Middle East Traveller Reviews

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to the Middle East. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

The tour was exceptional. The places visited was truly worth it. Everyone one of them. I can't pick a favourite - hmm, perhaps the desert experience, perhaps Fès, the mountain Atlas. To be honest, they were magnificent.

However, my least favourite was the Atlas Studio. Perhaps, I am not a film enthusiast!!!!

The itinerary didn't follow the same order as the previous, but we didn't miss out.

Omar was an excellent guide. Always smiling, responded to our requests/questions.

The STARS HOTEL was fab.”  

Gemma Pacquette • Submitted 18 Jun 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We really enjoyed the tour and the guide (Jamal) took good care of us. ”  

Jan Ellis • Submitted 12 Jun 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Younes was an absolutely brilliant guide. He want above and beyond many times to enhance our experience with creative ideas and smart suggestions. Nothing was too much trouble and he made our tour the best it could be. This was a wonderful tour of Morocco - I felt that I had the opportunity to experience this many facetted diverse country in the 14 days. Highly recommended”  

Nickola Lukacs • Submitted 12 Jun 2024
Rabat city walls - UNESCO sites in Morocco - On The Go Tours
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs from Casa
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Overall, Egypt was a wonderful country to visit. Everyone we spoke to (that wasn't out to get money from us) was very friendly, helpful, and pleasant. The sites were magnificent! Now to the not so good part...

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about Egypt, but he needs to have a better attitude and customer service. His interactions with other members of our group were extremely aggressive and abrasive, which felt very awkward and embarrassing.

There were times when I felt I was being swindled out of more money than originally expected. For example, our tour guide offered a camel riding at Giza excursion for a specific price, but when we arrived to the location the next day, he asked for more money than mentioned the night before. Further, for several lunches, the tour guide told us the price per person and he would pool our money for the restaurant. While I can see how this would help expedite the payment process, our drinks were not included - so we had to individually pay for those anyway. Pooling our money to speed up the bill process was moot. We never saw a menu and didn't know how much the food cost, which leads to doubt and uncertainty about whether we're paying a fair price for our meals or if the guide is pocketing any extra.

Moreover, when we went to the tour-sponsored papyrus store, I asked the tour guide if we were allowed to haggle. He said there is no haggling allowed, as the prices are set by the government. I ended up paying a very high price, trusting my tour guide, only to later find out through Google reviews of the store that haggling was a MUST and expected by the store. While the tour guide told us he doesn't accept a commission from the store, as he supposedly asks them to pass it on to the customer as a discount, I'm fairly certain a commission was still earned from the high price I paid. It is a shame when you can't trust the only connection you have to the locals.

On another note, many tour members were frustrated that the tour guide would wait until we arrived at the site to start giving history lessons, in the 45 degree Celsius heat. These history lessons would be better delivered on the air conditioned bus/van enroute to the site than at the site itself. If something must be said at the site, keep it very specific and brief. Many people wanted to spend their time admiring the site and exploring, rather than spending a majority of their time listening to the tour guide's history lesson in the heat.

My family tried our best to enjoy our time in Egypt, even though we were very disappointed with the tour guide.

All of our drivers were excellent. The ship staff on M/S Mariam for the Nile cruise were top notch. ”  

Alexander Hundley • Submitted 9 Jun 2024
Alexandria-&-Ancient-Egypt-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The Tour is fantastic and tour guide was brilliant he is very knowledgeable to all the historical places that was book on this trip . Very attentive to all the members of the group . He make sure everyone is ok and they have what they need for this trip. I would rate him 10/10 i”  

• Submitted 5 Jun 2024
Temple-New-Image
Cairo to Luxor Explorer
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide, Youness was superb. He had a genuine love of his country that he was pleased to pass on to us. His English was excellent and his knowledge was impressive. He looked after us very well and ensured that everyone was content. Our driver was excellent too. We loved the tour which gave us a very good experience of this beautiful country. A great holiday- we loved it!”  

Theresa Alcock • Submitted 2 Jun 2024
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We found the Jordan part of the trip to be interesting, educational and fun. At one point I lost my purse in the middle of Wadi Rum and it was found and delivered by a group of young men. Amazing. The guide was phenomenal. The Israel part of the trip not so much. The guide was gruff, uncommunicative and difficult to understand. He spent all our time showing us bogus sites of religious value (we did not need to see All the stations of the cross). He gave alot of miss-information and would argue with our group when we disagreed. We were very disappointed not to have seen more of Israel. ”  

Tracy Kutsenkow • Submitted 28 May 2024
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I've never used your company before, but my travel agent assured me I'll be on good hands

I agreed & accepted the booking with your company & was totally blown away with the very first interaction I had with Zedan from your company.

What an incredible guy & the best fixer I've had the pleasure working with. He just got everything done, no bother no fuss & always ready with a reassuring smile, thank you Zedan much appreciated.

I was then met at the hotel by the tour leader Sherif another amasing guy & a total consummate professional and a absolute please to be around.

The tour started & Sherif was off & handled everything in his stride & always with an reassuring smile, nothing ever fazed him, a total professional.

Thank you Sherif for your patience & kindness & for always getting things done perfectly, on time with no fuss or bother.

The tour flowed seamlessly & the information we received from Sherif was top class & on point. His knowledge of everything Egyptian is astounding & accurate.

Sherif is one of the best tour guides I've ever had the privilege & pleasure to be associated with in a tour group environment, he was a total star, thank you for that much appreciated.

I will definitely use your company again & will refer you to my friends.

To the management and staff thank you for a great experience, will never forget this one. ”  

Michelle Liebenberg • Submitted 27 May 2024
Lady in front of Hatshepsut Temple
Classical Egypt & Nile Cruise
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was really excellent. A great mix of culture, history and learning about the environment and topography of Morocco. Our tour guide Omar was excellent and a great ambassador for on-the-go tours. He is efficient and knowledgeable as you'd expect, but also great fun, flexible and patient when needed. Omar was one of the 'highlights' of the whole tour. ”  

Amanda Stearn • Submitted 21 May 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We thoroughly enjoyed our varied and interesting tour. We saw everything we wanted to see and more. We would highly recommend this tour. ”  

Roger Wales • Submitted 21 May 2024
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had many good experiences on this tour. However, the original description of travel distances and times were completely wrong. The journey from Ouarzazate to the Sahara is stated at 5.5 hours - in reality it was 10 hours. The following day we were asked to wake-up at 5.15am for the morning trek back to the hotel. Left there at 8.30 to travel to Fes. Arrived at the Fes hotel at 9pm - that's 12.5 hours. Too late to get any food, other than a sandwich from a supermarket. Yes, there were some stops along the way, but those two days were far too long and tiring. It wasn't acceptable for your guests or the driver and tour guide - both of which were excellent in the circumstances. If the itinerary had been accurate and stated what the tour was really like, then we wouldn't have booked with you.

The vehicle used for the tour was rather uncomfortable - maybe if the journeys were shorter then probably OK. But 22.5 hours on and off over two days was too much. The aircon was not good either - especially at the back.

The first day we were in Marrakech we were taken on a tour of the city and told that it was about 2 -2.5 hours with some time to ourselves at the end. 4 hours later after having rushed around in the afternoon heat there was no time left to ourselves to explore. Didn't really appreciate being taken into a shop where the owner spent 20 minutes trying to sell us all sorts of (expensive) medication.

There were many places we enjoyed seeing and some good memories, but we wouldn't travel with you again.

Finally, I want to thank our guide Mustapha who helped me after I had an accident in the desert. He found a doctor who treated me at the hotel and helped me to recover.”  

David Mcilvenna • Submitted 19 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guides ,particularly Aissa and our driver, were magnificent. Very very safe and informative and knowledgeable. Could not expect more from the guide and driver. Some of the hotels were not great but overall, were clean and comfortable. The itinerary was also very good. The biggest issue my wife and I had was the stay in tents in the Sahara. We knew we would be in a tent, no problems, but we were expected to share the tent with 4 other people which was unexpected and unacceptable. When I googled about the tent accommodation in the area some camping areas had lovely tents some even had small ensuit bathrooms. Not where we stayed!!! What really made our trip was Aissa and Mohammed our guides. ”  

Gary Gibbs • Submitted 19 May 2024
Rabat city walls - UNESCO sites in Morocco - On The Go Tours
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs from Casa
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour guide was Abdefatah and the driver was Sulleiman.

I was very impressed with Sulleiman. His driving style was calm and confident. Abdefatah did not always appear overly engaged with the tour. ”  

Margaret Williamson • Submitted 15 May 2024
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing! An absolute trip of a lifetime.

It was the first time my boyfriend had traveled outside of North America and to say it was a culture shock for him would be an understatement - in the best way possible!! Being in a place with such hustle and bustle, surrounded by the ancient world is just an amazing space to be in.

Enjoyed every second of the trip!!”  

Evelyn Taylor • Submitted 15 May 2024
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour: Overall well-paced with a number of caveats.

1) Had two nights in Chefchaouen but the hotel was too far from the city and not convenient for sightseeing.

2) That was little free time allowed in Fes, better to update the website and remove "Tagine Making" from the description.

3) The Marrakech guided tour felt a little rushed and would prefer if a visit to El Badi Palance and Saadian Tombs was included.

Guide: Disappointing. Not proactive in providing information or resolving issues. On several occasions I felt like we were left in the dark as to where to go/what to do.”  

Chen Yuan • Submitted 15 May 2024
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My tour exceeded my expectations. I have always traveled on my own because I like the freedom of getting to know the local vibe and this was my first time doing a tour. Although I was a bit concerned with activities chosen and time spent driving from location to location I must say that I would not have seen so much of Morocco had I done it on my own. Our guide Abdelatif made the trip an unforgettable lifetime experience!!! I am still in awe of the way he was able to personalize the individual experience while at the same time being curtious and attentive to the group simultaneously and seamless!!! His thoughtful and professional approach was an unexpected experience that opened the door to my group traveling in the future!! The wc and stops to stretch etc. made it an easy and fun trip regardless of the hours spent on the road. Our driver Said was an excellent and safe driver,very professional also. The only thing that I would have added would be to have an escort in order to experience the Medina at night. As a solo traveler I felt intimidated to do it alone but only for fear of getting lost. Nevertheless Mr Abdelatif contributed greatly to one of the most memorable trips I've taken. Thank you!!”  

Fatima Pastor • Submitted 14 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Loved our tour and our guide. ”  

Elizabeth McPhee • Submitted 14 May 2024
Cruising the Nile
Treasures of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

MOROCCO is an amazing destination. We had a wonderful time and even the fact that I decided not to stay in a hotel but rather in the desert camp was all part of our experience.

We had a few exceptional experiences specially where our Guide Abdulah organise us to have tea in a berber house. To speak to the people to hear there concern and to see how they live. Was just wonderful.

But the two people who made this tour unforgettable was our guide Abdulahtif Haydar and our driver Said Maadi. This is my 7th trip on on the go and Insight and this two people was just amazing. Abdulah was there to meet us, his friendly face and always being supportive to and with every person on the tour attending to everyone one and to go out of their way to pay special attention to each and every one was just unussual. I will recommend this two people to everyone travelling to Morocco and ask them to go on ' ON THE GO TOURS. ”  

Mariette De Jager • Submitted 14 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a great experience with the tour we took in Morocco last year. The organization of the tour was perfect and we have no complaints, only praise for the excellent job done by the whole team. Congratulations!”  

Paulo R P Souza • Submitted 14 May 2024
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide was really good but occasionally would give an answer which was just not true. More of an issue was some of the local guides who seemed to waste much of our tour time at an establishment that was just trying to get us to buy stuff. This was annoying and I felt trapped into listening to some long sales pitch when I wanted to be out seeing and doing stuff. ”  

David Webb • Submitted 13 May 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a fantastic trip - everything was so well organised and our tour leader was informative and entertaining.”  

Jenny Howard • Submitted 13 May 2024
Alexandria-&-Ancient-Egypt-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Brilliant tour and tour guide. I don't usually go for organised tours but was a little anxious not having travelled alone in the middle east before. I needn't have worried and instead learnt a huge wealth of information about the beautiful country of Jordan. The size of group was perfect. I would have been quite disappointed had we been in a huge coach of people but a small minibus was good. There was also enough time to do our own exploring which I really valued. Great tour and would love to return to Jordan soon- thank you!”  

Sian Hughes • Submitted 13 May 2024
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our 8 day tour of Morocco with Onthego was excellent, all positives no negatives.

We saw so much of the Moroccan culture and countryside. Hard to choose a favourite but I loved Rabat, Chefchauean and the High Atlas mountains. I felt very safe and well looked after. But my highest praise is for Omar our guide. Omar is an outstanding human being. His grace and knowledge of his country is exceptional. He is a true asset to OnTheGo ”  

Julie-Anne Inga • Submitted 13 May 2024
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The overnight train ride was unsanitary, the cabin and entire facilities were filthy and dirty.

Eliminate this part of the tour! It's unhealthy.

An airplane ride is a faster mode of transportation to Aswan. Tourists do not need to experience this awful train ride. ”  

Juana Russo • Submitted 13 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I loved every day of this vacation. From Jamal, our guide, to the driver, everything was perfect.”  

Diane McEntee • Submitted 12 May 2024
Seagulls flying over Essaouira - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca to Essaouira
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was amazing and l could not have had a better tour guide Sherif was extremely knowledgeable and looked after everyone throughout our 10 days touring beautiful Egypt. ”  

Maree Bayley • Submitted 12 May 2024
Cruise ship on the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Jewel of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was fantastic and our guide was great. he was very friendly and informative. i would definitely reccomend this trip.”  

Stephen McBride • Submitted 11 May 2024
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour guide, Amir, was fantastic! He went over and above to make sure that we were happy and got to see and do everything we wanted. He was also very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. Thank you Amir!

The itinerary was great and so was everyone I dealt with at On the Go Tours. Many thanks to all the staff that I connected with during the planning of the trip and during the trip.

My only suggestion would be to make the dinners more authentic by avoiding western style restaurants and going to reputable local restaurants.”  

Vicki Lahey • Submitted 11 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was truly an amazing tour. We had a very nice small group of 7, lots of sightseeings, amazing Nile cruise! Our guide Aamer was fantastic: very knowledgeable and nice guy.

The hotels are decent, some better than others but don't expect really fancy 5 star hotels.”  

Vincent Roobeek • Submitted 11 May 2024
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This trip was incredible, the achievement of all of my Egypt dreams, all thanks to On the Go. Out of all of the travel companies I researched, their tour encompassed everything that I ever wanted to see and do. Alam, our tour guide, was the best: friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and always giving us the best advice while providing a great breakdown of our days with information of what was happening in the moment. The hidden extras that we got to participate in - the Sound and Light show at the Pyramids and Nefertari's tomb and the Valley of the Queens - really made the trip special. I wish there were better restaurant options, as everything was buffets and rather bland...however, time was incredibly short so I understand why quicker restaurant stops were necessary. I would recommend anyone who wants to visit Egypt to do so via On the Go. It was my first time traveling with them and it was a great, fulfilling experience!”  

Michelle Timian • Submitted 10 May 2024
Temple-New-Image
Cairo to Luxor Explorer
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was a fabulous experience! We loved our guide and made friends with the others. There is so much to see in Israel for any Christian and On the Go did a great job of choosing the highlights. This was a busy week with mostly early starts and longish days so expect to be busy if you want to cover a lot of places in the one week. Coaches were comfortable with aircon of course. ”  

David Daly • Submitted 10 May 2024
Biblical-Land-Israel-Tourmain-image
Biblical Lands
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The guide, Amir, was excellent. His knowledge was great, he was friendly and tidy in his presentation. He kept to the schedule that he had outlined at the beginning of each day. The transport was all in excellent condition, great driving considering the hilarious driving style in Egypt. The hotels were all excellent, except for the last night spent back up at Cairo after the time at the Red Sea. The last hotel for the single night was spent in a room that was heavily and uncomfortably smelly with tobacco. Other than that we were extremely happy with everything. I would like to go to Egypt again in the future, I felt safe, I enjoyed the people and the food. Thank you so much for a well organised tour that went to so many places that I didn't even realise existed. I am so glad that I booked and went. It is going to stay in my memory, the time spent with my 18 year old son before he goes off in to the world. Time I can never get again, so I feel blessed to have had this time on such a successful tour of Egypt. Many thanks to all of you at On the go tours. ”  

ALISON CREENAUNE • Submitted 10 May 2024
HUrghada marina
Egypt Uncovered
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent. Sharif was outstanding tour gide”  

Lawrence Runcie • Submitted 10 May 2024
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was a fantastic tour overall, the itinerary was spot on. The transport was perfect no complaints and the food was amazing. The tour guide was exceptional, really knowledgeable, the accommodation was amazing. ”  

Pareen Rathod • Submitted 10 May 2024
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Aamer was amazing in every way! He was the most memorable part of the whole experience ”  

Faye Greenhalgh • Submitted 10 May 2024
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

the best ever”  

Pier Le Roux • Submitted 10 May 2024
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Guide was great.

Tour could have had an extra day travelling from desert to the next destination. We missed the “Swiss village “ due to it being dark and everyone was exhausted. Very disappointing.

Also fossils were of great interest to us and only 1 other group member so our time was very brief despite the guide doing his best.

Air con on minibus was very poor. ”  

Christine Hawke • Submitted 10 May 2024
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Both tour guys Amir in Egypt and G in Jordan were amazing. They cared about our safety, were knowledgeable and super helpful. We had a great time with a small group of people that felt like family, specially on the Egypt leg of the tour. Egypt is the most amazing place I’ve ever been to and I would definitely go back. Accommodations were clean and acceptable, except t for the holiday inn in the Dead Sea. They woke us up at 10 pm to charge us for a meal we had signed up with our room number. They couldn’t wait till the morning ? Egypt is a great place to visit. It’s unfortunately that what most people talk about is the scammers when most people are just trying to live and thrive. ”  

Nora Barton • Submitted 10 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Nadar was a great guide and really watched the group and catered to all the folks. the tour over all i found was great. the one issue that i have is the train ride that train ride should not be allowed on any tour

Nile cruse was fantastic.

Luxor fantastic

hot air balloon fantastic

valley of the kings great

pyramids awesome ”  

Michael Kosmynka • Submitted 10 May 2024
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I loved Luxor and Hargharda.

I thought Holiday Inn in Cairo was quite poor. The male staff were rude and not always respectful. My cousin and I were expected to get our own suit cases from the locker room. My cousin insisted that that the male staff member oblige.

The service was poor indeed. Ramadan the guide was equally rude, not respectful and obliging. He was pushy and asked me why I did not buy from the Jewellery store that he brought the group too. I said it was not a priority. He was disrespectul and messaged me that he wanted more money that what I and my cousin had given him. I cannot recommend the hotel in Cairo nor the rude and disrepectful guide who used his Surname for us to call him by. Further, I asked to sit out at the Alabaster place as I had a walking stick and sore Knee, but he would not hear of it and made me come down and join the rest of the group. He was focused on money and was unprofessional and was consistently focused on himself and self praise, which is definitely no recommendation.

The staff in luxor were thankfully devine. The guide Amirr was fabulous. not pushy and he would sit with us for meals and we were happy to have our meals later so he could join. Highly Highly recommend him.”  

Maria Rosa • Submitted 10 May 2024
Passage-to-Petra-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Temples, Tombs, Treasury
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I would recommend one day in the blue city instead of two. I also recommend that the group stays in the blue city instead of a hotel outside of the city. Several of the 5 of us on this tour recommend this. An extra day in Marrakesh would be nice. Its such a vibrant and beautiful city and so much to do. I wish I had stayed an extra day.

Our guide and driver were professional and so helpful. They really went out of their way to make our trip a success. We also enjoyed our trip even more since there were only 5 ladies on this tour. Its really nice to have extra room in the van.

We had one issue with the owner at the hotel outside of the blue city. The wifi wasn't working and he didn't seem to care. It wasn't a big deal except he would just shrug us off which was so annoying. I am easy going and I don't usually let stuff like this bother me when I travel. We didn't like his attitude at all. ”  

Krishna Sookrit • Submitted 9 May 2024
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour guide was great. The group was small so he had the time to answer all of the questions we had and gave the group a great running commentary.

The accommodation was much better than I had expected it to be and the places we were taken to for dinner (that were included in the tour) gave the group a good taste of Moroccan food.

The only issue I had with the tour was the bus. Being in summer, it was quite warm in Morocco and the air con in the bus was not quite up to the task.”  

Greg Starr • Submitted 9 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What I liked.

Small group

Very good accommodation

Got to get to know the other Tour participants and the main tour guides

Some beautiful stops

Very interesting side tours

WhatI didn’t like

Too much time on the bus

Not enough time at the spots i really liked

Air conditioning on the bus didn’t work for a while ”  

John Ellingsen • Submitted 9 May 2024
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide, Abdul, and driver, Sulemain, were absolutely amazing and we could not have asked for better!

The tour itself was okay but not great. The food at restaurants was poor and the hotels only average. Also, there was way too much driving and not sufficient time to explore.

Overall, we had a great time with the people on the tour but would seek something where we could spend more time locally on our own at each destination. ”  

Albert Hoeberechts • Submitted 9 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour was well organized and I didn’t need to worry about anything. Hotels and restaurants were wonderful.

The best part was our guide who organized other places after the tour. ”  

Michelle Simmer • Submitted 9 May 2024
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was a first visit to Morocco and it was fabulous!! You were able to accommodate our extended family to one bus, and filled the extra seats with guests who fit very well. Our guide Hussein took great care of us all and became like a family member. Our driver was very professional and we always felt safe with him at the wheel. The itinerary was amazing. We really feel like we got a great taste of all that Morocco has to offer. The riads you chose for us were beautiful, friendly and well placed to allow us to explore. I would certainly visit Morocco again and can recommend On The Go Tours. Thank you!!”  

James Oldfield • Submitted 9 May 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Morocco is amazing, and I'm so glad we decided to do it with On The Go! I'm biased, but Mustafa was the best guide ever to have: he is caring, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and has a great sense of humor. And he was very patient with our all-female group! He and our wonderful driver, Said, shared their country with us: exotic cites like Fez and Marrakesh, the High Atlas Mountains, and a camel ride into the Sahara and an overnight there. Amazing and fun! We visited a nomad's home, rug-weavers, a tannery with beautifully-made leather goods, and that process was interesting. We climbed to the top of a kasbah amidst high winds, visited a site that used fossils in art pieces. and had fun being dressed in traditional Moroccan garments. And then there's Moroccan food! Delicious. I credit On The Go, too, for finding such an interesting variety of places where we stayed. We were in hotels, riads, and a dar, not to mention the tent in the desert. The riad in Fez was the biggest surprise: we were winding our way through the market, with it's huge numbers of all kinds of shops and shoppers, and we were led down a corridor to the door of the riad. I couldn't believe that this quiet, beautiful sanctuary was adjacent to the lively, busy market. Thanks, On The Go, for such a wonderful experience.”  

Laura Rees • Submitted 9 May 2024
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The On the Go tour was one of the worst experiences we've ever had traveling. All of the hotel and food choices were tremendously low quality, and we were led to believe that all hospitality and food options in Egypt are bad, and to just set our expectations low. However, I've had several friends go to Egypt this year and have the most amazing and luxurious time, for less than the price we paid on our tour. I firmly believe we got ripped off with the price of this Egypt package - I'm not sure what our money went to, because it was clearly not the hotels, food, and cruise ship. We will be staying away from On the Go Tours and do not recommend it to friends and family. ”  

Shelby Alexander • Submitted 9 May 2024
Cairo Cruise & Coast - HUrghada
Cairo, Cruise & Coast
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The visit to Jordan was ..more enjoyable than the visit to Israel. Our guide who he told us to call him AJ... was much the reason that we enjoyed the Jordan visit so much. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Jordan, about the Roman occupation of Jordan and the Christian Histories of Jordan. He was proud of his country and shared his love of his country with us. It was mostly because of AJ that the visit to jordan was the best part of the tour.

The visit to Israel was ok... we stopped at the required stops... he made sure we stopped at some wood carving spot in Bethlehem and we spent a long time there. Everywhere else... all the guides wanted to do is get it over with and leave us to manage ourselves. I say Guides... because we had two. Neither of the guides was interesting, and they made no effort to befriend or show any kindness us as individuals. Again... all the two guides we had wanted was to get it over with and get away.. back where ever they had come from.

So if I judged the two area visits , I would definitely give the visit to Jordan a 10.

The visit to Israel a 4...simply because of the "Lackluster" guides we were stuck with.”  

Frank Mayes • Submitted 9 May 2024
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had the very best guide! We have recommended the overall tour.”  

Carol Whitmore-Brenza • Submitted 9 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I was very pleased with the trip. Organisation and guide were excellent. Could have done with an extra day in Luxor, but other than that the timing worked very well and we covered a lot of ground. The Nile criuse was especially enjoyable. Food and accommodation throughout were fine. The only exception was the overnight sleepers to Aswan and to Cairo -- these were unclean and the food inedible. In summary, a very good introduction to Egypt for someone like me who had never been before.”  

Jeremy Wright • Submitted 9 May 2024
On The Go group at the tomb of King Tutankhamun - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Festive King Tut
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Both tour guys Amir in Egypt and G in Jordan were amazing. They cared about our safety, were knowledgeable and super helpful. We had a great time with a small group of people that felt like family, specially on the Egypt leg of the tour. Egypt is the most amazing place I’ve ever been to and I would definitely go back. Accommodations were clean and acceptable, except t for the holiday inn in the Dead Sea. They woke us up at 10 pm to charge us for a meal we had signed up with our room number. They couldn’t wait till the morning ? Egypt is a great place to visit. It’s unfortunately that what most people talk about is the scammers when most people are just trying to live and thrive. ”  

Nora Barton • Submitted 9 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had the best time. The tour guide was so knowledgeable and accommodating to our group. Our driver was such a great sport. The local guides were very knowledgeable and adapted to our group dynamics. ”  

Shannon Harrison • Submitted 9 May 2024
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour guides we had were just amazing - we had mostly Momo and he was next level amazing. His knowledge is just unbeatable. He is a true ambassador for Egypt.

The tour was well organised, structured and we got to do as many things as possible. Was just awesome. Can honestly say that this was one of the best trips of my life.

Keep up the good work On the Go Tours.”  

Sara Allen • Submitted 9 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent. Very good English . Knowledgeable. Easy going . Fun.”  

Izabela Waligora • Submitted 8 May 2024
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Nasr was fantastic. He was more than knowledgeable, he was passionate about Egypt. He looked after every detail so well and was particularly kind to me, as I ended up needing a wheelchair.

The tour was everything I had hoped for and more. The accommodations were so luxurious, even on the Nile cruise. ”  

Pat Cavill • Submitted 8 May 2024
Cruising the Nile
Treasures of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Good!”  

Yue Yu • Submitted 8 May 2024
Camel caravan in the Sahara Desert - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas in Morocco
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Egypt was an awesome experience, the tour Director and our two Guides were very, very good at taking care of us, and all of their Egyptian history stories!!! All of the Egyptian people we met along the way were warm and welcoming. 13 day King Ramses Tour, November 2023. Almost forgot the feluca sailing was a time we will never forget, the Nile and time spent with the crew!!!”  

Randy Bishop • Submitted 8 May 2024
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Omar was very knowledgable, pleasant, and helpful. This was the first time we took a fully guided tour, and we appreciated the small group.

The accomodation was good for the most part but inconsistent from place to place.”  

Ronald Beaulne • Submitted 8 May 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide - Khaleet was exceptional. He was intelligent, well-educated and extremely professional. Nothing was too much trouble for him, and he was attentive to everyone and vey kind with our teenagers who really liked him. ”  

Alison Falcon • Submitted 8 May 2024
Morocco For Teens 2019 - Main Image - Camel Caravan in Moroccan Desert
Morocco Adventure For Teenagers
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide and the driver were very friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour.”  

Randall Dietz • Submitted 8 May 2024
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was very good.We had an excellent tour guide ”  

Kim Panting • Submitted 8 May 2024
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was generally very good, however the guide we had did the minimum, normally when we have been I. Tours with On The Go, guides have told us about the history and landscape on the journey, he just about managed to tell us when to meet him

The hotels were generally good, however we booked an extra night and we were put in a very out of town hotel instead of the first hotel we had which was very central ”  

Malcolm Edwards • Submitted 8 May 2024
Essaouira Boats - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Casablanca & Coast
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The trip was perfect, culture, history and enough free time to enjoy. Our tourguide Helal was very knowlegeable about all the egyptian history and realy made every visit better, and on top of that he was a great guy!

The only thing that should be charges is the sailing on the nile, 1 day/night is enough. I have traveled with dozens of tourcompanies last 20 years, On-The-Go is in my top3! ”  

Roel Maarschalkerweerd • Submitted 8 May 2024
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a great time. Our Guide was great, the group was fabulous, the accommodations were as explained in the itinerary. The Itinerary was exactly as detailed. Learned about the country and its history. The traveling was comfortable. ”  

Nicole (Nikki) Woodcraft • Submitted 7 May 2024
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I just cane from my trip in Morocco and indeed it was an awesome experience to see the landscape of the countryside ands see the culture of the Moroccans. This was made possible of our tour guide Abdulatef Haydar. He is very knowledgeable about the country's culture. He is pleasant and accommodating with our needs. So as the driver Said, who was helpful in dealing with our suitcases. Abdulatef and Said are an asset to your company. I have friends here in the States that I recommend your company for their interest to see Morocco. Thanks to your staff for making our trip a successful one. ”  

Mario Sumergido • Submitted 2 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was a fantastic tour. Pre tour arrangements efficient and clear. Very helpful staff when I had any queries. Arrival in Cairo, met at the airport by a helpful tour representative, stayed in Holiday Inn Maadi Cairo, really enjoyed this hotel very good service, large clean room. Happy to stay here and would revisit. Staff in restaurants friendly and provided good service. Good range of food and yes I ate the salad and didn’t get sick! There is a very good supermarket about 2 minutes away - cheap as chips (good for snacks on overnight train to Luxor). Medo tour guide excellent, great sense of humour and very knowledgable. Each day was fascinating and different and sometimes overwhelming in a good way - so many wow moments. For us, Dendara was very special as was the Seti tomb at the Valley of the Kings (this is optional extra quite expensive but we loved it). The Egyptian museum was brilliant and Medo guided us to all the things I had wanted to see and more. Luxor hotel was the Steigenberger (spelling?) - great place to stay, breakfast was amazing and no I didn’t get sick. We were upgraded so had a view over pool and Nile - major thank you. Great restaurants, very generous portions. Very, very special memories thank you. One thing, Luxor temple is an optional extra evening tour - well worth it, again thanks to Medo guiding us, maybe this should be included in the tour without the evening meal. ”  

Rosanne Moore • Submitted 1 May 2024
Temple-New-Image
Cairo to Luxor Explorer
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The 9 day tour in Morocco was an awesome experience. Our tour guide Abdulatef Haydar is knowledgeable about the country. We enjoyed his company and came to know about Morocco. Such an interesting culture. Thanks to Abdulatef for sharing us these tons of information. The driver was very helpful as well. Both of them were very courteous and respectful. I will recommend them to any tours that you will have in the future. In=m pact my sister and her husband and friends are planning to go to Morocco and recommended our tour company, and to specifically request Abdulatef as their tour guide.. Again, my trip in Morocco was spectacular and it was made possible by the staff you delegated to us. Thank you so much.”  

• Submitted 1 May 2024
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Sherif was an excellent tour guide ”  

Louise Gillogly • Submitted 1 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mediocre guide, he was uninterested, distracted, confusing, and unhelpful.

The pace was erratic from 12 hours traveling to 0 hours. The hotels ranged from

Poor to Excellent.

The food at daily stops was terrible.

We missed activities because of disorganized schedule. The airport greeter was difficult to find. He spoke in whispers, had poor English, and knew nothing of tour. ”  

Katharine Mcloughlin • Submitted 28 Apr 2024
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We just came back from the Road to Casablanca Morocco trip - it was amazing and is one of the best trips that our group has ever had! We were a group of 13 women who do a yearly friend trip . This one was one for the books.

Our tour lead guide, Lhoucine, was truly exceptional. He is not only very professional and knowledgeable, but also very welcoming and genuine, making us feel at home. He took care of everyone in the group. That made a huge difference when we were in a foreign country. In addition, his great knowledge of Moroccan history and culture, and his love for his homeland and tribes, really made the trip special!

Our bus driver, Solomon, made sure to safely transport us and help us in anyway we needed. We always felt safe in his hands. I would not have wanted to do this trip with any other tour guides, or on our own.

The entire On the Go tour team was also great. The travel notes were clear giving us transparency before booking. The customer support team responded timely to our questions before the trip. Also great selections for the hotel/restaurants and local guide/people for the tour.

We had such great memories in Morocco - the exotic cultures, the arts and crafts, the breathtaking sunrise in Sahara, the Camel ride, the delicious Tajines, and so on.

Our highlights were definitely the Sahara Desert experience, visiting a traditional nomad village, a Hamman, spa service, and a traditional cooking lesson in Fez. I highly recommend this tour to anyone.

A truly must-see destination!”  

Heather Rainsford • Submitted 5 Mar 2024
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour was excellent and Omar the tour guide was the best one guide I have come across. He was very knowledgeable, fun, adventurous, organised and helpful. Knew everything plus brought the tour travellers together as was really helpful as I was travelling solo. ”  

Lynne Simonds • Submitted 27 Nov 2023
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This trip has been one of the most amazing experiences I’ve ever had. Traveling as a solo female can be intimidating but I found Egypt to be a very safe country and I never felt uncomfortable In any situation. It was beautiful to see the friendships grow in our tour group, and of course it wouldn’t have been the same without our tour guide Amir. Amir went above and beyond to make sure everyone in the group was having the best experience possible and was very knowledgeable on everything. One of the highlights of the trip was the felucca ride, an experience I will never forget. Over all I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to explore Egypt.”  

Alexis Peters • Submitted 13 Nov 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Visiting Egypt was an amazing experience. The entire trip went seamless without us ever having to worry about anything. The transport and accommodation were always clean and comfortable, the food options were ok and we felt safe at all times.

The itinerary included most of the main ancient sites to visit in Egypt. I also appreciated going to selected artisan shops to learn and buy natural/traditional products manufactured in Egypt.

Many thanks to our guide Amir Essam for his positive energy and bringing our group together! I was very pleased with the service with the On The Go team in Egypt. ”  

Genalda Silva • Submitted 24 Oct 2023
Nile-Felucca-New-Image
Felucca Explorer
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

As a solo Traveller, I was reluctant on choosing Egypt as my destination. But I was blessed to have Amir as my tour guide. He ensured the safety and well-being of each group member. at the same time he ensured, we had fun and bonded well.

I had a great time and I would definitely recommend anyone who's taking a trip to Egypt.

Go out, book and forget all your worries.”  

Zohra Ahmad • Submitted 7 Oct 2023
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour with Hussein finished on arrival in Marakesh before we had the opportunity to evaluate our accommodation there. We stayed at a Riad called Dar Sahone managed by a young man called Samir. He was amazing. Nothing was too much or too difficult for him. I would highly recommend this Riad for his management alone. Rooms were spotless, breakfast good and he escorted us through the maze of taxi bookings, online tour bookings, even ordered us a pizza for dinner when we were too hot & tired to go out again in the evening. A smiling, genuine and happy young man who deserves to be acknowledged. He earns every dirham he is paid. ”  

Prudence Veal • Submitted 2 Oct 2023
The blue city of Chefchaouen
Imperial Cities & Chefchaouen
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

In Marrakech we stayed 2 nights at the Riad Dar Sahone which I would like to highly commend. The suites are beautifully appointed, soap etc provided, and the Manager, Samir, excelled himself in his personal attention to our needs extending to picking up pizza, a local map with specific directions and organising taxis to and from the Jardin Majorelle….we felt we could ask him anything and he would facilitate all! Thank you Samir!”  

Gail Plowman • Submitted 2 Oct 2023
The blue city of Chefchaouen
Imperial Cities & Chefchaouen
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

You must visit Egypt at least once in your lifetime.

The website is straight forward. Every time I made a payment for additional tours or to pay off my balance I immediately got an email confirmation. They are easy and fast to communicate.This trip was a dream come true. Going to see history that still stands thousands of years later, it’s unbelievable. Even thought, we had to do some alteration, we did get to see everything that was on the itinerary. Our guide, Sherif, was very knowledgeable and tried to accommodate to everyone in our tour group. Just beware of the 9 hour drive from Cairo to Luxor...ours turn to 12 and it was brutal. The hotels were great too, Aswan hotel was very beautiful and by far my favorite. I’m glad I took a guided tour instead of going independent. You get to learn in depth about the history, people, customs and so much more ”  

Andrea Bernal • Submitted 27 Sep 2023
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

From the time we arrived in Egypt I knew we were in good hands. Our Egypt tour guide Medo was fantastic and if you are lucky enough to have Medo your experience will be first class. His passion and knowledge about his country was incredible. We had a group of 18 which was larger than groups I had travelled in before but Medo was very organised so we didn't miss a beat. Days were busy, but we started early to miss the heat of the day and often had time to fit in a swim or drink by the pool.

Highlights included the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the Kings and Queens and the cruise on the river Nile.

Jordan with Gee was also incredible, the walk to Petra and the Treasury and later the Monastery did not disappoint we had grown to a group of 25 at this point, but travel seems to be back on everyone's agenda again. The Dead Sea was also an awesome experience.

Israel was a surprise, Jerusalem and Tel Aviv such contrasts and spending additional time in Tel Aviv at the end allowed us to visit Masada as this is not covered in the tour so definitely worth an extra day or two.

Israel was more expensive than Egypt and Jordan and so although the hotel was central and close to the beach my only criticism would be that if we had stayed at a hotel with a pool, it would have topped off what was an incredible 19 days. ”  

Sue Harris • Submitted 9 Sep 2023
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We have been travelling regularly since 1999 and have now visited over 50 countries covering North America, South America, Africa, Southeast Asia, Europe, China and Antartica. We're not a huge fan of guided tours as often you end up with a questionable guide whose only aim seems to be to gain commissions from your purchases.

However, this trip was different and (by far) the best one we have ever had. Medo is the perfect host and the ideal choice when you have some teens on board. His friendly outgoing manner is a breath of fresh air and he had us all feeling like one big family within a day. Medo is enthusiastic about his home country and his knowledge of Ancient Egypt is staggeringly huge.

Medo was also keen to help us enjoy an authentic experience and advised on cuisine and optional activities outside of the tour. His humanity and care for everyone in the group was phenomenal and very reassuring.

I can't recommend Medo enough.”  

Alan Popely • Submitted 11 Aug 2023
Family Kom Ombo
Best of Egypt for Teenagers
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We just returned from our Egypt tour a couple of weeks ago and cannot stop talking about how amazing it was. I especially want to thank Medo for being the best tour guide ever. My teenagers, husband and I truly felt like family to him immediately and were mesmerized by his passion and knowledge about Egyptian history. He single-handedly made our trip once in a lifetime. ”  

Karen Townsend • Submitted 23 Jul 2023
Cruise ship on the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Jewel of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My husband, Tibor and I recently returned to Australia from an On the Go tour of Egypt. We were very grateful to On theGo Tours for the way in which we were looked after but I want to recognise one of our guides in particular. Our guide from Aswan to Luxor was Dr Mohammed Hosny and he was absolutely fantastic. We found him to be incredibly knowledgeable, something that we value very highly, and also prepared to discuss any of the issues that we raised. He went out of his way to look after us and to meet our needs and when I contacted him to arrange something outside our itinerary, he was very accommodating and ensured that he was there to look after us. I can't commend him highly enough.

Many thanks once again ”  

Miriam Weisz • Submitted 20 Jul 2023
Classical-Egypt-Itinerary-Main-Tailor-made-Holiday-Egypt
Classical Egypt
9 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour was amazing, it was everything I wanted to see. Our tour guide Amir was incredible, I cannot find the words to describe what a unique, patient, kind, considerate and understanding man he is. He made the trip worth while and his knowledge on all the outings we took was impeccable. ”  

Tassia Locke • Submitted 20 Jul 2023
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We recently embarked on a remarkable journey with On The Go Tours from Cairo to Luxor in May 2023, and it exceeded all our expectations! Our family had an incredible time exploring the rich history and breathtaking sights of Egypt. From the moment we joined the tour, the organization and management were exceptional. Every detail was carefully planned, ensuring a smooth and enjoyable experience throughout. Our tour guide, Momo, played a pivotal role in making this trip unforgettable. His extensive knowledge and passion for his country were evident as he shared fascinating insights about the ancient sites we visited. The tour included must-see attractions like the Pyramids and Sphinx in Cairo, which left us awe-inspired by their sheer grandeur and historical significance. We were also captivated by the beauty and mystery of Luxor, where we explored ancient temples and tombs, truly immersing ourselves in Egypt's fascinating past. Momo's expertise brought the destinations to life, adding depth and context to each visit. His caring nature and attention to detail ensured that everyone in our group felt comfortable and included. No one was left behind, and he went above and beyond to accommodate any special requests or needs. Additionally, witnessing the Egyptian mummies up close was an extraordinary and spine-tingling encounter that will forever be etched in our memories. We found the tour to be great value for money. The accommodations were comfortable, transportation was reliable, and the itinerary was well-balanced, allowing us to make the most of our time in Egypt. The exceptional service provided by On The Go Tours and Momo's expertise made every penny worthwhile. Without hesitation, we highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to explore Cairo and Luxor. Whether you are a history enthusiast, an adventure seeker, or simply curious about the wonders of Egypt, this tour offers an unforgettable experience. We are immensely grateful to On The Go Tours and Momo for creating such a remarkable journey for our family. Thank you! ”  

Brenton Morrow • Submitted 16 Jul 2023
Temple-New-Image
Cairo to Luxor Explorer
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Medo was an enthusiastic, knowledgeable and experienced tour guide. He made our trip fun and we felt as though we gained an understanding of the history and culture of Egypt . He showed terrific people skills, and our group became close and supportive with his interpersonal skills and leadership. Medo was respectful, helpful and I’m sure we would not have enjoyed our trip as much without his guidance. ”  

Tony & Deborah Macer • Submitted 10 Jul 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Medo was a wonderful guide , he always went the extra mile. He was so very knowledgeable re the history of Egypt, the people and the Culture.

My husband and I would certainly recommend him as a guide. We liked him as a person.”  

Melissa Wilson • Submitted 10 Jul 2023
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an incredible guide - Mahmoud was amazing and he kept the tour all entertained and loving the Jordanian experience all the more for his incredible hospitality. Jordan was beyond my expectations and will definitely return and tell all my friends to visit. As a travel agent I would have no hesitation recommending this tour and tour leader.”  

Kristyn Ward • Submitted 27 Jun 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour , good pace , great guide, good history and local knowledge. 18 people on the tour was the right number . 13 in Israel was great. Having the same people in Israel part was a relief. ”  

Warren Dixon • Submitted 19 Jun 2023
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We feel so fortunate to have had Hameed/AJ as our tour guide in Jordan. His communication skills as well as his passion for people were outstanding! He went above and beyond to make sure that we were safe and happy with things, looking out for our best interest. He did a great job creating a fun “family environment” with us all. It truly was the trip of a lifetime! I am in awe of the kindness/welcoming spirit of the Jordanian people!

I would highly recommend this tour- but would also add that to experience all of the highlights of the trip- one should be physically fit!

Hameed made this trip extraordinary! A Five Star tour guide!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟”  

Jennifer Christiansen • Submitted 17 Jun 2023
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an amazing trip of a life time. Thanks to our great guide Aamer. He made me feel like a friend. It was definitely a great adventure I will never forget.”  

Frank Pace • Submitted 9 Jun 2023
Cruising the Nile
Treasures of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I had an amazing time thanks to my guide Hameed and my driver Baha. They both made me feel welcome and feel like a friend. Definitely an amazing adventure that I will never forget. No complaints at all.”  

Frank Pace • Submitted 9 Jun 2023
Couple in front of Petra - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Petra & The Dead Sea
4 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Filled out paper form, but just wanted to re-iterate that Onra was a great guide...so much kowledge!! She did a great job!!

Our driver Nabil was also excellent...professional, safe driver and very personable....made the tour very enjoyable!!”  

Patty Hejney • Submitted 9 Jun 2023
Highlights of Israel - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Israel
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

One of the best tours we have been. From the start Emily and all other staff sorted out all the concerns. There was nothing to complain and tour guide AJ was the best. ”  

Kishorelall Patel • Submitted 8 Jun 2023
Jordan on the Menu main image - Jordan food stock image
Jordan on the Menu
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Aamer is the utmost professional and caring guide. He was a great story teller and Egyptologist. His passion for all the sites and subject was amazing. Aamer also made sure he took care of us as a group. He looked out for our well being and made sure we looked out for each other as a little family! He also made a point to explain all the customs and rules around tipping for washrooms etc. This tour was everything and more. Every day was a true adventure. You were never disappointed with the itinerary.

My only negative is about the sleeper train. All of the accommodations for the trip are 4-5 star hotels. The sleeper train does not meet with your standards at all. There must be another way to get us to Aswan without the train! The train was unhygienic and just plain grungy and dirty. As Aamer said it's is an "experience". I say it's one we could do without. The cabin cruiser was lovely. Maybe add more time to that !

This was a trip of a lifetime for me. I would highly recommend On the go Tours to everyone. ”  

Yolande Phillips • Submitted 6 Jun 2023
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was an amazing experience. Aziz was very knowledgeable about the country and its culture. He was always available if anyone needed anything. Suleman our driver, was an excellent driver and I always felt safe. The tour size was perfect and was fun to meet people from different countries.

I know some of the stops were built in to give us a break but I would skip the fossil stop and the irrigation stop.

Maybe look for a different hotel besides Hotel Diwan. It was adequate but not great ”  

Roseann Rodeschini • Submitted 31 May 2023
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

KI want to thank you very much for a fantastic and well organised tour which I did last April in Egypt.

A tour of this sort needs lot of planning. And Congratulations you did well!!

The staff of all 3 Hotels , the Cruise ship and those with transportation did a great job of making sure that we are safe And comfortable.

The food was fantastic and I’m sure we all enjoyed it.

The train ride was alright but most of us were not happy about the toilet facilities on the train.

Coming to the best part of my letter of appreciation, is about our tour guide,

Mr. Aamer Ibrahim. “He is The Best”!!

Our whole tour was made better by this experienced and friendly guy who provided us with all the information about the places and enlightened us on the history and culture of the region.

His thorough knowledge, his enthusiasm and his pleasant manner is truly admirable.

His patience in listening to all our problems is incredible. Especially when my luggage got delayed he was trying every possible way to get it for me.Thank you so much Aamer! You are a true brother.

Lastly I like to mention that I have already started promoting this Tour to my friends in this part of the world. ”  

Ramya Wanigasooriya • Submitted 24 May 2023
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was a great tour. Guides were fantastic and hotels great. Everything was run very smoothly. I would have like an extra day or so with beach resorts and less time on the felucca.”  

Susan Alexander • Submitted 19 Apr 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, especially the felucca, Egyptian sites, Petra, Wadi Rum, and Jerusalem. Our guides were simply wonderful at ensuring our time was completely filled. The timing and scheduling of all parts of the tour was very impressive. All guides extremely knowledgeable.”  

Robert Ingram • Submitted 16 Apr 2023
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We loved our trip and had a really amazing time. Alam was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The food was amazing in the Egyptian restaurants that he took us too.

Only two comments I would make is that we could have done with less shopping visits, though I appreciate that some people really want this side of things. Also maybe starting earlier in the day to dodge the heat. We normally set off at 9am. We would of happily started at 8 or even 7.30 and then enjoyed more free time in the afternoon. But again everyone is different.”  

Megan Cooper • Submitted 16 Apr 2023
Family Kom Ombo
Best of Egypt for Teenagers
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

[New testimonial]I just wanted to say that we so enjoyed our recent holiday to Egypt with On-the-Go. All the arrangements were very smooth and there were no disruptions or issues on our whole tour. The boat Princess Sarah which took us from Aswan to Luxor was clean but I would say tired however the staff were excellent. We loved the Movenpick Hotel in Aswan and the Sonesta St George in Luxor and ideally we would have spent an extra night in either of those hotels and one less night on the boat.

I would like to particularly recommend our guides who were fantastic. Both were incredibly knowledgeable and personable and really helped us understand and appreciate the sites we were visiting. We had Nash in Cairo and then Dr Mo Hosny from Aswan to Luxor. Dr Hosny had worked researching for 5 years at Karnak Temple and so had incredible knowledge to share with us. However he was also very good at providing simple explanations and key information to take away.

We would recommend OntheGo to anyone wanting an more adventurous holiday. Some people commented to us before we went that we were brave to go to Egypt but we felt very safe for the whole tour. ”  

Linda Taylor • Submitted 6 Mar 2023
Classical-Egypt-Itinerary-Main-Tailor-made-Holiday-Egypt
Classical Egypt
9 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating