Morocco Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Morocco. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and the quality of our tour directors and drivers.”  

Wayne Pearse • Submitted 2 Jul 2024
jewels of spain, portugal and morocco main image - alhambra
Jewels of Spain, Portugal & Morocco
21 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was exceptional. The places visited was truly worth it. Everyone one of them. I can't pick a favourite - hmm, perhaps the desert experience, perhaps Fès, the mountain Atlas. To be honest, they were magnificent.

However, my least favourite was the Atlas Studio. Perhaps, I am not a film enthusiast!!!!

The itinerary didn't follow the same order as the previous, but we didn't miss out.

Omar was an excellent guide. Always smiling, responded to our requests/questions.

The STARS HOTEL was fab.”  

Gemma Pacquette • Submitted 18 Jun 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We really enjoyed the tour and the guide (Jamal) took good care of us. ”  

Jan Ellis • Submitted 12 Jun 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Younes was an absolutely brilliant guide. He want above and beyond many times to enhance our experience with creative ideas and smart suggestions. Nothing was too much trouble and he made our tour the best it could be. This was a wonderful tour of Morocco - I felt that I had the opportunity to experience this many facetted diverse country in the 14 days. Highly recommended”  

Nickola Lukacs • Submitted 12 Jun 2024
Rabat city walls - UNESCO sites in Morocco - On The Go Tours
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs from Casa
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide, Youness was superb. He had a genuine love of his country that he was pleased to pass on to us. His English was excellent and his knowledge was impressive. He looked after us very well and ensured that everyone was content. Our driver was excellent too. We loved the tour which gave us a very good experience of this beautiful country. A great holiday- we loved it!”  

Theresa Alcock • Submitted 2 Jun 2024
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was really excellent. A great mix of culture, history and learning about the environment and topography of Morocco. Our tour guide Omar was excellent and a great ambassador for on-the-go tours. He is efficient and knowledgeable as you'd expect, but also great fun, flexible and patient when needed. Omar was one of the 'highlights' of the whole tour. ”  

Amanda Stearn • Submitted 21 May 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We thoroughly enjoyed our varied and interesting tour. We saw everything we wanted to see and more. We would highly recommend this tour. ”  

Roger Wales • Submitted 21 May 2024
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had many good experiences on this tour. However, the original description of travel distances and times were completely wrong. The journey from Ouarzazate to the Sahara is stated at 5.5 hours - in reality it was 10 hours. The following day we were asked to wake-up at 5.15am for the morning trek back to the hotel. Left there at 8.30 to travel to Fes. Arrived at the Fes hotel at 9pm - that's 12.5 hours. Too late to get any food, other than a sandwich from a supermarket. Yes, there were some stops along the way, but those two days were far too long and tiring. It wasn't acceptable for your guests or the driver and tour guide - both of which were excellent in the circumstances. If the itinerary had been accurate and stated what the tour was really like, then we wouldn't have booked with you.

The vehicle used for the tour was rather uncomfortable - maybe if the journeys were shorter then probably OK. But 22.5 hours on and off over two days was too much. The aircon was not good either - especially at the back.

The first day we were in Marrakech we were taken on a tour of the city and told that it was about 2 -2.5 hours with some time to ourselves at the end. 4 hours later after having rushed around in the afternoon heat there was no time left to ourselves to explore. Didn't really appreciate being taken into a shop where the owner spent 20 minutes trying to sell us all sorts of (expensive) medication.

There were many places we enjoyed seeing and some good memories, but we wouldn't travel with you again.

Finally, I want to thank our guide Mustapha who helped me after I had an accident in the desert. He found a doctor who treated me at the hotel and helped me to recover.”  

David Mcilvenna • Submitted 19 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guides ,particularly Aissa and our driver, were magnificent. Very very safe and informative and knowledgeable. Could not expect more from the guide and driver. Some of the hotels were not great but overall, were clean and comfortable. The itinerary was also very good. The biggest issue my wife and I had was the stay in tents in the Sahara. We knew we would be in a tent, no problems, but we were expected to share the tent with 4 other people which was unexpected and unacceptable. When I googled about the tent accommodation in the area some camping areas had lovely tents some even had small ensuit bathrooms. Not where we stayed!!! What really made our trip was Aissa and Mohammed our guides. ”  

Gary Gibbs • Submitted 19 May 2024
Rabat city walls - UNESCO sites in Morocco - On The Go Tours
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs from Casa
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We were amazed by the places we visited on the tour. However, there are some issues that should be addressed by On the Go Tour, as follows:

What was disappointing was that On the Go outsourced sections of the tour to other touring companies. There was no communication advising us what was scheduled to happen when we were dropped off at Costa del Sol, with no tour guide. This was unsettling to all the tour group. The actual tour guides from the other companies were of average performance We were left in Costa del Sol for 2 nights without a guide or any means of communication if something were to go wrong. We were then picked up by another company to take us to the Tarifa ferry to go to Morocco.

The guide that took us to the ferry was very good and very helpful. When we arrived in Morocco, the tour guide there was outstanding but the Morocco itinerary was changed where we were asking to have a written updated itinerary which couldn't be supplied. In the changing of that itinerary, we missed out on our exploring time in Casablanca, which was supposed to be our first Moroccan stop. This was very disappointing as it was one of the major landmarks that we wanted to explore.

There were 12 in the group and the consensus was they were very disappointed in these issues and made a point of saying they would not use On the Gour Tours again. ”  

Michelle McPherson • Submitted 18 May 2024
Spain, Portugal & Morocco Encompassed main image - woman in marrakech
Spain, Portugal & Morocco Encompassed
23 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour guide was Abdefatah and the driver was Sulleiman.

I was very impressed with Sulleiman. His driving style was calm and confident. Abdefatah did not always appear overly engaged with the tour. ”  

Margaret Williamson • Submitted 15 May 2024
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour: Overall well-paced with a number of caveats.

1) Had two nights in Chefchaouen but the hotel was too far from the city and not convenient for sightseeing.

2) That was little free time allowed in Fes, better to update the website and remove "Tagine Making" from the description.

3) The Marrakech guided tour felt a little rushed and would prefer if a visit to El Badi Palance and Saadian Tombs was included.

Guide: Disappointing. Not proactive in providing information or resolving issues. On several occasions I felt like we were left in the dark as to where to go/what to do.”  

Chen Yuan • Submitted 15 May 2024
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My tour exceeded my expectations. I have always traveled on my own because I like the freedom of getting to know the local vibe and this was my first time doing a tour. Although I was a bit concerned with activities chosen and time spent driving from location to location I must say that I would not have seen so much of Morocco had I done it on my own. Our guide Abdelatif made the trip an unforgettable lifetime experience!!! I am still in awe of the way he was able to personalize the individual experience while at the same time being curtious and attentive to the group simultaneously and seamless!!! His thoughtful and professional approach was an unexpected experience that opened the door to my group traveling in the future!! The wc and stops to stretch etc. made it an easy and fun trip regardless of the hours spent on the road. Our driver Said was an excellent and safe driver,very professional also. The only thing that I would have added would be to have an escort in order to experience the Medina at night. As a solo traveler I felt intimidated to do it alone but only for fear of getting lost. Nevertheless Mr Abdelatif contributed greatly to one of the most memorable trips I've taken. Thank you!!”  

Fatima Pastor • Submitted 14 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

MOROCCO is an amazing destination. We had a wonderful time and even the fact that I decided not to stay in a hotel but rather in the desert camp was all part of our experience.

We had a few exceptional experiences specially where our Guide Abdulah organise us to have tea in a berber house. To speak to the people to hear there concern and to see how they live. Was just wonderful.

But the two people who made this tour unforgettable was our guide Abdulahtif Haydar and our driver Said Maadi. This is my 7th trip on on the go and Insight and this two people was just amazing. Abdulah was there to meet us, his friendly face and always being supportive to and with every person on the tour attending to everyone one and to go out of their way to pay special attention to each and every one was just unussual. I will recommend this two people to everyone travelling to Morocco and ask them to go on ' ON THE GO TOURS. ”  

Mariette De Jager • Submitted 14 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a great experience with the tour we took in Morocco last year. The organization of the tour was perfect and we have no complaints, only praise for the excellent job done by the whole team. Congratulations!”  

Paulo R P Souza • Submitted 14 May 2024
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide was really good but occasionally would give an answer which was just not true. More of an issue was some of the local guides who seemed to waste much of our tour time at an establishment that was just trying to get us to buy stuff. This was annoying and I felt trapped into listening to some long sales pitch when I wanted to be out seeing and doing stuff. ”  

David Webb • Submitted 13 May 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our 8 day tour of Morocco with Onthego was excellent, all positives no negatives.

We saw so much of the Moroccan culture and countryside. Hard to choose a favourite but I loved Rabat, Chefchauean and the High Atlas mountains. I felt very safe and well looked after. But my highest praise is for Omar our guide. Omar is an outstanding human being. His grace and knowledge of his country is exceptional. He is a true asset to OnTheGo ”  

Julie-Anne Inga • Submitted 13 May 2024
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I loved every day of this vacation. From Jamal, our guide, to the driver, everything was perfect.”  

Diane McEntee • Submitted 12 May 2024
Seagulls flying over Essaouira - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca to Essaouira
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was fantastic and our guide was great. he was very friendly and informative. i would definitely reccomend this trip.”  

Stephen McBride • Submitted 11 May 2024
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Guide was great.

Tour could have had an extra day travelling from desert to the next destination. We missed the “Swiss village “ due to it being dark and everyone was exhausted. Very disappointing.

Also fossils were of great interest to us and only 1 other group member so our time was very brief despite the guide doing his best.

Air con on minibus was very poor. ”  

Christine Hawke • Submitted 10 May 2024
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I would recommend one day in the blue city instead of two. I also recommend that the group stays in the blue city instead of a hotel outside of the city. Several of the 5 of us on this tour recommend this. An extra day in Marrakesh would be nice. Its such a vibrant and beautiful city and so much to do. I wish I had stayed an extra day.

Our guide and driver were professional and so helpful. They really went out of their way to make our trip a success. We also enjoyed our trip even more since there were only 5 ladies on this tour. Its really nice to have extra room in the van.

We had one issue with the owner at the hotel outside of the blue city. The wifi wasn't working and he didn't seem to care. It wasn't a big deal except he would just shrug us off which was so annoying. I am easy going and I don't usually let stuff like this bother me when I travel. We didn't like his attitude at all. ”  

Krishna Sookrit • Submitted 9 May 2024
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour guide was great. The group was small so he had the time to answer all of the questions we had and gave the group a great running commentary.

The accommodation was much better than I had expected it to be and the places we were taken to for dinner (that were included in the tour) gave the group a good taste of Moroccan food.

The only issue I had with the tour was the bus. Being in summer, it was quite warm in Morocco and the air con in the bus was not quite up to the task.”  

Greg Starr • Submitted 9 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What I liked.

Small group

Very good accommodation

Got to get to know the other Tour participants and the main tour guides

Some beautiful stops

Very interesting side tours

WhatI didn’t like

Too much time on the bus

Not enough time at the spots i really liked

Air conditioning on the bus didn’t work for a while ”  

John Ellingsen • Submitted 9 May 2024
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide, Abdul, and driver, Sulemain, were absolutely amazing and we could not have asked for better!

The tour itself was okay but not great. The food at restaurants was poor and the hotels only average. Also, there was way too much driving and not sufficient time to explore.

Overall, we had a great time with the people on the tour but would seek something where we could spend more time locally on our own at each destination. ”  

Albert Hoeberechts • Submitted 9 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was a first visit to Morocco and it was fabulous!! You were able to accommodate our extended family to one bus, and filled the extra seats with guests who fit very well. Our guide Hussein took great care of us all and became like a family member. Our driver was very professional and we always felt safe with him at the wheel. The itinerary was amazing. We really feel like we got a great taste of all that Morocco has to offer. The riads you chose for us were beautiful, friendly and well placed to allow us to explore. I would certainly visit Morocco again and can recommend On The Go Tours. Thank you!!”  

James Oldfield • Submitted 9 May 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Morocco is amazing, and I'm so glad we decided to do it with On The Go! I'm biased, but Mustafa was the best guide ever to have: he is caring, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and has a great sense of humor. And he was very patient with our all-female group! He and our wonderful driver, Said, shared their country with us: exotic cites like Fez and Marrakesh, the High Atlas Mountains, and a camel ride into the Sahara and an overnight there. Amazing and fun! We visited a nomad's home, rug-weavers, a tannery with beautifully-made leather goods, and that process was interesting. We climbed to the top of a kasbah amidst high winds, visited a site that used fossils in art pieces. and had fun being dressed in traditional Moroccan garments. And then there's Moroccan food! Delicious. I credit On The Go, too, for finding such an interesting variety of places where we stayed. We were in hotels, riads, and a dar, not to mention the tent in the desert. The riad in Fez was the biggest surprise: we were winding our way through the market, with it's huge numbers of all kinds of shops and shoppers, and we were led down a corridor to the door of the riad. I couldn't believe that this quiet, beautiful sanctuary was adjacent to the lively, busy market. Thanks, On The Go, for such a wonderful experience.”  

Laura Rees • Submitted 9 May 2024
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had the very best guide! We have recommended the overall tour.”  

Carol Whitmore-Brenza • Submitted 9 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had the best time. The tour guide was so knowledgeable and accommodating to our group. Our driver was such a great sport. The local guides were very knowledgeable and adapted to our group dynamics. ”  

Shannon Harrison • Submitted 9 May 2024
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Good!”  

Yue Yu • Submitted 8 May 2024
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Omar was very knowledgable, pleasant, and helpful. This was the first time we took a fully guided tour, and we appreciated the small group.

The accomodation was good for the most part but inconsistent from place to place.”  

Ronald Beaulne • Submitted 8 May 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide - Khaleet was exceptional. He was intelligent, well-educated and extremely professional. Nothing was too much trouble for him, and he was attentive to everyone and vey kind with our teenagers who really liked him. ”  

Alison Falcon • Submitted 8 May 2024
Morocco For Teens 2019 - Main Image - Camel Caravan in Moroccan Desert
Morocco Adventure For Teenagers
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide and the driver were very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour.”  

Randall Dietz • Submitted 8 May 2024
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was generally very good, however the guide we had did the minimum, normally when we have been I. Tours with On The Go, guides have told us about the history and landscape on the journey, he just about managed to tell us when to meet him

The hotels were generally good, however we booked an extra night and we were put in a very out of town hotel instead of the first hotel we had which was very central ”  

Malcolm Edwards • Submitted 8 May 2024
Essaouira Boats - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca & Coast
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a great time. Our Guide was great, the group was fabulous, the accommodations were as explained in the itinerary. The Itinerary was exactly as detailed. Learned about the country and its history. The traveling was comfortable. ”  

Nicole (Nikki) Woodcraft • Submitted 7 May 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I just cane from my trip in Morocco and indeed it was an awesome experience to see the landscape of the countryside ands see the culture of the Moroccans. This was made possible of our tour guide Abdulatef Haydar. He is very knowledgeable about the country's culture. He is pleasant and accommodating with our needs. So as the driver Said, who was helpful in dealing with our suitcases. Abdulatef and Said are an asset to your company. I have friends here in the States that I recommend your company for their interest to see Morocco. Thanks to your staff for making our trip a successful one. ”  

Mario Sumergido • Submitted 2 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The 9 day tour in Morocco was an awesome experience. Our tour guide Abdulatef Haydar is knowledgeable about the country. We enjoyed his company and came to know about Morocco. Such an interesting culture. Thanks to Abdulatef for sharing us these tons of information. The driver was very helpful as well. Both of them were very courteous and respectful. I will recommend them to any tours that you will have in the future. In=m pact my sister and her husband and friends are planning to go to Morocco and recommended our tour company, and to specifically request Abdulatef as their tour guide.. Again, my trip in Morocco was spectacular and it was made possible by the staff you delegated to us. Thank you so much.”  

• Submitted 1 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mediocre guide, he was uninterested, distracted, confusing, and unhelpful.

The pace was erratic from 12 hours traveling to 0 hours. The hotels ranged from

Poor to Excellent.

The food at daily stops was terrible.

We missed activities because of disorganized schedule. The airport greeter was difficult to find. He spoke in whispers, had poor English, and knew nothing of tour. ”  

Katharine Mcloughlin • Submitted 28 Apr 2024
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We just came back from the Road to Casablanca Morocco trip - it was amazing and is one of the best trips that our group has ever had! We were a group of 13 women who do a yearly friend trip . This one was one for the books.

Our tour lead guide, Lhoucine, was truly exceptional. He is not only very professional and knowledgeable, but also very welcoming and genuine, making us feel at home. He took care of everyone in the group. That made a huge difference when we were in a foreign country. In addition, his great knowledge of Moroccan history and culture, and his love for his homeland and tribes, really made the trip special!

Our bus driver, Solomon, made sure to safely transport us and help us in anyway we needed. We always felt safe in his hands. I would not have wanted to do this trip with any other tour guides, or on our own.

The entire On the Go tour team was also great. The travel notes were clear giving us transparency before booking. The customer support team responded timely to our questions before the trip. Also great selections for the hotel/restaurants and local guide/people for the tour.

We had such great memories in Morocco - the exotic cultures, the arts and crafts, the breathtaking sunrise in Sahara, the Camel ride, the delicious Tajines, and so on.

Our highlights were definitely the Sahara Desert experience, visiting a traditional nomad village, a Hamman, spa service, and a traditional cooking lesson in Fez. I highly recommend this tour to anyone.

A truly must-see destination!”  

Heather Rainsford • Submitted 5 Mar 2024
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour was excellent and Omar the tour guide was the best one guide I have come across. He was very knowledgeable, fun, adventurous, organised and helpful. Knew everything plus brought the tour travellers together as was really helpful as I was travelling solo. ”  

Lynne Simonds • Submitted 27 Nov 2023
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour with Hussein finished on arrival in Marakesh before we had the opportunity to evaluate our accommodation there. We stayed at a Riad called Dar Sahone managed by a young man called Samir. He was amazing. Nothing was too much or too difficult for him. I would highly recommend this Riad for his management alone. Rooms were spotless, breakfast good and he escorted us through the maze of taxi bookings, online tour bookings, even ordered us a pizza for dinner when we were too hot & tired to go out again in the evening. A smiling, genuine and happy young man who deserves to be acknowledged. He earns every dirham he is paid. ”  

Prudence Veal • Submitted 2 Oct 2023
The blue city of Chefchaouen
Imperial Cities & Chefchaouen
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

In Marrakech we stayed 2 nights at the Riad Dar Sahone which I would like to highly commend. The suites are beautifully appointed, soap etc provided, and the Manager, Samir, excelled himself in his personal attention to our needs extending to picking up pizza, a local map with specific directions and organising taxis to and from the Jardin Majorelle….we felt we could ask him anything and he would facilitate all! Thank you Samir!”  

Gail Plowman • Submitted 2 Oct 2023
The blue city of Chefchaouen
Imperial Cities & Chefchaouen
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was an amazing experience. Aziz was very knowledgeable about the country and its culture. He was always available if anyone needed anything. Suleman our driver, was an excellent driver and I always felt safe. The tour size was perfect and was fun to meet people from different countries.

I know some of the stops were built in to give us a break but I would skip the fossil stop and the irrigation stop.

Maybe look for a different hotel besides Hotel Diwan. It was adequate but not great ”  

Roseann Rodeschini • Submitted 31 May 2023
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was fantastic. Mohammed is a world of knowledge and was happy to share. Siad was a fantastic driver they made a great team. We had an interesting group and Mohammed did a great job and went above and beyond for his passengers. I had some of the most amazing and memorable experiences on this tour. Morocco is an incredible country and it showed in the pride Mohammed and all tour guides we met had for their country.”  

Alyce Caldwell • Submitted 4 Mar 2023
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

"Muhammed (tour guide) and Said (driver) were both fabulous. Muhammed is knowledgeable, patient and funny. Said is a positive, fun ray of sunshine. I especially loved when the boys played the drums.

My favourite stops were the Sahara, Chefchawan and Essoiera. Morocco is very diverse and we enjoyed the variety." ”  

Louise Best • Submitted 18 Feb 2023
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour and great guide! Lhoucine knew very well about all the places in the tour. He took care of our needs and very patient througout the tour. Would definitely recommend the tour to others!”  

Yilei Rong • Submitted 22 Oct 2022
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We just came back from the 9day trip to Morocco trip - it was amazing and is one of the best trips that I've ever had!

Our tour lead guide Lhoucine is truly exceptional. He is not only very professional and knowledgeable but also very welcoming and genuine, making us feel at home. He took care of everyone in the group wholeheartedly - that made a huge difference when we were in a foreign country. In addition, his great knowledge of Moroccan history and culture, and his love for his homeland and tribes, really made the trip special!

The entire on-the-go tour team was also great. The travel notes were clear giving us transparency before booking. The customer support team responded timely to our questions before the trip. Also great selections for the hotel/restaurants and local guide/people for the tour.

We had such great memories in Morocco - the exotic cultures, the arts and crafts, the breathtaking sunrise in Sahara, the Camel ride, the delicious Tajines, and so on. A truly must-see destination! ”  

Sherry Hu • Submitted 21 Oct 2022
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We felt the tour was great. The destinations were well chosen and the accomodation was always appropriate to the town. One that stands out was Rabat where we had rooms in the Medina itself close to the markets. We felt we really were offered a full taste of the Moroccan experience at this stop. At other times it was a modern (though superb) hotel and a bus ride to get to the town for free time and this restricted us a little. In Fez we had no free time and this was a disappointment. The town tours with local guides were great. Overall It would have been a solid four star experience........ however....

Our guide and driver Abdul and Suleiman Bairha took the tour into a different class. They were always polite and sensitive to everyone's needs. They fulfilled every need with a smile. They ensured good compromises were agreed when customers needs differed and ensured long coach trips were occupied with information, entertainment and laughter.

They took responsibility to minimise the inevitable dull processes of touring (ie hotel checking in etc) and accentuated the positives such as..... assisting in vital souk negotiations.....always pointing out interesting sights with much background history and explanation....and answering every question on the current culture and practices in Morrocco.

I would give the tour 7 stars if I could with these two hosts. ”  

Glyn and Senta Hawkings • Submitted 20 Jun 2022
The blue city of Chefchaouen
Imperial Cities & Chefchaouen
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Brilliant tour, with a knowledgable, kind and helpful guide.”  

Venita Gayle • Submitted 16 Jun 2022
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Wow and wow again!! What an amazing country!! Loved every second of our trip!!

Abdellatif Benaissa was our guide and Sulimane Bairha was our driver. We could not ask for a better combination. Abdul’s knowledge and love for his country was evident in his guiding and with a mostly female group (except for Glynn) he had his hands full. Not once did he loose his cool and everything was done with a smile. Abdul and Suliman’s friendliness was infectious and set the tone for the tour and made it an unforgettable experience.

Morocco is a beautiful amazing country with surprises and magic around every corner. Chefchaouen and Rabat is a must see and I wish we could’ve spend more days exploring these mystical phenomenal cities. The Riad in Rabat was outstanding and gave us a true experience of being part of Morocco.

The people of Morocco are kind hearted and friendly people and we always felt safe and welcome.

This was a truly unforgettable experience and I would recommend everyone to experience it at least once. ”  

Madi Nel • Submitted 16 Jun 2022
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Thanks to our amazing Tour Guide I had the most fabulous time in Morocco. The guide made us all feel so special and welcome. We were 8 in the group and together with the guide and driver our tourbus was full of enjoyment and curiosity and the guide answered all our questions with a smile. The itinerary is busy and we saw many beautifull sites. A good choice to join this tour. ”  

Yolandi Fourie • Submitted 16 Jun 2022
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Wow and wow again!! What an amazing country!! Loved every second of our trip!!

Abdellatif Benaissa was our guide and Sulimane Bairha was our driver. We could not ask for a better combination. Abdul’s knowledge and love for his country was evident in his guiding and with a mostly female group (except for Glynn) he had his hands full. Not once did he loose his cool and everything was done with a smile. Abdul and Suliman’s friendliness was infectious and set the tone for the tour and made it an unforgettable experience.

Morocco is a beautiful amazing country with surprises and magic around every corner. Chefchaouen and Rabat is a must see and I wish we could’ve spend more days exploring these mystical phenomenal cities. The Riad in Rabat was outstanding and gave us a true experience of being part of Morocco.

The people of Morocco are kind hearted and friendly people and we always felt safe and welcome.

This was a truly unforgettable experience and I would recommend everyone to experience it at least once. ”  

Madi Nel • Submitted 16 Jun 2022
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Younes is an asset to your company. I rate him in line with two of OTG ‘s top guides I have been with Momo Saiid (Egypt) and Lale Kilic- (Turkey) this is a huge compliment for Younes. I would like to have spent more time exploring the Medina in Fez.”  

[Customer name] • Submitted 4 Jun 2022
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour was wonderful! Both Younes our guide and Mohamed our driver were top notch. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know Morocco and feel Camels, Souks and Kasbahs was the best choice to see the most. Extra praise to Younes for the assistance he gave us to retrieve our late luggage. Highly recommend this tour!”  

Patricia Piellusch • Submitted 6 Apr 2022
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was a great tour through Morocco! There was quite a bit of time spent on the bus but the stops to see the sites and breaks were timed perfectly. It allowed us to see so much of Morocco in a short amount of time.

What really made this trip extra special was our tour guide Hicham! He was so friendly, professional, knowledgeable and had an infinite amount of patience. You could tell that he is very proud of his country - as he should be!

When I arrived, I mentioned that I was sad about missing Chefchaoen and he went out of his way to make sure we could add it to our itinerary (luckily the other 2 people on the trip also wanted to go). It was a highlight for me!

This was my second On The Go tour. The first tour was amazing (Pyramids, Petra and Promised Land) so the bar was set high but Hicham and Hussein made this trip just as memorable!”  

Tina Ebrahim • Submitted 30 Nov 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an incredible experience! Morocco is a magical destination where you can see diverse landscapes, and experience a unique blend of old and new where the Middle East meets Africa. We saw everything from the mountains to the sea. We ate authentic Moroccan cuisine, shopped in the exotique souks, and were welcomed by the warm hospitable people of Morocco. But it was our tour guide Hicham who made the tour a success. Without his calm, professional, and dynamic personality the tour would not have been the same. Hicham handled any issues that arose with ease and gave us a real education about the county and the culture. His willingness to share his life experiences as a Berber, gave us incredible insight into Morocco. The hotels varied from luxurious to very basic. There were large distances to cover in the tour bus to get from place to place, but if you want to see "all" of Morocco there is no other option. I highly recommend Morocco as a tour destination, especially if you're lucky enough to be shown around by Hicham!”  

Petal Mashraki • Submitted 23 Nov 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Morocco - Hand over Heart - Hicham and Hussein made it SO special

After months of extremely patient planning with Lee S. and his local (Caroline / Rachna / Terri) AND overseas support Teams...I have returned from another outstanding and successful trip with On the Go to the beautiful Kingdom of Morocco. As a repeat traveler, I can emphatically say that On the Go's difference lies in their responsive customer service, value and excellent local guides - no wonder they are award winning!

What we have seen of Morocco has far exceeded our expectations - it is a very special destination that is ready to re-welcome the world. Getting to know the history of its land and peoples, marveling at the changing landscapes on our drive, feasting on the local foods and specialties and experiencing the achingly beautiful historical sites and marveling at the contrast of modernity in its capital were a balanced counter-point - all this is just the tip of the iceberg. The tour itinerary was interesting and highly varied plus we felt safe and secure from the moment we were met at the airport to the day we departed.

We appreciated our stays at both traditional riads and modern hotels; both types provided a valuable contrast.

Hicham is the kindest and hardest working guide I have had the pleasure of touring with - extremely hard working, super patient and attentive to the entire group's varied needs. Knowledgeable and proud of his people and country, Hicham's passion for guiding is evident. Paired with our very capable and skilled driver Hussein they are a fantastically dynamic duo.

Put your faith in Hicham and he will deliver with a SMILE- while making anything you ask of him seem possible. He will go out of his way to ensure you have a wonderful experience- even after the official tour has ended - we were able to see special glimpses of the "true" Morocco and are forever grateful!! We were SO fortunate to meet Hicham and now consider him a friend. Hicham is a wonderful, passionate ambassador for his country and for On the Go Tours...he is truly an asset to the the company - consider yourself blessed to be in his capable care. Visit Morocco - with On the Go - you will not be disappointed. Bessaha and Shukran to On the Go, Hussein and Hicham for absolutely everything.”  

M. Camerino • Submitted 17 Oct 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Just back from an absolutely fantastic week in Morocco. Everything from start to finish was brilliantly organised and extremely professional. Our guide, Hicham Tora, was just amazing and totally made the holiday for us. Every day he went above and beyond to cater to everyone's needs. He took some amazing photos for us when we were on the camel ride into the Sahara and worked tirelessly to ensure we all experienced what we had come to see and wanted to do. He made the holiday for us and I cannot recommend this trip highly enough.”  

Alison Whittaker • Submitted 13 Oct 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour of Morocco with great guide and driver

I was a last minute booking for a Morocco tour with On The Go and from start to finish they could not have done a better job.The office contact in London (Jessica Zedron) answered all of my questions promptly; the tour guide Lhoucine was excellent as was the driver - also Lhoucine.”  

Judith Dye • Submitted 29 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I totally rate 5 stars for our guide Abdellah, we arrived at a time when the world as we know it was about to go into turmoil.

The biggest take away for me was the calm and patient manner of our guide Abdellah who had only our best interests at heart. He was professional and so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

As we did not get to see much as our trip was cut short our group made a pact to return in 12 months and ask for him as our guide we were all so impressed with his helpful, calm and professional manner.

Thank you Go To Tours and especially Abdellah. ”  

Virginia • Submitted 28 Mar 2020
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City old
8 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Overall a really enjoyable trip sadly cut short due to Corona Virus

Great tour - helpful ”  

Ian Munt • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Good tour that covers several places in Morocco -

Great tour that covers many parts of Morocco, although some of them at the end of the tour were in a rush and felt like drive-through. Having some extra days in Essaouira was a great choice, as it has a really nice medina that is bit less hectic than those in the bigger cities. Our guide Aziz was great, especially when we were affected by the corona virus outbreak at the end of our tour, and things were getting unpredictable with our flights. He stayed with the group and assisted us. Many thanks for that to Aziz. Also the driver did well, and the vehicle was also a good size for our 9 person group. Hotels were usually very good, although in cases the location was not optimal (i.e. far from the Medina), so it was not easy to go out on your own, if there was only little time in the location.”  

Mats Granskog • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent comprehensive tour of Morocco Good itineraries, guides and drivers. Especially liked our guide Abdullah who was knowledgeable organized and helpful. ”  

Mark Daitchman • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
Magical Morocco main Image - Chefchaouen Blue City - Morocco
Magical Morocco Old
13 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A very enjoyable tour from start to finish”  

Liam Moloney • Submitted 9 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Abdulleh was a superb guide and both of us were very impressed. He was friendly, patient, knowledgeable and professional, with excellent English and a nice gentle sense of humour. Morocco was wonderful but Abdulleh made the holiday very special and we thank him for that.

Hussain was the driver and, although he spoke no English, he was also very professional and friendly, and an excellent driver. We felt very safe with him at the wheel, particularly when crossing the High Atlas with hairpin bends looking down onto terrifying drops . IRather him than me!

The guide in Fes (Imrah) was also excellent. He knew the place like the back of his hand, and obviously was well-known locally because lots of people said "Hi" to him as we walked through the Medina.

As for the tour, we would have preferred more free time during the day. The general feeling among the group seemed to be "We've seen enough today. I'm tired and I really don't want to troop around another tourist site." But we realize that On The Go want to give customers their money's-worth, and don't want to leave them feeling short-changed.

The hotels were generally good but the Riad Reada in Fes was dreadful. Very beautiful place, but everything was sub-standard. The room-heater didn't work (I walked down three times to Reception to complain and each time they said someone would come and fix it but they didn't). The shower spurted water from the hose, not from the shower-rose. Truly awful. Either Riad Reada needs a new owner or a new Manager. If I was "On the Go Tours" I'd use a different hotel or insist they get their act together.

Apart from that, it was a great holiday, and we'll certainly use On the Go again.”  

David Challice • Submitted 31 Jan 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Jamal is a fantastic guide, knowledgeable and passionate about his country and able to answer all our questions. Nothing was too much bother and both Jamal and Sliman made sure that we had the best possible trip. I felt very safe with Sliman's driving. Thank you! ”  

Hilary Thain • Submitted 21 Jan 2020
Essaouira coastal town - UNESCO sites in Morocco - On The Go Tours
New Year's in Morocco
11 Days Day | Group Tours

From A to Z a great experience...”  

Mats Roger Hesselstrand • Submitted 19 Jan 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

An excellent tour encompassing the stunning Atlas Mountains and a night in the desert - exactly what I wanted. Quite a lot of driving but didn't feel at all arduous with the excellent driving of Yousef and the wonderful scenery and good company of the group. Highlight of trip was our leader, Jamel. Couldn't have been more fun, flexible, caring and professional. Always ready to join in with a joke (and they were a constant feature of our group) but at the same time was always watching out for everyone's happiness and safety. He was a constant source of information about the country and culture and always happy to answer questions and share his knowledge. He is definitely your Tour Guide of the Year - couldn't be bettered!”  

Avril Barnby • Submitted 13 Jan 2020
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Short but fun trip. My recent trip to Morocco was a great experience our guide, Hicham was friendly and knowledgeable of the local areas. Always up for a laugh and showed us to the best spots. The small Riads we stayed at each had their own quirks and made it a real local holiday. ”  

Philip Cummings • Submitted 24 Dec 2019
Stars over Sahara
Morocco Meteor Shower
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great experience with some needed improvement

Overall it was a mixed bag but gives you a good overview of Morocco. From old Medina, mountains, desert and coast.

Some really great highlights (Sahara or City tour of Fez) and some major lowlights (City tour and evening in Marrakesh, stop in Mekenes). The quality of the service was very dependant of the local guide in each city.

Our "astronomer" was lovely and knowledgeable but a bit insecure in English and only practises it as a hobby not professionally.

Accommodation were good. The vehicle and drive were great. Food is a bit one note with chicken lemon tajine or couscous.

As on any tour the group was a key element. Ours was great. We were 12 people, very international and aged 21-70+”  

Elke Peiffer • Submitted 24 Dec 2019
Stars over Sahara
Morocco Meteor Shower
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was my first booking with On the Go Tours and my first trip to Morocco. I am an advocate for Morocco now. I fell in love in love with the place. Morocco is such a beautiful and exotic country. Breathtaking landscapes accompanied by interesting histories and cultures. Doing the trip in Nov-Dec, my friends and I were able to experience almost all the seasons in Morocco, from the lush green plantations of argan and olives, to the freezing snowy mountain of High Atlas, to the cool sandy Desert of Sahara, to the yellowish autumn Maple trees on the way to Fes and the windy beach of Essaouira.

True to its name, it was indeed the Best 13 Days of Morocco to us. We were able to sample local cuisines and pastries, immersed ourselves with the locals in different cities, explore the busy medina, learnt how to haggle, got the local hamam massage and even wore the djellabas for a day during the trip.

We love the accommodation e, from posh hotel to local riads and cool Berber camp, we tried it all. There were days with long road trips but we didn't mind. The van was very clean and comfortable and our driver Hossain was a good driver.

Our guide Jamal was exceptional. I couldn't have asked for a better guide. I had guides before on my previous trips but not many as enthusiastic, passionate and dedicated as Jamal. He took good care of us, making sure all our needs were met, always on standby when we texted him, and always went the extra miles even when he doesn't have too. Though we had local guides in different cities, he was always there watching over us and every ready to come to our assistance. Coming from a country which the weather is hot and humid all year long, my friends and I were ecstatic when we saw the snow, first time. Jamal was sensitive and dear enough to make a stop and take photos with the snow. He didn't have too, but he did. Thank you Jamal.

He was also very professional and knowledgeable. He gave us information on the sights we saw from time to time during our road trips. He patiently answered all our questions, even the silly ones. He walked us through the histories and cultures of Morocco. He gave suggestions, haggled for us (at the shops) and even took great photos of us (he was our part time photographer). He is humble, very funny and approachable. We were travelling in a group of eight (my three friends and I, a family of three and a solo traveller) and we all agreed that we did miss his presence when he dropped us off in Essaouira. During our trip, we became close like a big family and we owed that to Jamal. He was the heart of the group. We also enjoyed the lunch picnics he prepared for us. We highly recommend Jamal for tours in Morocco.

All in all, Morocco should be in everyone's bucket list. Thank you On the Go for making our trip a smooth ride and to Jamal our guide for the wonderful memories made. We have lots of stories and photos to share back home. Having said that, I wouldn't hesitate to make another booking with On the Go Tours and will surely promote it, and Jamal to my friends. Thank you.”  

DEBBIE CLEMENT • Submitted 16 Dec 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour was good though weather was much colder and wetter than anyone in our group had anticipated. We all agreed that On the Go definitely need to amend trip notes to reflect this.

On the positive side, we could not have had a better guide than Hisham. He was fantastic - charming, well informed, interesting and he looked after us so well. I can't stress enough what an asset he is to your company. It was largely due to him that we felt we had got a feel for Morocco. Indeed it would be fair to say that he made this holiday for us!

Our driver Suliaman also deserves a mention. He was always smiling and pleasant and he felt a very safe driver. He and Hisham appeared to work well together.”  

Joy Scott • Submitted 2 Dec 2019
Magical Morocco main Image - Chefchaouen Blue City - Morocco
Magical Morocco Old
13 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Very few negatives. Hotel access to WIFI could be improved. Hotel in Casablanca upon arrival not great. Overall instead of an A+ - an A. Thank you for an incredible experience.”  

Barbara Bunker • Submitted 1 Oct 2019
Seagulls flying over Essaouira - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca to Essaouira
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I couldn’t recommend a guide more highly than Jamal. He was always watching after us and making sure that all our needs were met. He went above and beyond his duties many times. Above all he has a wonderful sense of humor, warmth and a great deal of knowledge. He made our holiday and because of him I would book with On the Go Tours again! ”  

Leanda Howell • Submitted 24 Aug 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Very good and well organized.

Fantastic once in a lifetime”  

Vytas Misiulis • Submitted 15 Aug 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

recommend wow, I just booked my next tour with you guys..Turkey Unplugged..enough said. Awesome, great value for money.”  

[Customer name] • Submitted 12 Aug 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

If I had to pick one word to describe my trip to Morocco it would be amazing. A large part of this is due to our tour guide Abdellatif and driver Solaiman. They went above and beyond in every aspect. From the start of the trip Abdellatif was waiting for me at the airport even after my flight was delayed. This level of service remained throughout the entire trip. He was always available to answer questions, provide tips, translate, and everything in-between. They took us to restaurants that they normally go to which provided us with local food and atmosphere. Even when driving in the bus the tour did not stop. Abdellatif would play local music and share stories to help us feel immersed. On one particular day we even made a stop along the way to meet a nomad family (which was not part of the tour). This is just another example of them going above and beyond to help us leave with a deeper understanding of the culture. This trip would not have been nearly as informative, cultural, and fun were it not for Abdellatif and Solaiman. To top it all off I felt completely safe throughout the trip both while on and off the buss.”  

Angela Sommese • Submitted 4 Aug 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour with Jamal was a phenomenal experience. Jamal was very patient and willing to accommodate the needs and wants of all the individuals involved in the tour. He was also very informative and shared a lot of information about Morocco. I would recommend the tour to anyone going to Morocco, they would have a great experience. ”  

Jodi Somerville • Submitted 31 Jul 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour giving a good over view of the country and culture and thoroughly enjoyable.

Our tour guide Hicham paid a key role in ensuring we got the most out of the tour.”  

David Harper • Submitted 16 Jul 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour guide Hicham was exceptional every step of the way he really looked after me and was with me every step of the way from recommending safe restaurants with delicious food, to helping me bargain at the souk, to keeping away the hawkers. He was able to answer all of my questions and his knowledge of Morocco is quite extensive. He shared with us a lot of rich Moroccan and Berber culture and I found it so interesting. His friendly and proactive attitude led everyone in the group to be fond of him and even become friends. ”  

Diana Saad • Submitted 13 Jul 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hicham is a wonderful guide, he was knowledgeable, helpful, kind, nothing was to much trouble for him. The tour was amazing, as it was my first trip alone i was a little apprehensive, however the whole experience was amazing! I would use your firm again in a heartbeat, cant wait to book my next trip.”  

Julie Barnett • Submitted 10 Jul 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

When I signed up for this trip I was a little hesitant due to the general warnings that I saw about travelling through Morocco as well as the large amount of time this tour spends on the road. This was completely forgotten after the first day due to our tour guide Abdell. His friendly nature and immense knowledge of Moroccan culture made me feel at ease and allowed me to enjoy myself without any worries. He went above and beyond what I would expect from a good tour guide, whether it be having frequent stops on the road to point out interesting cultural facts, sites that were not included in the travel plan or picking up local specialities here and there for us to try.

I can honestly say that at some point during the tour I completely forgot that I was on a guided tour, it felt like I was just on a bus with friends travelling through Morocco and that is what really made this tour for me. This has been the best experience of my life and I just wanted to take the time to thank your company for having such great staff. I don't think I would have enjoyed myself anywhere near as much as I did if it wasn't for Abdell.

If all of your guides are like this then I cant wait to book my next trip!”  

Gokulan Yogeswaran • Submitted 9 Jul 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a wonderful time. All of our guides were great. Abdellah was a special standout. We learned a lot about the culture and had a great experience.

Thank you for your help and advice. We would definitely travel with On the Go again. ”  

Robert Jones • Submitted 2 Jul 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hisha was great. He went above and beyond to make sure that all travellers in the group were comfortable and happy. The tour was so well organised and had a nice itinerary that was so varied. There was something to appeal to everyone's interests. I enjoyed every stop on the tour. The accommodations were wonderful.The camp out in the Sahara Desert was amazing and beautiful.

I loved the entire tour.”  

Dawn Laveau • Submitted 11 Jun 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour allowed us to get a good overview of Morocco in a relatively brief amount of time, at a reasonable cost. Hotels were well-located, and there was a good balance of modern with more traditional accommodation.

Our guide was patient and personable. He seemed to establish a good rapport with everyone in our group. ”  

David Reddin • Submitted 31 May 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour/trek was probably tougher than the materials indicated. Most of the group had taken other trips and knew what to expect.

The guide was great. He had a good sense of humour and told us lots about the country and the scenery. He kept us moving and made the right decision to have us soldier on when the temperature got up to 43! We also made camp that day ahead of the sandstorm. The staff was great, our camps were functional, the camels good company and the food was delicious!”  

Marsha Simms • Submitted 8 May 2019
Sahara and Camp - On The Go Tours
Trek the Sahara
8 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was my first time with On the Go tours & my first time in Morocco. It has been just fantastic. The tour gives you a real insight & taste to the country, it is so much more varied that I ever realised. The places visited are lively, full of character & colourful. Our guide, Lhoucine was full of stories about each place, ensuring that we enjoyed all aspects of his country. He was courteous & respectful at all times & responded with humour to each of our national characteristics.

There were some enjoyable stop offs on the long travelling days & he responded very well to all our various demands & needs. Overall an excellent adventure with a great group of people, staying in some fantastic Riads right in the centre of local life & organised effortlessly.”  

Keith Macleod • Submitted 3 May 2019
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The trip was amazing. We were a group of 10 - of which 8 made lasting friends. Lhoucine Baigha was our driver and I felt safe with him behind the wheel. Lhoucine Ouzaouit - oh my word! What an excellent guide always friendly and helpful.

Overall it was a great trip. I envy the future groups that go with Lhoucine as their guide!”  

cecile cilliers • Submitted 2 May 2019
Seagulls flying over Essaouira - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca to Essaouira
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fabulous tour and 5 star guide . Lhoucine was extremely knowledgeable about Morocco and conveyed his knowledge clearly and at times with wonderful humour.

The pace of the tour was appropriate and we loved the last days in Essaouira

I am off on another On the Go Tour, The Road to Jordan and hope it will be as worry free and as fabulous as this one was. ”  

Anne Denton • Submitted 2 May 2019
Seagulls flying over Essaouira - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca to Essaouira
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour, very well organised. Superb tour guide Aziz. Very kind, knowledgeable and funny. The driver Mustafa was absolutely fantastic, extremely safe and kind. We had a wonderful time in Morocco. ”  

Anjela Vassileva • Submitted 18 Apr 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My family and I recently went to Morocco with On the Go. From the moment our tour started to well after it ended, our guide, Hicham, made sure the group was well looked after. Taking us city to city (or kasbah to kasbah as the case may be), sharing his knowledge on the culture and history, Hicham guided us on an amazing adventure through Morocco. When I decided to stick around to travel solo after the family trip, he provided great insight and made sure I got to where I needed to go. At all times I felt that Hicham went out of his way to take care of us and all our needs with a huge smile on his face. I had an amazing time in Morocco and would well recommend On the Go, particularly Hicham, to others.”  

Sadaf Asifi • Submitted 16 Apr 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hicham was an excellent guide, knowledgeable, courteous, cheerful and helpful - overall, the sort of guide you'd wish for on every tour! Our driver, Sliman, gave us every confidence when he negotiated mile upon mile of difficult roadworks in the High Atlas and fog, rain and low cloud in the peaks.

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was great to see so much of the country and have it all explained so well.

Overall, thank you for an enjoyable trip.”  

Terence Scott • Submitted 7 Apr 2019
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We have just come back from the amazing Totally Morocco Tour with On the Go.

It was breathtaking.Varied terrain from the snow capped Atlas mountains,the Sahara desert(on camels),the Moroccan plains,and the cities. All with culture to match. And immensely enhanced by our great tour guide Hicham, whose local and historical knowledge made the tour even more fascinating.

Hicham was the perfect tour guide,always there when needed,and directing us in the right places at the right time,with the required information.Thanks (and for the pic nics!) And together with our driver Hussein,who must be the best driver in Morocco taking us the 900 miles on our tour,comfortably,securely and safely everywhere. Thanks for a great and memorable trip.

Bob,Suzanne and Richard Smith.”  

Robert Smith • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mohammad the guide and Said the driver made this a very memorable trip. There was a nice balance between the touring and free time.”  

Clifford Davis • Submitted 7 Mar 2019
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour. A real insight into the different sides of Morocco and good value for money.

Younes was enthusiastic and friendly and was a great tour leader - always happy to answer questions and had a flexible approach.”  

Jennifer Chatwin • Submitted 4 Feb 2019
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Morocco (Totally Morocco). Our driver Suliman and especially our guide for the tour, Hicham were wonderful. Hicham made the whole experience so easy, nothing was too much trouble for him, even though he felt a little unwell for a couple of days. He was very knowledgeable as you would expect and professional but best of all he was always happy, smiling and good fun. All the tips for guides, entrance fees, toilet breaks etc being taken care of by him from the kitty was great meaning you didn’t have to think about it yourself or how much was the right amount. As a guide Hicham must be hard to beat, though it won’t stop us looking at joining more of your tours. ”  

Karen Rance • Submitted 21 Jan 2019
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was really interesting. I found Morocco a fascinating country made more interesting by Jamal who has a deep love and a great knowledge of his country. The hotels were mostly good, the food was very much the same throughout, except for the picnic lunch, which was wonderful and the lunch where we had chicken skewers instead of tagine was a welcome change. Maybe it was because of the places we stayed but the overcooked meat and vegetables we had most days was uninspiring. The dinner we had in the hotel at the Sahara was really lovely. (I opted for the hotel stay rather than the Berber camp) Our guide Jamal was extraordinary. From the 'meet & greet' in the hotel to our final farewell, he was friendly. informative, ON TIME, and managed to keep an enthusiastic and generally rowdy group together and on track. Jamal has a quick wit and added to the fun we had on our trip. He obviously loves his country and was really informative without lecturing us. He's well suited to the job. Jamal treated us as individuals as well as a part of the group. He joined in some of our evening activities and had a good time with us. What a funny man he is. I can't imagine a better group or a better guide. If there were more than five stars in the rating below, he'd get more. He earned every one of them He earned the respect and has the ongoing friendship of us all, I'm sure. I hope Jamal wins the Tour Leader Award, he deserves to be recognised as a terrific tour guide and a great asset to your company”  

Christina Hudson • Submitted 14 Jan 2019
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A great experience, first group tour I have done in years and it was surprisingly good. Loved Marrakech and would recommend it as a travel destination for sure. Right from booking to the tour guide, everything was professional and everyone was friendly and helpful. Food was average but that was not an issue for me personally. Great shopping destination and on your free days definitely visit the Yves St Laurent Museum and Gardens.”  

Kim Macquet • Submitted 12 Jan 2019
Rock-The-Kasbah-Itinerary-Main-Xmas-and-New-Years-Morocco
Rock the Kasbah
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The Christmas in Morocco tour was fantastic. There was quite a bit of travel time but it was paced well and lots of stops to take pictures, see attractions, get food and local flavor. We got many sights in and definitely were exposed to and got a good feel for the country and the people and culture. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided tons of background and cultural information and made some changes to the things we saw and did based on the group's requests. The meals were great and varied, and even with all of the travelling and sightseeing there was still time on our own to relax and do some things on our own as well. It was my first tour solo and I will happily do it again given my experience. ”  

Nicole Summerlin • Submitted 8 Jan 2019
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had an absolutely fabulous time in Morocco. The airport pickup was well organised, friendly and very comfortable. When we got to the hotel we met with our guide who greeted us warmly and spent time chatting with us and making sure we had everything we needed.

The tour itself was fantastic, our guide was very friendly, funny and knowledgeable. He and the driver made what was sometimes a long day of travelling seem much shorter due to their positive and informative manner. We had a great time on every part of the tour and we fell in love with Morocco.

Thank you for a memorable holiday!”  

Michael Dowling • Submitted 8 Jan 2019
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was great! There was a lot of driving but our tour group members were fantastic and we all became great friends over the week. Also, we were so fortunate to have a great guide who was super fun, took great care of us, gave us a glimpse of Moroccan life and culture, and adjusted the tour to our wants and needs. He really added to our tour experience and connected to each and every one of us ensuring we all had a great time. As for the tour itself, each stop was super interesting and fun. The site specific guides were great and added to the tour experience in general. Other than the tour having a lot of driving and the “international” food menus being very poor, I would have liked one more day in Marrakesh to enjoy the markets and do some more shopping. The Moroccan food we had was excellent. ”  

Krystle Keese • Submitted 7 Jan 2019
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating