perry • Submitted 15 Feb 2018
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Nguyen amazing person - has a passion for his country and people and very very well organised person. Loved this trip had a lot of fun and laughs. Highlights - cycling to Tra Que Village thru crazy traffic - amazing :). Christmas in Halong Bay - the Cruise Manager, Captain & staff were amazing - really made our day very special. Hoi An - just loved this ancient city absolutely stunning. Mekong Delta - also very interesting - live on the delta amazing ( some boathouses even had a dog kennel built on the side) Boat trip on Tonie Sap Lake very interesting. Cu Chi Tunnels very interesting. Just this trip - people friendly and very humble. The hotels in all the towns/cities very excellent. The local guides in Cambodia very passionate about their country Bus Drivers - excellentThis was a great trip Thank you to all ”  

Elizabeth Erasmus • Submitted 26 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was an absolutely amazing experience. An extremely interesting tour of a fascinating country. HIghlights for me were Halong Bay - which is everything you see in the pictures and more; Hoi An and the circus at Siem Reap. The tunnels at CuChi and killing fields at Pnom Penh are sobering - but a must.Hotels were all of a good standard - and some were exceptional!

It was good to have some time where we could stay in one place for a little while. I think that would be my only slight criticism, that sometimes, it felt as though we did not have time to catch our breath before having to move on to somewhere else - or not having long enough to unwind when we checked in to a new hotel. Not sure whether some of the excursions could have been reduced a little - occasionally one less temple perhaps? But it was fascinating all the same. Nguyen or "Win" as we knew him was just a lovely, lovely guide who was with us for the whole of the Vietnam part of the trip. An exceptional guide - Win just had the edge compared to the other 2 guides we had in Cambodia. HIs sense of humour, knowledge and easy ability to just connect and make everyone feel comfortable - his attention to detail - all outstanding. Thank you Win!!! You were a big part of making the tour special for everyone.”  

Shona Garner • Submitted 22 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hello On the Go Tours My name is Maryanne Zahra and I've just returned from your Bangkok to Angkor Wat tour. I just wanted to say it was spectacular, I loved every minute of it, even though the train ride was a little bumpy and I didn't sleep. I want to compliment your tour guides,, they are outstanding and should be highly commended for their complete knowledge of the areas they toured. I also wanted to say thank you to your guides because I'm vegan and without them I would have had an enormous amount of trouble understanding restaurants, they all went beyond what they needed to do for me, even calling up in advance to speak to the restaurant. I cannot wait to attend another On the Go Tour, I wouldn't travel with anyone else, thank you so much.Also I would like to compliment Ashley Flanagan from On the Go who looked after me, I had numerous questions and he answered efficiently and more importantly nothing was a problem, he went beyond his duty to find out information for me. Thanks again On the Go Tours - this is my 2nd tour with you and won't be my last Maryanne Zahra”  

Maryanne Zahra • Submitted 22 Jan 2018
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Packed full of exciting stuff with just enough down-time to recover each day. I try to pick holidays that I can learn from. This tour showed us the true horrors of the Vietnam war and Khmer Rouge regime, but still I managed to fall in love with both countries and their people. Amazing histories, great food, wonderful guides and incredible value (as always with On The Go!). I'll be back to book another tour again, soon.”  

Karen Childs • Submitted 14 Jan 2018
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The whole tour was incredible, but particularly Vietnam and this was purely because of the exceptional attention to detail that was provided by our outstanding tour guide Nguyen. He was always asking after our welfare throughout, caring in particular for my partner who has a major back injury. He called all fourteen of us 'his family' for the whole trip, and his knowledge of the places we visited was second to none. What was most impressive were the recommendations on restaurants, ATMs, and even where to get the laundry done! He even arranged wake-up calls at each hotel for us which made life so much easier. Educational, pastoral and empathetic to our needs on the trip, I couldn't think of a more valued winner of the 'Tour Guide of the Year' award. Thank you Nguyen, and thank you On The Go. We WILL be booking with you again.”  

Andrew Coombs • Submitted 10 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A fantastic trip with great tour guides, especially Nguyen in Vietnam who took the time and effort to make sure that we had a terrific experience by imparting his great knowledge about the sights we went to visit in an interesting way. Also the tips on restaurants, laundry and other information were greatly appreciated and especially his consideration towards our son. All the 3 guides that we had in Vietnam and Cambodia were all well informed about the local history and imparted this with great passion. The cruise on Halong Bay over Christmas Eve was great and they made a special effort to make it a memorable day for us. The only down was the Harmony Hotel in Cambodia which was situated just at the edge of the market where there was a 'stench' of fish which also wafted up to the top open area of the hotel. It gave us a bad impression as soon as we entered. Also the service in this hotel wasn't as good as the others. Other than that ..... well done On The Go Tours and would definitely travel with you again.”  

Mike Bermann • Submitted 10 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an absolutely awesome trip and we were lucky enough to have a terrific group of people as well. Vietnam was extremely interesting and our guide Nguyen was one of the best guides I have had and at all the places we visited in Vietnam including the beautiful temples, Halong Bay, Hoi An, he was very knowledgeable. We spent Christmas Eve on Halong Bay and Bac Le (entertainment director) on our Bhaya Classic boat made every effort to make it a memorable evening .... and it was. Cambodia was interesting as well where we had two guides who were also both extremely knowledgeable about their two cities. Again all the places we visited were historically of great interest, although sometimes quite sobering because of the history involved. All the 'optional tours' we took were also great value. Well done On the Go Tours.”  

Ann Bermann • Submitted 10 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was a great trip for the whole family. We will certainly book with on the go in future.”  

Nicholas Stevenson • Submitted 8 Jan 2018
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour was awesome, the organisation was superb from the minute we arrived in Laos to leaving Cambodia for home. The company is aptly named as we were "on the go" for the majority of the tour which was great as there is such a lot to do and see in the countries we visited.

There was activities arranged in each country we visited that we would never have done if we had arranged the trip ourselves, from working in the paddy fields in Loas, spending the night on a luxury junk in Vietnam and visiting the floating village on Tonle Sap Lake. I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to others wanting to experience this part of the world.

Although all our guides were excellant and had a wide knowledge of their countries, I would like to mention, in particular, our Vietnamise Guide Mr Tran Tuan. He helped make this tour extra special with his memory (within half an hour he knew the names of the whole party of 19), his sense of humour and friendliness. He is a credit to his country and your company, therefore he is my nomination for a Tour Leader Award.”  

Alexis Girvan • Submitted 14 Dec 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The whole trip to all 3 countries, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia was absolutely fantastic. It was everything I thought it would be and more. The places we saw were amazing and participating in local activities such as planting rice plants in Laos and cycling to a local farm in Vietnam to help plant vegetables were the highlights of my tour. Visiting Halong Bay was breathtaking. The trip was a success due to the professionalism of the local guides used who took such a pride in advising about their country and sharing their knowledge. All guides had their good attributes and certainly knew about their country but Tuan in Vietnam was outstanding. There was 19 people in our group and within 10 minutes he knew each one of us by name and any allergies excetra we had and he never forgot them. He ensured all restaurants were aware of any special needs. He was simply the best guide and used his great sense of humour to entertain us. On The Go tours were very well run and the organisation was plain to see. We had no issues whatsoever and I felt very safe and well looked after at all times. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone thinking about touring South East Asia on a group tour. There was such a lot to see that we were literally 'on the go' most of the time and although exhausted I would not change anything as it was simply brilliant. I would also like to vote for Tuan for a guide of the year award. He was a great ambassador for Vietnam and 'On The Go'.”  

Audrey Boyce • Submitted 13 Dec 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour (Journey to Angkor Wat) was better then I could ever imagine. You see lots of photos and videos online but it can't compare to how it is in real life. Both Vietnam and Cambodia were very good, I liked the different cultural aspects and showing us about the historical side of both of the countries. There were a lot of places which I wish I could have stayed for longer but I thought that the tour was very good for showing us the different places in the amount of time we had. My favourite parts of Vietnam were: Ha Long Bay (with the Kayaking and the entertainment on the cruise ship), the sleeper train is an experience which everyone needs to experience, the Imperial City, Hoi An (was very beautiful). Our tour guide Ken was absolutely incredible, he was so knowledgeable and passionate about his country. Out of all three of the tour guides we had I think that Ken was the best out of all of them - he is a credit to the On the Go Tours team and a valuable tour guide. My favourite parts of Cambodia was: Ta Prohmn temple and the Royal palace. The sunrise at Angkor Wat was also very memorable and I caught it on a time lapse on my Go Pro. Both of the tour guides for Cambodia were good but I felt like they rushed us a lot around the sites we went to see and we were split up a couple of times. Overall, I have had a great time, it was my first time doing anything like this and so far away. I have made some great friends and memories whilst being over there and I would like to visit a few places in both countries in years to come. Thank you On the Go Tours!”  

Jessica Begley • Submitted 2 Dec 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was absolutely amazing and have had the best time ever! The only thing I didn’t like was in Cambodia I think we should have had more time to look around the temples...perhaps it was due to the time we had/length of stsy so I can only suggest for future to make the time in Cambodia 7 days as opposed to 5 because there is a lot more to see than what is just in the itinerary and also the temples need more time to take it all in etc etc.”  

Bhanuha Gughanantheachelvan • Submitted 29 Nov 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour of Vietnam was terrific - due in large part to our tour guide, Hung Do. Hung is the best guide I have experienced anywhere. Here are some of the things he did that made the trip terrific. Within about 5 minutes he knew who we all were (19 of us) and where we were from. It was clear he had studied in advance. He was exceptionally well organised; he always reminded us of the plan for the next day, where we would be, what the weather report was, what to bring, and challenges ahead. And he repeated the information to be sure we all had it!

His knowledge of history and geography of the country is excellent. And his personal stories added to the richness of the experience. Hung is highly proficient in English; he always made himself clear and was able to answers all questions. He would be a wonderful model for other guides in this area! Hung was always available for questions and trouble-shooting. Even when we didn't realise he was around (e.g., at dinners), I found him in the background making sure all was ok - e.g., orders were understood, food needs were respected, etc. Hung's personal touches were so appreciated. He checked on how people were feeling, made sure we had water, planned in advance to address any potential challenges, and made individual recommendations to help us planning each day. Finally (though I could go on and on) Hung's sense of humor and friendly personality made long days of touring lighter. He was engaging and remarkably up-beat throughout all 10 days. Please extend my sincere thanks to Hung for a wonderful, memorable trip through Vietnam. ”  

Julia McGivern • Submitted 18 Nov 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour guide in Vietnam. Good English, great knowledge and had everything organised down to the smallest detail,”  

Patrick Edwards • Submitted 17 Nov 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had 3 tour guides and all were first class. Their local knowledge was excellent.

They were always friendly and very helpful. Our tour guide in Vietnam Sy almost had a mutiny on his hands when he told the group the overnight boat trip on Halong Bay had been cancelled due to bad weather. As you can image after a 5 hour journey only to be told it was cancelled was extremely disappointing and we had to turn around and endure another 5 hours back to Hanoi.... not a happy group but Sy did his best and arranged a couple of other activities which, for me were not of interest as I had already done them on a previous visit and the only reason to visit Vietnam again was to go to Halong Bay. Bit disappointed. ”  

Kim Griffiths • Submitted 2 Nov 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

On the Go Tours was amazing. We had a terrific time! Our tour guides were awesome, our group had 13 lovely people in it, and the accommodation was great.

I will for sure be going on another On the Go Tour. ”  

Laura Camphuis • Submitted 11 Oct 2017
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was amazing! The guides were helpful and friendly. I was especially impressed by the little tidbits of everyday Cambodian life that they shared with us. ”  

Nicola Myburgh • Submitted 26 Sep 2017
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I was only with Tran for 3 days before crossing the border to the Cambodian leg of the tour.

There was a sense of sadness that Tran wasn't going to be our guide for any longer as it was obvious the existing group that started in Hanoi had really bonded with him.

The way he executed his knowledge with a mix of humour and wit made him enjoyable to listen to.Helpful as well with any questions. Thanks again. Had a great time. Greg Winter ”  

Gregory Winter • Submitted 14 Sep 2017
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was brilliant as were the tour guides. Very clued up on their knowledge and were such lovely guides.”  

Rhiannon Bailey • Submitted 12 Sep 2017
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was my first group tour - and I have to say it could not have been better. Both my son and I had an excellent holiday and it lived up to all our expectations. Every little detail was thought through. All three guides were excellent. They were all very knowledgeable and friendly. Our flight to Siem Reap was cancelled - and we missed half a day, but Vannak was excellent in making sure we did not miss seeing anything as per our itinerary.

All in all a fantastic holiday and I can't wait to travel with On The Go again in the future.

Vidya”  

Vidya Penamatsa • Submitted 12 Sep 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Just returned from a great trip to Cambodia with On The Go Tours. Overall the tour was excellent, we were well looked after from the moment we were picked up from the Airport. The itinerary was well planned and kept at a good pace. From this experience I would recommend On The Go to anyone who wants a hassle free tour.”  

Nathan Kirk • Submitted 7 Aug 2017
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

During our tour we had 3 guides. Whilst both Nina and Jacky were great Tuan was exceptional. Tuan,s personable traits complimented his experience & knowledge throughout Vietnam are 1st class. Tuan genuinely showed empathy and care for all in our group and I cannot thank Tuan and On the Go Tours for the opportunity to have a guide like Tuan.”  

Steve Houltby • Submitted 25 Jul 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mr Taun was very professional .full of knowledge and handle all situations calmly.Our time in Vietnam was hassle free and because of this (and Mr Taun) i will be going on lots more On the go tours in the near future.Every one on the tour left with wonderful memories and friendship.Not one person on the tour had any negative feelings or feedback about our time in Vietnam.

Thankyou On the go and Mr Taun ”  

Carolyn Hughes • Submitted 25 Jul 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Very knowledgeable and reliable. Provided great experiences and information. Awesome restaurant recommendations. If I could ask for the photos he took to please be emailed to me that would be amazing! Thank you again for a wonderful trip!”  

Shari Spicer • Submitted 18 Jul 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour started at Ho Chi Minh City, then to the Mekong, Phom Penh and to Siem Reap. The tour was paced very well in that it wasn't too rushed. The hotels were very good being generally 4 star. The Angor Paradise Hotel in Siem Reap was excellent. All the guides were excellent in communication and their knowledge of the region.

I would highly recommend On The Go Tours and this particular tour.”  

Kenneth Lee • Submitted 14 Jul 2017
Angkor Temples in Cambodia - Southeast Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Saigon to Siem Reap
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was well planned and included fantastic highlights each day. The pace was challenging enough to keep us from being restless but also just enough to keep us from being exhausted. The guides were very flexible in their planning and the small alterations to the agenda gave us an even better experience. Both Long and Mom were exceptionally well-informed and answered questions with ease. Both gentlemen had a personal touch that made the whole tour even more memorable.”  

Gwendolyn Barry • Submitted 12 Jul 2017
Angkor Wat - dramatic sunset - On The Go Tours
Classic Cambodia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was our first guided tour and it was great. Hung was a perfect tour guide. He was helpful, informative, amusing and made the trip a truely enjoyable experience. His organisational skills were excellent and the entire group all commented on what a memorable time he has given us.”  

Graeme Harris • Submitted 20 May 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Not having travelled to SE Asia before, I think that the tour covered all aspects of a very real Vietnam from Hanoi with its sights and smells and chaotic traffic, to Hoi An with its crafts, markets and it's lanterns that transform the town at night and on to the busy Mekong region and Ho Chih Minh City with its historical influences.

Hung provided excellent commentary with humour and great knowledge. He explained the various battles of many emperors of centuries long gone to the more recent problems of his country and its battles to survive. He gave great insight into the customs and traditions of the ordinary Vietnamese people. He spoke well and gave time to answer many questions. An excellent tour guide.”  

Donna Manning • Submitted 16 May 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

All the guides were great! We enjoyed this holiday and thought the hotels, food, guides, and transport utilities were of a high standard. While numbers in our group varied, there were few complaints from anyone.”  

Joseph Gibbons • Submitted 10 May 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tuan was an exceptional tour guide in Vietnam. Definitely set the standard for remainder of the Tour. Tour guide in Sein Riep was also good but not as involved and attentive as Tuan. Overall the tour was vey good. Lowlights were the Mekong delta and the border crossing into Cambodia. Highlights were definitely Chu Chi tunnels, overnight train and Halong bay as well as listening and learning about the Vietnamese culture from the tour guide.”  

Ben Bechet • Submitted 4 May 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tuan was professional, knowledgeable, hard working, went above beyond and took care of us like we were family. He deserves recognition for helping make the trip so magical and flow so smoothly, thanks to his strong organizational skills and attention to detail.”  

Stephanie Allen • Submitted 12 Apr 2017
Buddha Park in Vientiene - Inside Indochina - On The Go Tours
Inside Indochina
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was outstanding thanks to our excellent guide Tuan! His sense of humour and fun games made the time fly when we had long drives. He kept us all on time and made sure our bags were loaded! Every bit of it was meticulously orchestrated. This was my first tour with a group and the bar was set high. I saw more in 15 days then I did the previous 2 months on my own. We had 18 in our group from all different countries and that just made the experience so much better. When we got to Cambodia we had to change guides, Nena and Ra were great. The only thing I would change would be to pack lighter. There is a laundry day half way through the trip. I would highly recommend this tour, in fact some folks only toured Vietnam and they wished they had stayed on for the rest. ”  

Donna Johnston • Submitted 12 Apr 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This trip was epic, fantastic!

The journey across Vietnam and Cambodia was mesmerising, beautiful and moving all at the same time.

Our guide across Vietnam was Hung, who was simply amazing. His knowledge, humour, and organisation skills were top notch. We learnt so much about the country and the people from him.

During our first few days in Cambodia we had Long as our guide, who again was such a warm and knowledgeable guy. His personal family stories relating to the Killing Fields will long live in the memory.

If you decide to go on this tour be prepared to be "on the go" for most of the 15 days.

From the extraordinary beauty of Halong Bay, Hoi An, and Angkor Wat, through to the emotions of The Killing Fields, war museums and tunnel complexes - this trip will consume you.

Do it! ”  

Andy O'Brien • Submitted 21 Mar 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I can't recommend this trip highly enough. Plus our guide (the lovely Tuan) was so knowledgeable and really took the time to look after for the whole group. We all bonded with him (and his lovely children - who he skyped while we were all out one evening) This is such a good way to see the highlights of the whole country. It is a very busy schedule but without this you wouldn't be able to see or experience as much of this beautiful country. I would definitely recommend this trip for anyone wanting to explore the country who has to manage their holiday leave from 'the office'

Book and enjoy, hopefully you will have Tuan as your guide too! :-)”  

Nicola Russell • Submitted 13 Mar 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tuan was a fantastic guide as he was super organised and helped as soon as any of the group had a problem. He gave us good commentary on our bus and at sites and judged the group well and made he trip fun as well as interesting.”  

MelanIe Smith • Submitted 7 Mar 2017
Bangkok to Angkor Wat Main Image - Halong Bay, Vietnam - Vietnam Tours
Bangkok to Angkor Wat
29 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Taun was a brilliant tour guide. He was well organised, professional, friendly, caring and helpful. He was extremely knowledgeable with a delightful personality and readily passed on informative and interesting information. I highly recommend this tour even though the Cambodian tour guides were not as highly skilled and caring as Tuan. ”  

Dianne Bell • Submitted 6 Mar 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

from the start hung gave 100 percent. nothing was a problem. the information he gave to us while travelling along the route was unbelievable...he knew it all to fine detail...no matter what you asked or wanted he got it for you.. that tour would not have the same if we had a different guide.. hes a really down to earth guy and very witty. ”  

Pat Delaney • Submitted 23 Feb 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hung has provided us all with a very in depth view of Vietnam and it's people. We were encouraged us at every opportunity to step out of our comfort zones and experience the culture. Hung continually provided excellent recommendations on places to see and places to eat and encouraged us to use local laundry places and local spas in order to support the local community rather then the big hotel chains. Hung has a unique personality that has aloud us to see into life in Vietnam through his eyes as a local boy growing up. I especially appreciate his response when we ask questions as he will wait until the whole group was together to answer so we could all share in the information. He got to know us all personally and I hope to have a lifelong friendship with him! We will return to Vietnam because of the incredible experience Hung has given us (he is like a Vietnamese google) he has the answer to every question and he shared information on everything we saw even on the couches driving past local places. Thank you soo much for a trip to remember and for making our honeymoon so special! ”  

Katherine Mcveigh • Submitted 18 Feb 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was absolutely magnificient - we have recommended you over and over to friends and family. Accommodation was top notch, all transfers were a) on time and b) in quality vehicles. The guides were mostly well spoken, but the one standing out heads and shoulders was Tuan. Well spoken, knowledgeable, always willing to assist and simply a friend away from home, even keeping his cool and not sharing with us that the tour was facing an oncoming typhoon at Halong Bay whilst another storm ravaged the railway line south of Hanoi - so we were all blissfully unaware of potential problems en route and being able to thoroughly enjoy the trip without worries. Only point that was not really in line with the excellence of the rest of the tour was the overnight train - then again that added a touch of adventure. For those going on the tour, bring plenty of wet-wipes and toilet paper along, the toilets on the train are not all that clean. But each and every aspect of the tour, a life highlight that you will remember for many years to come, even for seasoned travellers like ourselves. And try to get Tuan as your guide, he alone makes the world of a difference to the trip.

Thank you On-the-Go Tours, we'll travel with you again.”  

Frank Moormann • Submitted 16 Feb 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Really enjoyed the tour. I personally preferred Vietnam to Cambodia and Hung as a tour guide was excellent. In the time we had I think we saw as much as we possibly could. My husband nicknamed your company "On the Run Tours" as we were always on the go. It was very hectic, but we knew it would be like that, as you don't want to make the effort to go all that way and then find you have missed something! Compared with some of the other tour itineraries I have looked at, I am really pleased that we chose to go with you and it did give us a good feel for the countries we visited. The train trip was an experience (not to be repeated)!!!. Three people in our group flew instead, but we were not offered that option. However we might not have taken it had we been offered it. All together exceptional.”  

Diana Quiney • Submitted 31 Jan 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing trip! - good mix of sights, culture, history, economics and geography of Vietnam and Cambodia. Excellent itinerary- city, village, river, market, palaces, citadels etc etc...

Hung was an amazing guide- supportive, helpful to all in the group, stayed calm even when a food bug hit more than 60% of the group. Looked out for all in the group, especially any single travellers to ensure they were included. Excellent English and communication skills- great sense of humour. Must be the highest calibre of your guide”  

Susan Dilley • Submitted 29 Jan 2017
Journey-to-Angkor-Wat-Itinerary-Main-Private-Journeys-Vietnam-And-Cambodia
Journey to Angkor Wat
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating