Jordan Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Jordan. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

The tour was amazing. All the historical sites a dream come true. Mo was an excellent tour guide. He knows the history and makes the group feel like family. He was attentive to our needs when we got sick. I had a great time! I didn’t like the train ride it was horrible. They should change this part to fly instead of train. Petra was a unique experience. I still watch my videos and look through my pictures often. I will never forget this trip. Mo, thank you for making it such a wonderful experience, for keeping us laughing and enjoying your company. ”  

Monica Pintado • Submitted 7 Jul 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I would like to acknowledge the excellent Tour Coordinator Bedo who from the moment we met him at the Cairo Airport to when we departed Egypt to fly to Jordan he did everything possible to make our holiday enjoyable and stress free. He is a credit to your organisation and deserves all the accolades I am sure he receives. Our tour guide Amer, once again is one of a kind, helpful in every way and so knowledgeable it was such a pleasure to have him lead our tour. He was so understanding and patient with one of our fellow travelers that I believe many others would not have tolerated some of the antics displayed. A true professional. These two individuals made our tour an absolute dream holiday.

The only negative experience was the overnight train from Cairo to Aswan. Positively awful, cramped, dirty & the food was inedible.. ”  

Daniella Giannone • Submitted 3 Jul 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We found the Jordan part of the trip to be interesting, educational and fun. At one point I lost my purse in the middle of Wadi Rum and it was found and delivered by a group of young men. Amazing. The guide was phenomenal. The Israel part of the trip not so much. The guide was gruff, uncommunicative and difficult to understand. He spent all our time showing us bogus sites of religious value (we did not need to see All the stations of the cross). He gave alot of miss-information and would argue with our group when we disagreed. We were very disappointed not to have seen more of Israel. ”  

Tracy Kutsenkow • Submitted 28 May 2024
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Brilliant tour and tour guide. I don't usually go for organised tours but was a little anxious not having travelled alone in the middle east before. I needn't have worried and instead learnt a huge wealth of information about the beautiful country of Jordan. The size of group was perfect. I would have been quite disappointed had we been in a huge coach of people but a small minibus was good. There was also enough time to do our own exploring which I really valued. Great tour and would love to return to Jordan soon- thank you!”  

Sian Hughes • Submitted 13 May 2024
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The overnight train ride was unsanitary, the cabin and entire facilities were filthy and dirty.

Eliminate this part of the tour! It's unhealthy.

An airplane ride is a faster mode of transportation to Aswan. Tourists do not need to experience this awful train ride. ”  

Juana Russo • Submitted 13 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour guide, Amir, was fantastic! He went over and above to make sure that we were happy and got to see and do everything we wanted. He was also very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. Thank you Amir!

The itinerary was great and so was everyone I dealt with at On the Go Tours. Many thanks to all the staff that I connected with during the planning of the trip and during the trip.

My only suggestion would be to make the dinners more authentic by avoiding western style restaurants and going to reputable local restaurants.”  

Vicki Lahey • Submitted 11 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was a fantastic tour overall, the itinerary was spot on. The transport was perfect no complaints and the food was amazing. The tour guide was exceptional, really knowledgeable, the accommodation was amazing. ”  

Pareen Rathod • Submitted 10 May 2024
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

the best ever”  

Pier Le Roux • Submitted 10 May 2024
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Both tour guys Amir in Egypt and G in Jordan were amazing. They cared about our safety, were knowledgeable and super helpful. We had a great time with a small group of people that felt like family, specially on the Egypt leg of the tour. Egypt is the most amazing place I’ve ever been to and I would definitely go back. Accommodations were clean and acceptable, except t for the holiday inn in the Dead Sea. They woke us up at 10 pm to charge us for a meal we had signed up with our room number. They couldn’t wait till the morning ? Egypt is a great place to visit. It’s unfortunately that what most people talk about is the scammers when most people are just trying to live and thrive. ”  

Nora Barton • Submitted 10 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I loved Luxor and Hargharda.

I thought Holiday Inn in Cairo was quite poor. The male staff were rude and not always respectful. My cousin and I were expected to get our own suit cases from the locker room. My cousin insisted that that the male staff member oblige.

The service was poor indeed. Ramadan the guide was equally rude, not respectful and obliging. He was pushy and asked me why I did not buy from the Jewellery store that he brought the group too. I said it was not a priority. He was disrespectul and messaged me that he wanted more money that what I and my cousin had given him. I cannot recommend the hotel in Cairo nor the rude and disrepectful guide who used his Surname for us to call him by. Further, I asked to sit out at the Alabaster place as I had a walking stick and sore Knee, but he would not hear of it and made me come down and join the rest of the group. He was focused on money and was unprofessional and was consistently focused on himself and self praise, which is definitely no recommendation.

The staff in luxor were thankfully devine. The guide Amirr was fabulous. not pushy and he would sit with us for meals and we were happy to have our meals later so he could join. Highly Highly recommend him.”  

Maria Rosa • Submitted 10 May 2024
Passage-to-Petra-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Temples, Tombs, Treasury
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The visit to Jordan was ..more enjoyable than the visit to Israel. Our guide who he told us to call him AJ... was much the reason that we enjoyed the Jordan visit so much. He was very knowledgeable about the history of Jordan, about the Roman occupation of Jordan and the Christian Histories of Jordan. He was proud of his country and shared his love of his country with us. It was mostly because of AJ that the visit to jordan was the best part of the tour.

The visit to Israel was ok... we stopped at the required stops... he made sure we stopped at some wood carving spot in Bethlehem and we spent a long time there. Everywhere else... all the guides wanted to do is get it over with and leave us to manage ourselves. I say Guides... because we had two. Neither of the guides was interesting, and they made no effort to befriend or show any kindness us as individuals. Again... all the two guides we had wanted was to get it over with and get away.. back where ever they had come from.

So if I judged the two area visits , I would definitely give the visit to Jordan a 10.

The visit to Israel a 4...simply because of the "Lackluster" guides we were stuck with.”  

Frank Mayes • Submitted 9 May 2024
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Both tour guys Amir in Egypt and G in Jordan were amazing. They cared about our safety, were knowledgeable and super helpful. We had a great time with a small group of people that felt like family, specially on the Egypt leg of the tour. Egypt is the most amazing place I’ve ever been to and I would definitely go back. Accommodations were clean and acceptable, except t for the holiday inn in the Dead Sea. They woke us up at 10 pm to charge us for a meal we had signed up with our room number. They couldn’t wait till the morning ? Egypt is a great place to visit. It’s unfortunately that what most people talk about is the scammers when most people are just trying to live and thrive. ”  

Nora Barton • Submitted 9 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour guides we had were just amazing - we had mostly Momo and he was next level amazing. His knowledge is just unbeatable. He is a true ambassador for Egypt.

The tour was well organised, structured and we got to do as many things as possible. Was just awesome. Can honestly say that this was one of the best trips of my life.

Keep up the good work On the Go Tours.”  

Sara Allen • Submitted 9 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent. Very good English . Knowledgeable. Easy going . Fun.”  

Izabela Waligora • Submitted 8 May 2024
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Sherif was an excellent tour guide ”  

Louise Gillogly • Submitted 1 May 2024
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This trip has been one of the most amazing experiences I’ve ever had. Traveling as a solo female can be intimidating but I found Egypt to be a very safe country and I never felt uncomfortable In any situation. It was beautiful to see the friendships grow in our tour group, and of course it wouldn’t have been the same without our tour guide Amir. Amir went above and beyond to make sure everyone in the group was having the best experience possible and was very knowledgeable on everything. One of the highlights of the trip was the felucca ride, an experience I will never forget. Over all I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to explore Egypt.”  

Alexis Peters • Submitted 13 Nov 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

From the time we arrived in Egypt I knew we were in good hands. Our Egypt tour guide Medo was fantastic and if you are lucky enough to have Medo your experience will be first class. His passion and knowledge about his country was incredible. We had a group of 18 which was larger than groups I had travelled in before but Medo was very organised so we didn't miss a beat. Days were busy, but we started early to miss the heat of the day and often had time to fit in a swim or drink by the pool.

Highlights included the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the Kings and Queens and the cruise on the river Nile.

Jordan with Gee was also incredible, the walk to Petra and the Treasury and later the Monastery did not disappoint we had grown to a group of 25 at this point, but travel seems to be back on everyone's agenda again. The Dead Sea was also an awesome experience.

Israel was a surprise, Jerusalem and Tel Aviv such contrasts and spending additional time in Tel Aviv at the end allowed us to visit Masada as this is not covered in the tour so definitely worth an extra day or two.

Israel was more expensive than Egypt and Jordan and so although the hotel was central and close to the beach my only criticism would be that if we had stayed at a hotel with a pool, it would have topped off what was an incredible 19 days. ”  

Sue Harris • Submitted 9 Sep 2023
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Medo was a wonderful guide , he always went the extra mile. He was so very knowledgeable re the history of Egypt, the people and the Culture.

My husband and I would certainly recommend him as a guide. We liked him as a person.”  

Melissa Wilson • Submitted 10 Jul 2023
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Medo was an enthusiastic, knowledgeable and experienced tour guide. He made our trip fun and we felt as though we gained an understanding of the history and culture of Egypt . He showed terrific people skills, and our group became close and supportive with his interpersonal skills and leadership. Medo was respectful, helpful and I’m sure we would not have enjoyed our trip as much without his guidance. ”  

Tony & Deborah Macer • Submitted 10 Jul 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an incredible guide - Mahmoud was amazing and he kept the tour all entertained and loving the Jordanian experience all the more for his incredible hospitality. Jordan was beyond my expectations and will definitely return and tell all my friends to visit. As a travel agent I would have no hesitation recommending this tour and tour leader.”  

Kristyn Ward • Submitted 27 Jun 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour , good pace , great guide, good history and local knowledge. 18 people on the tour was the right number . 13 in Israel was great. Having the same people in Israel part was a relief. ”  

Warren Dixon • Submitted 19 Jun 2023
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We feel so fortunate to have had Hameed/AJ as our tour guide in Jordan. His communication skills as well as his passion for people were outstanding! He went above and beyond to make sure that we were safe and happy with things, looking out for our best interest. He did a great job creating a fun “family environment” with us all. It truly was the trip of a lifetime! I am in awe of the kindness/welcoming spirit of the Jordanian people!

I would highly recommend this tour- but would also add that to experience all of the highlights of the trip- one should be physically fit!

Hameed made this trip extraordinary! A Five Star tour guide!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟”  

Jennifer Christiansen • Submitted 17 Jun 2023
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I had an amazing time thanks to my guide Hameed and my driver Baha. They both made me feel welcome and feel like a friend. Definitely an amazing adventure that I will never forget. No complaints at all.”  

Frank Pace • Submitted 9 Jun 2023
Couple in front of Petra - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Petra & The Dead Sea
4 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

One of the best tours we have been. From the start Emily and all other staff sorted out all the concerns. There was nothing to complain and tour guide AJ was the best. ”  

Kishorelall Patel • Submitted 8 Jun 2023
Jordan on the Menu main image - Jordan food stock image
Jordan on the Menu
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was a great tour. Guides were fantastic and hotels great. Everything was run very smoothly. I would have like an extra day or so with beach resorts and less time on the felucca.”  

Susan Alexander • Submitted 19 Apr 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, especially the felucca, Egyptian sites, Petra, Wadi Rum, and Jerusalem. Our guides were simply wonderful at ensuring our time was completely filled. The timing and scheduling of all parts of the tour was very impressive. All guides extremely knowledgeable.”  

Robert Ingram • Submitted 16 Apr 2023
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We toured for 23 days through Egypt, Jordan and Israel. The tour was well structured - a great itinerary and great/good guides. Our guide in Egypt Mahmoud Ramadan as excellent. He is the main reason I would recommend OnTheGo Tours. This is my fifth trip overseas and I have had countless short tour guides. He is the best! You want to request him if touring with On The Go in Egypt.

I also thoroughly enjoyed my time in Jordan. I was looking forward to Petra but was surprised by how much I loved Wadi Rum, Wadi Mujib and the Dead Sea. This was such a varied experience and a great time. We added a few days at the beginning in Cairo and a few days at the end in Tel Aviv which I would definitely recommend. Overall this was a great trip.

On The Go took very good care of us from meeting us at the airport to the transfer to the airport at the end. Great Service.”  

Paul Bruce • Submitted 25 Jul 2022
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I cannot describe how wonderful this trip was..but I am going to try! Everything was perfect, the hotels (including the tent at Wadi Rum), the transport, the food. I mainly went to Jordan to see Petra but I ended up enjoying every single place we visited, it’s unbelievable the history that this country has and how welcoming and kind Jordanians are. The time we spent in the desert, especially at night, was fascinating, and the trekking trail at Wadi Mujib is a must do if you have at least an average level of fitness. I would also recommend to do the optional tour to the Baptism of Jesus site and the hot spring.

What made this trip even more special was our guide, Mahmoud: his passion for his country, along with his excellent English, knowledge, sharp sense of humour, and caring for our needs, was one of the best highlights of Jordan.

Expect to walk quite a lot and, if your level of fitness is below average, you may consider skipping some tours or use horse/donkey rides in Petra. However, if you can make it, I can ensure that this trip is worth every single effort. ”  

ANGELA DI NUZZO • Submitted 28 May 2022
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent Tour from start to finish!

Very easy to book and all information supplied included. ”  

Linda Evans • Submitted 27 Apr 2020
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Incredible Jordan discovery!

The New Year in Petra tour was a wonderful discovery of the extraordinary Ancient and Biblical history of this region. Our guide was exceptional in the way he delivered his extensive knowledge. Highly recommended! ”  

Peter Traverna • Submitted 20 Apr 2020
Wadi Rum at sunset - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
New Year's in Wadi Rum
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hassle free, informative guide, great pace to the itinerary. ”  

Andrew Seddon • Submitted 20 Mar 2020
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour was by far one of the greatest experiences we’ve ever had. Lots of our friends and family had reservations about us going to Egypt and Jordan, but we never felt unsafe once. We had our ultimate holiday and ticked two wonders of the world off our bucket list in one trip. MoMo, our guide was beyond fabulous. He ran our trip like a well oiled machine, always one step ahead of us coordinating everything. He went above and beyond what we expected. He made sure we had an amazing time, but also befriended us in the process. His knowledge about the different sites we visited was incomparable and he engaged us in different ways to make sure he wasn’t just giving us lectures of information. If you want the adventure of a lifetime, then do this tour. We did and honestly we’d do it again twice over. The pure grandeur of the pyramids and the sheer magnitude of Petra will stay with me always. We also made friends on group tour for life. We’ll be definitely doing another On the Go Tour. On the Go is the most professional company I’ve ever done a tour with. All our transfers, buses and hotel check ins were effortless. Again, I can’t recommend them more. ”  

Amy-Ruth Lewis • Submitted 12 Jan 2020
Festive Road to Jordan
Festive Road to Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Jordan a must do - Excellent organization. Amazing guide ”  

Devaraj Naidoo • Submitted 6 Jan 2020
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We so enjoyed the 'Road to Jordan with Nile Cruise' tour with On The Go! As soon as we landed, our OTG rep had us through customs in moments and on our way to the hotel. I've never had an immigration experience like this - felt like a rock star.

Our guide, Medo E., has the patience of a saint and apparently, the ability to herd cats. We were everywhere! Medo's passionate devotion to Egypt and her history brings the whole country to life. While still on our (very comfortable) coaches, he would preface each site with historical depth and its cultural importance to Egypt today. His help made it possible to navigate each local situation with ease (hawkers, bargaining, security) and the optional excursions were offered early and clearly so we had time to decide. Our accommodations were comfortable & safe, transportation reliable.

We chose a shoulder season and were thrilled with the weather, upgrade to the cruise. This was my first On The Go tour and highly recommend them to show you the treasures of Egypt. I might just go back.”  

Joy Boland • Submitted 2 Jan 2020
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road to Jordan with Cruise
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide was Sherif. We started our tour from Cairo to Jordan. Sherif has looked after us like a father he even said that we are his “family “ I love that. As the day started he made sure everyone has all the info and everything they need.

Everyone enjoyed his company he would always watch over us even when you can’t see him. He took care of everything for us. We soon became friends and we will never forget that he has offered us the best time of our life.”  

Daniel • Submitted 17 Dec 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

From arrival to departure, everything was taken care of. Everything explained for the day, and tours of ancient wonders told in fantastic detail.

Medo loves his country and that was definitely shown in his re-telling of ancient times. He kept the whole tour group engaged all the time, but also gave us free time to relax. If any dilemma rose, Medo was swift in rectifying it, a sign of a very personable operator. I have recommended to many people i have spoken with here, about my trip - that they should travel to Egypt, and also use On the Go tours.

It was a most memorable trip. Thank you Medo and On the Go tours.”  

Fiona Miller • Submitted 6 Dec 2019
Pyramids to Petra
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Wow I'm still talking about this amazing adventure. The itinerary for the Pyramids to Petra tour enabled us to see all the sights: the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the King's, Petra, Petra at night, Wadi Rum and The Dead Sea.

The tour itself is well planned and allows you to cover an extraordinary amount of ground in a short time: arriving in Cairo you are escorted through immigration by an On The Go rep, Ahmed Katonga, from then until being deposited back at the airport we were extremely well cared for. My bags did not arrive with me and he did everything to help locate and deliver to hotel. The hotels ranged from good to excellent, the representatives from excellent to unbelievable. The transport was comfortable and at all times we felt safe, well informed and well fed. The performance of all the On The Go representatives, guides and other staff involved was faultless.

Special mention to our guide for Egypt. Ahmed Esmat (Medo) His passion and knowledge of Egypt was outstanding. No matter what was needed or asked, he was more then happy to help. In particular, a traveller broke his ankle and Medo went to the hospital and found crutchers. If anyone had an upset stomach, Medo was there with help finding a chemist. He made sure the whole group was involved in any activity, no matter their age.

He had a great group of beautiful people from all across the world.

Thank you Medo for being an outstanding tour guide, you made our trip one that we will always talk about and never forget.”  

Megan Carney • Submitted 6 Dec 2019
Pyramids to Petra
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent care from sales team and on tour. The detailed itinerary and notes were very helpful. ”  

Anne Berrie • Submitted 1 Dec 2019
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Trip of a lifetime! We booked the Pyramids to Petra tour six months in advance for November and it was everything we hoped for and more!

I felt extremely confident we were in good hands from the get-go due to the super clear and detailed itinerary, and personal assistance from our online representative (Terri Burgess). Our guides were Mohamed (Dino) in Egypt and Hameed (AJ) in Jordan and both guys were above and beyond friendly, professional, patient, helpful, knowledgeable, and well prepared! We received great overall briefings the first day in each country, and well timed reminders each day so we always knew what to expect next.”  

Gracie Bifulco • Submitted 26 Nov 2019
Pyramids to Petra
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Wow wow wow what a great tour my husband and I just loved it. So well organised. Medo our Egypt guide was great so passionate about Egypt and so entertaining he made it fun to learn all the history even throwing in a play of which I had a staring role as Isis! Egypt was a major bucket list tick for me and it didn’t disappoint. Thank you Medo, thank you On The Go, I will and actually already have recommend this tour to all my friends and family.

Jordan was also fantastic and Mohammad (also part time pharmacist) was again a great guide, nothing was too much trouble. Loved it all. ”  

Robyn Bonaccorsi • Submitted 25 Nov 2019
Pyramids to Petra
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Knowledgeable guides, active itineraries, good accommodation. The different stages of being handed over between various guides, drivers, and hotels worked smoothly. The advice given by Caroline Shaw who I booked it with was good.”  

John Galey • Submitted 22 Nov 2019
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I recently did the Essential Jordan with On The Go. My tour guide was Ghadain. He was an absolute gentleman and the reason why we all had the most incredible time.

His knowledge, charisma and personality are the reason that Jordan will always be a special place for us.

Thank you to him and OTG for having such wonderful people who make the tours trips of a lifetime. This is a perfect tour which takes you to all the bucket list items. Nothing feels rushed. Would recommend this tour to others who don't have too much time to see a country.”  

Olivia Hunter • Submitted 22 Nov 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

From the moment we arrived in Cairo and were met by Toonga, (fantastic guy), to our day trip of Backstreets of Cairo with Momo, (fantastic guy), then onto our actual tour, everything was awesome! We absolutely loved our Pyramids to Petra tour and were so very fortunate to have a tour leader like Medo! Not only was he extremely knowledgeable and informative, but his passion for his beloved Egypt, made us fall in love with the country as well! He was so easy to listen to and answered all of our questions with such patience. We particularly liked how he would get us to “act out” skits of Egyptian Gods and events, to help with understanding (and added humour as well). I was particularly grateful when he helped my husband with some antibiotics when he became unwell. If anyone is considering doing this tour, do not hesitate! It was fantastic! When we moved on to Jordan our guide there, Mohammed (also a pharmacist), was just as brilliant! Nothing was ever a drama. These 2 countries were simply outstanding in their own special way. Pyramids, temples, Gods, Pharohs, The Sphinx, Petra, The Treasury, The Monastery, Camping in Wadi Rum, Swimming in the Dead Sea and the list goes on! This tour is not to be missed. ”  

Maria Metcalfe • Submitted 18 Nov 2019
Pyramids to Petra
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We visited the pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the Kings and the Egyptian museum. We loved the Nile River Cruiser and the sleeper train is something we can’t do at home. Tonga and Momo took great care of us and treated us like family. Our trip would not have been the same without Momo. He was an absolute pleasure to be with and he went above and beyond. To suggesting the yummiest restaurants to go to, to getting us the best deal on souvenirs, to getting us to the sights early before they got busy, to making sure I was taken care of when I wasn’t feeling well, we could not have gotten better service from him. His sense of humour was an added bonus and he was super patient with all of our questions which I’m sure he’s answered a million times over the years. You cannot have a superior guide than Momo! ”  

Connie Prusic • Submitted 17 Nov 2019
Pyramids to Petra
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience in Egypt and Jordan. Felt really comfortable the whole way that OTG would look after our interests.

Egypt was definitely an eye opener. Nader was the best possible tour guide you could ask for. Communication, planning and attention to detail in every aspect of the tour, right down to arranging late check outs at hotels knowing that we would be wanting showers etc before the next leg of the journey. A really great guy as well - he made us all feel safe and he was part of our tour group, not just the guide.

We spent a couple of nights on the Felucca. Recommend that ear plugs are added to the list of essential items to block out snoring! The two train trips were the least enjoyable aspect of the tour. Recommend Nader for the tour guide of the year award.”  

Jenny Box • Submitted 11 Nov 2019
Pyramids to Petra
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Medo was absolutely fantastic. His passion and knowledge of Egypt was infectious. The experience we had with Medo made the Trip as one of our best trips we have had. This trip was on our list for a very long time and Medo delivered the experience with professionalism and went above and beyond to make the trip an experience of a life time. We would highly recommend Medo to anyone that was thinking of a trip to Egypt that is wanting the full experience of the history and life in Egypt. ”  

David Gow • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing tour enhanced by the best tour guide I have ever had! Medo made Egypt magical ”  

Alice Emeny • Submitted 10 Nov 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We loved Jordan and know that our trip was made all the more enjoyable due to the exceptional attention to detail of Mohammed. His timing was always spot on and we managed to enjoy all the highlights without compromise. The hotels were great, the food well planned, the only disappointment was the Wadi Rum experience that left a little bit to be desired with my bedding smelling of bad odour.

The trip was chosen to precede our Egypt tour. The itinerary was great, except we would have liked the opportunity to visit Aqaba, unfortunately it does not appear on the itineraries at the moment.”  

Leonie Chung • Submitted 27 Oct 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour was absolutely AMAZING! Egypt is the one country that I have always wanted to visit and it did not disappoint. The Pyramids are absolutely magnificent in person, and having the chance to actually go inside one was so exciting. The Valley of the Kings was stunning, it is absolutely breath taking walking down into the tombs, hieroglyphs either side of you as you descend the path towards the burial chambers, just imaging how much more spectacular it would have been all those years ago. The temples all through the country are beautiful, I don’t think there was one that I wasn’t in awe of as I walked through, the skill and talent the Egyptian people had for creating such magnificent structures back then is unbelievable. Photographs can never portray the power and emotions that you feel from seeing all these structures in person that is for certain.

I highly recommend that everyone put Egypt on their list of places to travel, it really is an experience not to be missed, not once have I ever felt unsafe whilst travelling this country, from Cairo - Aswan and all the way to Abu Simbel I felt as safe as i would back home, so to those who have their concerns about travelling here you really have nothing to worry about, I will definitely be coming back here in the future. On The Go is a fantastic company to book through, very organised and ensures that their tours include the best of Egypt with the best of guides who extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

I can honestly say that as much as I knew that I would enjoy seeing everything that I have my guide Amir made it much more fun and enjoyable than I thought it could be, and I feel truly grateful that at the end of this tour I can call him a friend :D and would happily join another tour with him as my guide. Best guide I’ve ever had on a tour hands down.”  

Sam Schroeder • Submitted 11 Oct 2019
Local men in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
%Fine China%
Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

'On the Go' tours are what the name suggests; seeing as much as possible in each day. They are not tours for people who prefer lots of shopping ad leisure days. We were happy we chose to tour with this company. Our guides; Momo in Egypt and Hameed in Jordan were very knowledgeable and passionate to share with us the history and cultures of their countries. We appreciated their offered assistance in any situation and their determination that the schedule and itinerary was met. Accommodation throughout both tours was very good, good locations, rooms and staff. We ticked off the most amazing highlights of both countries. We do suggest that 'fitness levels' need to be emphasized in literature for the Jordan tour.

At all times we felt safe and relaxed travelling through these amazing countries and recommend experiencing our memorable trip of 'Pyramids to Petra'.”  

Michael O'Halloran • Submitted 10 Oct 2019
Pyramids to Petra
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour far exceeded my expectations. The accommodation was fantastic and the transportation was comfortable. AJ, our leader in Jordan was wonderful, going above and beyond to accommodate special requests and to assist travellers fulfil their dreams especially as one of ours was to see Petra.

Momo in Egypt was fantastic. He handled every issue that arose with professionalism and intelligence. He is passionate about Egypt and he provided the information about each destination we visited in a humorous and memorable way. He was very protective of his little 'family' making sure we enjoyed every aspect of our adventure. Nothing was too much trouble.

Nash accompanied us on our add on to Alexandria and El Alamein He was very informative at the sites and allowed us plenty of time to wander around on our own. He was wonderful company and gave us lots of insight into the everyday life of Egyptians.

I only wish I could have tour leaders like AJ, Momo or Nash every time I travelled”  

Mary Kane • Submitted 8 Oct 2019
Local men in Wadi Rum - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
%Fine China%
Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I was a bit apprehensive going to Egypt as the media shows a negative image of the country. I didn’t know what to expect, but I felt at ease as days went by after my arrival. The histories/myths that was brilliantly told by our tour guide were quite enchanting and I often had goosebumps just listening. I was in awe with all of our excursions. It can get exhausting, but I figured On The Go Tours lives up to its name. Don’t get me wrong, it was all worth it and I would definitely encourage everyone to go.

There’s so much to see, the country is rich in history, the people are friendly and helpful, despite the language barrier. Momo made our tour so much more fun and intriguing. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about what he spoke of. He set a very, very high bar for all tour guides. I was very fortunate to have Momo as my tour guide and I think he helped our group we called 'Family' build a special bond in such a short time. He cared about us and it showed. We love you, Momo! If it was possible to give you more than 5 stars, I would -undoubtedly. Thank you!”  

Goldee Nastor • Submitted 2 Oct 2019
Pyramids to Petra
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Wonderful experience - Tour was amazing and the guide was informed, thoughtful and just the best! ”  

Morgan Bissegger • Submitted 29 Sep 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I would just like to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our tour through Egypt & Jordan. The Egypt leg of our tour was very professional as we were met at the airport prior to customs and welcomed and we were breezed through customs without any issue what so ever. this made for a great start to our journey. Our transportation and drivers were of a very high caliber. The tour flowed very well and was very well organized and accommodated for everyone’s wants & needs. I would highly recommend 'On The Go Tours' to friends and family or anyone else that was to enquire.

Our Tour Guide Helal was very knowledgeable and kind and very considerate to everyone’s needs. He spend a lot of his time after hours organizing and fixed any small issues that arouse. We were very impressed and happy with Helal’s effort and professionalism.

Transport to Jordan again went without a hitch and was very easy to navigate with an”On the go” rep meeting us at the airport prior to customs. He very quickly got us onto our transport and off to Petra without a hitch. The Time we spent in Jordan was magnificent and we were very well looked after. Our guide Hameed was a very knowledgeable man and went to great lengths to explain the history and customs of that great country.

We cannot thank 'On The Go Tours' enough for our time that we sent with the 'Road to Jordan' tour. Thank you very much! ”  

Suzie Sharp & Bill Evans • Submitted 5 Sep 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a wonderful tour of Jordan. Our guide, Hameed, is a true ambassador for the country and is very knowledgeable and open to sharing, often saying “that is a really good question”, he answered all the questions that came to him and was thorough in his explanations. He was challenged with this tour as there were individuals that were not up to the physical demands of this tour and so in many cases he was operating two tours in order to keep everyone happy. This is a true testament to his acumen as a guide. I believe that On the go should look at screening of Participants to ensure that there is clarity around the physical demands.

The last few days of the tour are really packed with activity, whereas the front end is a bit slower- that is the set up of the tour- would recommend perhaps tightening up the first few days to give more time to the back half activities. We did choose this tour for the meteor showers and were disappointed that there wasn’t much in the way of meteor activity. I would say that was the biggest draw to the tour and therefore the biggest disappointment.

This was a great overall tour of Jordan, and all those we came in contact with as a part of this tour were lovely and hospitable. Our guide is a great asset to On the go and hopefully that will be shared with him.

Thank you Hameed and all the On the go staff we interacted with on this tour. ”  

Monica Giroux • Submitted 19 Aug 2019
Totally-Jordan-Meteor-Shower-Itinerary-5-Exclusive-Adventures-Jordan
Perseids Meteor Shower
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing tour, wonderful sights, great hotels but most importantly the best guide ever, Dino was amazing, so helpful with everything ”  

Lauren Jo Green and Fiona Callisto • Submitted 15 Aug 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing tour, wonderful sights, great hotels but most importantly the best guide ever, Dino was amazing, so helpful with everything ”  

Lauren Jo green and fiona callisto • Submitted 14 Aug 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We loved this tour and visiting all the sites in Egypt and Jordan. We made many new friends and the pace was great. Our tour guides were very passionate and made the tour great, we loved the trip and will use On the Go again.”  

James Lundin • Submitted 10 Jul 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was amazing ! What our tour guide 'Momo'' doesn't know about Egypt and it's history is not worth knowing. He went over and above to made sure everyone had a great tour and was always the ultimate professional, I can't sing his praises enough. Never at any stage of the tour did I ever feel unsafe or uncomfortable, the Egyptian people were so kind and friendly to us all.

I would highly recommend this tour and especially 'Momo' to all my family and friends.”  

Mary Bourke • Submitted 28 May 2019
Passage-to-Petra-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Temples, Tombs, Treasury
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

For us, the highlights of our Totally Jordan tour were Petra and Wadi Rum. We felt we were given enough time in each place, although because of some earlier rain we were unable to do the hike at Wadi Rum. Our guide, Mohammed, made the whole tour really enjoyable. He gave us the right balance of humour, history and practical information as well as taking good care of a member of the group who suffered a minor injury. The hotels we stayed in were fine and staying at a 5 star hotel at the Dead Sea was a relaxing way to unwind and finish the trip. ”  

Sally Gould • Submitted 17 May 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour guide. Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, reliable, organized, excellent communication skills. The tour was a good pace. Took in the major sites and left free time. No annoying visits to commercial souvenir sites to collect commission and encourage unnecessary purchasing. Wadi Rum the highlight. ”  

Nadine Connock • Submitted 9 May 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an amazing tour we had. We met with Ali at the airport who took us smoothly through Customs and then with a driver drove us to our hotel which was lovely. We met with Mahmoud the following day and he was a great source of information on all of the tour sites that we visited. Petra was amazing at night and even more so during the day. There was much more to see and Mahmoud made sure we had lunch and did all that we wanted to do. We packed a lot in to 6 day tour and Mahmoud was a great guide, everything was easy going and we were well fed and educated.Thank you for organising such a great short visit of Jordan and we would not hesitate in organising another tour with On the Go Tours in the future .”  

Denise Giordimaina • Submitted 8 May 2019
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Had an amazing time on the tour. Dino's knowledge of history, culture and general helpfulness was above and beyond. ”  

Christina Healy • Submitted 29 Apr 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My husband and I went on the festive road to Jordan tour & we couldn’t have picked a better tour to go on. Medo was an amazing tour guide & you can honestly tell how passionate he is about his job & Egypt. He made sure we had time & got to see & learn about everything! Our favourite temple was definitely Abu Simbel. All the places we visited and hotels were great and we will never forget our time in Egypt or with Medo who made the experience so much more special. Anyone that has doubts about visiting Egypt should definitely go on this tour! ”  

Melissa Robson • Submitted 24 Apr 2019
Festive Road to Jordan
Festive Road to Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Had the most amazing time on this tour. It was well organised from the airport pickup to daily activities. Our guide Waleed was hands down the best your guide we have ever had. He was knowledgeable, friendly, approachable and you could tell he loved his job and working with people. Would highly recommend this tour”  

Emma Lewis • Submitted 23 Apr 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mahmoud was really great! He had all of this fantastic knowledge of the areas and the history. He didn't mind answering all of our questions about random things either.

The Jordan part of my tour was amazing. I really did love Jordan, and I'll probably go back. Everything was well structured and the trip progressed very smoothly. Mahmoud was more than happy to recommend and show us local places for eating and shopping.

Eypgt is beautiful and teeming with history. I'm so happy I went, and our guide - Alam - was brilliant . A bit quiet to start with, but by day 3 he'd warmed up to us and revealed his wicked sense of humour. Alam was more than happy to barging on our behalf in the markets, and shared so much of his knowledge of Egypt's history - both recent and ancient. ”  

Rhiannon Rourke • Submitted 21 Apr 2019
Jordan Group Tours
Jordan & Felucca Explorer
15 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Jordan and Petra in particular has been on my bucket list to visit and I have finally made to this land In March this year.

Highlights of the trip were trekking through the gorges of Petra, first vision of the Treasury , 4WD through the desert outback of Wadi Rum and sunset in Wadi Rum desert. The tour group was well organised and managed by Mohammed. His knowledge and leadership skills are outstanding and On the Go is lucky to have such a dedicated and passionate employee to represent Jordan and its people. ”  

Vicki Bojanic • Submitted 14 Apr 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

All I can say is wow! The trip of a lifetime and I would do it all over again and would highly recommend. This trip is a must for everybody’s bucket list.

We felt extremely safe for the whole trip with security in place at all hotels and sites.

So many amazing places to see that it would be hard to choose a favourite.

Our fantastic tour guide Momo was so well informed and entertaining and the whole

group created a real bond with the charismatic professional. Added to this, the locals were all very polite and always happy to please. The shop staff did not pressure us to buy their goods.

An absolute must holiday that must not be missed. ”  

Lynn Marie Dowd • Submitted 3 Apr 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mahmoud was a great guide. He was very friendly and gave us a lot of information about the history, culture, religion and politics of Jordan. He also encouraged us to ask a lot of questions. He was happy to go the extra mile; on leaving Karak castle, I asked if we could do a little detour to go to a viewpoint where we could photograph the castle. He was very happy to oblige. He was also very honest, refunding us a couple of entrance fees to places we just didn't have time to visit.

The tour was awesome. Even though I arrived late, I was still met at the airport by the rep, which I really appreciated. The tour covered a lot of ground in six days, so was a great way to get a feel for the country. My highlights were Petra and staying in the desert at Wadi Rum. I'd definitely recommend the tour to friends. ”  

Andrew Howard • Submitted 27 Mar 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

First of all Muhannad was amazing! His love and passion for his country is evident. His knowledge just blew my mind. He answered all my questions with such ease. He is funny and handled our group of different ages and needs with such ease. He is a natural at his job.If anyone in the group needed something he made sure we got it.

As for the tour and Jordan I had the most amazing time! The highlight was the morning hike with Muhammad in Petra. I have never been on a organised tour and I must say it blew my expectations. The food, hotels, camping in Wadi Puma and floating in the Dead Sea was all spectacular.

Thanks On the Go, I look forward to my trip to India in December.”  

Karin McCallum • Submitted 27 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was a wonderful tour with a very good guide, Amir whom helped us with everything, even with knowing the right price for different items. ”  

Edie Barrera • Submitted 25 Mar 2019
Passage-to-Petra-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Temples, Tombs, Treasury
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our first On The Go tour experience and it was amazing our tour guide was excellent and could not do enough for us! Would definitely do another on the go tour. We met some amazing people on our tour as well.”  

Wendy Hines • Submitted 24 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour was just fantastic. The itinerary was perfect and gave the right amount of time at each destination. The accommodation was first class. Both Nader and Sherif were so knowledgeable and organised. Of course this is what you would expect being on an organised tour but they both went above and beyond their roles as guides. They were able to lead and bring our group into a cohesive cell that became like a family away from home. I will recommend On the Go to all my friends. I am hoping to go on another tour in a couple of years and this is the company I will use. ”  

Joanne Prince • Submitted 21 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A fantastic holiday. Our tour guide Mohammed was so knowledgeable and his English was so clear. He made the holiday for me. He kept the group together and was extremely attentive to all our needs. The tour was varied and interesting. The hotels were all really clean and comfortable. The food at the hotels was excellent and the dinners our guide Mohammed took us to were very good value and extremely tasty.”  

Susan Brougham • Submitted 12 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide, Mohammed Hamadeen, was excellent having a good knowledge of the sites and the history thereof. Mohammed's English was good and easy to understand. Minor criticisms of the tour would be the picking up arrangements after evening optional tours which never quite seemed to work reliably - often leaving clients seeking their own way back to their accommodation.

It would have been useful in the Petra at night option to have been told beforehand that the site would (eventually) be fully illuminated if you stayed through the caterwauling to the bitter end. We decided to leave just before as we couldn't take photos/video in the light available and assumed that this situation would not change!

The pools at the the Holiday Inn on the Dead Sea need to have a lot more properly covered sunbeds. Both me and my wife got sunburn on the last day because of lack of cover.

Nonetheless, this was one of the best short holidays we have had and I would heartily recommend this tour and look forward to using On The Go Tours again at sometime in the future.”  

Nicholas Brougham • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent. I think he has just won the 2018 best tour guide. I do think the program should include something else on the way to the Dead Sea when Wadi Mujib is not running. Either hot springs, john the baptism site or the Dead Sea museum (my personal preference as I did it on my own)”  

Anne Abbott • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was an awesome tour, thoroughly enjoyed myself. Petra was definitely the highlight of the tour, did not realize Petra park was so big with so much more to see. Mahmoud was very accommodating and his knowledge on Jordan and it's sites made the tour so much more fun. ”  

Wayne Naidoo • Submitted 11 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

As someone who loves history this trip was absolutely incredible.

During the Egypt half of the trip, the sites that we were able to see were amazing, especially the Valley of the Kings and the Temple of Karnak as there was so much to see and so much to learn about. Our guide Sherif was extremely knowledgeable and knew everything there was to know about all the sites and history of Egypt, he answered every question I had without hesitation. The time we spent on the Nile felucca was so much fun and it was awesome being able to swim in the Nile! An unexpected but great part of the Egypt half of the trip was there was time after dinner to go for drinks and enjoy a bit of the night life, our guides would take us to local places and it was a lot of fun.

The Jordan half of the trip was great too. I had so much fun dancing into the night with the Bedouins in Wadi Rum! However, I think I would've liked some extra time in Wadi Rum to check out more sites within the desert.”  

Charlotte Mayeux • Submitted 4 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What a great way to see the best that Jordan has to offer. Jerash was one of the real highlights along with Petra and the night at Wadi Rum. What made the tour even better was our guide Mohammed. He was full of information and made sure everyone in our group of 12 was looked after. His sense of humour was infectious and nothing was too much trouble. We also had the service of a great driver who, like Mohammed, went out of this way to make sure the our trip was memorable. Can't recommend On The Go Tours more highly.”  

Colin Chung • Submitted 3 Mar 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable person. Well organized and punctual. He made the trip very nice and fun. Thank you”  

Kristalina Parvanova • Submitted 27 Feb 2019
Group by the Dead Sea - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Essential Jordan
7 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Egypt - really had a great time. I managed to see all the things i wanted to in Egypt and more. The tour guide was quite good with a lot of knowledge.

Jordan - Again, I really had a great time. The tour guide was good. The only problem was that I would've loved to see Amman which wasn't a stop on this tour.”  

Rabia Yunis • Submitted 22 Feb 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hi,

I have just returned from a holiday to Jordan. I would like to say thank you for a amazing trip, I know you have lots of destinations and tour guides, but the one we had Mohammed Hamaden, was exceptional, he is like a walking encyclopedia, he is so knowledgeable, how he remembers all the different dates from different religions is amazing, he was so friendly and open and enthusiastic about his country, his passion shined out of his eyes.

I also have to say a huge thank you for my birthday cake it was a massive surprise, 

Thank you 

Amanda Gallanders”  

Amanda Gallanders • Submitted 21 Feb 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Your company was exceptional. Everything was on schedule, accommodation of a great standard gourmet buffet breakfasts of a high standard. Our tour guide Momo is very professional his ability to be able to liaise with all ages and personalities. His knowledge of ancient history is obvious and is passionate about the history of Egypt and enjoys informing tourists of his countries history. He is an asset to your company and couldn't have been more pleased to have had him as my guide. ”  

Dianne Nicholson • Submitted 20 Feb 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

On the 1st of January until the 20th my mum and I took part in the 'Road to Jordan' tour run by On The Go tours. Being only 16 touring was quite nerve-racking, but in the end, this was by far the most enjoyable and exciting trip.

Everything about Egypt was amazing, the food, the people, the sights. There was always something to do or someplace to explore. Our On The Go Tour was amazing, our tour guide Mohamed Saiid or as we called him, Momo, was super helpful and super friendly. As well as showing us all of the great sights in Egypt, Momo created a bond among our tour group that will last forever. His English was excellent and he is one of the funniest people you will meet. We were truly lucky to have him as our guide. All in all, Egypt is an amazing country and I highly recommend adding it to your bucket list. There is endless sights to see and places to go. I will be sure to visit again in the future.”  

Adam Harris • Submitted 27 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Egypt was always my childhood dream place to go, and finally I did in the last month of 2018 with On The Go tour.s This journey was beyond a trip or holiday, it was more about knowing the culture and meeting all beautiful people in another country. We were blessed to have a knowledgeable tour guide Mohamed Saiid (Momo) who has not only show us the history of Egypt but as friend to make sure everyone was well looked after.

Thank you so much for this beautiful journey, I am missing everyone and always put a smile on myself whenever I am thinking about this amazing time. ”  

SIRUI ZHANG • Submitted 25 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My 16 year old son and i have recently returned from the most amazing trip to Egypt and Jordan.

The safety, food, culture, and history were without compromise. The people were the most polite and helpful of anywhere in the world.

We are so fortunate to have been filled with both life long memories and friendships.

Firstly i commend On The Go Tours for match making their travellers. We spent 16 days with total strangers on day 1 that have now become life long friends. The smooth organisation of this tour is a credit to both Momo and On The Go Tours. We were offered a perfect balance of Fun, Culture, Adventure, Leisure and Comfort. Our tour guide in Egypt was full of passion for his Country, Egyptian History, Culture and most importantly our happiness. He used an appropriate sense of humour to help us engage and understand the history and held impeccable patience with our questioning and expectations. His social skills were warm, friendly and delightful making our group feel like one big family. He worked enthusiastically to ensure we were content as a group and as individuals. Our enjoyment was his focus and he worked to maintain this way beyond expectations.

Geedan was our guide in Jordan and i compliment both he and On the Go Tours in ensuring our comfort in the unusual weather conditions we experienced. We were so well looked after. I have recommended this tour to all my family and friends and will revisit the beautiful country of Egypt again. Thank you On The Go Tours!”  

Dianne harris • Submitted 23 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Best guide in the business! Egypt was an amazing place full of so much history and beauty! I felt so safe the entire time and we were often out late at night walking home to the hotel without any worries. Jordan had the same atmosphere about it! I would recommend anymore thinking of doing this trip to do it! But don’t go expecting 5 star luxury everywhere you go, it is still Africa at the end of the day. It was an amazing experience. ”  

Abbey Veale • Submitted 21 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Have just completed two trips with On the Go - Totally Jordan and Turkey Unplugged and was very fortunate to have Mohammed Hamadan and Recep (Reggie) Aydin as the appointed tour guides.

Both Mohammed and Reggie were very enthusiastic, proud and passionate in sharing their vast knowledge of Their country’s rich history and made it a very enjoyable experience for all travellers.

Their good humour and genuine willingness to go that extra step to ensure that the trip went smoothly and that everyone had a memorable trip was very much appreciated.

Well done to On the Go for employing the most amazing tour guides.

(Ps - this was my 7th trip with on the Go and have enjoyed the tours immensely) ”  

Lorraine Kennedy • Submitted 21 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had an absolutely life-changing experience on our tour to Egypt and Jordan.

Apart from a slight lack of communication as we arrived at our hotel in Cairo regarding pre-tour meeting etc - the tour ran like clockwork. Our guide Waleed in Egypt was extremely well versed in all things Egyptology. His care, enthusiasm and passion were evident.

Unfortunately when we got to Jordan for the second part of our tour - our original tour group was split up. We ourselves had to rectify the situation indicating we wanted to stay with our original group, as we had already developed some great connections. Our guides in Jordan eventually sorted this out for us, although it wasn't as easy as it should have been. Petra was incredible, and our night in the desert Wadi Rum fabulous - but freezing! take a sleeping bag!

It was altogether jaw-dropping, awe-inspiring, perception-altering and altogether incredible. Friends are constantly asking "What was the highlight" my response "Egypt and Jordan!" I'm so sad it's over! ”  

Iasbella Loneragan • Submitted 17 Jan 2019
Festive Road to Jordan
Festive Road to Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What a fabulous experience, fantastic tour guide with amazing organisation, highly recommend this Tour to everyone , as a single lady I felt totally safe throughout the journey, made some wonderful new friends.”  

Suzanne Moore • Submitted 15 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Lovely new year break, hits all the 'must see' sights - Jerash, Petra, Wadi Rum and the Dead Sea. Fireworks in the desert on New Years Eve will live long in my memory. Would only wish for less mosaic stops on the way down to Petra on day two, there was 4 of them! I'd prefer to skip one and arrive at the beautiful Old Village resort in Petra earlier in the day.

I learnt a lot from our guide, He's very knowledgeable about the history each of each site and about his country in general. He also has a very clear and memorable way of presenting all this information, I retained a great deal. ”  

Samantha Cook • Submitted 12 Jan 2019
Wadi Rum at sunset - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
New Year's in Wadi Rum
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was the most amazing experience of my life, The guide was brilliant, with so much knowledge, felt safe as a single female throughout the whole trip, would highly recommend this tour guide & journey to everybody. ”  

Suzanne Moore • Submitted 10 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour was amazing! We got to see some much in such a short amount of time but it was never overwhelming or felt rushed. Our tour guide Medo was absolutely incredible; he was friendly, funny, helpful, and full of so much information! Medo definitely made this tour 10 times better, and I would highly recommend him to anyone interested in going to Egypt.”  

Amanda Robertson • Submitted 3 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Having spent a considerable amount of time deciding whether to embrace my first solo group tour, the overall experience was phenomenal.

From the help and advice I received through the booking process, through to the actual tour was of an exceptional standard.

I am a firm believer the enthusiasm and knowledge of a tour guide can make or break your experience and Mohammad was quite simply the best tour guide I have previously encountered.

He is clearly passionate about both his country and his job and this shone throughout. Petra was clearly always going to be the tour highlight, and he truly made this a magical experience. ”  

Sarah Clewlow • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Pink flowers in Petra - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Xmas in Petra
8 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A very well organized and enjoyable tour managed by our guide Mohammed Hamadeen who was thoroughly professional, courteous, knowledgeable and amusing. Petra of course was inspiring and mind boggling!”  

Patrick Calleja • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I really enjoyed the Road to Jordan tour. It definitely surpassed all expectations. Egypt was truly an amazing experience, and I 100% recommend On The Go Tours. Medo, our tour guide, was absolutely fantastic; very friendly, and willing to engage in conversation with everyone. Medo is obviously very knowledgeable, and passionate about Egypt, and was able to transfer this to the group. Medo’s enthusiasm was a highlight of this tour. ”  

Georgie Parsons • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I would like to say what an incredible tour this was. It was really something special to spend Christmas in Petra. Having no idea what to expect of Jordan,. I really was blown away by what the tour offered and the standard of hotels and services and running of the tour. Mohammed really was an incredible guide. Fun, knowledgeable very kind and considerate of people's needs and requirements. Having been a tour guide myself, I know how challenging it can be to look after a diverse group of people and he handled the whole trip with expert care and good fun. The hotels were fantastic, in particular the Old Village resort in Petra which was not only beautiful, but historically added so much to the tour. Allowances and changes to the itinerary based on the change of season and due to weather we at all times well handled.

My only real criticism was the last trip to Shobak castle. It was not aided by terrible weather, which is out of anyone's control. Due to bad weather on reaching the castle, we made the decision to go and see the John the Baptist site. This I found fascinating, as did the group. We then learned that if the itinerary was re-jigged slightly, we could have saved time AND done this on this date of the tour. It made the trip to Shobak castle feel even more redundant. I think perhaps the end part of the tour could be reconsidered in terms of timings.

But apart from this. It really was an incredible tour and I will be recommending this and other tours.

Thank you for everything ”  

Michelle Barwood • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Pink flowers in Petra - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Xmas in Petra
8 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was a great experience, it was at times a little tiring but I believe distance and traffic required early starts and late returns. History was amazing. Ahmed was passionate about his history and very approachable . He was genuinely interested in each person. ”  

Teresa Lambert/ pitt • Submitted 2 Jan 2019
Pyramids to Petra
Pyramids to Petra
15 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had the best time on tour in Egypt, above all our expectations. We felt safe at all times in Egypt and Jordan. Our guide was amazing, Momo made this trip so special for us and the rest of the family group. From the first night’s dinner Momo encouraged everyone to make connections and get to know each other. We travelled with a wonderful group of people, people we would definitely travel with again if we had the chance. Momo was friendly, outgoing, supportive, encouraging to everyone and catering their interests, making us into a family group. He went out of his way to encourage this even taking us out to great local spots for dinner each night. His knowledge of all the sites, history and culture was excellent. We asked so many questions and learnt so much. We continued as the same group into Jordan, with another fantastic guide.

We loved the different modes of transport on this tour from the overnight sleeper train to camel rides, horse and cart, desert Jeep and the five star luxury of the Nile river cruise, which we recommend as an amazing add on. We stayed on the MS La Traviata - staff were absolutely fantastic, food five star with so much choice and the cabin was spacious with a veranda over the Nile. Accomodation on land hit the mark too. Most hotels were luxurious - Sonesta in Luxor, the Marriott in Hurghada and Holiday Inn at the Dead Sea were exceptional and made as feel like royalty, beautiful rooms. We relaxed after touring in the pool and outdoor areas in each of these prestigious hotels/ resorts. The Marriott had its own Red Sea Lagoon and island, pure indulgence.

The sites in Egypt exceeded all our dreams, with this tour we got to see everything we had longed to visit. Adding on Abu Simbel and Alexandria is a must. Experiences such as the light show at the Giza Pyramids, sleeping on the overnight train to Luxor, the boat ride with the Nubians to Philae Temple, a camel ride around the pyramids, a night visit to Kom Ombo temple, seeing Tutankhamen laying in his tomb in the Valley of the Kings, hiking in Petra, sleeping in the desert at Wadi Rum and floating in the Dead Sea and just eating at great local restaurants were all highlights.

The only thing that could improve this tour is an extra night in Cairo before heading to Jordan - it was a huge travel day that could be cut in two to make it more bearable, we were all needlessly exhausted that day, then up early to hike Petra. ”  

Cathy Cklamovski • Submitted 15 Dec 2018
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide Mohammed Hamadeen is exceedingly knowledgeable, reliable and planned out things very well and looked after us in every ways.He explained the history very well and showed a great deal of passion in his profession.We are happy to have him as our guide which made a huge difference to our holiday. ”  

Josephine Cornforth • Submitted 10 Dec 2018
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating