Middle East Traveller Reviews

Here are some reviews from our past travelers to the Middle East. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

Tour was excellent and Omar the tour guide was the best one guide I have come across. He was very knowledgeable, fun, adventurous, organised and helpful. Knew everything plus brought the tour travellers together as was really helpful as I was travelling solo. ”  

Lynne Simonds • Submitted 27 Nov 2023
Magical Morocco new image - group at Chef
Magical Morocco
13 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This trip has been one of the most amazing experiences I’ve ever had. Traveling as a solo female can be intimidating but I found Egypt to be a very safe country and I never felt uncomfortable In any situation. It was beautiful to see the friendships grow in our tour group, and of course it wouldn’t have been the same without our tour guide Amir. Amir went above and beyond to make sure everyone in the group was having the best experience possible and was very knowledgeable on everything. One of the highlights of the trip was the felucca ride, an experience I will never forget. Over all I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to explore Egypt.”  

Alexis Peters • Submitted 13 Nov 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Visiting Egypt was an amazing experience. The entire trip went seamless without us ever having to worry about anything. The transport and accommodation were always clean and comfortable, the food options were ok and we felt safe at all times.

The itinerary included most of the main ancient sites to visit in Egypt. I also appreciated going to selected artisan shops to learn and buy natural/traditional products manufactured in Egypt.

Many thanks to our guide Amir Essam for his positive energy and bringing our group together! I was very pleased with the service with the On The Go team in Egypt. ”  

Genalda Silva • Submitted 24 Oct 2023
Nile-Felucca-New-Image
Felucca Explorer
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

As a solo Traveller, I was reluctant on choosing Egypt as my destination. But I was blessed to have Amir as my tour guide. He ensured the safety and well-being of each group member. at the same time he ensured, we had fun and bonded well.

I had a great time and I would definitely recommend anyone who's taking a trip to Egypt.

Go out, book and forget all your worries.”  

Zohra Ahmad • Submitted 7 Oct 2023
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour with Hussein finished on arrival in Marakesh before we had the opportunity to evaluate our accommodation there. We stayed at a Riad called Dar Sahone managed by a young man called Samir. He was amazing. Nothing was too much or too difficult for him. I would highly recommend this Riad for his management alone. Rooms were spotless, breakfast good and he escorted us through the maze of taxi bookings, online tour bookings, even ordered us a pizza for dinner when we were too hot & tired to go out again in the evening. A smiling, genuine and happy young man who deserves to be acknowledged. He earns every dirham he is paid. ”  

Prudence Veal • Submitted 2 Oct 2023
The blue city of Chefchaouen
Imperial Cities & Chefchaouen
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

In Marrakech we stayed 2 nights at the Riad Dar Sahone which I would like to highly commend. The suites are beautifully appointed, soap etc provided, and the Manager, Samir, excelled himself in his personal attention to our needs extending to picking up pizza, a local map with specific directions and organising taxis to and from the Jardin Majorelle….we felt we could ask him anything and he would facilitate all! Thank you Samir!”  

Gail Plowman • Submitted 2 Oct 2023
The blue city of Chefchaouen
Imperial Cities & Chefchaouen
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

You must visit Egypt at least once in your lifetime.

The website is straight forward. Every time I made a payment for additional tours or to pay off my balance I immediately got an email confirmation. They are easy and fast to communicate.This trip was a dream come true. Going to see history that still stands thousands of years later, it’s unbelievable. Even thought, we had to do some alteration, we did get to see everything that was on the itinerary. Our guide, Sherif, was very knowledgeable and tried to accommodate to everyone in our tour group. Just beware of the 9 hour drive from Cairo to Luxor...ours turn to 12 and it was brutal. The hotels were great too, Aswan hotel was very beautiful and by far my favorite. I’m glad I took a guided tour instead of going independent. You get to learn in depth about the history, people, customs and so much more ”  

Andrea Bernal • Submitted 27 Sep 2023
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

From the time we arrived in Egypt I knew we were in good hands. Our Egypt tour guide Medo was fantastic and if you are lucky enough to have Medo your experience will be first class. His passion and knowledge about his country was incredible. We had a group of 18 which was larger than groups I had travelled in before but Medo was very organised so we didn't miss a beat. Days were busy, but we started early to miss the heat of the day and often had time to fit in a swim or drink by the pool.

Highlights included the Pyramids, Abu Simbel, Valley of the Kings and Queens and the cruise on the river Nile.

Jordan with Gee was also incredible, the walk to Petra and the Treasury and later the Monastery did not disappoint we had grown to a group of 25 at this point, but travel seems to be back on everyone's agenda again. The Dead Sea was also an awesome experience.

Israel was a surprise, Jerusalem and Tel Aviv such contrasts and spending additional time in Tel Aviv at the end allowed us to visit Masada as this is not covered in the tour so definitely worth an extra day or two.

Israel was more expensive than Egypt and Jordan and so although the hotel was central and close to the beach my only criticism would be that if we had stayed at a hotel with a pool, it would have topped off what was an incredible 19 days. ”  

Sue Harris • Submitted 9 Sep 2023
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We have been travelling regularly since 1999 and have now visited over 50 countries covering North America, South America, Africa, Southeast Asia, Europe, China and Antartica. We're not a huge fan of guided tours as often you end up with a questionable guide whose only aim seems to be to gain commissions from your purchases.

However, this trip was different and (by far) the best one we have ever had. Medo is the perfect host and the ideal choice when you have some teens on board. His friendly outgoing manner is a breath of fresh air and he had us all feeling like one big family within a day. Medo is enthusiastic about his home country and his knowledge of Ancient Egypt is staggeringly huge.

Medo was also keen to help us enjoy an authentic experience and advised on cuisine and optional activities outside of the tour. His humanity and care for everyone in the group was phenomenal and very reassuring.

I can't recommend Medo enough.”  

Alan Popely • Submitted 11 Aug 2023
Family Kom Ombo
Best of Egypt for Teenagers
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We just returned from our Egypt tour a couple of weeks ago and cannot stop talking about how amazing it was. I especially want to thank Medo for being the best tour guide ever. My teenagers, husband and I truly felt like family to him immediately and were mesmerized by his passion and knowledge about Egyptian history. He single-handedly made our trip once in a lifetime. ”  

Karen Townsend • Submitted 23 Jul 2023
Cruise ship on the Nile - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
Jewel of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My husband, Tibor and I recently returned to Australia from an On the Go tour of Egypt. We were very grateful to On theGo Tours for the way in which we were looked after but I want to recognise one of our guides in particular. Our guide from Aswan to Luxor was Dr Mohammed Hosny and he was absolutely fantastic. We found him to be incredibly knowledgeable, something that we value very highly, and also prepared to discuss any of the issues that we raised. He went out of his way to look after us and to meet our needs and when I contacted him to arrange something outside our itinerary, he was very accommodating and ensured that he was there to look after us. I can't commend him highly enough.

Many thanks once again ”  

Miriam Weisz • Submitted 20 Jul 2023
Classical-Egypt-Itinerary-Main-Tailor-made-Holiday-Egypt
Classical Egypt
9 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour was amazing, it was everything I wanted to see. Our tour guide Amir was incredible, I cannot find the words to describe what a unique, patient, kind, considerate and understanding man he is. He made the trip worth while and his knowledge on all the outings we took was impeccable. ”  

Tassia Locke • Submitted 20 Jul 2023
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We recently embarked on a remarkable journey with On The Go Tours from Cairo to Luxor in May 2023, and it exceeded all our expectations! Our family had an incredible time exploring the rich history and breathtaking sights of Egypt. From the moment we joined the tour, the organization and management were exceptional. Every detail was carefully planned, ensuring a smooth and enjoyable experience throughout. Our tour guide, Momo, played a pivotal role in making this trip unforgettable. His extensive knowledge and passion for his country were evident as he shared fascinating insights about the ancient sites we visited. The tour included must-see attractions like the Pyramids and Sphinx in Cairo, which left us awe-inspired by their sheer grandeur and historical significance. We were also captivated by the beauty and mystery of Luxor, where we explored ancient temples and tombs, truly immersing ourselves in Egypt's fascinating past. Momo's expertise brought the destinations to life, adding depth and context to each visit. His caring nature and attention to detail ensured that everyone in our group felt comfortable and included. No one was left behind, and he went above and beyond to accommodate any special requests or needs. Additionally, witnessing the Egyptian mummies up close was an extraordinary and spine-tingling encounter that will forever be etched in our memories. We found the tour to be great value for money. The accommodations were comfortable, transportation was reliable, and the itinerary was well-balanced, allowing us to make the most of our time in Egypt. The exceptional service provided by On The Go Tours and Momo's expertise made every penny worthwhile. Without hesitation, we highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to explore Cairo and Luxor. Whether you are a history enthusiast, an adventure seeker, or simply curious about the wonders of Egypt, this tour offers an unforgettable experience. We are immensely grateful to On The Go Tours and Momo for creating such a remarkable journey for our family. Thank you! ”  

Brenton Morrow • Submitted 16 Jul 2023
Temple-New-Image
Cairo to Luxor Explorer
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Medo was a wonderful guide , he always went the extra mile. He was so very knowledgeable re the history of Egypt, the people and the Culture.

My husband and I would certainly recommend him as a guide. We liked him as a person.”  

Melissa Wilson • Submitted 10 Jul 2023
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Medo was an enthusiastic, knowledgeable and experienced tour guide. He made our trip fun and we felt as though we gained an understanding of the history and culture of Egypt . He showed terrific people skills, and our group became close and supportive with his interpersonal skills and leadership. Medo was respectful, helpful and I’m sure we would not have enjoyed our trip as much without his guidance. ”  

Tony & Deborah Macer • Submitted 10 Jul 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an incredible guide - Mahmoud was amazing and he kept the tour all entertained and loving the Jordanian experience all the more for his incredible hospitality. Jordan was beyond my expectations and will definitely return and tell all my friends to visit. As a travel agent I would have no hesitation recommending this tour and tour leader.”  

Kristyn Ward • Submitted 27 Jun 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour , good pace , great guide, good history and local knowledge. 18 people on the tour was the right number . 13 in Israel was great. Having the same people in Israel part was a relief. ”  

Warren Dixon • Submitted 19 Jun 2023
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We feel so fortunate to have had Hameed/AJ as our tour guide in Jordan. His communication skills as well as his passion for people were outstanding! He went above and beyond to make sure that we were safe and happy with things, looking out for our best interest. He did a great job creating a fun “family environment” with us all. It truly was the trip of a lifetime! I am in awe of the kindness/welcoming spirit of the Jordanian people!

I would highly recommend this tour- but would also add that to experience all of the highlights of the trip- one should be physically fit!

Hameed made this trip extraordinary! A Five Star tour guide!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟”  

Jennifer Christiansen • Submitted 17 Jun 2023
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an amazing trip of a life time. Thanks to our great guide Aamer. He made me feel like a friend. It was definitely a great adventure I will never forget.”  

Frank Pace • Submitted 9 Jun 2023
Cruising the Nile
Treasures of the Nile
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I had an amazing time thanks to my guide Hameed and my driver Baha. They both made me feel welcome and feel like a friend. Definitely an amazing adventure that I will never forget. No complaints at all.”  

Frank Pace • Submitted 9 Jun 2023
Couple in front of Petra - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Petra & The Dead Sea
4 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Filled out paper form, but just wanted to re-iterate that Onra was a great guide...so much kowledge!! She did a great job!!

Our driver Nabil was also excellent...professional, safe driver and very personable....made the tour very enjoyable!!”  

Patty Hejney • Submitted 9 Jun 2023
Highlights of Israel - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Highlights of Israel
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

One of the best tours we have been. From the start Emily and all other staff sorted out all the concerns. There was nothing to complain and tour guide AJ was the best. ”  

Kishorelall Patel • Submitted 8 Jun 2023
Jordan on the Menu main image - Jordan food stock image
Jordan on the Menu
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Aamer is the utmost professional and caring guide. He was a great story teller and Egyptologist. His passion for all the sites and subject was amazing. Aamer also made sure he took care of us as a group. He looked out for our well being and made sure we looked out for each other as a little family! He also made a point to explain all the customs and rules around tipping for washrooms etc. This tour was everything and more. Every day was a true adventure. You were never disappointed with the itinerary.

My only negative is about the sleeper train. All of the accommodations for the trip are 4-5 star hotels. The sleeper train does not meet with your standards at all. There must be another way to get us to Aswan without the train! The train was unhygienic and just plain grungy and dirty. As Aamer said it's is an "experience". I say it's one we could do without. The cabin cruiser was lovely. Maybe add more time to that !

This was a trip of a lifetime for me. I would highly recommend On the go Tours to everyone. ”  

Yolande Phillips • Submitted 6 Jun 2023
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was an amazing experience. Aziz was very knowledgeable about the country and its culture. He was always available if anyone needed anything. Suleman our driver, was an excellent driver and I always felt safe. The tour size was perfect and was fun to meet people from different countries.

I know some of the stops were built in to give us a break but I would skip the fossil stop and the irrigation stop.

Maybe look for a different hotel besides Hotel Diwan. It was adequate but not great ”  

Roseann Rodeschini • Submitted 31 May 2023
Camel Trekking in the Sahara - Morocco Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Casablanca
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

KI want to thank you very much for a fantastic and well organised tour which I did last April in Egypt.

A tour of this sort needs lot of planning. And Congratulations you did well!!

The staff of all 3 Hotels , the Cruise ship and those with transportation did a great job of making sure that we are safe And comfortable.

The food was fantastic and I’m sure we all enjoyed it.

The train ride was alright but most of us were not happy about the toilet facilities on the train.

Coming to the best part of my letter of appreciation, is about our tour guide,

Mr. Aamer Ibrahim. “He is The Best”!!

Our whole tour was made better by this experienced and friendly guy who provided us with all the information about the places and enlightened us on the history and culture of the region.

His thorough knowledge, his enthusiasm and his pleasant manner is truly admirable.

His patience in listening to all our problems is incredible. Especially when my luggage got delayed he was trying every possible way to get it for me.Thank you so much Aamer! You are a true brother.

Lastly I like to mention that I have already started promoting this Tour to my friends in this part of the world. ”  

Ramya Wanigasooriya • Submitted 24 May 2023
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was a great tour. Guides were fantastic and hotels great. Everything was run very smoothly. I would have like an extra day or so with beach resorts and less time on the felucca.”  

Susan Alexander • Submitted 19 Apr 2023
Petra Treasury - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Road To Jordan
16 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour, especially the felucca, Egyptian sites, Petra, Wadi Rum, and Jerusalem. Our guides were simply wonderful at ensuring our time was completely filled. The timing and scheduling of all parts of the tour was very impressive. All guides extremely knowledgeable.”  

Robert Ingram • Submitted 16 Apr 2023
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We loved our trip and had a really amazing time. Alam was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The food was amazing in the Egyptian restaurants that he took us too.

Only two comments I would make is that we could have done with less shopping visits, though I appreciate that some people really want this side of things. Also maybe starting earlier in the day to dodge the heat. We normally set off at 9am. We would of happily started at 8 or even 7.30 and then enjoyed more free time in the afternoon. But again everyone is different.”  

Megan Cooper • Submitted 16 Apr 2023
Family Kom Ombo
Best of Egypt for Teenagers
8 days Day | Family Holidays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

[New testimonial]I just wanted to say that we so enjoyed our recent holiday to Egypt with On-the-Go. All the arrangements were very smooth and there were no disruptions or issues on our whole tour. The boat Princess Sarah which took us from Aswan to Luxor was clean but I would say tired however the staff were excellent. We loved the Movenpick Hotel in Aswan and the Sonesta St George in Luxor and ideally we would have spent an extra night in either of those hotels and one less night on the boat.

I would like to particularly recommend our guides who were fantastic. Both were incredibly knowledgeable and personable and really helped us understand and appreciate the sites we were visiting. We had Nash in Cairo and then Dr Mo Hosny from Aswan to Luxor. Dr Hosny had worked researching for 5 years at Karnak Temple and so had incredible knowledge to share with us. However he was also very good at providing simple explanations and key information to take away.

We would recommend OntheGo to anyone wanting an more adventurous holiday. Some people commented to us before we went that we were brave to go to Egypt but we felt very safe for the whole tour. ”  

Linda Taylor • Submitted 6 Mar 2023
Classical-Egypt-Itinerary-Main-Tailor-made-Holiday-Egypt
Classical Egypt
9 Days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was fantastic. Mohammed is a world of knowledge and was happy to share. Siad was a fantastic driver they made a great team. We had an interesting group and Mohammed did a great job and went above and beyond for his passengers. I had some of the most amazing and memorable experiences on this tour. Morocco is an incredible country and it showed in the pride Mohammed and all tour guides we met had for their country.”  

Alyce Caldwell • Submitted 4 Mar 2023
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

"Muhammed (tour guide) and Said (driver) were both fabulous. Muhammed is knowledgeable, patient and funny. Said is a positive, fun ray of sunshine. I especially loved when the boys played the drums.

My favourite stops were the Sahara, Chefchawan and Essoiera. Morocco is very diverse and we enjoyed the variety." ”  

Louise Best • Submitted 18 Feb 2023
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Nader was excellent! We all liked him very much. He couldn't do enough to please us, he was so helpful, and funny, personable, responsible, efficient and knowledgeable.

As for the tour, I (and my two friends who came with me) really had a good time. The biggest problem, BY FAR, were some of the bus rides, particularly the NINE HOUR one from Cairo down to Luxor. It truly wastes an entire day, which is a lot, when your tour is only really seven days long. An overnight train down there would have been much better. Coming back on the train was great. I understand that this tour is very reasonably priced, but that one component should really be looked at; in addition, the bus we took down there wasn't a great bus, also - the seats did not recline at all, which made it difficult to sleep and there wasn't a whole lot of room to stretch out on this bus as well.

As for the tour, it was great. It really covered a lot of ground, and we feel like we got to see most of the sites we came for. Nader was also very flexible, so we adjusted for things like sleep, hunger, attention and focus, etc. The hotels were basically good although WiFi seems to be a real problem in Egypt (good access to it, that is); that could be improved as well.”  

Steven Riffkin • Submitted 23 Jan 2023
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I did a fair bit of research between companies first and found that On The Go had an itinerary that included everything I wanted to do at the most competitive price.

The tour itself exceeded all of my expectations! Momo was extremely engaging, organised and energetic as a guide, really bringing Egypt's extensive history to life with his humour and knowledge.

The sites were incredible, not only the pyramids (which I had dreamed of visiting since I was a kid), but all of the other tombs and temples as well. I couldn't believe how well preserved some of it is. Abu Simbel was my favourite, we got there before most of the crowds so we really got to appreciate the colossal structures.

In terms of safety I never had any issues. The government and tourist companies seem to have made tourist safety a priority, with a lot of procedures in place to ensure this. I actually feel more unsafe in parts of London than anywhere in this beautiful country. Even in busy markets I never felt threatened, just amused at all of the compliments the stall owners give to try and make us buy things! ”  

Hannah Lane • Submitted 2 Jan 2023
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My wife and I had a very amazing tour the sight -seeing in Egypt is unbelievable.

The hotels we stayed in were great, especially with the all you can eat breakfast. Transportation was good but I think the bus from Cairo to Luxor was long but overall it was OK. Now this trip wouldn't have been half as great without our wonderfully knowledgeable guide Amir. He made our trip better he made our trip unforgettable. He went out his way to help us he treated us like a family.

Amir thank you so much. My wife and i felt safe all the time and we really enjoyed our time and every place we visited.”  

MARK DURAN • Submitted 16 Dec 2022
Nile-Felucca-New-Image
Felucca Explorer
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Over all it was fantastic experience. Our amazing guide explained the history very well and showed a great deal of passion in his profession. It was our guide that made a huge difference to our holiday.”  

Jallal Goradi • Submitted 9 Dec 2022
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I have recently returned from a wonderful fortnight in Egypt. This took in the ancient port city of Alexandria, the war cemeteries and sites of El Alamein, and then carried on from the hustling capital city of Cairo to all the impressive monuments and temples that Egypt is famed for. The tour was made even better by the organisation that OTG provided, both at home, and also in Egypt. From the time I was met at Cairo airport by a representative, to the time I left, the whole tour ran like clockwork. We had three guides in Egypt. Shariff, who took us around Alex and El Alamein; Alam who guided us on the optional excursion around the 'Back Streets of Cairo', and finally Nader who accompanied us for the remainder of the tour. All three without exception were brilliant. Very easy to approach and converse with, fun and full of anecdotes about their country, and of life in Egypt generally. They are clearly all very proud to represent their country, and all should take groups for OTG around Egypt in the future. The trip was held together by Amr, the local rep who did all the behind the scenes work and admin. Again, nothing was too much trouble for him. The transport and drivers we had were also very good. The drivers were prompt and efficient, and the buses were clean, comfortable and very spacious. I enjoyed the felucca trip up the Nile, although the bathroom facilities were rather limited. That aside, the crew were very polite and efficient, and the chef cooked up some excellent meals for us! Possibly the only transport I wasn't so taken by was the overnight sleeper train service, particularly the journey from Cairo to Aswan. I didn't find it very comfortable, and spent most of the night awake! However, this is only a minor 'grumble', and I didn't let it detract from what was otherwise a first rate holiday. I personally had a terrific time, and would definitely recommend On The Go, and this tour, if anyone is thinking of visiting Egypt soon. ”  

Stephen Gosney • Submitted 16 Nov 2022
Alexandria-&-Ancient-Egypt-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Alexandria & Ancient Egypt
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was the trip of my life, absolutely awesome, from getting into the ancient pyramids, walking around the funerary temple of Saqqara, visiting the Valley of the Kings, Abu Simbel, Karnak and all the amazing ancient temples plus viewing the mummies of the Great Ramses II or young Tuthankamun. But that was just half of the fun, we got an amazing group of people who made this double better thanks to our awesome guide and his people's skills making us bound like a family and getting us into the local areas on his spare time to smoke some shisha or meet the locals who were always so welcoming and nice, mostly the children waving at us with such enthusiasm and big smiles. I went there looking for ancient temples and I come back remembering its friendly people even more than the temples themselves. A great experience, definitely worth it.

Check when to travel though as I have the feeling summer may be a bit too hot for many, mainly if you are used to north Europe standards like me, but shoulder season (October) was great, not too hot and not cold at all.”  

Ruben Canton • Submitted 23 Oct 2022
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour and great guide! Lhoucine knew very well about all the places in the tour. He took care of our needs and very patient througout the tour. Would definitely recommend the tour to others!”  

Yilei Rong • Submitted 22 Oct 2022
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We have just ended the Essential Egypt Trip run by On The Go Tours in Egypt. I can highly recommend this trip. It was well organised from the moment we landed in Cairo. An On The Go Tours rep fetched us from the airport and guided us every step of the way. The hotels were great – especially since this was sold as a budget trip – far from it, the accommodation was excellent.

Momo our guide got the balance right between too much ancient history information and having lots of fun. All the stops were worthwhile and super interesting. The coaches used were air-conditioned and comfortable. The group we toured with were all great company. Special thanks to Momo who helped my Dad – who is 84 years and enjoyed the trip as much as everyone else, thanks to Momo’s patience and caring way. The overnight train on the last night was comfortable and although not upmarket and super modern- we enjoyed the adventure all the way. On The Go paid attention to small details like getting our baggage sorted at all hotels and even had a separate rep to help those that were on a different carriage, onto the train where needed.

Thanks On The Go for giving me and my dad some lifelong memories to savour. ”  

Peter & Alan Dave • Submitted 22 Oct 2022
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We just came back from the 9day trip to Morocco trip - it was amazing and is one of the best trips that I've ever had!

Our tour lead guide Lhoucine is truly exceptional. He is not only very professional and knowledgeable but also very welcoming and genuine, making us feel at home. He took care of everyone in the group wholeheartedly - that made a huge difference when we were in a foreign country. In addition, his great knowledge of Moroccan history and culture, and his love for his homeland and tribes, really made the trip special!

The entire on-the-go tour team was also great. The travel notes were clear giving us transparency before booking. The customer support team responded timely to our questions before the trip. Also great selections for the hotel/restaurants and local guide/people for the tour.

We had such great memories in Morocco - the exotic cultures, the arts and crafts, the breathtaking sunrise in Sahara, the Camel ride, the delicious Tajines, and so on. A truly must-see destination! ”  

Sherry Hu • Submitted 21 Oct 2022
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A well conducted tour for all ages from the young to the old. Dino our guide catered for all our individual needs 24/7. I will be recommending On The Go and this particular tour to all my friends”  

Justin Worth • Submitted 11 Oct 2022
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I really enjoyed the whole trip. It was well organised and informative. The tour guide had sound knowledge of all the sites visited and locations we passed through. The fact that we all were about to ask questions, and so many of them was great. All the On The Go crew were friendly, polite and willing to go the extra mile. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.”  

Darryl Worth • Submitted 9 Oct 2022
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I really enjoyed this trip to Egypt and would recommend it as a female traveller. I am glad we paid the Tip Kitty and Entrance fees upfront, making this a hassle free holiday. We were provided with great service throughout and made some great friends along the way. We did so much on the tour and had a few days in the middle to relax.

Our Tour Guide, Momo was really good, he went above and beyond to cater for everyone's needs and did a great job of making everyone feel like they were part of a family. I was ill during the second day and he kept checking on me until I felt better and I appreciated that greatly. He was very knowledgeable about Ancient Egypt and the economical/social history of the country. The sites were incredible and well worth the visit, the heat can be unbearable, but the Tour Guide keeps this in mind when arranging the visits. Momo had a great sense of humour and used this to teach us about the Kings and Pharaohs helping us to retain this knowledge and not just leave it behind in Egypt. The Sleeper Train was another great experience and the coaches that transferred between the cities were to a very high standard. Be prepared for the heat, keep snacks & drinks on you at all times, and bringing medication is a must. The WiFi in the hotels are not great, but the friendships you make during the trip who are part of 'The Family' is more important. ”  

Sarah Joomun • Submitted 27 Sep 2022
Ladies on camels at the Pyramids of Giza - Egypt - On The Go Tours
Essential Egypt
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We toured for 23 days through Egypt, Jordan and Israel. The tour was well structured - a great itinerary and great/good guides. Our guide in Egypt Mahmoud Ramadan as excellent. He is the main reason I would recommend OnTheGo Tours. This is my fifth trip overseas and I have had countless short tour guides. He is the best! You want to request him if touring with On The Go in Egypt.

I also thoroughly enjoyed my time in Jordan. I was looking forward to Petra but was surprised by how much I loved Wadi Rum, Wadi Mujib and the Dead Sea. This was such a varied experience and a great time. We added a few days at the beginning in Cairo and a few days at the end in Tel Aviv which I would definitely recommend. Overall this was a great trip.

On The Go took very good care of us from meeting us at the airport to the transfer to the airport at the end. Great Service.”  

Paul Bruce • Submitted 25 Jul 2022
Temples-Tombs-and-Treasury-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Egypt
Pyramids, Petra, Promised Land
19 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I believed the tour was actually good. Ahmed Esmat was nice and certainly committed to his role of the tour. My two favourite days of the experience were the day visiting the Egyptian Museum as well as the Egyptian Civilisation Museum and the day going snorkelling. I also made friends with a friendly family during the tour.”  

Jason Scotchmer • Submitted 11 Jul 2022
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We felt the tour was great. The destinations were well chosen and the accomodation was always appropriate to the town. One that stands out was Rabat where we had rooms in the Medina itself close to the markets. We felt we really were offered a full taste of the Moroccan experience at this stop. At other times it was a modern (though superb) hotel and a bus ride to get to the town for free time and this restricted us a little. In Fez we had no free time and this was a disappointment. The town tours with local guides were great. Overall It would have been a solid four star experience........ however....

Our guide and driver Abdul and Suleiman Bairha took the tour into a different class. They were always polite and sensitive to everyone's needs. They fulfilled every need with a smile. They ensured good compromises were agreed when customers needs differed and ensured long coach trips were occupied with information, entertainment and laughter.

They took responsibility to minimise the inevitable dull processes of touring (ie hotel checking in etc) and accentuated the positives such as..... assisting in vital souk negotiations.....always pointing out interesting sights with much background history and explanation....and answering every question on the current culture and practices in Morrocco.

I would give the tour 7 stars if I could with these two hosts. ”  

Glyn and Senta Hawkings • Submitted 20 Jun 2022
The blue city of Chefchaouen
Imperial Cities & Chefchaouen
8 days Day | Private Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Brilliant tour, with a knowledgable, kind and helpful guide.”  

Venita Gayle • Submitted 16 Jun 2022
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Wow and wow again!! What an amazing country!! Loved every second of our trip!!

Abdellatif Benaissa was our guide and Sulimane Bairha was our driver. We could not ask for a better combination. Abdul’s knowledge and love for his country was evident in his guiding and with a mostly female group (except for Glynn) he had his hands full. Not once did he loose his cool and everything was done with a smile. Abdul and Suliman’s friendliness was infectious and set the tone for the tour and made it an unforgettable experience.

Morocco is a beautiful amazing country with surprises and magic around every corner. Chefchaouen and Rabat is a must see and I wish we could’ve spend more days exploring these mystical phenomenal cities. The Riad in Rabat was outstanding and gave us a true experience of being part of Morocco.

The people of Morocco are kind hearted and friendly people and we always felt safe and welcome.

This was a truly unforgettable experience and I would recommend everyone to experience it at least once. ”  

Madi Nel • Submitted 16 Jun 2022
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Thanks to our amazing Tour Guide I had the most fabulous time in Morocco. The guide made us all feel so special and welcome. We were 8 in the group and together with the guide and driver our tourbus was full of enjoyment and curiosity and the guide answered all our questions with a smile. The itinerary is busy and we saw many beautifull sites. A good choice to join this tour. ”  

Yolandi Fourie • Submitted 16 Jun 2022
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Wow and wow again!! What an amazing country!! Loved every second of our trip!!

Abdellatif Benaissa was our guide and Sulimane Bairha was our driver. We could not ask for a better combination. Abdul’s knowledge and love for his country was evident in his guiding and with a mostly female group (except for Glynn) he had his hands full. Not once did he loose his cool and everything was done with a smile. Abdul and Suliman’s friendliness was infectious and set the tone for the tour and made it an unforgettable experience.

Morocco is a beautiful amazing country with surprises and magic around every corner. Chefchaouen and Rabat is a must see and I wish we could’ve spend more days exploring these mystical phenomenal cities. The Riad in Rabat was outstanding and gave us a true experience of being part of Morocco.

The people of Morocco are kind hearted and friendly people and we always felt safe and welcome.

This was a truly unforgettable experience and I would recommend everyone to experience it at least once. ”  

Madi Nel • Submitted 16 Jun 2022
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Younes is an asset to your company. I rate him in line with two of OTG ‘s top guides I have been with Momo Saiid (Egypt) and Lale Kilic- (Turkey) this is a huge compliment for Younes. I would like to have spent more time exploring the Medina in Fez.”  

[Customer name] • Submitted 4 Jun 2022
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I cannot describe how wonderful this trip was..but I am going to try! Everything was perfect, the hotels (including the tent at Wadi Rum), the transport, the food. I mainly went to Jordan to see Petra but I ended up enjoying every single place we visited, it’s unbelievable the history that this country has and how welcoming and kind Jordanians are. The time we spent in the desert, especially at night, was fascinating, and the trekking trail at Wadi Mujib is a must do if you have at least an average level of fitness. I would also recommend to do the optional tour to the Baptism of Jesus site and the hot spring.

What made this trip even more special was our guide, Mahmoud: his passion for his country, along with his excellent English, knowledge, sharp sense of humour, and caring for our needs, was one of the best highlights of Jordan.

Expect to walk quite a lot and, if your level of fitness is below average, you may consider skipping some tours or use horse/donkey rides in Petra. However, if you can make it, I can ensure that this trip is worth every single effort. ”  

ANGELA DI NUZZO • Submitted 28 May 2022
Petra Treasury from above - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
Totally Jordan
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Sherif is an amazing guide who was really knowledgeable and keen to answer our many questions.

His sunny personality brought our group together as a family from day one and we had the most wonderful time exploring the wonders of ancient Egypt with a super group of people.”  

Jackie & Don Drennan • Submitted 22 May 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Lovely trip enjoy it very much.”  

Rina Naude • Submitted 12 May 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was fabulous and what increased the value was the guide. Sherif was very knowledgeable, kind and truly cared about his group. If someone was separated from the group, he immediately doubled back to be sure all was ok. He was helpful not only at the historic sites but also when we snorkeled. He is a perfect ambassador for Egypt. I will definitely be sending people your way. Nice pace too. Busy day followed by a little less busy day. The venues were fabulous. Great job! ”  

Nancy Mages • Submitted 9 May 2022
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour I did was incredible we covered all the main sights . My tour guide Sherif was amazing he was so helpful and made the tour lots of fun .”  

Emily Cambel • Submitted 8 May 2022
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

iNCREDIBLE TRIP, Highly recommend. So well organised. The order of the trip was great. You were wowed at the first things you see, but it just gets better and better as you go. Medo was amazing, he made the trip. What an asset to OTG. Being an Eqyptologist was so valuable, we weren't just given the information about what we were seeing, he was so passionate about his Country and he asked us questions and made us really think about what we were seeing. It helped understand the deep history in Egypt and it kept you thinking. Medo also shared with us his love of Egypt and I felt like we got taken to special personal places for lunch and meals which were experiences in themselves. Medo was very very helpful around the many skelpers or men wanting money for pictures,goods etc. We are from New Zealand and this behaviour was way out of our comfort zone. He always made sure we were never ripped off. We really, really appreciated his advice. Medo always kept us safe.

We arrived a day early and did the Back streets of Cairo tour. Wow what a great wee tour that is. And stayed on an extra day at the end and did the Alexandria day trip. Again just superb. Medo was great on both of these trips too, so informative and we had alot of fun. Overall Medo made us all feel like part of a close family and he treated us like best friends. His humour, respect, knowledge, guidance and expertise gave us a trip of a life time that we will never forget. Thank you OTG we would never have done or seen as much as we did without the OTG package holiday. And a very special thank you to Medo, you made it the Best Ever!!! ”  

Vicki Page • Submitted 3 May 2022
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an amazing trip! I had such a rich and enjoyable visit to Egypt with a great bunch of fellow travellers. So many iconic sights were visited and our enthusiastic tour guide, Medo, was so informative about the history of each. The organisation of the whole trip was faultless and enabled our group to enjoy everything to the fullest without worrying about, transport, checking in, entry to venues, tickets, local information, places to eat, safety, etc. Despite being a solo traveller there was no problem fitting in with the group, and the arrangement of travelling and dining together made it easy to get to know everyone. The cruise was particularly enjoyable, and having the free day mid way through the trip was a wonderful way to relax while sailing along the Nile. Thoroughly recommended and thanks again to Medo for making it so special.”  

Debbie Knorz • Submitted 3 May 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

From the moment we were greeted in the airport, our King Rameses tour of the ancient treasures of Egypt was a unforgettable experience.

We had two weeks truly 'on-the-go' made special with the support, courtesy and enthusiasm of our tour leader Ahmed (Medo). With his wide experience and knowledge (not to mention contacts), he helped and guided us through the many wonders of Egypt which for me, was a childhood ambition fulfilled. We were his 'Habibi's' - beloved!

Guide Aamer Ibrahim deserves a mention as well; his deep knowledge and love of Egypt shone through as well plus a quiet sense of humour. He considerably added to our experience on the Nile Cruise while Medo helped those on the Felucca.

We enjoyed the company of all our fellow travellers and this fellowship added significantly to our enjoyment of our adventure.

Would I recommend OnTheGoTours and this one in particular? Yes.”  

Mark Harvey • Submitted 2 May 2022
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses with Cruise
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Right from the beginning to the end the tour was executed wonderfully!!! The OTG team was well organized and made our arrival and departure at the airport very easy. The actual tour was an absolute blast. Medo our tour guide went above and beyond his call of duty to see to all our needs. Medo ensured that we got to tick all our bucket list items. He does his job with so much passion and loves sharing his love of country with all his guests.”  

Elizabeth Chetty • Submitted 1 May 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun with Cruise
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour exceeded our expectations. It was suitable for our whole family, even the teenagers put down their phones. The pyramids and temples were as amazing as I had hoped. Great facilities. I cannot imagine a better tour guide, Medo, or a more awesome group, these Habibis are now friends:) ”  

Aleks Brandl • Submitted 1 May 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We couldn't have been more pleased with Aamer! He was incredible!”  

McKensie Worley • Submitted 12 Apr 2022
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour was wonderful! Both Younes our guide and Mohamed our driver were top notch. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know Morocco and feel Camels, Souks and Kasbahs was the best choice to see the most. Extra praise to Younes for the assistance he gave us to retrieve our late luggage. Highly recommend this tour!”  

Patricia Piellusch • Submitted 6 Apr 2022
Chefchaouen Houses
Camels, Souks & Kasbahs
15 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was fantastic - excellently laid out with plenty of historical sites visited! What made the trip was our tour guide Sherif. He was very knowledgeable, professional and humorous! Greatly enjoyed learning a new Egyptian card game from him as well during our felucca cruise.

I would most definitely recommend this tour for anyone - whether they know a little or a lot already about Egyptian history before going in the tour, they are guaranteed to learn many new things and have a wonderful time! Also, Sherif is the tour guide you want! ”  

Tony Rush • Submitted 26 Feb 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Best guided trip I have ever been on! A great balance of information and fun on this trip. Basically had a private tour with all the sites being almost empty.

Food was amazing and felt very immersed into Egyptian culture. So many sites with so much information to attain.

Came with an empty cup of knowledge and left wanting more. Will be talking about this trip for years and Sherif was amazing and so much fun to be with for the trip! Eyewuh(no idea how to spell yes) I’ll be back! Inshalah!!!”  

Bradley Kuhn • Submitted 23 Feb 2022
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Sherif was knowledgeable and full of fun. I appreciated his flexibility during the tour and his willingness to share his knowledge as well as provide me with opportunities to simply enjoy Cairo. Sitting in a cafe with coffee I was able to ask loads of questions, get to know Sherif, and experience the culture of Egypt. I would tour with Sherif any time!

Hazem met me in Aswan and we toured several sites, spent two days on a felucca. Hazem was a terrific guide. Extremely knowledgeable with an easy manner and calm approach. On the felucca, I was the only guest with 3 men and I always felt safe and comfortable. I had a wonderful time.

Abdo guided me through the Valley of the Kings and Luxor. He was well prepared and knowledgeable. He provided wonderful recommendations that enhanced my trip. I was grateful to have such a wonderful guide.”  

Jennifer Gilhool • Submitted 9 Jan 2022
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour was truly surreal and Sherif our Egyptologist Tour Guide was AMAZING, his knowledge, timing, organization and all the extra details he gave to our group was beyond expectations. So many laughs and special memories made. Ty Sherif for teaching us all about your beautiful country and culture!”  

Ludwig Walter • Submitted 4 Dec 2021
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This was a great tour through Morocco! There was quite a bit of time spent on the bus but the stops to see the sites and breaks were timed perfectly. It allowed us to see so much of Morocco in a short amount of time.

What really made this trip extra special was our tour guide Hicham! He was so friendly, professional, knowledgeable and had an infinite amount of patience. You could tell that he is very proud of his country - as he should be!

When I arrived, I mentioned that I was sad about missing Chefchaoen and he went out of his way to make sure we could add it to our itinerary (luckily the other 2 people on the trip also wanted to go). It was a highlight for me!

This was my second On The Go tour. The first tour was amazing (Pyramids, Petra and Promised Land) so the bar was set high but Hicham and Hussein made this trip just as memorable!”  

Tina Ebrahim • Submitted 30 Nov 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Sharif was outstanding. Highly personable; eminently knowledgeable; utterly professional; well organised; and most importantly, kind and considerate. We are most grateful to him. ”  

Linda Soekoe • Submitted 29 Nov 2021
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our guide had excellent knowledge about all of the locations on our tour. Not only did we learn all about modern life in Egypt we learned intricate details about ancient Egyptian history from our guide. He really made what we saw come to life. I would highly recommend our guide Sherif to any future Egypt travelers. ”  

Kendall Knoke • Submitted 28 Nov 2021
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an incredible experience! Morocco is a magical destination where you can see diverse landscapes, and experience a unique blend of old and new where the Middle East meets Africa. We saw everything from the mountains to the sea. We ate authentic Moroccan cuisine, shopped in the exotique souks, and were welcomed by the warm hospitable people of Morocco. But it was our tour guide Hicham who made the tour a success. Without his calm, professional, and dynamic personality the tour would not have been the same. Hicham handled any issues that arose with ease and gave us a real education about the county and the culture. His willingness to share his life experiences as a Berber, gave us incredible insight into Morocco. The hotels varied from luxurious to very basic. There were large distances to cover in the tour bus to get from place to place, but if you want to see "all" of Morocco there is no other option. I highly recommend Morocco as a tour destination, especially if you're lucky enough to be shown around by Hicham!”  

Petal Mashraki • Submitted 23 Nov 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Morocco - Hand over Heart - Hicham and Hussein made it SO special

After months of extremely patient planning with Lee S. and his local (Caroline / Rachna / Terri) AND overseas support Teams...I have returned from another outstanding and successful trip with On the Go to the beautiful Kingdom of Morocco. As a repeat traveler, I can emphatically say that On the Go's difference lies in their responsive customer service, value and excellent local guides - no wonder they are award winning!

What we have seen of Morocco has far exceeded our expectations - it is a very special destination that is ready to re-welcome the world. Getting to know the history of its land and peoples, marveling at the changing landscapes on our drive, feasting on the local foods and specialties and experiencing the achingly beautiful historical sites and marveling at the contrast of modernity in its capital were a balanced counter-point - all this is just the tip of the iceberg. The tour itinerary was interesting and highly varied plus we felt safe and secure from the moment we were met at the airport to the day we departed.

We appreciated our stays at both traditional riads and modern hotels; both types provided a valuable contrast.

Hicham is the kindest and hardest working guide I have had the pleasure of touring with - extremely hard working, super patient and attentive to the entire group's varied needs. Knowledgeable and proud of his people and country, Hicham's passion for guiding is evident. Paired with our very capable and skilled driver Hussein they are a fantastically dynamic duo.

Put your faith in Hicham and he will deliver with a SMILE- while making anything you ask of him seem possible. He will go out of his way to ensure you have a wonderful experience- even after the official tour has ended - we were able to see special glimpses of the "true" Morocco and are forever grateful!! We were SO fortunate to meet Hicham and now consider him a friend. Hicham is a wonderful, passionate ambassador for his country and for On the Go Tours...he is truly an asset to the the company - consider yourself blessed to be in his capable care. Visit Morocco - with On the Go - you will not be disappointed. Bessaha and Shukran to On the Go, Hussein and Hicham for absolutely everything.”  

M. Camerino • Submitted 17 Oct 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Just back from an absolutely fantastic week in Morocco. Everything from start to finish was brilliantly organised and extremely professional. Our guide, Hicham Tora, was just amazing and totally made the holiday for us. Every day he went above and beyond to cater to everyone's needs. He took some amazing photos for us when we were on the camel ride into the Sahara and worked tirelessly to ensure we all experienced what we had come to see and wanted to do. He made the holiday for us and I cannot recommend this trip highly enough.”  

Alison Whittaker • Submitted 13 Oct 2021
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I have just returned from my tour with On The Go and it was an amazing trip! From arriving at the airport and meeting the OTG representative, everything was well organised and hassle free. 

Our tour guide was Amir. He is awesome!! From the beginning he was so friendly and enthusiastic about showing us around Egypt, giving us loads of information at each place and time to explore ourselves. Learnt so much from him about this fascinating place, and he was always happy to answer more questions.  

The trip itself was amazing. There's lots of travelling on this trip, but it's really not too bad, and the sights you see when you get to where you are going are worth it. I'm not a big fan of boats, but the Felluca ride across the Nile was pretty fun too. 

On the first day I also did the optional tour of Cairo with Ahmed Helal - another excellent guide from OTG. It's worth doing this add on as you don't spend much time in Cairo, and you go to three very different places. 

I'm so glad that I decided to do this trip. It was just ace.  If you're thinking about it too, you should probably just book it. And hopefully you get Amir as your guide.”  

Gavin Harrigan • Submitted 16 Sep 2021
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was an amazing experience and would highly recommend the company to anyone wanting to visit Egypt. We had the best tour guide ever who was very insightful and full of humour. I personally enjoyed the passion he has for his country and his job . ”  

Dikel Addemo • Submitted 15 Sep 2021
Lady in front of Hatshepsut Temple
Classical Egypt & Nile Cruise
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Egypt was a trip of a lifetime. Our guide, Momo, exceeded my expectations. His wealth of knowledge of Egypt and it’s people was fantastic. Everything from the Sphinx, Abu Simbel, museums, Kom Ombo, Valley of the Kings & the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut, we’re incredible. The Egyptian people were so happy to see tourists finally visiting their country and so humble. Did we feel safe? Absolutely!!! From the time we reached our hotel to the time we departed Egypt, it was never a question or an issue. I would highly recommend a trip to Egypt. ”  

Barbara Osness • Submitted 9 Sep 2021
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

What an experience! If the history in Egypt doesn’t do it for you, don’t worry, the sights alone will have you hooked. Breath taking structures and landscapes will fill your memories. I was nervous at first to come out here but after arriving and finding nothing but friendly faces willing to help me, I quickly realized my assumptions of Egypt were wrong. The people here show nothing but love. I toured up and down Egypt visiting Cairo, Abu Simbel, Aswan and Luxor and found the same vibes everywhere. This Country has lots to offer with unique places and opportunities to adventure. Don’t get me wrong, it is still a developing country but the people here know what they want and are working towards a brighter future. This is certainly a unique time to visit an extremely unique place. Highly recommend it!”  

Philip Langdon • Submitted 5 Sep 2021
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hello,

We were on a tailor-made tour of Egypt and Jordan in August-Sept of this year that included our daughter, son, and daughter-in-law along with us and wanted to make sure you know how happy were were with our tour guides in both counties.

We were given review papers to fill out when we left both both Egypt and Jordan, but we don't feel we had enough time to fill them out properly since they were given to us as we were preparing to leave each country.

Our Egyptian tour Guide, Medo (Ahmed) was wonderful. He loves Egyptian history and I loved the way his eyes would light up when he was telling about what we were seeing. He went above and beyond when one of our family members was being cheated by a local and demanded that money be returned. We felt totally comfortable asking him anything about Egyptian history, people, religions, politics and because of this we learned so much more about Egypt.

We had a great time with our Jordanian guide, Ghadan, also. Since the main reason for visiting Jordan was to see Petra, having a tour guide from the Petra area was a real bonus, since he was so knowledgeable about local customs. And like our other guide we could ask him anything, and because of this we learned so much about Jordanian culture. We have so many interests when we travel and Ghadan made sure we saw it all. We felt like Ghadan was having as great a time showing us his country as we were being there.

We would also like to mention our driver, Issa, who was with us through all of Jordan also. It isn't to often that we get an English speaking driver, so it was a real bonus being able to learn about Jordan from him too.

Thank you for a great tour. ”  

Kathleen & Brad Taylor • Submitted 5 Sep 2021
Passage-to-Petra-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Jordan
Tailor-made Jordan
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hello,

We were on a tailor-made tour of Egypt and Jordan in August-Sept of this year that included our daughter, son, and daughter-in-law along with us and wanted to make sure you know how happy were were with our tour guides in both counties.

We were given review papers to fill out when we left both both Egypt and Jordan, but we don't feel we had enough time to fill them out properly since they were given to us as we were preparing to leave each country.

Our Egyptian tour Guide, Medo (Ahmed) was wonderful. He loves Egyptian history and I loved the way his eyes would light up when he was telling about what we were seeing. He went above and beyond when one of our family members was being cheated by a local and demanded that money be returned. We felt totally comfortable asking him anything about Egyptian history, people, religions, politics and because of this we learned so much more about Egypt.

We had a great time with our Jordanian guide, Ghadan, also. Since the main reason for visiting Jordan was to see Petra, having a tour guide from the Petra area was a real bonus, since he was so knowledgeable about local customs. And like our other guide we could ask him anything, and because of this we learned so much about Jordanian culture. We have so many interests when we travel and Ghadan made sure we saw it all. We felt like Ghadan was having as great a time showing us his country as we were being there.

We would also like to mention our driver, Issa, who was with us through all of Jordan also. It isn't to often that we get an English speaking driver, so it was a real bonus being able to learn about Jordan from him too.

Thank you for a great tour. ”  

Kathleen & Brad Taylor • Submitted 5 Sep 2021
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Egypt was absolutely breath taking! We booked the King Tutankhamun trip. Our tour guide, Momo is what made our experience so wonderful. He was so knowledgeable and answered every question we had. He has the best story telling skills and is able to teach you in such a fun way. He treated us like family! We felt safe the entire time and we never felt any danger or experienced and hostility. The sights are jaw dropping and there are so many options on how to see them. Cairo is dirty but full of life and it is the city that never sleeps! A few memorable treasures that hold dear are taking a float trip on a felucca down the Nile River is a camping trip like no other. The other is the camel ride at the Great Pyramids; an experience I will hold close to my heart forever. The Shesha bars were so much fun and a great way to see the culture.

The merchants out side of the sights can be very persistent but they would not harm you. As Momo said they are just trying to make a living. The sleeper train is not what you would expect and they need an upgrade but it was an adventure for sure.

On The Go Tours did have some poor communication with our group. We didn't get a great information about what documents (covid) we needed to travel or whom our tour guide was or how to contact him. They refused to pick us up from the airport on arrival. As a result, we had to get our own taxi and hotel due the outrageous price they wanted for the Holiday Inn. When you are booking with them ask for a complete breakdown of what they cover and your tour guides information. They will not give you all the information unless you specifically ask for it. I cant wait to come back to Egypt with on the go tours and Momo as our guide. ”  

Nicole Roberts • Submitted 5 Sep 2021
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

On the go was great with all the hotels and picks up/drop off, even with the airports. I loved the variety of stuff to do and places to go. I feel like we did it all! Our guide Medo was hands down the best. He was extremely smart and funny, he could answer anything. He helped with so much stuff he didn't have to, it was great getting to know him. He made the trip worth it!”  

Brigette Taylor • Submitted 28 Aug 2021
Egyptian-Explorer-Itinerary-Main-Family-Tours-Egypt
Tailor-made Egypt
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Egypt was amazing! We really got lucky having Momo as our guide for the King Ramses tour, with the Alexandria/El Alamein, and Abu Simbel add ons. Momo has years of experience; he kept us on schedule, made sure we were safe, well fed, and always well informed with a wealth of history and information about ancient Egypt and modern Egyptian culture. It was a long tour, we covered Egypt from top to bottom, saw and experienced as much of Egypt as possible in 16 days. We really liked the way On The Go organized the tour, they took care of us from the moment we got off the plane, to our departure. Ttransportation was always comfortable and professional, the hotels were fantastic. The Felucca experience on the Nile River was great! Momo made sure our experience was a memorable trip of a lifetime!”  

Kevin Edwards • Submitted 28 Jun 2021
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent Tour from start to finish!

Very easy to book and all information supplied included. ”  

Linda Evans • Submitted 27 Apr 2020
Dome on the Rock - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Road to Jerusalem
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Time of my life

I wish I could put 6 stars! The tour was seamless from the time I landed in Cairo to the time I was back at the airport. Our guide Dino had so much local knowledge, was patient and really made the trip. I found everything to be straight forward and clear - I loved every minute. Thank you guys so much. Well, other than Dino being the best guide I could ask for, I met a bunch of amazing people along the way - and one special person in particular... From seeing the pyramids to an overnight sleeper train, myriad temples and markets, floating down the Nile on a fellucca (the highlight) and swimming in the red Sea, there is not much else we could have asked to do in 13 days! I never once felt unsafe or in trouble (even in some of the dark back streets...) and would do another on the go tour in a heartbeat. Thank you to everyone we dealt with.”  

Benjamin Quilter • Submitted 22 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

A once in a lifetime adventure unlike any other I’ve ever experienced!

I had a once in a lifetime trip to Egypt! I have never taken a group tour before and was hesitant. All my fears were gone the moment there was someone waiting for me before customs and expedited my arrival, helped with luggage, and delivered us to our hotel with ease. The tour began officially by meeting with Tonga to sort paperwork and scheduling. He was patient and efficient after the long trip to Egypt. Once we started off on our adventures they were one after the other each day better and better. So many new experiences, people, places, colors, scenery. All painting the perfect picture of the magic, beauty, and contrast of ancient and present day Egypt. I met some friends I know I will have forever and had experiences I will treasure. The highlight for me being the 2 night felucca trip. The Nile is a monolith of if it’s own and lives up to the hype. The Nile valley takes your breath away from sunrise to sunset and the moon will captivate your dreams. My trip would not have been the same without our amazing guide, Dino! Dino was so organized, helpful, PATIENT, caring, funny, and knowledgeable. He made 13 strangers with all different personalities and travel experience feel like a cohesive family unit in a short period of time with ease. He explained all the histories and mythology with clarity and answered questions and concerns with pleasure. I feel so lucky to have experienced Egypt through his eyes.”  

Corinne Miranda • Submitted 22 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Incredible Jordan discovery!

The New Year in Petra tour was a wonderful discovery of the extraordinary Ancient and Biblical history of this region. Our guide was exceptional in the way he delivered his extensive knowledge. Highly recommended! ”  

Peter Traverna • Submitted 20 Apr 2020
Wadi Rum at sunset - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours copy
New Year's in Wadi Rum
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

On The Go never disappoint.

Dino and the team went above and beyond to help out everyone throughout the trip. ”  

Tanya Collison • Submitted 3 Apr 2020
Camel man and Pyramids of Giza - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Tutankhamun
10 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Wow, if you have thought about going to Egypt, or grew up loving the ancient world, please go. I never felt unsafe or unwelcome, the sites are beautiful and the people are friendly. We booked this tour for our honeymoon and was not disappointed.

Overall great experience, ticked a lot of things off our bucket list and made some new friends and definitely recommend the tour.”  

Amy • Submitted 1 Apr 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour of Morocco with great guide and driver

I was a last minute booking for a Morocco tour with On The Go and from start to finish they could not have done a better job.The office contact in London (Jessica Zedron) answered all of my questions promptly; the tour guide Lhoucine was excellent as was the driver - also Lhoucine.”  

Judith Dye • Submitted 29 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I totally rate 5 stars for our guide Abdellah, we arrived at a time when the world as we know it was about to go into turmoil.

The biggest take away for me was the calm and patient manner of our guide Abdellah who had only our best interests at heart. He was professional and so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

As we did not get to see much as our trip was cut short our group made a pact to return in 12 months and ask for him as our guide we were all so impressed with his helpful, calm and professional manner.

Thank you Go To Tours and especially Abdellah. ”  

Virginia • Submitted 28 Mar 2020
Chefchaouen Streets Morocco
Imperial Morocco & The Blue City old
8 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This is our second tour with On the Go Tours. Choosing this tour company was one of the best decisions we made, and will look forward to other travel destinations with them.

Our tour to Egypt was wonderful.We had a great small group led by one passionate guide, he kept us informed every step of the journey.

We felt very cared for by your members of On the Go Tours which made the tour so enjoyable, thank you Medo for the time we spent with you and thank you On the Go Tours for another.

fabulous adventure with your company and superb guides.”  

Debra • Submitted 27 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great tour - Choices of hotel accommodations are generally very good. There is a well-paced blend of visits to monuments and free time. The local guides really do a lot of work behind the scenes to take care of a lot of the hassle that individual travellers might have to deal with in Egypt. ”  

Elham Vakili Ghomi • Submitted 22 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Overall a really enjoyable trip sadly cut short due to Corona Virus

Great tour - helpful ”  

Ian Munt • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
Ait Benhadou NEW
Best of Morocco
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hassle free, informative guide, great pace to the itinerary. ”  

Andrew Seddon • Submitted 20 Mar 2020
Walking down the Siq - Jordan Tours - On The Go Tours
Passage to Petra
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Good tour that covers several places in Morocco -

Great tour that covers many parts of Morocco, although some of them at the end of the tour were in a rush and felt like drive-through. Having some extra days in Essaouira was a great choice, as it has a really nice medina that is bit less hectic than those in the bigger cities. Our guide Aziz was great, especially when we were affected by the corona virus outbreak at the end of our tour, and things were getting unpredictable with our flights. He stayed with the group and assisted us. Many thanks for that to Aziz. Also the driver did well, and the vehicle was also a good size for our 9 person group. Hotels were usually very good, although in cases the location was not optimal (i.e. far from the Medina), so it was not easy to go out on your own, if there was only little time in the location.”  

Mats Granskog • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Berber-And-His-Camel-Morocco-tours-Morocco
Totally Morocco
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour was fantastic. Medo was amazing. He was very passionate and really cared. The information he shared was very in depth and insightful. ”  

Tania PARKER • Submitted 14 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Interesting and enjoyable trip

Well organised, good hotels, tour guides had good knowledge. ”  

Kay Watkins • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Jerusalem Old City Wailing Wall - Israel Tours - On The Go Tours
Heritage & Holy Land
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Medo did an absolutely amazing job as our tour guide for Egypt. He made the tour very fun, engaging and insightful as we went around the different parts of Egypt.

Medo created a great sense of community within our tour group and were able to create memorable moments together as he shared his vast knowledge and love of Ancient Egypt.

Would highly recommend this tour and Medo as the tour guide!”  

Syrena Bayne • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fantastic tour made even more amazing by our guide Medo.

Medo has such an incredible depth of knowledge about Ancient Egypt along with bucket loads of enthusiasm that he really brought the whole experience to life.

The group of people we were with were great, mixed well and added immensely to the fun and joy of the trip.

While the trip was full on and exhausting in the first few days, it was well worth it and the cruise was a great time to chill a bit (and yes it was chilly when we were there !).

If you are looking to take a trip round Egypt, you have to demand Medo as your guide. You will learn so much from him about Egypt, both ancient and modern.”  

Cliff Bayne • Submitted 12 Mar 2020
Colossi of Memnon in Luxor - Egypt Tours - On The Go Tours
King Ramses
13 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent comprehensive tour of Morocco Good itineraries, guides and drivers. Especially liked our guide Abdullah who was knowledgeable organized and helpful. ”  

Mark Daitchman • Submitted 11 Mar 2020
Magical Morocco main Image - Chefchaouen Blue City - Morocco
Magical Morocco Old
13 Days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating