Europe Traveller Reviews - On The Go Tours

Here are some reviews from our past travellers to Europe. For more details on each tour, simply click on the tour image.

She was excellent.”  

Barry Ruddy • Submitted 27 May 2024
Meteora Monastery - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Wonders of Ancient Greece
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Exceeded expectations”  

Colin Fuller • Submitted 25 May 2024
Istanbul Bosphorus-Turkey Tours-On The Go Tours
City of Sultans
4 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was terrific , a good pace (not too busy, not too slow) and we saw all the sights that we wanted to.

Yusuf was a superb guide ( which I am sure you will already know 😂)- extremely knowledgable , witty, passionate about his many and varied subjects (especially history , modern life in Turkey ) and engaged with all of us . A thoroughly enjoyable tour !”  

Karin Stevens • Submitted 23 May 2024
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My friend and I had a wonderful experience last December, 2023, at the Riga, Latvia Christmas market. The accommodations were excellent. Breakfast buffet was the best ever. Our personal guide was great: knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. And more than that, the price was so affordable. Looking forward to the Lithuanian Christmas market this upcoming December. ”  

Linda Hammond • Submitted 21 May 2024
Christmas Markets in Riga - Main Image - Latvia - On The Go Tours
Christmas Markets in Riga
4 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour was very good. Guide good, and knowledgeable but did not engage with group enough. Did not give us his contact details or get ours, in case of emergency or getting lost, delayed.

Disappointed group were not accommodated at one single venue, but understand we were slotted in with tour run by another company.”  

John Kirby • Submitted 21 May 2024
South West Ireland Uncovered main - two female travellers on Irish coast
South West Ireland Uncovered (Hotel)
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This is the 2nd tour booked through On the Go and it did not disappoint. We were not sure what to expect from a sail/ cruise and was really pleasantly surprised. The crew and guide was great. The food was AMAZING and the boat was impeccably clean! In some little towns there was information on what was recommended for us to do and see as well as maps- this was very handy!

One thing I think could be done is maybe in the morning start off with a Croatian greeting and basic phrases to help us on the way? I think our guide was more of a tour coordinator rather than a guide. ”  

Esmeralda Ribeiro Erasmus • Submitted 21 May 2024
Banje beach - Dubrovnik
Adriatic Explorer from Dubrovnik Premium Plus
8 days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My tour and the tour agent were great. They were very knowledgeable and approachable. She made it an enjoyable and organised trip. Would travel with on the go tours again. ”  

Jake Hodgson • Submitted 20 May 2024
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

In Paros & Santorini the transfers & hotels were efficient & provided. However it would have been good if we were given suggestions of what we could do in those islands. We could not find anything interesting to do in Paros.

Whilst in Athens we asked the tourist guide what we could do fill the afternoon in Athens & in Santorini when we arrived there. We were told we could purchase a full day bus tour of the Island for 59 euros per head & that was a good tour. With the help of Reception at the hotel we booked a sunset cruise for the next day at 125 euros per head & that was excellent too.”  

Grace Saba • Submitted 20 May 2024
Santorini - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Athens to Paros & Santorini
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Turkey tour was really “ON THE GO” but it was worth it. We had an excellent guide by the name of Yusuf. He is a qualified engineer but was very much involved in the study of archeology & excavations & had an excellent knowledge of historical events. Of course the highlight for us was the hot air balloon experience in Cappadocia. Hotel in Istanbul (Kent Hotel) could be better. People are nice & helpful. All in all it was an excellent tour & we can recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Turkey. Customer service by the staff in Sydney was excellent.”  

Grace Saba • Submitted 18 May 2024
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Turkey tour was really “ON THE GO” but it was worth it. We had an excellent guide by the name of Yusuf. He is a qualified engineer but was very much involved in the study of archeology & excavations & had an excellent knowledge of historical events. Of course the highlight for us was the hot air balloon experience in Cappadocia. Hotel in Istanbul (Kent Hotel) could be better. People are nice & helpful. All in all it was an excellent tour & we can recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Turkey. Customer service by the staff in Sydney was excellent.”  

Grace Saba • Submitted 18 May 2024
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We were amazed by the places we visited on the tour. However, there are some issues that should be addressed by On the Go Tour, as follows:

What was disappointing was that On the Go outsourced sections of the tour to other touring companies. There was no communication advising us what was scheduled to happen when we were dropped off at Costa del Sol, with no tour guide. This was unsettling to all the tour group. The actual tour guides from the other companies were of average performance We were left in Costa del Sol for 2 nights without a guide or any means of communication if something were to go wrong. We were then picked up by another company to take us to the Tarifa ferry to go to Morocco.

The guide that took us to the ferry was very good and very helpful. When we arrived in Morocco, the tour guide there was outstanding but the Morocco itinerary was changed where we were asking to have a written updated itinerary which couldn't be supplied. In the changing of that itinerary, we missed out on our exploring time in Casablanca, which was supposed to be our first Moroccan stop. This was very disappointing as it was one of the major landmarks that we wanted to explore.

There were 12 in the group and the consensus was they were very disappointed in these issues and made a point of saying they would not use On the Gour Tours again. ”  

Michelle McPherson • Submitted 18 May 2024
Spain, Portugal & Morocco Encompassed main image - woman in marrakech
Spain, Portugal & Morocco Encompassed
23 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Blanche was an excellent guide - knowledgeable, competent, organized and concerned for the welfare of the group. Hotel Lev Ljubljana offered a set menu – a sort of Ragout, with no greens or vegetables. In the morning, two of their three lifts were broken and our whole bus was delayed by half an hour while one of our suitcases, which had been inexplicably removed, was tracked down (through CCTV), located, and eventually brought down in the lift – total chaos! The room in Hotel Lev had a poorly designed bathroom, with a glass cubicle for a shower and a cramped space by the curtained-off wash basin. At the Hotel Corner in Split, from the 3 choices for dinner we we chose ‘Grilled steak and grilled vegetables’. The ‘steak’ was like hard rubber (inedible), served with soggy over-boiled non-descript vegetables. The dinner and breakfast buffet in the Best Western in Zagreb was good, and the dinner and breakfast buffet in the Valamar Argosy in Dubrovnik was excellent. The Argosy was a lovely hotel to spend our ‘free day’. All local guides were good, especially Elvis in Dubrovnik, and the itinerary and sights seen were great. ”  

John Botham • Submitted 17 May 2024
Best-of-Croatia-and-Slovenia-Itinerary-A-Group-Tours-Croatia
Western Balkans Discovery
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I recently embarked on the ancient wonders throughout mainland Greece tour, and it was nothing short of excellent. Exploring the ancient wonders scattered across the landscape was truly amazing, leaving me in awe at every turn. The organization of the tour was impeccable. From start to finish, it was evident that careful planning went into every aspect. The itinerary was packed with fascinating destinations, and despite the tight schedule, we managed to experience an impressive array of historical sites. Our guide was a standout feature of the tour. Their depth of knowledge and passion for Greek history brought each location to life, transforming the experience into something truly unforgettable. Their informative commentary enriched our journey, making it all the more enriching. However, there were a few drawbacks worth mentioning. The hotels provided were comfortable but located outside the main town areas. This meant that we missed out on the charm of exploring the small towns during our downtime. Additionally, while the tight schedule ensured we saw a lot, it left little room for leisurely exploration at certain sites. This is something to consider for those who prefer a more relaxed pace. Overall, despite these minor drawbacks, I highly recommend the Wonders of Ancient Greece. Their efficient organization, knowledgeable guides, and captivating itinerary make for an unforgettable journey. ”  

Darryn Randall • Submitted 16 May 2024
Meteora Monastery - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Wonders of Ancient Greece
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Both were fantastic, our guide was so knowledgeable and kept an eye on all of us, couldn't fault him in anyway. The accomodation at the cave hotel was out of this world amazing and beautiful, the food was a bit ordinary and staff not so attentive, would have loved to stay longer and try one of the massages. The other hotels were good but that one just stood out for me.

Our bus driver was very proficient and kind too.”  

Joanna Wheatley • Submitted 16 May 2024
Ortahisar rock-cut castle Cappadocia
Treasures of Turkey
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The itinerary from the map looked great but was somewhat misleading. Ther original itinerary had Capri included and it was only after payment that we were told that it did not run in winter and no replacement tour like Amalfi was included instead. (it cost another $200). The tour to Pompeii looked to be the whole afternoon but probably was only a couple of hours after sorting out all the people and their guides. We did not see the famed frescoes and nearly all the mosaics were covered over.

The hotel in Venice was OK but not in Venice city as it was a tram ride away and had very few restaurants nearby.

My hotel was changed from St Martin to Diane Roof Garden which was not four stars in my view and my room mid tour was a shoe box despite paying single supplement. Also this hotel didn't open for breakfast until 7.00am and our early starts required a packed breakfast on 2 occasions (disappointing) and on the third occasion the queue was so long I could only grab a coffee and banana. Coffee in the lobby was not available even.

The saving grace in Sorrento was The Grand hotel, a definite 4-star, lovely room and very good restaurant.

If you like pasta and pizza and tiramisu you would probably be happy but I am sure there is more to Italy than these dishes. Lunch in Florence was a big waste of time, as was the visit to the expensive leather factory and I wish I'd skipped it and gone to the church where Michelangelo was buried.

The guide on first half of trip was good but the second guide unremarkable.

The group was quite big and in some instances because we were in different hotels a lot of time wasted sorting us out, for example, in Rome to go south.”  

linda howell • Submitted 16 May 2024
La Dolce Vita main image - Venice gondola
La Dolce Vita
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Enjoyed every moment!”  

Marjorie Velleman • Submitted 15 May 2024
Best-of-Croatia-and-Slovenia-Itinerary-A-Group-Tours-Croatia
Western Balkans Discovery
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Overall it was a very good tour which met our expectations and visited a number of places we wished to see. Having been on an On the Go Tour of Turkiye a few years ago our hope was that it would be as good as that tour, which had been terrific with an amazing guide (Metim). Unfortunately we realised after booking this Portugal tour, that the tour was not with On the Go but with another tour company.

The very first day we were left behind when the bus took off for the meet and greet evening entertainment and dinner. We were in the hotel reception area 5 to 10 minutes before departure, as instructed, and when we did go looking for the bus it actually took off before the departure time advised, leaving us behind. This appeared to us to indicate a lack of professionalism and also inexperience on the part of the tour leader. A simple head count should have indicated a shortage of numbers.

However, the rest of the tour was good, although a more experienced tour leader would have been preferred.”  

Brian Madigan • Submitted 15 May 2024
Madrid, Porto and Lisbon main - Porto
Madrid, Porto & Lisbon
9 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

everything was wonderful. Guide did a good job of helping us get around. very friendly an knowledgable.”  

Muriel Pike • Submitted 14 May 2024
Norwegian Fjords - Fjords, Charms & Traditions
Fjords, Charms & Traditions
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was very enjoyable and interesting and as for your Tour Guide Blanša she was exceptional, professional and a joy to have with us. As Sales Director for a National Touring Company in Australia, we in the industry can sometimes be a little critical as we find it hard to remove the work hat, however I joined this tour for a holiday with my wife and did not divulge my background until much later in the tour.. Blansa was nothing short of fabulous in organizing all aspects of the tour and group. A very engaging person with a great personality.! A rare breed.

Cannot fault any aspect of your tour - well done! ”  

Andy Allen • Submitted 14 May 2024
Best-of-Croatia-and-Slovenia-Itinerary-A-Group-Tours-Croatia
Western Balkans Discovery
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour and guide were great! Martina the tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the effort to ensure we had a great experience.

And the added bonus was that we didn't have the lagoon experience cancelled as arrangements were made for us to go to the Sky Lagoon.”  

Sheena Patel • Submitted 13 May 2024
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mete is knowledgeable, is flexible in his approach, ensures everyone is enjoying their trip, and has an understanding of providing just the right amount of information. The tour showed Turkey in a way that makes me want to come back and visit again. ”  

Urime Seferi • Submitted 13 May 2024
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The hotel in Reykjavík was not good. The rooms were far too small and the food was cheap. However, the rooms were clean and the staff there were very friendly. The second hotel was really great, rooms, staff and food were very good. After we had this hotel, it was not nice to have to go to the hotel in Reykjavík again”  

Ute Keweloh • Submitted 13 May 2024
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly ”  

Sharon Meadows • Submitted 12 May 2024
Highlights of The Baltics Main Image - Vilnius Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Highlights of the Baltics
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Overall the tour and the guide were excellent. There are a couple of things which can be improved.

The boat trip to see the Northern Lights at the first night had been cancelled due to weather conditions. However, instead of being able to contact me directly, the boat trip operator could only contact On The Go. The cancellation information had not been passed to me. It was left to myself to find out why the trip had been cancelled and how to get a refund.

On the last day, the itinerary details weren not clear which hotel I should stay.”  

Guoying Zhang • Submitted 12 May 2024
Northern Lights against purple sky - Iceland - On The Go Tours
Northern Lights & Hidden Gems
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazing, could not fault our Guide at all and it was truly a wonderful experience.

The Cabin Hotel was not the best choice for this tour. It felt like staying at a backpackers however, our second accommodation was very ideal. ”  

Vanessa Pugh • Submitted 11 May 2024
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I had a very nice time. It was nice to be on a small group tour. ”  

Francis Leonard • Submitted 11 May 2024
South West Ireland Uncovered main - two female travellers on Irish coast
South West Ireland Uncovered (Hotel)
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was one of the best holidays we've ever had, we met some lovey people on our tour. They were long days, packed with interesing places to see, we now know a lot more about Turkey and it history, because we had an excellent tour guide. We are looking to do something like it again this year with On the go tours.”  

David Murphy • Submitted 11 May 2024
Hagia Sofia in winter - Turkey Tours - On The Go Tours
Christmas Turkey
12 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

An exceptional experience. I particularly enjoyed the variety offered by having three different tour guides for the different legs of the trip. Each tour guide had a unique style but all were very knowledgeable, efficient and very personable. They were very good at reading the mood and interests of the tour clients - the choice of music during the whisky tasting portion had everyone on the bus singing along to Queen's Bohemian Rhapsody (though to be fair, whisky at 10:00am probably helped); while poetry and fiddle laments perfectly complimented the moors on the final leg.

Two areas for improvement:

The accommodations were often very far from each other. It made it difficult for us travelling as singles to meet up for dinner or drinks in the evening. More effort is needed to house singles closer together.

The small boat we had was unable to land on the Island of Staffa because of wind and waves. But a slightly larger boat that went out at the same time had no trouble. Since the seas here often are a bit rough it would make more sense to use the bigger boat to avoid disappointment.”  

Donna Visentin • Submitted 11 May 2024
whisky coast and loch lomond main - whisky
Whisky Coast & Loch Lomond (Hotel)
4 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The guide seemed not sure of herself in several realms; like she had not done the specific tour in awhile and didn't know where we should eat (so let's go to the grocery store and get some sandwiches to eat on the bus) and other things. She knew the area but didn't seem flexible at all. Would not use this tour again.

There's too much of a disconnect between you folks booking the tour and what's happening when we got there. We had no idea what the agenda was for the day and timing of things; no idea how long we would be spending in one place. The pre-information sent by On the Go Tours was not helpful; it was too general in terms of where we would be, how long we would be there. For example, had we known the large church would be part of the tour, then we would not have hiked up to see it on our own in Reklavek. And, the weather conditions were so bad for Blue Lagoon that another lagoon should have been scheduled. Not a fan anymore.”  

Kathleen Ziprik • Submitted 10 May 2024
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Everything, ranging from - On The Go Tours reps, guides, tours, accommodation, meals etc. was absolutely fantastic! We could not fault them at all! Our Gulet tour in Turkey was changed whilst we were in France and the OTGT team took care of everything for us, including arranging a car and driver, that involved a trip of 3 hours each way!!!

Our holiday was truly wonderful and we had such a fabulous time, it makes us believe that one of the reasons for this, was because OTGT took away all of the drama and stress that comes with organising a holiday, making the whole time absolute smooth sailing.”  

Maria Metcalfe • Submitted 10 May 2024
Turkish Delight Main Image - Turkey - On The Go Tours
Turkish Delight
8 Days Day | Sailing Holidays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Disasterious tour, lost tour guide and then given one that could hardly speak English let alone organise anything. They took us to terrible restaurants to the extent that tour members started to abandon the paid meals and go in search of reasonable food. Many meals were in the accomodation and terrible food. The put two tours together into one bus making it cramped and slowing down the tour. ”  

Leanne Planck • Submitted 10 May 2024
Pearls of Puglia main image - Matera
Perfect Puglia
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

From what I remember the guide was very good, full of info, humour and talked a lot!

The tour was good apart from the hotel in Reykjavik - where the rooms were tiny, it was impossible for two people to move around in those rooms.”  

Samantha Cook • Submitted 10 May 2024
Iceland Fireworks - NY LOTNL Main Image - On The Go Tours
New Years Land Of The Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour of Iceland .We would highly recommend On The Go Tours as we had recommended to us by family members who had previously done this trip .

Everything was to our satisfaction & thoroughly enjoyed everything about the trip .

Even though the weather wasn’t always kind to us we still managed to have a wonderful time . ”  

Philip Chappel • Submitted 10 May 2024
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

excellent tour. It was only a short tour but certainly covered all the highlights. Guide was great.

Iceland is an expensive place to travel, but thought that this tour was good value for money.”  

Bruce Sullivan • Submitted 10 May 2024
Geysers, Glaciers & Golden Circle main
Geysers, Glaciers, & Golden Circle
3 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The hotel in Athens should have originally been located within an easy walking distance of the main tourist attractions such as the Acropolis but was a long 35 min walk instead. Too far to stroll out on an evening to experience the restaurants and cafe culture in the city centre. Therefore the brochure and description were not true to what our expectations were and if we had been located with in eye dropping views of the acropolis, the holiday would have been so much better.”  

Stephanie Gaunt • Submitted 10 May 2024
Athens Acropolis Daytime - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Athens City Stay
4 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The guide was friendly, knowledgeable and a great problem solver. The guides provided for each city were very friendly and knowledgeable. On the Go Tours arranged for multiple city tour guides based on the language spoken. So French speaking people had a French speaking tour guide, English speaking people had an English speaking tour guide, etc.

There was adequate time for people to go off and do their own thing once the guided tour was over in each city. ”  

Janet Beedle • Submitted 9 May 2024
Best-of-Croatia-and-Slovenia-Itinerary-A-Group-Tours-Croatia
Western Balkans Discovery
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour guide on day 1 was excellent .

Problem however was that the hotel we ended up in was shabby, old, and really inappropriate. It put a damper on our entire stay. Your UK punters may be accustomed to inferior accommodation, but I must confess that we were really disappointed with the hotel …… to call it a “ dump” is probably being too kind.”  

Anthony Reily • Submitted 9 May 2024
Istanbul Bosphorus-Turkey Tours-On The Go Tours
City of Sultans
4 days Day | Short Stays
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I have always loved onthego, the accommodations were excellent, I was impressed with the hotels! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable as well.”  

Nadiya Zaver • Submitted 9 May 2024
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Yusuf was a brilliant guide. Very informative and enthusiastic about his subject. Very clear with his information about the details.

Sadly for me the tour started and finished on Sunday which meant that we were unable to visit the grand bazaar as it was closed. But other than that the tour was fantastic thank you. ”  

DAVID ROBERTS • Submitted 9 May 2024
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent itinerary including Parthenon and adjacent Acropolis; remains of ancient Mycenae, Epidauros theatre, Olympic stadium and Delphi, all from classic times. Also excellent Acropolis Museum. Last visit was a surprise - Meteora Greek Orthodox religious communities on inaccessible cliffs - amazing window into medieval Greek Orthodox Byzantine civilization.

Our guide Anthony was amazing: tremendous historical knowledge and able to speak several languages incl. our Eng & French. Provided real insight into historical eras + endless patience. Driver George somehow drove us safely through difficult country filled with cliffs and hairpin turns.

Very nice-quality hotels and good food, often typically Greek dishes which we preferred. Other asset = a very congenial group of visitors from a variety of backgrounds & places. Thank you very much! ”  

Ronald Williams • Submitted 9 May 2024
Meteora Monastery - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Wonders of Ancient Greece
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I liked the itinerary very much. The guide also served as the driver, so it was a bit different from other tours I have taken.

The group was nice, but they were not all "On the Go" clients so it did not have the feel of a full on "On the Go" tour. But I understand this is the way it is in Iceland, usually.”  

Karen Beatrice • Submitted 9 May 2024
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Had the most amazing trip. Thor was a knowledgeable and very entertaining and funny guide. The itinerary was great. Saw the northern lights several nights of the trip. The view of the Mountains and lights from hotel Hammar is one that will stay with me forever, one of most amazing sights I’ve ever seen. ”  

Arabella Waller • Submitted 9 May 2024
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Overall we enjoyed the tour very much.

The cities on the Itinerary were generally very interesting. Local guides for local tours were very good except for Madrid which was poorly done. However, several highlights on the tour required additional onsite charges. .

Most afternoons were free time and we were given the choice of returning to the hotel or being dropped off in city and making our own way back. It would have been helpful if we were provided a suggested list of points of interest for the free time.

Transport was via bus, it was comfortable, included WiFi, and was driven by a very capable and knowledgeable driver.

The tour guide was cheerful, talkative, knowledgeable, and ensured that the tour operated on time and without any problems.

However, this was an English language tour and the tour company should have provided a guide with better English skills. ”  

Robert Savage • Submitted 9 May 2024
Perfect Portugal & Southern Spain main - senior couple in lisbon
Perfect Portugal & Southern Spain
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was amazing. Was a bit disappointed in the guide as he could have been more involved in explaining where we were, more history and providing insight. He was not interactive with group at all. ”  

Karen Shoeman • Submitted 9 May 2024
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent -well organised by pofessional partners. The extensive City Hotel breakfast was a highlight.

All appointments and activities were on time with very friendly and helpful staff.

On the Go need to emphasise that this is partially a selfguided tour so participants are well aware they have to fill in the gaps themselves.”  

David Williams • Submitted 9 May 2024
Lapland and Husky Highlgihts
Lapland & Husky Highlights
5 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Really good guide very enthusiastic ”  

Tina Knight • Submitted 9 May 2024
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mark was a fabulous guide, very knowledgeable and a very personable character. He was able to include a couple of random stops of places that held special interest me to and made sure that everyone was comfortable and enjoying the trip.

The accomodations were all very nice and the hosts were very welcoming. The breakfast spread we had in Portrush was simply fantastic.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mark or the tour in future.”  

Tracey Buttel • Submitted 9 May 2024
Giants Causeway - Northern Ireland
Dublin, Northern Ireland & Galway (Hotel)
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Fabulous tour, fabulous guide with so much knowledge.”  

Brenda Bristow • Submitted 9 May 2024
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I loved every minute of Iceland . ”  

Julie Freeman • Submitted 9 May 2024
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Amazingly picturesque. Thor was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and a skilled driver in trying conditions.”  

Michael Deery • Submitted 9 May 2024
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The van was much too small for the group. It felt suffocating. The tour guide was knowledgeable but he NEVER stopped talking. We heard way too much about mundane subjects - like Justin Bieber's trip to Iceland. He wasn't helpful AT ALL when someone in our group was not feeling well. He just ignored it. And it really wasn't necessary to stop at the same waterfall twice. He also complained a lot about having to drop people off at their hotels. Wasn't that part of the deal? The hotel was stark but had all the necessities and the restaurant and the food were a great escape from sitting in the van all day. We did see a lot of great things in Iceland and the guide was informative. Overall, the trip would have been much better with a warmer tour guide who didn't think he needed to talk every minute in the overcrowded van. ”  

Susan Donaldson • Submitted 9 May 2024
Geysers, Glaciers & Golden Circle main
Geysers, Glaciers, & Golden Circle
3 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We stayed at the Vaattunki Wilderness Resort using a package that included breakfast, dinner, and some activities. We had a spectacular time and enjoyed the resort facilities, staff, and everything we did. The food was wonderful and the resort staff was both friendly and helpful. The great thing about the resort was that many of the activities were on site. If you are looking for night life, you should stay in town; but if you want to enjoy winter in Finland, this is a beautiful setting to enjoy.”  

David Fuller • Submitted 8 May 2024
Husky Farm - Finland - On The Go Tours
Finland Wilderness Discovery
5 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Wonderful tour! We got a great overview of Iceland.

Our tour guide was fantastic , very informative, making the tour Experience more enjoyable..”  

Linda Valentini • Submitted 8 May 2024
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights Comfort
5 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I loved the trip. But you must advise passengers who the local companies are. I never received any information or welcome pack up in arrival at hotel. Nearly missed the trip if I hadn't nagged the Rep to recheck the list for names. It was only then I realised I was not booked under you. But the local company.

The guide Clara was amazing 👏. And she made the complaint above and said the hotel failed to give the welcome pack. Also upon leaving the hotel tried to charge me at 6am when i was leaving for a late check out that I had cancelled with full refund. This was the start & last hotel. ”  

Rachael Andrews • Submitted 8 May 2024
La Dolce Vita main image - Venice gondola
La Dolce Vita
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

It was a great selection of tour agency and site visits.”  

Carmen Ana Basco • Submitted 8 May 2024
Northern-Lights-Expedition-Secondary 5
Northern Lights Exploration
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I would not say he's a tour guide; he's a driver who has lived in Iceland all his life and knows Iceland. He loves fishing and worked in the fishing industry before he worked for Arctic Adventures, which was a few years ago. He named all the waterfalls, glaciers and places we stopped at but didn't give any history or any other information about the plateaus, mountains, ice fields and fjords. He's a pleasant enough person but not a guide with knowledge and history of Iceland to convey tourists. As an older person, he had some issues with short term memory and hearing.”  

Ursula Cowieson • Submitted 8 May 2024
Iceland North and South main image
Iceland North & South
6 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I just wanted to highlight the great performance of your UK team (Mr. Francis and his assistance). They made the first part of the trip really amazing.

The other guide was good too but not like Mr. Francis who was outstanding. ”  

Mohammed AlArifi • Submitted 8 May 2024
London to Edinburgh main image - Hadrian's Wall - England - UK
London to Edinburgh (Hotel)
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a great time in Iceland. Our guide Martina was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

All of our transfers were very smooth ”  

Brigette Carman • Submitted 8 May 2024
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great itinerary, flawless organization. I was very happy with entire process and experience ”  

Olga Henneberger • Submitted 8 May 2024
Geysers, Glaciers & Golden Circle main
Geysers, Glaciers, & Golden Circle
3 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The trip was fantastic! I loved Iceland and my tour guide Andreas was excellent. I would highly recommend On The Go Tours. ”  

Mitchell Prusin • Submitted 8 May 2024
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I have traveled with OTG multiple times both with them and their contracted companies but this was the first time that I felt the tour leader was not invested in my group tour. There were several different days, where we went on walking city tours and then at the end of the tour it was free time to explore but we were expected to make our own way back to the hotel. There were quite a few older folks and when questioned, she seemed irritated and shocked that we wanted help getting back to the hotel. She repeatedly pointed out in the itinerary that it was free time and we were on our own. One of the reasons I do group tours is so I don't have to figure out local transportation. I am fine with 'free time' then a meeting point and time, so that those who don't want to figure out how to get a taxi or bus back to accommodation can get safely back to the hotel. On the night local tour in Rome, the local guide took us to a taxi stop which routinely had taxi's every few minutes so that was fine, but in Florence that wasn't the case. Fortunately for me, I had a private tour of the Uffizzi Gallery and the local guide called for a taxi for me as apparently in Florence, you must order a taxi there aren't taxi stands with taxi's every few minutes. When Patrizia left us it was with a map and the hotel marked which she casually mentioned was a 40 minute walk away and the weather was off and on raining all day. This was also the plan for Venice, with her explaining that we needed to get a ferry and then the bus #5 to get back to the hotel. The group threw a fit and she finally arranged for those who wanted to make their way back at designated time (minimum 20 people) to get a ferry ride and bus back to the hotel, the majority of our group chose this option with a few making their own way. I loved the itinerary and the places visited, the hotels were fine but I was not impressed with Carrani Tours or their tour leader and wouldn't recommend them. I am unsure whether this is standard cultural behavior for Italian tour leaders, but all the local guides were super knowledgeable and friendly and were more assistance getting us to transport back to our hotel than the tour leader who was supposed to be the one we looked to.”  

Elizabeth Weaver • Submitted 8 May 2024
Rome, Florence and Venice main image - couple at the Vatican
Rome, Florence & Venice
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was fabulous .. Maritsia was so funny & made the trip for us & Antonio was an incredible driver .. how he managed in those busy small streets was a constant source of amazement.”  

Nerina Zubeldiaau • Submitted 8 May 2024
Perfect Portugal & Southern Spain main - senior couple in lisbon
Perfect Portugal & Southern Spain
14 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic. Very knowledgeable and interesting.

Found the stopping at shops a bit tiresome but I guess that goes with the territory of these group tours.

The coach was uncomfortable for tall people- just too tightly packed with poor leg room for journeys of up 4-6 hours.

Tended to get to the accommodation so late that could not take advantage of the quality of accommodation and facilities. It would have been better accommodation more centrally in the towns.

A real pain picking and dropping everyone off at different hotels. This seemed to waste up to an hour in the mornings and the same in the evenings in Athens and maybe half that elsewhere. ”  

Paul Clark • Submitted 4 May 2024
Meteora Monastery - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Wonders of Ancient Greece
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Had an amazing time on my trip! We had a small group of ten people, so it was very family like and we all got along very well. Lana, our guide, was amazing and very helpful with any questions we had. It made for a very enjoyable trip! ”  

Rhonda Malecha • Submitted 1 May 2024
The town of Rovinj - Croatia Tours - On The Go Tours
Gondolas, Lakes & Split
9 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

One of the hotels in Florence was not a good one

UNA hotels Vitoria

Room was very cold

No coffee in the room

Mattress is hard

Breakfast not very good

All other hotels were outstanding

Secondly the return transport in Venice by boat we were charged from san marco to the bus station Venice and had to pay road transportation going back to hotel in Venice

After I had paid a lot of money for this tour my partner back to hurts so much because of the coldness and bed

How would I get compensated for this

Part disappointed

But other wise trip was good ”  

Alroy Caldeira • Submitted 1 May 2024
Rome, Florence and Venice main image - couple at the Vatican
Rome, Florence & Venice
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Excellent tour of Italy. So much packed into 5 days but it was exactly what we wanted. The tour guide was knowledgeable, organized, and helpful to everyone.”  

Dennis Knutson • Submitted 29 Apr 2024
Italian Expresso - Michelangelo's david replica, Florence
Italian Expresso
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

AMAZING!!!!

We were able to go in every single attraction planned, the city center of Reykjavík, incredible waterfalls, a beautiful beach, a stunning valley ( national park), museums, an amazing show, a cozy hot spring, a lovely and warm green house and horse stable, an amazingly beautiful glacier and a indescribable time experiencing the northern lights.

The only downside was the short time limit on each site. And because of the volcano eruption we couldn’t go to the Blue Lagoon.

Overall it was an amazing, amazing trip.

The guide was very professional and nice, very attentive to details and time. That made the trip very comfortable.

The weather was very, very cold but still manageable.

I would recommend OntheGo to use the first and last day more wisely. They could make available a shuttle from the hotel to take us to the city center/downtown at a certain time and pick us up like couple of hours later, so we could experience the downtown by ourselves. Like, we got at the hotel early in the morning and spent our time just seating at the hotel lobby. If we had a shuttle to take us to some place and having someone to pick us up, we wouldn’t feel lost or afraid to explore and we could start feeling and understanding the city/ country in the first day.

I would strongly recommend it to everyone! ”  

Claudia Leal • Submitted 10 Jan 2024
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was awesome. By nature, I am not a "group tour" person and was apprehensive about joining. However, my fears were allayed from the very first day. The structure of the tour (some organised events, some free time to do your own thing) worked perfectly. The destinations were magical; Croatia in particular stood out as my favourite place but Slovenia, Bosnia & Herzegovina and Serbia were all fascinating places in their own right.

If I was doing the trip again, I might consider leaving Serbia off the list - not because of the country itself, but due to the distances travelled to get there. The blessing I had, though, is the wonderful group of people to travel there with - it made the long distances pass very quickly.

Which leads me to the guide herself. Danijela was the star of the show :-). Very calm, practical, incredibly knowledgeable.....and very funny. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Danijela's insight into the recent history of the region was both personal and balanced. She is obviously very proud of her heritage and loves the region through which she escorted us. What would have been a wonderful tour regardless became perfection under her guidance. I can't speak highly enough of Danijela.”  

Peter Simpson • Submitted 30 Jul 2023
Colourful Sarajevo - Croatia Tours - On The Go Tours
Journey Around the Western Balkans
11 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Enjoyed our first time visit to Norway.

Maybe it was our mistake in not noticing that this tour only provided a "tour escort" and not a tour leader/guide.

Although Alexandre was a nice friendly person, he lacked the ability to provide the group with knowledge of the places we visited, attractions and recommendations for places to eat for evening meals....so not sure if this was because Alex was only a tour escort to get us from A to B.

The breakfasts included were excellent.

We would have liked more interaction from him on the bus to bring the group together and make it more fun.

There were no introductions, maybe name tags with home countries would have been helpful especially for the first couple of days.

The coach driver, Matts was excellent. He navigated the tricky roads and traffic well and always had a friendly smile.

Two nights in Bergen would have been appreciated as there is quite a bit to see and do there.

This is positive feedback, as we did really enjoy our Norwegian tour. ”  

Colin & Anne Oakley • Submitted 25 Jul 2023
Norwegian Fjords - Fjords, Charms & Traditions
Fjords, Charms & Traditions
8 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour guide was fantastic. The itinerary and sites visited were incredible”  

Alecos LAZAROU • Submitted 8 Jul 2023
Meteora Monastery - Greece Tours - On The Go Tours
Wonders of Ancient Greece
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was absolutely fantastic, exceeding my expectations. The wide range of experiences including tourist sight selections , accommodation, transportation and timing of each days events was exceptional

This level of enjoyment was only made possible by the careful execution of the entire trip by our guide

He was hosted us beyond his call of duty, shared deep insights into the economic political and historical perspectives of Turkey and was always attentive to everyone’s needs. His English was cute and entertaining and his energy and enthusiasm sprinkled with a wicked sense of humour made the holiday memorable

I have already promoted this visit to all my family friends and network ”  

Yoke Cheng Teoh • Submitted 9 May 2023
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The tour was excellent and the pace was just right.

It covered all the places I wanted to go within the time frame. Great hotels at all our destinations.

Our tour guide, Mete, is excellent. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would recommend On the Go tours to friends.”  

Poh Har Wong • Submitted 28 Apr 2023
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mete, our tour guide, is outstanding. Knowledgeable and caring.

The tour package gave us a detail insight of Turkey and the required flexibility (free days). ”  

Frank Cilmi • Submitted 27 Apr 2023
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Mete was knowledgeable, passionate, and engaging. Truly enjoyed the tour and would gladly recommend to all. ”  

John Van Vactor • Submitted 21 Apr 2023
Port of Marmaris - Turkey Tours - On The Go Tours
Istanbul to the Med
7 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Yusef is a terrific guide ..very knowledgeable and organized. He was really helpful to me in Istanbul when he lent me his metro pass to go to a shopping mall and made sure I knew how to get there. He was very attentive to everyone and explained everything clearly and is a real expert in his field. ”  

Catherine MacMillan • Submitted 17 Apr 2023
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic. So much knowledge about the history of the country,telling us the old fable’s,packing in as much as she could for our trip. Eyrun was very friendly and you could see she wanted us to enjoy this trip.Eyrun even

Made sure we saw the northern lights,she is also a very good driver!

There is not one bad word I can find about this trip,it’s probably the best trip my friend and I have had to date.

Eyrun is an asset make sure she knows that.”  

Zorenah Chapman • Submitted 14 Nov 2022
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

We had a wonderful tour, bit of a hiccup at the airport, as there was no one to collect us, but it was quickly resolved. Both the tour guide and driver of the tour bus were more then competent. The tour guide had an amazing array of knowledge of the area in which we travelled, and the sites and places of interested we visited, he was also able to answer any general information related to Turkey. He managed the group well as it related to time keeping without making us feel rushed, or having time to ourselves. The coach was spacious and comfortable. The hotels in which we stayed were comfortable and well appointed, the dinners and breakfasts had a wide array of options.

Although we had initially booked to go to Croatia in 2020, COVID made that impossible, however our tour to Turkey was a great alternative and we were not disappointed.

Would we use On the Go Tours again, certainly and we will encourage our friends to do the same. ”  

julian van den berg • Submitted 13 Oct 2022
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic. So much knowledge about the history of the country,telling us the old fable’s,packing in as much as she could for our trip. Eyrun was very friendly and you could see she wanted us to enjoy this trip.Eyrun even

Made sure we saw the northern lights,she is also a very good driver!

There is not one bad word I can find about this trip,it’s probably the best trip my friend and I have had to date.

Eyrun is an asset make sure she knows that.”  

Zorenah Chapman • Submitted 7 Oct 2022
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic. So much knowledge about the history of the country,telling us the old fable’s,packing in as much as she could for our trip. Eyrun was very friendly and you could see she wanted us to enjoy this trip.Eyrun even

Made sure we saw the northern lights,she is also a very good driver!

There is not one bad word I can find about this trip,it’s probably the best trip my friend and I have had to date.

Eyrun is an asset make sure she knows that.”  

Zorenah Chapman • Submitted 6 Oct 2022
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour guide was absolutely fantastic. So much knowledge about the history of the country, telling us the old fable’s, packing in as much as she could for our trip. Eyrun was very friendly and you could see she wanted us to enjoy this trip. Eyrun even

Made sure we saw the northern lights, she is also a very good driver!

There is not one bad word I can find about this trip, it’s probably the best trip my friend and I have had to date.

Eyrun is an asset make sure she knows that.”  

Zorenah Chapman • Submitted 27 Sep 2022
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Another beautiful trip with On The Go. After having had a great experience with them in Jordan, I decided to book a trip to Turkey with them, and I was not disappointed. The tour was very well organised, it is unbelievable how many things we managed to see in 10 days considering the distance between all the stops in the itinerary. A lot of time was spent on the road, however there were regular breaks every 1.5h with 1 hour stop for lunch. An early start in the morning, but that gave us the chance to go back to the hotels by late afternoon and relax. Their choice of hotels was excellent, most of them had a spa, swimming pools and fitness center. The guide, Metin, was very knowledgeable and his explanations allowed us to have a great sense of the history and the culture of Turkey. Metin also made our journey enjoyable with his funny stories, which made the long drives pass quickly. The main highlight of this trip was Cappadocia and the hot air balloon ride: Cappadocia is unbelievable, it seems like being in a dream. I totally recommend this tour and I would suggest that you spend one or two extra days in Istanbul (maybe one pre-tour and one post-tour) as it is a beautiful city and it is worth spending more time visiting it. Thanks On The Go for another wonderful experience!”  

ANGELA DI NUZZO • Submitted 15 Aug 2022
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Holiday was absolutely great if you didn't need a special diet. I am coeliac and can't eat gluten, (it makes me very ill), however I had a hard time in 2 of the hotels which really did n't cater for me at all. One of the hotels had nothing to give me for my breakfast and had to send out for some gluten free bread, unfortunately it arrived too late for me to enjoy it. It was very hit and miss regarding food for the whole holiday and the Guide didn't appreciate how important it was for me and failed to offer us any help with the Hotels. Excluding that the holiday was amazing, scenery is different from anything we have experienced before.The Group got on very well and the minibus was comfortable. Itinerary covered just about all you neded to see in Iceland. So I would recommend this holiday but only if you do not suffer from Coleiac disease. Great Tour if you don't need a special diet. The whole experience was good, efficient and I got exactly what I was expecting and wanted. ”  

Peter Attalong • Submitted 28 Sep 2021
Strokkur Eruption Summer 2
Iceland Circle
8 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Hello All at On the Go. Just wanted to let you know that my client Steve has returned on Monday, and was very, very happy with his trip and accommodations.

He was extremely pleased with his guide Mr. Janis Liekmanis He said that he was excellent! Please make sure that he gets accolades for his services.

Thank you for all of your help in making this trip come to fruition during the tumultuous COVID pandemic! ”  

Kris P • Submitted 10 Sep 2021
Best of The Baltics Main Image - Riga Castle - Eastern Europe Tours
Best of the Baltics
10 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

The Land of Northern Lights tour was a triumph!

My tour of Southern Iceland was absolutely wonderful. The venues chosen, the timing allotted at each venue and the variety of things to experience was nearly perfect. Our guide, "Thor", was smart, amusing, full of history and anecdotal stories as well as being incredibly hospitable and helpful. This small group experience was my first, but not my last thanks to On the Go.”  

Norma Sullivan • Submitted 10 Sep 2021
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

New Year in Moscow - Sergey was wonderful”  

Janice Emery • Submitted 21 Mar 2020
Treasures-Of-The-Tsars-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tours-Russia
Tailor-made Russia
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Our tour through Iceland was amazing. The tour made so enjoyable by our guide Anna. She ensured we were safe at all times and got to see what Iceland has to offer. The scenery and the people were just beautiful.”  

Alicia Jewell • Submitted 19 Mar 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main2
Northern Lights & Glacier Lagoons
5 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My experience was very good. They understood the circumstance of Covid 19 and allowed me to use my travel cost for next trip. ”  

Myounghee Kang • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
Ephesus-Library-of-Celsus-Turkey
Turkey Discovered
14 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour guide Lale was excellent - very knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend.”  

Sarah Hellyer • Submitted 13 Mar 2020
Pergamum Main Image ONLY
Aegean Explorer
7 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

I would rate this Iceland tour highly. The guide, Eyrun was brilliant and the accommodation and breakfasts were wonderful. The itinerary was great and the guide always did her best for us, even if roads were closed and there were necessary itinerary changes. She always kept us informed of what was going on and gave excellent information. We were so lucky to see the Northern lights and loved the chalet accommodation in the South of Iceland. My only gripe would be the Flybus coach from the airport to the hotel - we had to wait 2 hours and nobody was sure what was happening”  

David Griffiths • Submitted 7 Mar 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour guide was knowledgeable and very friendly.”  

John Howard Hall Jr • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer 2023
8 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

This tour was very well organized. Lovely mixed group of people, different ages which made it very interesting. Magda was the best tour guide I have ever had as she was very funny and made everyone feel relaxed straight away. Looking at my next tour already :) ”  

Linda Wright • Submitted 6 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer 2023
8 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Very quick to respond to queries. Kept us updated with information well, including altering letters for visa when information was entered incorrectly. Would buy from them again!”  

Andrew Jackson Higgins • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Red-Square-In-Winter-Group_Tours-Russia
The Snowball
6 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

fantastic tour - The guide was very knowledgeable, well organised tour. ”  

Marilyn Goble • Submitted 5 Mar 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Classic Turkey

The tour leader - Burhan - , Driver - Ibrahim , Coach and the actual tour content were great. I booked direct and that was also pretty good. Bolt on Ballooning was a fantastic experience. ”  

Christina Penlington • Submitted 4 Mar 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Great countries with much history shown by outstanding guides. Outstanding guides. Knowledgeable, patient, observant, kind, efficient. Always felt taken care of. Guides went out of their way to solve any issue. ”  

Olive Rotanana • Submitted 4 Mar 2020
Baltic Capitals Explorer Main Image - Tallinn Old Town - Eastern Europe Tours
Baltic Capitals Explorer 2023
8 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Well organised”  

Anne Berrie • Submitted 4 Feb 2020
Lapland and Husky Highlgihts
Lapland & Husky Highlights
5 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Tour was fantastic and the guide was even better! Regie could tell us facts all day about all of our sites and could answer all questions without hesitation. He was also so fun and make sure everyone felt welcome and a part of the group! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to travel! ”  

Abbey • Submitted 21 Jan 2020
Turkey-Unplugged-Itinerary-Main-Group-Tour-Turkey
Turkey Unplugged
10 Days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

My Northern Lights Tour was wonderful. The adverse weather conditions just made it more exciting and although it was disappointing not to see the Northern Lights I totally get that storms prevented this.Our tour guide made Iceland come alive for me. She was amazing. I loved the stories (sagas) and expert knowledge of photography was a real bonus.”  

Kim Lucas • Submitted 14 Jan 2020
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main
Land of the Northern Lights
5 days Day | Group Tours
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Friendly and efficient

My OTG Consultant was friendly, quick to respond and very positive about the program having been there herself. ”  

Claire Williams • Submitted 7 Jan 2020
Fireworks over Red Square - Russia Tours - On The Go Tours
New Year's in Moscow
9 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating

Highly recommend!! Always have the best guides and well organized ...”  

Shahla Saurin • Submitted 23 Dec 2019
Land-of-the-Northern-Lights-Main2
Northern Lights & Glacier Lagoons
5 days Day |
Tour
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Guide
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
Country
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating